Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

  • 9461 Roosevelt Boulevard
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19114
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 21 will not be permitted to check-in. 

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdated Room I stayed in other Four Points locations, but this one is significantly outdated in comparison. I was upgraded to a suite, which oddly had 2 doors to get in, but no door separating the bedroom from the living room. The living room had a very loud A/C unit that I could not shut down, despite increasing the thermostat, but given my late arrival (1:30am), I didn't call for help, but I informed the front desk upon departure. The bathroom didn't have a trash can, nor soap on the sink. The overall decor of the room was outdated, specially the windows treatment, the floor A/C units, and the dark carpet. Overall, not the quality I've come to expect from a Starwood property. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst Experience I've Ever Had at a Hotel I recently stayed at this hotel last month as we had a wedding in the area. It was the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. I have travel around the world and have never received such poor service. I would have written this review sooner but I have been busy and I wanted to take my time to explain how truly painful my stay was at this hotel. Our evening begin when we arrived at the front desk to check in at approximately 4:45 pm. "Kay" was the name of the gentleman attempting to check us in. In short, this process took approximately 20 minutes as we didn't receive our keys until about 5:05. Part of the problem was our reservation was for 2 double beds and the hotel didn't have any rooms with 2 beds available "as a large group extended their stay". Additionally, Kay had to run our credit card 3 times. Finally, he said he would give us a room with a pull out couch and a double bed. This was not acceptable but we agreed to take the keys because the shuttle for the wedding was leaving at 5:30 and we had to get changed before the shuttle left. Next, when we got to the unacceptable room, there was no pull out couch, and the air conditioner was taken apart and there were tools all over the room. Again, we had to catch the shuttle at 5:30, so by this time it's around 5:10 so we just decided to get changed in the room, pack our stuff back up and put it in the car because the shuttle was leaving at 5:30 and we didn't have another 20 minutes to waste talking to "Kay". Then, in the middle of my fiance and I getting changed, the mechanic knocked on our door, rudely demanded he be allowed in to get his tools. I told him we would be out in 15 minutes and to go talk to Kay. So once we finally changed, we lugged our stuff down 6 flights of stairs (to top it all off, the elevators weren't working/were taking forever), and packed it in the car. Needless to stay, with all this chaos, we missed the shuttle and had to drive to the wedding. When we returned from the wedding, there were keys to a room with two double beds, which was a nice surprise, but the air conditioner didn't work. By this point in the night, we didn't have the energy to complain, so we just left early in the morning. We honestly thought we were on a TV show and the whole experience was a joke. Finally, I wrote to the general manager to express my displeasure of my stay and i got no response. Hope this isn't a common experience for your guests. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay I enjoyed my time here at this hotel October 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds are comfortable. The rooms need to be cleaned a little more thoroughly such as, the top shelves in closet were dusty, the sink and tub were not thoroughly cleaned. Light fixtures by beds were dusty. My husband is a cancer patient and one thing they tell us at the Center is the importance of cleanliness around them. I just feel that better care needs to be considered. The pillows on the sofa had dried slober or something on them. We really like the comfortable beds and the location of hotel. I bring my own cleaning stuff and end up having to clean but it would be nice if I did not have to do so. Was skeptical to get into pool. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was excellent - Room average Room was not as clean as I am used to. Brochures in room were old and dirty. Some food remnants were stuck to the brochures. Bathroom door needs sanding and staining. Toilet had mold around seems by floor. Microwave plug was black, possible hazard. Pool was not heated at a high enough temperature. Work out area was "ok." Hotel could use a renovation. Would only recommned to fellow travelers due to close proximity to Naval Base. Traffic easier to manage then staying in downtown Phily. September 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room This hotel needs to be updated. The room was not to the standards we expect from a Four Points Sheraton. It was adequate but nothing more October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Could not get rested Had to check in becasue of family member admitted to Fox Chase Cancer Center and was u pmost of the night. There was no hang tag in the room to say Do not Disturb. Housekeeping came in at 8:30 am and wanted to clean the room! UNBELIEVABLE. The only reason I had checked in was to get some rest and did not!. Never got an apology from teh hotel; instead, received promotional emails... Demand a Full Refund! December 9, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air Conditioning Would not be writing this if checkout clerk asked how my stay was. After we checked in we went right out to dinner. When we returned we found that the airconditioning unit was not working. We called the front desk. A maintance man arrived a short time later. He attempted to fix the unit but was unable to do so. He decided that the unit needed to be replaced. He asked if it was Ok to replace it now and we said yes. I guess the whole process took less than an hour. By the time he left it was after midnight. He did the best he could to clean up. It seems to work ok for that night and the next night that we stayed. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Guest I want to start by saying I have never stayed at a Four Points hotel before, but it definitely does not deserve to carry the Sheraton name. The rooms are outdated and the heater/AC sounds like a spaceship taking off everytime it turns on. I was given a room near the lobby on first floor and it was very noisy. Also, I ordered room service and the selection was very limited (no lunch service at all). The bathroom was nice, but the bed is uncomfortable and there are only two pillows. November 16, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location This was not my first stay here as the hotel is near family. Very convenient. But I was disappointed in how dirty the desk/TV area was (a ton of crumbs in the slots with the hotel info cards) and with the state of the coffeemaker in the hotel room. There was an old teabag in it. So it obviously hadn't been cleaned either. And I was disappointed that there were only a few drops of shower gel in the dispenser in the shower. I had to go get the soap from the sink for the shower mid-shower. Staff was very responsive to my request for a feather free room and for a clean coffee maker. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Pillows The staff was very friendly & helpful. The room was clean & extremely comfortable. Our sleep was great, breakfast buffet was good & very reasonable. September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to airport The location is the driving reason to stay here. This stay was dissapointing. I had no soap or shampoo for shower. The dispensers in the shower were empty. The sinks in the rooms are horrible. Can't control the pressure and most of them don't drain well... The air units are noisy. The lobby and restaraunt are very nice, but the rooms need updating. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel was o.k. hotel entrance was not wide enough no street lighting. was poor when you are driving for a long time, you could miss your place thats not good. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Work Space, Comfy Bed Room was well equipped for what I needed to do all week. HSIA was stable and quick, desk was large and spacious and the bed was comfy and clean. September 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Place for an Overnight Stay Staff is the number one reason for the overall rating of four stars - generally very attentive and willing to help. The only exception was at breakfast, the waitress walked around as though she did not want to make customer contact. Getting her attention to ask for more coffee was near impossible. We gave up and went out to the large pots of coffee in the lobby for our refills. The omelet bar is a new addition to the breakfast. The room we stayed in this time is getting a little shabby in spots and I agree with some of the other reviews, the bathroom would benefit from more than a cursory daily surface cleaning. The convenience of a refrigerator and coffee maker in the room is always a nice-to-have feature. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREEN PROGRAM/OPTION I REALLY LIKE THE GREEN OPTION BUT DO NOT BELIEVE IT WORKED AS IT WAS STATED TO ME AT CHECK IN. I WAS TOLD THAT TRASH AND TOWELS WOULD BE SERVICED IF THE SIGN WAS ON THE DOOR BUT NEITHER WAS DONE. HOWEVER, I WAS ABLE TO GET ADDITIONAL TOWELS AND TOILET PAPER FROM THE HOUSEKEEPING STAFF AND I EMPTIED MY OWN TRASH DURING MY 5 DAY STAY. I THINK THIS PROGRAM WORKS WELL FOR SHORT STAYS AS IS PROBABLY TRUE FOR MOST OF YOUR CUSTOMERS. HOWEVER, ON MY NEXT STAY I WILL BE SURE TO GO GREEN FOR 2 DAYS AT A TIME ONLY SO I CAN BE FULLY SERVICED ON THE 3RD DAY. July 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvemetns are needed this hotel needs help. The rooms are nicely laid out but there are other issues that make this hotel a mediocre one until things are fixed or upgraded. First the room temperature, the AC was never on for a long period of time to significantly cool the room. The thermostat was set at 63 and the room was not even cool. Also the nose the unit made when cycling was very loud. The bed in our room had one corner that was lower by at least 2-3 inches, when you laid in that side it got worst. The hall ways are very dark and gloomy, it needs a new carpet and cleaning do it does not look so cramped and old. The most annoying thing we had to deal with was the hotel parking entrance, it is small and narrow, and if you blink while driving you will have to drive 5-10 minutes to get back to the entrance again. Aside from that it was an OK place to stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DUMP Dumpy hotel; lousy desk and lighting; tiny bathroom; useless 'fitness' center with shoddy elliptical and one of the two treadmills; bar closed before 10:30 May 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by first timer the hotel was very clean and the staff was very responsive. the room was roomy and the beds very comfy. the pool and exercise room were great as well. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not clean I travel a lot for work and tend to stay at Starwood properties for loyalty rewards. Typically the SPG loyalty rewards offset any mediocre reviews a property receives and therefore I am not too disappointed with any SPG stay. Upon arrival, I was upgraded to a suite. Great!!!! Right??? The room was not clean. I thought about asking for another room, but if this is how they care for a suite...what is the chance a regular room would be any better. I sucked it up as I got there late and dealt with it. Tough to consider this place again SPG awards or not. March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd bad experience Room was ready when we arrived or so we thought. We realized one of the coffees were open and empty as thought someone stopped to have a cup after the room was ready. Then my wife gets into the shower to find a used dish towel in there and a used bath towel again as thought someone got cleaned up after the room was ready. I spoke with the desk clerk about it and he said the house keeping manager would meet us there. She did and after we explained, she agreed someone was in there after the room was made. The housekeeper was very nice and replaced the neccessary items. The manager apoligized about it and offered us breakfast. She said she wopuld drop off our vouchers and that's the last we heard from her. No breakfast. Very dissappointed. May 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by my room was unsatisfactory my husband and I check in are room on Christmas eve for one night and the room was cold the heat did not work at all the television had a split screen on all the channels and we still got charged for the room. Mr. Edwin Ortiz can up to my room to try to fix the heat and he stayed in the room for a while and seen that the heat was not working and the television wasn't too. but by that time it was time for us the check out. I stayed the before the day before I got married and it was nice but I feel like I should not have been charged for this night December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything We Needed and More This hotel was certainly a cut above some other recent experiences. The room had free wireless which worked flawlessly, the bed was wonderfully comfortable, and we also had a coffee pot, refrigerator, and microwave. The staff here is extraordinarily friendly and helpful. They are obviously well-trained to welcome and treat guests with both respect and care. The breakfast was just what we needed and had nice variety of hot and cold items. This hotel is a standout for its reasonable rate, pleasant environment, and top notch staff. I will return. September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mostly great staff, hotel needs work. The hotel met our expectations, but the room had a lot of problems. Problems at check in even after calling the morning of arrival, they had to struggle to find a room with note requests that were made during reservation were in our record. Toilet leak/puddle on floor on check in, next day, toilet kept running, had to request the dirty floor be vacuumed, etc. Staff was good about getting things fixed. Hotel tried to make amends by offering us points that hadn't posted by the time we needed them later on our trip. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by trip fr portland,or to put mother-in in hospic When first got there sure couldn't quite what was going on but found out that they let people from the Fox Chase Cancer Center stay there during treatments which is wonderful idea. The only issue is the I'm scared of elevator & the left one a noisy & creaky so I would take the stairs which was good for me anyway. Restaurant & bar a little disappointing & only had one computer. Over all the stay was very good & would definitely return next trip & it is also right down the street from my mother-in nursing home. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient, Comfortable and Clean The location was convenient to a wedding we were attending. The staff was friendly. The bar/lounge area was nice for gathering with other wedding guests before and after the wedding. Our room was clean and comfortable. Our only complaint would be breakfast and coffee service. Breakfast was available for a fee and not that great. Coffee, cream etc in the lobby were not being replenished to keep up with demand. We would still recommend if you are attending a function in the area. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied and disapointed I stay at this facility each time I visit our Headquarters.(Military Base) My last stay I had no Wash cloth at4:00Wednesday morning when I went to take a shower. Wednesday night i checked to make sure I had one for Thursday morning. I did not and had to call front desk. Thursday night I checked again and had to call front desk again so I would have one Friday morning. I stay there often and always leave early. Knowing this I called the Front Desk Early Friday morning letting them know I would be checking out in about 30 - 45 minutes and would need my receipt. When I went down I found they had not even attempted to have it ready. I left my Fax number and ask them to fax it to me. I eventually had to call the Hotel and request again that they fax my receipt. August 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The rooms need some help! I've stayed at this hotel several times. Every time I ask myself, "Why do I stay here?" The rooms are so warn out and need some improvements. Such as electrical outlets, stains on furniture and carpets. I think its just a lack of maintence and paying attention to details. The rest of the property is beautiful and well kept. I'm really considering not staying here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by wet carpet loud hotel Awful experience, lucky for me I was only there for one night my AC unit in the room leaked water my carpet was wet got my socks wet twice, talked to the front desk they were like " Oh yeah we know about it it has been reported and fixed before...." well I said it is not fixed I just got my socks wet and smells mildew August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by last stay I frequent this facility when in Philly. September 4, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>