Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

  • 9461 Roosevelt Boulevard
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19114
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to mark Location is good but no easy access. Got dirty towels the first day. Overall it's ok but nothing great. The breakfast buffet was good but expensive. The gym was good too. August 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by One night stay I was very disappointed. The washroom was not very clean, especially the floor. Towels were kept in plastic bins on the bottom of an open wood structure that supported the sink- very close to the floor. I was not even comfortable showering with those towels. We were only there one night but I wouldn't choose to stay there again. August 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied and disapointed I stay at this facility each time I visit our Headquarters.(Military Base) My last stay I had no Wash cloth at4:00Wednesday morning when I went to take a shower. Wednesday night i checked to make sure I had one for Thursday morning. I did not and had to call front desk. Thursday night I checked again and had to call front desk again so I would have one Friday morning. I stay there often and always leave early. Knowing this I called the Front Desk Early Friday morning letting them know I would be checking out in about 30 - 45 minutes and would need my receipt. When I went down I found they had not even attempted to have it ready. I left my Fax number and ask them to fax it to me. I eventually had to call the Hotel and request again that they fax my receipt. August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dirty bathroom My overall stay was good, I was there for a family reunion for the weekend. My only problem was the cleaning of the room. My bathroom toilet was dirty. It had not been clean from the previous guest. I had to clean it myself and the trash was not emptied until asked. When I asked housecleaning to empty my trash cans, she looked at me like I was crazy and she did not empty the trash; another person did later come to empty it. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy with our stay We have 2 young kids and stayed at this hotel because it was a halfway point from the city and Sesame Place, had a pool and was not crazy expensive. If not rush hour the location was very convenient. There are a lot of stop lights and some shady neighborhoods going from the city to the hotel on Roosevelt Blvd though. Loved the pool! Breakfast was really good and convenient. Would have liked more consistent room cleaning, but it was acceptable. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding My now husband and I knew that we needed somewhere for our guests to say the night of our wedding, the Four Points was recommended by the catering hall where we were having our reception. I am so glad we booked the room block with the Four Points the rooms were wonderful! They even kept the bar open until 2am so that when we all came back we could continue the party! It rained the day of our wedding and the hotel was kind enough to let us use the lobby and the lounge/bar area for some pictures with our bridal party they were so accommodating! So we would certainly recommend the Four Points to anyone who is looking for a hotel! August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a friendly, well trained staff. The facilities in this hotel made the stay pleasant. However it was the staff that made it stand out. From the front desk, the dining room, the cleaning staff, the shuttle drivers - all were exceptionally friendly & accommodating. Their concern for my comfort made my stay a very positive experience. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Place for an Overnight Stay Staff is the number one reason for the overall rating of four stars - generally very attentive and willing to help. The only exception was at breakfast, the waitress walked around as though she did not want to make customer contact. Getting her attention to ask for more coffee was near impossible. We gave up and went out to the large pots of coffee in the lobby for our refills. The omelet bar is a new addition to the breakfast. The room we stayed in this time is getting a little shabby in spots and I agree with some of the other reviews, the bathroom would benefit from more than a cursory daily surface cleaning. The convenience of a refrigerator and coffee maker in the room is always a nice-to-have feature. July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great overall, but needs some repairs Great room size, comfy bed, friendly staff... but huge cracks in the ceiling (of room 435) and mold in the shower. The mold really bothered me and changed my view of the hotel overall... If I see mold, I immediately assume they aren't paying attention to detail and maintaining their property with care. If it wasn't for that, I'd have nothing but good to say. (The room was otherwise clean) July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience Not good. Cleanness, location, need improve July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Even though we only stayed one night, we enjoyed our stay. We took the early Breakfast buffet and it was very good. The ONLY thing that management should keep an eye on is how the furniture is aging with the years. Design is good, but the hinges, finishes and overall aging does not do justice to the hotel. As an aside, a quiet AC unit would be greatly appreciated. July 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good stay! The front desk didn't have our information even though we had a confirmation number...so that took some time checking-in. The air-conditoner didn't work-they came to check on it & said it worked. Hours later we called again & now service man said he needed to install a new unit. So 11:00pm, we had to move the kids to a new room w/ air. We didn't have enough towels, no soap & the TV didn't work. This hotel needs improving on many levels. I wouldn't stay there again. July 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my needs Hotel was understaffed, had to wait more than 1 hour in the lobby to check in, even tho i arrived pass check in time. First i was told that the room needed to be cleaned, then an hour later i was told that they had no clean sheets, so i had to wait more. HORRIBLE SERVICE. I made reservation and paid in full for 4 rooms for 3 nights more then a week in advance, so this should of never happened!!! July 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty and Understaffed When checking in after 3pm we had to wait 40 minutes because they only had one person waiting and then while going to our room the hallway on our floor was dirty and clutered with old food and linnens. we thought maybe the cleaning people are behind so when we came back at 11:30 that night it was still the same but now there was people laying down in the hallway and drinking. the rooms AC was not hooked to the thermostat in the room and went up and down when it wanted. We took a look on another floor the next day to see if it was just our floor and it was not. then at checkout there was only one person working and about 20 people waiting so I asked the person behind the desk if there was a key drop box cause I couldnt wait and he said " your not better then anyone else in this line" so I left the key on the counter and left. I would never stay here again it was awful and trashy. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Rooms! Greeted by Henrietta when I checked in and she handed me a cold towel and a glass of water with a great smile! Layla in the restaurant seated me AND cooked an omelet for me and told me about the salt water pool they have! The room had an awesome desk and a set of hooks at the entry to hang my suitcoat on.....wonderful hotel, rooms and staff! June 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised I reserved at this hotel because of the Sheraton name. Upon arrival the staff was amazing, very friendly & curtious. The check in proccess was very quick and hassle free. The lobby and reception area were clean and incluttered. My room was on the third floor, room 329. The hallway carpet is very dirty and stained. There is an odor in the air of cigarette smoke as if people smoke in their rooms regardless of the fact that this is a non smoking property. The room neat, however it was not clean as expected. The carpet is rough and sticky. It seems very old and not well maintained. The grout in the bathtub is yellow and the edges discolored. The informational flyers in the room are stained and seemed used by previous guests. I guess I had high expectations on this property and was surprised to find these simple things out of order. Really a shame, since the location is so ideal. Did not use the pool or restaurant since I was a bit disgusted. June 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Run! My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Four Points Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast! The manager, Darren, met us in the lobby and delivered us to John for registration. John then handled our every question and quickly provided suggestions and directions to a local specialty restaurant that was a home run! John greeted us as we entered the lobby at the end of each day (we stayed three nights) and introduced us to the shuttle service staff, Todd and Fran. Clearly we received "white glove service" at this hotel! June 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel Hotel overall was ok. The staff was friendly, and the rooms are nicely renovated. The setup is great for someone on a business trip. One thing that needs to be fixed are the potholes in the parking lot. Also, the pool was very small and overcrowded fast. Was not able to enjoy it. May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd bad experience Room was ready when we arrived or so we thought. We realized one of the coffees were open and empty as thought someone stopped to have a cup after the room was ready. Then my wife gets into the shower to find a used dish towel in there and a used bath towel again as thought someone got cleaned up after the room was ready. I spoke with the desk clerk about it and he said the house keeping manager would meet us there. She did and after we explained, she agreed someone was in there after the room was made. The housekeeper was very nice and replaced the neccessary items. The manager apoligized about it and offered us breakfast. She said she wopuld drop off our vouchers and that's the last we heard from her. No breakfast. Very dissappointed. May 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DUMP Dumpy hotel; lousy desk and lighting; tiny bathroom; useless 'fitness' center with shoddy elliptical and one of the two treadmills; bar closed before 10:30 May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay relaxing and comfortable hotel, staff was very, very pleasant May 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Delightful staff Front desk help was amazing, very friendly and helpful! I'm still full, days later, from the fabulous breakfast. The GM of hotel introduced himself to patrons and really did a fabulous job of keeping on top of employees, making sure everyone had what they needed. March 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I wish i had booked another. Like others i cant believe Sheraton would allow this hotel to carry its name. Horribly outdated, i had to consistently request housecleaning if i left the room later in the day. I'm not very high maintenance but this experience was the worse ever. I expect a lot more from Starwood hotels. I've stayed at other Four Points hotels before. Never one like this. March 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Philly visit a fine choice. good location, large clean room, freindly staff. Convenient to many dining choices. Location provides convenience to every major road in the area. I must mention two bad things though, 1- they really should take care of the rather large potholes in the front drive(main entrance) and only 1 elevator(which they are in the process of repairing the second) February 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusting Dump It is hard to believe that Sheraton allows this disgusting hotel to carry the Four Points banner; it is a disgrace to the brand. I am a very frequent business traveler -- well over 100 nights a year for several years in a row. It has been years since I have stayed in a hotel this gross. Staff was polite at check-in. However, the first room to which I was assigned had major cleanliness issues. I entered the room and immediately noticed that the duvet on the bed did not have a cover -- it was just the white duvet. I pulled back the duvet; this revealed dirty sheets with a hair in them. In the bathroom, there were large hairs on the bathroom towels. What was even more disturbing is that this was not a case of being assigned a room that merely hadn't been cleaned that day -- all of the towels were folded and the room service breakfast card had been placed on the cover-less duvet that covered the hairy sheets. I went back down to the desk and requested a new room. The hotel staff was apologetic; a staff member was dispatched to my original room to look into the issues. I ran into him in the hall on the way to my new room and he verified the hair in the bed. While my new room did not have hair in the bed or on the towels, it was not clean. The chrome in the bathroom was covered with spots, as was the bathroom tile, which appeared to not have been mopped. Corners were covered with dust bunnies. The room was also in very poor condition. The carpet was worn and spotted; the wallpaper was peeling off the wall in spots; the paint on the electrical panel was peeling off; the wooden furniture was splintered; the couch was stained; the lamp was unplugged. Furthermore, the curtains did not entirely cover the window, which meant that light from the parking lot spilled into my room all night. Also, the room only had a solid curtain; it had no sheers. So, if you wanted to open the curtain in the morning to let light in, you got to let the entire parking lot watch you get ready. The hallways of the hotel echo the problems in the room: worn and dirty carpet, scuffed walls, etc. Furthermore, the bed was uncomfortable, with threadbare sheets. Despite the hotel's photos showing a bed with multiple pillows, mine only had two standard pillows. While the hotel's staff was polite at check-in, there were flaws as well. Coffee was not ready in the lobby by 6:10am. At check-out, I was told "Have a good day," but no one asked how my stay went. Worst of all, my wake up call request was not honored. At check-in, the clerk asked if I wanted a wake-up call. I said yes, at 5:15am. When I had to change rooms, I verified with the same clerk that the wake-up call would be transferred to my new room. 5:15am came and went with no wake-up call. This is an awful hotel that fails to live up to the brand's most basic promises. Do not stay here. January 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Hotel Staff was very friendly and they made me feel confortable. The only only thing was a turn off was the lack of a business lounge on the top floor. Other than that, for the price, this was one of the best hotel I have ever stayed. I will stay here again January 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Room was OK. TV needed to be constantly unplugged to reset or would not work. Carpeting coming up. Half used lotion left in bathroom upon arrival. Not worth the $200/night. January 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Traveler First time staying at this locations: satisfied with rooms, the food in Cobblestone, staff and parking without cost. Only draw back, my company travel portal said it was 13miles from where I was working. It took over a hour to travel to Hotel and account because of traffic lights. Will stay again. December 12, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Could not get rested Had to check in becasue of family member admitted to Fox Chase Cancer Center and was u pmost of the night. There was no hang tag in the room to say Do not Disturb. Housekeeping came in at 8:30 am and wanted to clean the room! UNBELIEVABLE. The only reason I had checked in was to get some rest and did not!. Never got an apology from teh hotel; instead, received promotional emails... Demand a Full Refund! December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place! Enjoyed our stay at Northeast location facilitlites and staff was great! Close to shopping and many restaurants. November 29, 2011
  • 2015-07-29T16:16:51.237-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_281, tr_281
  • loc_en_US, sid_3194, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>