Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

  • 9461 Roosevelt Boulevard
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19114
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 21 will not be permitted to check-in. 

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review The air conditioner and the refrigerator were too noisy for good sleeping. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 Points Philadelphia It is a good serviceable hotel in NE Philadelphia July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty hotel I have never written any review before but I need to share this experience. I stayed at this hotel for couple days but I really having issue that it's a pretty dirty hotel. Check in on Thursday and left on Saturday. The room is ok but I know that they have not vacuum the hallway since I check in. There are pieces of junk all over the carpet and it was the same junk that were there plus some new one when I check out 2 days later. Staff are friendly but I can't handle filthy hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The physical building is nice, but staff needs improving. We did not receive a copy of the charges made to our credit card account (did not notice this until after we had left). Also, I had called a day in advance and asked to switch reserved rooms with our son-in-law because we had 2 queens reserved, he had a King, but needed 2 queens. I believe it was Patrick who told me that would be no problem at all. I specifically asked if he would be given the 2 queen room when he checked in, and I was told he would. We arrived first, and were given the King bed room, but when our son-in-law checked in later, he was also given a King bed. When he reminded them that he was to get a room with 2 queens, he was told the king was his reservation, and that was what he was getting. A roll-away bed had to be brought into the room, which made the room extremely crowded. Also, we had one wash cloth in our room for 2 people! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great breakfast! The rooms at this hotel were just "ok". Could use a little updating to the color and amenities but overall this is a nice hotel to stay. We especially enjoyed the breakfast served! It was great. Will stay here again if ever in the northeast part of Philly. July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DUMP Dumpy hotel; lousy desk and lighting; tiny bathroom; useless 'fitness' center with shoddy elliptical and one of the two treadmills; bar closed before 10:30 May 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not clean I travel a lot for work and tend to stay at Starwood properties for loyalty rewards. Typically the SPG loyalty rewards offset any mediocre reviews a property receives and therefore I am not too disappointed with any SPG stay. Upon arrival, I was upgraded to a suite. Great!!!! Right??? The room was not clean. I thought about asking for another room, but if this is how they care for a suite...what is the chance a regular room would be any better. I sucked it up as I got there late and dealt with it. Tough to consider this place again SPG awards or not. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We stay at the hotel each year during our visit to Sesame Place. We had one major problem and the hotel fixed it by giving us a free stay. My kids love this hotel! Comfort and Clean! July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room The hotel was on par for what I expect for a four points. The facilities were clean and in good repair and the room was very comfortable. The only comment I would make is the air conditioning is pretty loud. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2nd bad experience Room was ready when we arrived or so we thought. We realized one of the coffees were open and empty as thought someone stopped to have a cup after the room was ready. Then my wife gets into the shower to find a used dish towel in there and a used bath towel again as thought someone got cleaned up after the room was ready. I spoke with the desk clerk about it and he said the house keeping manager would meet us there. She did and after we explained, she agreed someone was in there after the room was made. The housekeeper was very nice and replaced the neccessary items. The manager apoligized about it and offered us breakfast. She said she wopuld drop off our vouchers and that's the last we heard from her. No breakfast. Very dissappointed. May 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by my room was unsatisfactory my husband and I check in are room on Christmas eve for one night and the room was cold the heat did not work at all the television had a split screen on all the channels and we still got charged for the room. Mr. Edwin Ortiz can up to my room to try to fix the heat and he stayed in the room for a while and seen that the heat was not working and the television wasn't too. but by that time it was time for us the check out. I stayed the before the day before I got married and it was nice but I feel like I should not have been charged for this night December 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not clean and poor rehab job The bathroom walls were filthy, there was a maid cleanup cloth left in our room. There was some type of white stain on the mini chair and I took a pic of it. You can tell this is a old hotel that was rehabbed but the doors to the room and connecting room are extremely old and the paint in the bedroom is peeling. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything We Needed and More This hotel was certainly a cut above some other recent experiences. The room had free wireless which worked flawlessly, the bed was wonderfully comfortable, and we also had a coffee pot, refrigerator, and microwave. The staff here is extraordinarily friendly and helpful. They are obviously well-trained to welcome and treat guests with both respect and care. The breakfast was just what we needed and had nice variety of hot and cold items. This hotel is a standout for its reasonable rate, pleasant environment, and top notch staff. I will return. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Stay The doors are difficult to open, the bathroom faucets are hard to turn on and not clear how to operate them for temperature, bathroom is lacking hooks and towel bars for those who do not mind using towels 2 days in a row, glad for the free parking, comfy beds and pillows and room amenities June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied and disapointed I stay at this facility each time I visit our Headquarters.(Military Base) My last stay I had no Wash cloth at4:00Wednesday morning when I went to take a shower. Wednesday night i checked to make sure I had one for Thursday morning. I did not and had to call front desk. Thursday night I checked again and had to call front desk again so I would have one Friday morning. I stay there often and always leave early. Knowing this I called the Front Desk Early Friday morning letting them know I would be checking out in about 30 - 45 minutes and would need my receipt. When I went down I found they had not even attempted to have it ready. I left my Fax number and ask them to fax it to me. I eventually had to call the Hotel and request again that they fax my receipt. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at four points Breakfast started at EXACTLY 7AM on Saturday. We just needed 5-10 minutes early - it was like pulling teeth. Answer was no so we had to skip breakfast. ZERO flexibility. Room is dated and run down. Old AC units. Carpets in hallways are stained, gross. Just not what I would expect of an SPG property. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by problems Faucet would not shut off in shower. Engineer could NOT fix the TV to receive movies. The Engineer while trying to fix the TV asked me if I had money on my creditcard. If I did not maybe that was the reason the movie service didn't work. He further stated he was from Albania and they were direct people. I advised him he was in America and that was an insult to patrons. He further stated he was direct. I said I will be direct and he was unable to fix the TV to run movies. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Review We were in room 614. The outside door coming into the room stuck pretty good so that it was difficult each time we entered the room. We had an adjoining room and could hear the neighbors a bit - fortunately they were not overly loud. The faucets were awkward - it was hard to get warm or hot water without the faucet being on full blast; that is more of a design issue; attractive but awkward. I would rather a more ordinary faucet handle that gave good water temp than something that was "modern" lookingl. Beds were comfy, pillows were comfy, room temp was good, and overall decor of hotel was nicely done. It would have been nice to have the continental breakfast option or perhaps a $5 full breakfast added to the room price. Many hotels offer the free breakfast. It was nice to be able to park at no cost which doesn't happen in City Center, which is why we stayed 11 miles or so out from that location. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay… Excellent Staff :) Have been staying with "4 Points" since November 2013… ALWAYS excellent…from the first "hello" and smile… to the last "bye" and "See you next time!" LOVE our "4 Points" and everyone there. See you again in 2 weeks! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & Staff Very responsive to my needs and clean and comfortable! June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel for the value We stay at this hotel once a year when visiting family. The front desk as well as the housekeeping staff are very accommodating. I judge the cleanliness by the bathrooms, and it is one of the cleanest hotels I've ever seen! I look forward to our stay with Four Points by Sheraton next year. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great place to stay! Overall my month long stay at the hotel was great. The front desk staff, cleaning staff and restaurant staff were very professional and friendly. The rooms were good but my only complaint is with the heating/cooling system. It is very noisy when it runs making it hard to hear while on the phone or watching TV. Since I was staying at the hotel for a month while down on training I would like to suggest that perhaps the front desk staff would put people with extended stays on the top floor at the end to minimize the noise for the extended stay guests. I was on the second floor in about the middle and heard constant banging on the floor above and had many noisy guests running up and down the hall, slamming doors and talking loud several times throughout my stay. Overall my stay was good and I would stay there again if I was in the area. March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good stay! The front desk didn't have our information even though we had a confirmation number...so that took some time checking-in. The air-conditoner didn't work-they came to check on it & said it worked. Hours later we called again & now service man said he needed to install a new unit. So 11:00pm, we had to move the kids to a new room w/ air. We didn't have enough towels, no soap & the TV didn't work. This hotel needs improving on many levels. I wouldn't stay there again. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall stay I'm a CTCA patient. Thanks for making my stay comfortable. It's nice not to have to worry about accom. when you're dealing with the physical. You're kindenesses were appreciated. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy with our stay We have 2 young kids and stayed at this hotel because it was a halfway point from the city and Sesame Place, had a pool and was not crazy expensive. If not rush hour the location was very convenient. There are a lot of stop lights and some shady neighborhoods going from the city to the hotel on Roosevelt Blvd though. Loved the pool! Breakfast was really good and convenient. Would have liked more consistent room cleaning, but it was acceptable. August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay from the bellhop (Todd) who ran out to the parking lot to offer his assistance (even though I declined his help) to Patrick and Brianna (at the concierge desk, along the The other concierge staff) to the housekeeping staff, all were wonderful. The wait staff were all courteous and anxious to please. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by convenient not a bad place but it shows its age. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for One Night I have stayed at this hotel a few other times in the past with my last stay being a few years ago before this trip. While my room was clean and comfortable I really feel that the rooms need an upgrade in curtains and linens. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great for and centrally located My family of three including a two year old stayed here for our summer family vacation. The room was great and spacious and we got a free upgrade and early check in when we arrived earlier than expected. We were able to be everywhere we schedule in a short period of time. I especially liked the cleanliness of this hotel. One issue we had was not having enough towels in our room after it was cleaned. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall ok My stay was great, however, I was truly disappointed in the quality of the guest room. I expected better conditions for a Sheraton property. May 26, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>