Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Northeast

  • 9461 Roosevelt Boulevard
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19114
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay at four points Breakfast started at EXACTLY 7AM on Saturday. We just needed 5-10 minutes early - it was like pulling teeth. Answer was no so we had to skip breakfast. ZERO flexibility. Room is dated and run down. Old AC units. Carpets in hallways are stained, gross. Just not what I would expect of an SPG property. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mostly great staff, hotel needs work. The hotel met our expectations, but the room had a lot of problems. Problems at check in even after calling the morning of arrival, they had to struggle to find a room with note requests that were made during reservation were in our record. Toilet leak/puddle on floor on check in, next day, toilet kept running, had to request the dirty floor be vacuumed, etc. Staff was good about getting things fixed. Hotel tried to make amends by offering us points that hadn't posted by the time we needed them later on our trip. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The physical building is nice, but staff needs improving. We did not receive a copy of the charges made to our credit card account (did not notice this until after we had left). Also, I had called a day in advance and asked to switch reserved rooms with our son-in-law because we had 2 queens reserved, he had a King, but needed 2 queens. I believe it was Patrick who told me that would be no problem at all. I specifically asked if he would be given the 2 queen room when he checked in, and I was told he would. We arrived first, and were given the King bed room, but when our son-in-law checked in later, he was also given a King bed. When he reminded them that he was to get a room with 2 queens, he was told the king was his reservation, and that was what he was getting. A roll-away bed had to be brought into the room, which made the room extremely crowded. Also, we had one wash cloth in our room for 2 people! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay… Excellent Staff :) Have been staying with "4 Points" since November 2013… ALWAYS excellent…from the first "hello" and smile… to the last "bye" and "See you next time!" LOVE our "4 Points" and everyone there. See you again in 2 weeks! June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty hotel I have never written any review before but I need to share this experience. I stayed at this hotel for couple days but I really having issue that it's a pretty dirty hotel. Check in on Thursday and left on Saturday. The room is ok but I know that they have not vacuum the hallway since I check in. There are pieces of junk all over the carpet and it was the same junk that were there plus some new one when I check out 2 days later. Staff are friendly but I can't handle filthy hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel for the value We stay at this hotel once a year when visiting family. The front desk as well as the housekeeping staff are very accommodating. I judge the cleanliness by the bathrooms, and it is one of the cleanest hotels I've ever seen! I look forward to our stay with Four Points by Sheraton next year. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by convenient not a bad place but it shows its age. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall stay I'm a CTCA patient. Thanks for making my stay comfortable. It's nice not to have to worry about accom. when you're dealing with the physical. You're kindenesses were appreciated. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Review We were in room 614. The outside door coming into the room stuck pretty good so that it was difficult each time we entered the room. We had an adjoining room and could hear the neighbors a bit - fortunately they were not overly loud. The faucets were awkward - it was hard to get warm or hot water without the faucet being on full blast; that is more of a design issue; attractive but awkward. I would rather a more ordinary faucet handle that gave good water temp than something that was "modern" lookingl. Beds were comfy, pillows were comfy, room temp was good, and overall decor of hotel was nicely done. It would have been nice to have the continental breakfast option or perhaps a $5 full breakfast added to the room price. Many hotels offer the free breakfast. It was nice to be able to park at no cost which doesn't happen in City Center, which is why we stayed 11 miles or so out from that location. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall ok My stay was great, however, I was truly disappointed in the quality of the guest room. I expected better conditions for a Sheraton property. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Soccer weekend Staff is excellent. Hotel is older and perhaps in need of some minor makeovers. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay from the bellhop (Todd) who ran out to the parking lot to offer his assistance (even though I declined his help) to Patrick and Brianna (at the concierge desk, along the The other concierge staff) to the housekeeping staff, all were wonderful. The wait staff were all courteous and anxious to please. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK for One Night I have stayed at this hotel a few other times in the past with my last stay being a few years ago before this trip. While my room was clean and comfortable I really feel that the rooms need an upgrade in curtains and linens. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coming back on the 18th of May Needed to be in Philadelphia to work with my mother who is moving. Please express my sincerest thanks to your front staff of Patrick, Liz, Lucianna and Vincent for the support, attention and assistance they provided to me during my stay... May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by problems Faucet would not shut off in shower. Engineer could NOT fix the TV to receive movies. The Engineer while trying to fix the TV asked me if I had money on my creditcard. If I did not maybe that was the reason the movie service didn't work. He further stated he was from Albania and they were direct people. I advised him he was in America and that was an insult to patrons. He further stated he was direct. I said I will be direct and he was unable to fix the TV to run movies. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by >>> Noisy rooms ! <<< The nature of my job requires me to sleep in various hotels approx 150 nights per year. ( 1 week on, 1 week off schedule in the aviation industry), so my critiques are valid after 15 years of " living in my second home" aka: Hotel rooms.) The room I was in (624 ) had a swollen door that would not close automatically without force. Which makes a loud banging noise in the hallways and is a Safety issue. 2nd; a LOUD air condiontioner in the room made a very lound "click " both on the wall (at the settings unit ) and at the compressor. (window) 3rd. The windows transmitt too much street and parking lot noise up. (Yes they were closed.") There is a nearby fire station that the sirens can be heard up in the rooms from a least a mile away. I would avoid this hotel until it undergoes upgrades for the guest as opposed to profits for the owners of the North East Philladelphia Four Points Sheraton. ... signed: Pilot 008 May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved this Hotel! We had a long drive and came upon this Hotel to get off the road. The check-in went so smooth and they were very attentive. We had very minor complaints and they rectified them immediately. The staff (Patmon) was extremely helpful, We ended up staying a second night. Did I mention the rates were reasonable considering, the rates in town? They also have airport Shuttle. This will be our go-to place, when we visit Philadelphia; no matter how far it is from our destination there. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is tired I arrived late on a rainy Tuesday and was going to have dinner in the restaurant. First impression was no table settings and a bottle of cleaning fluid on the first table with a dirty rag next to it. I sat down and was told to get my own menu from the service station since the waitress had to run a room service. After waiting 20 or so minutes, the girl from the front desk came in and took my order. Food quality was OK but expensive. Entire place seemed dirty. The bright spot was the front desk employees were pleasant just not very efficient. She kept taking calls as I was checking in and out causing both experiences to be 15 or so minute endeavors. May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY FRIENDLY HOTEL AS ALWAYS ENJOYED OUR STAY May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice staff! Everyone was very nice and a pleasure to deal with from the front desk to teh resturant. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PB and J We were referred to the hotel by Fox Chase Cancer Center and where very happy we took advantage of this service. We live approximately 3 from the hospital and as many know traffic congestion is a major problem, mainly during rush hour. Staying at the hotel helped to ease some of the stress while dealing with a very stressful situation. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable, great staff This hotel is clean, and close to NE Philly attractions. I've stayed there a few times during treatment at the nearby Fox-Chase cancer center. The staff are exceptionally friendly, from the front desk to the custodial and housekeeping teams, nothing but smiles. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great place to stay! Overall my month long stay at the hotel was great. The front desk staff, cleaning staff and restaurant staff were very professional and friendly. The rooms were good but my only complaint is with the heating/cooling system. It is very noisy when it runs making it hard to hear while on the phone or watching TV. Since I was staying at the hotel for a month while down on training I would like to suggest that perhaps the front desk staff would put people with extended stays on the top floor at the end to minimize the noise for the extended stay guests. I was on the second floor in about the middle and heard constant banging on the floor above and had many noisy guests running up and down the hall, slamming doors and talking loud several times throughout my stay. Overall my stay was good and I would stay there again if I was in the area. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by family visit your staff was very polite and professional, I can only make Three recommendations. a shuttle to the airport and you should get HBO in the rooms, the breakfast buffet should not go emty, other then that the stay was wonderfull. Next time I'm in town I will stay at your hotel. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fix Heat Heat did not work in room. Cold in middle of night. Stuck it out. Didn't call down because who knows when they would have fixed. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by profiled at check in Hotel room had a very noisey ac unit that kept waking us up. At check in I was not met with proffessional hospitality like the guests in front of me. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not clean I travel a lot for work and tend to stay at Starwood properties for loyalty rewards. Typically the SPG loyalty rewards offset any mediocre reviews a property receives and therefore I am not too disappointed with any SPG stay. Upon arrival, I was upgraded to a suite. Great!!!! Right??? The room was not clean. I thought about asking for another room, but if this is how they care for a suite...what is the chance a regular room would be any better. I sucked it up as I got there late and dealt with it. Tough to consider this place again SPG awards or not. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Rooms! I was pleasantly surprised to see how nice the rooms were. From the outside, the hotel didnt look that nice to me, but the lobby was new and the room was new, too. Looks great! March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff! Comfortable Stay. Very Courteous Staff. Everyone attended to our made our stay comfortable. .We've been here two times and it was easy for me to tend to my children and take my Dad to his treatments. Close to the CTCA , restaurants and shopping. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great This was a overnight visit since my husband had to go real early for his visit to CTCA for treatment. The staff has always been very warm and inviting. This is the only place I stay at while in Philly. March 4, 2014
  • 2015-08-02T22:56:58.426Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_281, tr_281
  • loc_en_US, sid_3194, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>