Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside

  • 33 Tamiami Trail
  • Punta Gorda,
  • Florida
  • 33950
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 394 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good design, on walls and simple furniture We were very please with the welcoming agent,who gave us a better room since the one we reserved smell of cigarette, We miss the lobster night coming at 7.00 The server did her best to console me Not enough lobster.... December 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the place, not the mattress (this time) Being the only one I choose when traveling to Punta Gorda for business meetings I absolutely reccomend this hotel. This was the third time I stayed here and the only time I was assigned a room with a "Harbor View" ( which was beautiful but the noise from the early morning traffic on Tamiami Trail woke me up several times) the room was also on the 5th floor which had a sign stating it was the "SPG Floor" which was cool . The ONLY negatives I took from this visit were the noise issues from the "harbor side" and I was dissapointed by the mattress, It was as hard as a rock. Which was strange because others times it's been great! March 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend My wife and I, along with three relatives, planned our winter vacation around flying into Fort Myers and staying at the Four Points by Sheraton Punta Gorda for the week. From our arrival and greeting by Chris, followed by Lorrie, Joy and Archie, the staff could not have been more friendly or professional, always taking the time to ask how we were or if they could assist us in any way. Our three rooms were clean and comfortable (and kept that way by Maribel) with great views. The outdoor Tikki bar, with it's picturesque setting, was a great place to wrap up the day. And for this hotel's size, having a restaurant with a bar, and outdoor pool was an unexpected bonus. The location was convenient to our activities in both Fort Myers and Sarasota. We all agreed we would highly recommend this hotel and make it a part of our plans on our next visit to the area. February 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by IS NOT SMOKE FREE This hotel would have gotten an A+, if not for their smoking policy. Although they advertise as smoke free, they have a long term guest who is allowed to smoke in his room and balcony as long as he pays the additional $200 a night to do so. Meanwhile the hallway reeks of smoke, and there was a faint odor of smoke at all times in our room because of the smoke in the hall. Evidently the management in this hotel cares more about the extra $200 a night, than the comfort of guest who don't smoke. We will not stay at this hotel again, nor will our travel agent recommend this hotel in the future. If you are bothered by cigarette smoke, this is NOT the place for you. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific location This was our second stay this year! Hotel is clean, food is great, staff is nice, location is fantastic and the price is very reasonable. Free parking and a fun tiki bar in the back parking lot by the water. What more could you want? November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Place I have stayed at quite a few Sheratons, and found this one to be the best one that I have stayed in. Usually I have a complaint about the bathrooms, but I couldn't complain at this one. December 14, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Parking Problem, Overbooked RM type First two nights, had to park on the grass. Nowhere near enough parking spots for Hotel guests (especially when the outside tiki bar is open) 1 star hotels have better parking. The few spots in front of the hotel should be reserved for people checking in or out and at least 2 should be assigned for Handicapped parking. Noticed that the same cars where there 85% of the time. (I saw no handicapped stickers on those cars) Even though I was an Sheraton Preferred Guest member (for the last 30 years). The type of room that my wife and I had reserved (2 queens) was overbooked and we were put into a handicapped room, with only a shower, no bath and 1 King size bed. The person who checked us in was not sympathetic to the problem of the overbooking of our room type. Both my wife and I had been on planes all day and wanted to relax and take baths. Being a SPG member I asked if there was any chance of an upgrade, instead the room of the size itself was a downgrade since the room was smaller then the room we had paid for (we paid for the extra square footage). The only good point was that the servers in the restaurant bent over backwards to help us. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful spot on Charlotte Harbor Gorgeous waterfront and great staff make this hotel a must-stay. Guest rooms are comfortable and decorated in a clever cruise ship theme. Fun place! December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park Your Car and Enjoy This is one beautiful hotel where everything you need to have the perfect vacation is at one location. Gorgeous sunny pool area and fantastic workout room. Restaurant with delicious food and even a Tiki bar with a water view. With a large lobby and large computer-library, plenty of space to find a cozy nook. Also, you can walk downtown to fantastic shops and fabulous places to eat. With all the parks you can walk forever and bring your four legged friends. We are looking forward to our next visit to Punta Gorda. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently a GREAT hotel!! I've stayed at this hotel time after time when in Punta Gorda to visit my sister. I can not say enough about how wonderful this entire hotel is!! The staff is always very friendly (especially Chris and Debbie) and the Tiki Bar out by the waterfront offers drinks under a terrific atmosphere and a to-die-for view of the Charlotte Harbor! Thank you to the entire staff of Four Points Harborside for providing such a wonderful lodging establishment in Punta Gorda! I will DEFINITELY be back :) November 26, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean I was disappointed coming here I upgraded to a harbor view or my wife and I anniversary and I was disappointed in view we were givin we thought we would be on top floor with nice view . It was not a nice view you had to look out window and left to even see the view I told them when booking it was important . Tiki was great but should offer more food items out there and more seating . Clean hotel . But don't like I was lied to . July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Marcus the bartender I stop by the Tiki Bar about once a week and I am always pleased with the service I receive, but today was different......Marcus was the bartender. When I arrived and ordered a beer, Marcus asked me if I wanted to start a tab. I said Yes and gave him my credit card to swipe. Later I ordered a burger and a couple more beers. When I asked him for my check, I pulled out a previous Tiki Bar receipt and asked him about getting the 10% discount printed on the receipt. He asked me where I got that and told me he was not aware of any discounts! Then he asked me for my credit card and when I told him that he had already swiped it he told me No I had not previously given him my credit card. He then had trouble swiping my card a second time.....maybe because he had already swiped it??? He gave me a new receipt with another offer of 10% off on my next purchase! It seems Marcos might need some training??? July 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tracy The parking at this facility for hotel guests in not very good. The locals in the area park in the parking lot to go to the Tikki bar and leaves no space for the guests staying at the hotel. The rooms on the other hand are awesome. Some of the staff makes you feel good about being in the hotel and others have a very bad attitude. I hope they get the parking fixed soon. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel and Location Sheraton's are typically where I like to stay when traveling and this Sheraton was the nicest. Amber at the front desk was amazing and she made our stay even better. Friendly, knowledgeable and she goes out of her way to make sure guests are happy. The pool was very nice and extremely clean. Walking distance to restaurants and entertainment. I would recommend Table 209 for dinner! February 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by fraud charge I stayed at your hotel from may 8 - 11. when we arrived on Thursday we were starving so we went to the tiki bar, I ordered 1 mushroom swiss burger (cooked medium) and 1 drink from the drink menu a lemonade tea with vodka ($7.15 maybe was the price). today I was reconciling my bank account and there is an $80.10 charge. I would call this FRAUD! Can you help???? May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blows all other hotels out of the water!! My daughter lives near by, and we come down occasionally to visit her. This hotel is right on the Charlotte Harbor waterfront and the views are simply unbelievable! The hotel itself is new too, I think they said they opened in late 2009. As close as this hotel is to my daughter and her family, this will be the one and ONLY hotel we choose to stay at when visiting the area. November 26, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise Factor The proximity to the highway beside the hotel was a factor. Hearing the cars all night long on the highway made it hard to go to sleep. Needs to have more sound proof windows. I would have liked the option of staying on the opposite side of the hotel due to the noise. I am sure they are aware of this and could have offered me a different room without prompting. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No SPG consideration In the 4 or more years I have stayed in this hotel I have never been offered a room upgrade or even been placed on the SPG floor. In fact my rooms have included being BEHIND the entry portico and, most recently, directly across from vending while overlooking a busy highway! I love the location of this hotel BUT have decided not to book there again! February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Water quality There was a constant foul smell of sulphur coming out of the faucets and the shower during our stay. Totally unacceptable considering there are many ways to avoid this before the water gets to the room. This hotel could have had a four or even five star rating but after four nights of this we could not wait to leave and get a decent shower at home. February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wrong time / day to stay I just pick the wrong time to stay to much construction inside the lobby and most of the first floor, inside bar and dinning were close wish they had noted on the web site this working would be happening I would have not stray. Also front desk offer me 2000 points when I check in but only gave me 1000. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by R Room 422 is right next to the electrical room and you constantly listen to a humming during the entire night and day. Breakfast was cold oatmeal with a piece of hair in it. Staff assured me there was plenty of rooms available and a "water view" and did not get a water view and was told how busy they were. February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Among the BEST!! Friendly check-in, great view from Balcony room (ask to upgrade at check-in), fantastic service from all, room service was fresh and timely... can't say enough about how great this hotel is!! This is my 3rd time back, and will return again when I visit family. Thank you for a wonderful time as always :) October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel & Staff Hotel has excellent accomodations, well decorated with modern features and amenities. Room was clean with a very comfortable bed and pillows. Nice shower with massaging head. Well lit room with HD TV and free wi-fi. Staffed by caring, friendly and fun personnel who went out of their way to be helpful. November 16, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice style - Not what we expected for the price Decorated nicely. Not what we expected for the price. Have stayed in comparable hotels in the area and larger tubs, fridges included, for less money. Also, dinner was not as good as expected. Average... not exceptional stay. June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by overall disappointed It was our first time staying there and the location was great but the hotel I feel was run poor. First we had the room with a balcony which I paid more for. It is a noisy balcony and you cannot even sit on it. If anything it should have been less or the same of your average rooms. The hot tub was not hot but cold so we could not use it. We bought the breakfast included package which I feel was a mistake on our part because the staff seemed unorganized and the breakfast buffet was cold. We went down at 5 minutes before 7am and she said they were not open yet. I would have said were not quite ready for customers but come on in and we can get you started with coffee. The young staff that are riding the golf carts almost ran us over twice almost like we were not even there, like we were in there way. Our coffee on our floor #5 was a nice touch but when we went to get some it was empty. So we stayed for 5 nights it was ok but u wanted my opinion. The only reason I wrote this review is I am in a customer related business and I know I would want to know.All the things I mentioned are at no cost to you but all things that could be taken care of with better service to your guest. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A HIDDEN GEN We stayed 3 nights last week and I have to say what a lovely, lovely stay we had. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and the setting is beautiful. The Tiki Bar was a fun spot to hang out any time of the day, great for chatting with folks, and the view is amazing. The restaurant food is delicious, who needs to eat out!! As mentioned in previous reviews the rooms are very clean and comfortable. My only tiny comment would be is to have a patio chair on the patio rooms so you could sit outside. We loved everything about this hotel and definitely WILL be back next time we are in the area. I highly recommend this hotel for it's great value, excellent service, the ambiance and tasty food. March 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Physically beautiful hotel, wtih average customer service This hotel is very well maintained in a stunning harbor setting. The free amenities; such as, bottled water, newspapers, coffee and tea in the lobby, internet access and computers are great. One night the kitchen even offered samples of their food in the lobby. The décor is attractive, tasteful and appropriately nautical. However, customer service barely meets expectations. Every hotel employee was polite, but not one took any special interest. Front desk personnel made minimal eye contact, never asked if there was anything they could do for me or how I was. In fact, no employee ever said, "Hello. How are you?" once. When I left, not one employee said good bye and to come back again soon. The day before I checked out, I asked if I could extend departure time by one hour, the front desk agent efficiently explained that that would not be possible due to occupancy. I completely understood, but, she barely looked up from her computer, did not smile, made it clear that she had a job to do and I was a potential obstacle. I observed this same polite, but impersonal style between hotel staff and other guests, as well. There was no attempt made to form a personal connection with guests. The personal connection is a contributing factor in engendering loyalty to your brand. July 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement. The setting and building are beautiful. However, when you deal with the staff on the phone it is a different story. I reserved 7 rooms in my name then was told to have people call in to put the rooms over in their own name. It was such a fiasco. Your staff could not find any rooms in my name. The only way was to give ALL the confirmation numbers that were emailed to me to each person. The staff did not ask how to spell my name was the problem and didn't even try much. I am not impressed by the breakfast staf either. Negative attitudes. They are not very service oriented. I came from a company that if we treated any customers without a smile....we were written up. There is plenty of competition out there that have quality staff. I suggest for the management to spot check throughout the entire weekend to see how the staff works. Another suggestion, other hotels offer a free breakfast to guests. Maybe, offer something. The room was very nice. It was nice and clean as well. But, if you don't have good staff in the other contact areas....room cleanliness doesn't matter. I won't recommend your hotel. Oh, and the other aggravation. I was crunched for time and when I tried my key, it didn't work. So, there should be some way for you check to make sure the key works before the customer goes all the way to the fifth floor to try. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home In Punta Gorda - Don't Stay Anywhere Else! (SPG Recognition Needs Work) I have been traveling to Punta Gorda for the past two years on business and have always been impressed with the Four Points (see my two previous reviews.) I am so happy that my company continues to choose this property for our corporate travel needs. The property is extremely clean and welcoming with a great nautical theme that is well done, and not overdone. The front desk staff is extremely friendly and helpful. As an SPG Gold member, I've never been upgraded at this property, which is a bit disappointing, but this is the first time I've ever had a partial water view, which was nice. If there is any piece of advice I could give the management team at this property, it would be to make their loyal SPG members more appreciated. The room I had this stay had a tub/shower combo. I had never seen this at this property, as I have always had a walk-in shower here. VERY comfortable beds with fluffy linens and comfy pillows. This room also had a mini fridge and microwave which I'd never seen here either. Now for dining. I will say this property's restaurant is not a fantastic place, but it is not bad by any means. I'm not one for hotel restaurants personally, but if you don't want to go out of the hotel, I would not hesitate to eat at the restaurant here. The tiki bar is a great place to have a drink and grab a bite. There are several great local restaurants within walking distance. Thanks to the team at the Four Points Harborside for always making me look forward to coming to Punta Gorda! February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay @ 4 points Very nice always enjoy the friendliness of staff, Tiki hut is cool. And food and drink is always nice. Thanks for a nice stay! December 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>