Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 415 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking issues The local management caters to the Tiki Bar customers at the expense of paying guests. We were told at check-in that paved parking would be reserved for hotel guests but that was not the case. We had to fight daily for a parking space upon our return. The management and desk staff told us we could park on the grass or in the city lot across the street. Not my idea of haw a paying hotel guest should be treated! June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall this was a good experience Staff did not recognize me as an SPG member. The front desk attendant did not know that the room key etc were already prepared. He asked me basic questions that should have already been known based on my reservation being completed before my arrival. The room was top notch as I have come to expect from an SPG site. The overall facilities are very nice and the location is great. It was pouring rain when I arrived so I was not able to take advantage of the harbor walk that night. I will be back! June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The room was very comfortable, clean and had a great view of the bay; the food at the hotel was delicious; staff were very friendly and helpful. First visit to Punta Gorda and will not be the last. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top To Bottom A First Class Facility! Mr. Joseph Metza, Asst. General Mgr., a great asset to your staff, who had assisted me before on a previous stay took care of my reservation, and ensured that my stay was ultimately pleasurable. His support staff at the front desk were excellent, handling all of my needs throughout! I plan to stay again very soon. May 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Harborside Hotel Very impressed with this property--it's probably the nicest Four Points that I've had the pleasure to stay. The building is fairly new and it has been maintained very well. It has a nautical theme, with some interesting features in the room including a sliding bathroom door and "ship-like" light fixtures. I rated it a little low because the thru-wall HVAC unit was not working properly and the room was very cold, but that's better than not working at all. Platinum received 500 "bonus" points and free breakfast at the restaurant, which could be anything on the menu. I took the buffet, which was very good and included a wide variety and eggs cooked to order by the chef. I would definitely stay here again as there are very limited other options in the area and this hotel exceeds expectations. May 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and I have to say the check in was absolutely pleasant and fast. I want to give some shout out to Joshuma. He was absolutely fantastic. He was very friendly, very informative and made us feel welcomed. Every day as we walked by the desk he was smiling and never hesitated to ask how's everything going. Overall we had a great experience staying in this hotel. May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place The staff make this a very nice place to stay. The facility is good. And the beach bar and beach next door make it special. April 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff I ha ve stayed at this hotel a couple times and the staff has been consistently awesome. The rooms and the dining options are very nice. April 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff the pros and cons: great staff from front desk, restaurant, housekeeping, and tiki bar. Front desk manager Ella made our stay pleasant. As an SPG rewards member, I had requested an early check with my reservation. when we arrived an hour after my requested time our room was not ready. we were told to come back in about 20 minutes.when we came back our room was ready and Ella had arranged a small gift bag to be placed in the room upon arrival that was a very nice touch. the room was adequate nothing special and very small. we had requested a double queen bed room. The beds were not great very firm, hard to get comfortable...our room was 203 and we were facing a main road the traffic noise was not as bad as expected but you could definitely hear the road noise from the room. the decor was nice but the carpet in the room had seen better days and was in much need of replacement. the carpets had been cleaned however there was an odor from where I can only assume previous guests had pets in the room who had had accidents. as this is a pet friendly hotel.the bathroom was clean but very small and be warnedthey have sliding doors which are not conducive to privacy. Now for the restaurant on property and the tiki bar. the restaurant inside the hotel is rather small and the morning breakfast buffet is not the best I've ever had at a Sheraton property. there were a few issues with food here at this property so dining here would not be recommended. that being said, the tiki bar which is located on the other side of the parking lot on the property is a nice place for drinks and to sit and look over the water. parking at this facility is adequate however parking is shared with the public so be warned you may have to park a little farther away in the parking lot. there is a lot to do in the area as far as outdoor activities and there is a nice waterfront walkway for jogging or biking or just taking a leisurely stroll. this area is also very pet friendly including the hotel so if you're traveling with your dog this would be the hotel and area for you. Overall our stay was pleasant due to the staff at the hotel, nice lobby area and friendly service made it better. April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit unfriendly When we first arrived parking was a little challenging. Definitely not meant for larger vehicles. Parking across the street was easier for us, however no signage stating you can park there. Had to ask the front desk after we parked. Speaking of the front desk, ladies didn't even bother to look up even knowing someone was standing there and when they finally did there were no smiles or friendly greetings, this was the mood throughout the entire check out process. I was excited to finally arrive after a long drive but my mood change quite quickly once I started my interaction with the front desk clerk. Complete mood killer. Rooms are spacious and decorated perfectly for it's Location. Pool is on the smaller side but but perfect for kids. April 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Clean! This hotel was very nice! Will stay again for my next visit to Punts Gorda! April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overated First let me start by saying It was not an unpleasant stay. However anytime you are in the area of Fort Meyers/Port Charlotte in March it’s a good thing. But that is the best I can say. I never write reviews but I feel this is one time where it is more meaningful than most. I was in Punta Gorda for the Snowbird Baseball for the spring and had my family along for a combination vacation baseball week. I really have no idea why this hotel is rated as high as it is? As for the accommodations I’ll simply review what they provide you and will comment only on what I feel should be provided to meet the $275/night + $33/night room tax. Room- went for the deluxe balcony. Don’t bother! Smaller then our friends room with the same view and no chairs on the balcony… basically a waste of space. You are also overlooking rt 41 (Tamiami Trail) so road noise certainly removes the aspects of the view of the water fishing docks. Bathrooms are acceptable other than our drains were not in good working order. Rooms do not have a Microwave and we were told at checkout they just started putting small refrigerator. What..?!?!?! Hotel- Clean, Had a nice small pool area with hot tub. The Staff was very pleasant and was always friendly so, none of the negative aspects of my stay were at all related to staff. The Hotel provides coffee in the morning on the 5th floor. This is a Great idea but had been emptied every day in about 30 minutes. My wife and I had mentioned it to the front desk 4 out of 6 days and only 1 day was it refilled. Understand, that this is a nice feature and was very pleased with the idea had it worked well. I’m commenting only on what they provide for you money and it was not managed well at all. Simple fix was more than 1 Coffee pot. Obviously other floors used this feature on the 5th floor due to it's convenience. Breakfast Buffet was not included. Less expensive chains offer the same breakfast and are included. Cost at Four Points was $9.99. Eggs (No Omelets) fried or Scrambled, bacon, sausage patty/link, gravy and biscuits and the standard fare of cold breakfast items. Breakfast was decent but would think it was more in line with a price of $6.99 - $7.99. You can order an omelet but most items on the menu were purposely priced where the buffet was less money. IE: Omelet was $11.95 - $12.95. Other Dockside Grill fare was good. Not very good…. Just good. Tiki bar- Was very nice and provided the same food as Dockside grill but is located at the rear of the parking area and close to the Harbor. Very nice atmosphere and definitely a standout place at this Four Points. Keep in mind you had to leave the Hotel and walk through the parking lot to get to the Tiki Bar. Overall the Hotel was OK, room layout was not good. There was a small cabinet which held Coffee maker, Safe, and had a couple shelves and a short clothes rod and certainly not enough for 3 people in the room for the week. It was a stretch for covering 2 people for the week if you don’t want to live out of your Suitcases. Keeping in mind….. $300/night. What would it take to make the value equal the cost? Add small dresser in each room with Microwave and refrigerator for every room. A better sitting chair in each room, we had a small waiting room style arm Vinyl chair. Make the Breakfast Buffet included with the stay. We’re talking Eggs here people… we’re not talking about Eggs Benedict, Steak, Omelets made to order. We’re talking about standard Buffet Breakfast at best. March 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should have known.... When I had to shorten my stay by one night, they had to RAISE my rates because they didn't have that rate available any longer. (Think about that.) Upon check in I was told that I was upgraded to a room with a view of the water. Turns out I got the famous "punishment room". They gave us a view rather than a king size bed. We're longer than these beds. The room is on top of the elevator noise. We couldn't get closer unless we slept IN the elevator. You can see a visible sag in the beds but at least we can see which one is least uncomfortable... and there isn't a single other room available in the hotel.....ah yes, but we can see the water (if you don't care that you can only hear the highway. Here for a memorial and after a 3 hour delay on our flight, the welcome here would send me to ANY other hotel and make sure that I don't make the same mistake again. But, they are "so sorry and you do have a view of the water....." February 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel is it's greatest asset! I would like to say a special thanks to Melanie and Michele in the restaurant and bar. Both ladies are an asset to your organization and from my perspective, appear to be dedicated hard workers. While I am happy to leave and head back home, it's my hope that both will be a part of this hotel for some time. Never know, I may just end up here again in the future. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st impression .... AWESOME! Pleasantly surprised at the great accommodations at such a reasonable price. It's RIGHT on the water with a beautiful sunset and only 10 minutes from the Punta Gorda airport :o) January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the room Super impressed with the quality of the room and the overall decorations. Would stay here again when in the area and highly recommend. We didn't experience any parking problems and there is an overflow lot in front of the hotel if the back lot is full. Loved the Tiki Bar on the water, and the overall location of the hotel. January 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by VTomor review This was my 2 nd time staying at the property. First visit was a business stay and returned with family for New Years. Service - front desk staff, assistant manager Josh and GM Joseph Metza were outstanding!! Love the living room and the home feeling of the hotel. The one of a kind pet friendly rooms are a great bonus for the family as we have a little dog that travels everywhere with my mom. The only thing I would improve is the coffee in rooms and lobby. Stronger brand and bolder taste. Excellent for business travelers or families. Highly recommend!! January 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good design, on walls and simple furniture We were very please with the welcoming agent,who gave us a better room since the one we reserved smell of cigarette, We miss the lobster night coming at 7.00 The server did her best to console me Not enough lobster.... December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice Hotel Went for a weekend getaway and booked here as the other SPG places in the area were filled. The stay exceeded our expectation. The Malbec wine was excellent and reasonably priced. The Gumbo and the shrimp dish were outstanding and the Bartender on duty was terrific and very personable. The Hotel was very clean and the modern. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful spot on Charlotte Harbor Gorgeous waterfront and great staff make this hotel a must-stay. Guest rooms are comfortable and decorated in a clever cruise ship theme. Fun place! December 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay @ 4 points Very nice always enjoy the friendliness of staff, Tiki hut is cool. And food and drink is always nice. Thanks for a nice stay! December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun I have been numerous times I enjoy the place. I feel at home December 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by IS NOT SMOKE FREE This hotel would have gotten an A+, if not for their smoking policy. Although they advertise as smoke free, they have a long term guest who is allowed to smoke in his room and balcony as long as he pays the additional $200 a night to do so. Meanwhile the hallway reeks of smoke, and there was a faint odor of smoke at all times in our room because of the smoke in the hall. Evidently the management in this hotel cares more about the extra $200 a night, than the comfort of guest who don't smoke. We will not stay at this hotel again, nor will our travel agent recommend this hotel in the future. If you are bothered by cigarette smoke, this is NOT the place for you. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay Everyone at the hotel was very helpful,especially Fatima and Jessica at the front desk. The only problem I had was that I couldn't make tea in the room because i didn't know how to use the coffee maker. November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great accommodations and features. My husband and I have stayed at this hotel for the past 4 years. I think it is the best in that particular area. I thought Josh and Jessica at the front desk were great. Everyone is always pleasant. They will go out of the way for you in anyway they can. I recommend your hotel to anyone. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We keep coming back! We first came to Punta Gorda years ago on a whim, needing a close but "away from home" mini vacation. Being part of Starwood Preferred Guest, I looked up hotels in the program and found this one. LOVE IT! Now it's on our at least every other year vacation series. We feel like we're in a home away from home here. Great staff, fun things to do, comfy rooms and easy going atmosphere. SO convenient to everything in historical Punta Gorda. Love the sandy tiki bar and the views are unbeatable. Whenever we leave, we can't wait to get back. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Hometel I felt like home away from home. The staff was remarkably kind. The room was nice and cold when we got there. Getting onto the internet was easy there were no hidden codes and numbers to connect. Even the lemon lime water at front lobby was good, everything was welcoming, just like home! October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice people Was surprise how nice and clean the hotel was. Great people. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cute nautical style hotel Great experience. Cute boutique hotel. Loved the room. Service was wonderful. Gotta love the tiki bar on the water with live music every night. Lots of fun. Great breakfast, too. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Thanks to all of the help that above and beyond the help at the hotel. September 2, 2014
  • 2016-04-29 T07:58:32.123-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_415, tr_415
  • loc_en_US, sid_3213, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>