Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside

  • 33 Tamiami Trail
  • Punta Gorda,
  • Florida
  • 33950
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 409 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Punta Gorda!!! As a guest at this hotel on five different travel visits, it has always been a pleasure to hang our hat! Very clean, pleasurable employees, food reasonably priced with above average quality ingredients. Thumbs up for a great establishment! May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wrong time / day to stay I just pick the wrong time to stay to much construction inside the lobby and most of the first floor, inside bar and dinning were close wish they had noted on the web site this working would be happening I would have not stray. Also front desk offer me 2000 points when I check in but only gave me 1000. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by brought my dog Brought my dog along with me for a work conference. The pet fee is a one time $25 charge. Usually I stick to the stairwells and back entrances of hotels when I bring him, but the way the hotel is set up I had to go through the lobby. The staff was always friendly to me and my dog as we passed through, though. Great places around the hotel to walk him. Ran with him along the water. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay Room was well appointed, light, airy, very clean. Window coverings good, amenities appreciated. May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by fraud charge I stayed at your hotel from may 8 - 11. when we arrived on Thursday we were starving so we went to the tiki bar, I ordered 1 mushroom swiss burger (cooked medium) and 1 drink from the drink menu a lemonade tea with vodka ($7.15 maybe was the price). today I was reconciling my bank account and there is an $80.10 charge. I would call this FRAUD! Can you help???? May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points Punta Gorda Stayed two nights while visiting my wife's mother and sister. The room was very comfortable, clean, and close to Port Charlete . Staff was very helpful recommending amenities and points of interest. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Best Four Points we've ever stayed in. Clean, well maintained, comfortable, good location, excellent staff. Will definitely consider staying at again. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rating Review The hotel was modern, rooms spacious and clean. Check in and out really slow, needs improvement. Regrettably, our neighbor in the adjourning room in considerately operated his TV all day and night. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Staff Members, Beautiful sites Breakfast was not worth 10.00. Other meals were delicious. Close to Deans restraint which is where the great breakfast was. Clean rooms and comfortable. Helpful staff. Internet was lousy. kept going out every 5 minutes in the rooms but could go downstairs and use their computer. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved everything! Hotel was modern, light and airy. The room was spacious and lovely. The property has a Tiki Bar with live music. We had a lot of fun. Views of the bay were gorgeous. Nice people. Great value. I would go back in a heartbeat. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adam to the Rescue! Wonderful location and staff was very attentive. Special kudos to Adam Myara who went above and beyond in helping us reserve our room with points at the last moment when we thought it had already done online. Recommend it to families and lovers of life! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best front desk ever! When we checked in there weren't any luggage carts available. The young girl at the front desk (Erica?) without me asking went floor to floor until she found a cart for my wife and me to use. That's what I call customer service! April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Parking Problem, Overbooked RM type First two nights, had to park on the grass. Nowhere near enough parking spots for Hotel guests (especially when the outside tiki bar is open) 1 star hotels have better parking. The few spots in front of the hotel should be reserved for people checking in or out and at least 2 should be assigned for Handicapped parking. Noticed that the same cars where there 85% of the time. (I saw no handicapped stickers on those cars) Even though I was an Sheraton Preferred Guest member (for the last 30 years). The type of room that my wife and I had reserved (2 queens) was overbooked and we were put into a handicapped room, with only a shower, no bath and 1 King size bed. The person who checked us in was not sympathetic to the problem of the overbooking of our room type. Both my wife and I had been on planes all day and wanted to relax and take baths. Being a SPG member I asked if there was any chance of an upgrade, instead the room of the size itself was a downgrade since the room was smaller then the room we had paid for (we paid for the extra square footage). The only good point was that the servers in the restaurant bent over backwards to help us. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by well pleased the staff was excellent,the room clean and comfortable. what more could you want. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great location good location and views. missed not having a refrigerator. chef did not show up for breakfast on sunday April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was highly regarded I coordinated arrangments for my daughter's soccer team to stay at this property while in town for a tournament. We faced the challenge of two events having been scheduled in the area and at the property prior to us learning the location of the tournament. We were able to get the last 11 rooms in the hotel. We were fearful that this would be horrible expenses because we had fewer rooms than we would have liked and envisioned a crowded property. This was not the case! Everyone raved about the hotel. A living room style area off the lobby was a terrific area to building camraderie among players and parents with sofas, televisions and desktop computers. Girls could watch movies, parents could watch the FInal 4, and we reviewed game film from that day. The only challenged was the on-site restaurant. Although we opened the faciliity on Saturday morning, our party of about 16 overwhelmed the staff and those who did not order from the buffet did not get their food. Lunch later in the day with a much smaller party was similarly disappointing from a service perspective. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Very nice hotel, The only negative would be the bird droppings around the edge of the pool. Spent three days at the pool and it seemed no one ever cleaned the droppings up around the pool edge. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but some issues No refrigerator in room, called down for one but not available. A/c was not working very well in our premium balcony room. With a/c going for our entire stay, saw the overnight temp reach 75 making it uncomfortable to sleep. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by All but the I.T. Good hotel, nice location, accomodating staff. The only hang up is with their I.T. department. Biz Center computers are frequently fouled and are not simple to use. The WiFi connection constantly drops or there isn't enough subscriber space for all of the hotel guest. Great for vacation, but if you have to work on a computer while there, reconsider. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay with wife and dog My wife and I had a great stay at the Four Points PG. We were pleased to notice the hotel was pet friendly, which is apparently fare for the Four Points chain. For all the dog owners out there, the staff was very friendly with Rocky, or Boston Terrier, and gave him treats whenever they saw him. Aside from being dog friendly, the hotel was very clean and had a great location on the water with plenty of room to walk along the harbor side. The Tiki Bar has a great happy hour and is a great spot to hang out. Overall a great stay! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place The decor is fantastic! We love the place! It's clean and people are friendly! Breakfast was delicious! It conveniently located to many restuarants in Punta Gorda. the tiki bar is great with live entertainment when we were there. Great near the river! thanks! April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location This hotel has a great location in Punta Gorda and probably the best hotel to stay in given the other hotels in the area. Brittany in the bar is always welcoming and makes the evenings enjoyable. One observation about the business center - it is really not a business center…. when someone can watch one of two TVs and the hotel itself has meetings in there while you are trying to work and having it "off limits" due to local organizations using it…it is definitely not a business center set up I'm used to. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by overall disappointed It was our first time staying there and the location was great but the hotel I feel was run poor. First we had the room with a balcony which I paid more for. It is a noisy balcony and you cannot even sit on it. If anything it should have been less or the same of your average rooms. The hot tub was not hot but cold so we could not use it. We bought the breakfast included package which I feel was a mistake on our part because the staff seemed unorganized and the breakfast buffet was cold. We went down at 5 minutes before 7am and she said they were not open yet. I would have said were not quite ready for customers but come on in and we can get you started with coffee. The young staff that are riding the golf carts almost ran us over twice almost like we were not even there, like we were in there way. Our coffee on our floor #5 was a nice touch but when we went to get some it was empty. So we stayed for 5 nights it was ok but u wanted my opinion. The only reason I wrote this review is I am in a customer related business and I know I would want to know.All the things I mentioned are at no cost to you but all things that could be taken care of with better service to your guest. March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK place to stay; food very disappointing I'd stay here again, but would not eat in the restaurant. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two thumbs up Just got back from a last minute trip to florida, we were very pleased with the hotel and especially the staff. On the first night there was a problem with our AC and the staff was quick to do everything they could to ensure our comfort and satisfaction. A special shout out to the manager Adam, he could not have been more accommodating. The location is gorgeous, the rooms clean comfortable and snazzy with a cool boating theme. We hope to return soon. Our only slight critique is the music in the lobby could be improved upon. We are thinking more like a classic jazz (Ella Fitzgerald, Cole porter) to suit your style and your guests. Just a thought.... Bravo from two seasoned world travelers. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and new Rooms are very clean with comfortable beds and large bathrooms. Best hotel in the area. Pool was nice, very southern feel - would definitely recommend. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park Your Car and Enjoy This is one beautiful hotel where everything you need to have the perfect vacation is at one location. Gorgeous sunny pool area and fantastic workout room. Restaurant with delicious food and even a Tiki bar with a water view. With a large lobby and large computer-library, plenty of space to find a cozy nook. Also, you can walk downtown to fantastic shops and fabulous places to eat. With all the parks you can walk forever and bring your four legged friends. We are looking forward to our next visit to Punta Gorda. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in sunny fla. I have been a guest in this hotel since Dec.23-2013. In this time there has been a new gm,as well as a new food and bev.manager and there work together has proven to be a great one,hats off to both of them March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by European Styling The hotel felt very clean and was very updated. We would've liked to have more storage space in the room especially in the bathroom. No cupboards and very little counterspace in the bathroom. Door to bathroom was very large and felt like you were moving a barn door not a good design. It appeared as though the room may have been laid out as a handicap room. Pool was very nice and the hot tub was quite hot, unfortunately one of the guests was smoking a cigar so trying to swim was very unpleasant. Hotel should have a no smoking policy in the pool area. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I am a retired ML baseball scout and over 30 plus years spending nearly 3,000 nights in hotel/motels. Your establishment one of the best. Staff,,room comfort, cleaniness impressive Hope to stay with you again Jim Martz- MLBB Scout retired. March 12, 2014
  • 2015-07-28T16:14:13.563-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_409, tr_409
  • loc_en_US, sid_3213, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>