Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Punta Gorda Harborside

  • 33 Tamiami Trail
  • Punta Gorda,
  • Florida
  • 33950
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel Our 3rd time staying here ans always a great experience. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very clean Chosen for a night getaway from our home an hour away, this hotel was adaquate but could have been better. I was not allowed a travel club discount at arrival even though I booked with the hotel chain. We arrived looking forward to sitting by the pool after a long day, only to find the bar closed at 4PM. We had to walk to the Tiki bar on the other side of the parking lot which was kind of embarrasing in our bathing suits as the people there were not the pool crowd. No fridge in the room tor our own bottle of wine. Friendly staff did offer to store our doggy bag in their breakrrom fridge though. No pay per view movies available. View out our window of the harbor was pretty. The place was immaculate and staff helpful. I just don' think it was worth the $. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and hotel The location of this hotel makes it easy to get to everything in Punta Gorda. The room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and was quick to offer assistance or provide helpful information about the area. I enjoyed the food at the restaurant and the Tiki Bar out back is the perfect location to enjoy a few beverages and watch the sun set. The only minor negative item I can think of is the bathroom doors in the rooms. They slide closed and may not provide the level of privacy some people desire. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service I had to make last minute reservations to attend the funeral for my father and unfortunately the type of room that I had reserved was unavailable when I arrived. Erica, who was working the front desk, immediately began to work on a solution and after a quick phone call to her Managers, Joey and Dan, was able to accommodate us with ajoing rooms so our family could stay together. I really appreciated her quick and thoughtful response to the situation. Thank you, and we will definitely be returning to this property in the future. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience I am very picky about hotels, but this one was a really good experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The air conditioner in both (adjoining) rooms blew COLD air, which is a must in a Florida summer! Ella, at the front desk, was incredibly helpful in getting our rooms set up so that we were sure to have what we needed for our family. The fishing pier was fun for our son and the tiki bar was nice at night when the kids were in bed (with a grandparent in the room, of course!) We would definitely stay there again. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed 6 nights We just stayed her for 6 nights and are very happy with our choice. The rooms were clean and had everything that we needed. The pool was great as well as the staff. We ate breakfast 3 times in the restaurant, which was very good! They have a cool program that for each day you choose not to have made service in your room, you get a $5 voucher that you can use toward a meal at the restaurant or you can get points on your preferred acct. I would definitely recommend this hotel. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed reviews This hotel is nice and our stay here was fine. I had a disappointing experience with the Platinum Concierge but the woman checking us in was extremely pleasant. The room was adequate, but small. Much smaller than a King room we stay in at our usual Sheraton hotel. Also, we were disappointed that our suite upgrade was not honored. We were told that a wedding party was checking in for the weekend and all the suites were taken. It seemed strange because this wasn't a Friday night which is when most wedding parties check in for the weekend. We asked a different person the next morning if the wedding party had arrived, and were told they were coming in that evening (Friday). I don't know which statement was accurate, but it did make us wonder... Also, there was a 'special' at the hotel bar and the bartender repeatedly stated to each newcomer beer and certain wines were 1/2 price. Unfortunately, when we got the bill, we found out the special wasn't on the brand of beer we were drinking. It would have been good to know when we ordered. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay for business or a get away Harbor view is terrific and there are walking trails for exercise December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very clean We stayed here for 3 nights. The room and hotel were very clean. We enjoyed the Tiki bar out by the water. Basic hotel- if you are looking for just someplace to sleep at night. Unless we didnt look in the right place- there really was no information provided regarding the breakfast buffet , restaurant hours or the Tiki bar. We just happened to stumble on the Tiki bar ourselves and missed breakfast because we thought the restaurant wasnt opened yet. But otherwise our stay was fine. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant experience My room was spacious,clean and very comfortable. The room setup was perfect! Staff at front desk were extremely friendly and helpful. I was disappointed in the restaurant as it was overpriced with bad food. I only had one item for lunch so maybe that one item is not their best. Don't get the firecracker shrimp appetizer! The building needs some upgrades though. The carpet in the hallway was dirty and buckled up and the elevator had a musty smell. Overall a great place to stay! May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL stay in Punta Gorda! I booked my 3 day stay online with another hotel in Punta Gorda. I was unfamiliar with the hotels and selected it because it was close to the area I was doing some real estate searching. What a nightmare! Nothing was as it was presented on the website plus the entire hotel was under renovation construction! Exhausted from a long flight I had no choice but to stay the first night but immediately cancelled the following 2 nights. Always go with a name that you know. I called the Sheraton that first night and an extremely pleasant and understanding rep (wish I'd gotten her name) booked me in and also gave me the online discount rate. The hotel and rooms are immaculate, beautifully decorated and the staff was so accommodating. Sheraton is known for quality, This will be my #1 recommendation for Punta Gorda travelers! January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with great customer service We just returned from a week's vacation at Sheraton's Four Points Punta Gorda. It was one of the best vacations we've ever had due to the beautiful accommodations and fantastic customer service provided by the hotel. The front desk managers were extremely helpful and customer-service oriented. Lorrie was the absolute best manager and was always helpful and pleasant. She treated us like family our entire stay. We will definitely stay here again if we return to the area. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfort plus The pool and the whirlpool are terrific. The room was clean and very comfortable. The noise level was quiet except for every time a door shut in the hall it sounded like a prison gate closing. Any time the tolet seat was dropped in the room next to us it startled us. We could not hear voices but the doors and toilet seats where a draw back on our stay. We also were surprised that the hotel did not offer a free breakfast with so many other hotels this is included. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the location! My first time at Four Points Punta Gorda and I really loved it. Great location and view! Staff at front desk were so very nice. Such a nice touch to offer morning coffee & hot water/tea, and ice water all day. The sunset at the tiki bar each evening was the highlight! I especially loved the convenience of the dedicated walking/jogging lane over the bridge. Such a great experience for my first time at your property. I'll be back in 6 months, I can't wait!!! July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is the place to be of all the places we have stayed in florida this is truly the most accommodating, comfortable, clean, friendly and fun place to be. we will recommend four points to all. thank you! December 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by a few tweaks required Overall facility has potential to be great - however, attention to some details are required. Beds were comfortable, room clean, but I rate avg because the shower water was luke warm at best; we paid for a superior room with a balcony, but there weren't chairs to sit on. Also, no fridge/microwave. Unfortunately we were told at checkout that we could have asked for them and gotten if available, although we didn't see any info indicating this. Staff was friendly. February 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Gold Standard I am an SPG Gold Member but not a very high maintenance one. I really don't ask for extras or special treatment but I do, however, expect the basics. In the hotels defense, it was packed due to Spring break and a local air show, but there was not a "gold status" upgrade available when I checked in. Our view was the roof of a nearby building. On the second day of our stay, we didn't leave the room until noon and returned around 5pm to find it had not yet been cleaned (very disappointing.) We were exhausted so we skipped the cleaning rather than leave again to accomodate a cleaning. The clincher was when we called called to get a late checkout on our last day and they had to put me on hold and think about it. I would stay again, because I like the hotel I was just disappointed in the level of customer service this time around. March 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can you say SPG The 5th floor of this Hotel is designated for SPG members. We have stayed there several times. Upon check-in this time, we were told that the 5th floor was totally booked due to a Wedding. We then asked for the next best available room and we were given a room on 4th floor directly across from the elevators. Since we didn't want to hear elevator doors open and close all night we then asked for another room and we were given a room on the 2'nd floor overlooking the parking lot and on the highway. We gave up at that point, took the room but shortened our stay by 1 night to avoid the highway noise. This a far cry from the type of SPG treatment we have always received in the past. Very disappointed on this trip! We are just wondering why they booked their best (SPG) floor for a Wedding and didn't keep it for their loyal SPG members. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing I stayed at this hotel while I was working in the area. Normally I go to work and stay in the room during my stay. I love this place. The staff was very helpful and courteous. My room had a wonderful view across from the marina. I could sit on my window seat and watch the sun set. I also had a wonderful salmon dinner at the restaurant on site. I plan on visiting this hotel again in the near future. October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and clean. This hotel is very nicely decorated and extremely clean inside and out. Our room had 2 queen beds and window seats. My kids loved the window seats. Plenty of towels in the bathroom. The bathroom was large and had nice baskets under the sink holding the towels. I also liked all the hooks that we could use in the bathroom for clothes and wet bathing suits. Large lobby and a very nice library with couches, tv's, and computers. Would stay here again. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a nice getaway! Attended a wedding in Punta Gorda and the hotel was chosen for the wedding guests. The sleeping rooms were clean, bright and cheery. Love the size of the bathrooms as well. The bar and dining area were nice too, and the food was good for a small hotel. The chairs at the pools were not very sturdy and one broke. Could have used a few more chairs by the pool because there were a lot of guests the weekend we were there. Overall, a great experience!! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than we were expecting We were thrilled from the moment we walked in the front door. The staff is very welcoming. The relaxation area is inviting and comfortable. The rooms are decorated very nicely, well appointed and very comfortable. The hotel was full and I did not hear any noise from the hallways or rooms next to ours. I loved the window seats over looking the water. Pool area is large and very nice. Perfect location to both 41 and 75. Will definitely stay again. March 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left item in room and it was never found I left a necklace in the room that had huge sentimental value and it somehow disappeared into thin air. Management swears they looked up and down for it, but it wasn't found. I know exactly where I left it and everything. All I want is for them to reimburse at least a partial amount for the necklace since it cannot be found, but they won't even offer to do that. Very disappointed and don't plan to stay here or any other Starwood hotel again. June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Event Center My overall review of this hotel is very good. The room was great and the location and view were wonderful: close to the Event Center and Downtown Punta Gorda. We had breakfast in the dining room, but my traveling companion and I were not impressed with the food. I ordered an omlette on the "special of the day" menu. The fruit that came with it looked past its prime and very unappealing. It was, however, changed to rye toast with no problem and with no additional charge. Our biggest complaint was that we asked at check-in if we could split the bill between the 2 of us and were told that we could do that , but we had to wait until check-out. At check-out, however, we were told that the total bill had been charged to my credit card and it was too late to split it. I've never had a problem with splitting a bill between 2 credit cards in the past. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Punta Gorda Stay We enjoyed the facility. Rooms were modern and clean. However, the Breakfast program needs review. We, and our friends, had a free breakfast as part of our room charge. However, as we went to breakfast, we found out that there was an up-charge if you really wanted something for breakfast (eggs or bacon). You should include this in the rate, or make it a single charge without the add-on. The "nickel and dime" approach is aggreviating. Thanks February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is so unique. The hotel is very close to downtown. Lots of great restaurants including hotel restaurance. Most restaurants and attractions are and short distance and you can walk. Tiki Bar...Best words are wonderful. You can also order food from the hotel while you relax outside in a great atmosphere. The Tiki bar staff is also great. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice in Punta Gorda This is perhaps the best Four Points in the Starwoods chain. The hotel is new (four years or so) and it looks the part. The staff was very welcoming and friendly throughout our stay. Finally, the best part, a Fantastic little restaurant with great food. I would visit this property just to go to this restaurant. Crab Cakes and Chowder were delicious. I usually don't care for hotel restaurants but this is the exception for sure. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and attentive Staff This was our first stay at your facility. We were very pleasantly surprised. Every staff member we met was very friendly and attentive. We were also very impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel. We have already recommended it to friends November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home I have been traveling to Punta Gorda for the past 7 months for business. This hotel was like my second home; the staff was always accommodating and very nice to me from the moment I walked in to the time I walked out. I grew to love and enjoy being with the staff, I would enjoy my meals at the restaurant which has an excellent menu and wonderful food. Thank you for making my stay so welcoming and enjoyable. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience I was looking for a quick, easy getaway during spring break and wanted to stay in Florida. I'd read great reviews for this hotel, and found some fun things online about the area, so decided to give it a try. I am so glad I did! This hotel offered everything I'd hoped - a fantastic location, very comfortable and lovely accommodations, and friendly staff! I enjoyed the stay so much and definitely plan to return. April 7, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>