Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kuching

  • Lot 3186-3187 Block 16 KCLD,
  • Jalan Lapangan Terbang Baru
  • Kuching,
  • 93350
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvment needed!!!! I have been staying in this hotel for business trip on a monthly basis. To their credit the hotel is in good location for business travelers due to proximity to the airport. Good location and spacious room are undeniable, however the service wasn't up to the standards. Sad to say very time when I'm here I see the same old problem with its building and rooms. It needs improvement and maintenance. No complete amenities. The service of the staff needs improvement as well. I had encountered twice when I book a rooms with broken air conditions. Worst, maintenance staff came attending to the problem gave me rude look and was unfriendly with no solution to it. No doubt the front desk staff are very helpful and responsive. WiFi is available in the room unfortunately with an UNREASONABLY HIGH FEE. Overall a BIG DISAPPOINTMENT & GET BETTER!!!! May 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by WIFI connectivity The WIFI should be complimentary in room area, for such a prestigious hotel. May 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointrg by staff and facilities I booked 4 nights here as a SPG award. After having really enjoyed my stay at this hotel in 2010, I was bitterly disappointed that this hotel is so rundown and the staff so unfriendly this time around. As per the other reviews there are a lot of maintenance problems and a horrible smell in the corridors but what really disappointed me was the room we were placed in initially. The corridor outside the room was dark and there was no fridge or safe and the bathroom was mouldy. About an hour after we had got to our room (1017 I think), I went into the bathroom and the roof was leaking quite heavily onto the floor (like rain), making it slippery. Granted, when I informed the front desk they moved us to another room (which had a safe and a fridge!!) but when I looked at the roof it was obvious that the leak had been 'repaired'. I believe we were essentially given a dud room because we were using our SPG reward points. Further, when I booked the award there was a special offering breakfast included but this was not honoured by the hotel (so either the SPG website is misleading or the hotel was). The room we ended up staying in (1213) also had mould in the bathroom and the corridor was even smellier but at least it did not leak. The staff were essentially unfriendly and not apologetic for the issues with the first room - a smile goes a long way and in Kuching I normally find the people friendly if a little shy. January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Am I in SPG hotel? Before I arrived with my family, my expectation of the hotel would be the same as any other SPG brand hotel but I was in for a real world shocker. Hotel really poorly maintain with facilities breaking down. Swimming pool was dirty with algae growing everywhere in the pool. December 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need Maintenance The building and rooms need improvement and maintenance. The service of the staff needs improvement as well. I had encountered twice when I booked 3 rooms via the phone and ended up only booked 1 room. December 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment. Hi, I Travel Kuching Four Point Sheraton Hotel, At First, The Toilet DONT HAVE Tooth Brush and Shaver, so I need to dail "0" to ask the staff to get me these things. 2nd, I been waited for 20minutes and the Staff still havent send me the Brush and Shaver, so i dailed "0" again only they send to me. I stayed 2 night in Four Point, when i Check-in that time i asked the reception for the new paper for the next morning. Then the next morning dont have newspaper infront my door. And i ask the newspaper for another next day morning, end up i didnt get any newspaper at all. Thats my comment for Kuching Sheraton Four Point, I felt unsatisfied with Kuching Sheraton Hotel, sorry to say that. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to improve My experiences don't fit my expectations. The hotel need further refurbishment. October 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Starwood hotel! I stayed a while back, and it was awful. For reasons I don't want to go into, I decided to give it another chance. What a mistake! Where to start? The hotel is dirty everywhere! Nothing works. Plugs in the room had no power. The floor lamp had no on/off switch and had to be unplugged to turn it off. The bathroom sink turned itself off as the weight of the handle caused it to fall and shut itself off. I had to wash one hand at a time while holding the handle with the other. The clock was one hour slow. I am VERY glad I realized that before morning or that could have been a disaster. The toiletries were tiny. If you share a room, it is not even enough for two people to take one shower. The public areas of the hotel are dark at all hours of the day. The lobby stinks. I commented on this several months ago. At the time, I thought it was just a temporary thing. But several months later the lobby still smells like a mix of hot garbage mixed with a musty drain! The staff don't seem to notice. From the service side, there was not a single error-free exchange during my stay. During checkin, the staff argued with me about my SPG status and essentially told me I was lying about my status level. Eventually, he kind of grunted and half nodded which I guess means he accepted it but still didn't believe me. I found a note in my room that night welcoming me to the hotel and congratulating me on my free upgrade to a suite. The problem is that my status was still listed wrong on the sheet and I was not in a suite! I told my coworker that they could save the paper next time and just slap me in the face! The gym, to their credit is surprisingly nice. It is large and has very nice equipment. But again, nothing was without fault here. You have to call the front desk and wait for someone to come let you into the gym for "security and safety reasons." I suggested putting a card reader on the door so that hotel guests can let themselves in. This was met with another grunt of (dis)approval? The restaurant was no better as my specific questions about dishes were answered incorrectly and I was served food I cannot eat. This is NOT an Starwood property in any way, shape, or form. That name needs to be taken down ASAP to avoid further damage to Starwood's reputation. There is mold all over the bathrooms and lobby. This is probably the musty smell that hangs in the air. Do not stay here. Do not consider it. Do not go here to eat. Avoid this place like you would avoid a rusty knife with a splintered handle. Oh, and while it is close to the airport, it is far from city center. So the location doesn't even help to redeem anything about the horrible hotel. My favorite thing of all is the rule that you can't bring food and drinks into the hotel! I am sure they don't/can't enforce it, but to even have this rule is ridiculous! September 28, 2014
  • 2015-05-26T19:57:42.609-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_182, tr_182
  • loc_en_US, sid_3277, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>