Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Cambridge Kitchener, Ontario

  • 210 Preston Parkway
  • Cambridge,
  • Ontario
  • N3H 5N1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch This hotel has always been outstanding in cleanliness and quality. Keeping condition as fresh as when it first open. All staff are friendly and generally happy! March 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Management does not care Hotel made mistake during booking process. Hotel management refused to resolve this issue. Will never come back. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect all around room had a fridge and microwave which is such a bonus. Very clean, perfect location to highway, great rate April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice rooms, but staff need lesson in being personable My stay started with the front desk giving me a hard time about paying cash for my room. I wanted to keep the security deposit on my credit card and pay cash for the room upfront ,but they would not allow this. It was either cash deposit by debit to pay cash for the room or all credit card. I complied even though I have never had a problem checking in before. On seeing our room it was great. Super clean and modern and very comfortable. Our next experience was with "Colin from security" who insisted on coming by 25 times in 2 hours to tell us that we were not allowed to have the latch across the door for our "safety and security". We were in our room talking and our kids were in a room with the door shut which apparently is worse than the team on the 4th floor screamimg and playing nicky nine doors on our floor. Nex, just to feel a class lower, they made our team eat at a consolidated buffet in a separate room from other guests. We paid the same nightly rate as regular guests but were not allowed the full buffet. This all happened on our first day, the next day was not as bad as there were different personnel on that day. Overall the hotel is great for a couple or business traveller but would not recommend it for a team stay. We were clearly viewed as lower class than other guests. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by As any Sheraton is, always good. Front desk people extremely helpful and nice. Went out of their way to accommodate motorcycle parking in dry protected location. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 customer care Key cards failed to work, room was not the same as booked, cancelation policy at hotel different than booking agent indicted June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and clean I've stayed at this 4 Points a few times now. I've been happy with the staff and the room each time. Very clean, pleasant decor, and located just off the 401 so I can get off the road as soon as possible. Reasonably priced too. I find hotels in K-W are often overpriced/Toronto priced. The 4 Points seems reasonable. It's always pretty busy, but I haven't had any problems with noise. My one and only criticism is the price of the in house breakfast. $8 for Continental and $12 for the hot breakfast is off the hook. At least for what you get. $8 for a continental is waaaaay too much. For $4 more I may as well get the hot breakfast (which is good but not $12 good). September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by pleasant experience hotel appeared clean. overpowering small of cleaning agents or deodorizers could be a problem. Bed was very comfortable. inclusive breakfast would add to appeal. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel. Would definitely stay here again. We were very impressed with this hotel. Very modern. Rooms were spotless and staff were excellent. Altough the place was packed, we didn't hear any noises in the hallways. We didn't get to use the pool or eat at the restaurant so we can't comment on that but regardless,for the price, we would definitely return and recommend this hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Difficult Start, Great Finish Although my first impressions of the hotel were frustrating with the King size bed and difficult staff members dismissing my concern. Cooler heads prevailed and the experience was wonderful. Erin and Niraja were outgoing and professional throughout my stay. I had a personal conversation with Niraja about my frustration and apologized for my beghaviour as did he. He was accountable and forthcoming with why the issue escalated and all parties are able to make changes moving forward. Jenny Tu was great, providing a hospitality room for a pizza dinner on Friday and breakfast on the Saturday. I will be recommending Four Points and this location to friends and business partners in the future. Keep up the great work. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay This overnight stay was just great from check-in to check-out. We were upgraded to a suite although the hotel only has 3 suites. The rooms are very nice and new and are always kept impeccably clean and maintained. Dinner that night was outstanding:kudos to chef Michael for the spicy caribbean soup and lamb tikka. Breakfast was also great and service was outstanding. Staff really care at this hotel and everyone from front office to housekeepers to maintenance enquired as to our satisfaction with the facilities and service. Check-out was speedy and efficient. This hotel punches above its category 3 rating. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why is providing good internet such a problem? Want to use you device on wi-fi? Well stay near the door of your room or sit on the toilet 'cause that's only where it works. Wi-fi was very weak and spotty in room. Called front desk and they said they would reboot router but if that didi't work to call 1-888 tech number. Neither worked. Wi-fi was crap the two days I was there. Plus, when and if did work the speed was less than old dial-up. Not useful when trying to send e-mails or even basic surfing I really don't understand that in todays "connected world" hotels don't get the fact that internet access isn't a little add-on. It's kinda important. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel We stayed at this hotel while participating in a sporting tournament. Overall, it was a very good experience, and we would stay there again. However, the room wasn't cleaned (counters wiped) or supplies replenished (coffee, cups, ice bag, etc.) as they should have been. We had to call down to the maindesk for assistance for certain supplies and the desk clerk seemed clueless as to what the hotel supplied in the rooms. We also missed the complementary continental breakfasts you usually get at other hotels. Other than these things, it was very good. Checkout at 12 noon was great! March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by quick stop I stopped here on a road trip. The hotel is basically what you would expect from a four points. The lobby was very nice and the staff friendly and helpful, the room was cozy but the lamps looked old - which I thought was a missed opportunity in a 3 year old hotel. The bathroom was a sterile white, almost hospital- like save for 3 blue baskets under the sink. Not my preference, but functional. Given that I was only there for a few hours it was more than enough for my needs and I'll likely stay again on my return trip. It's seconds away from highway 401 and just outside of Toronto which positions it perfectly for a stop on the way through but I wouldn't recommend it for a vacation or extended stay. September 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good location Excellent hotel for a modest price. The room was clean and supplied with all our needs (e.g. bottled water). The staff was friendly and ready to serve us. The location suited us very well as it is close to the 401 highway without having to deal with traffic noise. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stop on our way home It is almost like coming home when you come to this hotel. I was greeted by name and many of the staff were pleased to see my wife and I. All 5* ratings except room comfort and SPG recognition. The room comfort is a reflection of noisy air conditioner. The SPG recognition rating reflects the lack of upgrade or other benefit. I fully realise the situation at the hotel with only 3 suites available for upgrade. The Front Office Manager apologised for not being able to make any upgrade. Dinner on June 23rd was outstanding: kudos to Chef Michael. Great service at breakfast. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasant stay. We've stayed at this hotel a few times now and it's always been a great experience. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. We always stay at this location when we are in the area. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay. This was a short one night stay at one of our favorite hotels. We arrived sometime after 6pm and were pleased to see that our request for a Suites Night Award was successful. These are very nice suites and the view over the rolling countryside from the 6th floor unit is great. Dinner that evening was very nice. Thank you Chef Michael. Also thanks to Evana for your friendly and professional service. The visit was capped off by a leisurely breakfast on Sunday morning. The staff at the hotel are just great. Looking forward to our next visit. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Choice in the Area Our daughter is a student in the area and this hotel is our preferred accommodation. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Above all the staff are wonderful - they really care about the guests and go out of their way to make it a great stay. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed for a Starwoods Hotel The air in the room was very smelly and it was difficult to keep the room at a temperature that was comfortable. The breakfast cook was rude and unfriendly. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent stays We had stayed here on 2 separate occasions over the last 2 weeks, having excellent stays at both time. Rooms are clean and spacious and staff are most helpful. We had left some luggages for storage after the first stay, to be picked up at the second stay. We were pleasantly surprised to find them already in our room when we checked in the second time. We would have lengthened our stay the second time had the hotel not been fully booked. The manager was most helpful in honoring a 4pm checkout despite a full house. Will definitely stay here again. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence doesn't come easily I've stayed at the Four Points Cambridge, Ontario for 3 years when I'm doing business in the area. This amounts to approximately 10 to 15 stays a year. Each time I stay, I'm greeted by name by the Chef, the General Manager, the customer service agents and the dining room servers that recognize me. I feel like every member of this hotel's team has my interests at heart. If something isn't just right, it is taken care of quickly. By the way, the breakfast omelets are prepared fresh and I have to say are the best omelets I've ever had. No kidding! December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Analyst The stay at the hotel was great Floors were quiet, which i like after working a 10 hour day. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent -- great value I stayed here one night and was really surprised at how nice the room was -- certainly equal to rooms I've paid 2-3 times more in other places. The room was very clean, had a great office setup, and a clean bright bathroom with all the amenities I needed. I especially liked that they gave me 2 free bottles of water! And every staff member I met was friendly and asked about my stay. I also ate in the restaurant. The food was good though not amazing. However, given that many competitive hotels don't even have a full restaurant, with no dinner at all and only cold continental breakfast (which I can't eat due to dietary restrictions), I was completely satisfied. I'll definitely try other Four Points hotels when I travel. This one was an excellent value. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stop Excellent value with hotel being located in a spot that is close to shopping, highway, and other points of interest. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay with grandkids My wife and I spent one night with our grandkids (8 & 6yrs) after a full day at the Waterloo Region Museum and Doon Heritage Village. The stay was perfect from check-in to check-out. Thank you Jee for your friendly welcome on check-in. It is like a family member coming home. The next thing we did was use the pool. Not too busy and plenty of towels. Dinner that evening was outstanding. Excellent food and the Chef, Michael, came to check that everything was fine. My granddaughter complimented Michael on both the food and service. We all had a good nights rest in our room that was in a very quiet area of the hotel. Despite a large number of guests, breakfast ran very smoothly. Check-out was friendly and efficient. You come away with the feeling that they value your business. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel We stayed at this hotel for a hockey tournament. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and informative. The breakfast that was included in our room package was amazing. The omelette bar was a great idea along with all the other hot and cold food choices. I also really liked the spacious lobby for the boys to hang out so that they were not roaming the halls. We will definately stay here again. The team has booked this hotel for 3 more tournaments which I am extremely happy with. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Surprise When I booked this property I was expecting a routine stay in a routine property - at just under $100, what else would you expect. What a nice surprise! Very spacious room and bathroom, immaculate, nice work area. Restaurant had a modest but varied menu, food was excellent and prices very fair. Right by the highway but noicse not a problem. Wifi signal very strong. Staff were excellent too. Won't hesitate to recommend. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by helpful and friendly staff We recently had to stay at a hotel due to a power outage. We don't use hotels often but the staff went above and beyond to make this as easy and stressless as possible. We had a young baby with us and had no issue fitting playpen and baby needs in the room...it was huge I would recommend this hotel and their amazing staff to any one looking for a room. Next time we have guests in town I will be telling them to stay there. Thank you for making a VERY stressfull time so much easier. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of my favourite 4 Points As usual the general level of service was very good. However, the service at dinner on June 19th was poor. The service staff were preoccupied with a special function and our two meals came at very different times: this most unusual. Everything was fine for breakfast on June 20th. We much enjoyed the pool on arrival. There was no platinum recognition: this is not unusual for a hotel with only 3 suites to offer as an upgrade. The rooms are very nice except for rather noisy air conditioners. June 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>