Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

  • 6455 Fallsview Boulevard
  • Niagara Falls,
  • Ontario
  • L2G 3V9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1339 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Try to avoid When staying in Niagara Falls there are better options for you. There are no views of the falls and the rooms were outdated. The staff wasn't helpful either. The only good part is you can walk to the casino without going outside... February 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A weekend getaway almost becomes a weekend nightmare. Bought special couple romance package for weekend getaway with my wife on-line-paid about same as actual cost if I booked through hotel-even though coupon purchased was worth about $100 more than hotel costs, hotel would not upgrade my room from cheapest available, nor provide anything else to compensate. This was even after hotel would not initially take my reservation directly. After contacting central reservation and being told hotel must book room directly because of coupon I had purchased, I again contacted hotel and was again told they could not book room-eventually after 5 telephone calls and about 2 hours trying to make a reservation, hotel finally agreed to book room package. Will not stay again at this hotel, nor will I recommend it to friends and colleagues. As a Starwoood member, I was disappointed because of the worst treatment I have ever experienced with a hotel!!! November 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Customer Service On the drive down, we contacted the hotel as there was a mix up (from our end) in our booking. We spoke with a manager (name with held) at the Front Desk who said he could provide us with a new room at $199/night. I informed him that we were 30 minutes away and that it would be appreciated and we will ask for him at the front desk when we arrive. Upon arrival, the same manager informed us that the room prices went up within the 30 minutes it took us to get there and the best he could do was $249/night. He also told us that the prices were currently at $329/night when we found out a bit later they were actually at $299/night. We were very displeased about him not being able to honor the price he quoted us on the phone and he kept saying "there is nothing else I can do". We then asked that if we were going to have to pay this new price, if there was any way he could upgrade our room for us. He responded by saying they were completely sold out and that the "standard room" were the only rooms left. We later found out that our friends who checked in that same day after us were upgraded to a Jacuzzi Suite. The same person offered us and our friend's vouchers to the Keg, as well as free self parking for our night's stay. We received our vouchers, but when our friends checked in they did not. We returned to the front desk to request their voucher and a new manager said that our friends had been given their Keg voucher and implied I wasn’t being truthful. In the end we received their voucher but it was only after the manager informed me that "she was going to take my word that they had not received them". This manager also stated the other manager should have honored the quoted price for the room but since he was off for the day, there was nothing she could do about that. Later that evening (well early in the morning 4:30am), we had to people partying outside our hotel door in the hallway. We waited a little bit to see if they were just going into their rooms, but they remained in the hall for at least 30 minutes before we decided to call security. Security took approximately 30 minutes to arrive and at no point did the front desk or security ever apologize for the disturbance. We have stayed in multiple hotels and never before have we received such poor customer service. Very unsatisfied customers. February 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disppointed for a second time We came back to this hotel after receiving a special offer from SPG. We were apprehensive since our last visit was anything but enjoyable (noisy guests in corridor and a room (#317) which was above a ventilation utility room). This time, like other guests who had received similar offers, we were told to wait for our rooms although it was 4.30 pm and a lot of other guests who came after us were checked in without any delays. In talking with the other guests who were also asked to wait, it appeared that guests who did not pay full rack rates were assigned rooms after those who had paid the full rate. Although the front desks insisted otherwise, it was most inconvenient and as SPG members, we felt that the treatment was certainly not in line with the "Preferred Guests" status. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded our expectations I was expecting what I consider a certain quality of Sheraton properties as I have stayed at other Sheraton's including one in Niagara Falls previously. This Property wowed us from the parking attendant upon our arrival to the registration woman upon check in and continued throughout our 2 night stay. The facility was beautiful and very clean, the room was quiet and comfortable, food at I-hop was good for breakfast and Ruth Chris Steakhouse was fabulous from the service to the food to the décor! Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful! I highly recommend this property for any occasion. We will stay there again. December 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressed I was very disapointed with this hotel. I booked on my SPG reward points and yet, I didn't feel my room was a "reward" at all. I was placed on a low floor with a terrible view. The walls are paper thin (got woken up many times by the room next door), and the staff were not that accomodating. In total, I got about 2 hours of sleep due to all the noise. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breakfast Everything was great except our experience with IHOP.. Sheraton should not be connected with them. Bad service, terrible food, and exhoribant prices! August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I thought hotel was ok. room was ok. big stain on carpet. had to ask for missing lamp on night table. wireless didn't work, called tech support and they couldn't help. tv channels kept freezing up. only 1 hot tub working. November 8, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is not good for Platinum Member to stay The hotel will not give you any benifits(compliment breakfast, room upgrade and bottled water) with smiling service November 3, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some good, some bad, no ugly... Stayed for 2 nights in the first week of January for a birthday getaway for a friend of mine. Pros: -indoor walkway to casino -Casino Package was a nice promotion -rooms were very clean upon arrival -parking staff were very friendly and helpful -staff overall was friendly -view of Horseshoe Falls was nice Cons: -we had 2 rooms booked for our stay, and 1 room was ready before the 4pm check-in time, and the other wasn't ready until 4:30pm...so why does the hotel advertise a 4pm check-in (and no apology or recognition by staff of an issue, no complimentary items, etc.) -no real recognition of SPG -after first night, room was serviced but incomplete (half of one bed wasn't finished and garbage still in room) -power was tripping out in washroom January 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a connecting bridge to Fallsview Casino We generally come to Niagara falls in the winter months to stay overnight because of the great deals offered by the hotels, including the casino slot play, and meal vouchers. However, this time we were disappointed with the service at East Side Marios. When we mentioned that we had the voucher, we were immediately informed that the main course must be a minimum cost of $17.99. If we do chose an appetizer less than $17.99 irrespectively we will be charged $17.99, Which we disagree and also there were no minimum price stipulated on the voucher. We were very disappointed with East Side Mario this time, because we generally like to dine here when in Niagara Falls. December 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed We stayed at this hotel last year and enjoyed it. NOT this time! Wait in line for GOLD members was longer than Preferred. Rate quoted on check in and check out was incorrect. Had to wait for room as no 2 queen bed rooms were ready. When we did get to the room, beds were made & towels replaced, but the floors had not been cleaned or vacuumed. There was debris & dirt clearly visible everywhere. The windows had ICE on them and were bolted on inside to prevent closing. The room had a city view with a lousy view and was very NOISY. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than pleasantly surprised!! We stayed in the 1990's in the Middle East and the States in the old style Sheratons, which were certainly not bad as hotels, but really too pricey for its class. Since our retirement, we go out every other month and stay in good hotels, never really selecting the Sheraton chain. This Four Points by Sheraton in Niagara falls Ontario was a try-out. What an improvement!! And my wife and I, we were both very pleased with the hotel, the staff and the room. Did it ever improve. Now the hotel is certainly fitting its class. We now strongly recommend this to all our friends. We will include the Four Points and the Sheraton in our future travels. April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aug5 Stay Everything was as per our expectations. However, at checkout my wife accidentally forgot some clothes in the closet. We called to ask about them and was told they were in Lost and Found. They said that the items would be kept for 90 days (?). We indicated that we would return to pick the items up on Sat Aug 9. We were told to pick them up at the front counter. When we arrived on the 9th, we were told L&F was closed and at the same time another customer was also mislead into thinking they could get their lost items as well. Now we are home and have had to arrange for the items to be couriered. Very disappointing service and an aspect that should be reviewed! August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed at this hotel because there was a great deal offered on Groupon for it. We stayed in a city view king room. The room was spacious and absolutely spotless. The bed and pillows were comfier than my own at home! Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. (I also work in guest services at a hotel in Burlington, so going to other hotels and seeing other people do a great job is inspiring.) Perfect location as well. Had vouchers for East Side Mario's, iHop, Outback Steakhouse, and Dave & Busters arcade/restaurant/bar. There were a few more we didn't even get to use! We were offered more than enough and had a great stay. Would definitely stay again! June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor check in/valet experience We arrived at 3:00 pm.....room was not ready...car valet did not offer to help with luggage....we loaded our luggage onto a cart.....went to check in and were told the room would not be avIlable for at leSt one hour. There was "no room" to check bags....had to request the car from valet parking to reload our bags into the car. The valet did not offer to assist!!!! The bag check lady was rude and not at all helpful!!!! We returned to the hotel an hour later....requested the car.....Valet did not offer to assist with the luggage!!!! Room was okay .....service was awful and not what we expect from Starwood Preferred Gold membership!!!!! Amazing lack of service!!!!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Getaway! We stayed at Four Points-Sheraton for 2 nights and greatly enjoyed our stay, directly across Niagara Fallsview Casino. The rooms were bright, clean and featured a falls view. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful! It was a very friendly atmosphere. The hotel conveniently has a restaurant (open for breakfast and dinner) which is great so you don't have to venture far for delicious, affordable meals! And a delicious new addition to the hotel is Ruth's Chris Steak House! This is a perfect getaway for those looking for a fun and relaxing atmosphere but with all of the amenities of a hotel living. We hope to go back next winter for a girls weekend! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as the first stay " EXCELLENT " The hotel is convenient and well taken care of.The staff are eager to help and the owners should be proud of their establishment as it has all you need. This is my second time their, just in July and after a wonder full time we chose this hotel over all the others for our August vacation. I will be back and others should really consider this hotel when looking. You wont go wrong ***** Thumbs up August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not going again! I stayed for 2 nights ,carpets were filthy and stained..yuck... I expect better than this... No mention of Starwood points....ALEX at ck in was lovely though. NO luggage carts at all available on either visist, and no offer to help..we are2 grandmothers with 2 children under 5, and loads of luggage, as you can imagine. All room service staff were great,the service was friendly and fast... All in all,I was frustrated due to the cleanliness,I find it hard to beleieve that housekeeping could NOT notice the caroets and do something about it..BEFIRE the next guest is checked into these rooms...TOURISM PEAK SEASON OR NOT!!! BUY A STEAM CLEANER AND USE IT!! August 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but WAY to noisy We stayed at this property Feb 14 for 1 night. No complaints about the hotel, or our room everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. But, the amount of noise from other guests ALL night (until about 7am) was unacceptable. We didn't expect to have this issue at a nice property like the Sheraton. Even after a call down to the front desk around 3am did nothing. We mentioned it 3 times at check out and nothing was done for us. Our friends who travelled with us got their valet parking removed. It would have been nice to have the same gesture as the noise was their complaint as well. We won't come back to his property again. :( February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible management staff We paid extra for a Falls view and all we could see is the river. Sheraton agreed to move us the next day so we packed our bags and put them in storage for the day. When we returned that day we were told there are NO Falls view available until we spoke to the manager (after it had already be arranged the previous day by the night manager. We did not get reimbursed for the Falls view we paid for. I do not recommend staying here. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by An Average Hotel I am platinum guest at the SPG facilities, so by that expect Platinum treatment. Upon check in at 3:15 PM, I was told I had to wait longer because the room is not ready, the receptionist changed her mind though in about 15 seconds, not a good way to start at least. The property charges 20 dollars for parking, vs 5 dollars at the Casino right across, so other guests if you want to save 15 dollars park right across from the hotel. As the platinum guest I choose the breakfast as my welcome gift. The breakfast is at IHOP and you have the OPTION to select Eggs :). Well expect an IHOP treatment not a SPG Platinum Guest treatment .Rooms were ok, I got upgraded to a Suite with my Suite award, which had a 20 inch TV, whats so Suit about it. Overall to me this looks like a below average hotel and would not recommend for other guests, take your money somewhere else. May 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service After checking in, we took our luggage to our room and decided to take a walk around the Falls. Before we got back to our room, we got a call letting us know that our son fell and hit his head. We were a bit concerned so we ended up checking out to go back home(2 hours after check-in). (When we got home, we were relieved that his injury was minor). While I understand the need for hotel to charge us for the room, we think that the staff should have recognized our unique situation and either offered us a reduced rate or a discount on a future stay. Very poor customer service and no compassion (the staff member did not even mention our son - wishing that he was OK). June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY NICE ***** Stayed over the Canada Day holiday for 2 nights and have stayed in many hotels their. The hotel was in great a location, room was nicely done modern but with a nice touch of class with most of what you need. Access to Casino great by enclosed walkway if you like to go. many restaurants and stores around and within walking distance, or many options in the hotel. Staff friendly and polite, thank you. My honest thoughts and true complaints are Very nice hotel as all above. Cons: not many,no fridge but Ice if you have a bag to keep things cool,( you can get a fridge sur charge). O ya a Ferrari was in my way at the front were I wanted to park :) LOL :) got to fix that one! :) :)< :) Their are not to many Cons.....Well I would say for others, you wont go wrong at this hotel, it is clean and has a nice feel to it and I have stayed in many hotels. I would recommend it to those who want a good experience! Hope to be back their soon!!!!! July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the usual Four Points Experience I travel Canada for work and my colleagues and I love staying at Four Points across the country because we love the cleanliness and the very comfortable beds. Sadly our last stay in Niagara Falls was less that average. We did not have cleaning services for 3 days, our first room had smokers in it and smelt bad so we had to ask for a new room, and the showers did not have hot water. Also after expressing our complaints I did not receive and SPG points for the service we did not receive. That being said, the staff was very accommodating and did respond quickly and efficiently when issues were brought up to them. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by For A Four Star Hotel... Amazing! Although we had only stayed one night, this hotel met and exceeded our expectations. I have personally stayed in similar or "known-as" better hotels and this one was one of the top of the list for my favorites after my stay. Definitely a recommendation to anyone and a for sure for my next stay in niagara! July 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG I'm loyal to SPG hotels because of the benefits and overall service level for frequent customers. This hotel does not seem to offer the same benefits - usually no upgrades offered, although a requirement if available. Hard to believe the hotel is full mid-week and off season. December 3, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, Lousy Sleep We booked an evening getaway for March 9, 2013. When we checked in the staff was very friendly and welcomed us with open arms. The room was as described. The only downfall to this hotel was the constant noise of the room doors opening and closing. We were located right beside the stairs and in between rooms of rowdy occupants. Throughout the night (and even into the early morning) the doors would not stop slamming. At first I blamed the occupants of the rooms, though after thinking about it, it appears as though the problem was with the soundproofing of the rooms and the fact that there was no way to stop the doors from slamming as loud as they did. Needless to say, we both had a terrible sleep as we were constantly awaken by slamming doors. We didn't contact the front desk because the doors were ultimately out of the control of the occupants of the room. As I previously mentioned, I even tried closing the door gently, but to no avail. At this time I would not recommend this hotel, simply due to the noise factor. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed "Free Wifi" should not be advertised when there is in fact, no wifi. Complained that the connection kept dropping and they lent me a "booster" which had no affect. No toilet paper! Furniture dusty. One "free" bottle of water in a room that sleeps four. June 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, but.... check in time was 4:00PM, when my wife & I arrived at 11:00PM after attending a wedding, the room wasn't ready, we had to wait for the cleaning staffs about 10 minuets to arrive, checking in wasn't as smooth as we expected, very disappointed. December 26, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 46 next>>