Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

  • 6455 Fallsview Boulevard
  • Niagara Falls,
  • Ontario
  • L2G 3V9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1364 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is perfect My first time in Niagara Falls and my first stay at a Sheraton 4 points hotel. The hotel was beautiful, clean ,and full of professionals..from the hotel to all places that were attached to it. Upon checking in Ms.Fontae assisted me and my son. She was very professional, knowledgeable, and neatly groomed (appearance is a reflection of the hotel). She took time to answer questions and explain everything to me. The location is great. A block away from the Falls, connected to a casino, and also an Ihop and a Ruth Chris Inside. Plus so many other forms of entertainment is within walking distance(moviess, more restaurants, sports bars, museums etc) Thanks to all the staff my son and I will definitely return and stay here again May/June in their warmer months. April 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service We were not given a hire floor although we asked. They said the reservation indicated a lower floor which wasn't correct. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with lots of things to do Arrived at the hotel, checked in quickly. We got upgrades to a jacuzzi king room...what a real pleasure and surprise. The room was amazing, very clean and what a sleep. You dont have leave the site at all. Walkway to the casino, you know have to have a jacket or umbrella. Choice for food, from low end to high price. Treat yourself, someone else or hang out in a group. March 22, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by serious need of a modernization the room 1413 was sub standard. March 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel for price,great location March 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not come back Booked King room, got Queen bed. Asked for a room with 2 beds, got 1 bed and a sofa. No SPG recognition (I am life time Gold. Platinum just expired 2.5 weeks ago), was not proposed with upgrade. Got city view room, where is the city? I did not see the city from my room. I call it the opposite side of the falls. The room is outdated, not so clean, found empty bottle on the floor in the bath. The walls in the room made from a paper. Could hear all the screaming, yelling, laughing, farting even speaking came from the next room till 1-2am. Terrible experience, could not sleep. Parking is a joke, not cheep but across the main street with 5 minutes wait traffic light. Breakfast is outsourced to IHOP, which is overpriced. I am still in the hotel right now till the end of my 3 nights stay but will not come back and will not recommend to stay here. Why is this hotel part of Starwood? I do not get this. March 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a family friendly experience Although this hotel claims to be family oriented our experience was anything but family friendly. We were kept awake most of the night by a group of university students who had booked several blocks of rooms. The shouting, swearing, and banging on doors continued throughout the night from 10 pm until 6 am. Although initially the hotel staff was responsive, after midnight it seemed they gave up on managing the situation. From our perspective it seemed that the hotel did not prioritize the needs of their family / regular guests and chose to indulge the university students in their obnoxious and disrespectful behavior. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay Nothing wrong with this hotel. We were only there one night, and most of the time we were out of the room. One suggestion. There were no instructions on hooking up our phone to WiFi We didn't realize it until very late when Siri refused to wake us up. Made for a restless night, because we realized no one could get ahold of us if needed. March 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfortable stay Front desk service is Getting much better.Always enjoyed the comfort of Suite. Property is also being renovated.So far fantastic Stays.... March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel My booking was last minute with a late arrival from attending a sick relative in hospital. Staff were amazingly supportive. Courteous. They made my stay feel like a home away from home, but one step better! March 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Night Away We had people arguing in the next room till midnight. Your food price @ Ruth Chris & IHOP are way overpriced. February 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in the right area and at a good price The staff were very nice and helpful February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and clean We came to celebrate our 25th Anniversary and are currently staying here. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and love the location for everything here! January 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Manager The manager on duty the afternoon of 1/13/15 was incredibly helpful. I had booked the wrong Sheraton. Calling the Sheraton that I had booked in error I found they were unwilling to cancel my reservation. I was left with the choice of staying at a different Sheraton than my friends or paying for two rooms. The manager called the manager at the wrong Sheraton and convinced them to cancel my reservation without penalty. You have won my loyalty. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded our expectations I was expecting what I consider a certain quality of Sheraton properties as I have stayed at other Sheraton's including one in Niagara Falls previously. This Property wowed us from the parking attendant upon our arrival to the registration woman upon check in and continued throughout our 2 night stay. The facility was beautiful and very clean, the room was quiet and comfortable, food at I-hop was good for breakfast and Ruth Chris Steakhouse was fabulous from the service to the food to the décor! Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful! I highly recommend this property for any occasion. We will stay there again. December 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by RJR13 Excellent Hotel, close to everything I planned for. Staff was very courteous! December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service First time staying with SPG at this hotel and my expectations were met highly from the greeting upon arrival, to when we requested 2 wine glasses they were brought within 10 minutes of us asking for them...exceptional service. December 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is very well located... but it lacks in attention to detail. They did not follow through on the promise to help commemorate a special occasion (noted when reservations were made). Only after speaking to guest services and then to central reservations - one hour later on the telephone - did we get confirmation that they would recognize the occasion. Very disappointing! December 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a connecting bridge to Fallsview Casino We generally come to Niagara falls in the winter months to stay overnight because of the great deals offered by the hotels, including the casino slot play, and meal vouchers. However, this time we were disappointed with the service at East Side Marios. When we mentioned that we had the voucher, we were immediately informed that the main course must be a minimum cost of $17.99. If we do chose an appetizer less than $17.99 irrespectively we will be charged $17.99, Which we disagree and also there were no minimum price stipulated on the voucher. We were very disappointed with East Side Mario this time, because we generally like to dine here when in Niagara Falls. December 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay stay Here it is in a nutshell: -great location -nice view -fairly nice lobby -friendly staff -clean pool -comfortable beds -décor was just okay -wallpaper and carpets were not that nice -restaurants were good -bathroom was a bit dirty (hair in bathtub) -overall nice but not really luxury December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Great stay once again. Thanks to a very well trained pro active staff. We didn't dine in any of the restaurants this time, but Ruth's Chris is amazing. November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but still roo for improvement Overall it was a good room and great customer service. The only thing i was disappointed is that there was no hand soap and the soap cleanser dispenser was not fully filled up. November 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad attention to detail in rooms and service I have stayed at the Four Points in the past and had a great experience but this time it was different. Check in was good - the woman who checked my mother and I in was very nice and friendly and recognized I was a repeat customer, but when we got to the room it was different. At first it was fine, then we wanted to make dinner reservations so called guest services, after they put us through to the restaurant the phone died. I tried guest services again 3 times with the phone dying within 3 seconds every time. Guest services did not call back nor did they send someone to check our phone. Okay, so we looked through the info papers to get the phone number to the restaurant and call ourselves. The info papers were caked with dried food that housekeeping neglected to clean or throw out. Later that night after dinner we went to the hotel pool, one of the reasons for staying there as my mother doesn't walk well and it is easier on her joints to be in a pool, It was November but the pool didn't feel heated, it literally felt like ice water so we couldn't use it. We were very tired at this point and just went to bed. We were only staying one night so mentioned these issues in the morning but the Front Desk person didn't seem to care much and responded with the standard "we will look into it" But was sure to tell me how much I owed the hotel. Once again, I have been there before and found their customer service and rooms to be very good but this makes me wonder if they are going downhill. This was a birthday present to my mother and myself and we were disappointed. I think i will be looking for another hotel to stay at for my trips to Niagara. November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant quick stay I enjoyed a quick stay here on nov 12 for one night for a conference. Upon arrival check in was smooth and i was granted a room on a high floor away from the elevator as requested, which was nice as I check in quite late (8:30 pm). I was given the option for a 4pm check out. I forgot my shower cap which i requested, and was promptly delivered. 2 things that I didn't like; 1) was the heating in the room. it worked but it was very loud, and it interrupted my sleep. 2) One of the coffee traveler cups were used which was an unpleasant surprise. Upon checkout, I did inform reception about the cup, she apologized and offered points as a goodwill gesture which was appreciated, and a nice surprise. Overall, a good stay November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by same good not bad like i said average November 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was not my best night at the 4Points Stayed in the old section of the hotel: Spotty to no wifi. Noisy neigbors that it was still noisry after security visited the, at 11pm Pool wa still being clean at 9am on a Saturday and the water was too cold for swimming.... Even for adults Paid the upgrade for a room with a whirlpool tub. The jets weren't as strong as we liked it. Would ask for a room in the new addition on next visit. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a great time, staff was very helpful, room and view was perfect. Can't wait for our next visit. November 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by clean and comfortable tv did not work but was fixed later by maintenance. adjoining room was rented at 3:34am and people were trying to open the connnecting door to our room. they were very. noisy,loud talking and music. not respectful of time. we did not sleep and woke with headache . November 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I do NOT RECOMMEND this Hotel As a ultra frequent traveler, I have had the privilege of staying at all kinds of hotels all around the world, from the absolutely posh ones to the absolutely atrocious ones. The Four Points at Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada must surely rank as one of the most substandard ones i have ever encountered in terms of customer service, staff rudeness and a openly "I don't care about you as a customer, what can you do about it," attitude. The staff including Managers Dana, Joe and Joshua are openly Rude, Condescending, Insulting and Intimidating. It almost felt like they felt the right to intimidate us since we were a family of two small kids. They must have figured that we would be terrified and frightened and would not dare complain anymore and they did! As a tourist destination hotel, this hotel, its staff and its management perhaps think that the likelihood of a status traveler staying at their hotel is slim (i am topmost tier in four hotel programs) and the likelihood of a tourist coming back to their location again very soon is very slim. So, why care? I used to be a Platinum Member of the Starwood Preferred Guest Program for several years and I must say that although the program itself as well as the hotel that belong to SPG have shown diminishing standards through the years recently, this particular property takes the cake. What is troubling is that this hotel's management recognizes that travelers from other countries including the USA, won't have the time, incentive or motivation to file complaints or follow up with social forum posts such as this one. Upon checking in, the front desk clerk (there are several of those clerks), asked me for my identification and credit card and then offered me a Falls View room for an extra amount (i think it was $50 or $80). Since I had lost track of my premier status with Starwood, I asked if the room upgrade would be complimentary if I had still retained priority status with the chain. The clerk told me that she would ask her Manager - Joshua and act accordingly. She came back after 15 minutes and told me that I was no longer a tiered status member with the hotel chain and that the room would not be offered to me as a complimentary perk and by the way, that room was not even available for a fee (she said this as she came out of the Manager's office and did not even look at the screen. I was puzzled. I asked whether she had forgotten to lock the room while she consulted with her Manager. She told me that any room can be grabbed by any clerk at any time and there were no guarantees. "This is what happens when you leave the room open for anyone to grab while you take your time to decide," she said with a measure of irritation. We were tired upon arrival and I decided to go with the room offered. She then asked us for our car information and told us that there was a fee for parking with the valet right outside and a lesser fee to park across the street by ourselves. I asked it they had no handicapped parking and if they did, whether that had a fee also. She initially told me that there was a fee, but upon my insistence consulted with one of her colleagues and told me that she was wrong and YES, handicapped parking was free if we parked ourselves in the Valet lot which was nothing more than the parking right outside the hotel. After checking in to the room, I decided to contact Joshua and protest the treatment as a supposedly valued guest. Joshua was ruder than the front desk clerk and from the get go started yelling at me and I was thoroughly taken aback. We went over the events that transpired since I tried to check in and obviously this was difficult since Joshua was interrupting me and yelling at me at the same time, almost drowning me out. Finally, he sneered at me and said, "you want all freebies don't you? A freebie hotel night that you booked using Starwood Points, you wanted a freebie upgrade because you thought that you were GOLD status and a freebie handicap parking spot because you think you are handicapped?" Joshua was livid with rage. He continued, “Do you even want to pay for anything at all?” I countered back that I was indeed handicapped and I had the handicap tag and registration to prove it. The freebies that he was talking about was earned through hard work and money spent at other Starwood properties around the world and allowed me to enjoy the highest Platinum status for many years! I was thoroughly offended. At some point, Joshua ended the call by cutting me off, which was an extremely rude thing to do. This is the worst hotel experience that I have ever had in my entire life. So much so that even if this obnoxious gentleman ever offers me a free room, I would not touch it with a barge pole. I was even seriously concerned for the safety of my family and myself with Joshua's belligerent attitude, given that it was his hotel and had access to my room. We slept with the deadbolt on, our cellphones on our side and left the hotel in a hurry at 7am next day morning. We were that much in fear for our lives and safety!!! Do not stay at this hotel at all costs! November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay we really enjoyed our stay at the Four Points Hotel - very clean and friendly staff - everything was at he hotel, restaurant, casino. We will definately return to this hotel. November 13, 2014
  • 2015-05-26T20:31:44.391-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1364, tr_1364
  • loc_en_US, sid_3315, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 47 next>>