Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

  • 6455 Fallsview Boulevard
  • Niagara Falls,
  • Ontario
  • L2G 3V9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1372 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad attention to detail in rooms and service I have stayed at the Four Points in the past and had a great experience but this time it was different. Check in was good - the woman who checked my mother and I in was very nice and friendly and recognized I was a repeat customer, but when we got to the room it was different. At first it was fine, then we wanted to make dinner reservations so called guest services, after they put us through to the restaurant the phone died. I tried guest services again 3 times with the phone dying within 3 seconds every time. Guest services did not call back nor did they send someone to check our phone. Okay, so we looked through the info papers to get the phone number to the restaurant and call ourselves. The info papers were caked with dried food that housekeeping neglected to clean or throw out. Later that night after dinner we went to the hotel pool, one of the reasons for staying there as my mother doesn't walk well and it is easier on her joints to be in a pool, It was November but the pool didn't feel heated, it literally felt like ice water so we couldn't use it. We were very tired at this point and just went to bed. We were only staying one night so mentioned these issues in the morning but the Front Desk person didn't seem to care much and responded with the standard "we will look into it" But was sure to tell me how much I owed the hotel. Once again, I have been there before and found their customer service and rooms to be very good but this makes me wonder if they are going downhill. This was a birthday present to my mother and myself and we were disappointed. I think i will be looking for another hotel to stay at for my trips to Niagara. November 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant quick stay I enjoyed a quick stay here on nov 12 for one night for a conference. Upon arrival check in was smooth and i was granted a room on a high floor away from the elevator as requested, which was nice as I check in quite late (8:30 pm). I was given the option for a 4pm check out. I forgot my shower cap which i requested, and was promptly delivered. 2 things that I didn't like; 1) was the heating in the room. it worked but it was very loud, and it interrupted my sleep. 2) One of the coffee traveler cups were used which was an unpleasant surprise. Upon checkout, I did inform reception about the cup, she apologized and offered points as a goodwill gesture which was appreciated, and a nice surprise. Overall, a good stay November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by same good not bad like i said average November 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was not my best night at the 4Points Stayed in the old section of the hotel: Spotty to no wifi. Noisy neigbors that it was still noisry after security visited the, at 11pm Pool wa still being clean at 9am on a Saturday and the water was too cold for swimming.... Even for adults Paid the upgrade for a room with a whirlpool tub. The jets weren't as strong as we liked it. Would ask for a room in the new addition on next visit. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We had a great time, staff was very helpful, room and view was perfect. Can't wait for our next visit. November 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by clean and comfortable tv did not work but was fixed later by maintenance. adjoining room was rented at 3:34am and people were trying to open the connnecting door to our room. they were very. noisy,loud talking and music. not respectful of time. we did not sleep and woke with headache . November 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I do NOT RECOMMEND this Hotel As a ultra frequent traveler, I have had the privilege of staying at all kinds of hotels all around the world, from the absolutely posh ones to the absolutely atrocious ones. The Four Points at Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada must surely rank as one of the most substandard ones i have ever encountered in terms of customer service, staff rudeness and a openly "I don't care about you as a customer, what can you do about it," attitude. The staff including Managers Dana, Joe and Joshua are openly Rude, Condescending, Insulting and Intimidating. It almost felt like they felt the right to intimidate us since we were a family of two small kids. They must have figured that we would be terrified and frightened and would not dare complain anymore and they did! As a tourist destination hotel, this hotel, its staff and its management perhaps think that the likelihood of a status traveler staying at their hotel is slim (i am topmost tier in four hotel programs) and the likelihood of a tourist coming back to their location again very soon is very slim. So, why care? I used to be a Platinum Member of the Starwood Preferred Guest Program for several years and I must say that although the program itself as well as the hotel that belong to SPG have shown diminishing standards through the years recently, this particular property takes the cake. What is troubling is that this hotel's management recognizes that travelers from other countries including the USA, won't have the time, incentive or motivation to file complaints or follow up with social forum posts such as this one. Upon checking in, the front desk clerk (there are several of those clerks), asked me for my identification and credit card and then offered me a Falls View room for an extra amount (i think it was $50 or $80). Since I had lost track of my premier status with Starwood, I asked if the room upgrade would be complimentary if I had still retained priority status with the chain. The clerk told me that she would ask her Manager - Joshua and act accordingly. She came back after 15 minutes and told me that I was no longer a tiered status member with the hotel chain and that the room would not be offered to me as a complimentary perk and by the way, that room was not even available for a fee (she said this as she came out of the Manager's office and did not even look at the screen. I was puzzled. I asked whether she had forgotten to lock the room while she consulted with her Manager. She told me that any room can be grabbed by any clerk at any time and there were no guarantees. "This is what happens when you leave the room open for anyone to grab while you take your time to decide," she said with a measure of irritation. We were tired upon arrival and I decided to go with the room offered. She then asked us for our car information and told us that there was a fee for parking with the valet right outside and a lesser fee to park across the street by ourselves. I asked it they had no handicapped parking and if they did, whether that had a fee also. She initially told me that there was a fee, but upon my insistence consulted with one of her colleagues and told me that she was wrong and YES, handicapped parking was free if we parked ourselves in the Valet lot which was nothing more than the parking right outside the hotel. After checking in to the room, I decided to contact Joshua and protest the treatment as a supposedly valued guest. Joshua was ruder than the front desk clerk and from the get go started yelling at me and I was thoroughly taken aback. We went over the events that transpired since I tried to check in and obviously this was difficult since Joshua was interrupting me and yelling at me at the same time, almost drowning me out. Finally, he sneered at me and said, "you want all freebies don't you? A freebie hotel night that you booked using Starwood Points, you wanted a freebie upgrade because you thought that you were GOLD status and a freebie handicap parking spot because you think you are handicapped?" Joshua was livid with rage. He continued, “Do you even want to pay for anything at all?” I countered back that I was indeed handicapped and I had the handicap tag and registration to prove it. The freebies that he was talking about was earned through hard work and money spent at other Starwood properties around the world and allowed me to enjoy the highest Platinum status for many years! I was thoroughly offended. At some point, Joshua ended the call by cutting me off, which was an extremely rude thing to do. This is the worst hotel experience that I have ever had in my entire life. So much so that even if this obnoxious gentleman ever offers me a free room, I would not touch it with a barge pole. I was even seriously concerned for the safety of my family and myself with Joshua's belligerent attitude, given that it was his hotel and had access to my room. We slept with the deadbolt on, our cellphones on our side and left the hotel in a hurry at 7am next day morning. We were that much in fear for our lives and safety!!! Do not stay at this hotel at all costs! November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay we really enjoyed our stay at the Four Points Hotel - very clean and friendly staff - everything was at he hotel, restaurant, casino. We will definately return to this hotel. November 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is very convenient this hotel was so convenient with the covered bridge to the casino and great selection of restaurants on site. Room was very clean and hotel staff responded right away to any questions. November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FRIENDLY We loved our room, spacious and clean and the staff were courteous and friendly. Will definitely be back to do a little Christmas shopping. Thank you. G&R November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service There was no room service after 9 am. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hits and opportunities luckily for my team, they had a positive experience for the most part. We did have music over the speakers in our meeting room the first two days. It took numerous attempts to get turned off. Additionally I had challenges with my room keys in that each day I had to return to the front desk due to being locked out of my room. I had to show my credit card on 5 different occasions November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Near eveything From our booking to our checking out the sevice extended and the professionalism and friendliness of all your staff was exceptional.Thanks again for their helpulness - it was a pleasure, November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the bed is so comfortable we had a wonderful sleep, and enjoyed the jaccuzi. It is close to everything we wanted to do. November 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment We booked a king room, when arriving we were told only a double room was available but that we would be upgraded to a room with a view of the falls. I was also told that in the morning we could switch to a king room. When arriving to our 'upgraded' room we had a view of the casinos rooftop parking lot. The next day we switched to our king room which now faced the hotel parking. When arriving the room was an icebox so I used the thermostat to put on the heat before leaving for the day. When returning our room was still frozen, I then learned that our heat was controlled by the dials directly on the heater below our window. So I turned on the heat and we left for dinners when returning our room was an oven, the Hester continuously runs and does not shut off when reaching a certain temperature like a thermostat does. So I put the heat on the lowest setting. We went to sleep and woke up sweating. I turned the heat onto a warm setting rather than heat. Am hour later we woke up frozen. There was absolutely no comfort level in terms of the temperature in the room. When checking out the next day the front desk did not care about my concern. I was told that those heaters do not turn off and that's just how they work. We were extremely uncomfortable and disappointed with our first visit to this hotel, November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ask what else is close to your room The corner room we were assigned seemed fine... until the a.m. when housekeeping staff started to arrive. Right outside our room door was the door to the supply room for the housekeeping staff. Staff have every right to enjoy greeting each other and carrying on conversations. They were clearly happy to work together. However, to locate their supply room right beside a guest room is not appropriate! We were woken up early and the noise continued for quite a while. The hotel should change the set-up. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by wag jag don't bother getting this one on top of the wag jag amount of $105. (which sounds like a great deal) you then find yourself being charged HST room $7.16, HST other $1.95, HST ? $1.95 again, Parking $15.00, Parking TIF $0.57, Room Charge Package $15.10, TIF $0.57 again, HST $1.96. Then lunch @ East Side Mario's you must order two adult entrees to use the $20.00 coupon. Entrees start @ $15.99 and when you redeem the $20.00 coupon East Side takes only $17.60 off your bill for reasons unknown. Dinner with a coupon for $70.00 off @ Ruth Chris will cost you @ least $160.00 on top of that if you want to have vegetables and potatoes with your meal and if you have a drink be prepared for price shock. We did not take advantage of this offer but we sat at the bar for our free drink and the couple beside us ordered a filet each for $69.00 x 2 and they shared a $12.00 dish of mashed potatoes(my husband could have eaten the potatoes in two bites.) They were so not impressed. We dined elsewhere that evening. Breakfast with a $10.00 ( total off not per person) coupon was a joke. The least expensive breakfast was the "quickie breakfast" which was two eggs, two sausage or bacon, shredded hash browns, toast, juice and coffee @ $14.99 per. There was nothing quick about this breakfast. we waited over 40 minutes for cold eggs and once we were served had to wait several more for the waitress to bring us utensils. So $30.00 plus HST, plus TIF plus Tip for breakfast? I don't think so. Not doing this again. Came away feeling very ripped off . November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by location location location !! Location and convince is great loved that it had a gift store, ihop, starbucks and link to the casino best feature November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Met my expectations. Particular care taken during check in. Felt special. Received a complimentary bottle of water in my room and for me this is very important because I don't usually carry cash in my purse and I cannot sleep without drinking water at nights so I was very happy. It saves me the hassle of going to get cash to put in the vending machine to get a bottle of water to drink. It was late and cold that night when I realized I had no water to drink. Additionally, free newspaper was an additional reward. I felt I had everything I need away from home. November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Room Enjoyed our fallsview room with very comfortable kingsize bed. Staff was very good and very helpful. We enjoyed excellent dining as a result of inquiries to the valets. The proximity of the hotel to local dining and other activities was extremely convenient. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! This hotel was amazing! Huge hotel connected to restaurants and the casino. The hotel staff are very welcoming and accommodating. They kept a birthday cake in the staff fridge for me, they made a birthday card for my BF, they sent extra towels and forks to my room as requested. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone! I've been to many hotels, and this was by far the best! Thank you so much to the staff and hotel for making us feel like true guests! I will definitely be staying here again! October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by never had these problems before The a/c was a bit noisy and it took a long time to get hot water to our room on the 4th floor other than that it was all good October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by specific room request this was the 3rd time we requested a specific room at time of booking and the staff met our request. October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by location GREAT location, professional staff, nice views October 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Quite Satisfied Booked a two night stay this previous weekend in the King Studio with Jacuzzi and was very disappointed with our stay. First off, I don't understand the reasoning for inputting your credit card information online when you make a reservation if none of that matters when it comes down to it. We arrived at the Four Points by Sheraton on a Friday. Most hotels have you put a 50-100 dollar deposit down on a room when you arrive for security purposes. We were told we needed to put a 467.00 hold on credit card (the price for two nights) as others were coming to the desk and putting the regular 50.00 deposit down. When I asked the front desk the reasoning for this, she said she could not override the system - I did not push further. I was then told I would ALSO need to put down a 100 dollar security deposit. When we arrived we had told the front desk we would like to pay cash at the end of our stay needless to say at the end of the stay we were told our credit card had been charged the 467 already. The room was nice, but the carpet looked like it had never been vacuumed. As previously mentioned by other guests, bed is very comfy. Next, we booked the "Casino/City-View" where online it describes the "casinos, beautifully lit fountain ect" Our view all weekend was the hotel dumpster & employee smoking pit. Last but not least the TV was SUPER slow and we had to have maintenance come fix it at one point & no mini fridge ???? October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features We had a room that overlooked the falls. Room was clean and comfortable. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful which made our stay very pleasant. October 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful sound proofing Could not sleep one bit! I could hear people yelling and screaming in the hallway all night. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by vacation stay Greeting by Ksenia was excellent. Attentive, offered all the associated coupons, discounts and information that would make our stay convenient and simple. Excellent bed/pillows,shower, hottub and view. Close to all our needs. Unfortunately a contracted work crew of 4-5 were having coffee in the hall way on our floor, talking loudly at 7am on Thurs morn Oct 15 and woke us and our kids up in the adjoining room, they were there for about 10-15 min before I opened the door and said something. Not at all pleased w this and advised Liliana and Ksenia on my checkout who addressed my concerns on checkout. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable and is ideally located The Four Points Hotel offers very comfortable rooms and easy access to the local attractions and restaurants. Many of the local activities can be reached without having to venture outside. October 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete WASTE of money!!! I bought a wagjag voucher. I was under the impression that I had already paid. But upon arrival I was told I had to pay the taxes, and pay $15 for parking that was ACROSS THE STREET! I had a $70 voucher for Ruth Chris' Steak House, but had no idea that that would not even cover the cost of one meal!! I also had a voucher for 2 free drinks at The Lounge. I checked in at 5:15pm and no one told me that the voucher was only good until 6:00pm! So after dinner I went to enjoy my free drinks and was informed that I was too late. It was a terrible experience and cost me way more money than I was led to believe when I bought the voucher! I was celebrating buying my first house and trying to spend the minimal amount of money possible. I ended up wanting to leave before I had even checked in. However after spending the gas money to drive there it seemed unpractical to get back in our vehicle and drive back home. I will NEVER buy another voucher for this hotel again!! October 16, 2014
  • 2015-07-05T13:58:42.975-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1372, tr_1372
  • loc_en_US, sid_3315, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 47 next>>