Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 1428 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible experience Hotel was terrible, manager was unreasonable, November 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average SPG hotel, perfectly functional Checking in took a long time (15+ min), even though no one was ahead of me in the Platinum line. I'm usually pleasantly surprised by room quality in Four Points, but this one did not meet those expectations, primarily because it had a different bed/mattress than the standard (there was an odd slant in the bed). Still slept fine and the rest of the room/bathroom was in fine shape. Did not see the same level of SPG platinum recognition I'm used to at other properties. In retrospect, I would have stayed at the Sheraton nearby as it wasn't that much more expensive and has a much better view of the falls (our fallsview room was basically a parking lot view room). November 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by just so so The hotel did not provide microwave oven, and also the front desk did not tell us where to find one. We had to throw away the takeaway food. October 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel had great features We had a great stay at this hotel in a whirlpool room. There was a problem with the soap dispenser in the shower and the maintenance man repaired it quickly. The maid was excellent and asked a few times if we required anything. The walkway to the casino kept us out of the elements. The prices in 2 of the restaurants was a little pricey. October 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such helpful staff Recently stayed (Oct. 19, 2015) for one night with an oxygen dependent spouse. It's quite a challenge travelling with oxygen tanks and an oxygenator but as soon as valet noticed we could use a bit of help - they jumped right in and loaded a trolley which they then took up to our room. When we were checking in, I mentioned hubby's condition and was given a wonderful room very close to the elevator, that saved extra steps and exertion. Can't thank them enough for assisting us again during check out. With excellent service such as this, we will definitely be back. October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay ☺ We stayed at Four Points by Sheraton 15th & 16th October, family of 5 from New Zealand. We enjoyed our stay, comfortable and clean room, good location, excellent staff, helpful and friendly, good amenities with everything that you need. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends. October 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quite Disappointed From the moment we arrived at Four Points my boyfriend and I were unimpressed with this hotel. We had requested a 2pm check in time weeks in advance when we had booked our stay, and had recieved no confirmation whether we would be accomodated. When we arrived around 1:30pm we were told a room would not be guaranteed until 4pm and to wait. As we sat and waited and expressed our frustration, minutes later we were showed to a room, and told that they would give us the room of someone who hadn't arrived yet. This makes us wonder why we were told to wait to begin with if a room was availible that we had requested. Throughout our stay we slowly found stains in our bed and on the floor and hairs throughout our bathroom. It was obvious the room was not sufficiently cleaned before we arrived. As well, on our first evening a fire alarm went off for over two hours, which did not stop even when the situation was under control. It not only ruined our evening but the annoucements regarding the alarm continued past midnight, waking us up. I will not be returning to Four Points by Sheraton. October 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very helpful and very nice This hotel is very clean, great staff working here. close to everything. You can walk. Room is very nice, bed is comfy October 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by feels like home Spacious room, very clean, felt like being at home because it was very cozy.We also liked that the restaurants which we liked were in the same building, very convenient!! October 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible experience Have visited this hotel before, and had pleasant stays. Things seemed to have changed here. We had a problem with loud noises all night long, and no one could determine what it was, where it was coming from, but the loud banging just wouldn't stop. Finally after 3 hours of nonstop banging, we asked to have another room, just to sleep, and not have to move our things@ 3:30 am, and was told NO! We made several calls to have someone listen to see where it was coming from, no one could figure it out, and no one offered us any help. Never will return here. October 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Power and W-Fi Issues Hi Emilio, I recently stayed at your hotel and booked three rooms (Oct. 1) for me and my family visiting from out of town (704, 708, 1212). All the rooms had Wi-Fi issues. The signal was very weak and become un-useable. We had no power (fan and lighting) in the washroom of room 708, the morning of our departure. I brought these issues up with the front desk and she simply said sorry and maybe the Wi-Fi issues are from the weather. I think we can both agree, this is unlikely, if so, should I avoid your hotel during inclement weather? As a Gold Member and regular Guest and I would expect better service, especially when I am introducing family to your hotel. October 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by spg invitation email Self Parking a ridiculous price, view from room over parking lot not very nice, staff were not overly friendly, this was our anniversary was quite unsatisfactory. We are repeat customers has been better September 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible first impression and experience at Four Points Sheraton in Niagara Falls Unfortunately our one night stay with our son in Niagara was kicked off to a terrible start as we drove into the hotel. Nobody to greet or tell us where to go. Parked ourselves in the holding area, and then were told that we had to pay $18.95 a day to go and take our car across the street. Even though we wanted to pay the $24 to valet park. We had a person with some physical constrictions, and even when checking out - asked to bring the car to the lobby area for check out - we were told no. The front desk staff were nonchalant about the whole thing. Didn't offer up anything in return for the fact that they did not have a valet option for our situation. It left a very bad taste in our mouth - and one that could have been fixed very easily. We are very disappointed with the whole thing. September 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gold Member Dear Four Points I want to write this review with mixed emotions I have always had a great experience with Fours Points Niagara As a Gold Member I frequent your hotel a lot On several occasions I bring my wife and kids with me on my business trips In the past I have had my wife and kids check into the hotel a head of time while I attend to my business matters On all occasions she has had no problems checking in for us until this stay Although I us my name on the account I make sure to let the hotel know my wife's name on the comment section so there no misunderstanding at check in As I did this time as well To my displeasure my wife did have a problem checking in The receptionist told my wife that she could not check in with out me present My wife explained that I have had her and my children checking in many times without any problems My wife felt that the receptionist was Very Rude and Kurt with her when she mentioned it Gave her a hassle,huffed and said that she had to "talk to her Manager" Thankfully the manager pointed out the to Receptionist that my wife's name was in fact on the reservation, which I am very thankful for Regardless if I'm checking in or my wife is checking in on my behalf or my family's behalf I expect her to be treated professionally and as courteous as you would if it was me there in-person Being a Gold Member I am very Brand Loyal and enjoy my stays with Sheraton, Sheraton Four Points and Weston With so many other hotel in the Niagara I would hate to change Hotels and Rewards Programs over such an upsetting matter Thanking you in advance for your time in this matter Sincerely John W. Hus September 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location One of the best location, everything is very close by. August 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Arrogant and rude staff The staff were arrogant and rude at both check in as well as checkout services. August 11, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by FAllsview, not Really An okay four points, but we had wanted a hotel with a fallsview, Technically, I guess we could see the falls, or the mist rising from them but not at all what we had been hoping for. Access to the hotel is difficult if you use a GPS with their street address, Access is off a side road -- very frustrating. Self-parking is sort of across the street and very expensive. July 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around perfection! We stayed here as part of a family weekend get together. It was a sold out hotel, yet the staff found the time and care to deal with everyones questions. The rooms were comfortable and everything was clean. Great to be in close proximity to the Jewish center too which we attended. Overall highly recommended hotel. We will be back. July 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by niagra visit We enjoyed our Niagra visit, this time from Canadian side. It reminded us of 2005 when we were all together with Papa and Mna. Trip was great and kids enjoyed a lot. Thanks a lot for the efforts you made in getting us SPG upgrade. You are aware of the issues we faced. What was supposed to be ice cream for a Bday on 24th night, melted, and Four Points generously offered to return about 7 Canadian dollar back... there was no recognition of efforts, emotion and loss of the memorable moment. Eventually Scott, shift manager, left a message and apologized in person. Promised to reverse parking charges that should not have been placed in the first place, and offered welcome chocolate almost 72 hours after our check in. Similarly I had to go back and remind them of casino and restaurant coupon mentioned in the booking confirmation email. They forgot to offer both chocolate and other coupons. As Scott mentioned, and what I see here, Sheraton was more crowded during the week than they were ready for. When we checked in employee handling checking in (presumably under training) did not recognize SPG status linked with the booking. In fact from hotel perspective, service experience was well below Sheraton Four point experience. I also think property was also not really as good as some other you have experienced or one we did together in Dubai. There were no lounges. Upgraded suite had a smaller second bedroom and view was not as great as it could be from some other rooms. Luckily this was not so bad that it would spoil our entire experience. I worked hard for vegetarian Bday ice cream cake (it was not easy to get vegetarian cake) and was almost on the verge of losing my cool with disappointment when I saw melted ice-cream shake...it was salt on the wound when I was offered 7 Canadian dollar back for that mess up. I was so surprised that I did not say any thing.... (they put a price on my efforts and memorable moment that was lost forever!... felt like I could have offered them 100 dollars if they could have arranged a cake at 11:45 pm for me). Scott's apologies helped. But truly speaking by then I had written off this property of Four Points Sheraton in their ability to serve customer and relate with their feelings. I have seen enough of Sheraton and Four Points Sheraton, and you have seen a lot more to know that this is not how they are. It seems an exceptional below par experience but it does shake my trust. Next time I will be doubly cautious before I would trust them with some important moments. On positive side, our entire Niagra experience remained fabulous and completely unaffected by our Sheraton experience. We missed you all and hope we would soon get a chance to spend some time together, and this time I hope SPG will take extra care. July 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great proximity. My wife and I just spent our 40th wedding anniversary weekend at the Four Points Sheraton in Niagara Falls. Alex, at the front desk, was very professional and informative upon our check in. Our 16th floor room overlooked the falls and was very clean and comfortable. Kudos to your housekeeping staff. The valet parking attendants were very prompt and courteous. The proximity to all of the attractions we intended to take in was excellent, with many eating establishments close by, the enclosed walkway to the Fallsview Casino and the Hornblower boat tours. It was also nice to have coupons for some of the eating establishments as they were a bit pricy. We enjoyed East Side Marios on the lobby floor of the Sheraton and would like to thank Kiki, our server for her excellent service. She was very polite and friendly. We would definitely recommend the Four Points Sheraton as the hotel to stay at while in Niagara Falls. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Liz1111 Me and my cousin decided to take our girls for a quick get away right after their exams for them to relax. We have decided to stay at Four Points by Sheraton. The hotel is in a great location and the staff is amazing. Anything that we needed was delivered to our room right away. The rooms are clean and quite big. June 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view of the falls from our room and the staff was very friendly. Very clean and spacious room. Very good price for an awesome room! June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location, Excellent Hotel, Great Prices We are SPG Gold via the SPG AMEX. We received an upgraded corner room. Not falls view, however, the hotel was almost completely sold out and we did not pay for this highly desired and chargeable feature. Our elevator is within 10 yards (or meters for our Canada friends) from an IHOP, Arcade, Starbucks, Italian restaurant, etc. etc. The arcade has everything including putt putt golf. Internal/enclosed access to the Fallsview Casino including their restaurants and food courts, etc. Worth mentioning that the restaurants all work with serious food allergies. We have someone who is ANA to dairy and peanut. The dairy usually precludes breakfast at restaurants. IHOP and the Italian restaurant were able to fully accommodate with a very happy child. This location also is perfect for a falls walk. Leave from the floor level arcade/Ruth Chris steak house (this is about 20 yards/meters away...) and walk past the beautiful fountains of the casino towards Murray street. Walk down murray street, which is awesome and take a right along the falls. Walk the falls with the best view of both falls and back towards the Canada welcome center with the best corner view of the horseshoe falls. Then through the welcome center and up the incumbant railroad. Then it is a short walk back to the hotel from the top of the railroad. We have been coming to Niagara Falls Canada for over a decade and this has become our favorite location/hotel. June 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below avg. service and no SPG recognition We arrived at hotel after 5 hour drive and parked the car in space allocated for guest registration. As we unloaded luggage and took kids out valet guy comes over asking us to re park car since one tire was on white line of parking space. There were no cars next to where we parked and half of lot was empty. I did not say anything and moved the car as was told to. When we checked in no one greeted us and was just given a room. Even I am gold member I was not asked what bonus gift I would like. No upgrade offered. When we got to room 622 it smelled . So again we gathered luggage and kids to go back to registration desk. First they asked me what it smelked lime. Really is that what u will ask from a guest who just told u room smelled? Anyways this time we got a clean room. So overall an awful arrival and registrstion experience. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff We had a very good experience with the check in and all the support staff in this hotel. This has been the case on all of our past visits. Thanks keep up the good work. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Customers Services The management team at the Four Points by Sheraton does their jobs with such professionalism even under great stress of impatient customers they keep their composure with grace and extreme patients. Doing theirs jobs with sincerity and maintaining professional etiquette and ethnic in serving others. Respect, communication, friendliness, competent and understanding of other needs. Always smiling and putting their best face forward. While basic principles of individual professionalism are universal, it is also defined by a set of responsibilities set forth by the four points by Sheraton NiagaraFalls an organization for its members too follow. Incorporating professionalism in the workplace is a critical element for any company desiring to achieve success. Professionalism is a concerted effort by all within the workplace to provide the utmost of their ability each and every day and a concentration on quality of service and work. It is imperative that management set certain criteria that all within the organization easily understand and should follow this is what I found with the four points by Sheraton and staff. Most of all to Joshua the manager and Maria the front deck attendant. Thank you again for a wonderful experience. May 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our Second Getaway We stayed at Four Points because of the wonderful time we had on our first visit. This time, however, we did encounter a few hiccups along the way. First, our room was not ready (even though we asked for early check-in) and they gave us the key. We ended up having to wait on line again, to tell them that guest services told us to come down and get another room. The girl at the front desk looked surprised...and could not find a room for us that was ready. Secondly, we could not use the pool and hot tub because the chemicals were burning our eyes before we even got out of the elevator on the third floor where the pool is located. That was a disappointment. Last but not least, our phone in the room did not always work properly. Very frustrating trying to reach the restaurant, or front desk for a wake up call. I must say, that Joshua at the front desk did all he could do to make it right when we were checking out. He renewed my confidence in Four Point Sheraton. All in all, we still had an enjoyable stay......hopefully next time we can use the pool and hot tub!!!!!!! May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by what more can i ask for. had a great stay in the four points. tbh i feel like i didn't even need to leave the hotel for anything (althought i did to look at the falls) super close to fallsview casino which is the better one. me and my gf went to have a great time and we did. hotel was clean, we got a room with a hot tub which was super nice, can't go wrong with a late night soak and some wine. anyways. great price nice rooms what more can i ask? In particular Tanya (i think that was her name) was very helpful when i was speaking with her over the phone May 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has more the great features and i love it. The best ,,,,,where ever you want to go its not too far and the front disk staff help me fine what im looking for ,,, May 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad This hotel was good, conviently located, our veiw was nice of the horseshoe falls. Glad we had a top floor room or it would not have been that great. IHOP was overpriced and not great service. Steak house was great but overpriced as.well. May 15, 2015
  • 2016-08-25 T11:15:48.133-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1428, tr_1428
  • loc_en_US, sid_3315, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 49 next>>