Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

  • Sukhumvit Soi 15
  • Bangkok,
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Up to two children 12 years of age or younger sleep for free in a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Children under three years of age receive free breakfast. Child breakfast rate applies for children age 4 to 12. Normal breakfast rates apply for children thirteen years of age or older.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great public areas. Third time I stay at this Hotel in less than 2 years. Best thing about the Hotel is the way they manage to keep very high standdard of the hotel staff. Still very friendly yet proffessional. This time I brought on 5 other parties to this Hotel and they were all also very satified with their stay. Very nice to start the evenenings off at the "Beer Vault" pub with great atmosphere and generous offers. Very nice poolarea and rooftop bar/terrace. Please keep up the creative arrangements and we will keep comming. Very good location close to the BTS. Lobby area could be nicer and main restaurant seems very boring and lacks any kind of atmosphere. But other than that this is my abosolute Bangkok favorite. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why no free internet I have been to this hotel, most likely 30-40 days now. Waiting for the Manager to offer me some kind of upgrade. Why no greetings from management to tegular patrons?? May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to all and easy to get around We spent 3 nights, 25-28 Sept, at the Sheraton 4 Points Bangkok and loved every minute. Especially nice was being able to lay in a hot bath and watch movies on TV! The bed was indeed Heavenly and the show a pure delight. The restaurant is great and we did room service on our last evening, it was EXCELLENT! The Hotel is close (5 minute walk) to some major shopping outlets, the Subway station and the Sky Train station and there are some nice 'local' restaurants nearby also. The staff at 4 Points exceeded our expectations, providing information on the better sights to see, and some low cost options for getting around Bangkok. We would like to return to Bangkok again and will definitely stay at 4 Points again!! September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very helpful staff As always, the staff is friendly and helpful. They can help you find locations and arrange for a taxi for you. There are 3 internet computers available for guests, but they are often occupied by kids. Making a reservation on the SPG site can be annoying. The list of rates does not indicate which rates are paid in advance and non-refundable and non-changeable. It is necessary to look up the terms and conditions for each rate to find out which ones are non-refundable. In November 2011 the breakfast buffet was limited due to low occupancy from flooding conditions north of Bangkok. November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, staff, happy hour and more I just returned from a 2 week stay in Bangkok, where I hopped across several different hotels, both brands and chains. This location had my favorite breakfast of any, bar none. Everyday some delicious Thai treats, plus all of the standards, great ham, etc. I would probably put this hotel as the best value of any I visited. The Happy Hour in the Beer vault for Platinum members was also outstanding, again with a very friendly staff. The only things I would say could be improved would be longer pool hours in the evening, so I didn't have to choose between an evening swim and happy hour, and a bit more modern equipment in the fitness center. thanks to the people of the Four Points for making my trip a great one! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel in Great Location Nice Hotel, Comfortable and easy access to skytrain and subway train station just a min walk. The hotel staff is great service to the guest. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Room Design The best room design comparing with hotels I have stayed (Grande, Centara, Hard Rock (Singapore), Sands (Singapore) and many more. Very comfortable beds and one can watch TV programmes at a reasonable distance and need not watch a very small TV reflection in many hotels. One can close the doors from one side of the tub as well as the other side from the entrance and will not disturb others sleeping or when you want some privacy. Room service is excellent not to mention the concierge. A new hotel and is accessible by skytrain via airport express. Must stay here aain. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Watch out for Taxis Stayed at the hotel last week. All went great until the end! I asked the concierge to get us a taxi to the airport. He seemed to wave two taxis by before flagging a certain taxi. This guy was the worst taxi driver! He was abusive when we asked him to switch on the meter. Then he drove at breakneck speed (140km/hr) in and out of traffic all the way to the airport. At the tolls he never returned any change. Just be careful the concierge does not have a deal with local taxi drivers and I would suggest that the meter is turned on BEFORE the cab sets off from the hotel. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Business hotel in convenient location Good attentive service and good value. Meets the Sheraton standards without the frills. Good for business stays - located in convenient spot near amenities and transportation. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Modern and Sleak This hotel is in good location, close proximity to public transport and shopping and eating places. Have good modern vibe in its facility and decor. The rooms are designed well, i especially like the bath with sliding door to be able to watch TV while relaxing in warm bath. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incredible Hotel Staff If there is one reason to stay in this hotel is the staff. I am especially impressed by the crew who runs the breakfast service. They always greet you with a great smile, their friendliness and even address you by name. What a great way to start a day. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel embodies Comfort and convenience at affordable price Four Point by Sheraton on Sukhumvit Soi 15 is a welcome addition to Bangkok's hotel skyline. It is very welcoming,comfortable,conveniently located and affordable. The staff is friendly and helpful. However the housekeeping staff needs some improvement. I would also strongly suggest that SPG Platinum members must get priority for the type of rooms they request for. This is very important. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice place, good location Staff are friendly and helpful. I have always had good experience with SPG properties and this was no exception. I however have 2 comments; 1. the hotel was booked out when I arrived (thankfully I had booked in advance) and all they had were smoking rooms (I am a non smoker). Though I do not really mind, it would help if the hotel had some air freshers in the room to reduce or eliminate the smoke smell. 2. during breakfast, I had noticed the restaurant staff spraying some sort of chemical on the tables before wiping them. I am totally fine with this practice except, there were uncovered milk jugs on every table (for the coffee/tea), was thinking it would be a good idea to cover them before spraying as it could contaminate the milk. February 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel but avoid the Pool Wing. I stay at the Sheraton 4Points Sukhumvit 4-5 times a year and generally find that it meets or exceeds my expectations. This time I received a room in the "Pool Wing" for the first time. It was well-kept and clean. However, at night it was a pure noise fest. I don't know if it was being on the floor below the rooftop or poor noise insulation but the noise was such that it was the first time I needed ear plugs to sleep in this hotel. With that said, I've always found the Garden wing to be quiet and comfortable. Also detracting from higher marks this time is the fact that the temporary charges placed by the hotel on my credit card, after having paid my account in full wiith cash, are still there even three days+ after checking out. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good service All of the staff, from the doorman to the front desk to the restaurant, were unfailingly friendly, polite, and helpful. Although I hadn't stayed there for 6 months, they remembered me. The hotel is well-maintained and within easy walking distance of a Skytrain station. The buffet breakfast is very good. Not quite as good as the Le Meridian, but better than the Westin. My only suggestion is that when the rooms are cleaned after a guest departs, the cleaner should check the clock by the bed to be sure that the alarm is not set. Mine went off at 4 AM. October 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hospitality Everytime I visit I’m in Bangkok often and stay in too many hotels to review one of them. This one certainly deserved a mention. There are way too many hotels all over Bangkok who try hard to fit in the "contemporary", "chic”, "modern" outfit. Four Points by Sheraton does all that with ease. From the time you enter the hotel, you are greeted with efficient, professional bell staff who escort you to the front desk where you are welcomed by great, friendly associates. I am really impressed that even through, I come to stay at this hotel only a few times a year, but hotel staffs remembers not only my face, but also remembers me by my long complicated Japanese last name, and it blew my mind. That is the true recognition, and I was not really expecting this type of hospitality unless you stay at 5-6 stars rated luxurious hotels. The moment you enter this premises, gives you the sense of assurance that you have made a good choice. If you are in a mood to hang out, head to the roof top swimming pool where you have very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere by the poolside and poolside bar . The rooms were large and well-appointed with “affordable” minibar choices. I would return as I’m a fan of this hotel now. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points by Sheraton The room was perfect and the cost of it is reasonable for the quality provided by this hotel. This hotel is strategically place off Sukhumvit Road where all the entertainment is found. Soi Cowboy, Nana Plaza, etc. are all walking distance from this hotel. One of the best located hotel in Bangkok. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remarkedly good hotel From check-in to check-out the staff is warmly accommodating, the rooms/suites are well furnished and spacious, the restaurant offers a variety of well prepared food. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met & exceeded our expectations. From the welcoming reception, to the attentive bell hops, to the beautifully appointed rooms and great recreation, food and bar service, your hotel met or exceeded our expectations. We had the opportunity to experience two different stays in your hotel during our trip to Thailand over this past month. We loved Bangkok and found the Four Point to be a great anchor to operate from. Our only complaint was having to pay extra for internet connection in our room. This should be part of the package. Next time in Bangkok we will visit you again. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good price, good location on Sukhumvit This is a great option if you are staying in Bangkok and want easy access to Sukhumvit Road, the BTS Skytrain, or the MRT subway. Asoke Skytrain is a 5 minute walk, Nana Skytrain about 10 minutes, Sukhumvit/Asoke MRT subway 6 minutes, and Terminal 21 shopping center about 5 minutes. You can get to all the major shopping malls conveniently from here. It is on a quiet and small side alley 1 minute walk from the main Sukhumvit Road. At night this area of the city can be very dominated by "nightlife", so not recommended if you are easily offended by this and/or traveling with young children. Directly across the street is a Korean Plaza with multiple high quality Korean restaurants. Beer Vault is a good bar connected to the hotel. I have stayed here four times, and the staff and service are professional and quality. Overall the hotel is good value for the money. SPG recognition not a problem here. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by warm welcome :) as SPG Employee I'm enjoyed stay in this hotel for 3 nights. the concierge & reception are nice, especially Ms Tan from Reception. She do fast check in, during check out I met her again at reception counter, and she give me warm conversation even another girl do checking out for me, and the best thing She greets by name. Keep your good services :) April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by impressive nice service (very responsive and helpful), good design, nice quality of room facilities. it's considered impress over all. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel that makes me feel like home I started staying in this hotel since Aug last year, for business trip. A nice, cosy hotel with great location. On my recent visit in Mar this year, I was greeted by staff upon arrival, by "Welcome AGAIN"! It was indeed a pleasant surprise. I arrived at 10am, not expecting to be able to check-in that early, but was given an upgrade and I was comfortably in my room before 10.30am. I took a quick lunch at the restuarant on ground level and the manager, name Prueng greeted me, saying welcome again. The service is commendable! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value for money, good location Location is excellent, if you want Sukhimvit Road. It's even better, in that it is a little way down a side street, and is therefore quieter. In previous visits to Bangkok my wife and I have stayed at 4 different 5 star hotels (when I wasn't paying the bill myself!), and value for money this beats them all. The room was excellent, and the staff are very friendly yet very professional. We didn't use the pool, but the location on the roof, with a bar, makes it as good as any 5 star hotel. I'll try it on my next visit. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Very close to MRT and BTS and a modern medium size shopping Mall named Terminal 21. Many eateries around hotel, local and international. Modern and spacious room. Breakfast quality could have been better. i went there two occasion within 1 week and none the occasion i was upgraded given the reason our better rooms / suites are full but i seriously doubt so because the hotel seems empty. I would appreciate an honest policy e.g. our hotel policy does not upgrade to suite room but only a better floor. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place for a good price Spending a night there with my partner, as we had to go to the airport early next day and given that traffic would be light on a public holiday I chose this hotel instead of a hotel near the airport. Was really worth it: clean and comfortable rooms, friendly service and good location. We really liked it. April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrid, avoid at all cost 1) Fitness centre located in pool wing, thus all garden wing guest must commute and transfer via the main lobby. 2) Rooms practically do not have any view whatsoever, think next door buildings as your view. 3) Smoking room smells of rancid old mouldy stench. Has the management considered some form air freshner? 4) "Backdoor access" unkempt and totally in a state of distraught! 5) management should also source another drinking water, "salty" tasting Singha. And now the seriously wrong. I checked in earlier today at noon but the room wasn't ready and was given a temporary room 201 which was an access room or in ither words a "handicap" room! Tell take signs of its features speak so loudly and obviously it is never a good "sign" or customary to give a able bodied guest a handicap room. Next the room was also non-smoking though I asked for one, thus I merely placed my bags in there and asked for them to move my bags (2 cabin bags and a hand carry) to my actual room when it was ready. It would have been better to just offer me a place to keep my things I believe. I only returned to the hotel at approximately 6:30pm and immediately returned the old key and gotten my new one. But upon entering room I discovered that the my bags were still not moved. I had initially intended to take a quick shower and head out again to Silom thus quickly made the call to Guest Service at approximately 7pm for the moving of my bags. I waited for over 20 to 25 mins but still no news, considering that your staff may be busy I decided to pick up the bags myself. What infuriated me the most was that 2 conceirge staff as well as 2 FO staff were basically free and doing nothing! Hmmmmmm...Fine all I has to do was move singlehandedly 2 cabin bags and 1 hand carry from the second floor to the third floor after I got the key for the old room from the lobby. Time wasted. I have no idea if there was any misunderstanding between GUEST SERVICE and conceirge but it is definitely not an excuse of "miscommunication" as the excuse laid out by your duty manager. Miscommunication occurs with responsibility largely shouldered by the initiator, but I would hardly think my spoken language is that difficult to understand. I was further insulted by a "so what do you want? Can I give you a free breakfast?" Are you seriously kidding me with this form of service recovery? I asked for Tanaka Mari who had been asked by Jesselyn to look after my reservation etc. And guess what the upgrade was also for a mere room only no benefits whatsoever and now I am offered a Starpoint equivalent of 1500 worth of "breakfast" now? For your nec info. It is one disappointment after another, and maybe I shouldn't have thrown this is supposed service recovery upgrade out the window. But a supposed suite in fourpoints coupled with the bad service attitude makes this stay a horrendous experience. Only plus points are some exceptional staff in the establishment: 1) Ambar - staff Bum and Pek are fantabulous! Knowledgable of SPG offerings redemptions and discounts. Warm friendly and an epitome of grace and absolutely a great place to chill with such great staff. 2) the front office reception lady that checked me in on the 10th. As well as Pong who checked me in today are all very good! Extremely service oriented and amiable, friendly approachable and knowledgable. Other than that... December 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fantastic location Although centrally located, its not in the middle of chaos. The hotel provides a great pool side bar, fairly good gym and very very comfortable room, with great quality bed/linen, open bathroom with tub and is of a certain level of superior quality. Although haven't used frequently, the round the clock room service was quite good quality food too. Staff is great, as usual and they drop you off to nearby locations in their branded tuktuk. Overall a great experience and I am a frequent visitor to this property. September 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lackluster performance... There are numerous SPG properties in Bangkok. Each has their charms. I decided to visit the Sheraton 4 points. I read the reviews and it seemed to have many positives. Positives: 1. Location is good. 2. Staff are friendly and are obliging (this has been fairly consistent at all SPG Bangkok properties). Areas of improvement: 1. Platinum benefits gone awry a. I was given 3 choices for my amenities - local gift, breakfast or the 250 points. I was interested in what the local gift was but was told there were none left. Tad disappointing. Perhaps staff can be taught to set expectations. If you don't have a welcome gift. Don't tell the customer that you can choose it. b. I appreciate any upgrade is a kind gesture of the hotel to customer loyalty. Given this was my first visit I realized I might not be given an upgrade but nevertheless I was hopeful given there were suites available on the internet for sale (even post checking-in), I was told the hotel was not busy and I checked in around 5pm. Didn't get one and was given a standard clean, modern room. However, upon entering the room I found I could hear external sounds of building works and street traffic. As I looked at the window door I immediately knew why. The top hinge was broken which prevented the door from closing properly and hence sound proofing. I called to ask for a room change citing the noise. I was told they would look into it. I received a call later informing me security had looked into it but could not find the noise and they would send someone up to my room to check the noise. I must say I did not need a 3rd party to verify this. I appreciate the move into a corner room which was much larger and perhaps wished I had been given this room at the outset. c. Perhaps I didn't hear but I was also uninformed about the complimentary Platinum Happy Hour at check-in. I called Guest Services to ask if there was a club floor at 6.30pm and was only then told about the Happy Hour. A lovely little bar. There was a selection of 3 snacks but none had information as to what they were. Added to that, it's quite dark in the bar and the food area is not well lit so it's hard to see what the food is. 2. Room cleanliness Finding hair in the bath tub and on the shower wall that isn't yours in never a joy. Yes it's easy to clean and wash away but really? The shower wall is also chipped (rough edge that could cut) and the floor has a small build up of dirt and the metal furnishings display rust. One of the bed's sheeting displayed 3 large black/brown marks. 3. Noise in the corridors Don't be put off when walking down the corridor and you're able to hear babies crying from inside the rooms you are passing. I was told you can't hear such noise from inside the rooms only in the corridors. 4. Hallway scent machines On my floor there was an air freshening machine except it was clearly unplugged and not in use. If so it could have been removed. Take away: As an SPG member you have many choices here in Bangkok. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best nights in bangkok since this hotel opened 3 or 4 years ago i stay here always during my asian trips and i just can say: absolutly satisfied all the time, for this rate you will not find a better hotel in bangkok, friendly, helpfull stuff, clean big rooms with a wonderfull bed, delicious breakfast buffet, light and clean public areas, fast wifi, the hotel area is quite but when you walk 100m you are in the middle of bangkok life in sukhumvit road, skytrain staion asok is just 5 minutes away. all in all : A PERFECT HOTEL November 8, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>