Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

  • Sukhumvit Soi 15
  • Bangkok,
  • Thailand
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Up to two children 12 years of age or younger sleep for free in a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Children under three years of age receive free breakfast. Child breakfast rate applies for children age 4 to 12. Normal breakfast rates apply for children thirteen years of age or older.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Downgraded SPG benefits SPG Platinum no longer receive breakfast and drinks and upgrades are nearly impossible as they are only limited to seven junior suites. Most businesses become successful by finding ways to give customers more for their money. This hotel takes the opposite approach and blames Four Points standard policy. Now there are many other SPG and non-SPG hotels in Bangkok that offer a much better value. And at these other hotels you won't have to brave the walk from Sukuhmvit where you must walk in the street and dodge cars and motorbikes. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not good for Platinum members Platinum member benefits have been eroded to the point that they dont really exist any more. No free beers during happy hour, only over priced beer offered at 1 for 1. No longer my first stop before heading out and no longer invite business colleagues here. No free breakfast offered any more, unless you take it as part of the 'benefits'. As I only have cereal, juice and tea there is no way I will pay in the hotel, so that benefit has gone as well. Hotel is stil good in many ways, but I am very disappointed with this and have gone from never looking at alternative stays so being open to the option... December 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Now at its lowest point, hopefully only can get better Was in town again and wanted to give this place a chance since my last review. But was greatly disappointed that I had given this opportunity to make the impression even worse. Entered the hotel with no doormen in sight, fine. Made my way across the lobby in front of the concierge and bell desk but given no assistance for my luggage except for weird stares. Assisted by 2 front desk staff but process wasn't any more expeditious. Plainly given the key without telling me where is the elevator access, whether pool wing or garden wing. Corridor was stuffy and musky, with no trace of ventilation other than the air purifier scent. Room was decently sized but lacked basic amenities such as even a toothbrush. If you're an SPG member and wanted any form of recognition, please don't even bother. Platinum only gets upgraded to the junior suite which is pathetic 7 in total for the entire hotel. While executive suites and terrace suites remain vacant, they'd rather leave it as such then to promote and reward premium and regular members. My key card access was having problems entering the key card access back gate, tried numerous times but to no avail. No button available for assistance to security or front desk or operator. Made an attempt to squeeze my arm thru the grill and pushed the lock bar. And it worked. Only proves another thing, poor security measures. Platinum gift of either 2 elephant toys, 250 points or breakfast. So economically speaking I'd chosen breakfast, but although selection is quite basic and standards also mediocre. Plain congee with no meat whatsoever, quite disappointing. New management from only sees it deteriorating. Owners of the estab may want to consider the declining standards of this property, although prices are reasonable but the rate in which they are going, ratings are going to get from bad to worse and this means bad publicity and a poor reputation. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always! Several years ago, this was my first experience staying in Thailand... it almost feels like home when I walk in... staff are excellent at everything they do, quick, courteous, knowledgeable, helpful... the facilities & food are great! I would like to see the gym expanded, but i can always go short distance to True Fitness if i like. also would like to see a washer/dryer combo in larger rooms... September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, spacious and modern Everything works - it's centrally situated and has very comfortable, spacious modern rooms, with excellent desk, powerpoints and internet for the business task, great tv internet etc for communications, comfortable bed and great bathroom. Plus the staff are friendly and efficient. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as good as my first stay Our first stay in Four Points was 3 months ago, it was a wonderful stay, great service, helpful staff, spacious and comfort room, that is why we come back again. However our stay got a little flaw because of the room we got was under my expectation. The room was not as spacious as the room I got for my previous stay. I got a room with 2 oversized single beds from my previous stay, the room was really spacious and it was beyond our expectation, we felt worth paying for the room rate, but for this stay I got 1 king size bed and the room was quite small. Guess I have to choose 2 oversized single beds to get a more spacious room. Guest service was great! We got a late flight and checked in at 1am, before we go to bed, we found that the ceiling light in the room couldn't be switch off. The staff respond fast and helped us to repair it. Good job! So we don't have to wait for a long time to get to the bed after a long tiring day! September 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Near to everything Very well located and near to food and shopping. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice comfortable stay The hotel is in a very nice location with plenty of eating places around. The Bar is fantastic if you like trying a variety of beer's! they have some nice promotions on most of the days as well. The bar food is also good. The hotel is also walking distance to the skytrain and MRT station so getting about is easy. The staff are very friendly and helpful as well. All in all excellent place to stay in Bangkok September 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lousy Business Hotel i have stayed at this hotel many times, each time the wifi internet connection is less than desirable. connection keeps dropping and signal not good. the last time i stayed here, the wifi internet was down the WHOLE DAY!! no work can be done. its the worst hotel to stay if you want to do some work i have given feedback, hope they fix this wifi issue once & for all. none of the hotels i stayed in Bkk has this problem, this is getting from bad to worst !! management should look into this with highest priority or it will just lose business and i would definitely be telling others not to stay here i have recommended the hotel to my business friends but until this wifi issue is fixed, i will never do it again May 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Platinum members are worthless at this hotel No more platinum benefits like complimentary breakfast, access to lobby lounge for happy hour etc. Don't even think about free room upgrade availability. What you pay is not value justifiable. November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wondeful experience We (me, my wife and my son) stayed at 4 points for 8 eight nights. All in all it was a great experience. On arrival we were allowed to check in early and checked out late without any problems. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is new therefore every facility was top class. It is great value for money. The hotel staff at the reception helped us in organizing tours and renting transport etc. Communication was not an issue as the staff spoke English fluently. Four points has one restaurant which served very good buffet breakfast. 24 hour room service provided high quality service. The hotel is located in central Bangkok, a walking distance from BTS. Staying at four points was a good decision and a great experience. October 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attention to Details I checked in at 1am on the day of my birthday. The staff at the front desk was very observant, and noticed that it was my birthday. Immediately, she arranged for a complimentary upgrade to the next category of rooms, and even provided a late check-out at 2pm. It was a pleasant surprise, at 1am! The following day, upon returning to the room, I saw that there were two cupcakes, courtesy of the hotel. It is a really nice touch. Great to see the team putting in the effort to make their guests feel special. They deserve a compliment! Of course, the room was clean and tidy, bed was comfortable, bathroom was spacious. Nothing to complain about! Keep up the good work, team! August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Needs More Initiative I stayed in room 511 and there is a leak on the ceiling. Maybe due to air con. A puddle of water was on the floor, I took a towel to put over it. And I later forget about it. 2 days later it happened again, this time I am not so lucky, I near had a fall. I am still staying there now, I will tell the manager tonight. What I am trying to say is that when I put the towel on the floor in the first instance, the staff would already know that there is something wrong and should take the initiative to make a check. But they did not and it happen again.... September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by If the rate is low or points and cash is available I would stay here. There are many Hotels with the same kind of standard and performance in the neighborhood. It is within walking distance of 3 other SPG Hotels and so great if you need stay credit. I could comment on the little benefit that SPG P get here. However I want to point out location is great and accessible from two roods. Pool is ok and rooms have all one needs. Elevators can be confusing, I found concierge trying to get Taxi working halfheartedly, so I got one myself. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice..Great stay! Service was warm and every staff I encountered did their best to make my stay a memorable one. Love the design of the hotel and room. Trendy and most importantly, comfortable! Breakfast was good; there was variety and quality. Location wise, it is a short stroll to the Asok BTS station and Terminal 21. Well located yet tucked away from the noise of Bangkok's notorious traffic. Four Points Sheraton Bangkok can rival any 5star hotel. Thank you for making my stay a wonderful one! July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What you expect from a SPG Hotel As expected a nice, comfortable, clean room with everything you require. Good breakfast and nice spacious and light environment. Just what you want on your holiday My second and not last stay here. Only one complaint and its not particular to this hotel, yet again I was unable to use my suite upgrades and no doubt these will expire and I will not have the benefit from them. September 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very convenient location 3 year old hotel located in the Sukhumvit area, a block or so from the Asok MRT station and surrounded by several large malls, restaurants, shops, spas. Modern amenities, spacious bathroom with separate shower and deep soaking tub. Very friendly and courteous staff. Not much views to speak of. The biggest disappointment for me was the lack of concern for my SPG Platinum status. I had requested a suite upgrade for my trip prior to my arrival as it was my 50th birthday celebration. Instead, I got a room right next to the elevator where I heard the PING PING sound all throughout the night as guests entered and exited the lifts. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has great features except soundproofing. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is getting increasingly expensive... I have said in earlier reviews of this hotel that it offers great value for dollar. While it is still a really nice hotel, with very comfortable rooms, better-than-adequate facilities, and a great location, it has gone up quite sharply in price. One reason for this, I think, is that rooms are selling fast. I understand that most months they reach close to full occupancy. I guess people have come to realise that here is a hotel that offers close to 5-star quality without having to pay top dollar. One point I would like to make is this: when the hotel first opened a few years ago, I noted that the staff was generally much younger and hence far less experienced than the staff of a certain SPG property across the road. But in my last stay, I must say that some of them have come a long way. They are now more confident, more poised, and are able to engage their guests in conversation. In this respect, Pueng from The Eatery and Namwan from Beervault truly excel. Many other staff though, could use more training and experience. April 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Challenge to earn points Be careful. The staff seemed to all be trained to challenge to to accumulate points. 1st they will just hope that you will not check and you will not get any points. If you do check, they will dig up many reasons, according to their "rule book". Even I talked to the Director of Sales before Checking-in, I am still working out the points I'm supposed to receive from over 1 year ago. The DOS is helpful, but their staff isn't. Always ends in , "This is all we can do. I don't have the authority". From my experience, please be careful. Seems like the more they save on points, they will receive some kind of reward. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One Problerm The music piped into the lobby and restaurants and other public areas is annoying. Lots of live recordings with cheering. The cheering is annoying. Plus high pitched voices seem constant in the music. Very hard to concentrate when sitting in these public areas. There is background noise which is normal. The music makes it much worse. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good but could be better came to Bkk to celebrate my wife's birthday. Front desk noted this and that's it. I stayed at another chain the next day. The Front Desk spotted it and arranged a complimentary dinner, and topped it up with a small cake. Nothing wrong with this hotel and staff, just that it could have done a little bit better. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, excellent customer service 1. Great Starwood Platinum membership recognition The check-in agent tried hard to upgrade me to one of the suites w/o asking. She also explained all the elite benefits at the hotel in details. 2. Friendly and polite staff All the staff members that I encountered from Front Desk to Bar attendants were very friendly and polite. When I got to the bar during happy hours (great deals, btw), the bartender did not notice me coming in for like only 30 sec or so, and he apologized for not welcoming right away! 3. Fresh decor Liked the very modern, but not 'tacky' decor throughout the hotel and guest rooms. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent clealiness the rooms are clean. 5 minutes walk to the train. easily accessible September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel taken to the next level by its staff For a category 2 hotel this property is a great deal. SPG status earned an upgrade and free food/drinks from 5-7pm at the downstairs bar. Location is very nice, breakfast was exceptional (well cooked if not as plentiful as some others), and the staff were perfect inside and out (especially at breakfast). Fitness center on the top floor was well equipped (read: free weights up to 50lbs + a pullup bar which is a nice touch compared to the machine filled gyms of other SPG properties) if not as spacious as it could be. Rooftop pool had nice views of the city with an adjacent bar. November 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location Very well situated; just a couple of mins walk away from the BTS and MRT station makes it an excellent choice for both Business and Leisure travelers. Situated a couple of stops from the key prime areas as well. Within the proximity of the hotel, plenty of excellent food choices and shopping around as well. August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel close to the subway I am SPG member and am traveling around the world every six months. I always stay at SPG Hotels. The service of Sheraton staff and Four Points of Sheraton staff has lots of difference.The staff of Four Points of Sheraton of Bangkok are not friendly. They do not care weather you are SPG member or not. I stayed 3 days in March 2014 and am staying again 3 days in March 2015. - Mr. Shah August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features with great location great staff - always smiling - always greeting you - one of the best trained staff I have ever seen - very clean hotel - everything is in order - nothing negative to be commented keep on the great work for all management and staff best regatds July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rooms, average value, breakfast needs vast improvement! I liked very much the room (terrace suite) and the facilities overall. The biggest disappointment was the breakfast. Small variety in many stations and average quality. The cold cuts and bakery stations are of a very low quality actually. Egg station is fine and that's all! For the price I paid I also expected some better value and at least a turn-down evening service. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel; excellent breakfast! From the moment you step in, you know that this is an unpretentious hotel. The staff, the room and the food, everything feels all at once practical and comfortable. In addition to its great location, my favourite thing about this hotel is the breakfast at the Eatery. I love the selection of Thai curries and local dishes. Breakfast in Thailand doesn't come anymore authentic than this! I love it! It trumps the breakfasts of all other SPG hotels in Bangkok. Just one area for improvement: I remember that Platinum guests used to be able to enjoy their cocktails at either Beer Vault or AmBar. But it is now just Beer Vault, which can get rather crowded during happy hours. I hope AmBar can be opened as an alternative venue for platinum cocktails. It's a really nice bar, especially on a nice clear evening. August 1, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>