Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

  • 3600 East Cork Street Court
  • Kalamazoo,
  • Michigan
  • 49001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs great improvements The first floor hall and our room had a bad odor. Our first night a dog barked all night, we could hear the people in the next like they were in our room, and the floor was soaked with water after the rain. The next morning the parking lot was flooded and we had to wade water and avoid power cords in the water running a sump pump. The second two nights were not much better. October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve Cleaning Staff The check in clerk was very nice, however when I reached my room I noticed there was a light on when I opened the door which didn't seem too odd until I went to use the bathroom and found that there was urine in the toilet and around the rim of the toilet. When I called the front desk they handled it right away by moving me to another room. Since I had already unpacked my luggage I had to repack and then unpack again. I wasn't offered anything for my trouble but I noticed that some guests were offered free drink and food coupons. October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kalamazoo on business good nights sleep, clean , no issues October 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noise level Very noisy - traffic on the one side - hallway & doors slamming on the other side. October 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Could Use Some Changes Although the room was comfortable, it was not very clean. It was not at all convenient that room service closes at 10 PM, as there is no restaurant located in the hotel for those who are not able to drive or travel to outside dining. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, close to everything, comfortable Great place to stay with easy access to I94 September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel. Great services. Good. We have a baby and the hotel give us a baby bed for free! September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some pluses, some minuses This was a two night stay with our grand kids. We had two rooms, one King-bedded and one with two beds. This was our first stay at this property. The hotel has easy access from I94 but the surroundings are not very attractive being semi-industrial. Also, when we arrived there were a number of trucks and car haulers in the parking lot. Once inside, there is nicely appointed lobby area. After some discussion, we were assigned adjoining rooms on the second floor with one of the rooms being a larger room with sitting area. It would have been nice to have been on one of the upper business floors. The air conditioning in both rooms was noisy which interferes with sleep. However, this is fairly typical of Four Points properties. Potters restaurant is just great. We had dinner and breakfast there on both days. Good food and service at very reasonable prices. Only one complementary bottled water was provided in each room on first night and only one bottle in one room for the second night. Also we were short of towels and bath mats in both rooms. This was corrected by a call to Guest Services. On the first morning, I was making a coffee and the creamer had expired making the coffee not drinkable. There is a very nice pool. The pool towels, however, are more the size of hand towels rather than bath towels. I think that my main problem was that I thought the rate that I paid was not justified by the standard of the hotel. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Not THAT close to kzoo, but overall great experience August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough to keep me loyal to SPG This is the best SPG option in the area but it is not enough to keep me from going with other groups. Have stayed several times at this location and doesn't seem to be making improvements Love the pillows and the breakfast buffet but the overall needs improvement. Elevators are slow, rugs are worn, ironing board covers don't stay on. Comforter had brown stains on it when I got there. Shower had leftover soap bar with hair on it from previous guest. While staff member who came was apologetic there was no acknowledgement upon checking out. Night staff is the best part as they were responsive, friendly and apologetic but management doesn't really care to put in the money to keep this updated or presentable. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed , as Compared to other properities 1) Disappointed w/ size of Elevator 2) " " " " that lunch service was NOT Available on Sunday / Day of Check-Out 3) Disappointed that dinner service was NOT Available longer on Thursday ......... 4) A Wake - Up Calls I could NOT place On Thursday & Saturday ....................... YOUR IN-HOUSE PHONE SERVICE NEEDS SOME SERIOUS " UPGRADES " 5) The property looks just fine ! Rooms and staffing are just FINE ! August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice setting Enjoyed stay at this hotel in Kalamazoo for Lincoln Club event at Gilmore Museum. No complaints about any part of stay. Friendly staff! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay of four nights From the minute I walked up to the counter to check in the staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The room was very nice and clean as well. I would definitely stay there again if I am in the area. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel But... This is a great hotel but the north stairway between floors 1 and 2 had a loose step that caused my father to fall. The front desk was alerted but no effort was made to alert others guests to the risk. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor problem in bathroom I had a problem with the vanity bath drawer in room 308. This drawer holds the hair dryer, and when pulled out, it fell on my leg scraping it. The drawer is too short in depth. It should have a stop to prevent it from coming out. Same thing happened to the Schneiders who were staying at the same old-car event Aug 6-10. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lincoln Club, Everyone was wonderful The staff worked really hard, an deserve to be applauded. Right from the front desk to the hard working crew on the rooms. Everyone made the visit memoralble Thanks Diane & Barry Griffin August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best night sleep in days! Pillows and bed were comfortable, inviting, temperature and soothing lighting were ideal, location was convenient, kids really enjoyed the pool and were excited that it was open later because we arrived after 8:00pm. Restaurant in hotel was good except wait time for food was a little long. Just glad we didn't have to leave the hotel to find food. Overall, excellent service and wonderful stay. We will definitely be returning on our way to Detroit. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by House Keeping Issues My room was not ready when I walked in. After getting it ready there were still objects in the bathroom from the previous tenant. Light switches were filthy and overall cleanliness of the room was poor. Asked the manager to have a couple burnt out light bulbs replaced and they did not do it. Although the place needs a serious face lift, that is no reason to allow such neglect from a cleanliness perspective. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You made my family feel at home! Thank you for the extra care that you gave my friends and their five small children. On the weekend that they needed to stay you only had King Bedded rooms available, I asked for them to be connecting and knew that Valerie, the most wonderful Front Office Manager would do her best to make it happen. Sometimes over the phone you are sure the person you are talking with cares, I knew when I spoke with Valerie that she did. My friends trip was last minute and stressful, an unexpected glitch caused the trip, but the result was they felt they had taken a mini vacation. They said your breakfast was amazing, their day started off right. Thank you so very much for making my friends feel at home on a stressful weekend. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily assessible Close to through highways, making it a great mid-trip over-night stop. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible customer service Had received a fedex package during my stay and nobody informed me of this. I stopped by front desk twice after package was delivered (night before checkout and morning of checkout) and they still failed to tell me. No message was left on room phone either. Only after I had already left and was home I called to inquire about my e-receipt did they tell me they forgot to tell me about the package! Even worse I complained to the manager on the phone about this she asked for my number and said she'd find out what she could do for me---I have yet to get a call back. Very unprofessional. Only thing I liked about this stay was the restaurant. If you are SPG you should have better customer service than this. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Run down and overpriced For the cost I thought the hotel was run down and dirty. The hallway had a bunch of trim missing, the bathroom was not exactly spotless and the TV reception was miserable. I expected more for a $150 room in Kalamazoo. I will not stay there again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Very friendly and responsive staff. Decent internet speed. Fast enough to stream videos. Food at the restaurant has consistently good quality. Good selection of local beer. Happy hours on Wednesday. Great breakfast (includes large variety of fruits). Good location that offers easy access to interstate. Decent gym and swimming pool. Spacious rooms and comfortable beds. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent restaurant with great prices While my hotel stay on the whole was average to good, I was blown away by the quality of the food service at this SPG property. My wife and I ordered room service breakfast on Saturday morning and were both very impressed by the quality of the food and presentation. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent option; but service is lacking Hotel overall wasn't bad-- however, I found a cigarette butt and Mountain Dew bottle in my room upon check-in, and these were not picked up for 3+ hours-- this is unacceptable. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Place I always look for a hotel that gives me some of the comforts of home and Four Points is on target. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, just not great!!! Overall a good stay, just not as good as my normal Sheraton sleeps. We were on the first floor, which had an overwhelming smell of the pool. The moisture made the hallway look like it was falling apart. The rooms themselves were great, and the staff was very personable and responsive. I used the workout room both days and the equipment was fully functional and clean. A good stay like I said, just not great like I am accustomed too with Sheraton. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Squeaky Clean I have become a bit of an SPG snob and this hotel wasn't as squeaky clean as I have come to love and expect when I travel. Everything was "OK," but not top notch. For example the elevators were not clean, and the drawer for the hair dryer was difficult to maneuver. Again, not horrible, but not up to the standards I've come to know an love with SPG & Sheraton experiences. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely well run hotel I travel a lot for work--including some pretty glamourous locations--but this hotel is really as good as any. It's not fancy but it has everything you need and exceptional service. The rooms are comfortable and it's great to have a decent restaurant. Close to downtown Kzoo, with more good food there. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not stay here again We stayed on the first floor which smelled musty, We had a buffet breakfast ALL the dishes were dirty. I will say that again ALL the dishes were dirty. I mentioned that to an employee only took a few dishes back to wash off. Next the fruit was not fresh, it was old. At this point our family lost our appetite. The next night we stayed at the four points in Saginaw. July 10, 2014
  • 2015-07-30T21:23:27.783Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_166, tr_166
  • loc_en_US, sid_3543, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>