Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

  • 3600 East Cork Street Court
  • Kalamazoo,
  • Michigan
  • 49001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel Took a class at this location, was absolutely the worst hotel that I've stayed at while attending a class. This is a sheraton four points and they don't serve lunch! And do they tell you that when you reserve? NO! The room and bathroom was outdated, and not as clean as it should have been. I would not suggest this hotel for anyone, let alone a business group. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Okay stay with great in-room dining experience The property overall is a pretty nice place. However, it is a bit high priced for a category 2, and for what you receive as an SPG member - limited acknowledgment. I have never been upgraded to a Jacuzzi room with probably a dozen or so stays here to date. I have noticed on the last couple of check-ins they have thanked me for being platinum - but I sense they still don't get the program and were just told to say that! The breakfast buffet amenity is okay, the food is at best of average quality, but I did notice on this stay there seems to be a bit more of the fresh fruit to select from, and the staff were more attentive than I have observed in the past. I also ordered the in room fresh pizza on this trip. It was excellent, given the quality of the breakfast buffet I was skeptical, but with the snow storm I didn't want to go out. I highly recommend their pizza! The pool is decent size, however it is very noisy with the in room heating/cooling system. The workout area is well equipped given the smaller size of this property. Overall, it is a decent place to stay; just keep your expecations in check and you will have an average hotel stay. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A GREAT STAY We stayed for 3 nights while attending a function in town. Hotel was easy to find right off highway and convenient to everything in town. Check-in was a breeze (as was check-out) and all staff we met were very friendly and professional. The room was a good size with an extremely comfortable king size bed and all the amenities you would expect. Had supper one night at their "Potters" restaurant. Food and service were great. We hope to return to Kalamazoo next year and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Average Low End Hotel I have stayed here many times now. It never seems to get better, just stays average. It is clean and in a good location, but other than that, nothing is outstanding. SPG recognition doesn't seem to occur at this property. I had three rooms booked, NONE were ready on check in. It was pretty late in the day before two of the three were ready.....no consideration for order of cleaning to get the rooms ready for a SPG Platinum. Breakfast buffet is of average quality. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice place Overall this is a nice budget hotel. The rooms are nice, but the noise level can be high if the hotel is on the full size. The food is of average quality at best, I wouldn't recommend eating here. I had an issue of barking dogs on two stays now, the front desk was great and took care of it right away. However, I shouldn't have to deal with barking dog wile staying in a hotel. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Conenctivity Issues If you're passing through on the highway or in town on a leisure visit, this hotel is perfectly fine, with a full-service restaurant and clean rooms/common areas. However, I cannot recommend this property for business travel due to very poor internet connectivity. During my 5 night stay I never had a full wi-fi signal and often noticed a stronger signal coming from the hotel next door. Multiple co-workers told me they will no longer stay at this location due to the same issue. Each had stayed on a different floor so the problem was not unique to my room. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice stay Staff went above and beyond to make it a nice stay. Property is modest but very clean. Not many perks for Platinum members, but adequate, haven't been upgraded here yet - not even sure they have suites or not. Staying once more in a few days so I will post again. Breakfast buffet okay, but not many healthy options. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Meeting Hotel Four-Points Sheraton is a great meeting hotel, with a complete aray of on site facilities making it a self contained one stop destination. Professional meeting planners, courteous staff, great bar and restaurant, and efficient meeting rooms make it easy to reccomend to other groups. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice place The hotel is a nice budget priced property. The rooms are nice and clean. However, this is my 4th or 5th stay, and rarely do they recognize my SPG Platinum status. Very few cars in the parking lot, can't believe their wasn't a suite to upgrade me to. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! I'm very difficult to please when it comes to staying in hotels, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was nicely updated, clean, and had friendly staff. The room had comfortable bedding and mattresses, nicely furnished and updated, and was clean-- the MOST important factor for me. The rooms were quiet, despite having neighbors in the rooms immediately next to mine on both sides. On my way out, 3 housekeeping staff greeted me with a good morning and 2 of them thanked me for my stay. To me, that speaks to the quality of the staff. The only thing lacking was a small refrigerator in the room, which I believe should be standard in 3 star hotels. This hotel would be best for business travel or an overnight stay. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kalamazoo Sheritan Food was excellent Service was outstanding March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points by Sheraton I choose this hotel because it was a part of the SPG program. My husband & I have stayed at other SPG hotels and were very impressed so I may have had my hopes set too high. The website shows this hotel having a pool but it ended up being under construction and we were told to use the pool at another hotel in walking distance. I felt uncomfortable with that arrangment. The web site should have indicated the pool would be under construction. Also the web site said the bar was opened untill 11pm, we checked in at 9:30pm & were told that the bar was closing. I mentioned the web site showed diffrent hours and they said corprate does the web site not them. The web site was very misleading and that was the only information I had to go on when choosing a hotel. I trusted this hotel would be as nice as the others and ended up disappointed. November 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good place to rest We passed by this place for a night as a rest stop and did not expect much other than a bed. We had a sweetie on check in and our keys for the room were ready. I asked for a room in the high floor and they gave me what i asked for. The lady we got on check out was ok but could have been more friendly and it would not hurt her to smile. We did not try the food there but the place looked nice. The hotel smelled very nice. The only problem we had was in the room. Everything looked nice and clean until we got to bed. The sheets were filthy and had huge stains on it. So we removed it and slept without the dirty sheets. There is free parking which is always a plus. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smelly Bathroom My only complaint, and it is a small one, is that there is no exhaust fan in the bathrooms. When I walked into the room it had been freshly cleaned and looked great, however it smelled like someone had just taken a shower. The steam from the shower permeates through the room and the smell is hard to get rid of. Other than that the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Everyone on the staff made us feel welcome from a cheerful "good morning" from housekeeping to "good night" from the manager on duty. They obviously make every effort to deliver a pleasant experience! January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice clean property Staff was very helpful and the property was very nice. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miller/Mertz Wedding While I didn't have a lot of time actually at the hotel, the room was beautiful. The bed was nice and comfy, the room was quiet without the distractions of hallway activity, and the wake-up call was nice and accurate. I wish I would have had time to use the pool & I wish there had been a complimentary continental breakfast available (lesser quality inns have decent continental breakfasts included in the cost & felt that would have been a nice option to offer a guest). Thanks again! The clerk at check-in was wonderful! August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot room I stayed on the 6th floor. As soon as I got off the elevator, I knew there were problems. It was very hot in the hallway. Walked into a 76* room, with the thermostat set to 76. Turned it down to 70 and it seemed to cool so I went to bed. Woke up a couple hours later in a sweat because temp was back up to 76*. I think the motion sensor resets when it doesn't see motion. This happened 4 times through the night. Also Internet was very slow. Maybe because I was on the end of the building. July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel.. I was really happy with this hotel. We were part of a group that had reserved a room block and it is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in. The only things that keep me from giving 5 stars are the sketchy wifi, lack of microwave and the hours the bar was open. I had a hard time connecting and staying connected to the wifi. I had to reauthorize my connection while I'd been actively using it. Sometimes I had to change wifi hubs and sometimes it just couldn't connect. I don't know if this was because of too many people accessing each node or if there was a different issue. The bar closes at 11. Both nights we stayed the bar crowd was fairly large and were around until late in the evening. This is only our second year as a group in this hotel. I'm hoping that in future years they are aware we all like to hang out and spend money and they will be able to plan accordingly. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, beds too soft We have stayed before and might stay again. Very clean. Furnace ran always, bed too soft This is the first time we had breakfast. Awful!! Took too long Eggs very over cooked. We will never eat there again. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Stay I was very happy with our stay at this hotel. I travel a lot for business, and it is not often that you find a hotel that is clean, has a very good staff, and is very well priced. There wasn't a ton of restaurant options nearby, so it was nice to have a restaurant in the hotel as well. I was especially happy with the staff at the restaurant who were very accommodating. Would definitely recommend staying here. November 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to clean the shower better Thank you for the copy of my bill. The stay was very good with the sole exception of finding a used bar of soap in my shower and the tub draining so slow that the water was past my ankles during my shower in the morning. The desk staff, bar staff and restaurant staff were very warm and professional. The work out facility was great with 24 hour access. August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot stay There were several concerns but the worst was the green agenda on the air conditioners.Seems they were programmed to gradually rise in temp. go to bed at 70, wake up in the middle of the nite at 78. This on 90 plus days is not welcome. Closet door broken. Carpet needs cleaning . On the plus the beds were great. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Barking dog There was a dog in the next room barking. Very unpleasant and disappointing. I expect better from Sheraton. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place To Stay My stay at the Four Points By Sheraton Kalamazoo was great. The beds were soooo comfortable. I'd recommend it to anyone considering staying in the area. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice This is a great hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We have family in Kalamazoo and stay at this hotel every time we come to town. Highly recommend April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great room service The hotel was quite nice but the room service and the food was better than anticipated. Food was high quality and realistically priced and service was prompt and accurate. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and exemplary service. Very helpful staff who really care. Third time to stay at this facility and it gets better every time. Exceptional rooms and amenities and staff are very helpful. We'll stay there everytime we visit Kzoo. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort! This hotel has a great atmosphere. The beds are the most comfortable beds I've ever had in any hotel. The lounge has delicious food along with great service. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location outside big city Nice to have Starwood property in a smaller city September 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>