Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

  • 3600 East Cork Street Court
  • Kalamazoo,
  • Michigan
  • 49001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates


Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice stay Staff went above and beyond to make it a nice stay. Property is modest but very clean. Not many perks for Platinum members, but adequate, haven't been upgraded here yet - not even sure they have suites or not. Staying once more in a few days so I will post again. Breakfast buffet okay, but not many healthy options. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice place The hotel is a nice budget priced property. The rooms are nice and clean. However, this is my 4th or 5th stay, and rarely do they recognize my SPG Platinum status. Very few cars in the parking lot, can't believe their wasn't a suite to upgrade me to. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points by Sheraton I choose this hotel because it was a part of the SPG program. My husband & I have stayed at other SPG hotels and were very impressed so I may have had my hopes set too high. The website shows this hotel having a pool but it ended up being under construction and we were told to use the pool at another hotel in walking distance. I felt uncomfortable with that arrangment. The web site should have indicated the pool would be under construction. Also the web site said the bar was opened untill 11pm, we checked in at 9:30pm & were told that the bar was closing. I mentioned the web site showed diffrent hours and they said corprate does the web site not them. The web site was very misleading and that was the only information I had to go on when choosing a hotel. I trusted this hotel would be as nice as the others and ended up disappointed. November 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good place to rest We passed by this place for a night as a rest stop and did not expect much other than a bed. We had a sweetie on check in and our keys for the room were ready. I asked for a room in the high floor and they gave me what i asked for. The lady we got on check out was ok but could have been more friendly and it would not hurt her to smile. We did not try the food there but the place looked nice. The hotel smelled very nice. The only problem we had was in the room. Everything looked nice and clean until we got to bed. The sheets were filthy and had huge stains on it. So we removed it and slept without the dirty sheets. There is free parking which is always a plus. July 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel Took a class at this location, was absolutely the worst hotel that I've stayed at while attending a class. This is a sheraton four points and they don't serve lunch! And do they tell you that when you reserve? NO! The room and bathroom was outdated, and not as clean as it should have been. I would not suggest this hotel for anyone, let alone a business group. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Everyone on the staff made us feel welcome from a cheerful "good morning" from housekeeping to "good night" from the manager on duty. They obviously make every effort to deliver a pleasant experience! January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Okay stay with great in-room dining experience The property overall is a pretty nice place. However, it is a bit high priced for a category 2, and for what you receive as an SPG member - limited acknowledgment. I have never been upgraded to a Jacuzzi room with probably a dozen or so stays here to date. I have noticed on the last couple of check-ins they have thanked me for being platinum - but I sense they still don't get the program and were just told to say that! The breakfast buffet amenity is okay, the food is at best of average quality, but I did notice on this stay there seems to be a bit more of the fresh fruit to select from, and the staff were more attentive than I have observed in the past. I also ordered the in room fresh pizza on this trip. It was excellent, given the quality of the breakfast buffet I was skeptical, but with the snow storm I didn't want to go out. I highly recommend their pizza! The pool is decent size, however it is very noisy with the in room heating/cooling system. The workout area is well equipped given the smaller size of this property. Overall, it is a decent place to stay; just keep your expecations in check and you will have an average hotel stay. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice clean property Staff was very helpful and the property was very nice. June 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible customer service Had received a fedex package during my stay and nobody informed me of this. I stopped by front desk twice after package was delivered (night before checkout and morning of checkout) and they still failed to tell me. No message was left on room phone either. Only after I had already left and was home I called to inquire about my e-receipt did they tell me they forgot to tell me about the package! Even worse I complained to the manager on the phone about this she asked for my number and said she'd find out what she could do for me---I have yet to get a call back. Very unprofessional. Only thing I liked about this stay was the restaurant. If you are SPG you should have better customer service than this. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Barking dog There was a dog in the next room barking. Very unpleasant and disappointing. I expect better from Sheraton. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by breakfast somewhat lacking Overall a very nice "conference style" hotel. In a rather crummy part of town, but it's clean and feels safe. The bedding is especially nice. I wish we could open the window, because we had to run the AC constantly, even though it was cool outside. The biggest downside was breakfast. For $11, I'd expect a better range of offerings. The sausages were good, but the same couldn't be said of the eggs or the muffins. And wouldn't it have been possible to have a better selection of cereal than kids' cereals and instant oatmeal? It would have been improved by some better breads and pastries (croissants, artisinal bread), cheese, ham, better coffee and juice. This was the kind of buffet breakfast a lot of hotels offer for free, not for $11. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miller/Mertz Wedding While I didn't have a lot of time actually at the hotel, the room was beautiful. The bed was nice and comfy, the room was quiet without the distractions of hallway activity, and the wake-up call was nice and accurate. I wish I would have had time to use the pool & I wish there had been a complimentary continental breakfast available (lesser quality inns have decent continental breakfasts included in the cost & felt that would have been a nice option to offer a guest). Thanks again! The clerk at check-in was wonderful! August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dog Kennel We were very disappointed with the conditions of this "hotel" it is suited more for a dog kennel than for human travelers. I will say the staff was very friendly except for the night clerk on Friday the 13th of June when he offered to move our room because of barking dogs at 10:30 that night. I just think when reservations were maid back in March for this 3 day weekend we and other guest should have been informed that the hotel would be taken over by animals. The facilities were also in need of repair as you could feel the padding under the stained ripped carpeting was also ripped up and the hallways with the pealing wall covering. The morning buffet was in my opinion not eatable with cold eggs and potatoes that must have been made the day before just another waste of good money for a buffet. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot room I stayed on the 6th floor. As soon as I got off the elevator, I knew there were problems. It was very hot in the hallway. Walked into a 76* room, with the thermostat set to 76. Turned it down to 70 and it seemed to cool so I went to bed. Woke up a couple hours later in a sweat because temp was back up to 76*. I think the motion sensor resets when it doesn't see motion. This happened 4 times through the night. Also Internet was very slow. Maybe because I was on the end of the building. July 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much noise! I was so disappointed, I cannot tell you. Front desk was pleasant. Once inside your room, all you could hear were slamming doors, voices from room to room.. not sure this is a fault of the personnel, hotel or clients... but perhaps the insulation and noise control. Location to highway was convenient. The windows and walls most definitely need 'soundproofing' in a big way. So unfortunate but I have to be honest... Kindest, Mary Jane Schture April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by House Keeping Issues My room was not ready when I walked in. After getting it ready there were still objects in the bathroom from the previous tenant. Light switches were filthy and overall cleanliness of the room was poor. Asked the manager to have a couple burnt out light bulbs replaced and they did not do it. Although the place needs a serious face lift, that is no reason to allow such neglect from a cleanliness perspective. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Stay I was very happy with our stay at this hotel. I travel a lot for business, and it is not often that you find a hotel that is clean, has a very good staff, and is very well priced. There wasn't a ton of restaurant options nearby, so it was nice to have a restaurant in the hotel as well. I was especially happy with the staff at the restaurant who were very accommodating. Would definitely recommend staying here. November 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not stay here again We stayed on the first floor which smelled musty, We had a buffet breakfast ALL the dishes were dirty. I will say that again ALL the dishes were dirty. I mentioned that to an employee only took a few dishes back to wash off. Next the fruit was not fresh, it was old. At this point our family lost our appetite. The next night we stayed at the four points in Saginaw. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton Kalamazoo - HIGHWAY NOISE Overall good hotel experience (staff, food, gym, etc), except overriding issue of highway proximity and lack of any sound abatement (could see outside through HVAC system). Downshifting trucks and at least one emergency siren repeatedly woke from sound sleep. Thouroughly disturbing stay. Check-in process MUST ask if noise is an issue. Won't return. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to clean the shower better Thank you for the copy of my bill. The stay was very good with the sole exception of finding a used bar of soap in my shower and the tub draining so slow that the water was past my ankles during my shower in the morning. The desk staff, bar staff and restaurant staff were very warm and professional. The work out facility was great with 24 hour access. August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot stay There were several concerns but the worst was the green agenda on the air conditioners.Seems they were programmed to gradually rise in temp. go to bed at 70, wake up in the middle of the nite at 78. This on 90 plus days is not welcome. Closet door broken. Carpet needs cleaning . On the plus the beds were great. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly enjoyed our stay. This was our second visit to Kalamazoo and we have stayed at this hotel both times. The staff are very friendly and work hard to ensure you have a good time at thier facility. The beds are fantastic and the food in the restaurant was delicious. All in all, we would highly recommmend this hotel. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing We were gathering for my mother's 82 birthday, so I needed more than one room. For each room I booked, I was charged more. Once we got there, there were problems with the broken drain in the skin, the broken coffee maker, and the broken air conditioner. It was not worth the extra money. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied We paid $165 for our room with an OLD Jacuzzi. The Jacuzzi knob was broken making it hard to turn on & off (after we finally FOUND the knob) They provide only 1 premium channel for movies, so we didn't get to watch a movie and relax. ALSO, we were unable to connect to Wi Fi. We were told at the front desk we should have called down to ask about changing our settings. There was nothing posted in the room about calling front desk if internet doesn't connect! Then the clerk said "There WAS life before internet" WOW No one offered us any compensation, just excuses and never an apology!!!!!! 2 tiny creamers for the 2 large cups provided in the room for coffee, so we had to go downstairs to get creamer. UGH! The bathroom door only shuts for privacy when you stand sideways and scoot along the bath tub and try and turn around!!!! I would say we had one frustrating issue after another. We expected a flawless relaxing stay at this hotel. It didn't happen. We will NOT be back as the price does not override the room & service. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by relatively nice staffs, but need improvements Sorry for the late review. I was trying to stay with SPG, so even we spent the daytime on the beach of Lake Michigan, we still tried to stay in Kalamazoo, the closest SPG property. We arrived hotel late (around 11 pm), just want to have a sleep. But the the room keys kept failing!!! First time it didn't work, we went back to the front desk and got the new keys; after that we tried the new keys didn't work as well!! We didn't want to hold the luggage and go back to front desk, so we called. The staffs came and tried quite a few keys to open the door. This is quite frustrating. BTW, we were not given the SPG floor for this visit. November 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking I normally do not reviews, but compelled to do so in this case. I am an SPG Gold Member, Hilton Diamond and travel for work 150 nights a year. This hotel way below my expectations for any hotel especially a starwoods property. When I arrived the front desk staff was very nice, but did not acknowledge my standing with SPG or offer my complimentary upgrade which was not a huge issues. However, when I got to my room, that is when the issues started. There was hair in the bathub from a previous guest as well as hair all over the duvet cover. Instead of offering me a new room, they sent housekeeping up to inspect the duvet and bathroom. They cleaned the bathtub and put a new duve on the bed, but as you can expect, the damage was already done, I could not sleep in what I preceived to be a dirty bed and ended up spending the night in the chair. Based on that alone, I would not reccomend staying at this hotel. However, the food in the restraunt was good. Based on the pricing for this hotel, you should expect a great deal more for your money. March 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Decent option; but service is lacking Hotel overall wasn't bad-- however, I found a cigarette butt and Mountain Dew bottle in my room upon check-in, and these were not picked up for 3+ hours-- this is unacceptable. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, beds too soft We have stayed before and might stay again. Very clean. Furnace ran always, bed too soft This is the first time we had breakfast. Awful!! Took too long Eggs very over cooked. We will never eat there again. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice This is a great hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We have family in Kalamazoo and stay at this hotel every time we come to town. Highly recommend April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed The room had dirty carpet with stains. Only half of the channels on the tv came in. Bathrooms dirty with hair all over the place. Yuck! Come on people! Keep your hotel clean! June 22, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T18:07:17.348-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_164, tr_164
  • loc_en_US, sid_3543, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>