Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

  • 3600 East Cork Street Court
  • Kalamazoo,
  • Michigan
  • 49001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot stay There were several concerns but the worst was the green agenda on the air conditioners.Seems they were programmed to gradually rise in temp. go to bed at 70, wake up in the middle of the nite at 78. This on 90 plus days is not welcome. Closet door broken. Carpet needs cleaning . On the plus the beds were great. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, close to everything, comfortable Great place to stay with easy access to I94 September 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied We paid $165 for our room with an OLD Jacuzzi. The Jacuzzi knob was broken making it hard to turn on & off (after we finally FOUND the knob) They provide only 1 premium channel for movies, so we didn't get to watch a movie and relax. ALSO, we were unable to connect to Wi Fi. We were told at the front desk we should have called down to ask about changing our settings. There was nothing posted in the room about calling front desk if internet doesn't connect! Then the clerk said "There WAS life before internet" WOW No one offered us any compensation, just excuses and never an apology!!!!!! 2 tiny creamers for the 2 large cups provided in the room for coffee, so we had to go downstairs to get creamer. UGH! The bathroom door only shuts for privacy when you stand sideways and scoot along the bath tub and try and turn around!!!! I would say we had one frustrating issue after another. We expected a flawless relaxing stay at this hotel. It didn't happen. We will NOT be back as the price does not override the room & service. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing We were gathering for my mother's 82 birthday, so I needed more than one room. For each room I booked, I was charged more. Once we got there, there were problems with the broken drain in the skin, the broken coffee maker, and the broken air conditioner. It was not worth the extra money. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking I normally do not reviews, but compelled to do so in this case. I am an SPG Gold Member, Hilton Diamond and travel for work 150 nights a year. This hotel way below my expectations for any hotel especially a starwoods property. When I arrived the front desk staff was very nice, but did not acknowledge my standing with SPG or offer my complimentary upgrade which was not a huge issues. However, when I got to my room, that is when the issues started. There was hair in the bathub from a previous guest as well as hair all over the duvet cover. Instead of offering me a new room, they sent housekeeping up to inspect the duvet and bathroom. They cleaned the bathtub and put a new duve on the bed, but as you can expect, the damage was already done, I could not sleep in what I preceived to be a dirty bed and ended up spending the night in the chair. Based on that alone, I would not reccomend staying at this hotel. However, the food in the restraunt was good. Based on the pricing for this hotel, you should expect a great deal more for your money. March 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was awful We stayed at the hotel while we were attending a dog show. We travel all over the U.S. showing our dogs and we like to stay in nicer hotels and don't mind paying a little more. When I made the reservation I asked how old the hotel was and I was told 2 years. It sounded nice so I made the reservation. When we arrived I was surprised to see that the wall paper in the hallway was peeling and there was no molding around the bottom. The carpet in our room was really dirty and we wouldn't walk on it without shoes. We arrived late on Thursday and left early on Friday morning for the dog show. When we returned on Friday evening our room hadn't had maid service. We were too tired to call and complain so we just went to bed. The next morning we checked out. A few hours later, I received a message on my cell phone that an extra $50.00 had been charged on my credit card because there was dog hair in the room and the carpet was dirty. We had already agreed to pay $25.00 - the usual pet fee. But we were not going to pay another $50.00 because there was dog hair in the room on a filthy carpet. They didn't clean the room the day before!!!! I called and complained and they said they would waive the extra $50.00. I'll be watching my credit card bill to make sure that happens. I would not recommend this hotel and will never use them again. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, beds too soft We have stayed before and might stay again. Very clean. Furnace ran always, bed too soft This is the first time we had breakfast. Awful!! Took too long Eggs very over cooked. We will never eat there again. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice This is a great hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We have family in Kalamazoo and stay at this hotel every time we come to town. Highly recommend April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed The room had dirty carpet with stains. Only half of the channels on the tv came in. Bathrooms dirty with hair all over the place. Yuck! Come on people! Keep your hotel clean! June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great room service The hotel was quite nice but the room service and the food was better than anticipated. Food was high quality and realistically priced and service was prompt and accurate. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and exemplary service. Very helpful staff who really care. Third time to stay at this facility and it gets better every time. Exceptional rooms and amenities and staff are very helpful. We'll stay there everytime we visit Kzoo. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort! This hotel has a great atmosphere. The beds are the most comfortable beds I've ever had in any hotel. The lounge has delicious food along with great service. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place To Stay My stay at the Four Points By Sheraton Kalamazoo was great. The beds were soooo comfortable. I'd recommend it to anyone considering staying in the area. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Rooms were clean and comfortable. Food service was good. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We would stay there again. February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't recommend Very unsatisfactory...booked suite for our anniversary. Had issue with using our points because of the type of room we requested....none of the communication prior to our booking the room ever mentioned that some rooms could not be paid for with points. And don't even get me started on the restaurant and the waiter who worked there (and I use the word "worked" very loosely here). Needless to say, we never even got a cup of coffee (because there was no coffee in the urns or cream or cups for that matter) and forget about the breakfast that was supposed to be included in our rate. I went to the front desk, advised my unhappiness, the young lady deducted $25 from our final bill and we packed up and left for home. We should have been spending our anniversary, which is today, with a nice meal, a bottle of wine and a relaxing soak in the jacuzzi. Oh, well....maybe next anniversary. Will never stay here again and will make sure we tell anyone else going to that area not to either. The young ladies at the front desk were very nice and accommodating Saturday morning and our meal at the restaurant the evening before was excellent....other than that, not happy with this visit at all. February 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement If you request a wake up call don't count on it being on time, this is not like the other SPG Resorts. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place! Great place for a great price. The rooms were spacious, beds comfortable, and the staff was helpful. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location outside big city Nice to have Starwood property in a smaller city September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and location Location was easy to get to from I-94 August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points It is the best hotel in town. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of remodeling during BUSY weekend We reserved a stay on a busy weekend with 2 weddings and at least 1 convention/large gathering of some kind. The hotel chose to put in carpet down our hallway the morning of the wedding I attended while everyone was getting ready (a block of rooms were reserved for the wedding party and some guests). Lots of mess and the glue smell was overwhelming after a while. We had to limit our comings and goings due to what was occurring outside our room. This couldn't be done during the week or when less busy? There were no warnings remodeling would be done on the weekend we would be there or we may have chosen to stay somewhere else (I later learned some of the guests did know about the remodeling, but not that carpet would be put in on Saturday, the morning of the wedding). We had hoped to keep our young kids entertained while we got ready and prior to leaving for the wedding, but the television did not turn on. I had to have my room key re-keyed 3 separate times (I kept it away from my purse and phone after the first time thinking I had caused the problem). My husband had to have his re-keyed twice. The shower hot/cold faucets were reversed, which is not a big deal, but on top of everything else, just one more problem someone should have rectified a long time ago. These are issues I would have expected were I to stay at a budget motel and pay about half what we paid for the weekend. Beds WERE super comfortable. The bathroom and bedding were clean, though the carpet was badly stained in another room we visited. We DID receive a partial refund when we expressed our dissatisfaction. I would wait for the remodeling to be completed, key cards/system replaced, and repairs to bathrooms and electronics made before considering a stay there again. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Choice In Kalamazoo In Kalamazoo, there are not a lot of available choices for hotels, so in my opinion, this is the best available in the area. During my stay, they were doing renovations in the majority of the rooms on the floor in which I was staying. I needed to be awake early, so it did not negatively affect me, but if you are looking to sleep in, I would request a room far away from the renovation team as they will wake you up with their noise. Once the renovations is complete, this will be a great facility. I opted for the breakfast in exchange for my bonus points for checking in, and by no means regret that decision as it is a full, hot breakfast. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You made my family feel at home! Thank you for the extra care that you gave my friends and their five small children. On the weekend that they needed to stay you only had King Bedded rooms available, I asked for them to be connecting and knew that Valerie, the most wonderful Front Office Manager would do her best to make it happen. Sometimes over the phone you are sure the person you are talking with cares, I knew when I spoke with Valerie that she did. My friends trip was last minute and stressful, an unexpected glitch caused the trip, but the result was they felt they had taken a mini vacation. They said your breakfast was amazing, their day started off right. Thank you so very much for making my friends feel at home on a stressful weekend. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff at hotel! We ended up staying for two weeks at this hotel due to our daughter having an ER C-section. We were so glad we choose this hotel to stay at. The room was comfortable, the food at the restaurant was good, but the staff is what made the service! Everyday when we came back from the hospital, the girls were asking how the baby was doing. They made us feel like this was our home away from home--they even bought the baby a going home present! Sonya, Jaimee, Nicole, Valerie and Macee went above and beyond the wonderful service. They truly have great employees here and that's what makes a great hotel! Our thanks to everyone who made a trying situation into a memorable trip! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel. Great services. Good. We have a baby and the hotel give us a baby bed for free! September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed , as Compared to other properities 1) Disappointed w/ size of Elevator 2) " " " " that lunch service was NOT Available on Sunday / Day of Check-Out 3) Disappointed that dinner service was NOT Available longer on Thursday ......... 4) A Wake - Up Calls I could NOT place On Thursday & Saturday ....................... YOUR IN-HOUSE PHONE SERVICE NEEDS SOME SERIOUS " UPGRADES " 5) The property looks just fine ! Rooms and staffing are just FINE ! August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some pluses, some minuses This was a two night stay with our grand kids. We had two rooms, one King-bedded and one with two beds. This was our first stay at this property. The hotel has easy access from I94 but the surroundings are not very attractive being semi-industrial. Also, when we arrived there were a number of trucks and car haulers in the parking lot. Once inside, there is nicely appointed lobby area. After some discussion, we were assigned adjoining rooms on the second floor with one of the rooms being a larger room with sitting area. It would have been nice to have been on one of the upper business floors. The air conditioning in both rooms was noisy which interferes with sleep. However, this is fairly typical of Four Points properties. Potters restaurant is just great. We had dinner and breakfast there on both days. Good food and service at very reasonable prices. Only one complementary bottled water was provided in each room on first night and only one bottle in one room for the second night. Also we were short of towels and bath mats in both rooms. This was corrected by a call to Guest Services. On the first morning, I was making a coffee and the creamer had expired making the coffee not drinkable. There is a very nice pool. The pool towels, however, are more the size of hand towels rather than bath towels. I think that my main problem was that I thought the rate that I paid was not justified by the standard of the hotel. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best night sleep in days! Pillows and bed were comfortable, inviting, temperature and soothing lighting were ideal, location was convenient, kids really enjoyed the pool and were excited that it was open later because we arrived after 8:00pm. Restaurant in hotel was good except wait time for food was a little long. Just glad we didn't have to leave the hotel to find food. Overall, excellent service and wonderful stay. We will definitely be returning on our way to Detroit. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Not THAT close to kzoo, but overall great experience August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor problem in bathroom I had a problem with the vanity bath drawer in room 308. This drawer holds the hair dryer, and when pulled out, it fell on my leg scraping it. The drawer is too short in depth. It should have a stop to prevent it from coming out. Same thing happened to the Schneiders who were staying at the same old-car event Aug 6-10. August 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>