Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

  • 3600 East Cork Street Court
  • Kalamazoo,
  • Michigan
  • 49001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Rooms were clean and comfortable. Food service was good. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We would stay there again. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place! Great place for a great price. The rooms were spacious, beds comfortable, and the staff was helpful. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and location Location was easy to get to from I-94 August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points It is the best hotel in town. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Choice In Kalamazoo In Kalamazoo, there are not a lot of available choices for hotels, so in my opinion, this is the best available in the area. During my stay, they were doing renovations in the majority of the rooms on the floor in which I was staying. I needed to be awake early, so it did not negatively affect me, but if you are looking to sleep in, I would request a room far away from the renovation team as they will wake you up with their noise. Once the renovations is complete, this will be a great facility. I opted for the breakfast in exchange for my bonus points for checking in, and by no means regret that decision as it is a full, hot breakfast. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff at hotel! We ended up staying for two weeks at this hotel due to our daughter having an ER C-section. We were so glad we choose this hotel to stay at. The room was comfortable, the food at the restaurant was good, but the staff is what made the service! Everyday when we came back from the hospital, the girls were asking how the baby was doing. They made us feel like this was our home away from home--they even bought the baby a going home present! Sonya, Jaimee, Nicole, Valerie and Macee went above and beyond the wonderful service. They truly have great employees here and that's what makes a great hotel! Our thanks to everyone who made a trying situation into a memorable trip! September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and pet friendly Hotel allowed us to travel with our pet February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Great hotel, convinient position, great staff, airport proximity. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice All Around I stayed at this hotel with my family on a weekend away from home. We enjoyed the comfortable room, relaxing salt water pool, and the ease of getting to the Air Zoo. All-in-all this hotel contributed to a great weekend trip. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by breakfast somewhat lacking Overall a very nice "conference style" hotel. In a rather crummy part of town, but it's clean and feels safe. The bedding is especially nice. I wish we could open the window, because we had to run the AC constantly, even though it was cool outside. The biggest downside was breakfast. For $11, I'd expect a better range of offerings. The sausages were good, but the same couldn't be said of the eggs or the muffins. And wouldn't it have been possible to have a better selection of cereal than kids' cereals and instant oatmeal? It would have been improved by some better breads and pastries (croissants, artisinal bread), cheese, ham, better coffee and juice. This was the kind of buffet breakfast a lot of hotels offer for free, not for $11. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, amenities, staff. I found this hotel on my smartphone, on my second trip to the area. I wish I'd known about it for my first trip. I showed up without a reservation, needing to be near the airport in hopes my luggage would get to me. They were able to accommodate me for two nights. The hotel met or exceeded all my expectations...so much so that I made a reservation and stayed for the duration of my 10-day business trip. I can't say enough about the hotel and staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and will stay again should I need to return to the area. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ice storm We put my 92 and 88 yr. old parents here while we all waited for power to return after we lost all in a terrible ice storm. Thanks you K'zoo staff for the lovely Christmas decorations, it helped almost as getting our best Christmas gift on Dec.24th, our power and going home for Christmas! :) December 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was quick to take care of problems. The water coming from the faucet was brownish. Within 2 minutes of my call to the front desk, 3 people were at my room door to take care of the problem. My wife said the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed she has ever laid on! December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Renovation Have stayed at this hotel a few times after it was renovated following the change from another national brand. The lobby and public areas are quite nice, and the front desk staff is kind and helpful. The rooms are nicely decorated, if a little small, and come with the standard amenities. Have not eaten at any of the dining options, so will have to try that soon. At last check, the pool was under construction, but the hotel next door is offering reciprocal visits until the Four Points is finished. Will definitely return. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleeping On A Cloud The bed in this hotel was truly one of the best I have ever slept on. I need a wheelchair accessible room and this was one of the nicest. They were kind enough to even remove some of the extra furniture to make it even more easy to move around in the room. The bar/restaurant was a big disappointment. Morning breakfast was $10.95 and lacked flavor. Hotels within 500 feet offer the same items for free. Lunch and dinner menu lacked imagination and closed at 10:00 pm. I would definitely stay here again. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and comfy The bed and pillows were very comfortable. In fact, I am planning to order the pillows for my home. The room was clean. Enjoyed the decor and layout of the room. LOVED that they use a wall-mounted dispenser in the shower for shampoo, conditioner and shower gel and they offer incentives if you don't have your linens changed daily. I love that they are eliminating waste of product and packaging which ultimately saves money and the environment. Absolutely no complaints about my stay. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best hotel This hotel was not very good. There was little or no air conditioning in hallways so it was very warm. The elevators were very slow and very small. Some of the front desk staff were not very nice or accommodating to the needs of our large group. Felt more like we should be thanking them for letting us stay at their hotel than them thanking us for choosing their hotel. Breakfast buffet w a s not very good andfood not very hot. I would stay somewhere different next time. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great decor but service is lacking. The staff at the hotel and the hotel itself were quite nice. The decor of the lobby was beautiful. What we were extremely disappointed with was the breakfast on Sunday morning. Housekeeping knocked on our door well before check out time-- rather early on Sunday morning. Our location wasn't extremely busy. I would think that housekeeping should be able to check with the front desk as to travellers that have checked out before they begin knocking on doors. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right where I need it The hotel is decently priced & close to where I need it too be (hotels in downtown Kalamazoo are far too pricey). Only complaint this time is that I had an issue with the shower. You'd get the temp just right, but once in, it would fluctuate between very hot & luke warm. Didn't have this problem with my last stay here & informed the front desk when checking out. Also, the outdoor pool deck door locks...with no way to get back in! September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improving. Front office person did not return call when he said he would look something up for us and get back to us. Breakfast was SLOW! Waitress was talking too much & not doing her job. When I first came in area for breakfast, I asked the waitress if we were to seat ourselves and another employee (cleaning staff) interrupted and asked waitress a personal question. We would not have eaten 2nd morning if not per-purchased. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comedy of errors Arrived at hotel a little early, room was a handicap and was asked if wanted to change,sure will be a wait while they checked for a room, long wait but they comped a dinner, went to assigned room but was not the right one (still being cleaned) we waited in room till was finished, many sorry's for confusion, later went to dinner, made selection and a few minutes later was told out of item, shower kept running hot to cold October 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food quality was poor The level of quality in the food service was pretty poor. Burger for dinner lacked flavor and wasnt really appetizing. Breakfast didn't get any better. Our sunny side up eggs consisted of uncooked egg whites. Although the staff rectified the situation by brining new eggs, it was an unpleasant experience as the potatoes and mesh were now cold. Whole thing could have been avoided with a little bit of quality control. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Weekend Stay 4 Points K-Zoo was our destination for a quick weekend getaway on the the last weekend before school starts for the kids. We greatly enjoyed the pool, cleanliness of the hotel and the overall quietness of the hotel. The staff was courteous and very professional. The parking lot was full, but the hotel "vibe" was very relaxed. We will definitely comeback to take advantage of this great spot. Thanks! August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent front desk staff! I was a guest as a conference speaker. At the last moment, I realized I was short on hand-outs. Anastasia & Macie (front desk staff) were outstanding in assisting me w/copies with last-minute notice. Their friendly & professional demeanor never made me feel like I was an inconvenience, even though it was my oversight. Housekeeping was also fantastic, promptly responding to my request for more coffee creamer. March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate This hotel is the closet to my office. The staff is great, however, there is an Oder in, at least the first floor rooms, these rooms are also adjoining and the doors are paper thin, I felt like the guy next door was in my room! There were sunflower seed shells in the corner of my bathroom on the floor and remained there the entire 5 days I was there. The food was great, and the bed is very comfy! August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment in hotel As a repeat visitor, my 5 day stay at Kalamazoo Sheraton was disappointing with regard to the timeliness and thoroughness of house-keeping. Items such as coffee cups were missing daily, linen was not changed as frequently as requested, service did not occur until evenings, and overall, the clean - up was superficial. House - keeping staff were apologetic and helpful, but just not efficient or thorough. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very nice The stay that we had here was very plesent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice. The beds were very comfortable. The only thing I found lacking was that there was no refrigerator in the room. This would have been very helpful as this is almost standard at every hotel at this price point. But regardless, this was a very nice hotel and excellent staff. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! I stayed at this location overnight and I have to say it was a great hotel. The location was directly off of the highway so we had no problem finding the hotel. At check in the staff was extremely nice and our room was quiet and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel! October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay I just wanted to let you know that during my stay that my group and I Experanced exceptional service from Stacy in the Resturant. My room however the TV work only when it wanted too and there was a constant drip onto the carpet from the heating/AC unit. In the morning the carpet was soaked. I let the front desk know and they just said thank you we will look at it. October 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has nice features. We came to town for a wedding. The hotel was accomodating to our early check-in request. Staff was knowledgable of the area and was able to direct us to our destinations. Hotel was very clean. Housekeeping shouting "F bombs", like a trucker, in the hallway and complaining about having to work was unpleasant. If you have younger kids, be warned. August 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>