Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

  • 3600 East Cork Street Court
  • Kalamazoo,
  • Michigan
  • 49001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to clean the shower better Thank you for the copy of my bill. The stay was very good with the sole exception of finding a used bar of soap in my shower and the tub draining so slow that the water was past my ankles during my shower in the morning. The desk staff, bar staff and restaurant staff were very warm and professional. The work out facility was great with 24 hour access. August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot stay There were several concerns but the worst was the green agenda on the air conditioners.Seems they were programmed to gradually rise in temp. go to bed at 70, wake up in the middle of the nite at 78. This on 90 plus days is not welcome. Closet door broken. Carpet needs cleaning . On the plus the beds were great. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, beds too soft We have stayed before and might stay again. Very clean. Furnace ran always, bed too soft This is the first time we had breakfast. Awful!! Took too long Eggs very over cooked. We will never eat there again. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Out of control guests Friday, May 16, 2014. Midnight to 4:00 am, drunken hotel guests were allowed to roam the third floor hall, disturbing other guests. Hotel management call three times, noisy patrons warned three times, no effect. They should have been warned by police after the second attempt by management, then thrown out. They were not. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice This is a great hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We have family in Kalamazoo and stay at this hotel every time we come to town. Highly recommend April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great room service The hotel was quite nice but the room service and the food was better than anticipated. Food was high quality and realistically priced and service was prompt and accurate. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and exemplary service. Very helpful staff who really care. Third time to stay at this facility and it gets better every time. Exceptional rooms and amenities and staff are very helpful. We'll stay there everytime we visit Kzoo. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place To Stay My stay at the Four Points By Sheraton Kalamazoo was great. The beds were soooo comfortable. I'd recommend it to anyone considering staying in the area. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort! This hotel has a great atmosphere. The beds are the most comfortable beds I've ever had in any hotel. The lounge has delicious food along with great service. April 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Barking dog There was a dog in the next room barking. Very unpleasant and disappointing. I expect better from Sheraton. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience Rooms were clean and comfortable. Food service was good. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We would stay there again. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place! Great place for a great price. The rooms were spacious, beds comfortable, and the staff was helpful. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location outside big city Nice to have Starwood property in a smaller city September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and location Location was easy to get to from I-94 August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points It is the best hotel in town. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Choice In Kalamazoo In Kalamazoo, there are not a lot of available choices for hotels, so in my opinion, this is the best available in the area. During my stay, they were doing renovations in the majority of the rooms on the floor in which I was staying. I needed to be awake early, so it did not negatively affect me, but if you are looking to sleep in, I would request a room far away from the renovation team as they will wake you up with their noise. Once the renovations is complete, this will be a great facility. I opted for the breakfast in exchange for my bonus points for checking in, and by no means regret that decision as it is a full, hot breakfast. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty nice, even if you don't have to stay Flight cancellation forced me to stay here, but it was very pleasant. The desk clerk was cheerful, polite, and patient with a line of fairly disgruntled former passengers. Room service was reasonably fast and the food was quite edible. Bathroom sink & tub drains were slow-running, but everything was clean. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of remodeling during BUSY weekend We reserved a stay on a busy weekend with 2 weddings and at least 1 convention/large gathering of some kind. The hotel chose to put in carpet down our hallway the morning of the wedding I attended while everyone was getting ready (a block of rooms were reserved for the wedding party and some guests). Lots of mess and the glue smell was overwhelming after a while. We had to limit our comings and goings due to what was occurring outside our room. This couldn't be done during the week or when less busy? There were no warnings remodeling would be done on the weekend we would be there or we may have chosen to stay somewhere else (I later learned some of the guests did know about the remodeling, but not that carpet would be put in on Saturday, the morning of the wedding). We had hoped to keep our young kids entertained while we got ready and prior to leaving for the wedding, but the television did not turn on. I had to have my room key re-keyed 3 separate times (I kept it away from my purse and phone after the first time thinking I had caused the problem). My husband had to have his re-keyed twice. The shower hot/cold faucets were reversed, which is not a big deal, but on top of everything else, just one more problem someone should have rectified a long time ago. These are issues I would have expected were I to stay at a budget motel and pay about half what we paid for the weekend. Beds WERE super comfortable. The bathroom and bedding were clean, though the carpet was badly stained in another room we visited. We DID receive a partial refund when we expressed our dissatisfaction. I would wait for the remodeling to be completed, key cards/system replaced, and repairs to bathrooms and electronics made before considering a stay there again. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff at hotel! We ended up staying for two weeks at this hotel due to our daughter having an ER C-section. We were so glad we choose this hotel to stay at. The room was comfortable, the food at the restaurant was good, but the staff is what made the service! Everyday when we came back from the hospital, the girls were asking how the baby was doing. They made us feel like this was our home away from home--they even bought the baby a going home present! Sonya, Jaimee, Nicole, Valerie and Macee went above and beyond the wonderful service. They truly have great employees here and that's what makes a great hotel! Our thanks to everyone who made a trying situation into a memorable trip! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Decided to stay at a nice hotel this time Outstanding comfort! Beds and pillows clean neat and comfy. Staff was Extremely helpful and friendly! We were tired of staying in economy hotels and found this one reasonably priced with a 5 star quality. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! I'm very difficult to please when it comes to staying in hotels, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was nicely updated, clean, and had friendly staff. The room had comfortable bedding and mattresses, nicely furnished and updated, and was clean-- the MOST important factor for me. The rooms were quiet, despite having neighbors in the rooms immediately next to mine on both sides. On my way out, 3 housekeeping staff greeted me with a good morning and 2 of them thanked me for my stay. To me, that speaks to the quality of the staff. The only thing lacking was a small refrigerator in the room, which I believe should be standard in 3 star hotels. This hotel would be best for business travel or an overnight stay. March 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by With Reservations Overall, not up to par. I'm a Lifetime Platinum member, so hoped for better than a room right next to the elevator where you could hear the sound of the elevator moving regularly at night and did not receive my preference of a King bed. I arrived late and hotel was sold out, so I was stuck. Internet access is a constant struggle to get connected or stay connected. For some reason the television volume reset itself to BLARING every time I turned it on. The room was clean and the gym had decent selection of equipment. March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much noise! I was so disappointed, I cannot tell you. Front desk was pleasant. Once inside your room, all you could hear were slamming doors, voices from room to room.. not sure this is a fault of the personnel, hotel or clients... but perhaps the insulation and noise control. Location to highway was convenient. The windows and walls most definitely need 'soundproofing' in a big way. So unfortunate but I have to be honest... Kindest, Mary Jane Schture April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A GREAT STAY We stayed for 3 nights while attending a function in town. Hotel was easy to find right off highway and convenient to everything in town. Check-in was a breeze (as was check-out) and all staff we met were very friendly and professional. The room was a good size with an extremely comfortable king size bed and all the amenities you would expect. Had supper one night at their "Potters" restaurant. Food and service were great. We hope to return to Kalamazoo next year and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time This was my first time staying at this hotel and it was clean, staff was nice and helpful. I will stay here again April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by breakfast somewhat lacking Overall a very nice "conference style" hotel. In a rather crummy part of town, but it's clean and feels safe. The bedding is especially nice. I wish we could open the window, because we had to run the AC constantly, even though it was cool outside. The biggest downside was breakfast. For $11, I'd expect a better range of offerings. The sausages were good, but the same couldn't be said of the eggs or the muffins. And wouldn't it have been possible to have a better selection of cereal than kids' cereals and instant oatmeal? It would have been improved by some better breads and pastries (croissants, artisinal bread), cheese, ham, better coffee and juice. This was the kind of buffet breakfast a lot of hotels offer for free, not for $11. May 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied We paid $165 for our room with an OLD Jacuzzi. The Jacuzzi knob was broken making it hard to turn on & off (after we finally FOUND the knob) They provide only 1 premium channel for movies, so we didn't get to watch a movie and relax. ALSO, we were unable to connect to Wi Fi. We were told at the front desk we should have called down to ask about changing our settings. There was nothing posted in the room about calling front desk if internet doesn't connect! Then the clerk said "There WAS life before internet" WOW No one offered us any compensation, just excuses and never an apology!!!!!! 2 tiny creamers for the 2 large cups provided in the room for coffee, so we had to go downstairs to get creamer. UGH! The bathroom door only shuts for privacy when you stand sideways and scoot along the bath tub and try and turn around!!!! I would say we had one frustrating issue after another. We expected a flawless relaxing stay at this hotel. It didn't happen. We will NOT be back as the price does not override the room & service. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, amenities, staff. I found this hotel on my smartphone, on my second trip to the area. I wish I'd known about it for my first trip. I showed up without a reservation, needing to be near the airport in hopes my luggage would get to me. They were able to accommodate me for two nights. The hotel met or exceeded all my expectations...so much so that I made a reservation and stayed for the duration of my 10-day business trip. I can't say enough about the hotel and staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and will stay again should I need to return to the area. November 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel Took a class at this location, was absolutely the worst hotel that I've stayed at while attending a class. This is a sheraton four points and they don't serve lunch! And do they tell you that when you reserve? NO! The room and bathroom was outdated, and not as clean as it should have been. I would not suggest this hotel for anyone, let alone a business group. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Renovation Have stayed at this hotel a few times after it was renovated following the change from another national brand. The lobby and public areas are quite nice, and the front desk staff is kind and helpful. The rooms are nicely decorated, if a little small, and come with the standard amenities. Have not eaten at any of the dining options, so will have to try that soon. At last check, the pool was under construction, but the hotel next door is offering reciprocal visits until the Four Points is finished. Will definitely return. July 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>