Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

  • 3600 East Cork Street Court
  • Kalamazoo,
  • Michigan
  • 49001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not stay here again We stayed on the first floor which smelled musty, We had a buffet breakfast ALL the dishes were dirty. I will say that again ALL the dishes were dirty. I mentioned that to an employee only took a few dishes back to wash off. Next the fruit was not fresh, it was old. At this point our family lost our appetite. The next night we stayed at the four points in Saginaw. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Difficult Evening We were checking in about 1 am and a woman was there trying to check in. She didn't have adequate identification. She was running from her dangerous husband and had a 4-year-old child in her arms. She was turned away by the front desk. I ended up funding her night stay. I understand this is a difficult situation for all but wondered if a better policy could have been followed. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel staff great hotel staff very accommodating to our request for room change, it made our stay so much more enjoyable, they moved us to a quieter floor June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff I loved the room,very comfortable, the only thing I can complain about is the air conditioner. It worked great and the room was very comfortable but when it kicked on and ran it was very very loud. The staff was wonderful so helpful and attentive! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Front Desk Staff! I stayed at the Four Points recently for a business trip and the hotel was pretty nice. The lobby was clean and inviting, the parking was good, and the public areas were clean and well presented. When I checked in the first room they gave me had a small issue but the front desk staff, Alana and Veronica, were more than happy to offer a room change and even gave me a coupon to the restaurant/bar for the trouble. The room itself was nice, mine had a mini fridge and a microwave which was very helpful and the bathroom was really nice, especially with the shampoo, conditioner and body wash being provided to you. The bed itself was a little hard for my taste, but the linens were clean and the pillows were soft. The hotel has a nice pool area which I really enjoyed, although with all the room they have a hot tub would have been a great addition. Although the hotel was nice I have to say the best part was the staff. Alana was absolutely amazing and extremely helpful! During my visit I actually ended up in the emergency room. I had a friend back at the hotel who was unable to get to me and Alana was so sweet she had the hotel shuttle that usually only goes to the airport bring my friend to the hospital. When I arrived back at the hotel that evening she was clearly worried about me and very excited to see that I was ok. I have stayed in many hotels in my lifetime as I tend to travel a lot, but this by far was the best service I have ever gotten! I would definitely come back to this hotel any time knowing that I'd be in good hands! Great job ladies Keep up the good work! June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paper thin walls The walls of the rooms are paper thin. We were able to hear conversations in the room next to us as well as their TV. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Four Points Standard Stayed one night in June. Staff were friendly and check-in was efficient. There was no mention of it but it looked like the hotel was under renovation, no trim on room doors, no baseboard in the halls and wallpaper peeling back. Our room had no towels and there was an empty water bottle laying on the floor. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dog Kennel We were very disappointed with the conditions of this "hotel" it is suited more for a dog kennel than for human travelers. I will say the staff was very friendly except for the night clerk on Friday the 13th of June when he offered to move our room because of barking dogs at 10:30 that night. I just think when reservations were maid back in March for this 3 day weekend we and other guest should have been informed that the hotel would be taken over by animals. The facilities were also in need of repair as you could feel the padding under the stained ripped carpeting was also ripped up and the hallways with the pealing wall covering. The morning buffet was in my opinion not eatable with cold eggs and potatoes that must have been made the day before just another waste of good money for a buffet. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton Kalamazoo - HIGHWAY NOISE Overall good hotel experience (staff, food, gym, etc), except overriding issue of highway proximity and lack of any sound abatement (could see outside through HVAC system). Downshifting trucks and at least one emergency siren repeatedly woke from sound sleep. Thouroughly disturbing stay. Check-in process MUST ask if noise is an issue. Won't return. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Traveler Nice Hotel, great loaction, near the airport & My Customer. Nice Bar & resturant June 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was awful We stayed at the hotel while we were attending a dog show. We travel all over the U.S. showing our dogs and we like to stay in nicer hotels and don't mind paying a little more. When I made the reservation I asked how old the hotel was and I was told 2 years. It sounded nice so I made the reservation. When we arrived I was surprised to see that the wall paper in the hallway was peeling and there was no molding around the bottom. The carpet in our room was really dirty and we wouldn't walk on it without shoes. We arrived late on Thursday and left early on Friday morning for the dog show. When we returned on Friday evening our room hadn't had maid service. We were too tired to call and complain so we just went to bed. The next morning we checked out. A few hours later, I received a message on my cell phone that an extra $50.00 had been charged on my credit card because there was dog hair in the room and the carpet was dirty. We had already agreed to pay $25.00 - the usual pet fee. But we were not going to pay another $50.00 because there was dog hair in the room on a filthy carpet. They didn't clean the room the day before!!!! I called and complained and they said they would waive the extra $50.00. I'll be watching my credit card bill to make sure that happens. I would not recommend this hotel and will never use them again. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Choice In The Area Nice and clean hotel with acceptable price range. Will visit again if travel around the same area. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of remodeling during BUSY weekend We reserved a stay on a busy weekend with 2 weddings and at least 1 convention/large gathering of some kind. The hotel chose to put in carpet down our hallway the morning of the wedding I attended while everyone was getting ready (a block of rooms were reserved for the wedding party and some guests). Lots of mess and the glue smell was overwhelming after a while. We had to limit our comings and goings due to what was occurring outside our room. This couldn't be done during the week or when less busy? There were no warnings remodeling would be done on the weekend we would be there or we may have chosen to stay somewhere else (I later learned some of the guests did know about the remodeling, but not that carpet would be put in on Saturday, the morning of the wedding). We had hoped to keep our young kids entertained while we got ready and prior to leaving for the wedding, but the television did not turn on. I had to have my room key re-keyed 3 separate times (I kept it away from my purse and phone after the first time thinking I had caused the problem). My husband had to have his re-keyed twice. The shower hot/cold faucets were reversed, which is not a big deal, but on top of everything else, just one more problem someone should have rectified a long time ago. These are issues I would have expected were I to stay at a budget motel and pay about half what we paid for the weekend. Beds WERE super comfortable. The bathroom and bedding were clean, though the carpet was badly stained in another room we visited. We DID receive a partial refund when we expressed our dissatisfaction. I would wait for the remodeling to be completed, key cards/system replaced, and repairs to bathrooms and electronics made before considering a stay there again. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Out of control guests Friday, May 16, 2014. Midnight to 4:00 am, drunken hotel guests were allowed to roam the third floor hall, disturbing other guests. Hotel management call three times, noisy patrons warned three times, no effect. They should have been warned by police after the second attempt by management, then thrown out. They were not. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty nice, even if you don't have to stay Flight cancellation forced me to stay here, but it was very pleasant. The desk clerk was cheerful, polite, and patient with a line of fairly disgruntled former passengers. Room service was reasonably fast and the food was quite edible. Bathroom sink & tub drains were slow-running, but everything was clean. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Decided to stay at a nice hotel this time Outstanding comfort! Beds and pillows clean neat and comfy. Staff was Extremely helpful and friendly! We were tired of staying in economy hotels and found this one reasonably priced with a 5 star quality. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time This was my first time staying at this hotel and it was clean, staff was nice and helpful. I will stay here again April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly enjoyed our stay. This was our second visit to Kalamazoo and we have stayed at this hotel both times. The staff are very friendly and work hard to ensure you have a good time at thier facility. The beds are fantastic and the food in the restaurant was delicious. All in all, we would highly recommmend this hotel. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much noise! I was so disappointed, I cannot tell you. Front desk was pleasant. Once inside your room, all you could hear were slamming doors, voices from room to room.. not sure this is a fault of the personnel, hotel or clients... but perhaps the insulation and noise control. Location to highway was convenient. The windows and walls most definitely need 'soundproofing' in a big way. So unfortunate but I have to be honest... Kindest, Mary Jane Schture April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied We paid $165 for our room with an OLD Jacuzzi. The Jacuzzi knob was broken making it hard to turn on & off (after we finally FOUND the knob) They provide only 1 premium channel for movies, so we didn't get to watch a movie and relax. ALSO, we were unable to connect to Wi Fi. We were told at the front desk we should have called down to ask about changing our settings. There was nothing posted in the room about calling front desk if internet doesn't connect! Then the clerk said "There WAS life before internet" WOW No one offered us any compensation, just excuses and never an apology!!!!!! 2 tiny creamers for the 2 large cups provided in the room for coffee, so we had to go downstairs to get creamer. UGH! The bathroom door only shuts for privacy when you stand sideways and scoot along the bath tub and try and turn around!!!! I would say we had one frustrating issue after another. We expected a flawless relaxing stay at this hotel. It didn't happen. We will NOT be back as the price does not override the room & service. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel Took a class at this location, was absolutely the worst hotel that I've stayed at while attending a class. This is a sheraton four points and they don't serve lunch! And do they tell you that when you reserve? NO! The room and bathroom was outdated, and not as clean as it should have been. I would not suggest this hotel for anyone, let alone a business group. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by With Reservations Overall, not up to par. I'm a Lifetime Platinum member, so hoped for better than a room right next to the elevator where you could hear the sound of the elevator moving regularly at night and did not receive my preference of a King bed. I arrived late and hotel was sold out, so I was stuck. Internet access is a constant struggle to get connected or stay connected. For some reason the television volume reset itself to BLARING every time I turned it on. The room was clean and the gym had decent selection of equipment. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Meeting Hotel Four-Points Sheraton is a great meeting hotel, with a complete aray of on site facilities making it a self contained one stop destination. Professional meeting planners, courteous staff, great bar and restaurant, and efficient meeting rooms make it easy to reccomend to other groups. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A GREAT STAY We stayed for 3 nights while attending a function in town. Hotel was easy to find right off highway and convenient to everything in town. Check-in was a breeze (as was check-out) and all staff we met were very friendly and professional. The room was a good size with an extremely comfortable king size bed and all the amenities you would expect. Had supper one night at their "Potters" restaurant. Food and service were great. We hope to return to Kalamazoo next year and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kalamazoo Sheritan Food was excellent Service was outstanding March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smelly Bathroom My only complaint, and it is a small one, is that there is no exhaust fan in the bathrooms. When I walked into the room it had been freshly cleaned and looked great, however it smelled like someone had just taken a shower. The steam from the shower permeates through the room and the smell is hard to get rid of. Other than that the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! I'm very difficult to please when it comes to staying in hotels, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was nicely updated, clean, and had friendly staff. The room had comfortable bedding and mattresses, nicely furnished and updated, and was clean-- the MOST important factor for me. The rooms were quiet, despite having neighbors in the rooms immediately next to mine on both sides. On my way out, 3 housekeeping staff greeted me with a good morning and 2 of them thanked me for my stay. To me, that speaks to the quality of the staff. The only thing lacking was a small refrigerator in the room, which I believe should be standard in 3 star hotels. This hotel would be best for business travel or an overnight stay. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel.. I was really happy with this hotel. We were part of a group that had reserved a room block and it is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in. The only things that keep me from giving 5 stars are the sketchy wifi, lack of microwave and the hours the bar was open. I had a hard time connecting and staying connected to the wifi. I had to reauthorize my connection while I'd been actively using it. Sometimes I had to change wifi hubs and sometimes it just couldn't connect. I don't know if this was because of too many people accessing each node or if there was a different issue. The bar closes at 11. Both nights we stayed the bar crowd was fairly large and were around until late in the evening. This is only our second year as a group in this hotel. I'm hoping that in future years they are aware we all like to hang out and spend money and they will be able to plan accordingly. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Okay stay with great in-room dining experience The property overall is a pretty nice place. However, it is a bit high priced for a category 2, and for what you receive as an SPG member - limited acknowledgment. I have never been upgraded to a Jacuzzi room with probably a dozen or so stays here to date. I have noticed on the last couple of check-ins they have thanked me for being platinum - but I sense they still don't get the program and were just told to say that! The breakfast buffet amenity is okay, the food is at best of average quality, but I did notice on this stay there seems to be a bit more of the fresh fruit to select from, and the staff were more attentive than I have observed in the past. I also ordered the in room fresh pizza on this trip. It was excellent, given the quality of the breakfast buffet I was skeptical, but with the snow storm I didn't want to go out. I highly recommend their pizza! The pool is decent size, however it is very noisy with the in room heating/cooling system. The workout area is well equipped given the smaller size of this property. Overall, it is a decent place to stay; just keep your expecations in check and you will have an average hotel stay. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice stay in snow storm Michigan is a wonderful winter wonder land....with lots of snow this year. So because of the winter storm I put my parents up at the 4 Points so they could enjoy my older nieces basketball game and celebrate the 8th birthday of my youngest niece in Kalamazoo. This hotel always treats my parents great. 1st floor room, since my mom doesn't like elevators. Close to a door so my dad can watch the car. While the food is so/so my parents really enjoy the breakfast buffet and the staff dote over them so all in all this place is great for them. While I am use to much better SPG properties and treatment in this price range, it is an overall good value and it is SPG! February 1, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T08:14:55.489-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_167, tr_167
  • loc_en_US, sid_3543, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>