Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

  • 3600 East Cork Street Court
  • Kalamazoo,
  • Michigan
  • 49001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Great hotel, convinient position, great staff, airport proximity. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice All Around I stayed at this hotel with my family on a weekend away from home. We enjoyed the comfortable room, relaxing salt water pool, and the ease of getting to the Air Zoo. All-in-all this hotel contributed to a great weekend trip. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was quick to take care of problems. The water coming from the faucet was brownish. Within 2 minutes of my call to the front desk, 3 people were at my room door to take care of the problem. My wife said the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed she has ever laid on! December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Decent Cat 2 Hotel Overall this is a nice property, it has great lobby, a fun food and bar space. Elevators break down alot, and are old and clanky. Rooms are showing some wear and tear. Take the points as the breakfast buffet is not very good, and the service is even worse. Simply keep in mind it is a Cat 2 and don't expect great SPG upgrades or services and you will be just fine. I am glad there is an SPG property in the area, so I can overlook some of it's shortcomings. I was a bit disappointed that the web site showed jazzui rooms , but I never get upgraded to one, not even with my suite night rewards. Stayed here many times, at some point I think I would get one. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ice storm We put my 92 and 88 yr. old parents here while we all waited for power to return after we lost all in a terrible ice storm. Thanks you K'zoo staff for the lovely Christmas decorations, it helped almost as getting our best Christmas gift on Dec.24th, our power and going home for Christmas! :) December 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, beds too soft We have stayed before and might stay again. Very clean. Furnace ran always, bed too soft This is the first time we had breakfast. Awful!! Took too long Eggs very over cooked. We will never eat there again. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Conenctivity Issues If you're passing through on the highway or in town on a leisure visit, this hotel is perfectly fine, with a full-service restaurant and clean rooms/common areas. However, I cannot recommend this property for business travel due to very poor internet connectivity. During my 5 night stay I never had a full wi-fi signal and often noticed a stronger signal coming from the hotel next door. Multiple co-workers told me they will no longer stay at this location due to the same issue. Each had stayed on a different floor so the problem was not unique to my room. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! I stayed at this location overnight and I have to say it was a great hotel. The location was directly off of the highway so we had no problem finding the hotel. At check in the staff was extremely nice and our room was quiet and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel! October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Barking dog There was a dog in the next room barking. Very unpleasant and disappointing. I expect better from Sheraton. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic staff at hotel! We ended up staying for two weeks at this hotel due to our daughter having an ER C-section. We were so glad we choose this hotel to stay at. The room was comfortable, the food at the restaurant was good, but the staff is what made the service! Everyday when we came back from the hospital, the girls were asking how the baby was doing. They made us feel like this was our home away from home--they even bought the baby a going home present! Sonya, Jaimee, Nicole, Valerie and Macee went above and beyond the wonderful service. They truly have great employees here and that's what makes a great hotel! Our thanks to everyone who made a trying situation into a memorable trip! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location outside big city Nice to have Starwood property in a smaller city September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place To Stay My stay at the Four Points By Sheraton Kalamazoo was great. The beds were soooo comfortable. I'd recommend it to anyone considering staying in the area. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to I-94 Nice hotel close to I-94 for travel to from Chicago / Detroit. Friendly staff, nice small bar, had Bell's Oberon on tap. Good for small meetings or quick business trip. August 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to clean the shower better Thank you for the copy of my bill. The stay was very good with the sole exception of finding a used bar of soap in my shower and the tub draining so slow that the water was past my ankles during my shower in the morning. The desk staff, bar staff and restaurant staff were very warm and professional. The work out facility was great with 24 hour access. August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has nice features. We came to town for a wedding. The hotel was accomodating to our early check-in request. Staff was knowledgable of the area and was able to direct us to our destinations. Hotel was very clean. Housekeeping shouting "F bombs", like a trucker, in the hallway and complaining about having to work was unpleasant. If you have younger kids, be warned. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Weekend Stay 4 Points K-Zoo was our destination for a quick weekend getaway on the the last weekend before school starts for the kids. We greatly enjoyed the pool, cleanliness of the hotel and the overall quietness of the hotel. The staff was courteous and very professional. The parking lot was full, but the hotel "vibe" was very relaxed. We will definitely comeback to take advantage of this great spot. Thanks! August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improving. Front office person did not return call when he said he would look something up for us and get back to us. Breakfast was SLOW! Waitress was talking too much & not doing her job. When I first came in area for breakfast, I asked the waitress if we were to seat ourselves and another employee (cleaning staff) interrupted and asked waitress a personal question. We would not have eaten 2nd morning if not per-purchased. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Night Yet This can be skewed because the whole weekend was better then the one before. Bu on this night I was told about "my gift", I was given some options to go out on the town. it was a good night Other Sherwood locations I have stayed at did not giving the same information. I have stayed 4 times only 2 acknowledged that I was a gold member. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Average Low End Hotel I have stayed here many times now. It never seems to get better, just stays average. It is clean and in a good location, but other than that, nothing is outstanding. SPG recognition doesn't seem to occur at this property. I had three rooms booked, NONE were ready on check in. It was pretty late in the day before two of the three were ready.....no consideration for order of cleaning to get the rooms ready for a SPG Platinum. Breakfast buffet is of average quality. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and location Location was easy to get to from I-94 August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miller/Mertz Wedding While I didn't have a lot of time actually at the hotel, the room was beautiful. The bed was nice and comfy, the room was quiet without the distractions of hallway activity, and the wake-up call was nice and accurate. I wish I would have had time to use the pool & I wish there had been a complimentary continental breakfast available (lesser quality inns have decent continental breakfasts included in the cost & felt that would have been a nice option to offer a guest). Thanks again! The clerk at check-in was wonderful! August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate This hotel is the closet to my office. The staff is great, however, there is an Oder in, at least the first floor rooms, these rooms are also adjoining and the doors are paper thin, I felt like the guy next door was in my room! There were sunflower seed shells in the corner of my bathroom on the floor and remained there the entire 5 days I was there. The food was great, and the bed is very comfy! August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel "eco" conscience Clean, room had micro/refrig and was cleaned very promptly daily without interfering with our business schedule. Stayed 5 days. Breakfast buffet very good. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Power outage I really wasn't sure what to rate the staff. Overall the staff was outstanding I would have given them an excellent rating if not for the manager and his treatment of us. The power went out the last night of our stay and were asked to leave our rooms as soon as possible the following morning. We had to get down 4 flights of stairs in the dark. While it is not the fault of the hotel that the power went out they could have been better prepared. So we had to lose sleep, forego showering and breakfast. Although staff member, Erline, was an angel and make sure we had at least some fruit and danish. While trying to check out we asked about being compensated in some way. Arthur told us no but since we were spg members (we had signed up at check in) we would receive 2000 points. Not sure what that will get us, if anything.What if we weren't members? Arthur was speaking with us and the manager came and pulled him away for "a few minutes" it was more like 15 while we stood there and waited. Other staff members asked if were being helped, so we didn't feel completely ignored. If it wasn't for this incident our stay would have been beyond excellent. The manager should take some courtesy lessons from his staff. Plus, I really think some kind of other compensation could have been given, other than one just gets the customer to spend another night at your hotel, unless 2000 points gets you a free night? I am not sure, I tried to register my card and the site keeps saying error. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot stay There were several concerns but the worst was the green agenda on the air conditioners.Seems they were programmed to gradually rise in temp. go to bed at 70, wake up in the middle of the nite at 78. This on 90 plus days is not welcome. Closet door broken. Carpet needs cleaning . On the plus the beds were great. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot room I stayed on the 6th floor. As soon as I got off the elevator, I knew there were problems. It was very hot in the hallway. Walked into a 76* room, with the thermostat set to 76. Turned it down to 70 and it seemed to cool so I went to bed. Woke up a couple hours later in a sweat because temp was back up to 76*. I think the motion sensor resets when it doesn't see motion. This happened 4 times through the night. Also Internet was very slow. Maybe because I was on the end of the building. July 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best hotel This hotel was not very good. There was little or no air conditioning in hallways so it was very warm. The elevators were very slow and very small. Some of the front desk staff were not very nice or accommodating to the needs of our large group. Felt more like we should be thanking them for letting us stay at their hotel than them thanking us for choosing their hotel. Breakfast buffet w a s not very good andfood not very hot. I would stay somewhere different next time. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Bed Ever since discovering that Sheraton beds are the most comfortable ones I have ever slept on, I have chosen Sheraton whenever possible..............but not this bed!!!!! A thick wrinkled pad under the sheet created a very bumpy surface which kept me awake most of the night. This, otherwise perfect, Sheraton was a disappointment for this reason. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is clean, very nice. Staff is well trained. Although our stay was just one night, it was well worth it. Very clean and friendly place to be. The bed was suck- you- in soft. The staff was well trained and informative. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great room service The hotel was quite nice but the room service and the food was better than anticipated. Food was high quality and realistically priced and service was prompt and accurate. June 25, 2013
  • 2015-08-31T09:52:41.937-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_166, tr_166
  • loc_en_US, sid_3543, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>