Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

  • 3600 East Cork Street Court
  • Kalamazoo,
  • Michigan
  • 49001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Very friendly and responsive staff. Decent internet speed. Fast enough to stream videos. Food at the restaurant has consistently good quality. Good selection of local beer. Happy hours on Wednesday. Great breakfast (includes large variety of fruits). Good location that offers easy access to interstate. Decent gym and swimming pool. Spacious rooms and comfortable beds. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, just not great!!! Overall a good stay, just not as good as my normal Sheraton sleeps. We were on the first floor, which had an overwhelming smell of the pool. The moisture made the hallway look like it was falling apart. The rooms themselves were great, and the staff was very personable and responsive. I used the workout room both days and the equipment was fully functional and clean. A good stay like I said, just not great like I am accustomed too with Sheraton. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Run down and overpriced For the cost I thought the hotel was run down and dirty. The hallway had a bunch of trim missing, the bathroom was not exactly spotless and the TV reception was miserable. I expected more for a $150 room in Kalamazoo. I will not stay there again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily assessible Close to through highways, making it a great mid-trip over-night stop. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent restaurant with great prices While my hotel stay on the whole was average to good, I was blown away by the quality of the food service at this SPG property. My wife and I ordered room service breakfast on Saturday morning and were both very impressed by the quality of the food and presentation. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Squeaky Clean I have become a bit of an SPG snob and this hotel wasn't as squeaky clean as I have come to love and expect when I travel. Everything was "OK," but not top notch. For example the elevators were not clean, and the drawer for the hair dryer was difficult to maneuver. Again, not horrible, but not up to the standards I've come to know an love with SPG & Sheraton experiences. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Difficult Evening We were checking in about 1 am and a woman was there trying to check in. She didn't have adequate identification. She was running from her dangerous husband and had a 4-year-old child in her arms. She was turned away by the front desk. I ended up funding her night stay. I understand this is a difficult situation for all but wondered if a better policy could have been followed. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely well run hotel I travel a lot for work--including some pretty glamourous locations--but this hotel is really as good as any. It's not fancy but it has everything you need and exceptional service. The rooms are comfortable and it's great to have a decent restaurant. Close to downtown Kzoo, with more good food there. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Place I always look for a hotel that gives me some of the comforts of home and Four Points is on target. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! I'm very difficult to please when it comes to staying in hotels, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was nicely updated, clean, and had friendly staff. The room had comfortable bedding and mattresses, nicely furnished and updated, and was clean-- the MOST important factor for me. The rooms were quiet, despite having neighbors in the rooms immediately next to mine on both sides. On my way out, 3 housekeeping staff greeted me with a good morning and 2 of them thanked me for my stay. To me, that speaks to the quality of the staff. The only thing lacking was a small refrigerator in the room, which I believe should be standard in 3 star hotels. This hotel would be best for business travel or an overnight stay. March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by breakfast somewhat lacking Overall a very nice "conference style" hotel. In a rather crummy part of town, but it's clean and feels safe. The bedding is especially nice. I wish we could open the window, because we had to run the AC constantly, even though it was cool outside. The biggest downside was breakfast. For $11, I'd expect a better range of offerings. The sausages were good, but the same couldn't be said of the eggs or the muffins. And wouldn't it have been possible to have a better selection of cereal than kids' cereals and instant oatmeal? It would have been improved by some better breads and pastries (croissants, artisinal bread), cheese, ham, better coffee and juice. This was the kind of buffet breakfast a lot of hotels offer for free, not for $11. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff I loved the room,very comfortable, the only thing I can complain about is the air conditioner. It worked great and the room was very comfortable but when it kicked on and ran it was very very loud. The staff was wonderful so helpful and attentive! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, amenities, staff. I found this hotel on my smartphone, on my second trip to the area. I wish I'd known about it for my first trip. I showed up without a reservation, needing to be near the airport in hopes my luggage would get to me. They were able to accommodate me for two nights. The hotel met or exceeded all my expectations...so much so that I made a reservation and stayed for the duration of my 10-day business trip. I can't say enough about the hotel and staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and will stay again should I need to return to the area. November 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Four Points Standard Stayed one night in June. Staff were friendly and check-in was efficient. There was no mention of it but it looked like the hotel was under renovation, no trim on room doors, no baseboard in the halls and wallpaper peeling back. Our room had no towels and there was an empty water bottle laying on the floor. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by With Reservations Overall, not up to par. I'm a Lifetime Platinum member, so hoped for better than a room right next to the elevator where you could hear the sound of the elevator moving regularly at night and did not receive my preference of a King bed. I arrived late and hotel was sold out, so I was stuck. Internet access is a constant struggle to get connected or stay connected. For some reason the television volume reset itself to BLARING every time I turned it on. The room was clean and the gym had decent selection of equipment. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel staff great hotel staff very accommodating to our request for room change, it made our stay so much more enjoyable, they moved us to a quieter floor June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A GREAT STAY We stayed for 3 nights while attending a function in town. Hotel was easy to find right off highway and convenient to everything in town. Check-in was a breeze (as was check-out) and all staff we met were very friendly and professional. The room was a good size with an extremely comfortable king size bed and all the amenities you would expect. Had supper one night at their "Potters" restaurant. Food and service were great. We hope to return to Kalamazoo next year and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Renovation Have stayed at this hotel a few times after it was renovated following the change from another national brand. The lobby and public areas are quite nice, and the front desk staff is kind and helpful. The rooms are nicely decorated, if a little small, and come with the standard amenities. Have not eaten at any of the dining options, so will have to try that soon. At last check, the pool was under construction, but the hotel next door is offering reciprocal visits until the Four Points is finished. Will definitely return. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paper thin walls The walls of the rooms are paper thin. We were able to hear conversations in the room next to us as well as their TV. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleeping On A Cloud The bed in this hotel was truly one of the best I have ever slept on. I need a wheelchair accessible room and this was one of the nicest. They were kind enough to even remove some of the extra furniture to make it even more easy to move around in the room. The bar/restaurant was a big disappointment. Morning breakfast was $10.95 and lacked flavor. Hotels within 500 feet offer the same items for free. Lunch and dinner menu lacked imagination and closed at 10:00 pm. I would definitely stay here again. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and comfy The bed and pillows were very comfortable. In fact, I am planning to order the pillows for my home. The room was clean. Enjoyed the decor and layout of the room. LOVED that they use a wall-mounted dispenser in the shower for shampoo, conditioner and shower gel and they offer incentives if you don't have your linens changed daily. I love that they are eliminating waste of product and packaging which ultimately saves money and the environment. Absolutely no complaints about my stay. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Front Desk Staff! I stayed at the Four Points recently for a business trip and the hotel was pretty nice. The lobby was clean and inviting, the parking was good, and the public areas were clean and well presented. When I checked in the first room they gave me had a small issue but the front desk staff, Alana and Veronica, were more than happy to offer a room change and even gave me a coupon to the restaurant/bar for the trouble. The room itself was nice, mine had a mini fridge and a microwave which was very helpful and the bathroom was really nice, especially with the shampoo, conditioner and body wash being provided to you. The bed itself was a little hard for my taste, but the linens were clean and the pillows were soft. The hotel has a nice pool area which I really enjoyed, although with all the room they have a hot tub would have been a great addition. Although the hotel was nice I have to say the best part was the staff. Alana was absolutely amazing and extremely helpful! During my visit I actually ended up in the emergency room. I had a friend back at the hotel who was unable to get to me and Alana was so sweet she had the hotel shuttle that usually only goes to the airport bring my friend to the hospital. When I arrived back at the hotel that evening she was clearly worried about me and very excited to see that I was ok. I have stayed in many hotels in my lifetime as I tend to travel a lot, but this by far was the best service I have ever gotten! I would definitely come back to this hotel any time knowing that I'd be in good hands! Great job ladies Keep up the good work! June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best hotel This hotel was not very good. There was little or no air conditioning in hallways so it was very warm. The elevators were very slow and very small. Some of the front desk staff were not very nice or accommodating to the needs of our large group. Felt more like we should be thanking them for letting us stay at their hotel than them thanking us for choosing their hotel. Breakfast buffet w a s not very good andfood not very hot. I would stay somewhere different next time. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Out of control guests Friday, May 16, 2014. Midnight to 4:00 am, drunken hotel guests were allowed to roam the third floor hall, disturbing other guests. Hotel management call three times, noisy patrons warned three times, no effect. They should have been warned by police after the second attempt by management, then thrown out. They were not. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great decor but service is lacking. The staff at the hotel and the hotel itself were quite nice. The decor of the lobby was beautiful. What we were extremely disappointed with was the breakfast on Sunday morning. Housekeeping knocked on our door well before check out time-- rather early on Sunday morning. Our location wasn't extremely busy. I would think that housekeeping should be able to check with the front desk as to travellers that have checked out before they begin knocking on doors. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty nice, even if you don't have to stay Flight cancellation forced me to stay here, but it was very pleasant. The desk clerk was cheerful, polite, and patient with a line of fairly disgruntled former passengers. Room service was reasonably fast and the food was quite edible. Bathroom sink & tub drains were slow-running, but everything was clean. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Traveler Nice Hotel, great loaction, near the airport & My Customer. Nice Bar & resturant June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right where I need it The hotel is decently priced & close to where I need it too be (hotels in downtown Kalamazoo are far too pricey). Only complaint this time is that I had an issue with the shower. You'd get the temp just right, but once in, it would fluctuate between very hot & luke warm. Didn't have this problem with my last stay here & informed the front desk when checking out. Also, the outdoor pool deck door locks...with no way to get back in! September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel.. I was really happy with this hotel. We were part of a group that had reserved a room block and it is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in. The only things that keep me from giving 5 stars are the sketchy wifi, lack of microwave and the hours the bar was open. I had a hard time connecting and staying connected to the wifi. I had to reauthorize my connection while I'd been actively using it. Sometimes I had to change wifi hubs and sometimes it just couldn't connect. I don't know if this was because of too many people accessing each node or if there was a different issue. The bar closes at 11. Both nights we stayed the bar crowd was fairly large and were around until late in the evening. This is only our second year as a group in this hotel. I'm hoping that in future years they are aware we all like to hang out and spend money and they will be able to plan accordingly. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comedy of errors Arrived at hotel a little early, room was a handicap and was asked if wanted to change,sure will be a wait while they checked for a room, long wait but they comped a dinner, went to assigned room but was not the right one (still being cleaned) we waited in room till was finished, many sorry's for confusion, later went to dinner, made selection and a few minutes later was told out of item, shower kept running hot to cold October 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>