Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

  • 3600 East Cork Street Court
  • Kalamazoo,
  • Michigan
  • 49001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs great improvements The first floor hall and our room had a bad odor. Our first night a dog barked all night, we could hear the people in the next like they were in our room, and the floor was soaked with water after the rain. The next morning the parking lot was flooded and we had to wade water and avoid power cords in the water running a sump pump. The second two nights were not much better. October 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great decor but service is lacking. The staff at the hotel and the hotel itself were quite nice. The decor of the lobby was beautiful. What we were extremely disappointed with was the breakfast on Sunday morning. Housekeeping knocked on our door well before check out time-- rather early on Sunday morning. Our location wasn't extremely busy. I would think that housekeeping should be able to check with the front desk as to travellers that have checked out before they begin knocking on doors. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed , as Compared to other properities 1) Disappointed w/ size of Elevator 2) " " " " that lunch service was NOT Available on Sunday / Day of Check-Out 3) Disappointed that dinner service was NOT Available longer on Thursday ......... 4) A Wake - Up Calls I could NOT place On Thursday & Saturday ....................... YOUR IN-HOUSE PHONE SERVICE NEEDS SOME SERIOUS " UPGRADES " 5) The property looks just fine ! Rooms and staffing are just FINE ! August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right where I need it The hotel is decently priced & close to where I need it too be (hotels in downtown Kalamazoo are far too pricey). Only complaint this time is that I had an issue with the shower. You'd get the temp just right, but once in, it would fluctuate between very hot & luke warm. Didn't have this problem with my last stay here & informed the front desk when checking out. Also, the outdoor pool deck door locks...with no way to get back in! September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comedy of errors Arrived at hotel a little early, room was a handicap and was asked if wanted to change,sure will be a wait while they checked for a room, long wait but they comped a dinner, went to assigned room but was not the right one (still being cleaned) we waited in room till was finished, many sorry's for confusion, later went to dinner, made selection and a few minutes later was told out of item, shower kept running hot to cold October 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food quality was poor The level of quality in the food service was pretty poor. Burger for dinner lacked flavor and wasnt really appetizing. Breakfast didn't get any better. Our sunny side up eggs consisted of uncooked egg whites. Although the staff rectified the situation by brining new eggs, it was an unpleasant experience as the potatoes and mesh were now cold. Whole thing could have been avoided with a little bit of quality control. December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improving. Front office person did not return call when he said he would look something up for us and get back to us. Breakfast was SLOW! Waitress was talking too much & not doing her job. When I first came in area for breakfast, I asked the waitress if we were to seat ourselves and another employee (cleaning staff) interrupted and asked waitress a personal question. We would not have eaten 2nd morning if not per-purchased. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel.. I was really happy with this hotel. We were part of a group that had reserved a room block and it is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in. The only things that keep me from giving 5 stars are the sketchy wifi, lack of microwave and the hours the bar was open. I had a hard time connecting and staying connected to the wifi. I had to reauthorize my connection while I'd been actively using it. Sometimes I had to change wifi hubs and sometimes it just couldn't connect. I don't know if this was because of too many people accessing each node or if there was a different issue. The bar closes at 11. Both nights we stayed the bar crowd was fairly large and were around until late in the evening. This is only our second year as a group in this hotel. I'm hoping that in future years they are aware we all like to hang out and spend money and they will be able to plan accordingly. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent front desk staff! I was a guest as a conference speaker. At the last moment, I realized I was short on hand-outs. Anastasia & Macie (front desk staff) were outstanding in assisting me w/copies with last-minute notice. Their friendly & professional demeanor never made me feel like I was an inconvenience, even though it was my oversight. Housekeeping was also fantastic, promptly responding to my request for more coffee creamer. March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment in hotel As a repeat visitor, my 5 day stay at Kalamazoo Sheraton was disappointing with regard to the timeliness and thoroughness of house-keeping. Items such as coffee cups were missing daily, linen was not changed as frequently as requested, service did not occur until evenings, and overall, the clean - up was superficial. House - keeping staff were apologetic and helpful, but just not efficient or thorough. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Weekend Stay 4 Points K-Zoo was our destination for a quick weekend getaway on the the last weekend before school starts for the kids. We greatly enjoyed the pool, cleanliness of the hotel and the overall quietness of the hotel. The staff was courteous and very professional. The parking lot was full, but the hotel "vibe" was very relaxed. We will definitely comeback to take advantage of this great spot. Thanks! August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate This hotel is the closet to my office. The staff is great, however, there is an Oder in, at least the first floor rooms, these rooms are also adjoining and the doors are paper thin, I felt like the guy next door was in my room! There were sunflower seed shells in the corner of my bathroom on the floor and remained there the entire 5 days I was there. The food was great, and the bed is very comfy! August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable bed and pillows We only stayed one night but were pleased with spacious king room and desk service. The buffet breakfast had lots of variety. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Difficult Evening We were checking in about 1 am and a woman was there trying to check in. She didn't have adequate identification. She was running from her dangerous husband and had a 4-year-old child in her arms. She was turned away by the front desk. I ended up funding her night stay. I understand this is a difficult situation for all but wondered if a better policy could have been followed. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Very friendly and responsive staff. Decent internet speed. Fast enough to stream videos. Food at the restaurant has consistently good quality. Good selection of local beer. Happy hours on Wednesday. Great breakfast (includes large variety of fruits). Good location that offers easy access to interstate. Decent gym and swimming pool. Spacious rooms and comfortable beds. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Squeaky Clean I have become a bit of an SPG snob and this hotel wasn't as squeaky clean as I have come to love and expect when I travel. Everything was "OK," but not top notch. For example the elevators were not clean, and the drawer for the hair dryer was difficult to maneuver. Again, not horrible, but not up to the standards I've come to know an love with SPG & Sheraton experiences. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Great staff in every department, excellent value. October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very nice The stay that we had here was very plesent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice. The beds were very comfortable. The only thing I found lacking was that there was no refrigerator in the room. This would have been very helpful as this is almost standard at every hotel at this price point. But regardless, this was a very nice hotel and excellent staff. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smelly Bathroom My only complaint, and it is a small one, is that there is no exhaust fan in the bathrooms. When I walked into the room it had been freshly cleaned and looked great, however it smelled like someone had just taken a shower. The steam from the shower permeates through the room and the smell is hard to get rid of. Other than that the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay I just wanted to let you know that during my stay that my group and I Experanced exceptional service from Stacy in the Resturant. My room however the TV work only when it wanted too and there was a constant drip onto the carpet from the heating/AC unit. In the morning the carpet was soaked. I let the front desk know and they just said thank you we will look at it. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel It has been a long time since staying at a Sheraton and was impressed with everything. October 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Could Use Some Changes Although the room was comfortable, it was not very clean. It was not at all convenient that room service closes at 10 PM, as there is no restaurant located in the hotel for those who are not able to drive or travel to outside dining. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minor problem in bathroom I had a problem with the vanity bath drawer in room 308. This drawer holds the hair dryer, and when pulled out, it fell on my leg scraping it. The drawer is too short in depth. It should have a stop to prevent it from coming out. Same thing happened to the Schneiders who were staying at the same old-car event Aug 6-10. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The stay was great till my last day Of all the times that I have stayed at a Four Points I have always enjoy my stay. The only problem I had this time was on the last day of my stay a young man that had check-in that morning was giving my room and walk in on my husband and me. After speaking with the ladies at the front desk, the problem was resolved,the staff was very apologetic. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Bed Ever since discovering that Sheraton beds are the most comfortable ones I have ever slept on, I have chosen Sheraton whenever possible..............but not this bed!!!!! A thick wrinkled pad under the sheet created a very bumpy surface which kept me awake most of the night. This, otherwise perfect, Sheraton was a disappointment for this reason. July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has nice features. We came to town for a wedding. The hotel was accomodating to our early check-in request. Staff was knowledgable of the area and was able to direct us to our destinations. Hotel was very clean. Housekeeping shouting "F bombs", like a trucker, in the hallway and complaining about having to work was unpleasant. If you have younger kids, be warned. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable beds I stay at this location frequently for business. The staff is very nice and congenial. This stay was marred by the fire alarm going off and 3:30 in the morning for at least 40 minutes. Another guest told me it had been going off when she checked in two days prior. I was disappointed that they hadn't taken care of the problem at that time. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Night Yet This can be skewed because the whole weekend was better then the one before. Bu on this night I was told about "my gift", I was given some options to go out on the town. it was a good night Other Sherwood locations I have stayed at did not giving the same information. I have stayed 4 times only 2 acknowledged that I was a gold member. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed was awesome! With only a couple of days in Kalamazoo, I had little time to spend at the Four Points hotel, but the few hours that I was there were awesome, thanks to the clean and comfortable room and bed that was like being in a cloud. I found the property very quite despite being located near an interstate highway. Staff was very friendly too. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressive Overall We came up for a one night get away, and were very impressed. The room was great, and every staff member we met was extremely helpful. The bartender went so far as to give us a bottle opener that belonged to him personally when we were looking for one. We will definitely be back to Kalamazoo soon, as well as to the Four Points. September 25, 2012
  • 2015-03-27T17:51:39.923-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_164, tr_164
  • loc_en_US, sid_3543, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>