Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kalamazoo

  • 3600 East Cork Street Court
  • Kalamazoo,
  • Michigan
  • 49001
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was awful We stayed at the hotel while we were attending a dog show. We travel all over the U.S. showing our dogs and we like to stay in nicer hotels and don't mind paying a little more. When I made the reservation I asked how old the hotel was and I was told 2 years. It sounded nice so I made the reservation. When we arrived I was surprised to see that the wall paper in the hallway was peeling and there was no molding around the bottom. The carpet in our room was really dirty and we wouldn't walk on it without shoes. We arrived late on Thursday and left early on Friday morning for the dog show. When we returned on Friday evening our room hadn't had maid service. We were too tired to call and complain so we just went to bed. The next morning we checked out. A few hours later, I received a message on my cell phone that an extra $50.00 had been charged on my credit card because there was dog hair in the room and the carpet was dirty. We had already agreed to pay $25.00 - the usual pet fee. But we were not going to pay another $50.00 because there was dog hair in the room on a filthy carpet. They didn't clean the room the day before!!!! I called and complained and they said they would waive the extra $50.00. I'll be watching my credit card bill to make sure that happens. I would not recommend this hotel and will never use them again. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty nice, even if you don't have to stay Flight cancellation forced me to stay here, but it was very pleasant. The desk clerk was cheerful, polite, and patient with a line of fairly disgruntled former passengers. Room service was reasonably fast and the food was quite edible. Bathroom sink & tub drains were slow-running, but everything was clean. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by With Reservations Overall, not up to par. I'm a Lifetime Platinum member, so hoped for better than a room right next to the elevator where you could hear the sound of the elevator moving regularly at night and did not receive my preference of a King bed. I arrived late and hotel was sold out, so I was stuck. Internet access is a constant struggle to get connected or stay connected. For some reason the television volume reset itself to BLARING every time I turned it on. The room was clean and the gym had decent selection of equipment. March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by breakfast somewhat lacking Overall a very nice "conference style" hotel. In a rather crummy part of town, but it's clean and feels safe. The bedding is especially nice. I wish we could open the window, because we had to run the AC constantly, even though it was cool outside. The biggest downside was breakfast. For $11, I'd expect a better range of offerings. The sausages were good, but the same couldn't be said of the eggs or the muffins. And wouldn't it have been possible to have a better selection of cereal than kids' cereals and instant oatmeal? It would have been improved by some better breads and pastries (croissants, artisinal bread), cheese, ham, better coffee and juice. This was the kind of buffet breakfast a lot of hotels offer for free, not for $11. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A GREAT STAY We stayed for 3 nights while attending a function in town. Hotel was easy to find right off highway and convenient to everything in town. Check-in was a breeze (as was check-out) and all staff we met were very friendly and professional. The room was a good size with an extremely comfortable king size bed and all the amenities you would expect. Had supper one night at their "Potters" restaurant. Food and service were great. We hope to return to Kalamazoo next year and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, amenities, staff. I found this hotel on my smartphone, on my second trip to the area. I wish I'd known about it for my first trip. I showed up without a reservation, needing to be near the airport in hopes my luggage would get to me. They were able to accommodate me for two nights. The hotel met or exceeded all my expectations...so much so that I made a reservation and stayed for the duration of my 10-day business trip. I can't say enough about the hotel and staff. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and will stay again should I need to return to the area. November 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much noise! I was so disappointed, I cannot tell you. Front desk was pleasant. Once inside your room, all you could hear were slamming doors, voices from room to room.. not sure this is a fault of the personnel, hotel or clients... but perhaps the insulation and noise control. Location to highway was convenient. The windows and walls most definitely need 'soundproofing' in a big way. So unfortunate but I have to be honest... Kindest, Mary Jane Schture April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of remodeling during BUSY weekend We reserved a stay on a busy weekend with 2 weddings and at least 1 convention/large gathering of some kind. The hotel chose to put in carpet down our hallway the morning of the wedding I attended while everyone was getting ready (a block of rooms were reserved for the wedding party and some guests). Lots of mess and the glue smell was overwhelming after a while. We had to limit our comings and goings due to what was occurring outside our room. This couldn't be done during the week or when less busy? There were no warnings remodeling would be done on the weekend we would be there or we may have chosen to stay somewhere else (I later learned some of the guests did know about the remodeling, but not that carpet would be put in on Saturday, the morning of the wedding). We had hoped to keep our young kids entertained while we got ready and prior to leaving for the wedding, but the television did not turn on. I had to have my room key re-keyed 3 separate times (I kept it away from my purse and phone after the first time thinking I had caused the problem). My husband had to have his re-keyed twice. The shower hot/cold faucets were reversed, which is not a big deal, but on top of everything else, just one more problem someone should have rectified a long time ago. These are issues I would have expected were I to stay at a budget motel and pay about half what we paid for the weekend. Beds WERE super comfortable. The bathroom and bedding were clean, though the carpet was badly stained in another room we visited. We DID receive a partial refund when we expressed our dissatisfaction. I would wait for the remodeling to be completed, key cards/system replaced, and repairs to bathrooms and electronics made before considering a stay there again. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Renovation Have stayed at this hotel a few times after it was renovated following the change from another national brand. The lobby and public areas are quite nice, and the front desk staff is kind and helpful. The rooms are nicely decorated, if a little small, and come with the standard amenities. Have not eaten at any of the dining options, so will have to try that soon. At last check, the pool was under construction, but the hotel next door is offering reciprocal visits until the Four Points is finished. Will definitely return. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Decided to stay at a nice hotel this time Outstanding comfort! Beds and pillows clean neat and comfy. Staff was Extremely helpful and friendly! We were tired of staying in economy hotels and found this one reasonably priced with a 5 star quality. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleeping On A Cloud The bed in this hotel was truly one of the best I have ever slept on. I need a wheelchair accessible room and this was one of the nicest. They were kind enough to even remove some of the extra furniture to make it even more easy to move around in the room. The bar/restaurant was a big disappointment. Morning breakfast was $10.95 and lacked flavor. Hotels within 500 feet offer the same items for free. Lunch and dinner menu lacked imagination and closed at 10:00 pm. I would definitely stay here again. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and comfy The bed and pillows were very comfortable. In fact, I am planning to order the pillows for my home. The room was clean. Enjoyed the decor and layout of the room. LOVED that they use a wall-mounted dispenser in the shower for shampoo, conditioner and shower gel and they offer incentives if you don't have your linens changed daily. I love that they are eliminating waste of product and packaging which ultimately saves money and the environment. Absolutely no complaints about my stay. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not the best hotel This hotel was not very good. There was little or no air conditioning in hallways so it was very warm. The elevators were very slow and very small. Some of the front desk staff were not very nice or accommodating to the needs of our large group. Felt more like we should be thanking them for letting us stay at their hotel than them thanking us for choosing their hotel. Breakfast buffet w a s not very good andfood not very hot. I would stay somewhere different next time. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible hotel Took a class at this location, was absolutely the worst hotel that I've stayed at while attending a class. This is a sheraton four points and they don't serve lunch! And do they tell you that when you reserve? NO! The room and bathroom was outdated, and not as clean as it should have been. I would not suggest this hotel for anyone, let alone a business group. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time This was my first time staying at this hotel and it was clean, staff was nice and helpful. I will stay here again April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel.. I was really happy with this hotel. We were part of a group that had reserved a room block and it is one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in. The only things that keep me from giving 5 stars are the sketchy wifi, lack of microwave and the hours the bar was open. I had a hard time connecting and staying connected to the wifi. I had to reauthorize my connection while I'd been actively using it. Sometimes I had to change wifi hubs and sometimes it just couldn't connect. I don't know if this was because of too many people accessing each node or if there was a different issue. The bar closes at 11. Both nights we stayed the bar crowd was fairly large and were around until late in the evening. This is only our second year as a group in this hotel. I'm hoping that in future years they are aware we all like to hang out and spend money and they will be able to plan accordingly. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great decor but service is lacking. The staff at the hotel and the hotel itself were quite nice. The decor of the lobby was beautiful. What we were extremely disappointed with was the breakfast on Sunday morning. Housekeeping knocked on our door well before check out time-- rather early on Sunday morning. Our location wasn't extremely busy. I would think that housekeeping should be able to check with the front desk as to travellers that have checked out before they begin knocking on doors. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfied We paid $165 for our room with an OLD Jacuzzi. The Jacuzzi knob was broken making it hard to turn on & off (after we finally FOUND the knob) They provide only 1 premium channel for movies, so we didn't get to watch a movie and relax. ALSO, we were unable to connect to Wi Fi. We were told at the front desk we should have called down to ask about changing our settings. There was nothing posted in the room about calling front desk if internet doesn't connect! Then the clerk said "There WAS life before internet" WOW No one offered us any compensation, just excuses and never an apology!!!!!! 2 tiny creamers for the 2 large cups provided in the room for coffee, so we had to go downstairs to get creamer. UGH! The bathroom door only shuts for privacy when you stand sideways and scoot along the bath tub and try and turn around!!!! I would say we had one frustrating issue after another. We expected a flawless relaxing stay at this hotel. It didn't happen. We will NOT be back as the price does not override the room & service. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smelly Bathroom My only complaint, and it is a small one, is that there is no exhaust fan in the bathrooms. When I walked into the room it had been freshly cleaned and looked great, however it smelled like someone had just taken a shower. The steam from the shower permeates through the room and the smell is hard to get rid of. Other than that the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right where I need it The hotel is decently priced & close to where I need it too be (hotels in downtown Kalamazoo are far too pricey). Only complaint this time is that I had an issue with the shower. You'd get the temp just right, but once in, it would fluctuate between very hot & luke warm. Didn't have this problem with my last stay here & informed the front desk when checking out. Also, the outdoor pool deck door locks...with no way to get back in! September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comedy of errors Arrived at hotel a little early, room was a handicap and was asked if wanted to change,sure will be a wait while they checked for a room, long wait but they comped a dinner, went to assigned room but was not the right one (still being cleaned) we waited in room till was finished, many sorry's for confusion, later went to dinner, made selection and a few minutes later was told out of item, shower kept running hot to cold October 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food quality was poor The level of quality in the food service was pretty poor. Burger for dinner lacked flavor and wasnt really appetizing. Breakfast didn't get any better. Our sunny side up eggs consisted of uncooked egg whites. Although the staff rectified the situation by brining new eggs, it was an unpleasant experience as the potatoes and mesh were now cold. Whole thing could have been avoided with a little bit of quality control. December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service needs improving. Front office person did not return call when he said he would look something up for us and get back to us. Breakfast was SLOW! Waitress was talking too much & not doing her job. When I first came in area for breakfast, I asked the waitress if we were to seat ourselves and another employee (cleaning staff) interrupted and asked waitress a personal question. We would not have eaten 2nd morning if not per-purchased. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Meeting Hotel Four-Points Sheraton is a great meeting hotel, with a complete aray of on site facilities making it a self contained one stop destination. Professional meeting planners, courteous staff, great bar and restaurant, and efficient meeting rooms make it easy to reccomend to other groups. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent front desk staff! I was a guest as a conference speaker. At the last moment, I realized I was short on hand-outs. Anastasia & Macie (front desk staff) were outstanding in assisting me w/copies with last-minute notice. Their friendly & professional demeanor never made me feel like I was an inconvenience, even though it was my oversight. Housekeeping was also fantastic, promptly responding to my request for more coffee creamer. March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment in hotel As a repeat visitor, my 5 day stay at Kalamazoo Sheraton was disappointing with regard to the timeliness and thoroughness of house-keeping. Items such as coffee cups were missing daily, linen was not changed as frequently as requested, service did not occur until evenings, and overall, the clean - up was superficial. House - keeping staff were apologetic and helpful, but just not efficient or thorough. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Weekend Stay 4 Points K-Zoo was our destination for a quick weekend getaway on the the last weekend before school starts for the kids. We greatly enjoyed the pool, cleanliness of the hotel and the overall quietness of the hotel. The staff was courteous and very professional. The parking lot was full, but the hotel "vibe" was very relaxed. We will definitely comeback to take advantage of this great spot. Thanks! August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate This hotel is the closet to my office. The staff is great, however, there is an Oder in, at least the first floor rooms, these rooms are also adjoining and the doors are paper thin, I felt like the guy next door was in my room! There were sunflower seed shells in the corner of my bathroom on the floor and remained there the entire 5 days I was there. The food was great, and the bed is very comfy! August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very nice The stay that we had here was very plesent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice. The beds were very comfortable. The only thing I found lacking was that there was no refrigerator in the room. This would have been very helpful as this is almost standard at every hotel at this price point. But regardless, this was a very nice hotel and excellent staff. September 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay I just wanted to let you know that during my stay that my group and I Experanced exceptional service from Stacy in the Resturant. My room however the TV work only when it wanted too and there was a constant drip onto the carpet from the heating/AC unit. In the morning the carpet was soaked. I let the front desk know and they just said thank you we will look at it. October 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>