Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

  • 5877 Poplar Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38119
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value in Germantown. My wife and I stayed here on our way back from Mardi Gras. The hotel is Right Off the ramp to a major road. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and a good value, especially with points and cash. Breakfast is OK-omelettes cooked to order plus cereals, yogurt, breakfast meats. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. No wait to check in. The River Bend restaurant next door has good dinner selections. February 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value in Memphis Hotel has a convenient location to everything out east with interstate access and minutes to anything from airport to downtown. Staff is great, friendly and helpful. Rooms are up to date, clean and include plush bed amenities. River Oaks Grill on premises is one of the best restaurants in Memphis and has award winning French chef. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, clean hotel Hotel was in good condition- clean- nice staff. It was difficult to get to; better signage to direct you to the entrance would help. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Window AC Unit is too loud! Sorry, but the window AC unit is very loud and blows directly on you while working at the desk and in bed. The internet was the slowest I've ever experienced.Minus the great restaurant next to the hotel there is nothing you can walk to. If you don't care about any of that, the hotel and rooms are spotless and the staff is outstanding! August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in great location; great lobby I have stayed here numerous times. The hotel is always clean and is centrally located. My only problem has been that as a Platinum member, I have never been recognized as such. I have not been able to get upgraded; not even free breakfast when I requested IT. Otherwise, I would recommend this location. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad, not good Nice lobby, decent location, room not so good October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We come here every October for a family reunion, and have stayed here for the past few years. This is a great location, friendly staff, QUICK check in, and very comfy rooms. We will continue to come back. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great place to stay! Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East is a great place to stay. Centrally located with clean rooms at a fair price. Free internet and parking are nice. Friendly staff. Highly recommended August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay Great location to Memphis airport and attractions. Staff was very kind and accommodating. Beds were extremely comfortable. April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by First Review - Worst Stay ever..... My first time to rate an SPG hotel desoite being a platinum member for 5 years - here goes... Stayed at this hotel frequently in the past 2 years. Hotel not full but yet I was in a room beside a noisy elevator. Exceptionally poor water pressure in shower. Elevator broke down. Extremely rude staff in the hotel restaraunt - the list goes on.... Then I am charged a $2 fee for a "reservation charge" despite being a prepaid room. Requested a call from the manager - still waiting... Will NOT stay here again! September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Memphis This hotel is by far the best place to stay for value, friendliness, and chic. Have only had great stays there. April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay Property check in was quick, no platinum recognition. shuttle is available to the airport. staff is helpful April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Great place to stay! Employees very friendly, rooms clean and beds super soft October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with very reasonable prices Most comfortable beds than any other hotels I've ever stayed at. September 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cockroach in lobby I stayed at this location last November and, as previously, found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. However, this time I was troubled as I was standing in the lobby in the evening and saw a cockroach traveling across the floor in front of the check in desk. I informed the person at the desk of this fact. I was not sure if she heard me, and in the meantime, there was a group of guests hanging around. Evidently, one of the other guests heard me and came over and squashed it in front of me. I walked away at that point, but was alarmed by the presence of the cockroach and the apparent lack of responsiveness of staff in this regard. May 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service Checked in and informed that I had two different confirmations as added extra day. Clearly asked do I need to check out and check in new room or can I stay in room. Was informed no problem would combine reservations so no need to check out. Next morning house keeping is banging on door as need to clean room for next guests. Went down to desk again informed of issue was re issued keys and told no problem can keep stuff in room. Later on that day around 4:30 I get a call asking when I am going to check out and get my stuff out room and would be charged for late check out. So I had to drive back to place to finally get this straightened out. Complete mess that took three times to get it correct. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beds and staff are grand Suprisingly this hotel was wonderful, I had a certain image of Four Points. We will definetly stay here again. October 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good trip to Memphis Upon walking through the front automatic doors there was a smell that reminded me of when my dog got wet and ran throughout the house this smell remained until Wednesday morning upon my check out for some odd reason. But that was nothing compared to the customer service of the staff at the time when I first checked in the young lady was sitting in the office on the computer and the gentleman whom I believe was security had to tell her to come and check me in even though she was looking at me. The only bright spot was the management staff whom helped to correct an issue that I had with the SPG Customer Support. May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed We arrived at the hotel around 9pm in the pouring rain. Upon entering the hotel, there was a musty odor in the air. Staff was friendly and check in went smooth. The Elevators smelled bad, to the point our family had to cover our nose and mouth. The floors and the room also had foul odors. Hotel décor was dated and marked or broken. Hair dryer was in the toilet upon entering room, and one of the lamps did not work. Staff was great, but the hotel needs major improvements. Would not stay with my family here again. Disappointed, this Hotel is not up to the Sheraton standards we expect. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEEDS MAJOR REVAMPING I expected so much more of this hotel, it was just not a really great stay. It was a disatorous headache trying to check-in for one. I was told when i made my reservation that it was ok for my method of payment. I get to the hotel, try to paay for my room. . . .TOTAL DIFFERENT STORY. instead of trying to work things out with me even though i had all of the money, they just said i'm sorry and we hope you can work it out. After almost half an hour, i get to my room to find small bathrooms, not a great selection of channels to watch, chipped furniture and the worst of all NO LUNCH OR DINNER. We asked will the kitchen open for lunch, they said no this is just for breakfast. Overall unsatisfied March 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs additional food options The staff was extremely helpful. No complaints there. The room was adequate. However, the air conditioning was not comfortable. Hard to regulate the temperature. Either way too hot or too cold. Our biggest complaint revolved around dining for dinner. We attempted to go to the only restaurant on the property, and all tables were reserved. Our only option was to eat at a bar, and we had our child with us. Not a good option. We had to get back in the car and drive to a restaurant. We were hoping for a nice meal, but ended up at a chain restaurant instead. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elvis Week This was our second stay at this hotel. Many of our functions were downtown and at Graceland for Elvis Week. This hotel is about equal distance to both. Having stayed a week, the room on some days could have been vacumned as a single bit of trash stayed on the floor a few days. We finally removed it but was just trying to see if it would be vacumned. It was a very quiet hotel and the ONLY thing scary is trying to get into the parking lot! Take your life into your own hands. Staff WAS TREMENDOUS!!!!! August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay At This Hotel Arrived early for stay. Front desk lady at this time was a non interested person who said check in time is 3:00PM, we have no rooms ready, you can leave your bags with us if you want and had no interest peroid. When I returned, there was new man on desk who was very good and took care of everything. Room was very clean and everything was in place. There were no problems with any of the service or any of the employees other than the first experience with the front desk. The breakfast was outstanding and the omelet cook was one of the best that I have experienced. I would return to this hotel if I visit Memphis again. I think that Four Points try harder to please guest than the other Starwood brands. May 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience My wife and I stayed.. We were promptly greeted and the staff, including the breakfast staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in the middle of a hwy but everything was quiet and we did not hear a single car. We listened and could not believe it was so quiet. We saw other people coming and going on our floor but never heard anything. Again, really amazing. We could not have had a better experience. Hotel was clean and it was clear throughout the day that everything was cleaned well. We also loved having a refrigerator in the room. Great! June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Minimal Problems I stay at the Memphis Four Points on a regular basis. Usually everything is great and my stay goes smoothly. When I checked in on the afternoon of May 22, 2014 the lady checking me in must have been new. I told her I had a reservation and she said, "let me see if we have a room available." She did not realize that I was a SPG customer and she incorrectly charged me a regular rate instead of the government rate. The incorrect charge is a problem when processing the invoice through the state agency I work for. This was the first time I've ever had a problem at the hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel knows how to make you feel at home Once walking into the hotel, I was immediately greeted with smiles and hellos "how are you this evening." That really made my day since it was very long and frustrating. Check in was very smooth and I had no problem with getting to my room in a timely manner from the lobby to the elevator. I was also quite impressed with the lobby. I visit Memphis quite often and have been to several hotels in Memphis and never have I seen a more open clean lobby the way I did here. The beds were nice and comfortable and I never had a problem reaching out to guest services when I needed something like towels or a wake up call. I would recommend this hotel to my business associates as well as friends. Thanks for Excellent Service! March 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service I have been going to this hotel for a few months for business and even though the rooms are small and the decor leaves something to be desired, the staff well made up for it. I have to give a kudos to LaDonna any time I arrived she met me with a smail and remembered me from my previous stay. There was also a black gentleman that would bring up the room service and anything you called down to the front desk for. His name escapes me, but he always had a smaile, asked me how my stay was going and asked if there was anything else he could do for me. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Great staff and great hotel! September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Terrible night sleep The hotel is quite new, very chic, the room was clean and comfortable, and they were able to accomodate my dog without any issues. Even a nice place to "walk" them right outside. BUT! There was a band playing in the central courtyard until 11:30PM!!! Granted it was a saturday, but they may as well have been playing in my room it was so loud. Terrible for any guests needing to wake up early. How can management of a place whose business is to provide a comfortable stay (which mainly includes SLEEPING) consider something like that, it baffles my mind. June 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fast stay We were only there to sleep, cannot comment on much. It was clean and nice. September 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>