Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

  • 5877 Poplar Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38119
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points - Memphis Great Hotel. Staff was very helpful. Would stay here again. November 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE and DISHONEST!!! I stayed at this hotel ONLY b/c they had told me it was 9 miles from the FedEx Forum. So obviously I was traveling and going to a concert and would be drinking... so getting a hotel that was close by and I could taxi it home would be great. AND then I find out its 20 miles away and would be an $80 cab ride. One of us ended up staying sober and not being able to 100% enjoy our time b/c of this dishonesty from the hotel. Then the next day I asked to speak to the supervisor and he was "too busy". But the lady had said there was nothing she could do but to "please take a snack for the road from our store." PLEASE! Not happy at all. Would not recommend to think hotel staff can be truthful. November 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad, not good Nice lobby, decent location, room not so good October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff I travel to Memphis on a regular basis and have stayed at your location several times over the last few months. Your staff is GREAT! The only point I would bring up is that the facility maintenance does not always meet expectations. The carpet in room 309 is a disaster. It makes the room look travel worn. At times the public areas just aren't up to par in their cleanliness. I love your hotel and am VERY faithful you you all. I just thought I'd pass these comments along. Keep up the good work. Thank you! October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beds and staff are grand Suprisingly this hotel was wonderful, I had a certain image of Four Points. We will definetly stay here again. October 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by First Review - Worst Stay ever..... My first time to rate an SPG hotel desoite being a platinum member for 5 years - here goes... Stayed at this hotel frequently in the past 2 years. Hotel not full but yet I was in a room beside a noisy elevator. Exceptionally poor water pressure in shower. Elevator broke down. Extremely rude staff in the hotel restaraunt - the list goes on.... Then I am charged a $2 fee for a "reservation charge" despite being a prepaid room. Requested a call from the manager - still waiting... Will NOT stay here again! September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce Hotel in Great Location While access is a little weird (you can't access the property directly from east bound Poplar, once you get there it's a nice property. It is an older hotel that was renovated within the past few years and is now in pretty good shape. The rooms and bathrooms are nicely appointed, as is the lobby. Service is good; they even provide cookies in the afternoon/evening and there's a happy hour with bbq and beer on Wednesday evenings. They offer breakfast for an extra charge (can get free with platinum)--it's not fancy but not bad. This is one of the nicer commercial areas in Memphis, with all kinds of restaurants and shopping nearby. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fast stay We were only there to sleep, cannot comment on much. It was clean and nice. September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Good location airport short distance. The city short distance a way September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is an excellent value. Although this hotel is not the closest property to downton Memphis, I stay here everytime I am in Memphis because is fulfills my needs and is less exprensive that the downtown hotels. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by an old dive with fresh paint this is an old hotel with a poor job refurb and a coat of paint. the elevator was disgusting. the beds were nice but felt small. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place to stay in Memphis Traveling for business or pleasure this hotel is a great choice. Friendly accommodating staff and visible manager who is always everywhere. Convenient location to most of Memphis and not over priced. Well maintained inside and out. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was good This hotel was nice and in a good location. Staff was friendly and we did not have any problems during our stay. The only thing I could complain about would be the loud machines in the hallway, right outside our door, for the majority of our 2 night stay. I don't know if they had cleaned the carpets or had a water leak problem. But otherwise a very good hotel for the money. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elvis Week This was our second stay at this hotel. Many of our functions were downtown and at Graceland for Elvis Week. This hotel is about equal distance to both. Having stayed a week, the room on some days could have been vacumned as a single bit of trash stayed on the floor a few days. We finally removed it but was just trying to see if it would be vacumned. It was a very quiet hotel and the ONLY thing scary is trying to get into the parking lot! Take your life into your own hands. Staff WAS TREMENDOUS!!!!! August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location OK place, great location. Staff is excellent (front desk, breakfast team, maid). Property is hampered by it's age (noisy in-room a/c, small bathrooms etc.). Carpets (particularly in the elevators), could use a good cleaning/replacement. Breakfast is OK (scrambled eggs look a bit wierd), but again, staff is great. Restuarant next door (River Oaks) is excellent. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by dependable Have stayed at his hotel numerous times & have always had a good experience (usually an excellent one!) August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Place Nice outdoor pool to relax. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect Loved everything except the wall mounted shampoo, body wash etc. The shampoo was not good and I worried some deviant may have put something in the container. I prefer the small bottles. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Someone else's soap Used soap was left in the shower and the shower handle grip was broken. The maids entered our room unannounced twice. Carpet was stained badly and other spots were worn. There was a case of domestic violence on our floor going on for more than an hour and a half. It took a long time for the hotel staff to respond. August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs great improvements I stayed at the Four Points at the Sheraton in East Memphis, on 8th August to 10th August. I was very disappointed by the condition of the entire hotel and especially the rooms. The elevator was very dirty and raggedy. The rooms were very old, and the bathroom had fresh mold on the ceiling. I did not feel comfortable or safe in this hotel. I would not go back or recommend to others. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is perfect fro a weekend getaway or a business traveler. It's right off the highway, just steps from shopping, movies and dining and about a 15 min. drive to all the downtown fun. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Location This was a good location for our business trip. Also next door was River Oaks an excellent French restaurant. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Dirty Hotel The hotel had a constant smell in the 3rd and 2nd floor hallways. The towels in the bathroom in room 301 smelled bad and had grey stains on them. The water pressure in the bathroom was terrible and the door was in the way of using the toilet. The carpets felt very dirty and the coffee maker was extremely filthy. I am a platinum member of SPG and this is the worst sheraton I have ever stayed at. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel stay The Hotel did not have easy access to get to outside needs. The drive to anywhere required a drive of about a mile on a one way street and required U-turns to get to retail, restaurants etc. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Broken - Noisy Exhaust Fan in bathroom Exhaust Fan in bathroom (no switch) kept us awake all night. Needs to be repaired before other guests stay in that room. Manager Linda Speers knows of the problem and has agreed to refund my room 4,000 SPG points used for the stay. Sheraton FourPoints Hotel charges for breakfast whereas competition of same/similar quality does not. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No receipt, hot/cold in shower broke It's a simple request, they agree to do it and, twice now, it hasn't happened. Email me my receipt. Also, the hot/cold in the bathtub was messed-up. I have a few needs when I stay -- frustrating when these aren't met. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Service Checked in and informed that I had two different confirmations as added extra day. Clearly asked do I need to check out and check in new room or can I stay in room. Was informed no problem would combine reservations so no need to check out. Next morning house keeping is banging on door as need to clean room for next guests. Went down to desk again informed of issue was re issued keys and told no problem can keep stuff in room. Later on that day around 4:30 I get a call asking when I am going to check out and get my stuff out room and would be charged for late check out. So I had to drive back to place to finally get this straightened out. Complete mess that took three times to get it correct. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs additional food options The staff was extremely helpful. No complaints there. The room was adequate. However, the air conditioning was not comfortable. Hard to regulate the temperature. Either way too hot or too cold. Our biggest complaint revolved around dining for dinner. We attempted to go to the only restaurant on the property, and all tables were reserved. Our only option was to eat at a bar, and we had our child with us. Not a good option. We had to get back in the car and drive to a restaurant. We were hoping for a nice meal, but ended up at a chain restaurant instead. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Hotel Hotel has personable staff, convenient location to all of Memphis as well as 15 minutes to airport. One of best restaurants in Memphis is on sight. Rooms are comfortable and appropriately appointed. Great value. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This is an excellent hotel. It's in a crazy location, easy to miss, other than that this is an excellent hotel. Great hotel staff. July 24, 2014
  • 2015-11-30 T08:28:27.815-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_156, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_3553, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>