Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

  • 5877 Poplar Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38119
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by ICCFA Recommended Conference Hotel The Four Points by Sheraton was one of the facilities arranged by the planners of the 2014 ICCFA Annual University Event held at the Fogelman Center on the campus of Memphis University. The location was convenient to the University, neat and tidy, friendly staff from the front desk to the service technician to the dining facility who served a great Continental Breakfast. Keep up the good work!!! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Ecellent staff! Everyone is incredibly nice and just very friendly. Thank you for your hard work and attention to detail. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't get bill by email I asked for it, it still hasn't come ... frustrating July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ky Traveler overall a very good experience, but do not recommend the $11 breakfast buffet food was all dried out and even the fruit was from a can. I had been left without a car since husband was at a meeting and there was nothing else in walking distance. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! The front desk staff was exceptionally helpful and recommended places to visit while I was in town. The free BBQ and local craft beer on Wednesday was a nice treat, too. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too hot The hallways, elevators and lobby restrooms had NO air conditioning!!!!!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, clean hotel Hotel was in good condition- clean- nice staff. It was difficult to get to; better signage to direct you to the entrance would help. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Management, Location, Price and Cleanliness is Excellent I am staying for a extended time and the staff have been very accommodating and resourceful about the stay and city life. This is why I choose SPG for my stays. Also, there was a slight situation on arrival and was cleared up and immediately the next morning. Thank you Linda, Ladonna, Phyllis and Courtney.... Plus, the Breakfast Omelets are Delicious!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is clean. This is a no frills hotel, that is clean and friendly. Location is in a congested area, but other than that, it's pleasant. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs update Bathrooms are too small Personnel are very friendly Great location in Memphis East Plenty of restaurants around Hallways are too hot in the summer Over all the hotel needs a facelift July 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed We arrived at the hotel around 9pm in the pouring rain. Upon entering the hotel, there was a musty odor in the air. Staff was friendly and check in went smooth. The Elevators smelled bad, to the point our family had to cover our nose and mouth. The floors and the room also had foul odors. Hotel décor was dated and marked or broken. Hair dryer was in the toilet upon entering room, and one of the lamps did not work. Staff was great, but the hotel needs major improvements. Would not stay with my family here again. Disappointed, this Hotel is not up to the Sheraton standards we expect. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected after staying at another Four Points We stayed at a Four Points in Memphis several weeks ago and were very impressed. (found out later that it was the Suites location) so needless to say, booked this one expecting the same. It comes across as an old hotel that was given a facelift. The front lobby floor looked like it had not been swept in a while. The elevators were very dirty with ragged carpet and were extremely HOT. Walking from Lobby into elevator was a drastic temp change and riding just to the 5th flour I was beginning to sweat. The 5th floor hallway was also very hot, like a/c was not working well. The room was cool enough though. The beds were uncomfortable doubles, were not informed that queen wasn't available at booking and was told I was getting two queens. I was also told there was no St. Jude Hospital discount (our daughter is undergoing cancer treatment there and most hotels offer a discount for us when we travel) and we paid regular price even after having been given a St. Jude Discount at the first Four Points we stayed in that was even farther away from the hospital. Room was fairly clean but carpet had lots of stains. The central unit in the building must have been broken because we kept hearing a loud booming sound every 30 minutes or so. This may explain the hot hallways. Breakfast, which had very slim offerings compared to other hotels in the area, was expensive. $10 a person! We stayed in a different hotel close to this one a month before and got the same type of breakfast with more offerings and better food for free! After trying to book a different hotel closer to St. Jude since we just were not very happy with this one, I spoke with LaDonna at the front desk who was VERY kind and helpful. She told me there WAS a St. Jude rate and apologized that we did not receive it. She was unable to correct our rate in the system so she offered me 2 free breakfasts which was a $20 value. To save the trouble of having to book somewhere else, I accepted and thanked her. She did everything that she could for us. The kitchen staff was also very nice. So overall, staff was wonderful. We just weren't thrilled with the errors and misinformation given by the reservations department and the overall condition of some areas in the hotel. I will stay at a Four Points again but most likely will go back to the suites location that appears to be a newer building with more amenities. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise Had a brief stopover at the Four Points Memphis East. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were nice. The immediate area is a bit busy, but once you figure it out, it's not too bad. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loudest air conditioner on earth The hotel & staff was average. No problems, but nothing remarkable. The room, carpet, bathroom felt a bit worn. Even the pool area was small & cramped. The A/c was the real issue it was UNBELIEVABLY LOUD!! It disturbed my sleep & my toddlers sleep, which made for a long night. No interest in staying here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay Great room, great staff. Not real convenient to get to because it is on a one way street, but it is well worth the hassle. Within a couple of miles of mall shopping. Great restaurant right across the parking lot. Refrigerators in room, but no microwave. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs some work Carpets in elevators were filthy Bathrooms to small Not closet, only hooks to hang clothes windows were dirty air conditioners made too much noise great location June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional experience Hotel was great, staff provided exceptional customer service. I will stay here again on my next trip to memphis June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business trip Everything was great! The staff very friendly! June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience My wife and I stayed.. We were promptly greeted and the staff, including the breakfast staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in the middle of a hwy but everything was quiet and we did not hear a single car. We listened and could not believe it was so quiet. We saw other people coming and going on our floor but never heard anything. Again, really amazing. We could not have had a better experience. Hotel was clean and it was clear throughout the day that everything was cleaned well. We also loved having a refrigerator in the room. Great! June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay Stayed here while attending a local class and it was a very comfortable stay. Temperature setting was great, the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The only complaint is the bathroom was so small the door was damaged from rubbing against the toilet. I don't mind small bathrooms, but that was a little too small. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was clean and service exceptional great staff and clean rooms June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My stay at this hotel was great because the room was clean, linens were clean, bed was comfortable. Also, the WIFI signal in the room was strong and fast. Other than the unusual location of the hotel, took me a couple of times circling the hotel to find the entrance to the parking lot, I would stay here again. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay review Hotel was in proximity of events we had scheduled. Only drawback was exiting parking lot in fast traffic. Rooms were clean and service was commendable. Would stay at your hotel again if in the area. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel My only problem was the room safe. The safe is very low in the closet and I had to sit on the floor the access the safe. That was not comfortable for this 70 y/o man - Why not place the safe on the upper shelf so seniors can use it. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value in Memphis Hotel has a convenient location to everything out east with interstate access and minutes to anything from airport to downtown. Staff is great, friendly and helpful. Rooms are up to date, clean and include plush bed amenities. River Oaks Grill on premises is one of the best restaurants in Memphis and has award winning French chef. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service I have been going to this hotel for a few months for business and even though the rooms are small and the decor leaves something to be desired, the staff well made up for it. I have to give a kudos to LaDonna any time I arrived she met me with a smail and remembered me from my previous stay. There was also a black gentleman that would bring up the room service and anything you called down to the front desk for. His name escapes me, but he always had a smaile, asked me how my stay was going and asked if there was anything else he could do for me. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This hotel was fantastic the staff were amazing one of the front desk staff Ladonna made our stay the most comfortable and was so helpful and supportive with any of our needs a great place to staff would highly recommend June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old Facility - Needs Full Renovation I stay at Four Points hotels frequently, and often stay in other Four Points locations in Memphis. This one does not come close to the standard. The rooms are old, the carpets are threadbare (with large patches that are missing entirely), the bathroom fixtures were in disrepair and fell off in my hand. The breakfast was decent and the Wednesday happy hour was a nice touch, but the rooms need a complete renovation. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sleeping in Memphis Nice updated hotel! Very clean & modern May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lipstick on a pig outside, lobby, fitness facility all look nice. Staff is very nice and responsive. Rooms are terrible and food/beverage was joke. Charging for breakfast? And then serve spoiled food and old fruit? Will not stay there again. May 29, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:53:34.741-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_155, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_3553, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>