Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East

  • 5877 Poplar Avenue
  • Memphis,
  • Tennessee
  • 38119
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in great location; great lobby I have stayed here numerous times. The hotel is always clean and is centrally located. My only problem has been that as a Platinum member, I have never been recognized as such. I have not been able to get upgraded; not even free breakfast when I requested IT. Otherwise, I would recommend this location. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We come here every October for a family reunion, and have stayed here for the past few years. This is a great location, friendly staff, QUICK check in, and very comfy rooms. We will continue to come back. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great place to stay! Four Points by Sheraton Memphis East is a great place to stay. Centrally located with clean rooms at a fair price. Free internet and parking are nice. Friendly staff. Highly recommended August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in Memphis This hotel is by far the best place to stay for value, friendliness, and chic. Have only had great stays there. April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay Property check in was quick, no platinum recognition. shuttle is available to the airport. staff is helpful April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Great place to stay! Employees very friendly, rooms clean and beds super soft October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with very reasonable prices Most comfortable beds than any other hotels I've ever stayed at. September 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cockroach in lobby I stayed at this location last November and, as previously, found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. However, this time I was troubled as I was standing in the lobby in the evening and saw a cockroach traveling across the floor in front of the check in desk. I informed the person at the desk of this fact. I was not sure if she heard me, and in the meantime, there was a group of guests hanging around. Evidently, one of the other guests heard me and came over and squashed it in front of me. I walked away at that point, but was alarmed by the presence of the cockroach and the apparent lack of responsiveness of staff in this regard. May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvements needed on odor control Convenience & courtesy keep me returning to this hotel. Persistent "whiffs" of mustiness, especially in the halls limit my desire to recommend the hotel to others. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by difficult to get in and out It's difficult to get in off Poplar St. and even harder to get out sometimes. The room was fine and once I got used to going in and out of the property it was okay. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by NEEDS MAJOR REVAMPING I expected so much more of this hotel, it was just not a really great stay. It was a disatorous headache trying to check-in for one. I was told when i made my reservation that it was ok for my method of payment. I get to the hotel, try to paay for my room. . . .TOTAL DIFFERENT STORY. instead of trying to work things out with me even though i had all of the money, they just said i'm sorry and we hope you can work it out. After almost half an hour, i get to my room to find small bathrooms, not a great selection of channels to watch, chipped furniture and the worst of all NO LUNCH OR DINNER. We asked will the kitchen open for lunch, they said no this is just for breakfast. Overall unsatisfied March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good trip to Memphis Upon walking through the front automatic doors there was a smell that reminded me of when my dog got wet and ran throughout the house this smell remained until Wednesday morning upon my check out for some odd reason. But that was nothing compared to the customer service of the staff at the time when I first checked in the young lady was sitting in the office on the computer and the gentleman whom I believe was security had to tell her to come and check me in even though she was looking at me. The only bright spot was the management staff whom helped to correct an issue that I had with the SPG Customer Support. May 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extende Stay Review I've been staying here for a couple of months and have found the best part to be some of the staff, especially Ladonna. These folks have managed to make my extended stay very comfortable. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay At This Hotel Arrived early for stay. Front desk lady at this time was a non interested person who said check in time is 3:00PM, we have no rooms ready, you can leave your bags with us if you want and had no interest peroid. When I returned, there was new man on desk who was very good and took care of everything. Room was very clean and everything was in place. There were no problems with any of the service or any of the employees other than the first experience with the front desk. The breakfast was outstanding and the omelet cook was one of the best that I have experienced. I would return to this hotel if I visit Memphis again. I think that Four Points try harder to please guest than the other Starwood brands. May 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Complimentary bottle and fridge in room This was a nice hotel. They did a good job on the remodel of it. I remember when it was a different hotel. It was a little far off from downtown, but well worth the drive. It needs to be a better way to get on the interstate, traffic gets heavy on Popular, but it's great that it's right off the interstate also. I will definitely be staying there again when I come back in June and August. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel knows how to make you feel at home Once walking into the hotel, I was immediately greeted with smiles and hellos "how are you this evening." That really made my day since it was very long and frustrating. Check in was very smooth and I had no problem with getting to my room in a timely manner from the lobby to the elevator. I was also quite impressed with the lobby. I visit Memphis quite often and have been to several hotels in Memphis and never have I seen a more open clean lobby the way I did here. The beds were nice and comfortable and I never had a problem reaching out to guest services when I needed something like towels or a wake up call. I would recommend this hotel to my business associates as well as friends. Thanks for Excellent Service! March 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last Minute Emergency Stay The entire staff at this property was amazing; but, special thanks to Manager Linda S. who stepped up to fill staffing shortages during an ice storm that held Memphis in its grips. They shuttled us to/from airport and found open restaurants for us and then took us to/from them as our needs dictated. Room very comfortable and clean. Breakfast delicious. No concierge floor/room, but breakfast comped on inquiry. Bathroom needs updating due to badly chipped tub. We would stay at this property again. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Great staff and great hotel! September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Terrible night sleep The hotel is quite new, very chic, the room was clean and comfortable, and they were able to accomodate my dog without any issues. Even a nice place to "walk" them right outside. BUT! There was a band playing in the central courtyard until 11:30PM!!! Granted it was a saturday, but they may as well have been playing in my room it was so loud. Terrible for any guests needing to wake up early. How can management of a place whose business is to provide a comfortable stay (which mainly includes SLEEPING) consider something like that, it baffles my mind. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to get to off main roads the room was great. The road noise was a little loud from traffic April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filthy Bathroom I have stayed at this property twice and generally find it to be a pleasurable experience. Upon checking in on Tuesday, June 19th around 9P, I found the front desk clerk sitting in a chair performing her check in duties. Totally unacceptable and gave an impression of laziness. Overall, the room was nice and I generally like the FourPoints Product. However, I found the bathroom to be filthy. I recommend that the hotel staff sit on the toilet with the door closed and look at the bathroom from the customer's point of view. June 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Memphis Four Points, December 2013 My familiarity with the Four Points franchise is slight limited. With that said, it seems like a very consistent brand, what I have come to expect for the Aloft group, but with nicer amenities. This is really a solid option for the low maintenance traveler who is only staying 1-2 nights. I have now stayed twice, and I would stay again. With that said, I would not consider this for either family or romantic travel. March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by BREAKFAST STAFF RUDE! We had an entire team of soccer families stay at this hotel last weekend and were very disappointed in how rude the breakfast staff treated us. It was as though we were a bother to them in every way. We will not book this hotel again. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by some trouble in paradise First, our room did not have a movie rental feature. Generally, when my wife and I have traveled, there is that option. Second, the maids did not understand that we, like many others sleep in on vacation, and ignored the do not disturb sign on the door. Too many times they asked if they could come in and clean as we were getting up and showered to start our day. And last, I could be wrong, but when I pay $139 a night for a hotel, isn't there a complimentary continental breakfast at least in the morning? May 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recently renovated; nice Four Points You can tell the hotel is older, but they did a pretty good job on its renovation. Some spots are rough: The elevator is original and is oddly warm, there are some unusual musty smells here and there, and the parking lot is pretty tight to manuever. On the other hand, the room was very nice for a Four Points, the location is very convenient to the interstate and to some of the best shopping and dining in Memphis, and they have a restaurant that offers breakfast. Platnum status gets limited benefits, though, as this is a Four Points. Try to stay on a Wednesday, when they offer a 5-7 happy hour with free bottles of local beer and a whole spread of local BBQ and appetizers. It wasn't as good as some Memphis BBQ joints, but it was nice to relax at the hotel and have some good food for free. October 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hands down the worse hotel I have ever stayed at!! Upon arrival had to hunt someone down to get us checked in. No hot water and finding this out when you are in the shower is horrible!! Called the front desk and they told us if we turn the faucet on at the sink and at the bath it would get warm and then when that didnt work we were informed there was a soccer team staying there and that must be why there is no hot water! really??? awaken to kids screaming in the hallways each morning! staff not concerned about dissatisfied guests! October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovated and Fair My wife and I stayed at this hotel while passing through Memphis. We picked this hotel because of the price, and we got what we paid for. The room was nice, but the staff did not go the extra mile to be hospitable. It was just another hotel stay. I wish the staff understood what the SPG standard worldwide was, and hopefully they could raise their level of service. It was not a bad stay. The rooms were nice. I would recommend this hotel, but only as a cheap SPG alternative. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistantly wonderful ! I've been traveling on business to Memphis for the past 10 years and never fail to return to the 4 Points Sheraton. Linda and her staff consistency ensure that I am well taken care of. Additionally whenever I travel with co-workers and management I never fail to receive their high regards for my hotel choice. Thanks Linda you really are a STAR...! February 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK The staff was just OK, they were not especially helpful or hospitable. I think it is rather odd that it is advertised that the hotel provides free water, but the fine print - is that it is one bottle of water per night, regardless of the # of guests in the room, etc. We had three people, two adults and one child... but we had to purchase more water if we wanted it. The breakfast was OK, making omelettes was out of the question, because the hotel was "too busy". October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs attention This hotel needs some attention. The small bathroom had broken handles on the tub, sink, and toilet. The toilet ran all night long. The tub faucet would not stay on.... would instantly switch to shower mode. The room temperature would not stabilize; it was too hot or too warm. Room service is very limited for dinner and lunch (comes from restaurant across the parking lot) and does not include any breakfast options. One positive is the workout room. It is very nice. March 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>