Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Impressed This hotel was dirty I had blood on my sheets they had to change our room the 2nd room was not ideal. This is just a live and learn the pool had a film over the top of it I wouldn't swim in it. June 25, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nothing This was the worst hotel I will never stay again bloody sheets nasty film on top of the water at the pool lets not forget $9.00 for coffee and danish whats the point of SPG if this is what they offer. June 22, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel did not use my points The hotel charged the whole amount to my American Express. I thought it was going to be a free night. The hotel clerk said it was half points, half payment. I agreed to this, although I was disappointed. When I arrived home and checked my email, it showed that the full amount was charged to American Express. I was also disappointed in the breakfast. The room itself was very nice. June 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service and Amenities! We very much enjoyed our stay here while passing through Louisville. The staff, room, pool and restaurant were all terrific. We had planned on venturing out for dinner but are glad we stayed on site as everything from their Pork Nachos, Pesto Flatbread, Hot Brown sandwich and dessert were delicious! Even their Gooey Grilled Cheese kids meal was a hit with our daughter. Kuddos to our server Aaron, for the great recommendations and knowledge of the menu! June 1, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for business travel Close to the airport, good accommodations, staff were great May 11, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sound Proof This is by far the worst SPG hotel I have ever stayed in. It is one of the last buildings before the landing strip at the Louisville airport, and all night long you heard cargo planes landing. I did not sleep at all. I will not be going back. Spend some money on sound proofing this place. May 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and new hotel. I have stayed at a few hotels in the area and this is my favorite. Slightly overpriced at times or I'd stay here more often. My only complaint is the noisiness of the AC, but that is minor. April 13, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice I stayed at this property twice over the thanksgiving holiday. Once on the way to my destination and again on the way back through. As far as Four Points goes, this is a pretty nice hotel. Only one issue on the first stay. The heater didn't work in the smaller room of the 2 room suite upgrade they gave me, so it was kind of cold. Other than that pretty solid stay. The second stay was not as good. The girl who checked me in, didn't upgrade me, which is fine, I don't expect it every time. I do however as a platinum member at least expect to be placed on the spg level, mostly for the complimentary bottle of water and in my experience, the rooms are usually nicer. She also asked me what time I would be checking out so that she could let housekeeping know when to clean my room. I have never heard that question before, and thought it kind of rude. Other that that it again is a nice property, close to the airport, and walking distance to the football stadium. December 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Louisville Hotel Had a wedding to attend in the Louisville area and this hotel was perfectly located, convenient, and clean. I would recommend to travelers. November 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's a mixed bag The property has some shining stars. The evening bartender Martha is delightful. The front desk staff is also quite delightful. The rooms are clean, and very well maintained. However, the food service is lacking in terms of both quality of food and the quality of the service. Eggs are consistently brown and lacey, and the potatoes are usually served undercooked and three times in five days ice cold. The toast is not toasted, but rather fried on a flat grill. Order accuracy is an issue. I twice ordered extra eggs with my breakfast, and they didn't come. The second time, the server said she would bring them right out. They never showed up. In her defense, the restaurant was busy and she was the only server. This morning I ordered soft scrambled eggs and potatoes. What was delivered was hard, dry, cold, brown eggs with cold mushy potatoes. The server never brought coffee for my table mate so he went to the lobby to get his own. I mentioned to the lady at the front desk that the service was pretty slow and it appeared to me that the server needed some help. A few moments later Ronnie, the apparent manager of the day, showed up table side to inform me that the server was doing just fine and if he needed any help he would let him know. He was rude, and openly confrontational in front of the entire restaurant. October 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 Week Stay I've stayed at this location before and was very satisfied. During this stay I knew it was going to be an extended stay so I tried to be prepared for anything. However, our first night and day the internet/wi fi was out. I understand this was a city-wide issue with AT&T but it was bothersome. The staff members were friendly, especially since we where there for such a long time. Miss Martha and Margie were Outrageously AWESOME in the bar and restaurant! Although the restaurant food was quality was average and the cost was above average that's par for the course with hotels. Unfortunately on the day before checkout I wanted to have our room serviced (fixed beds, fresh towels, emptied toilet paper, etc.) unfortunately the maintenance people didn't see the light requesting room cleaning but it didn't happen. We had opted for no cleaning the day before and the day before that so the room was in desperate need. I wanted to have a nice clean room for our last evening there - that didn't happen. I understand that it was an anomaly but it was quite irritating. All in all for 14 days, the staff was extremely friendly and got to know me and my daughter. They took an interest in why we were there and observed that I was working too much. lol. For the most part it was a more enjoyable than not stay. August 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stopover hotel with responsive staff Despite arriving very late at night, we were warmly welcomed by the person checking us in (we apparently were his last 'guest' to check in). We had a nice suite upgrade and the breakfast option for the platinum amenity did not disappoint. We would definitely stay here again. July 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Basket Ball - Hoop Troupe Dear Sharon, On behalf of our youth Basket Ball Organization, I just wanted to thank you, and your staff, for your hospitality and excellent customer service that you showed my "hoop troupe," last month during our stay at your property. Over a three-day period from June 19th to June 21st we visited Louisville, KY to attend the 2015 Midwest Youth Boys National Basketball Tournament. Over the course of our stay at your property, your staff remained attentive to our every need - from your staff’s level of organization during our initial check-in (as our multiple room requests for same floor and room type were handled prior to our arrival), as a result we were able to get settled in fast without hassle; or when you and your staff showed great patience, with regard to our boys multiple, lost key, replacement requests. In short you made our "hoop troupe" of 11 to 13 year old boys feel at home. Thank you once again for your hospitality and superior customer service - we look forward to visiting your property again soon. Best regards, Coach J July 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unreasonable and Unresponsive Recently, before I booked my reservation online, I tried to use my certificate. However, after they spent hours going back and forth between the reservation and front desk, they still had no idea how to do it. So they promised me they would accept the certificate at the door when I check in. I went online and booked for the first two nights with credit card and expected them to accept the certificate for the 3rd night. When I arrived at the hotel to check in, I handed in the certificate. However, on the 3rd day, they told me they could not accept the certificate. When I told them the previous conversation with the reservation and front desk, they denied there is such a conversation or phone record. Instead they charged me a higher rate than the rate for the previous two nights. Worse, when I checked out next morning, I could not get my certificate back because the manager was not there and the certificate is in the manager's office. A week or so later, I called the manager and left message asking her to call me back. But she never did in the following week. Today, I called their billing department and finally got hold of the manager. Although she said she would send my certificate back but asked my to fax her the Hot Rate form before she could refund the difference between the charge for the 3rd night and the rate for previous two nights. I have no idea what Hot Rate form is but have the confirmation of my reservation for the first two nights. So she said she can't make adjustment. I don't think this is reasonable because if they told me they would not accept my certificate for the 3rd night or did not promise me they would at the check-in over the phone, I would've booked the 3rd night online at the same rate as previous two nights. I'm a Preferred Guest member of SPG and this experience is ugly and very disappointing. June 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood Standards 2 major problems--staying on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day--and NO provision was made for food. On checking in on Christmas eve, we are informed that hotel restaurant is closed until day after Christmas, all restaurants in local area are closed(including other hotels), and we should just Google "Louisville restaurants" to get a list, and be sure to call before we go. Wait--I'M supposed to call? I thought that was what customer service was all about. Very disappointed that no provision was made for Christmas morning breakfast--not even rolls and coffee. 5 or 6 hotels in the area--Couldn't all the hotel managers have met and determined that 1 restaurant would open on Christmas Eve, and one on Christmas morning so everyone's customers would be happy? I realize that staffers want to spend the holiday with their families, but this is the hospitality industry. I had to drive almost 45 minutes to find a restaurant I knew was open. Friday morning, front desk manager was apologetic, and quickly gave us a voucher for breakfast--but I had to ask. Final straw--hotel allowed a pizza delivery guy in at 3AM morning after Christmas, who proceeded to knock on our door--only problem was WE HADN'T ORDERED ANYTHING, and were fast asleep. All in all, nowhere near the level of customer service and caring for guests that I have come to expect from Starwood. I think much more training needs to be done for staff on Starwood customer service expectations--even staff who get stuck working the Christmas holidays. December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel The beds in this hotel were so comfortable. Would recommend this place to stay! Staff was very friendly. Room was very nice. December 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room furnishings I found the interior lighting very poor in the room. Between the low energy/wattage bulbs plus lack of fixtures; I was very uncomfortable. Add to that one of the small wall fixtures next to the bed was not operational. Room did not meet expectations. November 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff lied to us! Stayed at hotel because of convenience to Freedom Hall for Concert. Received a shuttle to concert and (3) different staff members assured us we would have a shuttle back from Freedom Hall once event was over, only to be told when we called, sorry no one here to come get you, maybe call a cab!!!! Will never revisit again. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff is great, but seemed to hav communication issues There were 2 adults in the room and after repeated requests for 4 towels in the room we finally had to resort to stopping by the front desk each evening to ask for 2 more towels. This was especially annoying to me because I leave a tip on the dresser everyday for the cleaning staff'; how hard can it to leave 2 extra towels after repeated requests? September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient This hotel was very convenient to downtown. It is within walking distance of Hall of Fame, Louisville Cardinals. I didn't score excellent because there were issues of incorrect charges applied to our room and checkout was cumbersome and took too long. Staff seemed to be new and not knowledgeable about equipment September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business stay delivered Clean room, quiet and calming ambience, attentive, efficient and friendly staff. I am satisfied. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Service I have to compliment Martha at the bar for her excellent service. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff, rooms look cheap Staff was friendly and helpful. No closet in the room. Room was very spacious and was clean but looked like hotel bought all the clearance items from IKEA. NO REFRIGERATOR IN ROOM! Nothing matched in the furniture and decor! One wardrobe piece in hallway allowed you to hang 4 shirts sideways. Bathroom was nice and clean. Food in restaurant for breakfast wasn't great. Egg white omelet was nothing but one big friend egg. Asked for water 3 times and never got one (or ketchup). Its fine but for my $200.00 stay I expect more. Sell the cruddy furniture, paint the door molding in your halls and try to pull together your renovation. Its not working except for your lobby. Friendly staff though... August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable bed! All was great, except it would have been nice if there was a refrigerator in the room. Also the two times my husband went for coffee in the lobby the pot was empty. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by over charging fees I prepaid for my room In June,I checked in on 8/15/2014, before i checked out when i looked up my bank account i notice 3 different charges fpr $151.00.I addressed this matter with the Sales Manger and showed her my bank record she said that they only showed 2 pending transactions.She told me the charges would be deleted after i checked out.,I checked out 8/16/2014 before check out time.and today they have again took out another $50.00.I called back today and got the same answer that they; are showing only 2 in the amount of $51.00,I informed her that a total of $251.00 and their response was "call your bank" I told her that my bank taking out the money and that it was their company.So Monday morning i will call my bank to talk to them about this issue.But if i ever need another Hotel NEVER will it be Four Points by Sheraton in Louieville,Ky. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The hotel staff were nice, however, I had a to call from my personal phone to set up a wakeup call. I then asked the attendant to call back on the room phone to ensure it works, she said she would and if I didn't answer than she wrote down for us to be awaken by a knock at the door. I was in town for the PGA Championship and that knock never came; nor did she check to see if the phone worked. We then rushed down after waking up to my planned phone alarm ( a backup to plan) and tried to grab the 4 star breakfast from the restaurant. The food took a long time to get, they couldn't find menus and were not prepared in any way for us at 6:30 when the restaurant opens at 6am. The food was below average, my eggs tasted like the fake powder eggs. I went to the front desk to ask why we didn't get the knock on the door, she grabbed her book and said "sorry" it is written here but we didn't do it. They left a note on my dresser for $25 off food for us for that night. Having had a terrible breakfast in the morning, dinner there was not going to happen. Plus knowing that it was myself and my father that $25 would barely cover 1 meal. Beyond disappointed. The kicker was when I checked out the manager asked if we used the phone, since she fixed it and it works and did anyone tell you that it was fixed, Of Course they didn't. We didn't even bother with another wakeup call. Plus my inventive points were never added to my account. Again, Beyond Disappointed ! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good choice for food & service This hotel did an excellent job of recognizing a Starwood VIP August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and great staff The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were very comfortable in our room and appreciated the free wifi and daily water bottles. Good sized gym and indoor pool. We didn't eat in the restaurant at the hotel; we did eat locally at a few of the restaurants near Papa John's Stadium and Churchill Downs. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average hotel average hotel for money no extras. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't stay there again Not a good value for the price. They did offer free coffee and tea in the morning. They also had some fruit that appeared to be weeks old that you could purchase for $1.00. We had a one bedroom suite. The bedroom was well lit by windows but the living room area was extremely dark. There were 3 lamps but no overhead lighting. The bathroom was very small. The restaurant and bar were only open for breakfast and dinner, Even the bar was not open during the day. The restaurant/bar opened late every day. We won't be staying there again. August 4, 2014
  • 2016-10-23 T10:17:25.283-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_3568, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>