Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls

  • 7001 Buffalo Avenue
  • Niagara Falls,
  • New York
  • 14304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL The stay was horrible! We booked a King room with sofa bed and whirlpool for a special occasion. Unfortunately, we had a horrible night sleep. We encountered many problems in the room: a CONSTANT running water VERY LOUD noise in the pipes in the bathroom (it seems like the central pipes for the whole floor or the building are running through room 310) and the impossibility to SLEEP; The AC was dysfunctional and extremely loud, but was unfortunately the only way to get circulation of air in the room since windows don't open...; Our bathroom had a jacuzzi and a large shower: we could not really enjoy this because the whole room smelled STRONGLY like sewer water..; also, the jacuzzi was dysfunctional: it turned on by itself twice (with no water in the tub), making extremely loud noise, and we were not able to turn it off for several minutes.. What an enjoyable and peaceful stay! Also, I paid for a room with a lake view but from the 3rd floor, that view is clearly not as advertised. The view is a plain view on the hotel rooftop. However, the staff was really nice and the location of the hotel is good if you don't want to be within the crowd at the Falls, yet just 5 min drive away. I'm very disappointed with the comfort of the room, the noise, the smell and the view. We had a horrible night sleep. Pretty disappointing at $200+ for the night. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Fair Price Stayed here while shopping in the falls. The hotel was not in a vibrant area but was very nice and close to shopping. Staff was very good and the rooms are very nice , new , and clean. Great place to relax after a hard day at the malls. Ryan at the front desk was great Thank You November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay at four points Great Stay! Clean rooms and staff was very nice! Easy access to the falls, only 3 mile drive. Restaurant was good as well at hotel. View was so nice of the Niagara River. Only suggestion would be to maintain and clean walkway out back leading to dock on water, geese feces. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room maintenance needs help. Room had several problems. First the air/heat did not work. Sink was plugged. No soap in the shower container. Had changed rooms after first night, however next room had a air/heat problems as well. That is when we decided to leave the property. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool new property Clean and friendly staff. It is out of the way and theres nothing really around there but if you need to stay around the area is a great new property. Its right on the Niagara river so the views are nice. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, modern, GREAT VALUE I spent a recent Saturday Night at this hotel. They were pretty full, yet still found a King Suite for me because of my Platinum status. The Hotel is clean, modern, and new. Great value for the money. The restaurant is also very good and very reasonable. Excellent choice for families and people looking for great value. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stop for a one night getaway Great one night stay. Close to restaurants and shopping. Beautiful location on the Niagara River over looking the bridge to Grand Island. Very picturesque. Pool area is quite large, it's nice to have lots of seating and space in the pool area. Rooms are modern, updated and well equipped. Bed is super comfortable. We had one meal in the restaurant and found the food to be exceptional and reasonably priced. My only minor complaint would be our room was located next to the ice machine and it was crazy noisy all through the night. I would definitely come back to this hotel again, but I would ask to have a room in a different location. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by family friendly after reading the reviews for this hotel we were hesitant on coming, We are glad we came. This hotel is beautiful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make our family comfortable and feel welcome, whether is was just a good morning greeting or directions to the nearest attractions! We would stay here again should we be back this way. Special kudos to Abe, who could not do enough for us. He is a great ambassador for the Sheraton, who went out of his way to help us find our way around the city. Abe gave us clear and precise directions, and even recommended some good restaurants! Thanks Abe! you made our stay special! July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and service We have stayed at this hotel many times during this year and always find it excellent value for the money and a pleasant hospitality experience. The Management and staff are all eager to please, welcoming and friendly. The free welcoming Juice/Coffee/ Hot Chocolate Biscotti, or the cookies offered at different visits were another plus offered by this hotel. Breakfast is excellent value offered in ambient conditions overlooking the niagra river.Servers and staff are all pleasant and welcoming. Parking is free and plenty and monitored by their security cameras. We have recommended to all our family and friends to stay here when visiting Niagrafalls. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Enjoyable A great option to be close to the Falls activities and still have a great river view. Our suite option upgrade was definitely worth the King size bed and spa size bathroom. Overall a very relaxing space to "come home" to after a day of site-seeing. Fantastic on-site restaurant as well. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Option for Niagara Falls Area! This is one of the best managed Starwood hotels I have stayed at. The staff is friendly, professional and very efficient. The rooms are modern, clean, comfortable and the hotel is in excellent condition (like new!). We routinely visit this hotel for shopping trips, going to the casino and just to get away. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel What a great place to stay! Not too far from Niagara Falls and Buffalo. We've stayed here 4 times already and keep coming back. It has a great view of the river and the staff is courteous and helpful. Great location, great view, great price, great staff!! May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointment Went there for a romantic weekend. We reserved the deluxe king room with riverside view. The light in the entry way did not work. The heater/air unit made an awful noise. The coffee maker was in a cubby type hole that was hard to get the top open far enough to pour water in. Tried to move it but they have it screwed down. The bathroom barely had enough room for a person to turn around in. Plus it was in a rather ghetto looking side of town. Would not have wanted to go out at night by myself. Only thing good was the cleanliness of the place. Restaurant was EXTREMELY over priced! A disappointment for what we paid. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL I STAYED HERE TWICE. GREAT STAFF. CLOSE TO ALL SHOPPING MALLS & RESTURENTS. GREAT RIVER VIEW & NICE RESTURENT. EXCELLENT PROPERTY TO STAY. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel of choice I have stayed here repeatedly for the last 8mo and could not be happier. The rooms, restuarant, location, view are all excellent. Even though I am away from home, I always look forward to another stay at the 4 Points. November 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not stay. Booked but left the hotel immediately The rooms smelled awful may be coz of the fresh renovation they said was done. Also while booking on SPG customer online service, the reservation guy said that the rooms have river view just as shown in the picture, however it was misleading coz there was no view from the bathroom as in the pictures, and when asked, they said it was booked. We felt misled so left and stayed in another hotel. They also consumed our first night charges even though we felt dissatisfied and left, and not cancelled before 6pm, pretty saddening. Never will stay at this location again! Staff was friendly though. October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close and convenient It was only a few miles to Niagara Falls and parking was free. I would stay there again if visiting. The rooms were modern and large. The staff was great and helped us park near the park and where to go. November 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our Stay was less than enjoyable we made reservation well ahead of time for two of their riverview with whirlpool rooms. when we arrived we were warned of children staying on floor (hockey teams). we still wanted rooms we had booked. we were not prepared to be up until after 4am by all the kids and adults partying in hallway. Security was called a few times but they still kept on. Our room(604) was so dusty when heat turned on dust flew everywhere.. needless to say for what we paid it was so not worth it. we will never stay at this hotel again. March 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cleanliness This establishment has all the characteristics of a great hotel. It has a great view of the Niagara River, terrific pool area, and is close enough to the Falls without feeling overwhelmed with congestion. However, this is a very badly managed facility. Upon checking into the hotel, our room was filthy and contained a piece of women's underwear laying between the desk and the cabinet. After mentioning to the management and leaving the hotel for several hours, we came back to the same results. In addition, our rooms were (barely# cleaned in the late afternoon on some days and not at all in another #4-night stay). The hallways were dirty most of the time, too. The pool area wasn't picked up either. This is a hotel I would stay away from when looking for a place to stay around the Falls. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience We booked this room through SPG and asked for the river view. We had a nice suite with all the amenities we could need for a three day stay plus an amazing view. The staff was outstanding and made us feel very special and welcome. The Hotel amenities, pool and workout room plus being able to walk out by the river was an added bonus. Even though you are not at the Falls they are a short drive away and you don't have the congested traffic or parking problems here. Planning another visit. September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable beds The beds are extremely comfortable and the room facing the river was quiet. the bathroom really need improvement. There was a putrid smell of "urinal" in the bathroom as well as a mildew smell from the shower curtain. Also disconcerting was the mold in a corner of the ceiling over the shower. The staff was very attentive and fairly quick to respond to our needs. We were part of a wedding party and some of us got offered the SPG membership, others didn't even though we were all staying the same amount of time. Also, some guests in our party were offered free breakfast coupons while others diidn't, including us. What's that all about? September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features Went for the weekend and had a great time. Breakfast was good, workout room perfect. Pool and sitting area very convenient for the whole family. No drawer space in rooms for clothes. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great spaces Great location with scenic view of Niagara river. Excellent for large groups, especially kids. Lots of space for them to stretch their legs. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No other hotel in the area can match This time I tried to stay at the Four Point by Sheraton Niagara falls, NY. my first experience staying at this hotel is quite satisfactory. Rates to stay at this hotel with the facilities and service provided I'm sure there will be no other hotel in the area can match. Condition of the building, rooms, swimming pool, fitness room, service and location are excellent. That made my experience was less than satisfactory this time when I check in at 3 pm, the room was still not ready to be entered for still being cleaned. I got a room on the ground floor which I'm sure was not the SPG floor, which was very annoying until midnight and early morning people slamming doors incessantly every 5-10 minutes. But I would stay at this hotel every time I visit Niagara Falls at New York side. I hope next time will get a room on the SPG floor December 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Walls are paper thin! You can hear everything! This place looks nice inside and out and I thought the reviews were good one this place so we stayed there for my husband’s birthday. We got that at 4pm which is an hour after check in and our room was not even ready. They said it would be ready in another half hour except we had dinner reservations and were supposed to leave in that half hour. Needless to say our room was ready as we were walking out the door to our reservations. Quite irritating since it left no time for us to even get ready for our dinner reservation. We got back to the hotel and got ready for bed. You can hear every last thing through the door and walls. You can hear anyone’s conversation word for word and it is so loud you would think they were yelling out there. Sound proofing would be a great recommendation for this place, as well as timeliness on room availability. I got my husband and I a king suite with a Riverview and there was no wow factor. These rooms are very basic do not waste your money on the suites. We were very disappointed to say the least. No discount was offered for this incontinence nor a free breakfast for that matter. Hospitality is lacking. The only way I would stay again is if were a last resort. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by don't stay there when there is a wedding got woken up at 2:30 am from drunk wedding guest singing did not stop until 4:am October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful My spouse and I were there to get married and enjoy some QT. We were greeted warmly, any request we made were answered quickly and properly. ONLY NEGATIVE was the restaurant. I felt the menu didn't offer many choices and what they did offer seemed to be a little too pricey. The food was good tho and the service prompt and quick. Everything else, marvelous!!! I loved the river view from our room!!! Made me and my wife feel very much welcome. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! From the moment we arrived for our weekend get away, staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We asked for a river view room and were quickly accommodated. Our room overlooked the Niagara River and was clean and comfortable. We had dinner at the restaurant and were treated to fine food at reasonable cost and live entertainment. The staff were again very friendly and accommodating. We used the indoor pool which was well maintained and crystal clear. Check-in and check-out was smooth as silk. On our arrival we had just checked in when a tour bus full of tourists arrived for check in also. Staff was concerned that the crowd was a distraction from our experience and immediately provided us with complimentary breakfast vouchers. Totally unecessary but much appreciated and indicative of the measures taken to make our stay an rewarding experience. Thank you. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great groupon deal We recently had the pleasure of staying at your hotel as a result of a groupon deal I purchased. The deal included a full size bottle of wine from the on-site restaurant and an appetizer of our choice. It also included a $30 casino voucher. When I called(last minute) to book our stay for a Friday night , I was told the rooms were all booked. I called back the next day, which happened to be the day we were planning on coming, and was told that there were now rooms available. I spoke with the manager Tina who could not have been nicer. She was very helpful and also told me that if we wanted to check in early, it would be fine. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were checked in by another girl(coincidentally also named Tina) who was also very helpful and pleasant. The appetizer and wine were a great treat. My only regret was that I only bought one groupon deal. November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, bad service I stayed here for two nights. The hotel itself was beautiful, the location was great. However, the restaurant staff were horrible. We went in for lunch and were seated. They no one came to our table for 25 minutes. After my boyfriend went inside and asked, they said that they were not taking lunch orders right now until the kitchen switched over from breakfast. That is something that needs to be communicated when you seat someone, not after they feel they have been abandoned. The food (once it arrived) was delicious. Then we waited another 20 minutes after our plates were taken away before I had to go inside and ask for the check. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>