Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls

  • 7001 Buffalo Avenue
  • Niagara Falls,
  • New York
  • 14304
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 347 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Fair Price Stayed here while shopping in the falls. The hotel was not in a vibrant area but was very nice and close to shopping. Staff was very good and the rooms are very nice , new , and clean. Great place to relax after a hard day at the malls. Ryan at the front desk was great Thank You November 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Where was the bathroom There was 4 of us that stayed. Room was very small for 4people. There was not enough room for both of us to have our suitcases put at same time. The bathroom counter and sink in the room was very inconvenient. The toilet and shower were ok but very little hanging towel space in shower area. Hooks to hanf towels were about 1/2 inch. towels kept falling on floor. Beds were not comfortable. My back hurt after first night and we stayed for 3 nights. Pool wa not that warm as stated on the board around the pool area. There was 2 towels in the pool area and there was 4 of us swimming. Very inconvenient! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay at four points Great Stay! Clean rooms and staff was very nice! Easy access to the falls, only 3 mile drive. Restaurant was good as well at hotel. View was so nice of the Niagara River. Only suggestion would be to maintain and clean walkway out back leading to dock on water, geese feces. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updated Had to request coffee as it was not replaced by house keeping. Wallpaper was peeling in places and carpet stains were noticeable in some areas. ELEVATOR's were completely inadequate for the number of people staying at this hotel. We had to wait numerous times to get another elevator in just our 2 days there. Night security person was rude and actually threatened guests!!!!! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool new property Clean and friendly staff. It is out of the way and theres nothing really around there but if you need to stay around the area is a great new property. Its right on the Niagara river so the views are nice. February 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by bathroom smells the bathroom reaks with the smell of urine near the shower curtains. I stay at this hotel approx once per month and this is the second time within 6 montths that I got a foul smelling room! The last time i requested a room change but this time I had too much to drink at the bar to request a room change. time to throw out the shower cutains! July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to Niagra Falls Was looking for a good named hotel with a pool (pool was very clean and well kept) and close to the Falls. Having a free Continental Breakfast would have been nice to be included but their Restaurant does serve GREAT food for a fairly reasonable price. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL The stay was horrible! We booked a King room with sofa bed and whirlpool for a special occasion. Unfortunately, we had a horrible night sleep. We encountered many problems in the room: a CONSTANT running water VERY LOUD noise in the pipes in the bathroom (it seems like the central pipes for the whole floor or the building are running through room 310) and the impossibility to SLEEP; The AC was dysfunctional and extremely loud, but was unfortunately the only way to get circulation of air in the room since windows don't open...; Our bathroom had a jacuzzi and a large shower: we could not really enjoy this because the whole room smelled STRONGLY like sewer water..; also, the jacuzzi was dysfunctional: it turned on by itself twice (with no water in the tub), making extremely loud noise, and we were not able to turn it off for several minutes.. What an enjoyable and peaceful stay! Also, I paid for a room with a lake view but from the 3rd floor, that view is clearly not as advertised. The view is a plain view on the hotel rooftop. However, the staff was really nice and the location of the hotel is good if you don't want to be within the crowd at the Falls, yet just 5 min drive away. I'm very disappointed with the comfort of the room, the noise, the smell and the view. We had a horrible night sleep. Pretty disappointing at $200+ for the night. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Pleasant Stay My Husband & I are SPG Gold members and were celebrating our anniversary. I was told when I booked we would have an upgrade to a suite. It would've been great to be in the Jacuzzi Suite. Our check In was so so, the clerk seen disinterested and did not even recognize us as SPG members. I mentioned that we were Gold members and inquired on any upgrade or perks. Another clerk did offer us a free appetizer and bottle of wine at the hotel restaurant. The hotel is nice, room size is good, the refrigerator was a nice one even w/a freezer. A microwave would be a nice addition to the room to heat up leftovers or hot water for tea. I loved that if you put the later sign on your door the room attendant will not disturb you knocking on your door if you are sleeping in. Our attendant was Joelle and she did a great job cleaning our room. Overall, my stay was very pleasant. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, not great location I stayed at this hotel for one night. The staff is very nice. Hotel is clean. The bed was not very comfortable and was springy. It literally squeaked. The hotel is on the river and there is a seating area outside, which is nice. But the hotel itself is not in a good area. I wouldn't feel safe walking around outside. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very much enjoyed our stay Stayed 3 nights with husband and three young teenagers. We were comfortable given there were 5 of us in the room. The hotel offers comfortable sitting places in the lobby and swimming area. Use of computers and printers were available as well as fresh complementary coffee and tea in the morning! Parking was convenient. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by family friendly after reading the reviews for this hotel we were hesitant on coming, We are glad we came. This hotel is beautiful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to make our family comfortable and feel welcome, whether is was just a good morning greeting or directions to the nearest attractions! We would stay here again should we be back this way. Special kudos to Abe, who could not do enough for us. He is a great ambassador for the Sheraton, who went out of his way to help us find our way around the city. Abe gave us clear and precise directions, and even recommended some good restaurants! Thanks Abe! you made our stay special! July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and service We have stayed at this hotel many times during this year and always find it excellent value for the money and a pleasant hospitality experience. The Management and staff are all eager to please, welcoming and friendly. The free welcoming Juice/Coffee/ Hot Chocolate Biscotti, or the cookies offered at different visits were another plus offered by this hotel. Breakfast is excellent value offered in ambient conditions overlooking the niagra river.Servers and staff are all pleasant and welcoming. Parking is free and plenty and monitored by their security cameras. We have recommended to all our family and friends to stay here when visiting Niagrafalls. November 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was not what was offered to me. I made a reservation for a suite that supposed to have two double beds and a living room with a sofabed. We were a party of 5. Instead I was given a suit that did have the 2 double beds but only a very spacious living room with just a small sofa (not a sofabed). When I complained to the on duty supervisor there was nothing he could do since the hotel was booked and he could not move us to another room. I even asked to change us to two rooms or to get at least a roll away bed but none was available. I was very disappointed. If the hotel can't provide what was offered to me then it should not have offered it on the first place. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value This hotel was a good value for the price we paid. The hotel seems to recently have had a face lift and the rooms, lounge area and front desk area seemed modern and clean. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location good price All around the stay was pleasant! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Option for Niagara Falls Area! This is one of the best managed Starwood hotels I have stayed at. The staff is friendly, professional and very efficient. The rooms are modern, clean, comfortable and the hotel is in excellent condition (like new!). We routinely visit this hotel for shopping trips, going to the casino and just to get away. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful View and Great Comfort One of the nicest experiences that I have had for the price! I recommend the Four Points with the highest praise!!!!!!! July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointment Went there for a romantic weekend. We reserved the deluxe king room with riverside view. The light in the entry way did not work. The heater/air unit made an awful noise. The coffee maker was in a cubby type hole that was hard to get the top open far enough to pour water in. Tried to move it but they have it screwed down. The bathroom barely had enough room for a person to turn around in. Plus it was in a rather ghetto looking side of town. Would not have wanted to go out at night by myself. Only thing good was the cleanliness of the place. Restaurant was EXTREMELY over priced! A disappointment for what we paid. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by July 4th Weekend - reunion I booked a room on line at the Four Points Sheraton. I requested a King bed non smoking room. Somehow the reservation also picked up that the request was for an ADA .When we checked in I asked for a room on a high floor and there was no availability. Many people had not checked in yet but the front desk was unwilling to move us. They had a cancellation for a king bed room but wanted to up charge me an additional $50 a night. I refused. I got the Managers card - Deanna De Filippo. I protested that I did not request an ADA room on the ground floor and that it would be better suited for the numerous persons with disabilities checking in. There were four couples in wheel chairs and walkers! Seriously. The room we took under protest was on the ground floor facing the parking lot. A room with a view, not! ----- in a hotel in Niagara Falls that faces the river. The room AC froze very night and rattled something fierce. The bathroom sink was clogged and didn't drain. The Niagara Duffy Highschool reunion was there that we were attending and the evening party was good. The staff and food were good. The bar and breakfast was good. And then on our final day we placed a wakeup call to go to the airport. It was logged in and confirmed the next morning at checkout by the front desk person. We did not receive our wakeup call and were an hour late because of it. I demanded that the night be comped because of it. I have not received my bill because the desk person didn't have any authority to resolve the problem. Overall the experience was pretty poor. I would not come back to this property or recommend it to others. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room maintenance needs help. Room had several problems. First the air/heat did not work. Sink was plugged. No soap in the shower container. Had changed rooms after first night, however next room had a air/heat problems as well. That is when we decided to leave the property. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL I STAYED HERE TWICE. GREAT STAFF. CLOSE TO ALL SHOPPING MALLS & RESTURENTS. GREAT RIVER VIEW & NICE RESTURENT. EXCELLENT PROPERTY TO STAY. May 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff ! Clean and nice hotel with lots of extras at not cost. Very comfy rooms well equipped with refrigerator, coffee maker and nice TV; bathroom toiletries are perfect and the staff members are always courteous and ready to help. Definitely will book again there May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not stay. Booked but left the hotel immediately The rooms smelled awful may be coz of the fresh renovation they said was done. Also while booking on SPG customer online service, the reservation guy said that the rooms have river view just as shown in the picture, however it was misleading coz there was no view from the bathroom as in the pictures, and when asked, they said it was booked. We felt misled so left and stayed in another hotel. They also consumed our first night charges even though we felt dissatisfied and left, and not cancelled before 6pm, pretty saddening. Never will stay at this location again! Staff was friendly though. October 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel All went well. Good food & atmosphere. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place away from the fray Loved staying here. Was in town on business nearby and this hotel was an oasis away from all the tourism by convenient to everything. Very new room, great bed, lovely view of the river. Best of all, great bar/restaurant with outdoor patio on the river---great to decompress and have a drink! Staff extremely helpful and solicitous. May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean & Comfortable Room We arrived earlier than check-in time and were assigned a room without questions. The staff was nice. The room was impressive. It was clean and better equipped than expected. Hotel internet was good. The only negative I could mention was that there was not much SPG recognition, we were not even assigned to the SPG Preferred Floor. Overall, we had a good stay and will recommend Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls to anyone visiting Niagara Falls. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by FP Niagara Very convenient location for the falls and the hospital. Lovely patio restaurant overlooking the river in back. Waitress noted my Starwood Card and gave me discount without asking for it. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for families Nice, clean rooms, although the bathroom is a bit small. Pool is relatively warm but the towels are way too tiny and thin! I don't think the hotel saves on laundry with the small towels as most people had to use 2-3. The restaurant has good meals, and most of the servers are good. I rated Food and Beverage average due to the server we had at breakfast - don't think she smiled once at us or our children, and I found her to be a bit rude. Our server at dinner however was wonderful. Prices are very good for the stay and the meals. Beautiful scenery by the water. Our second time staying there, and we would definitely stay again. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Lot of Bang For Your Buck Near the Falls This property is a great value if you do not mind driving ten minutes to Niagara Falls and other area attractions. The room décor and quality of the mattress was well worth the price. The only complaint I have is I wish there was some sort of complimentary breakfast offered in the morning. It is more convenient for me to grab something in the hotel lobby and get on my way versus sitting down in a hotel restaurant. June 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>