Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam

  • 10-28-3, Uplands,
  • Waltair Main Road
  • Visakhapatnam,
  • Andhra Pradesh
  • 530 003
  • India
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 8 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average hotel The hotel used to have an espresso/cappuccino machine. For the last two years the machine is "on repair" !! No way to get a cup of espresso in this hotel ! Half of the electrical sockets in my room didn't work. On checkout day I could not settle my bill because hotel was out of ethernet communication for about two hours so my credit card could not be charged.. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic staff The 4 Points staff and some of the most helpful and friendliest people. They catered to my every need and sometimes went beyond what they needed to do, it was truly a pleasant surprise. Thanks to all the staff. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Review This hotel is located in the heart of the city.The rates are reasonable and staff is well trained and courteous. Food is good and reasonably priced.But at times due to over crowding in the restaurant staff is unable to cope up with the extra crowd. The rooms are comfortable and spacious.Recomend for stay. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Four Points Hotel is ideally located away from crowd , but in the city . Rooms are very comfortable for personal as well as for business . has a nice swimming pool and gymnesium . The hotel staff is very coridal and have with smile on their face . I suggest to have Rail and Air drops as part of the room tariff in view of the Hotel Location . May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfertable Stay Rooms are very specious and worth choosing to stay second time as preferred place for sure. Food quality is also good and satisfying one. Staff response is very quick and very soft spoken to have pleasure of conversation. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All staff have great respect to the customers I like the response and caring of all staff in this hotel. Specially to miss lalita who did it very fast in front desk May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly maintained and sub par property 1. Rooms are overall comfortable but with rough on the edges... the hotel tries to cut cost by compromising with - poor quality towels - poor quality toiletry - bad chairs - not comfortable for business travellers to sit and work 2. Food quality is very bad - the hotel buffet is extremely confused with a wide spread of badly made continental and Indian food. Even the south Indian food is not the quality expected from a SPG hotel April 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Insufficient Elevators for such a big hotel Four Points at Vizag, India has been such a disappointment by all standards to any other SPG hotel that I have stayed in the past. The overall looks of the Hotel is fine, but the quality is not to the "International standards" which the Hotel claims. There is no service whenever you request for one. There was nothing from the menu that could be ordered as Room Service except some soups and Starters. When we asked for some stationery, there was no response and had to yell at the front desk to get it. The staff needs to be trained on their etiquettes and hospitality. They don’t know how to say no. When I requested for a complimentary Internet Access, they refused it which is okay, but the way it was communicated to me was demeaning ABOVE ALL, the biggest LACKING factor in this Hotel is the number of Elevators. There are just TWO SMALL Elevators for the entire Hotel. Also, when these were full all the time, I tried to search for the stairs when I couldn't find one. After some serious search, the only stairs that were available were the fire exit/service stairs that the Staff and Maintenance people would use. The reason why I stress so much on this is because the day I stayed Four Points at Vizag was the day where a Wedding Reception took place. Since Indian weddings have a lot of guests, the elevators were completely occupied and I was staying the 3rd Floor wanting to come down. I was waiting for the lifts to stop at my level for more than 30 minutes chatting with my family, but it was either full or would never stop at 3rd Floor. This lead to a lot of impatience when we finally got into one of the elevators. As a result, one of the guests got into an argument with my family members and it ended up in yelling and a fist fight at the Hotel. This was totally a harrowing experience. I have never seen such level of barbarism, uncouth and uncivilised behaviour in a star hotel The MOST annoying part that has made me to write this review was when Hotel Management refused to accept their lack of facilities. They are absolutely irresponsible for being negligent on their part. There was no dedicated person to operate the elevators when the marriage was happening. They never organised the usage of lift. They did not monitor the traffic in the Hotel when there was an event happening. Also, when I was giving a feedback, they were justifying that they were right. Except one person in the staff who was courteous, none of them were empathising to our situation. With a ruined leisure trip I returned back home from that horrible trip This hotel is by far from any Sheraton standards and definitely not even close to SPG standards. December 1, 2012
1-8 of 8