Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport

  • 8720 Gulf Freeway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77017
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Starsha was awesome - professional, efficent and very friendly. We stayed 2 nights, went on a cruise and then stayed 1 more night. She was able to meet any need we had. Menu was somewhat limited but satisfactory. Bartender needed more supplies to make certain drinks, for example, Vermouth for martinis. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location, staff were excellent December 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel but be aware of F&B overall, stay was acceptable and room was comfortable and clean but was very disappointed in the F&B operation. Order was WRONG and contained ANTS! November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS HOTEL!!!!! I LOVE THIS HOTEL , THE ROOMS ARE NICE AND SPACIOUS!! BEDS ARE SUPER COMFY!! I FRIENDLY STAFF(ALLEN AT THE FRONT DESK)! IF U ARE PLANNING ON STAYING IN HOUSTON BY HOBBY AIRPORT THEN THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE!!! October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place for a Night Sleep Stayed a few nights and the room was very clean and the staff helpful. I eat at the hotel for breakfast and dinner - both meals were prepared nicely and at a fair price. Internet was free and fast. For a business trip it was close to the Hobby airport and convenient to the convention center 7 miles away. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel!!!!! EVERYTHING WAS AWESOME!! HOUSTON'S BEST HOTEL THAT I HIGHLY RECOMMEND, FROM ALLEN AT THE FRONT DESK, TO COURTNEY AT THE BAR TO WILLIAM THE HEAD CHEF ON SITE FOR THE RESTURANT!! AWESOME!! October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Airport Location Good location and shuttle service. October 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport Last Resort If you need a property near Hobby airport that offers free shuttle and must absolutely have a Starwood property, then you'll be ok. If the aforementioned conditions do not apply, keep looking. The hotel itself is decent. There have been attempts to modernize but quality rehab is seriously lacking. In my room, toilet did not work for two days, faucet in tub loose, and AC stayed cold in spite of increasing the temperature but may have been user error on the AC so do not hold this against them. The toilet, however, should have worked after i told housekeeping the first day. Imagine having a room but forced to go downstairs (four flights) to use the bathroom. On a positive, Cedric at the front desk was a rockstar. You can see he was really trying to accommodate all the guests and maintained his composure and smile throughout the day and evening. The hotel food quality was poor for dinner but good for breakfast. September 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cedric Front Desk Representative Lied to Us! On Sep 16, 2014, my husband and I attempted to check in to this hotel at approximately 9:45 p.m. Cedric was on duty at the front desk, and as we were being shuffled around by Cedric he told another guest that he would meet him later. After a lot of juggling around and trying to impress us with free stuff Cedric finally told us that he maybe had a room for us (we booked this room since July 2014!). Then he gave us keys to Rm 102, and said that the hotel was fully booked and this was all he had left. There were several interruptions by other SPG members who Cedric knew personally, and he just directed his attention away from us and on to them!! We went to the room that we were given and it was a handicapped enabled room! I was livid!! I went back to the front desk and told Cedric that this was not acceptable and that we didn't request it because neither one of us needs that kind of accommodation!! Cedric ranted and raved that we did make the request and that it was set up that way on our profile!!! That was a blatant lie!! After much back and forth with Cedric at the front desk, all of a sudden he seemed to have found us another Room 413! This is awful to lie to a customer and apparently the General Mgr of this property supports Cedric because Cedric told us we were welcomed to call him if we liked. We will NEVER stay at this property, and II'm an Executive in the Federal Government and I will directed as much of the DoD as I can NOT to utilize this property!! September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very pleased with this place It was clean, clean, clean. The staff was very friendly. I also got a ride to the airport in time. I would highly recommend this place. Centrally located near the beach and shopping and the airports. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Title The hotel is great, however, the staff, from the front desk, restaurant, cleaning, etc, each staff member has an excellent attitude, will do anything they can to help and make the stay the best and truly a pleasure to stay there. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite up to Four Points quality The hotel advertises "free bottled water" in the rooms. There wasn't any. My husband and I checked in together. We are platinum members. The man who checked us in did NOT ask about points versus breakfast or anything. When I asked about breakfast, he gave me a slip for a free breakfast for one. I said, "what about my husband?" and he responded that there is only one free breakfast. That's news to me . . . . there are always 2 when we check in together. So, he begrudgingly gave us 2. At breakfast the next morning . . . no egg whites for the "egg white omelet" on the menu. No picante sauce for the breakfast quesadilla. In other words, not ready to offer everything that is on their menu. The quesadilla was good . . . but would have been better with picante sauce! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean Staff very helpful. Liked the fact that I could leave the car there for a few days while I traveled at a reasonable rate. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strong staff and good SPG recognition This is my second trip to this location and I was pleased to see familiar faces among the staff members. We were upgraded based on my Plat status and we received a late check-out and bonus points. No Food this time, but last visit we enjoyed it. My only complaints are the noise (close to freeway) and that the downstairs floors appear dirty or stained. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The staff were all friendly and professional. They also were willing to help out in solving my problems. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, especially the pillows. It was great having the free airport shuttle. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for price point Very good hotel for the price point. Fairly new, great staff, convenient to Houston Hobby. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Hotel is very comfortable and has a very accommodating and helpful staff. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible staff I would not recommend staying here....very unprofessional and unfriendly staff August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Stayed at the hotel for two weeks. All the hotel staff was amazing. Especially Cedric. He made the stay very enjoyable. Needs to be more people like him in the industry. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alone & Stranded in Houston Due to a mechanical issue, the first part of my flight go delayed for several hours. This resulted in a missed connection flight in Houston, TX to my final destination. As a result, the airline pay for my hotel stay at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport. I usually travel with my husband but this time I was traveling alone. At first, I felt a little worry about staying alone in a city I know very little but as soon I arrived to the hotel I felt safe. The hotel is located near the airport, offers shuttle services to/from the airport and has a cozy restaurant and bar. From the shuttle drivers, front desk clerk and restaurant staff....all were very friendly and courteous. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place... The front desk staff was incredibly friendly and helpful...I believe the young ladies name was Stasha...she went above and beyond to help me during my conference. Always a smile on her face! Big Thanks to her...!!! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy and quiet Small delay at check in but Cedric had a great attitude with everyone and Starsha had a great one as well upon check out. The room was very neat and clean, thanks guys :) July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has nice check in staff. Staff upgraded me due to my SPG Gold member status. Much appreciated. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my expectations. The staff was very courteous. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Staff was very helpful and attentive. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met my expectations Good stay. Met my expectations. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Good people at this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping was a little lacking We did not have fresh towel or creamers for our coffee. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rest stop near Hobby Airport Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Pool was out of service and room (2 queens) was a little cramped. Funny bathroom set up meant lots of room in there. But it was quiet and very close to Hobby. All I wanted was a quiet night's sleep for the family and that is what I got. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Staff I have stayed at this hotel in the past and always had great service and a comfortable stay. This past week was not the case. The front desk staff member, Matthew, was rude and discourteous. He was more interested in being a know-it-all as opposed to meeting the needs of his guests. That will likely be my last stay or atleast my very last interaction with that fellow. June 30, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:57:16.933-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_172, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_3585, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>