Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but lacks good housekeeping! I loved the decor and friendliness of the receptionist, bartender, and the restaurant chef. My major complaint would be that my bed linen had an outline of someone's lips wearing purple lipstick. I am a cancer patient and was just too fatigued to even call the front desk and complain. I told my wife to disregard. Additionally, my wife found a squashed small bug at the foot of her linen the following morning. Housekeeping needs to be improved! March 2, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ehh, Not sure We stayed one night here before heading out onto a cruise. The hotel was nice enough, staff at the time of the stay was accomidating when our cruise was delayed and we had no place to wait (they extended our checkout). They didn't give us our SPG points at the time of the stay, it took more then 9 months to get them added to my account. Also 6 months after my stay at this hotel, my credit card (that I used at the time of my stay) was charged again for our stay. It took more then 2.5 weeks for my money to be returned. They said that there was a system problem and that was the reason for the double charge. The Sheradon said that they would compinsate me for all the troubles but never actually did. When I reached out to SPG, they quickly made the necessary adjustments. December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Environment Very clean, has a calming and relaxing ambience. December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place was better than I thought ! One of the better more comfortable rooms that I've in a while. Room was clean and neat and the bed had you like you feel off into heavenly sleep !! On my next trip I'll be looking for a Four Points by Sheraton. December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very accommodating hotel I had a very early flight the next day, before breakfast was available. The staff fixed me a box to go with bagel, cream cheese, fruit and yoghurt. spoon napkins, etc. How wonderful!!. Thanks Diana November 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job getting rooms ready for early checkin! Your staff was able to accommodate our request for an early checkin. We spent the afternoon in the lounge playing cards while waiting for the restaurant to open. It was well worth the wait! The cheeseburger was one of the best I have had. One problem we had was that our keys wouldn't work. I noticed other reviews had the same problem. The desk clerk was new and did an excellent job. We weren't able to access the Internet and she made calls to rectify the problem. Someone had forgotten to tell her the password was changed, but she found the information for us. She was pleasant and well trained for her position. Would stay again! November 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay at the hotel The room was good size and the beds were comfortable. The room was clean. The front desk was always busy and backed up. They ran out of clean towels. My room was on the 3rd floor and my room key would not work most of the time. I had to make a trip back down to the lobby where it was busy and wait. The housekeeper cleaned my room and ran the heater. It was 90 degrees when I came back to my room. It was cooler in the hallway. I am not sure if I would pay the same price to stay there again. June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Hobby...responsive staff Great location if flying out of Hobby...REALLY nice staff. June 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF Clean hotel - cheap stay near the airport. Didnt get the chance to use the amenities or the bar/food. Our check in guy, Cedric, is he special. Awesome Guys! Would come back here just because we were treated better than a 5* hotel. May 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No feather-free pillows or blankets at the entire hotel I checked in early after landing at Hobby. My profile requests a feather-free room and I asked again for the feather bedding to be removed at check-in. I left shortly after check-in for a business meeting and dinner not returning until around 9pm. When I returned the feather bedding had not been removed. After multiple calls to the front desk (some unanswered) I was told the hotel had no blankets or pillow that weren't feather free. It also took over an hour and multiple calls by the platinum concierge to find this out because the hotel only had one employee on duty for the entire property. I actually had to move hotels with the help of the platinum concierge. April 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommended My stay here reminded me of why I choose SPG. The hotel check in was smooth and the hotel is modern and nice. The staff are all amazing, everyone including the front desk, manager, restaurant, shuttle driver, and house keeping. They really put in effort to be hospitable and whatever it takes to make a great stay. The van service was very fast and will take you a reasonable distance from the hotel. Housekeeping was extremely good, my room was always cleaned very thoroughly. I had one small issue due to communication but it was corrected immediately. Really good mexican restaurant a short distance away but the food in the hotel is great as well. No complaints. March 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy I really needed a good night's sleep and it was not the case. I was in room 221 and the noise from other rooms and the stairway was horrible. I am not pleased. March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service The young lady at the front desk, I believe her name is Starsha, and the gentleman who worked the night shift really did a great job of representing your hotel. The hotel lobby was very nice and clean, and the room was fantastic. This place has a 5 star atmosphere and the staff is incredible. I highly recommend staying here and look forward to staying here again for all my future visits. Thank you! March 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Hotel in the Houston Area Cedric, the evening Front Desk customer service skills are was outstanding. He always goes above and beyond for his customers. I cannot express on how hard he works to make sure that the guests are taken care of. Thank You, -Wesley March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Recognition Rates 6 Stars!!! Very nice hotel and their front desk personnel were awesome. Cedric literally made the day...incredible desire to make you feel at home, a wonderful attitude of service ! Thanks. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Overall, the staff was nice December 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Starsha was awesome - professional, efficent and very friendly. We stayed 2 nights, went on a cruise and then stayed 1 more night. She was able to meet any need we had. Menu was somewhat limited but satisfactory. Bartender needed more supplies to make certain drinks, for example, Vermouth for martinis. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great location, staff were excellent December 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel but be aware of F&B overall, stay was acceptable and room was comfortable and clean but was very disappointed in the F&B operation. Order was WRONG and contained ANTS! November 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS HOTEL!!!!! I LOVE THIS HOTEL , THE ROOMS ARE NICE AND SPACIOUS!! BEDS ARE SUPER COMFY!! I FRIENDLY STAFF(ALLEN AT THE FRONT DESK)! IF U ARE PLANNING ON STAYING IN HOUSTON BY HOBBY AIRPORT THEN THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE!!! October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place for a Night Sleep Stayed a few nights and the room was very clean and the staff helpful. I eat at the hotel for breakfast and dinner - both meals were prepared nicely and at a fair price. Internet was free and fast. For a business trip it was close to the Hobby airport and convenient to the convention center 7 miles away. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel!!!!! EVERYTHING WAS AWESOME!! HOUSTON'S BEST HOTEL THAT I HIGHLY RECOMMEND, FROM ALLEN AT THE FRONT DESK, TO COURTNEY AT THE BAR TO WILLIAM THE HEAD CHEF ON SITE FOR THE RESTURANT!! AWESOME!! October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Airport Location Good location and shuttle service. October 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Airport Last Resort If you need a property near Hobby airport that offers free shuttle and must absolutely have a Starwood property, then you'll be ok. If the aforementioned conditions do not apply, keep looking. The hotel itself is decent. There have been attempts to modernize but quality rehab is seriously lacking. In my room, toilet did not work for two days, faucet in tub loose, and AC stayed cold in spite of increasing the temperature but may have been user error on the AC so do not hold this against them. The toilet, however, should have worked after i told housekeeping the first day. Imagine having a room but forced to go downstairs (four flights) to use the bathroom. On a positive, Cedric at the front desk was a rockstar. You can see he was really trying to accommodate all the guests and maintained his composure and smile throughout the day and evening. The hotel food quality was poor for dinner but good for breakfast. September 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cedric Front Desk Representative Lied to Us! On Sep 16, 2014, my husband and I attempted to check in to this hotel at approximately 9:45 p.m. Cedric was on duty at the front desk, and as we were being shuffled around by Cedric he told another guest that he would meet him later. After a lot of juggling around and trying to impress us with free stuff Cedric finally told us that he maybe had a room for us (we booked this room since July 2014!). Then he gave us keys to Rm 102, and said that the hotel was fully booked and this was all he had left. There were several interruptions by other SPG members who Cedric knew personally, and he just directed his attention away from us and on to them!! We went to the room that we were given and it was a handicapped enabled room! I was livid!! I went back to the front desk and told Cedric that this was not acceptable and that we didn't request it because neither one of us needs that kind of accommodation!! Cedric ranted and raved that we did make the request and that it was set up that way on our profile!!! That was a blatant lie!! After much back and forth with Cedric at the front desk, all of a sudden he seemed to have found us another Room 413! This is awful to lie to a customer and apparently the General Mgr of this property supports Cedric because Cedric told us we were welcomed to call him if we liked. We will NEVER stay at this property, and II'm an Executive in the Federal Government and I will directed as much of the DoD as I can NOT to utilize this property!! September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very pleased with this place It was clean, clean, clean. The staff was very friendly. I also got a ride to the airport in time. I would highly recommend this place. Centrally located near the beach and shopping and the airports. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Title The hotel is great, however, the staff, from the front desk, restaurant, cleaning, etc, each staff member has an excellent attitude, will do anything they can to help and make the stay the best and truly a pleasure to stay there. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not quite up to Four Points quality The hotel advertises "free bottled water" in the rooms. There wasn't any. My husband and I checked in together. We are platinum members. The man who checked us in did NOT ask about points versus breakfast or anything. When I asked about breakfast, he gave me a slip for a free breakfast for one. I said, "what about my husband?" and he responded that there is only one free breakfast. That's news to me . . . . there are always 2 when we check in together. So, he begrudgingly gave us 2. At breakfast the next morning . . . no egg whites for the "egg white omelet" on the menu. No picante sauce for the breakfast quesadilla. In other words, not ready to offer everything that is on their menu. The quesadilla was good . . . but would have been better with picante sauce! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean Staff very helpful. Liked the fact that I could leave the car there for a few days while I traveled at a reasonable rate. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Strong staff and good SPG recognition This is my second trip to this location and I was pleased to see familiar faces among the staff members. We were upgraded based on my Plat status and we received a late check-out and bonus points. No Food this time, but last visit we enjoyed it. My only complaints are the noise (close to freeway) and that the downstairs floors appear dirty or stained. August 17, 2014
  • 2016-05-02 T09:57:41.095-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_188, tr_188
  • loc_en_US, sid_3585, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>