Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport

  • 8720 Gulf Freeway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77017
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will return! I was here on business for two days and really enjoyed my stay. Allen and Starsha at the front desk were quick to help me and always with a smile! I loved the free water in my "clean" room, I had forgot to pick some up on the way back to the room, a very nice surprise. I had room service both nights, the food was great! I will definitely frequent this establishment again. Thank You! Caroline B. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly people here! We stayed here with our son and his wife and had two rooms. We had just flown in and were picked up at the airport by the courtesy shuttle. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the people were super friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff was very helpful and anticipated my needs. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms and staff! Loved my three night stay at 4 Points Sheraton in Houston. Super comfortable bed, nice little restaurant, great airport location, quiet, clean, got a great Priceline deal! DaLana at the desk deserves a special shoutout for friendliness and helpfulness. In fact, everyone was beyond great! Highly recommend this hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convience to airport overall great stay In and out January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed. maybe 1 1/2 star Very disappointed in hotel. Expected nice, plush hotel. No breakfast buffet, breakfast was separate. Front counter personnel took food orders for restaurant and room service. She was also responsible for delivery of room service. Needs more personnel, larger rooms, and breakfast buffet at minimum. Personnel very pleasant, although we only met two that were performing all tasks. One was the cook that brought our breakfast to the table. Would not recommend. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fair Hotel in Rough Area The hotel borders on having the SPG seal of approval. The area of the hotel happens to hurt the hotel. January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value, friendly staff I arrived to this hotel at 1:00 AM, after being stranded at the airport. The shuttle driver was very cooperative, and the Front desk clerk was very friendly and welcoming despite the time of the night. The hotel and their staff exceeded my expectations January 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thin walls We were kept up by the TV in the room next to us. At 5:30 the next morning, that same TV woke us up WAY before we planned to get up. Try to get a room with no one on either side! Breakfast was so-so. Nothing special. December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but noisey Highway traffic was distracting while trying to sleep, due to proximity to Interstate. Further, my room was directly across from the elevator, and there was continual traffic and noise until around 2:00AM, which was also distracting while trying to sleep. The room itself was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Meeting room was adequate for our needs. December 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What has happened? Although the room was nice I was surprised when there was a $35 charge for my free room purchased with my points. I called the front desk to find out why the charge and was told the manager would take care of it. I then went to the front desk for check out and was told the manager would call me later in the morning and explain what had happened, no call received. I looked at my AMX account today and see the charge is still there. Please take care of this December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room The room was excellent. A suite. Stayed in 301. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two people Two people made my stay worth it. Dalana the GM and LaShantra the bar keep. Two VERY nice people who make your day just by smiling at yopou. Which they are always happy, even when Dalana was ill she still went over and above to please the guests and LaShatra what a pleasant visit it was with her. You want to laugh ? Talk to her.. The only thing I found disappointing was the thermostat in the room only goes down to 73. This I didn't like. I can somewhat understand it but I like my room colder than that. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Customer Service Starwood is known for its amenities: nice rooms, comfy beds, etc. Therefore, selecting a Starwood hotel is a must in my opinion. However, I would be remiss if I failed to mention the SUPERIOR customer service received during my visit. From the moment we walked in the door, Jessie greeted us with a warm smile, conversation, and neat appearance. He made such an impression on us that on our second trip to Houston, we specifically requested this hotel. Starwood’s amenities brought us to the hotel. Jessie’s awesome customer service is the reason we returned to the hotel. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has large clean rooms This hotel is very close to HOU so you don't have to get up too early to catch the plane. Hotel was quiet and did not hear the planes landing or take off. Very helpful staff. November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great, Clean, Newer hotel. Terrible customer service! This is my second hotel stay at the Four Points in the past two weeks and I have to say corporate management really needs to tighten up with customer service. A group of my colleagues (10 people) and I hotel arrived at the hotel together and waited 20 minutes at the front desk to check in. There were no signs of staff in sight besides the bartender who clearly saw us waiting yet never came over to communicate whether someone would be with us or not. An older gentlemen with glasses, dressed very nicely, finally did come out and he seemed very unhappy. It was halloween night when we checked in and while we were all making light of the wait by being humorous, he never cracked a smile. He did not apologize for the wait. When I tried to give him my rewards number he said he couldn't do it because my name wasn't on the room. So I asked him to change the room name and he wrote my name down on a sheet of paper. He preceded to move on to the next person and I asked him if my reward points were added and he said, "I'll do it later after I check everyone else in." I didn't want to be confrontational so I just took my room key and went to my room. The next morning I received the receipt under the door and it not only did not have my rewards added but my name wasn't on the room either. There was another gentleman at the front desk who changed everything for me in less than 2 minutes. I was extremely dissatisfied with customer service. The room was very nice! It was clean and spacious. The hotel looked newer and the decor was nicely arranged. It came with a microwave and refrigerator. Seemed strange that the windows were not made to open. It's unfortunate that this hotel is actually a nice hotel but once again the customer service has left a bad impression with myself and others. I understand sometimes you have a bad day but we all do and you can not take your personal issues out on us paying customers. November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Stuff The Stuff really take care of you October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay! The staff went out of their way to make our visit perfect! Check in and check out went very smoothly. Even when we arrived an hour early, we were able to check in. The cheeseburger ordered through room service was tasty, and the French fries were hot and crispy. Breakfast next day in the restaurant was cooked to order and great. The waitress was all smiles and went out of her way to make our breakfast experience positive. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but some details like scratches, torn picture frames, and a carpet stain need to be attended to. Overall my stay went very well and would recommend this property in the Hobby Airport area. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convienant location Comfortable room and staff was great. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service Staff provided excellent service. My shopping experience was awesome. I would love to return and stay again. I thank you for the opportunity to express my stay at your wonderful hotel. Keep up the good work! We love it. Mrs. Cunningham Geralds October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improving! Getting so much better with new manager October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by food I would like to commend the cook Mr Mark on the great tasting food that was papered by him also I would like to commend the hotel manager for her work well done and for chatting with her guest especially me and informing me of the area. I would also like to say a special thanks to Annie, Courtney, Mark and josh the driver for making my stay an exceptional one at that. I look forward to visiting and staying at the hotel again in the near future. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior, Friendly Service You will love this hotel for its friendly service, pristine rooms and good location near Hobby airport. The staff treats guests like family friends, and the room I had was wonderful, airy and spotless. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review Front desk was very awful was slow at checking in was told we can pay as you check out and when check out time came front desk agent stated she can not take cash because a manager had to be on site never heard of this ever September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unprofessional The hotel itself is decent however the staff could benefit from a lesson in professionalism. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Very disappointed. Have stayed at least 6 times. Had a problem every time. Even called GM and never returned my calls August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Feelings 1st time: -Awesome staff, but average facility 2nd time: -Great facility, average staff (some looked a bit tired) August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Houston Hobby It looks like most of the money was put into the rooms. The pool was terribly neglected, could not use it. July 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad Great SPG property for business travel, but located in a bad area. Thugs hanging out at the property during my stay, not acceptable. Although convenient to Houston Hobby, I will consider other alternatives in the future. July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing The second day of my stay when I came in after work, I noticed that my bed was not made. I called down to ask for someone to make my bed and change the sheets, they said someone would be right there. However, no one came. The 3rd night I had no towels. I had to call and ask for towels. I am used to awesome service from SPG properties, but this was way below their normal standard. July 13, 2013
  • 2015-10-12T06:12:49.603-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_174, tr_174
  • loc_en_US, sid_3585, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>