Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport

  • 8720 Gulf Freeway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77017
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.  Any guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for price point Very good hotel for the price point. Fairly new, great staff, convenient to Houston Hobby. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Hotel is very comfortable and has a very accommodating and helpful staff. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Stayed at the hotel for two weeks. All the hotel staff was amazing. Especially Cedric. He made the stay very enjoyable. Needs to be more people like him in the industry. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place... The front desk staff was incredibly friendly and helpful...I believe the young ladies name was Stasha...she went above and beyond to help me during my conference. Always a smile on her face! Big Thanks to her...!!! August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible staff I would not recommend staying here....very unprofessional and unfriendly staff August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great staff - bad wifi Pros - This hotel has a excellent location near Hobby and the staff is super. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, the fitness room is excellent. They also have a small restaurant & bar, but I've never had the opportunity to check that part out. We have stayed here numerous times. Cons - The wifi does not work and never has any of the times we have stayed here. I am not sure if they need to re-work or boost but I highly recommend they address this issue. It will pop up and let you log in, but 3G is WAY faster. They also do not have coffee available in the lobby, although you do have a coffee maker in the room. They do not offer a free breakfast, but one is available for purchase, this is not an issue for us though. I recommend this hotel and would stay here again. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable beds, very friendly staff I liked staying at this hotel. The staff, I believe his name was Fraedric, was very friendly and even helped me with an upgrade on check-in. The room was nice and comfortable... slept like a baby on both nights I was there. Coffee is served at the lobby in the morning as well. Great way to jump start the day. Only gripe was getting interrupted during the conference call when room service came in with the DND sign on the door. But she apologized and left quickly, so all is good. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy and quiet Small delay at check in but Cedric had a great attitude with everyone and Starsha had a great one as well upon check out. The room was very neat and clean, thanks guys :) July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two people Two people made my stay worth it. Dalana the GM and LaShantra the bar keep. Two VERY nice people who make your day just by smiling at yopou. Which they are always happy, even when Dalana was ill she still went over and above to please the guests and LaShatra what a pleasant visit it was with her. You want to laugh ? Talk to her.. The only thing I found disappointing was the thermostat in the room only goes down to 73. This I didn't like. I can somewhat understand it but I like my room colder than that. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has nice check in staff. Staff upgraded me due to my SPG Gold member status. Much appreciated. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude Staff I have stayed at this hotel in the past and always had great service and a comfortable stay. This past week was not the case. The front desk staff member, Matthew, was rude and discourteous. He was more interested in being a know-it-all as opposed to meeting the needs of his guests. That will likely be my last stay or atleast my very last interaction with that fellow. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend stay We like to stay at this hotel because the beds are so comfortable. But this last time, our room was not cleaned, even though we told the desk clerk that we were leaving for a few hours. There was no soap in the shower gel dispenser. So really, the only thing that keeps us coming back is the comfortable beds, but from now on, we are going to check out the other hootels in the area. Also, the front desk clerk did not look very professional, and we seeed like a distraction to her. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly professional staff I was pleasantly surprised by the décor and cleanliness of the Four Points. Annie at the desk on my arrival was great. Her attention and recognition of my SPG Platinum status was noted and appreciated. Annie is exemplary in her help and went the distance. Thank you. The evening person in the lounge was very attentive and served me with a delicious glass of cold milk. Martha (?) in house keeping was a great help also. I now look forward to my next stay in Houston. See you soon. July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome experience besides housekeeping delays Great help from sales mang. Cindy. She took good care to be professional and courteous. She demonstrated skill and knowledge of the special circumstances around CLC and Union Pacific needs. The front desk was very nice and professional. The Housekeepinf was good when they did clean the room. On the first day my room did not get cleaned until 5pm. The second day, it did not get cleaned at all. The third day was a charm and they did a better job after complaining to front desk. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay Everything about this hotel was very nice and I will definitely stay there again. The only thing that I had a little less than excellent experience was the air conditioner's fan was hitting something as it was turning and sounded like a bell dinging over and over until it turned off. I have to say the bed was so comfortable and pretty and the room and bathroom were so clean and modern. The coffee was tasty and the microwave and fridge were nice in the room also without appearing cluttered. I did not order any room service but the food sounded delicious. I also know that if I forgot anything like my toothbrush, sewing kit or any other toiletries, I bet Room Service has it available for me. The front desk personnel were so nice and welcoming. I look forward to staying there in the future but will bring ear plugs just in case. May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed. maybe 1 1/2 star Very disappointed in hotel. Expected nice, plush hotel. No breakfast buffet, breakfast was separate. Front counter personnel took food orders for restaurant and room service. She was also responsible for delivery of room service. Needs more personnel, larger rooms, and breakfast buffet at minimum. Personnel very pleasant, although we only met two that were performing all tasks. One was the cook that brought our breakfast to the table. Would not recommend. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my expectations. The staff was very courteous. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What has happened? Although the room was nice I was surprised when there was a $35 charge for my free room purchased with my points. I called the front desk to find out why the charge and was told the manager would take care of it. I then went to the front desk for check out and was told the manager would call me later in the morning and explain what had happened, no call received. I looked at my AMX account today and see the charge is still there. Please take care of this December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rest stop near Hobby Airport Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Pool was out of service and room (2 queens) was a little cramped. Funny bathroom set up meant lots of room in there. But it was quiet and very close to Hobby. All I wanted was a quiet night's sleep for the family and that is what I got. July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dishonest, Rude, Unproffessional I have traveled for business for 30+ years and this hotel was one of the worst experiences of my career. The staff lied to me when I checked in, the general manager is rude and does not understand the meaning of 'customer service'. I am currently Gold level with SPG and would be Platinum if I stay, which is doubtful if this situation is not addressed. Strongly suggest that you do not do business with this hotel. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great personel We checked in on Sunday March 9th and Mathew Krakowiak was the only one working. He was checking in, waiting tables, and bartending. He did it all. What a great employee. He needs a raise. Also, Starsha Wright, who was on the front desk when we were checking out was also the chef on Sunday night. Another team player. They are both great employees and you should be very proud of them. they made our stay much better than it could have been. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by food I would like to commend the cook Mr Mark on the great tasting food that was papered by him also I would like to commend the hotel manager for her work well done and for chatting with her guest especially me and informing me of the area. I would also like to say a special thanks to Annie, Courtney, Mark and josh the driver for making my stay an exceptional one at that. I look forward to visiting and staying at the hotel again in the near future. October 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad not great It not a bad hotel, not what I was expecting. It looks like it was converted from another brand it is a small Hotel. My bathroom door did not close all the way, bugs in the bathroom light , if you let the hot water in the sink run for a minute or so the pipes rattled, took me a minute to figure out my room because it had no room number, the hall carpet outside our room was stained. It just not what I would have expected April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy The Suite rooms are configured in a manner that the bedroom area is not very isolated from the neighboring suites. Paperthin walls, Flat pannel TV's mounted on the wall make it not very quiet place to sleep. (Loud and obnoxious people in the room next door doesn't help either) Staff was very quick to accomodate my request to be re-assigned a room, but it was on the freeway side and is quite noisy (traffic) at all times of the night April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay for our needs! The staff really made our stay. They were helpful and responsive! It seems like each of them had multiple jobs and would cover for one another when needed. We picked this hotel because it was very convenient to the HOU airport. We used it at the beginning and end of a cruise. There is a free shuttle to/from the airport. The shuttle drivers were very nice and prompt. They took care of us very well. There isn't much right around the hotel so you will need the shuttle to drive you to restaurants or you'll need to rent a car. We did walk to the nearby mall but it was about 2 miles away. Pappas Restaurant is walkable and was excellent. The restaurant at the hotel has a limited menu but the food and wait staff were great! The furniture was dated and the walls were pretty thin but the room and bed were very comfortable. The gym had more equipment than most and it was in working condition. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay I checked in to the Houston Hobby Airport 4 Points at approximately 9:30 AM on May 1. I had asked for a double bed standard room. I did not go into my room until approximately 8PM. I unpacked, undressed and then went into the bathroom, which was a handicapped bathroom..not what I was expecting. The TV did not work as well. I spoke to the front desk clerk who was very empathetic and asked if I wanted a different room. I told him that I was tired and didn't want to go through the aggravation of repacking or moving, which he understood. He asked if I had eaten dinner and I told him that I did. He was very nice and told me that he would notify the hotel manager at home. I do not know what happened from there. I have stayed at this facility somewhere between 7 and 10 times in the past. I am not sure, however, that I will stay here when I book my next trip in about a month, but rather try another hotel. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Staff was very helpful and attentive. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping was a little lacking We did not have fresh towel or creamers for our coffee. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will return! I was here on business for two days and really enjoyed my stay. Allen and Starsha at the front desk were quick to help me and always with a smile! I loved the free water in my "clean" room, I had forgot to pick some up on the way back to the room, a very nice surprise. I had room service both nights, the food was great! I will definitely frequent this establishment again. Thank You! Caroline B. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met my expectations Good stay. Met my expectations. July 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>