Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport

  • 8720 Gulf Freeway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77017
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.  Any guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and comfortable Very friendly and attentive staff at check in and out as well as the restaurant/bar. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay at a wonderful hotel This was one very nice hotel; I enjoyed the stay, and my room was pretty darn nice September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by the foods not that great Everything about the room was great except room service may not be the way to go. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for flying, Bad for SPG recognition This is a great economy Hotel. The Hotel is very close to Houston Hobby, making it convenient for early or late flights into HOU. The rooms were newer, very clean and spacious; they had a very nice workstation and a small sitting area. The fridge and microwave in the room were a nice touch. The bathrooms were large and nicely appointed. This hotel is right next to the freeway; you can hear some road noise but it is not obtrusive. At night the road noise became a light white noise that did not impair my sleep at all. The rooms had plenty of outlets for recharging all of my electronics. The hotel restaurant was your average economy hotel restaurant, serving all of my needs during my stay. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The fitness center was better than expected, with cardio, free weight and cross fit equipment. The pool and spa was not a very relaxing place as being right next to the freeway, the road noise very overpowering. On the negative there was NO! upgrade for Platinum Status. No welcome amenity points, no breakfast, no room upgrade. They get dinged a Star, in my book for not recognizing those who spend so much time in SPG hotels. All and all I would recommend this hotel for those flying into or out of HOU. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay Had A very pleasing & COMFORTABLE stay!!! felt like home February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room room was not non smoking. need non smoking February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms great but too much noise I stayed on the second floor near the highway. When the rooms above me were showering, it sounded like there was a broken pipe inside the wall. There were also a couple of ants in the bathroom. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay! The staff went out of their way to make our visit perfect! Check in and check out went very smoothly. Even when we arrived an hour early, we were able to check in. The cheeseburger ordered through room service was tasty, and the French fries were hot and crispy. Breakfast next day in the restaurant was cooked to order and great. The waitress was all smiles and went out of her way to make our breakfast experience positive. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but some details like scratches, torn picture frames, and a carpet stain need to be attended to. Overall my stay went very well and would recommend this property in the Hobby Airport area. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, Excellent Staff The hotel is a nice hotel with good amenities, and it is very convenient to the Houston Hobby Airport. More important, to me, what makes a hotel a great one is its employees. In our busy lives, we sometimes need to take the time to thank an employee because of his or her outstanding service, and I do this today for Cedric Moore. I have been to hundreds of hotels, and I rarely find someone as professional, outstanding, friendly, knowledgeable, intelligent, and understanding as I found with Cedric. He not only cares, he gets it, and if you have a problem, he handles it with professionalism, dignity, and quite frankly, incredible patience. He welcomes you with a big smile, and immediately you feel special and at home. I would love to see him as a manager, as he has all of the qualities necessary to handle such a position, including outstanding leadership qualities. I am an attorney, and I felt it was necessary to take time out of my busy schedule to write this. Thank you Cedric, and thanks for making my stay at Four Points Sheraton Houston Hobby a wonderful one. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place But............ Breakfast is not included and a little pricey. I ordered eggs and they were served on a Cold plate so naturally after I fixed my coffee the way I like it the eggs were cold. I told the wateriest and she brought them back to get them redone. Then I hear the cook complain that the eggs were hot. (they were not) I really don't think that I should have to hear the cook complain. I told the waiterist that I would more than happy to talk to the cook but the cook never showed up. All the other customers could also hear her. I felt a little embarrassed. But when I pay 13.00 plus tax I want hot eggs. Warm the plate Cook. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Great place to stay at. Nice and comfortable. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel at a very reasonable price This Hotel was more than I expected as I was just looking for an overnight stay close to Hobby Airport. All of the other hotels close to Hobby had awful reviews and when I found this one at such a cheaper price than the others I jumped on it. The hotel was clean, the staff was really nice and helpful all the way from the desk person to the shuttle driver. A great place to stay! Matt who checked us in was wonderful and very, very helpful and helping us to find a good place to eat that was close and we could get there by shuttle. The shuttle driver was great also. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was overwelmingly pleasing. Such nice and accommodating Staff. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable beds, very friendly staff I liked staying at this hotel. The staff, I believe his name was Fraedric, was very friendly and even helped me with an upgrade on check-in. The room was nice and comfortable... slept like a baby on both nights I was there. Coffee is served at the lobby in the morning as well. Great way to jump start the day. Only gripe was getting interrupted during the conference call when room service came in with the DND sign on the door. But she apologized and left quickly, so all is good. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for Business Travel A good clean hotel with excellent service for business travel. Good value! May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, good service Service was good, room was clean, bed was comfortable... all I need May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dishonest, Rude, Unproffessional I have traveled for business for 30+ years and this hotel was one of the worst experiences of my career. The staff lied to me when I checked in, the general manager is rude and does not understand the meaning of 'customer service'. I am currently Gold level with SPG and would be Platinum if I stay, which is doubtful if this situation is not addressed. Strongly suggest that you do not do business with this hotel. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Customer Service Starwood is known for its amenities: nice rooms, comfy beds, etc. Therefore, selecting a Starwood hotel is a must in my opinion. However, I would be remiss if I failed to mention the SUPERIOR customer service received during my visit. From the moment we walked in the door, Jessie greeted us with a warm smile, conversation, and neat appearance. He made such an impression on us that on our second trip to Houston, we specifically requested this hotel. Starwood’s amenities brought us to the hotel. Jessie’s awesome customer service is the reason we returned to the hotel. November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay I checked in to the Houston Hobby Airport 4 Points at approximately 9:30 AM on May 1. I had asked for a double bed standard room. I did not go into my room until approximately 8PM. I unpacked, undressed and then went into the bathroom, which was a handicapped bathroom..not what I was expecting. The TV did not work as well. I spoke to the front desk clerk who was very empathetic and asked if I wanted a different room. I told him that I was tired and didn't want to go through the aggravation of repacking or moving, which he understood. He asked if I had eaten dinner and I told him that I did. He was very nice and told me that he would notify the hotel manager at home. I do not know what happened from there. I have stayed at this facility somewhere between 7 and 10 times in the past. I am not sure, however, that I will stay here when I book my next trip in about a month, but rather try another hotel. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Staff The staff is what separates this hotel from other Four Points that I've stayed. I wish I had written their names but my stay was from May 1st -4th and the evening bartender, evening manager as well as the day manager and the front desk staff were all exceptional. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay for our needs! The staff really made our stay. They were helpful and responsive! It seems like each of them had multiple jobs and would cover for one another when needed. We picked this hotel because it was very convenient to the HOU airport. We used it at the beginning and end of a cruise. There is a free shuttle to/from the airport. The shuttle drivers were very nice and prompt. They took care of us very well. There isn't much right around the hotel so you will need the shuttle to drive you to restaurants or you'll need to rent a car. We did walk to the nearby mall but it was about 2 miles away. Pappas Restaurant is walkable and was excellent. The restaurant at the hotel has a limited menu but the food and wait staff were great! The furniture was dated and the walls were pretty thin but the room and bed were very comfortable. The gym had more equipment than most and it was in working condition. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad not great It not a bad hotel, not what I was expecting. It looks like it was converted from another brand it is a small Hotel. My bathroom door did not close all the way, bugs in the bathroom light , if you let the hot water in the sink run for a minute or so the pipes rattled, took me a minute to figure out my room because it had no room number, the hall carpet outside our room was stained. It just not what I would have expected April 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great staff - bad wifi Pros - This hotel has a excellent location near Hobby and the staff is super. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, the fitness room is excellent. They also have a small restaurant & bar, but I've never had the opportunity to check that part out. We have stayed here numerous times. Cons - The wifi does not work and never has any of the times we have stayed here. I am not sure if they need to re-work or boost but I highly recommend they address this issue. It will pop up and let you log in, but 3G is WAY faster. They also do not have coffee available in the lobby, although you do have a coffee maker in the room. They do not offer a free breakfast, but one is available for purchase, this is not an issue for us though. I recommend this hotel and would stay here again. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two people Two people made my stay worth it. Dalana the GM and LaShantra the bar keep. Two VERY nice people who make your day just by smiling at yopou. Which they are always happy, even when Dalana was ill she still went over and above to please the guests and LaShatra what a pleasant visit it was with her. You want to laugh ? Talk to her.. The only thing I found disappointing was the thermostat in the room only goes down to 73. This I didn't like. I can somewhat understand it but I like my room colder than that. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome was great. we were able to check in early. got up grated. The manger was very helpful. Breakfast was also great. We will be returning next March. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great personel We checked in on Sunday March 9th and Mathew Krakowiak was the only one working. He was checking in, waiting tables, and bartending. He did it all. What a great employee. He needs a raise. Also, Starsha Wright, who was on the front desk when we were checking out was also the chef on Sunday night. Another team player. They are both great employees and you should be very proud of them. they made our stay much better than it could have been. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff assistance I had a problem with my suitcase and Starsha was on duty at the front desk. She took my issue seriously and spent at least 15 minutes helping me to resolve it - some of it on her hands and knees to loosen a wheel that was malfunctioning. It was above and beyond the call of duty. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful, but Starsha stood out. Thank you! April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend stay We like to stay at this hotel because the beds are so comfortable. But this last time, our room was not cleaned, even though we told the desk clerk that we were leaving for a few hours. There was no soap in the shower gel dispenser. So really, the only thing that keeps us coming back is the comfortable beds, but from now on, we are going to check out the other hootels in the area. Also, the front desk clerk did not look very professional, and we seeed like a distraction to her. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly professional staff I was pleasantly surprised by the décor and cleanliness of the Four Points. Annie at the desk on my arrival was great. Her attention and recognition of my SPG Platinum status was noted and appreciated. Annie is exemplary in her help and went the distance. Thank you. The evening person in the lounge was very attentive and served me with a delicious glass of cold milk. Martha (?) in house keeping was a great help also. I now look forward to my next stay in Houston. See you soon. July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome experience besides housekeeping delays Great help from sales mang. Cindy. She took good care to be professional and courteous. She demonstrated skill and knowledge of the special circumstances around CLC and Union Pacific needs. The front desk was very nice and professional. The Housekeepinf was good when they did clean the room. On the first day my room did not get cleaned until 5pm. The second day, it did not get cleaned at all. The third day was a charm and they did a better job after complaining to front desk. April 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>