Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport

  • 8720 Gulf Freeway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77017
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.  Any guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great personel We checked in on Sunday March 9th and Mathew Krakowiak was the only one working. He was checking in, waiting tables, and bartending. He did it all. What a great employee. He needs a raise. Also, Starsha Wright, who was on the front desk when we were checking out was also the chef on Sunday night. Another team player. They are both great employees and you should be very proud of them. they made our stay much better than it could have been. March 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed. maybe 1 1/2 star Very disappointed in hotel. Expected nice, plush hotel. No breakfast buffet, breakfast was separate. Front counter personnel took food orders for restaurant and room service. She was also responsible for delivery of room service. Needs more personnel, larger rooms, and breakfast buffet at minimum. Personnel very pleasant, although we only met two that were performing all tasks. One was the cook that brought our breakfast to the table. Would not recommend. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay Everything about this hotel was very nice and I will definitely stay there again. The only thing that I had a little less than excellent experience was the air conditioner's fan was hitting something as it was turning and sounded like a bell dinging over and over until it turned off. I have to say the bed was so comfortable and pretty and the room and bathroom were so clean and modern. The coffee was tasty and the microwave and fridge were nice in the room also without appearing cluttered. I did not order any room service but the food sounded delicious. I also know that if I forgot anything like my toothbrush, sewing kit or any other toiletries, I bet Room Service has it available for me. The front desk personnel were so nice and welcoming. I look forward to staying there in the future but will bring ear plugs just in case. May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What has happened? Although the room was nice I was surprised when there was a $35 charge for my free room purchased with my points. I called the front desk to find out why the charge and was told the manager would take care of it. I then went to the front desk for check out and was told the manager would call me later in the morning and explain what had happened, no call received. I looked at my AMX account today and see the charge is still there. Please take care of this December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Staff The staff is what separates this hotel from other Four Points that I've stayed. I wish I had written their names but my stay was from May 1st -4th and the evening bartender, evening manager as well as the day manager and the front desk staff were all exceptional. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by food I would like to commend the cook Mr Mark on the great tasting food that was papered by him also I would like to commend the hotel manager for her work well done and for chatting with her guest especially me and informing me of the area. I would also like to say a special thanks to Annie, Courtney, Mark and josh the driver for making my stay an exceptional one at that. I look forward to visiting and staying at the hotel again in the near future. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff assistance I had a problem with my suitcase and Starsha was on duty at the front desk. She took my issue seriously and spent at least 15 minutes helping me to resolve it - some of it on her hands and knees to loosen a wheel that was malfunctioning. It was above and beyond the call of duty. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful, but Starsha stood out. Thank you! April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy The Suite rooms are configured in a manner that the bedroom area is not very isolated from the neighboring suites. Paperthin walls, Flat pannel TV's mounted on the wall make it not very quiet place to sleep. (Loud and obnoxious people in the room next door doesn't help either) Staff was very quick to accomodate my request to be re-assigned a room, but it was on the freeway side and is quite noisy (traffic) at all times of the night April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will return! I was here on business for two days and really enjoyed my stay. Allen and Starsha at the front desk were quick to help me and always with a smile! I loved the free water in my "clean" room, I had forgot to pick some up on the way back to the room, a very nice surprise. I had room service both nights, the food was great! I will definitely frequent this establishment again. Thank You! Caroline B. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Team We stayed there on an overnight for a cruise we were taking. The team of people that assisted us: LaShana, Allen, Spencer, Cedric, Raymond and even the Manager Dalana went above and beyond to ensure all of our needs were met. I have never experienced such amazing customer service. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by food was Basaaad The rooms are nice, looks like cleaned by a proper staff. However the food was cold, small amounts and very expsenive. if landing in Houston, it a good hotel for one quick night. However I would'nt waste Starwood points and definatly eat somewhere's else. To bad to because they have a great bar. I have stayed 3 times. probably won't be a 4th. They USE to be pretty good. A tugboat captain. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome was great. we were able to check in early. got up grated. The manger was very helpful. Breakfast was also great. We will be returning next March. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing The second day of my stay when I came in after work, I noticed that my bed was not made. I called down to ask for someone to make my bed and change the sheets, they said someone would be right there. However, no one came. The 3rd night I had no towels. I had to call and ask for towels. I am used to awesome service from SPG properties, but this was way below their normal standard. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but noisey Highway traffic was distracting while trying to sleep, due to proximity to Interstate. Further, my room was directly across from the elevator, and there was continual traffic and noise until around 2:00AM, which was also distracting while trying to sleep. The room itself was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Meeting room was adequate for our needs. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly people here! We stayed here with our son and his wife and had two rooms. We had just flown in and were picked up at the airport by the courtesy shuttle. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the people were super friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel! February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms and staff! Loved my three night stay at 4 Points Sheraton in Houston. Super comfortable bed, nice little restaurant, great airport location, quiet, clean, got a great Priceline deal! DaLana at the desk deserves a special shoutout for friendliness and helpfulness. In fact, everyone was beyond great! Highly recommend this hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend Airport hotels are usually a bit below the standard but this one exceeded epxectations. It was just as exquisite and comfortable as the other Sheraton hotels in better locations. Uptodate decor and plenty of amenties to be comfortable if you have to stay multiple days. It was great that they had fridges and mircowaves in the rooms too. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious rooms The room was very spacious, tidy and had all the ammenities - Microwave, bar fridge, hair dryer, ironing board April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay. We recently had a retreat at the Four Points by Sheraton in Houston- Gulf Freeway and it was a pleasant experience. All our needs were met as to requests to the staff, cleaniness and comfort in the conference and guest rooms. The Sales Associate was very helpful in makingl the arrangements. We will use the facility again. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice experience. I was surprised about this Four Points. My room was comfortable and clean. Everybody seem very nice and willing to go the extra mile. It has a good gym. The only so-so thing is the location (which for me it's OK) it is right beside a very busy interstate, surprisingly the noise is not bad in the rooms. I do recommend it. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast staff need to smile Your breakfast staff need to learn the meaning of customer service and smile more, recognize guests needs, and have a better disposition. Unfortunately, they made me feel as if I was a burden. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a lot of hotel for the money great people at a great price...everyone was very nice and helpful...great food...we would stay again April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value, friendly staff I arrived to this hotel at 1:00 AM, after being stranded at the airport. The shuttle driver was very cooperative, and the Front desk clerk was very friendly and welcoming despite the time of the night. The hotel and their staff exceeded my expectations January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoted stay. Bed was nice and sheets and pillow were great! The stay and conveniance to what i needed to do in Houston where perfect. Matthew alnd Cedric answered my questions and are a great asset to your hotel. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel! Everything perfect for a tired traveler in need of some comfort and TLC. Only thing that made me sad was that they bricked up the hot tub, something I always look for and need for a sore and crampy body. Also, no pop/water machines or snack machines. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay in Houston We enjoy staying here when we are in the Houston area. On this visit, booked a one bedroom suite and a queen double. The suite was spacious enough that we used it as our "HQ" during our stay. We will stay here again on our next visit to the Houston. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service Staff provided excellent service. My shopping experience was awesome. I would love to return and stay again. I thank you for the opportunity to express my stay at your wonderful hotel. Keep up the good work! We love it. Mrs. Cunningham Geralds October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thin walls We were kept up by the TV in the room next to us. At 5:30 the next morning, that same TV woke us up WAY before we planned to get up. Try to get a room with no one on either side! Breakfast was so-so. Nothing special. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review Front desk was very awful was slow at checking in was told we can pay as you check out and when check out time came front desk agent stated she can not take cash because a manager had to be on site never heard of this ever September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good property, bad location Like most Four Points properties, this hotel is fine for the business traveler. However, it is located adjacent to an extremely busy, and loud, interstate. But, is very conveniantly located near the Houston Hobby airport. June 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>