Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Hobby Airport

  • 8720 Gulf Freeway
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77017
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.  Any guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing The second day of my stay when I came in after work, I noticed that my bed was not made. I called down to ask for someone to make my bed and change the sheets, they said someone would be right there. However, no one came. The 3rd night I had no towels. I had to call and ask for towels. I am used to awesome service from SPG properties, but this was way below their normal standard. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff assistance I had a problem with my suitcase and Starsha was on duty at the front desk. She took my issue seriously and spent at least 15 minutes helping me to resolve it - some of it on her hands and knees to loosen a wheel that was malfunctioning. It was above and beyond the call of duty. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful, but Starsha stood out. Thank you! April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but noisey Highway traffic was distracting while trying to sleep, due to proximity to Interstate. Further, my room was directly across from the elevator, and there was continual traffic and noise until around 2:00AM, which was also distracting while trying to sleep. The room itself was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Meeting room was adequate for our needs. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my expectations. The staff was very courteous. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend Airport hotels are usually a bit below the standard but this one exceeded epxectations. It was just as exquisite and comfortable as the other Sheraton hotels in better locations. Uptodate decor and plenty of amenties to be comfortable if you have to stay multiple days. It was great that they had fridges and mircowaves in the rooms too. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, Excellent Staff The hotel is a nice hotel with good amenities, and it is very convenient to the Houston Hobby Airport. More important, to me, what makes a hotel a great one is its employees. In our busy lives, we sometimes need to take the time to thank an employee because of his or her outstanding service, and I do this today for Cedric Moore. I have been to hundreds of hotels, and I rarely find someone as professional, outstanding, friendly, knowledgeable, intelligent, and understanding as I found with Cedric. He not only cares, he gets it, and if you have a problem, he handles it with professionalism, dignity, and quite frankly, incredible patience. He welcomes you with a big smile, and immediately you feel special and at home. I would love to see him as a manager, as he has all of the qualities necessary to handle such a position, including outstanding leadership qualities. I am an attorney, and I felt it was necessary to take time out of my busy schedule to write this. Thank you Cedric, and thanks for making my stay at Four Points Sheraton Houston Hobby a wonderful one. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service Staff was very helpful and attentive. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms great but too much noise I stayed on the second floor near the highway. When the rooms above me were showering, it sounded like there was a broken pipe inside the wall. There were also a couple of ants in the bathroom. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay. We recently had a retreat at the Four Points by Sheraton in Houston- Gulf Freeway and it was a pleasant experience. All our needs were met as to requests to the staff, cleaniness and comfort in the conference and guest rooms. The Sales Associate was very helpful in makingl the arrangements. We will use the facility again. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice experience. I was surprised about this Four Points. My room was comfortable and clean. Everybody seem very nice and willing to go the extra mile. It has a good gym. The only so-so thing is the location (which for me it's OK) it is right beside a very busy interstate, surprisingly the noise is not bad in the rooms. I do recommend it. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms and staff! Loved my three night stay at 4 Points Sheraton in Houston. Super comfortable bed, nice little restaurant, great airport location, quiet, clean, got a great Priceline deal! DaLana at the desk deserves a special shoutout for friendliness and helpfulness. In fact, everyone was beyond great! Highly recommend this hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly people here! We stayed here with our son and his wife and had two rooms. We had just flown in and were picked up at the airport by the courtesy shuttle. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the people were super friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this hotel! February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping was a little lacking We did not have fresh towel or creamers for our coffee. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service! Starsha did an excellent job of welcoming me to the hotel, updating my membership, upgrading my room and making me feel very comfortable. I will return. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met my expectations Good stay. Met my expectations. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Staff The staff is what separates this hotel from other Four Points that I've stayed. I wish I had written their names but my stay was from May 1st -4th and the evening bartender, evening manager as well as the day manager and the front desk staff were all exceptional. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay Good people at this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Team We stayed there on an overnight for a cruise we were taking. The team of people that assisted us: LaShana, Allen, Spencer, Cedric, Raymond and even the Manager Dalana went above and beyond to ensure all of our needs were met. I have never experienced such amazing customer service. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent amenities The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. excellent staffs. Cedric at front desk was very kind andhelpful June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant staff & rooms Everyone was very welcoming and was able to help statisfy my needs from othe check-in to check-out and at the bar and diner. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Clean, well-managed, and convenient June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value, friendly staff I arrived to this hotel at 1:00 AM, after being stranded at the airport. The shuttle driver was very cooperative, and the Front desk clerk was very friendly and welcoming despite the time of the night. The hotel and their staff exceeded my expectations January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel! Everything perfect for a tired traveler in need of some comfort and TLC. Only thing that made me sad was that they bricked up the hot tub, something I always look for and need for a sore and crampy body. Also, no pop/water machines or snack machines. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to stay in Houston We enjoy staying here when we are in the Houston area. On this visit, booked a one bedroom suite and a queen double. The suite was spacious enough that we used it as our "HQ" during our stay. We will stay here again on our next visit to the Houston. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service Staff provided excellent service. My shopping experience was awesome. I would love to return and stay again. I thank you for the opportunity to express my stay at your wonderful hotel. Keep up the good work! We love it. Mrs. Cunningham Geralds October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Great place to stay at. Nice and comfortable. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel review Front desk was very awful was slow at checking in was told we can pay as you check out and when check out time came front desk agent stated she can not take cash because a manager had to be on site never heard of this ever September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good property, bad location Like most Four Points properties, this hotel is fine for the business traveler. However, it is located adjacent to an extremely busy, and loud, interstate. But, is very conveniantly located near the Houston Hobby airport. June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good and Bad Great SPG property for business travel, but located in a bad area. Thugs hanging out at the property during my stay, not acceptable. Although convenient to Houston Hobby, I will consider other alternatives in the future. July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thin walls We were kept up by the TV in the room next to us. At 5:30 the next morning, that same TV woke us up WAY before we planned to get up. Try to get a room with no one on either side! Breakfast was so-so. Nothing special. December 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>