Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Langkawi Resort

  • Kuala Muda,
  • Mukim Padang Matsirat, Kedah
  • Langkawi,
  • 07100
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Children ages three and under dine free when accompanied by an adult (buffet breakfast and buffet dinner only). Children between the ages of 4 and 12 receive a 50% discount off adult meal rates.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. Minors must check-in with a guardian.

Rated 2.6 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meets expectations It's a review for Four Points, so definitely with no expectation for luxury stay, hence the title. It's not the Sheraton, let's face it. Staff were friendly (most of the time). Food was good if you choose the local dishes. Pool and beach: didn't use them as no one was using it or everyone went elsewhere. But it's only 5 mins to the airport, so is Cenang Beach. convenient enough. So recommend for people who are in a hurry. Price could be on the high side for what it's got but I had a good stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quiet location The hotel was opened in 2011 but looking at the general condition and maintenance it looks a nd feels a lot older. The room was mouldy and not very clean. Curtains where hanging off hooks and did not close properly. Overall the star rating ( this hotel is supposed to be FOUR Stars) is maybe a TWO star. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice place Private beach, Pool, big room,nice place July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible hotel I spent in this hotel five horrible days. The staff, including the manager,he's local, poor understanding of English. Restaurant offer disgusting food, like a cheap diner, they have only just five dishes to choose from. The menu doesn't change and is always the same five dishes.The hotel location is terrible, there is no place to go at all! Sea is not possible for swim, because of the mud and slime at the shore! The most of hotel staff absolutely helpless. In general, I strongly don't recommend this hotel, if you don't want to spoil your vacation. And the guys from SPG,must think about change the manager of this hotel! April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice decoration Nice swimming pool, nice standalone beach. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved our stay we were very happy with our stay of 3 nights. The staff were wonderful, and the rooms were clean spacious and very comfortable, One of the best pools we have ever seen. We did not eat at the hotel. Location was good for us, we hired a car and saw all the sights. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There's definitely room for improvement; but better than expected On the whole, this is a really nice hotel. Our room was nice and big, well-lit with big windows, clean and comfortable, though the decoration was a tad spartan. Kenny, from the Front Desk, was warm and very helpful, though many of the other Front Desk staff could use a lot more training. Fadzil, from Concierge, was knowledgeable and helpful in his recommendations. The food in the only restaurant, The Eatery, was better than decent. The Nasi Goreng, was perhaps one of the best I have tasted in any Starwood hotel in Malaysia, and prompted me to give a Platinum Thank You card to the chef who made it. The hotel is rather isolated in its location, but it is close to most of Langkawi's attractions, which are a short taxi ride away, in the north-east of the island. We really enjoyed both our stays at the Four Points this June. July 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spacious, Quiet Environment and ants Overall the hotel is quite comfortable with tree, large swimming pool oversee the sea. The location is good as it is about 5 minutes drive from the airport. There's no shop around but easily access if you rent a car as Pantai Cenang is about 10-15 mins drive. The down sides will be the ants like to convoy in the room and quiet plenty of them. The house keeping department is not doing their job well as when I arrived all the used plates with leftover foods are left outside the room and the floor is dusty and sticky. I observed bed sheet with some stains as well. If i were to come back again to this hotel, I hope to see this improvement from the management. I notice that plenty of guests complain about the house keeping in the forum and yes, they were right. July 2, 2014
2 next>>