Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

  • 316 West Tennessee Street
  • Tallahassee,
  • Florida
  • 32301
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All registered guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve and check in to a guest room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay Was in town for a baseball game and looking for a hotel within reasonable walking distance of local bars and restaurants. This one fit the bill. The staff was friendly, the room was nicely done and the bed was comfortable. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under staff Not enough people working phone. Not enough people at front desk. They need a bartender with a smile and a better attitude . He also needs more help. Delivering food to people and trying to make drinks. My friends Left! February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Other hotels should be this good Friendly, bend over backwards to help you staff. Very comfortable bed. Pet friendly. Green--even solar power. Real cream for your coffee in room. The only downside, which is manageable, is a lack of hanging space. No closet, armoire instead. The room is a little small too, but the positives far outweigh this minor inconvenience especially relative to other hotels in Tally. Did I mention how great the staff was? March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location This is a great location for a business meeting in Tallahassee. Nice facilities for a meeting. My 4th floor room faced the highway which was just feet from the windows and the traffic noise is very loud while trying to sleep including at least 6 loud fire truck runs in my two night stay. ASk to be on the other side of the building or get ear plugs to sleep. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by smoking All was terrific with one exception. Apparently there was a smoker in the adjoining room and as a result of smoke entering from beneath the adjoining door my room reeked of smoke. I had a cough at the time and this exascerbated it. It was too late in the evening to change rooms so I put towels by the door but the damage was already done. March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Request not honored On 9/9/13, over one week prior to my check-in, I called the hotel to request a refrigerator for my insulin. The girl I spoke with pulled up my reservation and said she added it. When I arrived on 9/17/13, I was told that no refrigerator was on my reservation and they did not have one. I hadn't keep my room freezing and keep my insulin in an ice bucket. I found out later that people who checked in on Monday and had not requested them ahead of time received refrigerators. I think they gave out too many and did not have one left for me! Needless to say, I was extremely unhappy and very uncomfortable. It ruined my entire 4 day stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Everything at this hotel was great. The only recommendation is when the hotel hosts a conference and most participants are staying there, the elevator is heavily used. The staff should used their designated elevator or the stairs. A number of times the staff got on the elevator only to go up or down one floor. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was so friendly and always had a smile and were very helpful no matter where we saw them. Just passing in the hall everyone was so kind and had a smile. This isn't something we have come to expect from a hotel so it was a pleasant surprise. We will make this our number one hotel to come to in our future years coming to Tallahassee. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! I was honestly shocked that a hotel of this quality exists in the middle of nowhere in Tallahassee, FL. And couldnt expect the 4 points to be this good. Great customer service, superb bedding, comfortable bed. I was in a hurry to leave right after breakfast, and they accomodated all my request in a very timely manner, they even managed to find plain yogurt for me ;-). Fantastic stay. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Stay Feb 2014 Good location for FSU. Room was nice, clean, bed VERY comfortable. Only negative I have is I used the green service which I thought meant no changing of sheets and towels. Well they do not come in the room at all. So no replacement of the the coffee pods, no garbage removal and we had no shower gel in the dispenser on arrival so it was not checked either. The dispensers for shampoo, conditioner and shower gel are an excellent idea to replace all those little plastic bottles! Well as long as they have product in them that is. I was happy to see this hotel taking recycling seriously. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent hotel stay Three days and two nights at a conference held in the hotel and everything went off without a hitch. Staff, service,cleanliness, furnishing in room, meeting rooms, value,convenience to capitol. I will be happy to return to the 4 points for another stay. March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing all around My family and I stayed at this hotel on August 2 -4, 2013. It was the weekend of FSU's graduation. Many FSU families were there. This hotel experience was disappointing all around with few exceptions. Upon arrival at 4:00, we were told our rooms weren't ready because "housekeeping is backed up". We were instructed to wait in the jam-packed lobby. We had two elderly people in our party-one who is legally blind, the other with dementia. We were told our rooms would be ready in 15 minutes. Close to an hour later, we had our rooms. Only one elevator was working in the hotel, so guests often had to wait 10 minutes for it to arrive. There were never any towels at the pool...the bartender actually went and got us some after the front desk told us "laundry was working on it". The front desk staff gave us breakfast passes to "make up for the wait". This was actually part of the room package; they weren't "giving" us anything! On the positive side, the wait staff and bartender were outstanding. They tried to make up for the bad service and operations found everywhere else. When checking out, I was told "extra points" would be added to my SPG account...still waiting on that too. This hotel needs to figure out their operations and better prepare for busy times of the year. If you know you have a quick turnaround between check out and check ins, add more staff. Same for laundry services. Train your front desk staff on customer service. Don't blame other departments; give the customer something for a severe inconvenience --a cup of coffee and quiet area would have been nice for my in-laws. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Excellent. Everything, the room, the beds, the bathrooms, the elevators, the check in staff, excelent. Then we went downstairs for breakfast.... poor. No food (had to ask for them to bring more out.) no consistent service, mess everywhere, the staff was short handed. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! I stayed at this hotel to visit Florida State University (FSU). The hotel is located in walking distance to the school about 8-10 minutes. The room was clean and comfortable. Most of all, every staff I met in the hotel was friendly, courteous, and professional. Complimentary airport shuttle service was one of the greatest features for me to move from/to Tallahassee Airport (running 5am-11pm). Also, the hotel restaurant (Juicy Blue) was great to dine from morning to night (6am-10pm) with various decent menus. With these features, I could save my time and money while focusing on my business at the school. It was pleasing experience to stay at the hotel. I would definitely recommend to choose this hotel for visiting Tallahassee and especially FSU. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trip for business Hotel renovations are nice. Staff was friendly. Hands down the most comfortable bed I have slept in at a hotel. The only thing was that my room overlooked Tennessee Ave and traffic was very loud in the morning. Otherwise I will use this hotel for future visits to Tally and will just request other side of hotel if available. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is located right in the heart of the city with great floor to ceiling windows. I was disappointed with the fact that there was only one bottle of water in my room which had two double beds. You'd figure at least two bottles especially for platinum members. No other platinum benefits besides the bonus points either. However, you can't beat the location and free parking. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 rooms, 4 day, 3 night review everything was pretty clean- water pressure in the sinks were too weak as a result of water savers- staff was excellent but they work with what they got- room service food was not good at all - hair in the eggs & overcooked salmon dinner- they never replenished any waters in either room after the first night- December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Dear Mr Schmitz: I am writing to you today because I wanted to let you know that we stayed at your hotel last week on Thursday and Friday night. Our daughter graduated from FSU on Friday night and this was our first stay with you. We were all very impressed with the hotel itself but above all with your staff – it was a true pleasure to experience the attitude of all of the staff we met. They were all very friendly and helpful and this is not something you get to experience very often. I truly hope that you can let your staff know that they are doing a wonderful job for you. If our travels will take us to Tallahassee again at any point in the future we will make absolutely sure to stay at your hotel again. Thank your staff on our behalf for a great experience. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very thoughtful team During my stay, the staff were courteous and respectful and took care of any needs I brought to their attention. Location is central to everything. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service My son and I stayed at your hotel June 8. It was warm, inviting and clean. We have medical dietary restrictions which limits what and where we can eat. The staff was very helpful making sure we had everything we needed. The restaurant staff also gave us special attention to ensure we could eat safely. The golf cart/transportation enhanced our stay. Before leaving we reserved a room for the following week as we have to return to Tallahassee. I highly recommend this hotel. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bed ever! The room was nicely appointed, had plenty of seating with the extra ottomans and had the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. The proximity to FSU also made this a convenient location for our visit. We also liked that this is a "green" hotel. February 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Sleep I had 2 days of very important business meetings and the road construction noise kept me awake both nights. Due to lack of sleep, came down with head cold. This was my third stay there but will not be staying there in future. Front desk did not seem to care about the discomfort. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise Level The doors of the rooms need a noise buffer of some kind I was awakened every time someone closed their door or at least a sign by the elevators, "Please close your door when leaving the room quietly as we have guests sleeping" I guess some guests just let them slam not thinking and was very annoying October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Very friendly and helpful. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I recently stayed at the hotel over memorial day weekend. I was in town for a wedding and but had a lot of free time in the day (since the festivities were at night) so I was hoping for a nice room to relax in. Got to the hotel early (circa 1 pm) and was allowed early check in! Was also upgraded (was surprised to get both) to a very nice suite. Now, Tallahassee isn't exactly a typical vacation goers destination, so there is no nearby beach, and most people I encountered were in town for an event or for something related for FSU. That being said, I was pleased to see that they had a nicely kept pool (with comfortably lounge chairs). They also had a small gym, which I didn't use but my husband did. It's not huge by any means, but has your basics and will get the job done if you're travelling and need to toss in a quick work out. My room was very nice - it was so nice to have the extra space. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and there was plenty of natural light (all of which was easily blocked by a blackout curtain if you are so inclined). I would say that I wish the suite had more closet space. My suite only had an armoire and it was a bit of a struggle for my husband and I to share since he had 2 suits and i had several dresses with me. Other than that, I was very pleased with my room. Finally, I wanted to point out the fantastic, helpful staff at the hotel who made sure I had a great, comfortable stay. They were all very kind, polite, and helpful when I had any questions. Would definitely stay here again. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Clean I enjoyed my nice clean room, comfortable bed, and good selection of food in the lobby cafe. February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, no surprises Does a good job of providing the basic necessities. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton We were extremely pleased with this hotel. I was happy to find that it is pet friendly! We had extra sitting area and a comfortable bed, flat screen tv also in bedroom, and very roomy bathroom. The room was spacious and comfortable. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Team Front Desk agents and night auditiors very friendly and accomodating. We had a banquet there along with a room block. I have yet to hear any negative reviews of the sleeping room facilities. So thats a great thing! The meeting room wasn't what I expected but we still made it work, the banquet staff were very accomodating as we moved through this event. We were offered table runners which I did not see in the banquet room. Though the Sales team had some changes, I definitely note their attempt at providing good service and I really appreciate that. It's clear that the operations team is empowered to make decisions that will satisfy the clients, and thats what really makes a great guest experience. All in all the hotel was great for what we were looking to provide. Thanks again! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service, Location, and Amenities We have stayed at this hotel several times and each time it gets better. The staff is professional, courteous, and very responsive--they treat you as family and as if you are the only guest. The location is perfect--close to all major venues as it is centrally located in Tallahassee. Great food and other amenities such as local shuttle service, pool and patio bar. December 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>