Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

  • 316 West Tennessee Street
  • Tallahassee,
  • Florida
  • 32301
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All registered guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve and check in to a guest room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasent experience An overall unexpected pleasant experience. September 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Major problems on Saturday, August 23rd, 2014 Hello, I cannot give this hotel a great rating due to the fact we had a power outage. I understand these things happen but the staff should have deducted my payment for the stay. While I thing the staff are excellent, they should have been authorized to take money off the bill and not have to call the GM. I had to walk up to 12th fl to gather my things and then down again. I also had a spider the size of a mini tarantula in my tub!!!!! Crazy! I am requesting a free night in the future. I am coming in October and possibly November. Thank you! August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing all around My family and I stayed at this hotel on August 2 -4, 2013. It was the weekend of FSU's graduation. Many FSU families were there. This hotel experience was disappointing all around with few exceptions. Upon arrival at 4:00, we were told our rooms weren't ready because "housekeeping is backed up". We were instructed to wait in the jam-packed lobby. We had two elderly people in our party-one who is legally blind, the other with dementia. We were told our rooms would be ready in 15 minutes. Close to an hour later, we had our rooms. Only one elevator was working in the hotel, so guests often had to wait 10 minutes for it to arrive. There were never any towels at the pool...the bartender actually went and got us some after the front desk told us "laundry was working on it". The front desk staff gave us breakfast passes to "make up for the wait". This was actually part of the room package; they weren't "giving" us anything! On the positive side, the wait staff and bartender were outstanding. They tried to make up for the bad service and operations found everywhere else. When checking out, I was told "extra points" would be added to my SPG account...still waiting on that too. This hotel needs to figure out their operations and better prepare for busy times of the year. If you know you have a quick turnaround between check out and check ins, add more staff. Same for laundry services. Train your front desk staff on customer service. Don't blame other departments; give the customer something for a severe inconvenience --a cup of coffee and quiet area would have been nice for my in-laws. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel I booked the hotel for a college tour and was very pleased. The beds were comfortable. I even booked an additional night which was not apart of the plan. I will stay here again. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No electricity-stuck on 12th floor During my stay there was an electric outage that lasted several hours. There is no emergency power plant so we were stuck on the 12th floor and was impossible to reach the staff by phone. It was either no answer or line busy. No one came to the floor to advise what was going on or what to expect. On check out we were not provided with any credit or at least extra SPG points. Told to write to the General Manager because he was not around. Not great hospitality to say the least. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! I stayed at this hotel to visit Florida State University (FSU). The hotel is located in walking distance to the school about 8-10 minutes. The room was clean and comfortable. Most of all, every staff I met in the hotel was friendly, courteous, and professional. Complimentary airport shuttle service was one of the greatest features for me to move from/to Tallahassee Airport (running 5am-11pm). Also, the hotel restaurant (Juicy Blue) was great to dine from morning to night (6am-10pm) with various decent menus. With these features, I could save my time and money while focusing on my business at the school. It was pleasing experience to stay at the hotel. I would definitely recommend to choose this hotel for visiting Tallahassee and especially FSU. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff is EXCEPTIONAL The room is a little cramped because of the cylindrical shape. The food and coffee were not very good. However, I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this hotel because the staff was OUTSTANDING! Every staff member we encountered was friendly, helpful, proactive, just exceptional. I would stay here again just because of the staff. If you can get past the small room, the bad coffee (there is a starbucks just 2 mi away), and the old tub/shower, you will really enjoy this hotel. The location is great and the pool was TERRIFIC too! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Overall, my hotel stay was pleasant. Hotel staff was extremely pleasant, my room was spacious and location for my purpose was great. I usually stay a ALoft hotel, but will come back to Four Points - mainly because of restaurant and room service options. The maid service wasn't that great. It lacked attention to details. Despite tipping (which I mainly do to ensure a clean room), the sheets were not changed although I indicated that I wished for them to be changed. When standing already soaked in the shower, I discovered that the shampoo dispenser was empty. All in all, it would have taken very little effort by the maid service to make my visit perfect. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Dear Mr Schmitz: I am writing to you today because I wanted to let you know that we stayed at your hotel last week on Thursday and Friday night. Our daughter graduated from FSU on Friday night and this was our first stay with you. We were all very impressed with the hotel itself but above all with your staff – it was a true pleasure to experience the attitude of all of the staff we met. They were all very friendly and helpful and this is not something you get to experience very often. I truly hope that you can let your staff know that they are doing a wonderful job for you. If our travels will take us to Tallahassee again at any point in the future we will make absolutely sure to stay at your hotel again. Thank your staff on our behalf for a great experience. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 8/22-8/24 Found the hotel to be extremely noisy. We were given a room that had an adjoining room. Not only could we hear EVERY word when they spoke, we heard the hair dryer, shower, toilet, and bellman when they came in. Then the brown out occurred. No discount off of our stay?? We could not get up to our room (on the 8th floor) for 5 hours, and right when we needed to change for dinner. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing, not typical of a Starwood property I was not acknowledged as a Starwood gold member nor was I offered my amenity. My room was never made up. After a long day moving my daughter in I returned to my room at 11 pm to find it exactly as I left it at 9 am. I was also given an attitude when I checked in because my husband was not with me and the reservation was in his name. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by power outage very disssapointed with the way management handled the 3 hour power outage the hotel had at the time. I know it was a problem with the city but received no compensation for our troubles and inconvenience we experienced. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service My son and I stayed at your hotel June 8. It was warm, inviting and clean. We have medical dietary restrictions which limits what and where we can eat. The staff was very helpful making sure we had everything we needed. The restaurant staff also gave us special attention to ensure we could eat safely. The golf cart/transportation enhanced our stay. Before leaving we reserved a room for the following week as we have to return to Tallahassee. I highly recommend this hotel. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Starwood Customer Service It is never a good idea to have the ice machine outside of a guest room; unfortunately i had this experience and due to the poor sound proofing i was woken every 30-45 minutes by someone getting ice. The staff were friendly but not the most knowledgeable and did not even give me the room i paid for. It is a shame as the concept of the hotel looks great. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to FSU Great location. Nice pool area. Breakfast not as good as last 2 times staying there. Room was not cleaned properly. They need to do a better job cleaning rooms before new guests arrive. Staff was very friendly August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Nights Sleep Often times when you stay at a hotel, the beds are too hard, the pillows are too soft and the linen is scratchy. At the Sheraton Four Points in Tallahassee this is not the case. The room was well appointed and comfortable. The beds, pillows and linen were PERFECT. It was the best night sleep I have ever had in a hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I was in Tallahassee for business and stayed at the hotel because my husband and I had stayed there in past and had a good experience. Several issues: 1. Room was not as clean as past visit 2. Terrible odor on pillows and bed linens. 3. I was awakened by the sickening sweet odor several times during the night and finally in the AM with an awful headache. 4. Told the front desk at checkout and although he apologized and offered breakfast, the bill should have been adjusted. With a terrible headache, I was not up for breakfast.. I am in the travel industry, have been for many years. Do the right thing for a client with a bad experience. What a disappointment. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location This is a great location for a business meeting in Tallahassee. Nice facilities for a meeting. My 4th floor room faced the highway which was just feet from the windows and the traffic noise is very loud while trying to sleep including at least 6 loud fire truck runs in my two night stay. ASk to be on the other side of the building or get ear plugs to sleep. February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 rooms, 4 day, 3 night review everything was pretty clean- water pressure in the sinks were too weak as a result of water savers- staff was excellent but they work with what they got- room service food was not good at all - hair in the eggs & overcooked salmon dinner- they never replenished any waters in either room after the first night- December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and convenient hotel We stayed 2 nights with our teenagers, to tour FSU. The hotel location is super convenient to downtown and to FSU. Great rate thanks to my government employee discount. The room and the lobby are brand new, clean, and very upscale looking, for a decent price. The very best feature were the beds and linens!!! Soooo Comfortable! Better than my bed at home. The pool was great too and refreshing after a hot day walking through FSU. Will definitely stay here again. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed We arrived at the Four Points on Friday after driving for over four hours. We went directly to the front desk to check in. Were made to wait there for about 10 minutes with no communication while the man at the front desk did some work on the computer. He then told us that our room was not ready ,and that he wasn't sure when it would be. It was 7pm mind you and we reserved a king suite, and called in the afternoon to confirm the reservation. He told us to go to the bar and wait (with all of our luggage). He did give us two drink tickets, however I don't drink. My husband waited at the bar for 5 minutes and finally got a menu, but 10 minutes later the bar tender had not even come back. So he gave up on that. About 45 minutes later, the front desk man came over and told us we were good to go, but he had ran the card incorrectly. He said the room wasn't ready still, but upgraded us to the last room, the presidential suite. Sounded great at first. We got into the suite and it was musty. We turned on the air and rushed out the door to the appointment that we were then late for. When we got back, exhausted after a VERY long and trying day, the air was still not working. We left the bedroom door open, hoping the air from the main room would help. It didn't. We both woke up a bunch of times sweating and hearing loud noises right outside the door from the staff. I called the front desk to advise them of the issue in the morning. They said they would have someone fix it, no apologies or anything. We went out to do our errands for the day and came back to find that our dirty sheets had been reused on the bed, a strange smell (maybe from the air that was working now), packed up and checked out. We couldn't bear to stay another night. I explained this to the man at the front desk and he had nothing to say other than taking my room key back. I have never had such awful customer service. I expressed our concerns that we had never had such bad service here, but he seemed to feel that "upgrading" us made it all better. Had he listened to his guests needs, he would most likely had a much happier guest. I am appalled and honestly feel that I should get my money back for the room for at least 1 night (we didn't stay) and the first night of misery as well. I have recommended this hotel in the past, and now feel bad for doing so. We come to Tallahassee mutliple times a year, and it appears that we will need to find a better place to stay if these customer service and facility issues cannot be resolved. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise Level The doors of the rooms need a noise buffer of some kind I was awakened every time someone closed their door or at least a sign by the elevators, "Please close your door when leaving the room quietly as we have guests sleeping" I guess some guests just let them slam not thinking and was very annoying October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Sleep I had 2 days of very important business meetings and the road construction noise kept me awake both nights. Due to lack of sleep, came down with head cold. This was my third stay there but will not be staying there in future. Front desk did not seem to care about the discomfort. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Excellent. Everything, the room, the beds, the bathrooms, the elevators, the check in staff, excelent. Then we went downstairs for breakfast.... poor. No food (had to ask for them to bring more out.) no consistent service, mess everywhere, the staff was short handed. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under staff Not enough people working phone. Not enough people at front desk. They need a bartender with a smile and a better attitude . He also needs more help. Delivering food to people and trying to make drinks. My friends Left! February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! This was my second stay at this hotel and I was just as pleased with the staff as the first time. Very nice front desk folks with great smiles to welcome a weary traveler. Clean room but there was a piece of trash on the floor by the trashcan. I was sad that the rate was almost double on my second stay but I understand it was UF graduation weekend as well as orientation for transfer students. That will not deter me from staying there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This was a very comfortable stay. I was very pleased with the greeting from the stall and attentiveness to my requests. When asking for directions, they not only told me how to get there but showed us the correct direction to take. The only problem with the stay was the temperature of the room. It was soooo cold on arrival, we needed the heater to warm the room up. I realize with the humidity and heat outside you must keep a cool tempearture to avoid mold and mildew, but honestly, 68 degrees is too cold for indoors. The bed was excellent. We slept so well that we did not want to get up each day. Thank you. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I recently stayed at the hotel over memorial day weekend. I was in town for a wedding and but had a lot of free time in the day (since the festivities were at night) so I was hoping for a nice room to relax in. Got to the hotel early (circa 1 pm) and was allowed early check in! Was also upgraded (was surprised to get both) to a very nice suite. Now, Tallahassee isn't exactly a typical vacation goers destination, so there is no nearby beach, and most people I encountered were in town for an event or for something related for FSU. That being said, I was pleased to see that they had a nicely kept pool (with comfortably lounge chairs). They also had a small gym, which I didn't use but my husband did. It's not huge by any means, but has your basics and will get the job done if you're travelling and need to toss in a quick work out. My room was very nice - it was so nice to have the extra space. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and there was plenty of natural light (all of which was easily blocked by a blackout curtain if you are so inclined). I would say that I wish the suite had more closet space. My suite only had an armoire and it was a bit of a struggle for my husband and I to share since he had 2 suits and i had several dresses with me. Other than that, I was very pleased with my room. Finally, I wanted to point out the fantastic, helpful staff at the hotel who made sure I had a great, comfortable stay. They were all very kind, polite, and helpful when I had any questions. Would definitely stay here again. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel by FSU We got this room on Hotwire...it was a pleasant surprise. Great front desk service and a good looking bar area! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waitstaff vs. room The waitstaff won. We hung out a lot at the restaurant and bar, and received top notch, friendly service, especially from Jeremy, who took care of us, recommended things to do and was an efficient excellent server. Rooms were not clean enough for a fussy old lady . Stained bathroom floors, and every day something was missing, like coffee cups, bathmat, or plastic drinking cups. July 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>