Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

  • 316 West Tennessee Street
  • Tallahassee,
  • Florida
  • 32301
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful, Clean, Comfortable Hotel was centrally located to FSU. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were like sleeping on a cloud. I would recommend this to anyone needing a room in the Tallahassee area. April 6, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms were not ready Rooms not ready for check in at 3:30pm. We waited until 4pm and had to change king room to two double beds. The room was small but adequate. Our toilet paper dispenser was broken and we were short on supplies. The room was clean and the staff friendly. It is a plus having free parking too. Parking is a premium in Tallahassee. I would stay there again but it would not be my first choice. November 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Serivce is Lacking We were part of the Beer Fest block of rooms set up by Brown Distributing. We were supposed to have the rooms paid for by Brown and the Beer Fest, instead we got attitude from Antonio and noone on your staff onsite showed the slightest interest in trying to help solve our issue. So we had to buy rooms, we were unable to get the block rate, after multiple conversations your staff did not have our best interests in mind. They blamed the issue on others and did not take one step to help bridge the comnmunication and/or clerical error for us. To this date we have two nights in one room and one night in another which we paid for and shouldnt have. Your policy of charging $50 per room for incidentals is also insulting when I used major credit card. Your service and staff at the desk was wholly unsatisfactory, except for the nice young lady who was working during the hours of around 8:30 am on Saturday Oct 25th. October 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Badly run hotel I booked a room at this hotel for FSU family weekend, and paid for it three months in advance in full. Three days before my stay I realized I would arrive a day late due to work commitments and advised the hotel by phone of this. I had paid for my room fully in advance so there should be no problems. On arriving at the hotel on the Saturday of the FSU game, I found my room had been given away. The reception clerk did his best but there was no manager on duty despite this being their busiest day of the year. After 30 minutes the clerk managed to secure another room on a lower floor. This was a lesser room than I had paid for but I agreed as all I wanted to do was spend time at the game with my son. The clerk apologized but said he need to take a further deposit of $492 from my credit card as the manager was not on duty to authorize the room change. He promised it would be removed from my card the next day. I agreed. That evening I had a phone message from the manager apologizing and assuring me that all would be taken care of. When I arrived home on checking my credit card I noted that they had placed a hold for $852 on my credit card. I assumed this would be removed. It wasn't and today they charged me. So now I have paid two lots of $852 for one of the most stressful hotel experiences of my life. I am obviously disputing the charge though my credit card provider. The service in this hotel is not good enough, nor is the training of the staff. I will not stay here again and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. October 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suitable for my needs This hotel is centrally located for family to participate with the college students and their activities, especially for Parents Weekend. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time I loed my stay at you hotel. I especially the dow stairs restaurant. The food was grat and very reasonable September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not prepared!. In addition to this room my wife also booked a suite for around 650.00. There were no sheets,etc. in the room for the pullout sofa for our daughters. When we called they told us they did not know if they had any because the hotel was full. They finally brought up a blanket and one pillow. NO sheets, so we had to share what was on our bed. When I checked in at 2:57 they told me check-in was in 3 minutes. After we all stopped laughing and my 3 minutes were up I went back and they told the room was still not ready! Surprise! They did not offer any apology, discount,etc. for our inconvenience. The staff seemed nice enough,but appeared to have no training or knowledge of what to do when there was a problem. Also, I was shocked that the manager didn't come out and apologize for the inconvenience of our room not being ready. We were there for an event and were delayed because we could not get to our room to change. I understand there are problems when traveling but I expect a little help when things go wrong. The hotel is in a great location! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay The round design of this hotel is somewhat unique, especially at night with the blue lighting project on the building make the town slightly more interesting. Bedding is Sheraton standard and perfectly cleaned. The pool is somewhat bigger than most hotel pools. Staff is very friendly and provide outstanding services. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasent experience An overall unexpected pleasant experience. September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing, not typical of a Starwood property I was not acknowledged as a Starwood gold member nor was I offered my amenity. My room was never made up. After a long day moving my daughter in I returned to my room at 11 pm to find it exactly as I left it at 9 am. I was also given an attitude when I checked in because my husband was not with me and the reservation was in his name. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by power outage very disssapointed with the way management handled the 3 hour power outage the hotel had at the time. I know it was a problem with the city but received no compensation for our troubles and inconvenience we experienced. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed We arrived at the Four Points on Friday after driving for over four hours. We went directly to the front desk to check in. Were made to wait there for about 10 minutes with no communication while the man at the front desk did some work on the computer. He then told us that our room was not ready ,and that he wasn't sure when it would be. It was 7pm mind you and we reserved a king suite, and called in the afternoon to confirm the reservation. He told us to go to the bar and wait (with all of our luggage). He did give us two drink tickets, however I don't drink. My husband waited at the bar for 5 minutes and finally got a menu, but 10 minutes later the bar tender had not even come back. So he gave up on that. About 45 minutes later, the front desk man came over and told us we were good to go, but he had ran the card incorrectly. He said the room wasn't ready still, but upgraded us to the last room, the presidential suite. Sounded great at first. We got into the suite and it was musty. We turned on the air and rushed out the door to the appointment that we were then late for. When we got back, exhausted after a VERY long and trying day, the air was still not working. We left the bedroom door open, hoping the air from the main room would help. It didn't. We both woke up a bunch of times sweating and hearing loud noises right outside the door from the staff. I called the front desk to advise them of the issue in the morning. They said they would have someone fix it, no apologies or anything. We went out to do our errands for the day and came back to find that our dirty sheets had been reused on the bed, a strange smell (maybe from the air that was working now), packed up and checked out. We couldn't bear to stay another night. I explained this to the man at the front desk and he had nothing to say other than taking my room key back. I have never had such awful customer service. I expressed our concerns that we had never had such bad service here, but he seemed to feel that "upgrading" us made it all better. Had he listened to his guests needs, he would most likely had a much happier guest. I am appalled and honestly feel that I should get my money back for the room for at least 1 night (we didn't stay) and the first night of misery as well. I have recommended this hotel in the past, and now feel bad for doing so. We come to Tallahassee mutliple times a year, and it appears that we will need to find a better place to stay if these customer service and facility issues cannot be resolved. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 8/22-8/24 Found the hotel to be extremely noisy. We were given a room that had an adjoining room. Not only could we hear EVERY word when they spoke, we heard the hair dryer, shower, toilet, and bellman when they came in. Then the brown out occurred. No discount off of our stay?? We could not get up to our room (on the 8th floor) for 5 hours, and right when we needed to change for dinner. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No electricity-stuck on 12th floor During my stay there was an electric outage that lasted several hours. There is no emergency power plant so we were stuck on the 12th floor and was impossible to reach the staff by phone. It was either no answer or line busy. No one came to the floor to advise what was going on or what to expect. On check out we were not provided with any credit or at least extra SPG points. Told to write to the General Manager because he was not around. Not great hospitality to say the least. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Major problems on Saturday, August 23rd, 2014 Hello, I cannot give this hotel a great rating due to the fact we had a power outage. I understand these things happen but the staff should have deducted my payment for the stay. While I thing the staff are excellent, they should have been authorized to take money off the bill and not have to call the GM. I had to walk up to 12th fl to gather my things and then down again. I also had a spider the size of a mini tarantula in my tub!!!!! Crazy! I am requesting a free night in the future. I am coming in October and possibly November. Thank you! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to FSU Great location. Nice pool area. Breakfast not as good as last 2 times staying there. Room was not cleaned properly. They need to do a better job cleaning rooms before new guests arrive. Staff was very friendly August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Starwood Customer Service It is never a good idea to have the ice machine outside of a guest room; unfortunately i had this experience and due to the poor sound proofing i was woken every 30-45 minutes by someone getting ice. The staff were friendly but not the most knowledgeable and did not even give me the room i paid for. It is a shame as the concept of the hotel looks great. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Nights Sleep Often times when you stay at a hotel, the beds are too hard, the pillows are too soft and the linen is scratchy. At the Sheraton Four Points in Tallahassee this is not the case. The room was well appointed and comfortable. The beds, pillows and linen were PERFECT. It was the best night sleep I have ever had in a hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff is EXCEPTIONAL The room is a little cramped because of the cylindrical shape. The food and coffee were not very good. However, I would ABSOLUTELY recommend this hotel because the staff was OUTSTANDING! Every staff member we encountered was friendly, helpful, proactive, just exceptional. I would stay here again just because of the staff. If you can get past the small room, the bad coffee (there is a starbucks just 2 mi away), and the old tub/shower, you will really enjoy this hotel. The location is great and the pool was TERRIFIC too! August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel by FSU We got this room on Hotwire...it was a pleasant surprise. Great front desk service and a good looking bar area! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and convenient hotel We stayed 2 nights with our teenagers, to tour FSU. The hotel location is super convenient to downtown and to FSU. Great rate thanks to my government employee discount. The room and the lobby are brand new, clean, and very upscale looking, for a decent price. The very best feature were the beds and linens!!! Soooo Comfortable! Better than my bed at home. The pool was great too and refreshing after a hot day walking through FSU. Will definitely stay here again. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! This was my second stay at this hotel and I was just as pleased with the staff as the first time. Very nice front desk folks with great smiles to welcome a weary traveler. Clean room but there was a piece of trash on the floor by the trashcan. I was sad that the rate was almost double on my second stay but I understand it was UF graduation weekend as well as orientation for transfer students. That will not deter me from staying there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great experience Very nice hotel, would recommend. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a great stay... My stay at was awesome! The hotel superseded my expectations. Great customer service, especially Briana at the front desk. She made me choose this hotel over a few others when I stayed during FSU graduation. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waitstaff vs. room The waitstaff won. We hung out a lot at the restaurant and bar, and received top notch, friendly service, especially from Jeremy, who took care of us, recommended things to do and was an efficient excellent server. Rooms were not clean enough for a fussy old lady . Stained bathroom floors, and every day something was missing, like coffee cups, bathmat, or plastic drinking cups. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A reliable, comfortable hotel with attentive, pleasant staff As a weekly traveler, I've become rather persnickety about the lodgings I use. I came upon this gem my first year as a lobbyist, and as I've spent a lot of time in the state's capital over the past several years, I've come to enjoy this hotel as my first choice when visiting Tallahassee, and I've stayed at all of them in or near downtown. You get what you pay for, and the per night price is pretty reasonable. The rooms are comfortable, fresh and conducive for the professional who needs to work in the peace of his or her room at any time of the day, undistracted by Las Vegas-esque amenities. The beds are comfortable, and you can generally find pillows from firm to soft adorning the headboard. I frequently order room service, and they're mostly on time. The irons even work, and never once have they left a rust stain on my dress shirts! There is a decent exercise room sized perfectly for the creative and efficient gym rat, and several cardio machines with installed media entertainment. You can also tan, lounge or get some laps in at their pool. Their restaurant is open to those who eat at reasonable hours, and their food is consistently good. They've got some pretty scrumptious appetizers and small plates for the foodie who doesn't mind something fatty here and there. Finally, they're within walking's distance of downtown, and they're a quick jaunt to the Capitol, which is essential. They even have a golf cart that will take you for those who are always in a rush, like me. This hotel is an all around reliable, practical and thoroughly enjoyable hotel designed for the professional or the family. Not to mention it's pretty sweet looking. I love the blue. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the better hotels in Tallahassee! We have stayed in many hotels in Tallahassee and the Four Points Sheraton was one of the best. The room was clean with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom could have been cleaner - especially the floor and tile grout. Pool area was great and very clean. Restaurant for breakfast was good with a generous variety of items on the buffet. Service was very good. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Welcoming! This was just my second time staying at a Four Points hotel. The staff was very friendly and responsive and went out of their way to be accommodating. The breakfast buffet was delicious and the dinner in the dining room was outstanding and very reasonably priced. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Accomodations Would stay again. Nice room. Clean. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel allows pets Severe allergy to cat hair that was all over my room. My room bedding was soiled and a dog next to my room barked all night. THe front desk agent on evening shift said there was nothing he could do but move me. It was at night and I was already in bed. July 23, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:49:00.108-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_112, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_3626, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>