Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown

  • 316 West Tennessee Street
  • Tallahassee,
  • Florida
  • 32301
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trip for business Hotel renovations are nice. Staff was friendly. Hands down the most comfortable bed I have slept in at a hotel. The only thing was that my room overlooked Tennessee Ave and traffic was very loud in the morning. Otherwise I will use this hotel for future visits to Tally and will just request other side of hotel if available. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Stay Feb 2014 Good location for FSU. Room was nice, clean, bed VERY comfortable. Only negative I have is I used the green service which I thought meant no changing of sheets and towels. Well they do not come in the room at all. So no replacement of the the coffee pods, no garbage removal and we had no shower gel in the dispenser on arrival so it was not checked either. The dispensers for shampoo, conditioner and shower gel are an excellent idea to replace all those little plastic bottles! Well as long as they have product in them that is. I was happy to see this hotel taking recycling seriously. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is located right in the heart of the city with great floor to ceiling windows. I was disappointed with the fact that there was only one bottle of water in my room which had two double beds. You'd figure at least two bottles especially for platinum members. No other platinum benefits besides the bonus points either. However, you can't beat the location and free parking. February 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under staff Not enough people working phone. Not enough people at front desk. They need a bartender with a smile and a better attitude . He also needs more help. Delivering food to people and trying to make drinks. My friends Left! February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bed ever! The room was nicely appointed, had plenty of seating with the extra ottomans and had the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. The proximity to FSU also made this a convenient location for our visit. We also liked that this is a "green" hotel. February 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Very friendly and helpful. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location This is a great location for a business meeting in Tallahassee. Nice facilities for a meeting. My 4th floor room faced the highway which was just feet from the windows and the traffic noise is very loud while trying to sleep including at least 6 loud fire truck runs in my two night stay. ASk to be on the other side of the building or get ear plugs to sleep. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Clean I enjoyed my nice clean room, comfortable bed, and good selection of food in the lobby cafe. February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, no surprises Does a good job of providing the basic necessities. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review Excellent. Everything, the room, the beds, the bathrooms, the elevators, the check in staff, excelent. Then we went downstairs for breakfast.... poor. No food (had to ask for them to bring more out.) no consistent service, mess everywhere, the staff was short handed. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton We were extremely pleased with this hotel. I was happy to find that it is pet friendly! We had extra sitting area and a comfortable bed, flat screen tv also in bedroom, and very roomy bathroom. The room was spacious and comfortable. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 rooms, 4 day, 3 night review everything was pretty clean- water pressure in the sinks were too weak as a result of water savers- staff was excellent but they work with what they got- room service food was not good at all - hair in the eggs & overcooked salmon dinner- they never replenished any waters in either room after the first night- December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service, Location, and Amenities We have stayed at this hotel several times and each time it gets better. The staff is professional, courteous, and very responsive--they treat you as family and as if you are the only guest. The location is perfect--close to all major venues as it is centrally located in Tallahassee. Great food and other amenities such as local shuttle service, pool and patio bar. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tallahassee Visit There are not many choices for quality lodging in Tallahassee. Over the years, I have found the Four Points to be one of the nicer places to stay and a good value for the money. The staff is always very friendly, the room is always clean and the location very convenient to the Capitol. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nov 2013 Great stay great property, very close to downtown November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Team Front Desk agents and night auditiors very friendly and accomodating. We had a banquet there along with a room block. I have yet to hear any negative reviews of the sleeping room facilities. So thats a great thing! The meeting room wasn't what I expected but we still made it work, the banquet staff were very accomodating as we moved through this event. We were offered table runners which I did not see in the banquet room. Though the Sales team had some changes, I definitely note their attempt at providing good service and I really appreciate that. It's clear that the operations team is empowered to make decisions that will satisfy the clients, and thats what really makes a great guest experience. All in all the hotel was great for what we were looking to provide. Thanks again! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by cleanliness and comfort the room was very clean and the comfort of the bed was fantastic November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most Comfortable Bed in Tallahassee I have traveled at least once a month to Tallahassee on business for many years and have stayed in a great number of hotels. Four Points Sheraton has rooms with full sized pillows and a nice thick comforter; which makes it the most comfortable hotel bed in town!! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel in great location. Stayed here for a HS event and it worked out well for all the players and their parents. October 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Sleep I had 2 days of very important business meetings and the road construction noise kept me awake both nights. Due to lack of sleep, came down with head cold. This was my third stay there but will not be staying there in future. Front desk did not seem to care about the discomfort. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay OUTSTANDING IN ALL DIRECTIONS, STAFF, ROOM, FOOD, LOCATION! October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This was a very tastefully done hotel. Rooms was clean and comfortable. I like good fluffy pillows and there were four on each bed. plenty of closet space. I would have liked a small refrig in the room. The café and bar was accommodating. great location to capital building and FSU. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise Level The doors of the rooms need a noise buffer of some kind I was awakened every time someone closed their door or at least a sign by the elevators, "Please close your door when leaving the room quietly as we have guests sleeping" I guess some guests just let them slam not thinking and was very annoying October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Request not honored On 9/9/13, over one week prior to my check-in, I called the hotel to request a refrigerator for my insulin. The girl I spoke with pulled up my reservation and said she added it. When I arrived on 9/17/13, I was told that no refrigerator was on my reservation and they did not have one. I hadn't keep my room freezing and keep my insulin in an ice bucket. I found out later that people who checked in on Monday and had not requested them ahead of time received refrigerators. I think they gave out too many and did not have one left for me! Needless to say, I was extremely unhappy and very uncomfortable. It ruined my entire 4 day stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay for Football weekend Check in was quick and easy given the larger than normal crowd for the FSU game. Room was nice and comfy and excellent service. Parking was a bit of a hassle later in night. Breakfast was good for what it was, but I would suggest a 2nd heating lamp station as several items would run out. A 2nd station would limit that and there seemed to be room to accommodate another one. Also, why not have silverware out next to plates? Saw several tables wait for silverware after getting food and sitting down. September 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing all around My family and I stayed at this hotel on August 2 -4, 2013. It was the weekend of FSU's graduation. Many FSU families were there. This hotel experience was disappointing all around with few exceptions. Upon arrival at 4:00, we were told our rooms weren't ready because "housekeeping is backed up". We were instructed to wait in the jam-packed lobby. We had two elderly people in our party-one who is legally blind, the other with dementia. We were told our rooms would be ready in 15 minutes. Close to an hour later, we had our rooms. Only one elevator was working in the hotel, so guests often had to wait 10 minutes for it to arrive. There were never any towels at the pool...the bartender actually went and got us some after the front desk told us "laundry was working on it". The front desk staff gave us breakfast passes to "make up for the wait". This was actually part of the room package; they weren't "giving" us anything! On the positive side, the wait staff and bartender were outstanding. They tried to make up for the bad service and operations found everywhere else. When checking out, I was told "extra points" would be added to my SPG account...still waiting on that too. This hotel needs to figure out their operations and better prepare for busy times of the year. If you know you have a quick turnaround between check out and check ins, add more staff. Same for laundry services. Train your front desk staff on customer service. Don't blame other departments; give the customer something for a severe inconvenience --a cup of coffee and quiet area would have been nice for my in-laws. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay AGAIN! Yep, my daughter and I stayed here in March/April and again in June. The first visit (3 or 4 nights) vwas for our visit to FAMU. We had a wonderful suite. The second trip (2 nights) was for her Pre-Engineering program at FAMU. This time we stayed in a single room (1010) overlooking the pool. Both beds were very comfortable and we had plenty of room. I really wanted a suite, but they were sold out. As usual, the staff was excellent, particularly Gabriele; he was also at the front desk on my first trip. He was very accommodating and ensured I had a great room. As a Sheraton Gold Member, it is very important to me to receive ALL of my benefits - smile. Gabriele also helped me with directions as I traveled into Orlando. The kitchen staff is also very accommodating and the food is good. I didn't use the gym this time but it is small but very nice with just the right equipment. One day I am going to stay long enough to enjoy the pool and free bikes. I used a combination of points and cash and this Four Points is well worth every point and dollar I spent. Now that both of my children are at FAMU, I will be back very soon. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service My son and I stayed at your hotel June 8. It was warm, inviting and clean. We have medical dietary restrictions which limits what and where we can eat. The staff was very helpful making sure we had everything we needed. The restaurant staff also gave us special attention to ensure we could eat safely. The golf cart/transportation enhanced our stay. Before leaving we reserved a room for the following week as we have to return to Tallahassee. I highly recommend this hotel. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I recently stayed at the hotel over memorial day weekend. I was in town for a wedding and but had a lot of free time in the day (since the festivities were at night) so I was hoping for a nice room to relax in. Got to the hotel early (circa 1 pm) and was allowed early check in! Was also upgraded (was surprised to get both) to a very nice suite. Now, Tallahassee isn't exactly a typical vacation goers destination, so there is no nearby beach, and most people I encountered were in town for an event or for something related for FSU. That being said, I was pleased to see that they had a nicely kept pool (with comfortably lounge chairs). They also had a small gym, which I didn't use but my husband did. It's not huge by any means, but has your basics and will get the job done if you're travelling and need to toss in a quick work out. My room was very nice - it was so nice to have the extra space. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and there was plenty of natural light (all of which was easily blocked by a blackout curtain if you are so inclined). I would say that I wish the suite had more closet space. My suite only had an armoire and it was a bit of a struggle for my husband and I to share since he had 2 suits and i had several dresses with me. Other than that, I was very pleased with my room. Finally, I wanted to point out the fantastic, helpful staff at the hotel who made sure I had a great, comfortable stay. They were all very kind, polite, and helpful when I had any questions. Would definitely stay here again. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel! I was honestly shocked that a hotel of this quality exists in the middle of nowhere in Tallahassee, FL. And couldnt expect the 4 points to be this good. Great customer service, superb bedding, comfortable bed. I was in a hurry to leave right after breakfast, and they accomodated all my request in a very timely manner, they even managed to find plain yogurt for me ;-). Fantastic stay. May 14, 2013
  • 2015-03-30T18:50:29.418-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_103, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_3626, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>