Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Seattle Center

  • 601 Roy St.
  • Seattle,
  • Washington
  • 98109
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst room I ever had The room (#207) had little day light as there was a wall close to the window. Early in the morning as well as late in the evening there was a lot of noise form the lobby and/or restaurant. Whenever the restaurant was preparing a fried meal I could smell it in my hotel room. July 21, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a business hotel I've never reviewed a hotel before, but felt the need to warn business travelers. I was in Seattle for one night and all Starwood hotels were sold out except for the Four Points. Now I'm only looking for a room and a bed, so as a loyal Starwood member this hotel will do just fine.. so I thought. Landed early and got to the hotel at 10am. I asked if any rooms were open and they said check-in is 3pm. Ok, but maybe a room was ready for this guest with status? The answer was no, 3pm check-in is their policy. Ok. Well could you call me if something opens up? Again, 3pm and no early check-in. I explained that as a lifetime gold member I have never come across a Starwood hotel with such ridged rules. I understand if nothing is available right now, but if something opens maybe give me a ring? Unfortunately this conversation was futile, as other guests kept checking-out. Since I had a meeting at 2pm and could not hope to get in this hotel before then, I had to head to a 24hr Fitness and get a guest membership to shower. After the gym I came back to the hotel around noon to put clothes back in my bag and saw someone checking in and getting a key! So I went up to the new person behind the desk and would you believe.. I got a room before 3pm! After getting the room I brought up what transpired earlier and she repeated the same policy, which was 3pm and no early check-in. She did not see the irony in that statement and I would of continued, but was worried she might take my room key back! The biggest shame is the hotel and room was quite nice, seemed to have been recently updated. As business travelers we stay loyal to a brand for the perks, but mostly the extra level of service. Many times we're checking in early or checking out late, that flexibility is worth it's weight in gold. July 13, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good - but need my receipt the hotel stay itself was fine - i stayed between 4/16 and 4/18, and I never got a receipt of my stay. I called once a couple of weeks later asking to get an email with the receipt, and it's been almost a month since my stay with no email. PLEASE send me an email with my statement for that 2 night stay ASAP. email is chitaleom@gmail.com thanks, Om May 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by The front desk clerks are very unhelpful and they cheat you and change your reservations for their own wishes. I have stayed at this location many times in the past for it's convenience to the SPU campus and the downtown center. However this stay has changed my mind and I will not return. It is a clean and newer hotel, but still has many problems such as water leaks in the ceilings of the halls and primarily problems with the staff. The lack of communication with the reservation phone line and the front desk is abominable! Both try to shift blame to the other and neither are interested in helping resolve the problem or making the customer happy. They actually told me that "they did not care if I returned, there was nothing they could do to please me." Their lack of interest in securing me as a returning customer disappoints me greatly and concerns me for future customers. April 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by no responsiveness - no status recognition - no customer focus I am a Platinum Member since 7 years and I asked the hotel Concierge Supervisor to help me with a booking emergency, help via phone was refused and no flexibility was shown to solve my problem. When I have reached the hotel the person I was meant to speak to was impossible to contact and problem not solved. I wrote an email to the Hotel Director to complain about the lack of assistance and bad customer service, she read it (I have proof) and never got a reply!! No responsiveness, no status recognition and no customer focus!! Never seen something like that in a Starwood hotel! April 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great value, but a rare lapse in service I am a platinum member, approximately 50 stays in Seattle the last few years at Four Points, Sheraton and Westin and Bellevue Westin. First the good: * Easily the best value of the three Starwood hotels near or in downtown Seattle * Excellent quality for the Four Points brand * convenient self parking available, usually included in rate * Very friendly staff The unfortunate: * I would have easily rated this hotel a four star overall, or a five taking into account the value except for the following * Lapse in service: Just this last stay is an example. The irony is that they upgraded me to a suite, which I appreciated. There was a modest problem with the shower, and I didn't have time before my meeting to let them fix it (i.e. re-dress, call down, wait for maintenance, time to fix, etc). So I just made do and let the front desk know on my way out the door. The clerk suggested I allow the manager to offer something for the inconvenience since she did not have authority for much. Excellent suggestion. I didn't hear anything for several days and called. Another front desk rep said the manager was not on duty (it was regular business hours), and took my contact info. Still no response or follow up of any kind. Very disappointing. * Noise: if you are a light sleeper, be aware the property is right by a major road and local construction. Ask for a room on the quiet side of the building if you are sensitive to noise and sleeping in. * Location: The Sheraton and Westin are ideally located in the heart of the downtown. This property is convenient to the Space Needle and Gates Fdn, but a bit out of the core. It's not a bad trade off with the easy parking. March 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good downtown option - a few issues Generally a good downtown option. Platinum member - Stayed at Seattle Westin, Sheraton, and Four Points easily 50 times. The good: - best value of the three - property in excellent condition for Four Point brand - includes parking that is the most convenient self parking - very friendly staff The issues: - Responsiveness: generally friendly and responsive, but an occasional lapse. Last visit, overall the condition is excellent, however this last time the shower wasnt working quite right. The irony is that it was a suite upgrade which I appreciated. I didn't have time (re-dress, call for maintenance, let them fix it etc) so I made do and let front desk know as I was running out the door to my meeting. Clerk suggested that the manager was the best person to follow up with any SPG points or discount as an apology (as they had more authority for more points etc). Cool. No response. I called several days later, manager out, left message. Still no response. - noise: it's next to a busy street and construction. If you are a light sleeper, be sure to ask for quieter room. - Average location: convenient location to Space Needle and Gates Fdn area, but otherwise a so-so location compared to other two properties (where you can walk out the front door and be at the heart of things) March 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 4points Gold Standard This hotel is what every four points should strive to be. Hotel is close to downtown and has its own covered parking garage. Check in fast and efficient. Room clean, quiet and comfortable. Interior of hotel felt fresh, clean and 1st class. Nothing looked cheap or shabby or rundown. This hotel was built right and looks nicer than a lot of regular Sheratons. Breakfast was delicious. Stay here with confidence. February 24, 2015
  • 2015-07-28T16:14:37.001-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_127, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_3638, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>