Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Barcelona Diagonal

  • Avenida Diagonal 161-163
  • Barcelona,
  • 8018
  • Spain
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing time in Barcelona! I recommend this hotel. First of all, the staff is amazing, one of the most friendly and helpful staff I have encountered. The facilities are very clean and new. Also, the location is good. 10-minute walk to the Glories metro station which could take you to Catalunya in less than 10 minutes. Very quiet neighborhood with little trace of tourists. Big mall nearby. All in all, my stay at this hotel was amazing! I highly recommend. April 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Value Around I can't say enough about how pleased I was with this hotel! The hotel is a bit out of town but very easy transportation on the metro red line with only 4 stops in to the heart of the city. The area of the hotel is well developed with excellent restaurants right around the corner of the hotel. The staff at this hotel was wonderful! The recognized my Platinum status and provided me with a room upgrades.Any request for help, directions, anything we requested was accommodated. Quite honestly, I can't believe that this hotel was a wonderful as it was and it emulates everything Starwood is about. My last stay at this hotel was near my birthday and the staff shared a wonderful Happy Birthday wish and the manager sent a bottle of red wine to my room. What wonderful staff! You will not be disappointed with this hotel for the money, it's the best value in Barcelona! February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheap, Clean, Decent Location, Best 4 Points This hotel is probably the best Four Points that I have been to. It's got a decent location (about 10 minutes to the metro), is next to various banks for money exchange, and in a safe neighborhood. As for the rooms, they're clean, and very well priced. I'm surprised at how cheap they are. The beds are comfortable, the room is spacious, and overall, very satisfactory. The breakfast buffet is also very decent. Tons of different foods to choose from, including fruit, meats, pastries, and great coffee. I had a great time at this hotel. For the price, it can't be beat. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A PLEASURE TO RETURN Every time i visit -this hotel and staff exceed my expectations. A little out of town in a newly developed area -close to the beach with excellent transport options--bus-tram-metro. I had a very good lunch and was fortunate to meet a charming young waiter called Jerry. In my opinion this man has great potential. The large room was excellent --comfortable and the a/c and internet perfect. I strongly recommend this hotel as a Lifetime Platinum member. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel close to transportation, with service that can't be beat This was my first stay at one of the SGP Four Points properties, which I chose mainly for it's price. The property was on the other side of the city from the airport, but I didn't encounter any congestion during my taxi ride. I was greatly warmly upon check-in, and upgraded to a Preferred Room facing south. I preferred the south-facing room, as it avoided some of the noise from Diagonal, and had a nice view out over some of the towers. The hotel's elevators are secured, so that you require the use of your room key to reach your floor - good security. The room itself was very nicely furnished, and appeared to be less than a year old - I know it wasn't, but it looked modern and new! The bed was very comfy, and the workspace was nicely positioned. The only issue I had was with the window, which would never stay open. If I wanted fresh air, I would need to prop it open with the curtain or a water bottle, which was inconvenient. On the top floor of the hotel is the gym, which features several cardio machines. No weight machines are present, but they do provide a bench and free weights, as well as exercise balls. I was in the room directly below the gym, and occasionally was surprised by the sound of a barbell being dropped onto the floor - but it was never too loud. Transportation is convenient, with the metro stop only a 10-minute walk away to take you wherever you need. Additionally, it's a 20 minute walk down to the beach, and there is a mall very close for restaurants and grocery shopping. I was a big fan of having an empty refrigerator in my room, as I could stock up on some fresh food. Breakfast wasn't included in my rate, but I did purchase a special for their breakfast, which was a substantial buffet - highly recommended! Great service and staff - I flew back to Canada for the Easter weekend, and they gladly kept my luggage for me until I returned. Always friendly, and at night they have a security officer in the lobby to watch the entrance. February 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service was humble... Never Never never use please... December 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay Easy to get around the city. No reason to stay at tourist areas. This hotel was the most comfortable hotel of 4 hotels we stayed in while in Barcelona. Shopping down the street. Beach and market within walking distance. The only thing we didn't like was the hotel main entrance door was very annoying to get in and out of. December 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HOTEL FOR YOUR MONEY If you are on a budget for business or pleasure this is the place. Four Points with great service, rooms, restaurant and bar, including location in a more local area away for the tourist blocks. In taxi €7 to Palau de la Musica and Paseo de Gracia. You have a train and metro station nearby. The Rambla outside the door is fantastic with many traditional tapas bars. Real Spanish food and atmosphere. The General Manager is doing an excellent job with this Barcelona Starwood property. Check the rates in SPG web page and see what you get for your money. Is simple but great at the same time. Is a Four Points but very special. Maybe one of the best. December 2, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T18:22:46.309-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_335, tr_335
  • loc_en_US, sid_3692, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>