Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront

  • 11 1st Street North
  • Jacksonville Beach,
  • Florida
  • 32250
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid photo identification to reserve a room and check-in. Minors must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Manager did nothing about dirty underwear in bed! The first night I was there, I found dirty underwear in the bed. I mentioned it very nicely to the front desk staff and they said they would tell the manager and nothing was said about it again. They did nothing to try to reconcile that they put us in a dirty room. Also, I decided to check out early and never said anything about not having to pay for the final night and the front desk lady was very rude and acted as though I was making her life rough by checking out early, when in all honesty I just did not enjoy staying at this hotel and was so ready to leave that i was willing to cut my losses on my last night. Will not stay here again and I race at Jax beach 5 times/year. I also will not recommend to any of my race partners. I used to work in hospitality and I would have done soemthing to compensate the fact that dirty underwear were found in a just cleaned bed :( August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience and hotel We booked 5 rooms as it was my wife's birthday and she and a bunch of girlfriends that joined her. The staff was amazing at helping us to organize it, get us in early, and provided great accommodations to make this event special. In addition, Four Points did a great job renovating this hotel and the rooms are very nice. I don't think that you can find a better place to stay in JAX Beach. We will be back again for sure! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jensen Annual Retreat @ 4 PT Sheraton,Jax Beach Love the facility and will definitely return each year.. One thing that was a real shock was that breakfast was not a free buffet as we were told it was ..I do recommend that the facility offer the free buffet for seniors as well as the Children UNDER 8 yrs if age..I had a sml glass of skim milk /fruit and 2 tiny waffles w/syrup at at cost of $10.00 plus tax. We wondered why no one was earky that morn ffor breakfast.. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary and really loved the beach location. You are just steps away from the beach! PROS - Right next to the beach and all kinds of activities. - Staff was super nice and courteous - Spacious rooms. We want to go back with our kids! - Best satellite TV setup I've ever seen in a hotel. Two HDTVS, simple to use and plenty of channels. I hope Starwood will be using this in their other hotels soon! CONS - Wifi was spotty and kept requiring us to re-enter our access code. Kind-of a pain with all the iphones, ipads, etc. - Pool is pretty small. Check out the pics online. Not that big of a deal since you have the OCEAN. - A/C in the room was a bit loud and seemed to either be cold or hot. When it blew it was freezing right on you and when it cut off you would get warm quick. - Based on experience with other SPG hotels, it seems like more of an SPG 3, not SPG 4. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel - surpassed my expectations I was pleasantly surprised with my stay. The location was easy to get to; easy access to a beautifu beach; wonderful views of the ocean from my room; the food was excellent, both the breakfast buffet the and room service; and the hotel and my room was in perfect condition at all levels of detail. Seemed like a brand new hotel, though I think it has been there for a while and likely has been remodeled. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family and Pet Friendly We had a lovely weekend at your hotel. Very spacious suite type arrangement. Beautiful ocean view from every room. The only complaint is the a/c unit is so loud. When running, impossible to hear the ocean, or the TV even. Not sure what can be done, as it is Florida in August...you need the a/c on. Otherwise, very family friendly and we love that we could bring our dog along also! August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful location, great staff, nice room My family spent the 4th of July weekend in Jacksonville Beach at this hotel and couldn't have been more pleased. The location and grounds front and back are terrific and the room was very comfortable and clean. The only thing that could have improved this stay would have been to have the sofa bed as padded as the regular bed. But it's a sofa bed, so yeah... July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice beach hotel We enjoyed our stay. I wish they had more rooms with tubs. My wife had a broken foot and the majority of the rooms have showers only. Several inconsiderate customers tracking sand thru the lobby and elevator area when they could have rinsed before entering. The room was nice and cool with a great view. The staff was very nice. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Restful Hotel is right on the beach. Each room has an ocean side view with a balcony. The beds were incredibly comfortable. I forgot to check what brand mattress it was, because I would buy one for my own house. Staff very nice. The area surrounding the facility is clean and safe. Lots of nice restaurants within walking distance. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by the hotel has a great location The room bedroom door would not stay open, the mattresses was aligned with the bed frame. The bed comforter was dirty. I was told I had to wait until housekeeping arrive before it could be corrected. There was blood on the comforter. Housekeeping was not informed by front desk, I had to tell them. August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN! We paid for a suite that sleeps "6" people. No were on the site did it tell us that you only get 1 parking pass and everyone else has to pay for parking. It's $5 for every time the car leaves the lot! Between that and how rude the lady was when we checked in I will never stay at another Sheraton again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nebraska Getaway The Sheraton JAX Beachfront was voted as the best hotel by the family during our recent vacation to the area. The rooms, staff and location was excellent. We really liked not have to drive anywhere to go to restaurants, shopping or groceries. And the beach was great. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff We would not stay any where else ! Thanks to Sony ,Ofelia, Dennis, Maria, Christina,Taylor, Carlos etc. what a great staff sold gold. These are the folks that make it great. Anyone can furnish a motel very nice but it takes the people to make it happen. You will very happy you stayed. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blown away with this hotel Was a pleasant surprise to discover this is a suite hotel. Every room is a ocean view with a balcony. Everything was top notch. Loved the little details, like the library in the lobby with book guests can take to our rooms. We will definitely return to this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely location I feels great to be the first one to write a review of Fort Points Jacksonville Beach. It is a new member of the Four Points family but located in a old hotel building. But do not judge the book by the cover. Inside you will find a totally renovated hotel. Rooms: All rooms face the Atlantic Ocean and they are equipped with balconies. I booked me and my family in a one bedroom suite with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. Perfect layout for a family. I apprecaite the new and modern design, very nice. And it is nice when hotels try to pick up local themes, at the Four Points many of the framed images shows the beach and historic places. Food and bevarage: Had room service and it was excelllent. We had four different dishes and they were all very fresh and tasteful. I am impressed! Restaurant: Small restaurant next to the reception. Very friendly service! Pool area: Small and rather boring. But who cares, you have the beach next door. Final say: I will be back. Love the location, value for money and very well kept. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place With your small pets, family, & local attractions, this is the place that you want to stay. The staff is incredible and even called my kids by name. Front Desk (Dennis) is a reason that I will be back again and again. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Staff, Nice Hotel The hotel's location is extremely desirable with a gorgeous beach view. However, the staff are not too warm or willing to go out of their way to help (except for one that was very helpful on Sunday night when I was locked out of my room). July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable and convenient Every room has an ocean view. I don't know if all the rooms have a living room with a sofa bed and a bedroom but ours did making it more comfortable for families. Although we didn't eat there, the breakfast buffet looked yummy. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for relaxing Our trip was so relaxing. The weather was perfect. The room was clean and quiet with a great oceanfront balcony. Wish we could have stayed longer! The grill and chill was a tasty surprise! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend The hotel staff did a great job and were very friendly. From the moment we checked-in until our late checkout, the staff did a great job. The hotel was very clean and updated. I would stay again. Thanks. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Vacation A great place to stay if you have a few days to spend during the summer. Right on the beach. Recommend going during the week. Suites are excellent all have an ocean view. Yes, going again! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Other than the elevator being slow this hotel has all the comfort that you need and is in the perfect location to close dining and entertainment. Staff is very friendly and willing to meet all of my requests. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location You are right on the beach. The rooms are newly remodelled and the beds are comfortable. Very clean, and the staff is wonderful. I would highly recommend this hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr access to the beach was the best September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME!! Enjoyed every minute of my stay! The hotel was very welcoming, the beach and Joe's Crab Shack are steps away from the hotel. I will definitely be staying here again. LOVED IT!! June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great Location in Jacksonville beach. Great Staff. Was on vacation though and bar did not open until 5pm and did not serve lunch....Bummer August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accomodations Great staff, excellent sleeping beds, absolute great value for very clean and odorless rooms. Will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Jax. Beach. Had a great time. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Looking forward to bringing my family here for a great beach vacation. Every room has an amazing view! The staff is great ... Maria went above and beyond to ensure my stay was great. March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - every room with an ocean view! This hotel is right on the beach. Every single room faces the beach/ocean with a balcony. Very nice hotel in a great location. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice We had a great experience. The hotel was perfect for our needs. Will stay there again. August 13, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:35:35.875-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_87, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_3750, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>