Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

  • 1617 1st Avenue
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and could have been much better Location was great. easily walk to a number of restaurants, businesses, bars. Valet only parking, but they were quick and the highlight for Four Points. Bed was comfortable, but with the hotel being a older property the bathroom sink smelled like the sewer. Especially painful when brushing your teeth. A coworker had his toilet overflow. notified the front desk in the morning and when we arrived after work, nothing had been done and they did not offer to change rooms. talked to the front desk again in the morning and felt like they could care less. Fortunately we were leaving that day. Breakfast buffet was pretty good, but staff was slow and not very friendly. Still have not received my points for the green choice which seems pretty common nowadays with Sheraton properties. time for a call to customer service. Should have stayed at the Sheraton Marina in San Diego. It was only $20 more but head and shoulders above the Four Points. June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Came here on a work trip Stayed at this hotel for 6 days for work. Great hotel and great staff. Newer property not that far from everything. Great staff. June 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our experience was 0verall pleasant We had a very pleasant experience, except we are senior citizens and our room did not have a comfortable chair/rseating area. The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by PHENOMENAL SERVICE Thank you Nikka and your staff for your phenomenal hospitality. You made us all feel welcomed, and our stay with you was just fantastic. Love the homey feel at the lobby, your coffee at the lobby was fantastic, great in-house restaurant, and love the location and only waking distance to Little Italy. Best yet, your complimentary pickup/drop off shuttle to San Diego International Airport. April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Has potential - Needs Improvement While the location is ideal if you would like to easily access great restaurants and local attractions, the staff missed the mark in a lot of areas. Happy hour was advertised on a card in the rooms as 5-7 everyday with snacks, beer, wine, and well drinks for $5. The bartender stated there was no happy hour wine or well drinks only beer, which I discovered on the last evening a majority of the beers were $5 regularly. The breakfast staff was not prepared for the morning rush during 7-8:30 which I assume is the time most business travels are trying to eat the "advertised" breakfast buffet. Also, the valet service seemed to not be able to accommodate the same rush time to retrieve the cars. On a positive note, the staff was for the most part friendly and apologetic. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great shuttle I was upgraded to a room on the top floor - great experience, good comfort. I had a conference a few miles away and because the shuttle for the conference was not running, the hotel was great in assisting! No hesitation and did not make me feel guilty for asking for help. March 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to standards The hotel felt dated and not well maintained. The room was dark and some of the light fixtures did not work, The food service was not well run. Road noise from the highway was an issue even on the 15th floor. February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by FOUR POINTS SAN DIEGO Hotel was adequate but food servers / quality of food was poor or not available...Ran out of Coke ? Pancakes were hard as wood in buffet....servers ignored me until I had to have them clean off the table, bring a menu and bring my check.... The lounge / lobby area was used by many groups to chat / meet but when I had a small group, I was directed to a meeting room only even when the lobby was completely empty....directed by manager Christine Hartely. My issue was that there were other groups meeting in same area under "business" discussions and they were meeting for free. Regarding noise, there were 20+ high school age kids entering the lobby area and making noise during my "meeting" and I did not complain. I ended up being charged $150 one day and $80 for the next day b/c the lobby was off limits for meetings....which is the reason I selected your hotel.....to meet. I was at the Four Points in Phoenix the previous 3 days and had no issues meeting in their lobby....just my opinion but it felt like the lobby was only for some meetings, not other meetings....I know there were 4 men meeting to discuss expanding operations of their company as I could hear them speaking about some of the financial details while I was sitting in the lobby....my suggestion, allow any meetings that are not disruptive to other guests and do not take up unusually large amounts of space. January 26, 2015
  • 2015-08-29T09:21:40.166-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_93, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_3755, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>