Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

  • 1617 1st Avenue
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable room, but awful facilities We stayed at this hotel hoping that it would be a great one, as it had just opened its doors a week or two before. They are definitely still trying to figure things out; it took me forever to find the gym (all signs took us to the garage level, but it was actually outside right next to the lobby area); they only have this little 'concession' like area which works as their restaurant- literally, it may have been about the size of a regular room (maybe a little bigger, but not much so). The gym itself was also very disappointing, only one treadmill, one escalator, and one elyptical machine, plus some free weights. The lobby's men's bathroom was filthy at best. Staff was nice, but unfortunately the hotel itself had much left to be desired. I never write reviews (I should), but I felt I really needed to say something about this one hotel. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton This hotel is close to a lot of interesting locations in San Diego. Walking can be done from this hotel to many of the points of interest. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay at an SPG hotel Being an SPG member was great for this stay. Received complimentary water and was allowed a late-check out. Valet service ($26 parking per day) was great, quick, and convenient too. October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'll be back I came here for 2 nights for my friends bachelorette. The staff was great and our rooms were spacious and clean. This is my 2nd stay and will be back again. Also it is the perfect location to gaslamp and right off the freeway. October 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charged me an extra $80 This is not the greatest Four Points you're going to find, but I found it to be a better hotel than I expected based on the reviews. My problem, was being charged an $80 charge for some kind of room hold (as a deposit for any expenses I might incur). This is completely normal, but it wasn't refunded to me. A few days after my stay I called and was told it would be gone within a day. After a week it was still there and I had to dispute the charge with my credit card company (which just happens to be an SPG AmEx). Finally, after 29 days I was refunded the $80. This was way too much hassle for something that shouldn't have happened, and had I not been paying attention to my statement they easily could have gotten away with taking $80 from me. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable Clean and comfortable hotel. That's about it. Not really located too close to anywhere of importance. A fair walk to the Gaslamp, a little closer to Little Italy. Seemed a little dark in the room and just basic facilities. No bar fridge which seems to be the norm in the USA. Good for sleeping only not for spending time in. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend getaway Nice room facing the harbor. Quieter than expected considering the closeness to the airport and freeway. Park on the street to avoid the $26 valet parking October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is an excellent modestly priced hotel I don't understand the negative reviews here. I have stayed at this hotel twice with always helpful staff. It probably isn't the best for people with lots of kids but for everyone else - it is a great hotel, very well priced in a major city. Clean, safe, GREAT location - what more can you ask?! I asked for a late check out on my most recent visit - no problem - 4PM! I will be back! Thank you. November 19, 2013
2 3 4 next>>