Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommended This hotel is truly the noisiest and most disturbing hotel I've ever stayed in. Even though I was staying on the 15th floor,  the noises from the adjacent rooms, highway,  and planes kept me up all night. The outside wasn't safe either with homeless everywhere. The hotel itself is old and really needs to be updated. Also, one day there was an unbearable smell of rotten eggs through out the entire hotel. The staff just carried on like it was normal and no one said a word about it. I couldn't wait for my stay to be over and will be sure to stear clear of this hotel in the future. May 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations I was pleasantly surprised with my recent stay at 4 points. From the moment I walked through the doors I felt valued and welcomed as a customer. The hotel has been updated and is experiencing a few issues with the ac thermostats and TV. This was not a problem as facilities was summoned and quickly corrected the issues. The most valuable asset of the hotel is their staff, congrats to Sheraton for recruiting the best. Loui at the front desk makes a great first impression setting the tone for the entire stay. May 2, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Old hotel in a decent location Pros: Location - the hotel is close to Little Italy neighborhood which has some nice cafes and restaurants. It is also not far from downtown. Cons: Old and small hotel. The hotel is close to the freeways and you can hear the road noise even on higher floors if you are facing them. March 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff I enjoyed my stay at the Four Points San Diego Downtown. The staff make the difference and are very friendly and accommodating. Special thanks to Zack in Valet / Transportation who is a great ambassador for the hotel on both my trips in and out & for taking me back to the airport on a short turn. February 29, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by need refund platinum member gift for breakfast. but hotel charged me $30 for two person. why ? I found it in my portfolio by mail after reached another place. and they haven't respond me yet, even past 48 hours. February 7, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is understaffed and had equipment in the rooms hallway on throughout the night. Was booked on the 10th floor only to learn the hotel was running noisy equipment throughout the night. Went to use the ice machine on the 10th only to find out it was not operational. Went to valet and no one was manning it. I had "Lyft" pick me up so I could make my destination in time. The kid working valet eventually walks up to advise he is the only one working that Saturday. This is unacceptable, considering you impose a $32.00 valet fee. What a mess! Never again... February 1, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Refurbishing The hotel is quite old and is in dire need of refurbishing. There is little the rooms can offer in comfort. The hotel does not offer any suites but the view from the higher rooms are very nice. The hotel is located a 15 min walk form the city center and Gas Lamp Quarter . The staff is quite unique and very friendly. December 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable and clean, nice staff I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Location is great - walkable to downtown neighborhoods. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was super clean and comfortable. September 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location and could have been much better Location was great. easily walk to a number of restaurants, businesses, bars. Valet only parking, but they were quick and the highlight for Four Points. Bed was comfortable, but with the hotel being a older property the bathroom sink smelled like the sewer. Especially painful when brushing your teeth. A coworker had his toilet overflow. notified the front desk in the morning and when we arrived after work, nothing had been done and they did not offer to change rooms. talked to the front desk again in the morning and felt like they could care less. Fortunately we were leaving that day. Breakfast buffet was pretty good, but staff was slow and not very friendly. Still have not received my points for the green choice which seems pretty common nowadays with Sheraton properties. time for a call to customer service. Should have stayed at the Sheraton Marina in San Diego. It was only $20 more but head and shoulders above the Four Points. June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Came here on a work trip Stayed at this hotel for 6 days for work. Great hotel and great staff. Newer property not that far from everything. Great staff. June 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our experience was 0verall pleasant We had a very pleasant experience, except we are senior citizens and our room did not have a comfortable chair/rseating area. The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by PHENOMENAL SERVICE Thank you Nikka and your staff for your phenomenal hospitality. You made us all feel welcomed, and our stay with you was just fantastic. Love the homey feel at the lobby, your coffee at the lobby was fantastic, great in-house restaurant, and love the location and only waking distance to Little Italy. Best yet, your complimentary pickup/drop off shuttle to San Diego International Airport. April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Has potential - Needs Improvement While the location is ideal if you would like to easily access great restaurants and local attractions, the staff missed the mark in a lot of areas. Happy hour was advertised on a card in the rooms as 5-7 everyday with snacks, beer, wine, and well drinks for $5. The bartender stated there was no happy hour wine or well drinks only beer, which I discovered on the last evening a majority of the beers were $5 regularly. The breakfast staff was not prepared for the morning rush during 7-8:30 which I assume is the time most business travels are trying to eat the "advertised" breakfast buffet. Also, the valet service seemed to not be able to accommodate the same rush time to retrieve the cars. On a positive note, the staff was for the most part friendly and apologetic. April 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great shuttle I was upgraded to a room on the top floor - great experience, good comfort. I had a conference a few miles away and because the shuttle for the conference was not running, the hotel was great in assisting! No hesitation and did not make me feel guilty for asking for help. March 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to standards The hotel felt dated and not well maintained. The room was dark and some of the light fixtures did not work, The food service was not well run. Road noise from the highway was an issue even on the 15th floor. February 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by FOUR POINTS SAN DIEGO Hotel was adequate but food servers / quality of food was poor or not available...Ran out of Coke ? Pancakes were hard as wood in buffet....servers ignored me until I had to have them clean off the table, bring a menu and bring my check.... The lounge / lobby area was used by many groups to chat / meet but when I had a small group, I was directed to a meeting room only even when the lobby was completely empty....directed by manager Christine Hartely. My issue was that there were other groups meeting in same area under "business" discussions and they were meeting for free. Regarding noise, there were 20+ high school age kids entering the lobby area and making noise during my "meeting" and I did not complain. I ended up being charged $150 one day and $80 for the next day b/c the lobby was off limits for meetings....which is the reason I selected your meet. I was at the Four Points in Phoenix the previous 3 days and had no issues meeting in their lobby....just my opinion but it felt like the lobby was only for some meetings, not other meetings....I know there were 4 men meeting to discuss expanding operations of their company as I could hear them speaking about some of the financial details while I was sitting in the suggestion, allow any meetings that are not disruptive to other guests and do not take up unusually large amounts of space. January 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very clean comfortable renovated rooms for a budgeted price Very close to little Italy January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vastly exceeded my expectations Really surprised by the cleanliness, proximity to Little Italy and the shoreline, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Encountered only one unpleasant aspect and got the sense it was a one-time unfortunate circumstance, not worth complaining to staff about... from the elevator to our front door was a mild sewage smell. Did NOT permeate into our room, though. Also a little confused why the $100 deposit takes so long to be returned to the card. Will definitely stay at additional Four Points in Chicago, Seattle, and San Francisco. Great job. November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel. Costly parking The hotel is a great place to stay. Great rooms, great staff, and near to restaurants. Even the hotel restaurant is great. They even have an airport shuttle. My biggest complaint was the $26 parking fee. My rental car didn't cost that much, so i returned the car while i stayed at the hotel. November 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for price Very pleasent stay. Walk to Little Italy and the bay. Easy on to I5. Food is just ok but servers are very pleasent and helpful. Upgraded fitness center makes for a good workout. The $26.00 parking I thought a bit steep even for the area. All in all we will stay here on our next trip November 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Please check clock radio I didn't use the clock radio so naturally I was upset to find it ringing at 4am. I wish it had been checked. Also I thought it was weird that no towels were hanging on the towel bars. There were towels folded down below on shelves but none on towel bars. Otherwise staff was really attentive and great. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton This hotel is close to a lot of interesting locations in San Diego. Walking can be done from this hotel to many of the points of interest. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay at an SPG hotel Being an SPG member was great for this stay. Received complimentary water and was allowed a late-check out. Valet service ($26 parking per day) was great, quick, and convenient too. October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I'll be back I came here for 2 nights for my friends bachelorette. The staff was great and our rooms were spacious and clean. This is my 2nd stay and will be back again. Also it is the perfect location to gaslamp and right off the freeway. October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend getaway Nice room facing the harbor. Quieter than expected considering the closeness to the airport and freeway. Park on the street to avoid the $26 valet parking October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location beside litty italy Staff are what make this hotel great. Everyone was very helpful and nice. Free shuttle was on time and less than a 10 minute ride. Great view of the Bay from our 14th floor room. Fitness room was new and has everything you need. Only downside, the internet was very slow, unusable on 1 night. September 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel The bed is very comfortable. If you do not need to walk to anything and will be driving to your destination, then this facility will be fine. The breakfast was disappointing. It had a cold bagel, sweet muffin, banana... It's too bad they didn't have oatmeal or something healthier. September 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too far away from convention hall. I had to be at the convention center at 7am and the breakfast was always 45 minutes late. I tried to order a philly on 2 different days,no meat. Next to freeway. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The staff was terrific-very responsive to needs and issues. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip later this month. September 19, 2014
  • 2016-10-23 T10:18:36.023-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_110, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_3755, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>