Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Diego Downtown

  • 1617 1st Avenue
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charged me an extra $80 This is not the greatest Four Points you're going to find, but I found it to be a better hotel than I expected based on the reviews. My problem, was being charged an $80 charge for some kind of room hold (as a deposit for any expenses I might incur). This is completely normal, but it wasn't refunded to me. A few days after my stay I called and was told it would be gone within a day. After a week it was still there and I had to dispute the charge with my credit card company (which just happens to be an SPG AmEx). Finally, after 29 days I was refunded the $80. This was way too much hassle for something that shouldn't have happened, and had I not been paying attention to my statement they easily could have gotten away with taking $80 from me. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is an excellent modestly priced hotel I don't understand the negative reviews here. I have stayed at this hotel twice with always helpful staff. It probably isn't the best for people with lots of kids but for everyone else - it is a great hotel, very well priced in a major city. Clean, safe, GREAT location - what more can you ask?! I asked for a late check out on my most recent visit - no problem - 4PM! I will be back! Thank you. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ecellent Place To Stay While in San Diego The hotel has a very good location in the heart of San Diego. Staff is excellent in reception, cafeteria, and room service. Check in and checkout goes as fast as top ranking hotels, in a friendly smile and comfortable atmosphere. Certainly, I will stay in that hotel during my next visit to San Diego, and I will recommend the hotel to my friends. Money value is great. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms don't look anything like the pictures The decor, furniture and style of the rooms looks nothing like the pictures. I looked at one other room before the one i ended up staying in. So either i was given/shown rooms that had not been updated and so only a part of the hotel is redone vs. all 220 rooms or the pictures are from a different hotel. Also had to ask about Gold for life arrival gift options July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Understand what four points is and is not I checked in at 145 am- took 10 minutes. My room is comfortable- nice sheets, bathroom decent size, clean, free wi-fi. Had a good sleep followed by an omelet ordered as room service. Prices were very reasonable (under $10 for the omelet) To the reviewers below, please keep in mind that this hotel/four points change focuses on the business traveler. It does NOT : Have a 24 hour room service A Spa-like gym Amazing restaurants Is NOT kid friendly. There are limited staff on duty especially after hours. Will absolutely stay at any fourpoints again. May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by BangBangBang I was pretty excited about my stay in San Diego, I was there visiting a law school I am considering attending. The building is a pretty cool looking cylindric building but upon entering I saw what would be bothering me for the rest of my stay-- TONS of CONSTRUCTION. This construction would be the bane of my relaxation. The noise felt like it was in the next room over. Constant hammering, drilling, and smacking kept me from enjoying my mini vacation. Maybe I was just a victim of circumstance because of my timing and I could potentially envision if the facility is upgraded and the construction subsides then it could possibly be a nice place to visit. I wasn't so lucky, April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location Nice hotel, well kept, nice people. Did not need the surprise that it cost an extra $20.00 a day to park our rental car. The desk clerk and I reviewed my confirmation and there was nothing in there about a parking charge. Manager would not waive the fee. That was disappointing. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quaint little hotel We stayed here as a "stay-caction" for labor day. The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable and nicely appointed, and the pool was great, because no one was there! The location is a bit off the beaten path, however, for the price, everything was great. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't expect a nice or relaxing stay here Upon my late night arrival, it took over an hour for the rude front desk staff to check me in, after multiple "it should only be 10 minute" promises. No apologies or attempts to accommodate me and my family. The next day, after a long day at Sea World, we returned to the room, hoping for a nice relaxing night without any mishaps. Unfortunately, we returned to a dirty room with unmade beds and no clean towels. I thought at least after the check-in problems, they would not have forgotten to clean the room! The only solution the front desk could offer was to move me to another room. So at 1AM we had to pack all our stuff, wake up a sleeping six year old, and move to a new room. All without any help or apologies from the staff. Needless to say, we checked out the next morning. I would never stay here again. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed The location of this hotel was fantastic... close to Little Italy and Gaslamp. I was impressed with the level of service given to my friend at check-in and once arrived into the room. The room was fantastic, as was the view. My recognition as a SPG member was superb. My stay here was shorter than I had initially hoped, but I hope to return again as the level of service received here by the staff was prob one of the better experiences I've had among the Starwood hotels. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay, even extended by a day! This Four Points Sheraton more than met my expectations. I was here for a business meeting, and decided to stay at the Sheraton -- a perfect place for business travelers. Attractive, centrally located, free WiFi, breakfast included, and very competitively priced. The room was well appointed, with a modern decor, with comfortable pillows (non-down). The bathroom countertops are granite, and the rooms are comfortably sized. There was a continental breakfast made free to us, while their restaurant was undergoing renovations. My assistant had not sent my handouts for my talk at my conference center, the day after my check-in. The next morning, the Four Points Sheraton staff helped me print out the necessary documents (for free!) and even helped staple a few copies together. They went above and beyond. The hotel staff were exceedingly understanding and courteous. Later, they provided a map of the area, and made restaurant and other recommendations. As other reviews have mentioned, this property is not a luxury hotel (like the Ritz or Four Seasons). This is an excellent mid-range hotel, with terrific staff and a small gym, and good wifi. I felt well taken care of, and even extended my stay by a day (and chose to stay at the same property). Perfect for the right traveller. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location convenient location, near highway (however this also contributed to substantial noise at night time) June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the middle of renovation but still provides excellent value The Hotel is under going renovation but I held a meeting here and also stayed a couple of nights. The hotel performed welled under the circumstances and provided seamless service. Great value for money and convenient to downtown and airport. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel need improvement The rooms in the hotel need to be renovated. The linen and carpets are dirty and torn and the closets stink! The quality of the breakfast offered can be improved too June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff needs to be ReModeled just like the hotel 1. Staff does not know how to be 'friendly'... Supervisors are double the treat as staff when it comes to being polite to their guests. 2. Parking is NOT free! 3. Take your pillows if you can, if you don't like mushy pillows in which your head literally gets buried 4. Make sure to check your belongings before you check out, because they will give a run around to obtain your item back. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation in progress the lobby area was being renovated and breakfast was make shift. Nice room with a view of the bay and comfortable bed June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in downtown San Diego Walking distance to Gaslamp, Little Italy and Balboa Park. Bit noisy outside since it is located right next to the I5. Friendly staff and nice rooms. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location All the stuff is polite and nice. Rey checked us in on Thanksgiving Day, even he had to work on holiday, he was cheerful. Overall we would definitely stay here again b/c close to Gaslamp and freeway, convenient location and the stuff is always helpful. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too close to the noisy st! The hotel is just right beside the busy street (1St ave). Even though I was on the 12th floor, I could not sleep well because of the noise (cars & trucks passing by). Except that, I think everything is fine. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Good value for a good room in a good location. Five to ten minute walk to Little Italy, fifteen minute walk to train station, twenty minute walk to Gas Lamp, thirty minute walk to Petco. Bring your walking shoes! May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What you get as SPG member is an upgrade to a room with partial bay view instead of the I-5 freeway. Rooms are as expected nothing special. Very informal eating area with min. or no snacks. Shuttle service is not organized to take you within 3-5 miles radius but ONLY the airport. Expect a 30min. to 1 hours walk to Gaslamp Quarter, Seaport Village, Harbor and convention center. No guest service attendant but only front desk person. Expect a knock from maid service even though your checking out that morning. September 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Work in Progress? The airport shuttle is prompt and polite...and free. Free breakfast and free wifi (that's tubes for you older folks). This hotel clearly has staff that put in effort. The "hello" and smile from everyone from the Front Desk where it's expected to the Room Attendant or Banquet server who takes care of the morning breakfast spread. The lobby and what I saw on the hotel's website was undergoing renovation that was almost finished, I happened to check their individual site prior to arrival to look at transportation, attractions, etc. prior to arrival--I'd be interested to see how it looks when complete. Nice, finished public space was definitely at a premium. On that note, most of the hotel, from the exterior to hallways and especially the upstairs event space where breakfast was hosted is begging for a refresh. Perhaps after the lobby renovation is finished this will be done. Old, dusty carpets and banquet rounds with linens that don't look crisp take away from what is an awesome view looking north toward the zoo. I needed a bottle opener twice during my stay. It's the world cup, don't judge. Both times when I request it, it was promptly delivered, the first time I Was asked to bring it back down to the front desk myself, the second time it was requested I call back to have it picked up. "it's the last bottle opener we have" I was implored on both requests. I know there were lots of Dodger fans in town for the Padres game, but come on, make me feel like I'm on vacation and not borrowing a cup of sugar from a stingy neighbor! For the record, when I brought the opener back down to the desk I was given a sincerely grateful "thank you" from the front desk associate. I began to wonder how long the Room Service department had accepted living in a world of shortage and passed that on to guests rather than going to the dollar store and buying some openers! Only 2 bath towels in the room on arrival, this was a bit surprising to me, but my first Four Points stay, so perhaps standard. I almost always take a shower on arrival as does my partner, so immediately one has to call down to the Front Desk to request more. The bed was very comfortable, there were dark stains on the back of one of the pillowcases, but the linen smelled spectacular. The toilet was not flush to the wall and actually angled a seated user toward the adjacent bathtub, which leaves a faceful of curtains each time. The location of the hotel is wonderful; little Italy a few blocks away, a farmers market on Saturday as well, walking distance to maritime museum, Coronado ferry, and the zoo for the ambitious. This of course is in addition to business travelers; downtown and the financial district are walking distance. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom in the room Check in was difficult. No communication between staff and didn't follow up with me after making me wait a 1/2 hour past 3PM to get into to the room. Once into the room two out of three lights in the bathroom were burnt out and the toilet never flushed all the way. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Walking in SD I was in San Diego for an International Conference at the Convention Center. I chose to walk the 20 blocks to and from the convention center and found lots of interesting places to eat and shop along the way. It was a great "hideaway" from the masses at the convention. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement The room was nice, service pleasant and helpful. I was disturbed that a message left for me on the day I arrived did not arrive until halfway into my 5 night stay. The place was under repair when I was there so a bit noisy. Should be a nice place when finished. June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED..... On June 14, 2014, my girlfriend and I stayed at your Four Points Hotel on First street in down town San Diego. We were very disappointed in our stay at your facility for the following reasons: 1.) We were treated like second class citizens because we booked our stay on Priceline. The person working the counter even said, "Well........you booked with Priceline, so there's nothing we can do about it". 2.) The room was for handicap. 3.) The walls are paper thin. You can hear everything going on in rooms next door and in the hall. 4.) I'm 6 foot 6 inches tall, and the room came with a double bed. With two of us staying in that room and with my size, they made absolutely no effort to change our room even after I asked for something else. They simply said "No. You booked through Priceline". "We don't have any other rooms we can offer you". 5.) The handicap shower leaks water all over the bathroom floor making it very slippery and dangerous. We were very disappointed with our stay at your hotel and felt very un-welcome being there. Almost like you were doing us a favor by letting us stay there. This is my question: Doesn't Priceline and agencies like them purchase your unsold rooms and sell them for you? So at least you are making some money from the rooms? Does this not still benefit you in the way of monetary reimbursement for the use of your room? You need to treat everyone equal and provide your staff with training to do so. At this point, I would never recommend this hotel to anyone and I will never stay at this hotel ever again. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfied Customer Great price for quality downtown accommodations! May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricey weekend It was a busy weekend in town, with some SPG hotels sold out. Prices reflected this. The Sheraton where I usually stay was almost 3 times the price I normally pay. This was the cheapest SPG hotel in town, and still more that I pay at my regular place. While the room was actually very nice, the property is under renovation, so it's a bit rough around the edges, and missing some of their normal services. I felt a little taken by the parking. Their own local website ( http://www.fourpointssandiegodowntown.com/ ) says, "Take advantage of our spacious parking...", which to me implies free self-parking. Valet parking is also mentioned, but isn't clarified that it's the ONLY parking available, and at a mandatory additional fee, which is high for the area. It's true that you have unlimited in-and-out privileges, but I've worked in service, so I always tip, meaning every time I had to get or give my car, I was racking up even more expense. With SPG hotels, I typically feel that if I'm paying a little more, that I'm still getting a good value. I didn't feel that way with this stay. Because I'm a Gold member, I'm usually offered a 4pm checkout. Here, I nearly had to plead for a 1pm checkout, which I could've gotten at any hotel as a random person with no affiliation. I put "no" for recommending the hotel. I actually might recommend it, but it would only be with warnings of all of the above. It's unfortunate, because I have no complaints at all with the room itself. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff. Good customer service. Good location to the harbor and downtown of San Diego. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was good. No issues Staff was attentive . No issues on my stay in town for business. May 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>