Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Jose - Silicon Valley

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where is the general manager, David? We checked in on Saturday, August 15th. We were placed in room 153. When we got to our room, there were no towels or soap at the sink. The toilet did not work either, it wouldn't flush. We went back to the front desk and they moved us to room 279. Sunday, the following morning we left and were gone for the whole day. We got back around 9pm and our keys did not work. We went down to the front desk and were told that our cell phones must have been too close to our key cards so they got demagnetized. Both my husband and I had our own keys and neither were placed with our cell phones. When we finally got into our rooms, it had not been serviced the whole entire day. The garbage was full, beds weren't made, and no fresh towels. I called the front desk as we needed towels right away, but was placed on hold for a long time. I walked down to the front desk and asked for towels. I informed Rosanna that no one had serviced our room. She said that she would check into it. I never heard back from anyone. Monday morning I went down to the front desk and asked if we could get some type of discount on our stay. I was told that since I prepaid, they could not provide any discounts or credit to our stay. I asked to speak to the general manager. I was told that he was on site, but not at his desk. The front desk girl wrote down my number and said that they would contact me later. No one ever called me. We got back early that evening and I asked for the general manager again. This time I talked to Shannon at the front desk. She called David, the general manager, and he said that he would call me within 2 hours. He never called. When we got back to the hotel about 5 hours later, our room had been serviced, but a dirty ripped rag was left on our sink. I went to the front desk again and talked to Shannon. She called David again. He told her that he tried to call me, but couldn't get through. I showed her the call history on my cell phone to prove to her that he did not call. She said she may have written my number down wrong! I had watched her write it down and it was correct. She asked for it another time and assured me that he would call before I left in the morning. David did not call. Tuesday, the next morning, we left for Hawaii. After we arrived, I called again. I was told that David was on site, but not at his desk. I left him a voicemail message, and once again he did not return my call. I called later in the evening and asked who I could contact that was above David. The front desk told me that David does not have a boss, but they would take my name and number and have David call me. He never called!!! This was our first stay with Sheraton and will be our last unless their corporate office can make things right for me and my family. It is no wonder why the service level is inadequate when the general manager is not even willing to speak to a customer!!! August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I've consider this hotel as my second home. Everytime me and my family want to relax this hotel has always been my first option. Staff was great and friendly specially Ramon who was very informative and confident on his job. August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice staff very pleased except for food July 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Reservations I write this review out of desperation. This hotel is a nice, practical hotel in a decent location. The staff however is incredibly unresponsive, weeks even months go by of no response even if you call and send multiple emails. I have been trying patiently for months with Jaya and Rosanna to reserve a room block for a large group of guests. After months of trying, they finally claimed to have set up a block for me but my family and I have called to reserve rooms and they have "no record of any room block." I emailed Jaya, again no response. Because it is virtually impossible to get them to call me back, I am sending family to other hotels in the area. I am writing this review in the hopes that someone will talk to management. June 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the Worst Hotels This by far is one of the worst hotels I have stayed in the 30 years I have traveled the world. Surly front desk attendNt that took 20 minutes to show up. Room reserved was sold out from my guaranteed reservation and was downgraded to a handicap room. AC didn't work, no hot water in the shower and the only comment that the front desk could provide the next morning was we are sorry can we give you some points. Those of us on the road 40 - 50 weeks a year probably don't need "extra" points. Why don't you try a complimentary stay at any Sheraton for a mini stay cation or a gift card to a nice restaurant. June 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciate the staff. First Four Points for me and will not be the last! Had to make a last minute stay in San Jose. Four Points was the only one that was not astronomical! It was a week day in San Jose, and last minute! Enough said! Anyway my first stay w Four Points and was apprehensive because I'm a bit of a hotel snob. I ended up really liking the stay! Room was big and comfortable. it is not luxury but it will do the job. I was there for less than 24 hours so did not use a lot of the other facilities. There's a running trail next to hotel! You can get to downtown and anywhere else in San Jose for less than 30 minutes. Parking is free, Internet is free. I was impressed. Staff was very helpful especially Ramon at the front desk who is very kind and professional. Great stay and what a pleasant surprise! June 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk Needs Training... I have stayed at this location at least ten times over the past few months and it is obvious that the front desk needs training. On only the last three occasions have I actually received my benefits. Prior to that, I was told they didn't offer either the breakfast or points. Frustrating. Now for the good and bad... There is a bar for the location which is a great place to attend on the weekdays for a quiet drink but it turns into a night club on Friday night making parking in the lots impossible. If you are looking for someplace quiet to take family, I would not suggest this location for the weekends. Finally, I feel the staff really is not attentive to your needs. Danielle helped in the front on check in, but there other folks have not been helpful. My most recent stay included a dirty coffee maker as well as a window which was left open a crack (just enough to let in a lot of noise, but not enough to see the opening). When I informed the staff, they seemed to show no sympathy with the exception of "oh sorry." When you are paying $135 a night, you expect at least the bare amenities. Unfortunately, this seems to be the behavior of most the weekend dayshift staff as its not the first time I have experienced an unsympathetic staff member. June 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I Do Not Recommend Room was run down, bathroom was not very clean at all, cheap soap dispensers in the shower - not individually bottled, booked someone else into the same room and woke my employee up late at night with someone trying to get into the room. Called the front desk only to be immediately be placed on hold (not asked to be, "Hold Please, click") THREE TIMES. Had to yell into the phone the 4th time to tell the front desk person that someone was trying to get into her room! Staff disorganized, messed up the credit card charges. Poor experience. I can't believe this is a Starwood property. It did not live up to the reputation of which I am accustomed. May 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Immediate Attention When I checked into my room at around 9:30 PM - the TV was not working. Initially there was a power cable issue - which was fixed once I called reception. But than as soon as I turned it on - there was no signal. The reception told me that one other room had complained and they will call me soon to provide a solution. I thought they would either fix it or change my room - since there were many available rooms. But none happened. When I complained in the morning - it was standard "sorry". I asked for a discount - and was told I will get points. That did not happen either. My question - what should a hotel do when there was an issue - other than saying "sorry". May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's just a great hotel for me. I stay here every week and have done so for 10 months now. The staff from the front desk to the cleaning staff and the maintenance staff know who I am, especially Raymond and Denise. May 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a place This hotel feels old and used up. My biggest issue was with the electrical plugs in the room. They did not hold my cables -- They were old ans used up.. Not staying again, here unless absolutely necessary April 16, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what you expect from Four Points A shabby redo of another brand. This is not what you expect from a Four Points. No glaring problems just uninviting and dingy. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by South First time at this property, and although I had a pleasant experience there it is further down South than the name implies. Friendly staff. February 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This property is on the way up! I spoke directly with GM Marc Farris- only onboard here for 6 weeks- regarding the poor reviews on SPG. I did this prior to our arrival. Mr. Farris listened and assured me that our room would be quiet and clean. It was a wonderful respite and we were subsequently upgraded to a suite. Mr. Farris takes his new position very seriously and is intent on turning this property around. We couldn't have been happier with our stay. The restaurant and bar, adjacent to the property, is not under SPG management. It really could use some work! December 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay, but don't plan on eating from the hotel restuarant I was unlucky enough to get a room right next to the elevator and unfortunately, noise was an issue. I was awoken several times during the night due to noise outside my door. The bed and bedding were comfortable, and the room feels updated, but at the same time, suffers from fatigue; like stains on the carpet and peeling wall paper. Parking can be a bit of a problem here, however, I did discover some parking on the side rear of the building. In general, the parking lot always seems to fill up. The hotel restaurant is a bar and grill located across the parking lot. The food leaves a lot to be desired. I usually eat at the bar. They used to give you real cloth napkins, but now you get small bar napkins (not good at all for things like chicken wings). The staff is not very friendly and they ignore you most of the time. In a nutshell, I only eat there when I absolutely have to. Unfortunately, the hotel location isn't great so you are kind of far from any other eatery. The location isn't great for visiting most of Silicon Valley as it is far south and traffic is a nightmare in the mornings. I only stay at this location when my other alternatives are not available. November 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I asked for a refrigerator upon my arrival. After two additional requests, one was delivered over 24 hours later. I was unable to use the coffee maker upon my arrival - the coffee filter basket was missing. Two requests later, a coffee basket was delivered over 24 hours later. On day one I departed the room at 6:30 am and returned at 3pm to find the room had not been serviced by housekeeping. On day two I departed the room at 7:00am and returned at 4pm. Again the room had not been serviced by housekeeping. I am now attempting to conduct business from a very noisy lobby. The staff has been courteous when I brought these issues to their attention. My question is why am I experiencing these issues in the first place? November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel terible breakfast service The hotel itself is excelent. Big rooms, friendy staff, fitness room available. But when it cane to breakfast at the restaurant then it becane a long and frustrating process. Long wait, unfreindly waiters. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel rooms are a great size. The tolet did not flush very good and there was no shampoo in dispenser. Otherwise was very happy with the room.size was great. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by kiki Service was not good; not enough workers. I have stayed at other hotels that offer continental breakfast. Front desk reception where not friendly, knowledgeable and helpful at all. October 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need upgrading Hotel smells old and cramped rooms not very good October 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't go to this hotel I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The bathroom was not clean. It had hair in the tub and the toilet backed up. We want a refund. We've made several calls and have been bounced around to various people and are still waiting for a decision of the hotel 'review' of the issue. The hotel stance is since we checked in, we're liable for the cost of the room. Apparantly that means no matter what condiition the room is in, we have to pay. This hotel obviously does not care about true customer service. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Guys Bday golf trip The Staff was very nice. You could tell this was an older hotel redone for Starwood, some things just didn't seem up to Starwood quality. The bed was very comfortable along with the temperature in the room. It was centrally located for the golf courses we were playing. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was pretty good. Most everything about the hotel was very good. The staff did a very good job of helping us on various issues. I think the walls could be thicker, as we could hear the next door's TV sound blaring through. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two Days of Rest Location was perfect easy to get on Hwy 101, easy to go to downtown and up to Palo Alto. Bed so comfortable, slept really good. Great staff. Would stay again at this location. September 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Little SPG Recognition No Room upgrades Platinum breakfast- one awful pastry and a piece of fruit noise from highway But it is ok cheaper SPG option on a budget for San Jose September 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very bad experience The staff upgraded my room as a gold SPG however the room's carpet smill very very bad to the point where i had hard time to breath. It was almost 2am and it was diffulct to request a room change and I assumed all the rooms will be the same. I could not open the bedroom window so I moved to the living room, open the balcony door for fresh air and slept on the sofa. September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay, Aug. 30 Staff were friendly and all went well until we got to our room and the air conditioning was not working. It was a hot day. An engineer was sent up and he spent quite a bit of time on it and then told us it was all fixed. We then left the room and went to dinner. When we returned it still wasn't working and the room was very hot. We opened the window for air as it was late & we went to bed. It was noisy out in the parking lot so we had to close the wndow. We finally had to move to another room at 10:00 pm at night. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV reception was horrible Every night I tried to watch some TV, the reception (signal) was off. The TV could not get enough signal and could not show anything for longer than 3 seconds. August 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Four Points expectations After staying at this hotel for a second time I am strongly reminded that I said I would stay there again last time. First off the property seem to be cutting a lot of maintenance corners. Everything seems to be slightly off. On the surface items seem fine but then you notice the lack of attention to detail and how the hotel is really not up to expectations. The biggest issue is the fact that the hotel seems to run a lot of events which take up all the parking spaces. This leaves no parking for the guests and you end up having to drive around for 15-25 minutes waiting for one or having to park all the way around the building. The parking in the back has poor lighting and there isn't an entrance to easily get you inside without walking completely around the building. When I raised this (even contacted the manger who never responded) the front desk acknowledged the issue but just said they couldn't do anything about it. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall comments Although the hotel lobby was big and welcoming, the choice of colors (gray and red) reminded me of foreign military uniforms and some of the gray chairs with metal arms reminded me of the chairs from beauty salons. The hotel was very clean, which was a big plus for me. My room was very comfortable and met my needs. I do want to point out, however, that I noticed that the shower head and faucet were not "flushed" with the wall --- they looked like they had been pulled out of the wall (I was in room 341). August 21, 2014
  • 2016-04-29 T08:01:15.138-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_127, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_3763, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>