Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Jose - Silicon Valley

  • 399 Silicon Valley Boulevard
  • San Jose,
  • California
  • 95138
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had comfortable beds I liked the mattress which was not too soft or firm and there were 4 comfortable pillows on the queen bed. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Found a Used Condom in my room I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past. I've never been impressed with it on the whole and would never eat in the restaurant. However, I've never been given a reason to never come back until now. There was a used condom stuck to the bedskirt. I reported it to the front desk and was told the manager would be notified. If he was, i never heard from him. July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointing service all the way around I booked here based on a recommendation from a couple getting married. The rate seemed good and the location perfect. When we arrived, it took about 10 minutes to locate a clean room. The first room we were shown smelled of smoke and we asked to be switched. Another room was found and this one was satisfactory. We went to the wedding and returned around 10 pm with our 2 kids wanting to get ready for bed since we were going to San Francisco the following day. We couldn’t find a parking spot anywhere except for around the back of the hotel and had to walk most of the way around the hotel to get into the lobby. When we got to our room, my key didn't work. I went to the front desk to find out why. I was informed our room had been switched and that the hotel staff had physically moved all of my personal belongings to a new room. They told me another guest had prepaid for that exact room and it shouldn’t have been given to me. I was told they had no way to contact me, but I got e-mails from them confirming my reservation and when I made the reservation, I put in my phone number as was required. That number wasn't even tried. I understand mistakes happen, but I feel it is unacceptable to have my personal items be moved anywhere, by anyone besides me, without some sort of approval by me. After being assured that everything was moved, we went to take showers only to find there was no shampoo in the dispenser in the shower. To make things worse, when packing up to check out the next morning, we realized a book and a toy that my 4 year old daughter had brought were missing. We called the front desk and they said they would look. After about 15 minutes, they called and said no one was answering the door. I told them we need to do something because we are headed out now. After another 10 minutes, I went to the front desk and they were calling the guest in the room and woke them up. Then they asked the guest to look for it. After the guest couldn’t find the items, they asked them to look again. I told them not to bother the other guest since it wasn't the guest's fault and if I was that guest I would be upset. The items were not found and my wife had to carry my crying daughter to the car. I have never had an experience like this at a hotel and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty rooms; long waits. Long check in line - only one person at front desk. Asked for room away from freeway. Put me in room facing freeway. Changed rooms. Floor had significant blood or other sticky substance on it. Changed rooms a third time. Was sufficiently dirty that I wore my shoes throughout. Room also had dank smell that interfered with my sleep. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Four Points - exceeded expectations As someone who travels frequently and has stayed at the portfolio of SPG hotels I was impressed by this Four Points from the moment I walked in the door. The hotel looks very clean and up to date. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. After a mix up on our dinner, the staff turned what could have been a bad experience after a long day of driving and hiking into a positive night. They comp'd our meals which was more then expected and we received apologies from both the front desk and the restaurant. Additionally the pool and hot tub outside were very nice and this was the perfect hotel to stay where we were able to relax on our way to San Fran! Thank you for the wonderful stay! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really good hotel The hotel met and exceeded my expectations. It's in the middle of no where, but right next to all 3 major highways that cut across the West side of the Bay, so getting anywhere if you have a car, is not an issue. And the facilities and rooms are pretty good - no complaints there. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Silicon Valley Checked in at 2:30am (long drive to hotel) and was greeted with a "we don't have the room that you requested" response. After 15 minutes of looking and looking for a room, we were upgraded to a suite (King and pull out sofa). Since I was traveling with my daughter, I ended up sleeping on the sofa bed, not what I really wanted to do. The door to our room was severely bent and barely closed but at that point I was so exhausted that we just went to sleep. In the morning, I did manage to get a complimentary breakfast out of the staff but only after 10 minutes of complaining about the previous night and the room. I might stay there again but would make sure that I had the room that I requested and that the room was safe and secure. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location-restuarant needs improvement This hotel has a great location to shopping, dining and work. It is easy to access and close to the highway. Front desk staff are courteous and accommodating. The food service-restaurant and room service- leave much to be desired. The restaurant service is slow, food is very average and seems to be a second thought to the room service that is moved through the restaurant. Room service is minimal at best. If you order, be very specific about condiments you may need-two incidents with no coffee condiments, no salt/pepper, no ketchup etc. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Overall, it was a good experience. The only issue is there is no refrigerator in the room. After we asked, the staff brought one(very old one) to the room. However, it didn't work well. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Spanish style I believe this was previously converted from another hotel chain. Very Spanish style architecture. Low rise, and in the Southern part of SJ July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by noisy The party in the ball room has not finished till now! Almost midnight.. Everyone can clearly hear the music and scream. I complained with the front desk but they said they can do nothing with private party.. How did you allow the noisy party so close to guest rooms????????? July 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Everything from dirty sheets when we walked in our room to broken elevator when checking out. ( which is a really bad thing when you are recovering from a shattered knee) Dirty sheets A/C not working Room service was horrible and we just ordered coffee Smelly room Broken elevator Spoke with manager when checking out. He acted like it was no big deal. Said he would call. (Little late) I paid 222.00 for one night.you would think that they would have at least changed the sheets. Never again will I stay at a Sheraton . June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is holding up good for its age I was a little surprised by the age of the hotel. The décor was different than most Four Points I have been at. The staff service in the restaurant was slow and seemed to be understaffed for the amount of guests. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor maintenance and defective features We stayed at room number 120 at the floor level. When we get there the Internet was not working properly (intermittent), we tried several times to report it and the phones (both phones) were not working. No ice machine in our wing of the hotel and we had to walk across the hotel and reception to get some ice. The bathtub had a leak and the bath floor was flooded every time you took a shower. The 2nd night (21 June) there was a party until 1am and we could not sleep because of the high noise. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mr My room was nice,except the doors seem to be broken, and was not repaired correctly. In future it will be easy for breaking. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Deficient maintenance with TV and phones again The 2nd time I stayed at this hotel (night of 22 June 2014), the TV in the room (Room 212) did not work, I tried to call the reception and both phones at the room did not work. After finding out by myself I noticed that the TV was disconnected and I had to move the biggg desk to plug it in. The lamp on the desk was not working either. I reported everything upon my departure because it is not fun to get a room changed at 11:30 PM after yo have already unpacked. etc. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Handicapped Accessible room I requested a Handicapped Accessible room. The first issue - the room was not close to the lobby. It was quite a walk down a long hallway. The room itself was very nice with a very comfortable chair and wonderfully comfortable bed. However, the shower - although large and easy to maneuver in with a shower chair - the floor was VERY slippery with NO mat or traction stickers on the floor. And once you run the shower - the water gets everywhere - which makes the whole floor slippery. The only other issue is sound. People were walking and talking in the hallway - and you could hear it in the room very clearly. There is not much sound dampening in the room. The staff however, was wonderful. They were very, very helpful, nice, considerate and professional. I would say that made my stay there great. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Excessive Noise Our quality of our stay was poor due to the excessive noise from: a) The thumping of a band in the ballroom b) The screaming children running up and down the hallway c) The really loud drunk people yelling and stumbling/falling in the hallway d) The poor sound insulation that let the neighbors TV filter into our room "all night long" We shall not return to this hotel! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Senior Professional Services Consultant - IT The service was excellent June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good, but needs improvement Overall this hotel met my expectation. Two area of improvement: 1) Not enough parking in the front. Even though there is lots of space in the back, but it takes a long distance to walk back to the hotel front door. There is no back door. 2) Room door is not soundproof. Someone was still talking in the hallway at 1 AM. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay we have stayed at this hotel 2 times in the last couple of months. We had a great stay each time! The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. The beds are nice and cozy and the resturant in the parking lot offers great options. I would reccomend this hotel and we will be back to stay again! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than other Cat2 SPG properties ok bed, clean room/bathroom/sheets water /fridge in the room in the suites. Front desk people cater well to SPG platium members with upgrades. Provided sheets/bedding for pull out sofa in the room. could be noisy near the freeway in certain corners of the hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Easy Stay Everything went perfectly. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I travel to San Jose for business and this hotel serves my needs perfectly. There are plenty of outlets for my electronics and free water. They also provide a 'green service' program which I like. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The decorations and general atmosphere of the hotel were not to my liking. I did not feel comfortable at this hotel. There is very limited parking. I would not choose this hotel again. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel falls short of expectations The front desk staff were not interested in solving issues. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvements While the room was clean and decently appointed, there are several improvements that need to be made. The restaurant is overpriced, food quality is mediocre at best, and the staff needs (in the very least) some basic training. The restaurant was not busy, but we still waited nearly 20min to place our order and we were never asked if we wanted drinks. In addition, the night check in staff gave us (obviously) wrong travelling tips, tried multiple times to check us into rooms under repair, and failed to offer us any perks with our Gold status (the last being the least of our concerns). The morning check-out staff was courteous and apologized for the issues we had. October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating First and foremost, this hotel has a great supportive staff. However the hotel needs updating and has an odd configuration/layout. Pool is accessible thru the meeting room; no towels. Room service trays left in hallway all day/night. Restaurant/bar does not open till 5pm on weekends w/below average service. Very disappointing from what is normally great Four Points brand. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Travel Stay Just stayed at this property for one night this week, room was good overall - my two biggest issues were the noise level in my room in the evening, tv's from other room and people walking around their room or hallways. The Restaurant needs help, food was not very good and they had loud music playing with no ambience in the bar area. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No place else when in Silicon Valley This hotel is actually close to everything even though it feels like it's really "out there" 12 minutes to the airport, 15 minutes to most tech offices. It's always quality, so this is where I stay for business in San Jose. June 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>