Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton San Jose - Silicon Valley

  • 399 Silicon Valley Boulevard
  • San Jose,
  • California
  • 95138
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Third time's the charm...sort of. We booked a month in advance, and upon our 3:30pm arrival, our room wasn't ready. The room they "found" for us, when we entered, only had one queen bed when we reserved and required a 2 queen room (4 occupants). The second room we were given was occupied, and after our key card worked, the person bolted the door in terror. The third room was correct, but it took an hour from the time we checked in to get to it. The bed cover had food-stuff on it in a few places, as did the curtains. The closet door had a hole knocked into it. When housekeeping came, they took but did not replenish our towels, which I discovered with a child in the tub, and had to wait for towels to be sent to dry her off. The final night of our stay, there was no parking, except in the back, darkened area. My husband dropped us off out front, parked in back, and couldn't find the door into the lobby as described on the map given to us at the front desk. He had to walk around the building at 11:30 at night. Given our check in and difficulties during our stay, I would not recommend this hotel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very good value 10- 15 minutes from airport, convention center downtown, Mountain view, Sunnyvale, Palo Alto. I had business in all the above places.I took The BART is minutes from the hotel and was convenient for me. Free Parking. Rate was much better than Mountain view. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The rooms are very comfortable I would like the restaurant could open during the midnight August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no rollaway Didn't have room with two beds available despite booking weeks in advance. Requested rollaway bed and was assured one was available day before arrival. Checked rollaway bed, no apology. August 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Constantly battling with Staff/ Employee Staff are always unaware of what's going on. My boss booked the room for a month and they always seem out of synch and always un aware of me and my team's booking. We are suppose to get the free breakfast and 5persent lunch and dinner. if you don't mention the 5percent they wont remind you. About the free breakfast....for the whole month every day they always say we don't get it....after complaining and verying with the manager and standing and waiting for like 20 minutes everyday then they give it to you. The funny thing too is it is the same staff that knows we are suppose to have free breakfast and give us a hard time each day. We are suppose to stay there for 3-4 more months but because of this issues that we decided that go back to where I was staying before. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little higher than average, but not great Goods - Very reasonable prices - Parking is great and free! - Pool was clean and jacuzzi was a nice addition - The small business center with free printing offers a great convenience for travellers Could use improvement - Staff response at times was slow 1) The pool was often out of towels and when asked for some at front desk it took a half hour to get them (the lobby was empty and the gentleman that brought them over confirmed he just received the request - There is a restaurant / bar on site however when we tried to order food at 10:30 at night we were told the restaurant / bar had turned into a nightclub and could not push out any food however we were welcome to go there for drinks. The surrounding area does not have any food options other than Jack in the Box and no pizza delivery late (As per staff at front desk) - Once I noticed a security guard walking around in the middle of the night it put me on suspicion that something happened or was going to happen and had a bad sleep (my own paranoia self however.) August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid Room 180 We stayed at this hotel this past weekend. I was given room 180 on the first floor. In my opinion it is the worst room in the hotel. The room is located at the end of a very long hall with only one way out through the main lobby. The room is also located by a emergency exit that looks like a regular exit. Both nights of our stay we were awaken in the middle of the night by the emergency exit alarm/buzzer because someone decided to use the exit. This was very unpleasant and made for a restless day after. Also the parking is not sufficient. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staid for a Lacrosse tournament Staid for a lacrosse tournament and it was nice enough but the hotel was very hot (I am sure the hotel was not running the air to save money which I understand but it was very uncomfortable), we did not receive maid service which I am not sure is part of the price of the room or not?, and we had a non-smoking room that smelt like smoke - horribly!! We did order room service and the food came quickly and was very well priced - the food was average. Our room was nice and very clean when we arrived. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by housekeeping was bad Would never stay there again August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hope this helps. This hotel was comfortable and quiet. The reason it was only rated good is because there were a number of maintenance issues that should have been caught in any routine inspection. These comments apply to Room 253. The handle for the bath/shower was loose and needs to be tightened with an allen wrench. At the outside end of the tub (where it meets the wall), there is a piece of tile missing. That is unsightly and exposes the drywall to any splash from the shower. The toilet seat is actually too small for the toilet bowl. That results in skin contact with the toilet bowl and is uncomfortable. The sink and faucet combination is a really poor design and results in splash that comes out of the sink when the water hits the stopper. And to top it all off, I thought that the bed was too soft. Food at the restaurant was very good. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Surprise We were going to only stay 2 nights; however extended our stay to 4. Very clean and comfortable. They even have a very nice running/walking trail that goes for several miles. Really appreciate the front desk staff Jesus Uribe. He was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Maybe one of the best front desk staff I've dealt with. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing stay This was one of the easiest and relaxing hotel stays I've had in a long time. July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Eh... Bad TV reception and no wifi in room first night. Otherwise it wasn't too bad... The nachos at The Summit are good! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied Overall, we had agreat experience. Even though they didnt have a crib for us when we arrived, they went to another hotel and borrowed one so that our one year old could sleep in his own bed. Other than that, it was perfect. Great value for the room. I will definitely go back. I think the exterior needs a paint job, other than that, I would recommend it. Thanks. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great bed - little else to offer Check in at this hotel was a disaster. Long lines, unresponsive staff, room requested were not available. Those are all things that aren't ideal but can be understood. The check in clerk was completely flustered, unkempt (huge stain on his shirt), and poorly training. The kicker was when someone walked up while hotel clerk was taking care of someone else and said "my key doesn't work - please reprogram it." The clerk didn't ask for ID or anything. Just asked for what room and reprogrammed it. In my book that violates hotel security 101! Probably won't be coming back. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent place Good place for a family for a short getaway. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ugh Hotel in the middle of nowhere. Staff disinterested. Restaurant was terrible. Internet was satisfactory speed, but thats about it. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel name Name of the hotel is confusing. Sillicon Valley blvd is not Sillicon Valley that people generally understood with high tech region, even though some tech companies are near the hotel. With new name people would be less confusing as I did last time... I was there because no other SPG was near where I need to be. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good availability, sub-par stay My room was satisfactory, and with a late arrival I didn't partake in any of the food offerings. The next morning the wake up call never came and the shower was out of both Gel and Conditioner, first experience with that at a Starwood property. I won't be returning. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Affordable & clean It is a little out of the way but very reasonable rate for all the hotels in Silicon Valley. Hotel is clean, roomy and quiet. Do eat somewhere else after you finish your meeting or not much to eat in the surrounding area. :) One negative feedback, the hotel does not provide any lotion so bring your own. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway My partner and I booked this hotel because it was a decent price for a two day stay. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. We got a room facing the pool so the sun didn't hit our room. Our room was cool but the hotel hallways and elevators were very warm. The hotel was quiet, the rooms were spacious, and there's a nice shopping center a mile or so from the hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience Sink was leaking, carpet was soaking wet and no response rom front desk. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points, July '14 Temperature control for the room was substandard, IMHO. I needed to open the window in order to get any air circulation, resulting in being subjected to freeway noise. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1 night Clean rooms and nice staff. Very usual for a hotel this big to have 1 ice machine and was very far away. Obviously need more ice machines because when I did find it it was out of ice. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs to have parking available for guests The night I stayed at this hotel location, there was a local band playing at the adjoining building establishment that caused hotel patrons to look for parking out on the street and not in the friendly and convenient area of the hotel parking. I know this isn't a common thing that happens but when it does, they need to have them park on the street, not the hotel guests. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Getaway I live in the area and enjoy the stay in this hotel as a relaxing 'getaway'. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value This hotel was a great value for the points. It was clean, comfortable and offered all the amenities I expected. The staff accommodated my last minute room requests with no problem. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Coffee in the AM The room is clean. It seems that it was built for king bed because it has space for other furniture in the room. A bit awkward in the design. The lobby should keep the coffee pot full. The hot water pot was empty, the coffee pot in the lobby is empty at 10AM on a Sunday and when we asked, the staff pretty much shrug his shoulder to wave us off. Not very nice. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Return customer in a month This is my second day in a month. Like last time, I was excited to arrive this " Smell Wonderful" hotel. Staff were different from last stay. The receptionist was polite but could not make me feel welcomed. Room felt the same as last time, very nice but bathroom was out of shower gel (or unless the dispenser was full but the shower gel came out just very tiny bit when pressed ). I had to use shampoo for body wash instead. One of the lamps didn't work. I had to test different light bulb and found out it's the outlet problem. I plugged it to a different outlet and it worked. Overall, experience was ok. Might try different location next time. July 13, 2014
  • 2015-10-10T06:27:21.729-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_120, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_3763, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>