Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter

  • 541 Bourbon Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home This has been my hotel for the past 10 years when ever I'm in New Orleans. I will not stay any where else. Thank you Johnathan for everything. You are the best. See you next year. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Four Points Excellent service and location! July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by restaurant is nice but reception crew are snobbish If you're young this would be ideal location, if you're older than just a walk through would be plenty July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by June2013 The hotel was great. Had our room ready for a early check in. We felt very secure had a great experience! July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff accommodating; dinner unacceptable Great location; good breakfast; great beds; hotel desk staff friendly and accommodating. Very good security! Dinner was unacceptable..especially for the price. Took way too long to serve.At least 11/2hrs. Seafood was frozen and old. Advertised lobster appeared to be imitation. Steaks were not anywhere cooked to order. Several had to send back. One guest was believed to have gotten food poison. Food was terrible.Breakfast was good and reasonable. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh Location can’t be beat in the middle of Bourbon Street. Room was unexpectedly small and cleanliness apparently wasn’t on the housekeeping training list. Visible dust in bathroom was more than one previous guest in cleaning schedule. One bath towel had a disgusting looking stain that completely grossed out my wife. For the price charged for the room, I suspect there are numerous other options that could be better. The staff was accommodating at checkout and offered a reasonable discount upon learning of our experience. If a clean room that is not very spacious is not a requirement for you, then this hotel is fine. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location, but noisy and don't try to check in early this last night we spent there was kind of a disaster my wife had a severely injured ankle and was on crutches we had requested early check in when making both reservations we got there around 9am, my wife sorely needed to lie down and ice here damaged ankle sometime after 3pm they finally had a 'clean room', there were 6 people checking out at 9am, really - 6 hours for a clean room so we get to the room, no bath or hand towels, remote control was dead, etc.. and they had us on the street, it wasn't bourbon, but toulouse, bars close at 5am the street noise could have been overcome by the ac fan, but the loud drunk people in the hall every 45 minutes could not if you stay here and aren't a party animal, get an upper floor, courtyard view, end of the hall, like we had the first time on the good side, the room is clean, bed is comfortable, the ac works great and it's in the French quarter close to everything the staff just seemed 'disinterested' in our needs, I guess would be the polite way to phrase it the concierge, nice the bellman, great bartender, nice outside of that - so so sorry Sheraton, you have so much better service in your other hotels June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations exceeded From the moment I gave them the car, until the time I got back in the car, I was impressed. The valet made me feel a sense of trust. The young lady working the front desk was an absolute pleasure. Even the maid offered me a bottled water in the hall! My servers both mornings for breakfast were pleasant and helpful. The food was great, and the room was very clean and smelled nice. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff loved this hotel, great location and staff June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Air Conditioning 6-15-2013 Room 337, Bourbon St. balcony, Saturday night. The air conditioning was terrible, no lower than 77 degrees until about 4 a.m. Sunday morning. Manager Greg (blue shirt, buzz cut hair) came up to inspect the room and told me that the temp outside was a lot hotter. A maintenance man came up with a blower that helped. Made the initial call early in the evening about 8:00 p.m. Replaced a filter. The room did not cool off. Called again and someone came up a reset the thermostat. The room did not cool off. I can never go back. June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy I am an Ambassador Platinum SPG member with a confirmed Bourbon Street balcony room. When I checked in I did not receive that room and was told they had none available. In addition the room never cooled off and I had the A/C on the entire time. All of this was reported to the manager. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but can add things to make it better Hotel room was GREAT!!!!! Great hotel service & parking service! Restaurant was overrated. Food was not worth the money & need more of a variety to choose from for dinner. The only thing that had flavor was bread. Tables were also dirty (both on top and below the glass). June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again Had a catered party which food was at front desk for over an hour and I was never informed, their response, Delivery ticket said leave at front desk. Also, check your bill, had a car for one night but charged for two. Manager did compensate 1 night stay for the food issue. June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Orleans Bourbon St location has many negatives. Overall this hotel has many negatives which should turn away many. Desk staff not trained well. They should have a concierge since desk help inclined to give out unreliable info and directions. Cleaning is poor. If you want to sleep at night, stay on the pool side. June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good location bad staff Started out good. The valet attendant and bellhop were extremely nice and friendly. The lady at the check-in counter needs to go to customer service training...really badly. Would not stop doing the mail to wait on us. Told us there was a 2nd floor room that we request, but refused to give it to us. The room may have been clean, but the hotel was out of wash cloths. Asked the maid for wash cloths, but were never brought to us. Also, we were overcharged for parking. When I told the counter person, he treated me like I was trying to pull something. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok trip Check in was 1/2 hour late despite my arrival 3 hours prior to check in time No king bed then available i was told despite requesting when booked I was given 2 free drink tokens but the bar refused to honor them saying they were only good for 2 for 1 beers not drinks at all All in all i think I would try a different place next time June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed our stay. The staff was very very friendly,helpful and courteous. Checking in and out at front desk went smoothly. Central location in The Quarter is good. Only problem encountered was lack of wash cloths in room. We would recommend this hotel. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by super clean, perfect room, everything seemed new I love a clean hotel that is well maintained and this hotel is perfect in both aspects. I'd highly recommend - plus the French Quarter location is amazing. June 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complaint not addressed by manager Posted on this site after stay with complaint. Instructed to email manager. I emailed manager and assistant manager one week ago. Still waiting on response to complaint. June 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by personal needs improvement Found the hotel nice but the staff in a couple of instances need some work. The way some of the staff interacted with us made me feel like we had offended them and/or had done something wrong. We had come in on friday night around 10pm and as we were getting the key out to show at the front door the person on that night made a comment of why we were not staying out later and said it with disdain. We had inquired on getting a cab to the airport at 4am and the concierge looked at us like that was a weird request. They called 1 person and then said they had used up all their contacts. The bellhop got us a car and we asked where they will meet us either and he said in front of the hotel. Then an hour later talked us into having to share the cab with 2 guys going to airport. It ended up being 3 guys and another girl and the cab could barely hold us and me and my friend had to share a seat. I was surprised that this hotel did not have cabs waiting for the guests at all hours. It is bourbon street and there are always people needing cabs. MY big problem is that we were made to feel that we were being difficult by the way some of the staff responded to us. This did not make me feel welcome to want to stay at this particular hotel again. thanks! June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bourbon Street action I enjoyed the hotel because it was in the middle of all the bourbon street action. But at night you can also here the commotion. Our room was as soon as you existed the elevator and the noise from people getting off in the middle of the night was worse. The hotel is well cleaned and has a beautiful pool. Fitness center is quiet small and has no view to see. It is central from both canal street and the French quater. Love it! Would stay again. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I love this hotel for the location. On the corner of Bourbon and Toulouse. Right in the middle if the action. It's also very comfortable, clean and everyone is friendly. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Bar The bartender could have been more cordial, and not interested in her crossword puzzle June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location! Right in the heart of Bourbon St May 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Housekeeping was unacceptable, even though rooms were clean Rooms were gorgeous and clean - Housekeeping had totally unacceptable behavior. 1. at 4:00pm someone from housekeeping just came into my room without knocking (looked shocked that I was there) and immediately left. 2. I did not sleep. Between the hours of 8am and 12:00 the housekeeping staff were LOUD, Like 3 conversations going on at once mixed with bouts of singing. The front desk sent someone once to ask them to quiet down after I called and it worked for about 15 minutes then it started again. 3. My 'later please' sign (do not disturb) was clearly hung on the door and housekeeping knocked at 9:40, 10:30 and 12:00. The hotel is beautiful, rooms full of charm, front desk staff, room service staff and door/bell man were amazing (thanks Neil for providing such outstanding service). This could have been an amazing stay. May 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best hotel in New Orleans While the location of this hotel is great if you just want a bed to sleep - I experienced a number of problems during my stay. First, the hotel elevators were not working properly during my staff and I was forced to use the stairs numerous times. Second, the hotel expereiced a loss of hot water and I was forced to take a nice cold shower. Third, since I was there for a business trip a good night sleep was necessary but at this hotel a good night sleep is near impossible. The noice level coming from Bourbon Street is so loud that you just can't sleep. Stay at another Starwood property. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Sleep on Friday The noise was out of hand on Friday night. I understand that we are in New Orleans but not being able to sleep for 7 hours is a bit ridiculous. I called down for security 3 times and I know others in my group did as well however,when I checked out and said something I was told they only received one call. So that means no one really attempted to stop the noise. It was not just a little noisy they were screaming and yelling. Very disappointed that my trip ended with this expereince and no one would take care of it May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outstanding!!! 1st stay for husband & I and we totally Loved it!!!!! May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by New orleans The location was very good to get to see the french Quarter . Night life at the door . If you stay here ask for more towels ,a room off Bourbon street , If you are looking for quite nights . The staff are very nice . May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a supprise When we booked a hotel on Bourbon St. I expected a place that was more than a little run down. What a pleasant surprise I had walking into the Four Points. Clean, comfortable and so conveniently located. The doorman Neil really impressed me. He never stopped moving and always seemed to be 3 steps ahead of his guests needs. Be cause of home and how great the place was I will be back soon. Thank you! May 26, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:14:28.892-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_390, tr_390
  • loc_en_US, sid_3766, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 14 next>>