Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money Other than a Bourbon Street Balcony the room was maybe average and had issues. Booked king and got doubles, TV broken and staff attemps to repair failed (gave up), phone worked somewhat and could not even set the time on the room clock (Broken). Seemed like a lot of problems for a room of this price.. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel for Bourbon St. The Bourbon St. Sheraton is nice for the area in which it is located. I have definitely stayed at nicer and cleaner Sheratons. But I believe the surrounding location must be considered. The staff were friendly and helpful. The gentleman who handled our luggage was awesome. He even packed the luggage into our van upon leaving the hotel. If I could change anything about the hotel, I would place towel bars in the bathroom and clean the swimming pool. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Water pressure very weak in the shower Nice hotel but water pressure in the shower was very weak so my wife couldn't wash her hair. Luckily we staid only one night before heading to FL on our road trip. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stayed July 29-aug1 The room was clean and comfortable.. Needs some minor maintenance repairs to bathroom. Need more towels in room. Staff not very well informed on things happening in the hotel , restaurant or bar. So we did not use the bar or restaurant August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit My wife and I have stayed at countless SPG properties over the years and have come to expect a certain level of excellence. We found the expected level of excellence at the Four Points in the French Quarter. From the valet staff to the registration staff to the restaurant staff to the housekeeping staff every one exceeded expectations. We will certainly be back. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel! The hotel was awesome. The bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean. This hotel had the friendliest staff I have ever seen. The only negative had to do with the streets outside the hotel. You could hear the hustle of New Orleans all night. Then the street cleaners could be heard in the morning. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT LOACTION .... but ? Overall this hotel is a great place to stay. Very clean and up to date with everything. The staff was very helpful and courteous throughout my entire stay. I even recall on my first day I was having trouble opening the door to the balcony and a gentleman (John George) not only came up to show me how to open it, but he also returned to replace some of the parts on the door, making it a lot easier .. this was a great gesture on my first day at the hotel! Room had a GREAT AC ! Location was perfect, right on the corner of Bourbon and Toulouse. In fact I made a request to have my room be as close to intersection as possible and they honored it with my trouble. I also arrived in the morning and room was already ready for me, even though check in wasnt till 4:00 .. like I said hotel is great. My only drawbacks were personal things ... hotel didnt have that 'new orleans vibe' In past visits I stood at older/independent hotels and gave me a new orleans feeling, here felt same as home in NY. the Wifi was free, which is good cause it was awlful and slow. I kind of laughed at the fact that my room wasnt cleaned the entire time I was there? granted I opt out my first 4 days(solo traveler) but after that ?? maybe they just assumed I didnt want it cleaned or maybe all my in/out made it hard? I was able to get some clean towels myself by the pool LOL I also got kick out of sign that said "quiet guest resting) LOL hotel is on Bourbon Street if people want quiet why stay near Bourbon ? But like said ... hOTEL is a fine hotel.... just personal prefernces. August 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Hotel was a Let down. The staff was extremely friendly and attempted to be accommodating. The first room we were given the room reeked of smoke and me being asthmatic it just was not going to fly. They did give us another room that smelled a lot better but I did not like that the balconies were wrapped all the way around. The only thing that was comfortable about this hotel was the Front Desk staff we actually walked in on the maid service. She was watching Monsters Inc. on our television the bed was half made up and he had to be instructed to take the trash out. All bad! July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ? The place was great as was the staff. Great room and service. Pool area taken good care of. Plenty of towels. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and service This was my first trip to New Orleans and it was for my daughter's wedding! Since I was unfamiliar with the area, I was directed to this location's events planner who assisted me with area vendors and their on-site catering service. Every question I had was answered promptly by phone call or email. The entire staff was always polite, professional and efficient. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff and facilities We were very impressed with the friendliness and accommodating manners of every staff member we encountered! The hotel is very clean, beds are comfortable and the food served in the dining room is excellent as well as reasonably priced. The only small minus was the size of the rooms, but this is normal for N.O just like it is in New York City. However, our room was well equipped and clean and from all reports, the rooms are as large as any of the other top hotels in the French Quarters! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazzzzing Location This hotel is right next to the best bar on Bourbon! Staff is very pleasant and works hard to ensure we were happy. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I live in Baton Rouge and my wife and I usually go to New Orleans 3 to 4 times a year. We usually stay here but I don't think we will in the future. We got there 15 minutes before check in and the room wasn't ready we had to wait 1 hour for the room to get cleaned. We had to get ready for a wedding and it put us behind schedule. The elevator was broke we had to use the stairs from the 4th floor. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Management was rude // hotel and location is good This property is in a great location, close to all the French Quarter has to offer and the room was very clean like most Sheraton properties. It was suppose to be a perfect birthday trip for me and my travel companion. However, a small issue arose and I had to reach out to management who insulted me and indirectly called me a liar, so i called the corp # from my room to share my experience. They requested the staff come to my room to discuss. The manager and another employee arrived. The employee appeared sincere and apologetic; however the manager was rude and continually rolled his eyes at me as he looked at me from head to toe. I ensured that the corp contact was on the phone when they arrived and explained what happend. I am awaiting a response from starwood's corporate offices regarding this incident. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth it! The site is well worth staying at. It's right in the heart of it and a very reasonable price parking is expensive at $30/night. Ill stay here again for sure. If I needed to complain about something it would be the room air conditioning. I like it cold at night, like a meat locker cold and the room ac couldn't do that. I did keep in mind it was a 100 out so my expectations were a bit unreasonable but all in all the room was cool. I should have asked the front desk for a fan!! July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Great staff, great service, great location. July 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected This hotel always smells pleasant. Comfy bed. Quiet and clean. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean and friendly and spacious I booked this hotel using my SPG Rewards. I was wary about it being right on Bourbon St, but there is also a back gate that can be used to enter and exit to avoid the craziness out the front door. The staff was really welcoming and helpful and was able to upgrade me to a Jr Suite and also give me a late check-out on departure day. My room was right above Bourbon, which I would normally avoid, but it wasn't too loud if I had the air conditioning on high. The hotel is clean and spacious and friendly and I'd stay there again., July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The image the hotel portrays is superb. The image of the hotel appears to be superb until you actually stay. The front desk personnel were less than friendly and personable, explaining that they are a full service hotel but not willing to provide any additional services. In my opinion the furnishings were below standard for the price of the accommodations. Only three towels were provided daily for two people and when asked for extra, they arrived several hours later. The restaurant was extremely over-priced so we didn't venture to try it. Loved the pool and patio area! We did not utilize the fitness center or the spa. July 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Location was great . Air in room went out and we were quickly upgraded to another room. Service was great from front desk to room service. No complaints here. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home This has been my hotel for the past 10 years when ever I'm in New Orleans. I will not stay any where else. Thank you Johnathan for everything. You are the best. See you next year. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Four Points Excellent service and location! July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by restaurant is nice but reception crew are snobbish If you're young this would be ideal location, if you're older than just a walk through would be plenty July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by June2013 The hotel was great. Had our room ready for a early check in. We felt very secure had a great experience! July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff accommodating; dinner unacceptable Great location; good breakfast; great beds; hotel desk staff friendly and accommodating. Very good security! Dinner was unacceptable..especially for the price. Took way too long to serve.At least 11/2hrs. Seafood was frozen and old. Advertised lobster appeared to be imitation. Steaks were not anywhere cooked to order. Several had to send back. One guest was believed to have gotten food poison. Food was terrible.Breakfast was good and reasonable. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh Location can’t be beat in the middle of Bourbon Street. Room was unexpectedly small and cleanliness apparently wasn’t on the housekeeping training list. Visible dust in bathroom was more than one previous guest in cleaning schedule. One bath towel had a disgusting looking stain that completely grossed out my wife. For the price charged for the room, I suspect there are numerous other options that could be better. The staff was accommodating at checkout and offered a reasonable discount upon learning of our experience. If a clean room that is not very spacious is not a requirement for you, then this hotel is fine. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location, but noisy and don't try to check in early this last night we spent there was kind of a disaster my wife had a severely injured ankle and was on crutches we had requested early check in when making both reservations we got there around 9am, my wife sorely needed to lie down and ice here damaged ankle sometime after 3pm they finally had a 'clean room', there were 6 people checking out at 9am, really - 6 hours for a clean room so we get to the room, no bath or hand towels, remote control was dead, etc.. and they had us on the street, it wasn't bourbon, but toulouse, bars close at 5am the street noise could have been overcome by the ac fan, but the loud drunk people in the hall every 45 minutes could not if you stay here and aren't a party animal, get an upper floor, courtyard view, end of the hall, like we had the first time on the good side, the room is clean, bed is comfortable, the ac works great and it's in the French quarter close to everything the staff just seemed 'disinterested' in our needs, I guess would be the polite way to phrase it the concierge, nice the bellman, great bartender, nice outside of that - so so sorry Sheraton, you have so much better service in your other hotels June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations exceeded From the moment I gave them the car, until the time I got back in the car, I was impressed. The valet made me feel a sense of trust. The young lady working the front desk was an absolute pleasure. Even the maid offered me a bottled water in the hall! My servers both mornings for breakfast were pleasant and helpful. The food was great, and the room was very clean and smelled nice. June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff loved this hotel, great location and staff June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Air Conditioning 6-15-2013 Room 337, Bourbon St. balcony, Saturday night. The air conditioning was terrible, no lower than 77 degrees until about 4 a.m. Sunday morning. Manager Greg (blue shirt, buzz cut hair) came up to inspect the room and told me that the temp outside was a lot hotter. A maintenance man came up with a blower that helped. Made the initial call early in the evening about 8:00 p.m. Replaced a filter. The room did not cool off. Called again and someone came up a reset the thermostat. The room did not cool off. I can never go back. June 18, 2013
  • 2016-09-23 T12:44:50.519-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_410, tr_410
  • loc_en_US, sid_3766, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>