Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter

  • 541 Bourbon Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bourbon st. Balcony I chose to book this property because of it's ideal location on Bourbon st, balconies overlooking the festivities, and quaint French charm. I booked a room with these amenities 5 months in advance, but to my surprise upon check-in I was told that my reservation was given away and I was going to be placed in a sub-par room as a result of a lack of diligence between the on-site staff and central booking. The situation was eventually resolved after I became very vocal about my disappointment , but the lack of attention to detail was enough to prevent me from booking here again. -Evan March 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again Had a catered party which food was at front desk for over an hour and I was never informed, their response, Delivery ticket said leave at front desk. Also, check your bill, had a car for one night but charged for two. Manager did compensate 1 night stay for the food issue. June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Despite us calling at noon, our room was still not ready by 4pm. They said "we will give you a call in about 30-40 minutes"…and "you're not the only ones waiting". I understand check out in a busy hotel can be tough, but offering something in exchange for the wait would've sweetened the experience. i.e. I'm so sorry that your room is not ready, let me offer you a couple of drinks at the bar…or we'll throw in club level access so you can have a complimentary breakfast. I also had to ask for the gold member perks. This hotel was not a typical SPG experience. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complaint not addressed by manager Posted on this site after stay with complaint. Instructed to email manager. I emailed manager and assistant manager one week ago. Still waiting on response to complaint. June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience booked online and check in time was stated as 3pm. Arrived at 4pm but room was not ready. we waited in lobby until 4:40 room still not ready and would not be ready for another 30 min to an hour. We had reservation so we needed a room, we were given a smaller room (2 doubles, booked 2 queens) The 2nd day our a/c broke. we notified front desk someone was sent up and when we returned at 9:30pm we were told they'd get us in another room. We packed everything up an still no word from front desk so we went down to the lobby and was finally given another double bed room. No adjustments were made to our account, nothing to say "sorry for all the issues you have had at our hotel" I will not stay at this hotel again and maybe not at another Sheraton. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Sucks They charged me because they said we broke the ironing board. and took it out of my account and put my account in a negative total! August 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bourbon Street This hotel is fun if you are there to party. Do not even think of it for business. I am Preferred Gold, and staff refused to help me get to a quieter room. March 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dining service needs improvement I had breakfast only once during my 5 day stay and it was not pleasant. There seems to be enough wait staff but they were slow and failed to provide the bare minimum of appropriate service. The dining room was 1/4 full and order taking was slow, food arrival was slow and when asked to provide cream, ketchup and butter the items were never received. Housekeeping failed to provide cleaning services on one of the days. When I went down to the front desk to inform them; they were willing to have someone come up to clean but I declined since it was already 6:30 pm. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ruined Our New Year! My husband and I were so excited to book this hotel for our New Year's Eve vacation- he's active duty military so what little free time he gets is cherished! We had never been to New Orleans and couldn't wait, we spared no expense, pulled out all the stops for what was sure to be a dream vacation! I booked through a SPG email I had received for a packaged to include breakfast and a street side balcony. Our first morning- no one knew what I was talking about when I mentioned the breakfast package and had to contact customer service to have it resolved. Then when we did make it to breakfast we waited nearly an hour to get our food, well, half of it! There were only 4 other tables occupied.. We finally got frustrated and left without receiving the rest of our meal, only to get back to our room and find that the water wasn't working! Seriously?? For the amount we paid for the stay to have the necessities unavailable is not acceptable. Not to mention our balcony door didn't really seal shut- which wouldn't have been such a problem if it hadn't been 35 degrees and rainy out. We left to tour the town an returned that afternoon- still no water. We changed and left again for New Year's Eve plans.. We were miserable all evening! We hadn't been able to shower after being in the rain all day or brush our teeth.. Yuck! When we got back to the hotel that night- to enjoy the festivities from the balcony, the water was finally back on.. A little late to be useful. The next morning we didn't even attempt to claim our included breakfast. What should have been a worry free getaway turned out to be a nightmare.. As I mentioned, for my husband to get holiday time off is a rarity, to have to turn out the way it did was heart wrenching. January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Air Conditioning 6-15-2013 Room 337, Bourbon St. balcony, Saturday night. The air conditioning was terrible, no lower than 77 degrees until about 4 a.m. Sunday morning. Manager Greg (blue shirt, buzz cut hair) came up to inspect the room and told me that the temp outside was a lot hotter. A maintenance man came up with a blower that helped. Made the initial call early in the evening about 8:00 p.m. Replaced a filter. The room did not cool off. Called again and someone came up a reset the thermostat. The room did not cool off. I can never go back. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location,location This was a great hotel, right on Bourbon Street, yet amazingly quiet. Will most certainly come back December 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not consistent The hotel is centrally located but if you want peace and quiet make sure to stay in one of inner rooms. The hotel staff are very friendly but inconsistently so since their mood and attention changes with how much of a party is going on in NOLA that day. Sometimes the requests are done very fast, sometimes they are completely forgotten. Housekeeping also follows the consistency of the party schedule. Sometimes the room would be perfect and sometimes a few toiletries would be forgotten and one of your garbage cans will be full. So nothing major, but small things that frequent travelers would be used to from stay at the SPG properties - consistency. December 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Longing for the past This was my second time staying here since Sheraton bought out the previous management company. Both times I have left disappointed. Though eventually corrected after my request, in both stays, I was overcharged the quoted room rate than when I made the reservation. Additionally my bed skirting had noticeable, large dirt stains on it and there was debris/crumbs on the comforter. During my second day, the cleaning crew apparently forgot to leave me any face towels and didn't completely make our bed. Also, don't count on the 4PM check-in time. Full of promises, lacking on producing. Unless you just have to stay on Bourbon Street, I cannot recommend. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Guest I booked this room months in advance paying a higher rate for a "Courtyard Balcony". The balcony opened up to the parking garage. We could not go on the balcony because the exhaust fumes from the cars was so bad. Lights from the parking garage and cars shown in the room all hours of the night, the screech from tires and car horns would wake us up. The carpets were so soiled that the bottom of my feet were black. I will not stay in this hotel again nor would I recommend it for anyone else. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Quite Ready, But My Wife Loved It Anyway. This hotel only recently became a Sheraton Four Points. It is still being remodeled and staff is not yet very well trained (although they all were very nice and tried hard). Some negatives include: front desk giving incorrect info about Platinum gift (they said 500 points, but only credited me with 125…. Starwood ultimately upped this to 250, saying that is all Four Points locations gives to Platinums); not telling us that our floor hallways would be full of drop cloths, ladders and painters between (& beyond) elevators and our room on check-out day; there were no glasses (plastic or otherwise) in room (maid ultimately brought all she could find –some glass goblets); front desk ok-ing 4 PM checkout but still being bothered several times by manager and maid (even though we had a do not disturb sign on door) asking us when we were checking out (they said the front desk had not entered our late check-out information into computer) on afternoon of check-out; there were no sockets near desk to plug in anything and finally the thermostats was one of those “cool only” type that actually made room even colder if you set it too much above ambient temperature. On the plus side: location is great (on Bourbon Street in middle of French Quarter) and even though we had a balcony (facing side street) the room was acceptably quiet, bed was very comfortable, and the shower power and water temperature were fine. My wife loved the place and the room, finding it “charming” for a boutique type hotel. My advice is to wait until they get their act together and then this should be a fine place October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel had great accommodations. I enjoyed the amenities in the restroom...gels, shampoo, and conditioner that were earth friendly. The hotel also recycled. The beds were extremely comfortable. A representative from the hotel, Jamie Chaisson was extremely friendly and accommodating helping us find travel arrangements to and from our venue and also recommending great restaurants. Her help was extremely appreciated. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable - Friendly Staff From the moment we walked in to the moment we left the staff was friendly and seemed like they really cared about the patrons. Room was small, but comfortable and location is excellent. Only area to improve = room service forgot one side item and bread which was listed on the menu. We overlooked it because the food that came was delicious and we were tired from a long drive. August 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service and Poor Policies We stayed at the hotel from Thursday afternoon through Sunday afternoon. Not once was our room cleaned during the duration of our stay. We had the privacy sign up for an hour on Friday morning (11-noon), but came back to the same messy room with no towels and our beds not made. The door to our room was broken, as in it did not shut automatically/lock. I reported this to the staff on Friday, yet it was never fixed. You had to pull it shut to ensure it would lock/close properly. As we were traveling out of state for a wedding, we had many valuables which could have been comprised had someone merely pushed open our door. We checked out on Sunday afternoon (around 1:30pm) due to an emergency, yet were still charged for a half day's service. I understand the policy, however our room had still not been tended too (same dirty towels, unmade beds), so I'm not sure how you can justify charging a half day when our room was never serviced. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Biker On A Voyage This was the last stop on my 4,600 mile motorcycle journey. Hotel was great! Friendly, great features, great location and they took extra care of my motorcycle. Street performers directly below my balcony. If I return to New Orleans I will certainly book to this hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you room service Just wanted to give the room serve personnel a thank you. I ordered 2 times and both times the staff was friendly and ready to please, it was a great experience. The entire staff was friendly and accommodating. Thank you for a pleasant stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average overpriced Great location but that's about it! Not fancy at all. Paid for location. $300 a night for an average hotel is a bit much especially when you get in late and find out the bath tub stopper does not work. All I was offered for to make up for this was $30 off which covered the parking for one night. I'm an SPG member. You'd think they treat us a little better. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has undergone major renovation and is absolutely beautiful I stayed at this hotel a year ago when it was under another hotel chain and the hotel was in need of some TLC in my opinion. My husband and I just stayed here for four nights under the 4 Points by Sheraton Brand and was the first to sleep in the new bed in the room that we were in. The new bed was so comfortable that I had to check to see what kind of mattress it was . The hotel staff was great and I loved the positive attitude of everyone at the hotel, from the car parking attendant to the cleaning service. I highly recommend the Cafe Opera for dining. July 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy I am an Ambassador Platinum SPG member with a confirmed Bourbon Street balcony room. When I checked in I did not receive that room and was told they had none available. In addition the room never cooled off and I had the A/C on the entire time. All of this was reported to the manager. June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Orleans Bourbon St location has many negatives. Overall this hotel has many negatives which should turn away many. Desk staff not trained well. They should have a concierge since desk help inclined to give out unreliable info and directions. Cleaning is poor. If you want to sleep at night, stay on the pool side. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deceptive Advertisement The room was represented as a Jr. suite with French Quarter Views. I had a view of a parking lot. The price was a little high for what I received. The air conditioner didn't work very well and I called to have it checked. No one came. The thermostat was set on 60 and high fan. It was clearly at least 75-76 at all times. The price for parking is ludicrous and should have been mentioned in the hotel information, which it is not. I've read my reservation many times to make sure I didn't overlook it. The pool staff and dining staff were very pleasant and efficient. The front desk personnel, not so much. When I complained about the room the person said they would credit me for a car fee and rolled her eyes, August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff The staff was wonderful. Wyman, the FD Manager , is a true professional! He is a credit to Stanwood. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, No Sleep If you want to party all night on Bourbon St. this is the place you want to stay. However, if you have a family with kids dont stay here because it will so loud you cant go to sleep until 4:30am. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Everyone was great. Sean one of the bellmen, was so friendly. Front desk staff off the charts nice even when dealing with drunks coming back after hanging on bourbon street. August 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thumbs up Stayed 2 nights. Room was comfortable and surprisingly quiet. Inside room overlooking the pool. Had a little trouble keeping the room cool enough for our taste, fan kept switching to auto. Overall enjoyed our stay. Had to circle the block twice before we realized the valet was a drive in, not curbside. No big deal, just inconvenient. Website said check-in was 3 pm, and we arrived right around that time. Our room was not ready! Some friends waited almost 4 hours to check in, we waited 1 1/2, and only after I kept asking at the front desk, and finally just camped out in front of the desk. Like I stated earlier, it was an enjoyable stay, and I would stay here again, and recommend it to our friends. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont Get what you reserve, staff is nasty We've been elite status for 11 years. We reserved 2 rooms, adjoining with balconies overlooking bourbon street. We got no adjoining, no balconies, one with a view of the parking lot, one with a view of the top of an awning. Staff didn't care!!! Said those rooms "weren't available".Another guest with the same problem told us the desk said he could "upgrade" to a balcony for $150. Sounds like the rooms WERE available, just not for us. This is insulting!! The photos of the rooms on the internet show rooms with French Provincial furnishings, they have been "remodeled" to some weird form of modernistic. Instead of a dresser, you now keep your stuff in boxes set on a shelf. They didn't change the photos online, though. The bathroom is so small they can't even put a regular door on it, there is a French door instead. Leaves a gap in the middle of the door when closed, there's some bathroom privacy for ya!!! We were headed for a cruise, so we had lots of luggage, met the bellman as we were getting off on our floor, hauling our own suitcases. "didn't they offer to have us carry your bags?" No. We had breakfast in the dining room, food was terrible, service was awful. We will never stay at this hotel again. April 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>