Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter

  • 541 Bourbon Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Arguably the best location of any of the large chain hotels in New Orleans in terms of Bourbon Street/French Quarter access. Staff is very good, especially in the restaurant during breakfast. The only suggestion would be to change the Four Points Breakfast for AAA Breakfast rates to include the buffet. Staying four days and only having one option was disappointing and created a lack of variety. It's almost worth going somewhere else for even a danish. Otherwise comfortable, albeit a little small, rooms, but what you expect in that area. Toulorose balconies are worth the price upgrade, and very quiet! I could tell the Bourbon Street rooms were loud 24 hours a day; street vendors/loud music played on the street all day/evening. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOLA Visit 4 Points is located right in the heart of the action of Bourbon street. We requested a room with balcony overlooking Toulouse street which it did but it was far enough back that it didn't really give you a good view. Next time I would request the Bourbon street view. Room was good size, bathroom is very small but nice. If there had been a refrigerator in the room I would have given a higher rating. Getting unloaded upon arrival is a little hectic due to location but easy when you leave. All of the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. August 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deceptive Advertisement The room was represented as a Jr. suite with French Quarter Views. I had a view of a parking lot. The price was a little high for what I received. The air conditioner didn't work very well and I called to have it checked. No one came. The thermostat was set on 60 and high fan. It was clearly at least 75-76 at all times. The price for parking is ludicrous and should have been mentioned in the hotel information, which it is not. I've read my reservation many times to make sure I didn't overlook it. The pool staff and dining staff were very pleasant and efficient. The front desk personnel, not so much. When I complained about the room the person said they would credit me for a car fee and rolled her eyes, August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Quality and secured hotel. I liked the fact that the hotel was not open to the public. Attendant checking room key at the lobby entrance. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location The four points Sheraton was in the ideal location on Bourbon. we had a great time and want to return one day. Thanks so much. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOCATION It is an older hotel. But Location, Location, Location. You are on Bourbon Street, in the middle of the action and noisiness that goal own with that. If that what you are looking for this this Hotel for you. We had a good time; I would go back in a heartbeat. There's food and drink everywhere, you are not going to eat in the Hotel. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excelllent everything was great.the room was very clean and cozy August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In the heart of Bourbon st A beautiful hotel comfy rooms a super friendly stuff August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, awesome location! Fantastic place to stay. Great staff and great location. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location On Bourbon Street and great beds. You will like your stay here. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor communication My daughter and I came back to our room 11aug about noon. We had calls to make and wanted to freshen up. We decided to stay in house for lunch instead of going back out. I called the front desk and asked if the restaurant closed between lunch and dinner and specifically asked the hours for the restaurant. I thought I had seen that it closed between lunch and dinner. The clerk said no it stays open all day. I asked twice for confirmation and was given the same information. We told our friends to go on without us and we planned to go down and eat at 2PM. We went down and stood at the hostess stand and watched an employee from the restaurant stare at us. She never came out, but continued to stare. Finally we opened the door and said two for lunch please. She responded very rude we are closed. I said I was told you stayed open. Why didn't you step out and tell us that you are closed. She replied I said CLOSED. I said well I was told different. She again said in a loud rude tone CLOSED. I understand closed, but I was mislead and her rude tone was unacceptable. I travel to NOLA several times a year and this was my first stay at 4 pts and it left a bad taste and left me hungry. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great hotel in a busy area. The balcony was awesome overlooking the French Quarter. I am a people watcher and could not ask for more, Great staff!!! August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but... Only had 2 issues with the hotel. 1st upon check in, we were told that check in was at 4PM. We were not able to check in until after 5PM due to people checking out late. Also, (and this is a small thing) housekeeping would forget to refill items in the room. They would put in coffee, but no creamer, they would forget to replace cups. All in all, it's a great hotel. Right on Bourbon St so it's close to all the doings in the French Quarter. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay in the heart of the French Quarter! Excellent spot to stay on Bourbon Street. Close to the action, yet quiet. Lots of personal service! We will return! August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in the French Quarter I enjoyed my stay in New Orleans. Great hotel on Bourbon Street French Quarter!!!! All the hotel staff was very accommodating. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the hospitality overall the look and the staff was execellent We had a problem last yr and was accomadated this yr with a room discount August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great location for Bourbon Street nightlife. The property has a a very nice restaurant and pool to escape the craziness of Bourbon Street. My biggest complaint would be that for some reason the curtain would not close completely letting in lights from the street. Overall this was a nice property that met all my expectations.. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rates Parking was overpriced for guests. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent restaurant in the hotel; great location The hotel's restaurant is a gem: extremely well-prepared food at very, very reasonable prices. My family enjoyed the authentic seafood gumbo and wonderfully seasoned jambalaya. Our appetizers -- overstuffed BBQ pulled pork quesadillas -- were awesome! We were so impressed that we asked to speak to the Chef that evening and had the pleasure of meeting Domonic Caranna. Chef Caranna made our evening meal the best dinner we had during our stay in New Orleans. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tiome As I thought I would, I had a blast in New Orleans and the Four Points was a major factor. It is located right on Bourbon st, so you are right in the heart of all that is happening. It was my wife and daughters first trip and they could not have enjoyed it more. Thank you!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location Hotel has perfect location, and no need to worry to park vehicle .. I recommend the valet parking! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good place to say Everything about this stay was nice, except for when we checked out. It seemed a little unorganized as far as the valet was concerned. There was a long line when we got down. We tried to call the garage from the room which is typical, and we were not able to get an answer. Tried that twice. While it was a rather unfortunate situation, I still think this hotel was a great overall stay. The staff was very accommodating. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beds The beds were so comfortable I wanted to take mine home. But the restaurant down stairs was the slowest place I have ever been. We ordered drinks pool side, it took 30 minutes to get them and they were gross. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was in a great location to Bourbon festivities Great and friendly staff, clean rooms and excellent location August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by smelled My room smelled so bad that I asked the maid for air freshner. She came in and sprayed but it didn't help. Had to leave the balcony door open all the time to get rid of some of the smell. We've stayed at this hotel a number of times and never had this problem before but it is getting to be an older hotel and probably needs new carpets,etc. I'll probably stay again and bring air spray, just in case. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Walls TOO THIN Staff was nice, location great. Comfy bed and air conditioner worked great! Biggest complaint is that the wall are way to thin. You can hear the next room like they are in your room. Guy next to us had a 7am conference call and we could hear every word he said and the people on the other end. He was not shouting- just walls had no sound protection. We heard other guest as well. Will stay somewhere else next time just because of that. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location but Needs Improvement This hotel is in the center of all activities in the French Quarter. However, it needs a lot of improvements. Check in is guaranteed at 4 PM. We arrived at the hotel after 6 PM and room was not ready. To compensate for this inconvenience the desk clerk offered to have the hotel buy us a drink in the bar. I told them this was not good enough and they eventually gave us a $50 credit on our bill. Maintenance - so many maintenance issues. When we left we left a list of items that needed to be fixed in the room. There was at least 5 items, including the room door that did not close completely when we would leave the room so it did not lock. Even the light for the elevator would not light up so we never knew if the elevator was headed our way or not. I could say more, but I think I have made my point. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night Good location. Surprisingly great breakfast. One room door did not shutbwell when we left it. Be careful. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by July 26 - 27 Good experiences with stay - staff very friendly and helpful. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! The hotel is right on Bourbon street so I was in the middle of all the fun and excitement. The room was just the right size and the bed was so comfortable. I enjoyed my complimentary coffee in the room each morning made fresh with my personal coffee pot. I will definitely be back. July 29, 2014
  • 2015-08-01T01:03:25.116Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_382, tr_382
  • loc_en_US, sid_3766, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>