Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter

  • 541 Bourbon Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by smelled My room smelled so bad that I asked the maid for air freshner. She came in and sprayed but it didn't help. Had to leave the balcony door open all the time to get rid of some of the smell. We've stayed at this hotel a number of times and never had this problem before but it is getting to be an older hotel and probably needs new carpets,etc. I'll probably stay again and bring air spray, just in case. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Walls TOO THIN Staff was nice, location great. Comfy bed and air conditioner worked great! Biggest complaint is that the wall are way to thin. You can hear the next room like they are in your room. Guy next to us had a 7am conference call and we could hear every word he said and the people on the other end. He was not shouting- just walls had no sound protection. We heard other guest as well. Will stay somewhere else next time just because of that. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beds The beds were so comfortable I wanted to take mine home. But the restaurant down stairs was the slowest place I have ever been. We ordered drinks pool side, it took 30 minutes to get them and they were gross. August 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping The front desk and conceriage were excellent and very helpful. However, our room was not serviced to the standand expected in a Sheridan hotel. There was no coffee cups 2 out of 3 days, the soap dispenser was empty 2 out of 3 days and the shampoo was also found empty. Towels were not stocked regularly, A cleaning cloth was left in the bathroom and our personal belongings were not tidied as generally found in a hotel. Beds were made and the room appeared clean. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lobby is the (only) Best Part of the Hotel I was at this hotel for one night as I was staying at another hotel nearby for the rest of my stay – and I’m very glad I was not here for longer. The lobby is completely remodeled and looks very nice. Upon entry to the hotel there was a glimmer of hope that the Four Points would be ok! However, once you get past the front desk and doorman/bellman you are stuck with a room that isn’t pleasant to be in. It’s in great need of a remodel. I was there at the end of August and the air conditioning was just ok…even though it was turned down to 60. The carpet and room were just very old. It’s not at all sound proof. Lamps are in disrepair. Outlets don’t always work. Marble tabletop not attached to desk. One lamp is just plain rusty. I found some flies/bugs in the bathroom from time to time. I even upgraded to a Junior Suite and that didn’t help. The location is the best part of this hotel for the time being and I’m sure the rates are (hopefully) very cheap but with all the hotels around I will not give this another try. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was in a great location to Bourbon festivities Great and friendly staff, clean rooms and excellent location August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Broken Promises when we made our reservation we asked for a double, all they had was a king room and was told it would not be a problem as they could get us a roll away. After being there for 2 days and promised a roll away from everyone from the manager to tthe front desk, still no roll away !!!. We made a pallet and slept on the floor. I am local and use to stay here on a regular basis and now I would not recommend March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Biker On A Voyage This was the last stop on my 4,600 mile motorcycle journey. Hotel was great! Friendly, great features, great location and they took extra care of my motorcycle. Street performers directly below my balcony. If I return to New Orleans I will certainly book to this hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 This hotel had great accommodations. I enjoyed the amenities in the restroom...gels, shampoo, and conditioner that were earth friendly. The hotel also recycled. The beds were extremely comfortable. A representative from the hotel, Jamie Chaisson was extremely friendly and accommodating helping us find travel arrangements to and from our venue and also recommending great restaurants. Her help was extremely appreciated. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Despite us calling at noon, our room was still not ready by 4pm. They said "we will give you a call in about 30-40 minutes"…and "you're not the only ones waiting". I understand check out in a busy hotel can be tough, but offering something in exchange for the wait would've sweetened the experience. i.e. I'm so sorry that your room is not ready, let me offer you a couple of drinks at the bar…or we'll throw in club level access so you can have a complimentary breakfast. I also had to ask for the gold member perks. This hotel was not a typical SPG experience. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you room service Just wanted to give the room serve personnel a thank you. I ordered 2 times and both times the staff was friendly and ready to please, it was a great experience. The entire staff was friendly and accommodating. Thank you for a pleasant stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Huge disappointment!!!!!! April 1, 2013 my parents called and reserved 4 adjoining balcony and 2 adjoining courtyard rooms in anticipation of a family trip to New Orleans to celebrate their 55th wedding anniversary which was confirmed via email which we presented upon arrival. However when we arrived we found we were scattered throughout the hotel, 1 small balcony room on the 4th floor, 1 on the 2nd floor, the rest were scattered throughout the 3 floor with only one exiting onto the large balcony. We complained to management and the corporate office and were basically told "oh well"! My 77 year old mother went to her room and cried thinking she had planned the perfect family vacation and was so upset. We were never offered any discount for our inconvenience, since our return home we have managed to get a $100 discount (really!!!!). My opinion is at the very least they should refund the entire cost of the 3 night stay for my parents room! The only positive thing I have to say is that the guy who delivered our luggage to our room and the lady who cleaned were very polite and sympathetic. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone nor will I ever stay here again........very upset! October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing Balcony and Cockroach When we first arrived, their was a 2 inch cockroach on the wall of our room. We called the front desk and they sent up a janitor whoc sucked it up with a vacumn cleaner. He made it seem like a common occurence and actually blamed us for leaving the balcony door open and said we prob let it in. We had just arrived and the door was only open for 5 mins. Also, we received one of the worst balconies that you offer. We were on the top floor and it was not-covered which was issue since it was raining a Friday night. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night Good location. Surprisingly great breakfast. One room door did not shutbwell when we left it. Be careful. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! The hotel is right on Bourbon street so I was in the middle of all the fun and excitement. The room was just the right size and the bed was so comfortable. I enjoyed my complimentary coffee in the room each morning made fresh with my personal coffee pot. I will definitely be back. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by July 26 - 27 Good experiences with stay - staff very friendly and helpful. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Location was incredible right on Bourbon street. Price was good. Hotel was very nice the only problem with the room is that is was freezing in there, no matter how high you turned up the air conditioning (to help turn it off) it would just keep blowing. But the front desk was very good about having a maintenance man come and look at it before the next people would come in. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good A bit more attentiveness. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some pros and some cons Nice staff, very welcoming and helpful. Backside of hotel quiet even on crazy noisy nights on Burbon Street. Comfortable beds, nice clean bathroom with great water pressure, and lots of towels. Nice big TV! Very disorganized dining room...food orders take forever and when the food arrives, it may not be exactly what you ordered. Room had chipped paint, some curtains with holes, and is in need of overall refreshing. Not a place where I wanted to spend any time besides sleeping. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good hotel for the price My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your facility. The beds were extremely comfortable and the temperature was very well controlled. I would recommend your hotel to anyone and also do look forward to staying with you again sometime in the near future. The staff was also excellent and made us feel very welcome upon our arrival and also any questions that we had the hotel staff was able to answer them for us. One other thing upon our checking out the front desk thanked us for staying with your hotel. That made a great impression on me. Thank you again for everything and keep up the good work. The hotel staff, security, everyone should be recognized for their hard work and making the guests feel very welcome. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stayed June 29 to July 3. everything was great. You can walk to any attraction in the French Quater from the hotel. Great staff and rooms. July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Hotel was a Let down. The staff was extremely friendly and attempted to be accommodating. The first room we were given the room reeked of smoke and me being asthmatic it just was not going to fly. They did give us another room that smelled a lot better but I did not like that the balconies were wrapped all the way around. The only thing that was comfortable about this hotel was the Front Desk staff we actually walked in on the maid service. She was watching Monsters Inc. on our television the bed was half made up and he had to be instructed to take the trash out. All bad! July 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good location bad staff Started out good. The valet attendant and bellhop were extremely nice and friendly. The lady at the check-in counter needs to go to customer service training...really badly. Would not stop doing the mail to wait on us. Told us there was a 2nd floor room that we request, but refused to give it to us. The room may have been clean, but the hotel was out of wash cloths. Asked the maid for wash cloths, but were never brought to us. Also, we were overcharged for parking. When I told the counter person, he treated me like I was trying to pull something. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms lacked space I realize being an older building that the rooms would be smaller, but we were in an handicapped accessible room, and I can not imagine actually dealing with a disability in that room. My husband and I both felt cramped and uncomfortable in the space. The staff was friendly, but there seem to be a communicate problem between the 1-800 number for the hotel and the site we were at....one problem after another dealing with reservations. Once we thought the problems had been taken care of, we still had to have our room key reprogrammed each day. Frustrating to go to room, key not work, then have to go back down to the desk to have it reprogrammed. Beds were comfortable, but the garbage trucks were out our room window at 4:30 a.m.. It was not a restful stay in this hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience booked online and check in time was stated as 3pm. Arrived at 4pm but room was not ready. we waited in lobby until 4:40 room still not ready and would not be ready for another 30 min to an hour. We had reservation so we needed a room, we were given a smaller room (2 doubles, booked 2 queens) The 2nd day our a/c broke. we notified front desk someone was sent up and when we returned at 9:30pm we were told they'd get us in another room. We packed everything up an still no word from front desk so we went down to the lobby and was finally given another double bed room. No adjustments were made to our account, nothing to say "sorry for all the issues you have had at our hotel" I will not stay at this hotel again and maybe not at another Sheraton. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great party location This hotel is right on Bourbon street in New Orleans. You look down on the nightly festivities of music, drinking & partying. They have a security person at the door at night to check people coming in. During the day it is situated right in the French Quarter so you are in walking distance to all the historical areas and great food! July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Orleans Bourbon Street The Lobby, dining room and pool were clean and fine. The hallways and rooms need refurbishing April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Sleep on Friday The noise was out of hand on Friday night. I understand that we are in New Orleans but not being able to sleep for 7 hours is a bit ridiculous. I called down for security 3 times and I know others in my group did as well however,when I checked out and said something I was told they only received one call. So that means no one really attempted to stop the noise. It was not just a little noisy they were screaming and yelling. Very disappointed that my trip ended with this expereince and no one would take care of it May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel experience I used my points to give my daughter and son in law a short vacation. They could not stop talking about the wonderful experience they had at this hotel. It was wonderful for them. They commented about how well the staff met their needs and the housekeeping was top notch. They were so impressed that they have told their friends and family about the great experience they had during this stay. Thank you so much for providing such a great experience for a wonderful couple that enjoyed each and every moment. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by four points sheraton Our first trip to New Orleans, Four Points was the perfect place to stay, balcony overlooking Bourbon St. We had a wonderful trip, everything was perfect! July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>