Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter

  • 541 Bourbon Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location can be a double edged sword We checked out of this hotel three days earlier then scheduled solely as a result of problems associated with its location. We had no issues with the staff or management. This hotel is located in the French Quarter on Bourbon Street. The location is great for access to the FQ or the river area. The hotel is also adjacent to the numerous 24/7 bars and "adult" venues that give Bourbon Street its seedy reputation. We knew we would be located on Bourbon Street and arranged for a courtyard (not street side room). We also made a point of booking our trip outside of the Mardi Gras and St Patricks Day holiday periods. We had no problems walking through the street parties when we went out to dinner at night and the noise level from the street was tolerable. Unfortunately, the other actions of the other guests were unaccceptable. On two of the three nights we were staying at the hotel, I was required to contact the front desk between 2;30 AM and 3:30 AM to request hotel security. Drunken guests were banging on doors, screaming, playing music in the halls and generally disrupting everyones sleep. If you want to enjoy the city look elsewhere for a hotel. If you want easy access to the bars and clubs, want to get totally drunk and make a general pest of yourself and disrupt other guests this is the hotel for you. I don't blame the hotel management for this. I'm not sure what they can do to remedy this situation. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by April 2014 Enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. Staff were exceptionally helpful and freindly. Would stay again when I am in New Orleans April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location great location, good facilities and great staff April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lobby is the (only) Best Part of the Hotel I was at this hotel for one night as I was staying at another hotel nearby for the rest of my stay – and I’m very glad I was not here for longer. The lobby is completely remodeled and looks very nice. Upon entry to the hotel there was a glimmer of hope that the Four Points would be ok! However, once you get past the front desk and doorman/bellman you are stuck with a room that isn’t pleasant to be in. It’s in great need of a remodel. I was there at the end of August and the air conditioning was just ok…even though it was turned down to 60. The carpet and room were just very old. It’s not at all sound proof. Lamps are in disrepair. Outlets don’t always work. Marble tabletop not attached to desk. One lamp is just plain rusty. I found some flies/bugs in the bathroom from time to time. I even upgraded to a Junior Suite and that didn’t help. The location is the best part of this hotel for the time being and I’m sure the rates are (hopefully) very cheap but with all the hotels around I will not give this another try. September 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor housekeeping The front desk and conceriage were excellent and very helpful. However, our room was not serviced to the standand expected in a Sheridan hotel. There was no coffee cups 2 out of 3 days, the soap dispenser was empty 2 out of 3 days and the shampoo was also found empty. Towels were not stocked regularly, A cleaning cloth was left in the bathroom and our personal belongings were not tidied as generally found in a hotel. Beds were made and the room appeared clean. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Broken Promises when we made our reservation we asked for a double, all they had was a king room and was told it would not be a problem as they could get us a roll away. After being there for 2 days and promised a roll away from everyone from the manager to tthe front desk, still no roll away !!!. We made a pallet and slept on the floor. I am local and use to stay here on a regular basis and now I would not recommend March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Huge disappointment!!!!!! April 1, 2013 my parents called and reserved 4 adjoining balcony and 2 adjoining courtyard rooms in anticipation of a family trip to New Orleans to celebrate their 55th wedding anniversary which was confirmed via email which we presented upon arrival. However when we arrived we found we were scattered throughout the hotel, 1 small balcony room on the 4th floor, 1 on the 2nd floor, the rest were scattered throughout the 3 floor with only one exiting onto the large balcony. We complained to management and the corporate office and were basically told "oh well"! My 77 year old mother went to her room and cried thinking she had planned the perfect family vacation and was so upset. We were never offered any discount for our inconvenience, since our return home we have managed to get a $100 discount (really!!!!). My opinion is at the very least they should refund the entire cost of the 3 night stay for my parents room! The only positive thing I have to say is that the guy who delivered our luggage to our room and the lady who cleaned were very polite and sympathetic. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone nor will I ever stay here again........very upset! October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing Balcony and Cockroach When we first arrived, their was a 2 inch cockroach on the wall of our room. We called the front desk and they sent up a janitor whoc sucked it up with a vacumn cleaner. He made it seem like a common occurence and actually blamed us for leaving the balcony door open and said we prob let it in. We had just arrived and the door was only open for 5 mins. Also, we received one of the worst balconies that you offer. We were on the top floor and it was not-covered which was issue since it was raining a Friday night. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some pros and some cons Nice staff, very welcoming and helpful. Backside of hotel quiet even on crazy noisy nights on Burbon Street. Comfortable beds, nice clean bathroom with great water pressure, and lots of towels. Nice big TV! Very disorganized dining room...food orders take forever and when the food arrives, it may not be exactly what you ordered. Room had chipped paint, some curtains with holes, and is in need of overall refreshing. Not a place where I wanted to spend any time besides sleeping. October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mardi Gras 2014 Stayed here for 5 nights for Mardi Gras. The location, in the heart of the action right on Bourbon Street, simply can't be beat. And while they strictly enforced wristbands during the event (which is very understandable given the rowdy, chaotic party situation) they also had a really generous and flexible guest policy. The property is very nice, top to bottom, and I was especially impressed with how serene and beautiful the central courtyard with the outdoor pool is. It was hard to believe the craziness of Mardi Gras was just on the other side of the walls. Easy access to lots of great nearby restaurants (examples are Bayona and Green Goddess). March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll be back! I'm a local and stayed for the evening of the St. Patrick's Day parade and am already looking forward to staying again as a tourist in my own town. The other guests with me and I were very impressed by everything, particularly the level of service provided by the staff and the large comfortable bed. We ran into a small snag that our room was not ready at check-in time but it ended up not being a snag because we were upgraded to a larger room which better fit our needs. The Bourbon Street balcony was fun but it would still be a good experience of the French Quarter to have a room overlooking one of the side streets. The noise from the clubs on Bourbon Street ended up not being as bothersome as I expected, but I would recommend ear plugs to make it easier to sleep. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel!! We really enjoyed out stay at Four Points! It was a very nice hotel and the staff was just outstanding! Everyone from the head desk, wait staff, etc., etc., etc. were just wonderful - so helpful and friendly. The pool is very nice and relaxing as well. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good hotel for the price My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your facility. The beds were extremely comfortable and the temperature was very well controlled. I would recommend your hotel to anyone and also do look forward to staying with you again sometime in the near future. The staff was also excellent and made us feel very welcome upon our arrival and also any questions that we had the hotel staff was able to answer them for us. One other thing upon our checking out the front desk thanked us for staying with your hotel. That made a great impression on me. Thank you again for everything and keep up the good work. The hotel staff, security, everyone should be recognized for their hard work and making the guests feel very welcome. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good location bad staff Started out good. The valet attendant and bellhop were extremely nice and friendly. The lady at the check-in counter needs to go to customer service training...really badly. Would not stop doing the mail to wait on us. Told us there was a 2nd floor room that we request, but refused to give it to us. The room may have been clean, but the hotel was out of wash cloths. Asked the maid for wash cloths, but were never brought to us. Also, we were overcharged for parking. When I told the counter person, he treated me like I was trying to pull something. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Hotel is in a good location, clean, simple and had good security during mardi gras. We had some issues with being pre-charged in full for the reservation and then getting refunded for unauthorized pre-payment, but eventually the issue was resolved. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Orleans Bourbon Street The Lobby, dining room and pool were clean and fine. The hallways and rooms need refurbishing April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Sleep on Friday The noise was out of hand on Friday night. I understand that we are in New Orleans but not being able to sleep for 7 hours is a bit ridiculous. I called down for security 3 times and I know others in my group did as well however,when I checked out and said something I was told they only received one call. So that means no one really attempted to stop the noise. It was not just a little noisy they were screaming and yelling. Very disappointed that my trip ended with this expereince and no one would take care of it May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ruined Our New Year! My husband and I were so excited to book this hotel for our New Year's Eve vacation- he's active duty military so what little free time he gets is cherished! We had never been to New Orleans and couldn't wait, we spared no expense, pulled out all the stops for what was sure to be a dream vacation! I booked through a SPG email I had received for a packaged to include breakfast and a street side balcony. Our first morning- no one knew what I was talking about when I mentioned the breakfast package and had to contact customer service to have it resolved. Then when we did make it to breakfast we waited nearly an hour to get our food, well, half of it! There were only 4 other tables occupied.. We finally got frustrated and left without receiving the rest of our meal, only to get back to our room and find that the water wasn't working! Seriously?? For the amount we paid for the stay to have the necessities unavailable is not acceptable. Not to mention our balcony door didn't really seal shut- which wouldn't have been such a problem if it hadn't been 35 degrees and rainy out. We left to tour the town an returned that afternoon- still no water. We changed and left again for New Year's Eve plans.. We were miserable all evening! We hadn't been able to shower after being in the rain all day or brush our teeth.. Yuck! When we got back to the hotel that night- to enjoy the festivities from the balcony, the water was finally back on.. A little late to be useful. The next morning we didn't even attempt to claim our included breakfast. What should have been a worry free getaway turned out to be a nightmare.. As I mentioned, for my husband to get holiday time off is a rarity, to have to turn out the way it did was heart wrenching. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't look any More...Just book it I spent countless hours searching and trying to find the right place to stay. This hotel is literally right on Bourban St, the location is great. The room was very comfortable and clean. I figured since we had a view of the street we would be be up all night because of the street noise. But... We were wrong!! Thankfully. The staff were Great and very helpful. I would say to anyone looking at this as a possible stay... "Don't look any more... Just book it. Thanks September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not consistent The hotel is centrally located but if you want peace and quiet make sure to stay in one of inner rooms. The hotel staff are very friendly but inconsistently so since their mood and attention changes with how much of a party is going on in NOLA that day. Sometimes the requests are done very fast, sometimes they are completely forgotten. Housekeeping also follows the consistency of the party schedule. Sometimes the room would be perfect and sometimes a few toiletries would be forgotten and one of your garbage cans will be full. So nothing major, but small things that frequent travelers would be used to from stay at the SPG properties - consistency. December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uneven A great location and reasonable price but service needs a bit of work. Rooms weren't ready even 2 hours after check in time and then weren't adjoining as requested. Bell staff was great - stored my bags and apologized for the front desk. Housekeeping took request for clean towels cheerfully but then didn't deliver. Parking staff was pleasant and efficient but the price was high. Rooms were pretty clean but had to ask for coffee, cups and they have room service but no menu in my room. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome stay I need to stay here for essence fest..this is the premiere hotel for a good time.... March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great people working there Great Staff, Courteous & helpful ! Awesome location ! Comfortable Beds !!! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience 1st time in New Orleans and we really enjoyed the location...we could walk to numerous locations from our hotel. March 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again Had a catered party which food was at front desk for over an hour and I was never informed, their response, Delivery ticket said leave at front desk. Also, check your bill, had a car for one night but charged for two. Manager did compensate 1 night stay for the food issue. June 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dining service needs improvement I had breakfast only once during my 5 day stay and it was not pleasant. There seems to be enough wait staff but they were slow and failed to provide the bare minimum of appropriate service. The dining room was 1/4 full and order taking was slow, food arrival was slow and when asked to provide cream, ketchup and butter the items were never received. Housekeeping failed to provide cleaning services on one of the days. When I went down to the front desk to inform them; they were willing to have someone come up to clean but I declined since it was already 6:30 pm. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complaint not addressed by manager Posted on this site after stay with complaint. Instructed to email manager. I emailed manager and assistant manager one week ago. Still waiting on response to complaint. June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Sucks They charged me because they said we broke the ironing board. and took it out of my account and put my account in a negative total! August 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bourbon Street This hotel is fun if you are there to party. Do not even think of it for business. I am Preferred Gold, and staff refused to help me get to a quieter room. March 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Hotel was a Let down. The staff was extremely friendly and attempted to be accommodating. The first room we were given the room reeked of smoke and me being asthmatic it just was not going to fly. They did give us another room that smelled a lot better but I did not like that the balconies were wrapped all the way around. The only thing that was comfortable about this hotel was the Front Desk staff we actually walked in on the maid service. She was watching Monsters Inc. on our television the bed was half made up and he had to be instructed to take the trash out. All bad! July 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>