Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter

  • 541 Bourbon Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 369 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thumbs up Stayed 2 nights. Room was comfortable and surprisingly quiet. Inside room overlooking the pool. Had a little trouble keeping the room cool enough for our taste, fan kept switching to auto. Overall enjoyed our stay. Had to circle the block twice before we realized the valet was a drive in, not curbside. No big deal, just inconvenient. Website said check-in was 3 pm, and we arrived right around that time. Our room was not ready! Some friends waited almost 4 hours to check in, we waited 1 1/2, and only after I kept asking at the front desk, and finally just camped out in front of the desk. Like I stated earlier, it was an enjoyable stay, and I would stay here again, and recommend it to our friends. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy I am an Ambassador Platinum SPG member with a confirmed Bourbon Street balcony room. When I checked in I did not receive that room and was told they had none available. In addition the room never cooled off and I had the A/C on the entire time. All of this was reported to the manager. June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Orleans Bourbon St location has many negatives. Overall this hotel has many negatives which should turn away many. Desk staff not trained well. They should have a concierge since desk help inclined to give out unreliable info and directions. Cleaning is poor. If you want to sleep at night, stay on the pool side. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This is our 12th stay at this location and we could not be more pleased. The entire staff is fabulous and very accommodating. The hotel is very clean, the rooms have recently been updated, the beds are divine and the location can't be beat. Will always stay at the Four Points Sheraton on Bourbon. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, No Sleep If you want to party all night on Bourbon St. this is the place you want to stay. However, if you have a family with kids dont stay here because it will so loud you cant go to sleep until 4:30am. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Everyone was great. Sean one of the bellmen, was so friendly. Front desk staff off the charts nice even when dealing with drunks coming back after hanging on bourbon street. August 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Stayed here for a Mary Kay event and it was absolutely fabulous!!! The food was beyond great!!!! Entire staff was incredibly nice they knew who we were when we drove up and took care of every detail for us.....wonderful staff and hotel! Thank You Four Points for being a GRAND hotel ;-) September 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by unhappy unhappy with some of the staff ac did not work in some rooms cleaning service never vacumed September 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel very disappointing We booked our room for handicap accessibility and requested a roll in shower. At check in they gave us our room and I failed to confirm that our room requirements were confirmed. We got to the room and it was so small and not handicap accessible. I went back down to the lobby and requested that they please change our room and requested again for them to give us a Roll in shower. They stated that the room was not ready and that we would have to wait about an hour. I requested if we could please stay in the first room until the next one was ready and they said no. We have a 16 year old that is wheelchair bound and moving multiple times is a major unconvince. So an hour later we got a new room and it was handicap accessible however no roll in shower. I can not tell you how difficult that made it for us to bathe my daughter that night. We did not want to move again so we sucked it up. Later that night we decided to order room service and called around 8:30. The gentlemen stated it would take about 20 to 30 minutes. We did not receive our food until after 10:00. Then the person that delivered the food dropped my husband sandwich while trying to put the tray down. I was extremely disappointed with this location. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Than I Expected I was very concerned about staying here; however, they upgraded me to large junior suite at the end of the hall. The bathroom was large and comfortable and everything seemed to be good. There view was poor; but who comes to New Orleans for the view from a hotel room? I had a very difficult time in my four nights getting hand towels. I requested a very quiet room, but they do not exist in this area of Bourbon street. Most nights the loud base noises will not stop until 2am. The front desk will give you ear plugs but they will not block out all of the noise. Take this into consideration. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very clean I booked this room on the spur of the moment. The desk clerk was helpful and responsive to our needs. The room and the entire hotel was very clean. September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Despite us calling at noon, our room was still not ready by 4pm. They said "we will give you a call in about 30-40 minutes"…and "you're not the only ones waiting". I understand check out in a busy hotel can be tough, but offering something in exchange for the wait would've sweetened the experience. i.e. I'm so sorry that your room is not ready, let me offer you a couple of drinks at the bar…or we'll throw in club level access so you can have a complimentary breakfast. I also had to ask for the gold member perks. This hotel was not a typical SPG experience. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by “Excellent stay at the Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter Had a great time staying at the Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter over a long Labor Day Holiday weekend. I arrived Thursday and left Tuesday. The check-in was a breeze. The young lady who helped me was polite, efficient, friendly and professional. All employees at the hotel that I encountered were wonderful; they act as if they are owners, helpful and ready to make my stay great. The cleaning crew is excellent. Unlike some hotels I have stayed in, they do their jobs as quietly as possible and actually leave me alone when I put out the "Do Not Disturb Sign". I slept great and, by the way, the beds are extremely comfortable! The Pool area is beautiful. The location is smack in the middle of everything and even though Bourbon is VERY noisy, the rooms are quiet. The décor of the hotel an rooms is very nice. Checkout was easy; unfortunately we had an early evening flight so, with checkout being at noon, we had luggage but we wanted to tour some more before going to the airport. No problem, the Bellman held our luggage until we came back to fetch it a few hours later. I HIGHLY recommend the Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter. My only complaint is NOT with the hotel. A few years back, New Orleans hired a company to do street cleaning. I have been coming to the French Quarter for a long time, and the period when they had the streets cleaned were far better than now. My wish is for the businesses of the Quarter to put pressure on the City to bring back the street cleaning. Between the horses being ridden by the police, and drunks spilling food, drinks, etc., the stench is quite bad now. It doesn't have to be. BRING BACK THE STREET CLEANERS! October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hitel nice but I feel ribbed by SPG This is a nice, clean hotel in a great location. I have nothing but good things to say about the hotel but I feel robbed by SPG. Before booking the hotel I searched online for the best deal. Hotel.com had the same hotel, on the same days for $5.00 cheaper a night plus a free tour bus ticket. But because I'm a "preferred" member I decided to book directly with Starpoints yo get the points. I prepaid online. When checking out I noticed I received0 points. Upon returning home I called to inquire why and was told it's because I prepaid. Seriously?? No where on the website does it state that. I was told I need to call and ask. So once again Seriously??? Your policies need to be up front do people can make informed decisions. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms lacked space I realize being an older building that the rooms would be smaller, but we were in an handicapped accessible room, and I can not imagine actually dealing with a disability in that room. My husband and I both felt cramped and uncomfortable in the space. The staff was friendly, but there seem to be a communicate problem between the 1-800 number for the hotel and the site we were at....one problem after another dealing with reservations. Once we thought the problems had been taken care of, we still had to have our room key reprogrammed each day. Frustrating to go to room, key not work, then have to go back down to the desk to have it reprogrammed. Beds were comfortable, but the garbage trucks were out our room window at 4:30 a.m.. It was not a restful stay in this hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location but Needs Improvement This hotel is in the center of all activities in the French Quarter. However, it needs a lot of improvements. Check in is guaranteed at 4 PM. We arrived at the hotel after 6 PM and room was not ready. To compensate for this inconvenience the desk clerk offered to have the hotel buy us a drink in the bar. I told them this was not good enough and they eventually gave us a $50 credit on our bill. Maintenance - so many maintenance issues. When we left we left a list of items that needed to be fixed in the room. There was at least 5 items, including the room door that did not close completely when we would leave the room so it did not lock. Even the light for the elevator would not light up so we never knew if the elevator was headed our way or not. I could say more, but I think I have made my point. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms were not ready Were in New Orleans for grirls weekend celebratin a 50th Birthday. When we all arrived between 6-7 PM, are rooms were not ready. Thre were people all over the lobby waiting to get in rooms. Was told the reason was they had house keeping issues and then another story that they had changed carpert on the entire floor we were to check in on. There were no washclothes available the entire weekend. I had requested a balcony room and even sent an email several days before my stay and I still did not get one. I can say the staff did there best and were friendly . August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Abandon Hope All Who Enter Here I am a travel writer for a major national travel magazine. I stay in hotels all over the world. The single night I spent at this property was one of the worst nights I have ever spent in any hotel room. The noise issues at this hotel are outrageous. Unless you are totally stone cold deaf, do not expect to fall asleep until at least dawn. My room was immediately across the street from one of the loudest bars on Bourbon Street. The jazz was played at deafening levels until the bar closed. At that point, the crowd moved into the street just outside my windows and proceeded to scream and yell until 4 am. The Management of this particular facility is well aware of this problem - and they did absolutely NOTHiNG to respond to my concerns. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Overall Every thing was perfect. The rooms are not large but it did not really matter to us. We were only there to sleep and spent much of our time in the French Quarter. The bed was the most comfortable bed I had ever slept in. I have since ordered the pillows and pillow cases. The mattress is coming next. We staid in room 403, close to the elevator and ice machine and had a private balcony with a side view of Bourbon St. Since if was in the middle of October there was noise to keep you awake from the streets below. The temperature range was perfect. Low 60's to highs around 80. Great for touring the Quarter. By the way, we took the Amtrack train down from Memphis, $50.00 bucks each way and the cab fare to the hotel was less than 5 min. The cab fare was only $8.50. A total of $58.50 to come from Memphis to hotel front door. Winner Winner, chicken dinner. Cheers October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Walls TOO THIN Staff was nice, location great. Comfy bed and air conditioner worked great! Biggest complaint is that the wall are way to thin. You can hear the next room like they are in your room. Guy next to us had a 7am conference call and we could hear every word he said and the people on the other end. He was not shouting- just walls had no sound protection. We heard other guest as well. Will stay somewhere else next time just because of that. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean and friendly and spacious I booked this hotel using my SPG Rewards. I was wary about it being right on Bourbon St, but there is also a back gate that can be used to enter and exit to avoid the craziness out the front door. The staff was really welcoming and helpful and was able to upgrade me to a Jr Suite and also give me a late check-out on departure day. My room was right above Bourbon, which I would normally avoid, but it wasn't too loud if I had the air conditioning on high. The hotel is clean and spacious and friendly and I'd stay there again., July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NOLA French Qrtr - Four Pts OMG-this place was great. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. They assisted with LOTS of bags and patiently waited while we sorted a lot of things out of our car. We had been on a multi-week roadtrip and this was a chance for us to get out of the car and relax. The room was very clean. The staff recognized we were there to relax and gave us a courtyard room that was quiet. Access to the French Quarter was perfect - walk right out our door. If you want to be in walking distance to all things French Quarter, stay here. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Parade May Start Here! BOTTOM LINE: very comfortable, felt safer, enjoyed the atmosphere and loved the smooth service and cleanliness! NEGATIVES: check your billing, easy to hear noise in hallways, $33 Parking Fee plus tax, NO Cash & Points for SPG's WELCOME: is how we were MADE TO FEEL by Valets, Bellhops, Front Desk, Security and Manager Benjamin! With a friendly smile, they take the bustle out of the hustle. Its ideal location on BOURBON ST, allows you to roll out of a most relaxing bed into the streets where ALL the action is, in a matter of seconds! Put away your GPS because Parades begin AT THE DROP OF A HAT, altering routes to and from this cozy "proud to be" Starwood Hotel. This French Quarter jewel will appeal to both comfort AND fun-seeking folks alike. It is a photo-finish alternative to larger, more popular Hotel choices. You can't make a mistake with this Hotel, as its prime location & bargain rates are "a steal of a deal!" High quality French style furnishings are complimented by a refreshing cleanliness. "I likes dat!" (and I'm not a Southerner) Our standard room had a Balcony view of the Skyline, an iron and board, ample towels, good lighting, clean linens AND bug & smoke-free! Ask the Staff about slightly larger, way more expensive suites with Bourbon St. Balcony views. Guests seemed to enjoy the quaint-sized semi-private pool,but seating can fill up fast. Noise in the hallways MAY be an issue, but remember, this is Mardi Gras central! Security handled issues quickly, promoting a safer, yet naturally festive ambience. A $33 high parking fee plus Tax is tolerable, since SO MUCH excitement IS within walking distance. TIP: LOCALS can Parade walk a mile or two, easily, so don't assume "walking distance" means it's just around the corner. HATS OFF to Starwood's newest, experienced Hotel Staff! Uh oh! I feel a "2nd Line Parade" is about to start at the Four Points in the French Quarter! August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by smelled My room smelled so bad that I asked the maid for air freshner. She came in and sprayed but it didn't help. Had to leave the balcony door open all the time to get rid of some of the smell. We've stayed at this hotel a number of times and never had this problem before but it is getting to be an older hotel and probably needs new carpets,etc. I'll probably stay again and bring air spray, just in case. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Best Experience The front desk staff definitely need customer service training. When we checked in, I asked what rooms were possible and was met with a dead stare and then handed a room key. She acted like I was truly bothering her with a question. The room was small and not up to Starwood standards. Lots of nicks on the door frame and gouges on the wall. We did not get wash clothes on two consecutive days and had to call for them. Bartender was very nice and helpful so not all bad. I like Starwood but this one needs a lot of help. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff and facilities We were very impressed with the friendliness and accommodating manners of every staff member we encountered! The hotel is very clean, beds are comfortable and the food served in the dining room is excellent as well as reasonably priced. The only small minus was the size of the rooms, but this is normal for N.O just like it is in New York City. However, our room was well equipped and clean and from all reports, the rooms are as large as any of the other top hotels in the French Quarters! July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some things need to be addressed First of all, myself and 2 of my children all made reservations online at the same time using the same promo code, but ended up with 3 different prices. This was not revealed until ready to check out. Upon arrival, noticed the strong vomit smell outside in front. The hotel is on Bourbon so figured that would be addressed. Not so. Smell there all week upon entering and exiting. Called hotel several times before arrival to make sure that we could get connecting rooms. Never happened. Then the issue of one washcloth in the room. One day, left a tip and asked for 3 washcloths every day. It only happened that one time. Rest of the days, only one. They expect you to call for washcloths so you will tip the person bringing them. I always tip the housekeeping staff at the end of my stay- not this time. If they could improve the customer service, this would be a great place to stay. Restaurant was excellent. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Prime location on Bourbon Street. If you stay in a balcony room facing Bourbon, expect it to be noisy all night, But if you are there to have fun, people watch and have good ear plugs for sleeping, go for it! Try the French toast in the restaurant... amazing! Housekeeping staff were some of the nicest, friendliest folks you would ever want to meet. Any extras we needed were promptly delivered to the room, and they even refused to take a tip for it! Front desk and hotel management need to take a hospitality lesson from the housekeeping department. What a bunch of stiff suits that don''t seem to fit into the NOLA norm. Smile once in a while! Experienced a contentious check in,and no mention of Platinum status. Received a room upgrade only after asking if any were available.But may have been because of the Holiday weekend. October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor communication My daughter and I came back to our room 11aug about noon. We had calls to make and wanted to freshen up. We decided to stay in house for lunch instead of going back out. I called the front desk and asked if the restaurant closed between lunch and dinner and specifically asked the hours for the restaurant. I thought I had seen that it closed between lunch and dinner. The clerk said no it stays open all day. I asked twice for confirmation and was given the same information. We told our friends to go on without us and we planned to go down and eat at 2PM. We went down and stood at the hostess stand and watched an employee from the restaurant stare at us. She never came out, but continued to stare. Finally we opened the door and said two for lunch please. She responded very rude we are closed. I said I was told you stayed open. Why didn't you step out and tell us that you are closed. She replied I said CLOSED. I said well I was told different. She again said in a loud rude tone CLOSED. I understand closed, but I was mislead and her rude tone was unacceptable. I travel to NOLA several times a year and this was my first stay at 4 pts and it left a bad taste and left me hungry. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a place to stay if you're working It's no surprise that the location of this hotel is great if you are there to party all night long. If you're here working, you won't get any sleep. I asked for a room on the quiet side, but it didn't matter because the hotel had booked numerous bachelor parties and those boys felt the whole world was their party room. This isn't the hotel's fault; I fault the client who booked me here. June 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>