Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter

  • 541 Bourbon Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 293 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Quite Ready, But My Wife Loved It Anyway. This hotel only recently became a Sheraton Four Points. It is still being remodeled and staff is not yet very well trained (although they all were very nice and tried hard). Some negatives include: front desk giving incorrect info about Platinum gift (they said 500 points, but only credited me with 125…. Starwood ultimately upped this to 250, saying that is all Four Points locations gives to Platinums); not telling us that our floor hallways would be full of drop cloths, ladders and painters between (& beyond) elevators and our room on check-out day; there were no glasses (plastic or otherwise) in room (maid ultimately brought all she could find –some glass goblets); front desk ok-ing 4 PM checkout but still being bothered several times by manager and maid (even though we had a do not disturb sign on door) asking us when we were checking out (they said the front desk had not entered our late check-out information into computer) on afternoon of check-out; there were no sockets near desk to plug in anything and finally the thermostats was one of those “cool only” type that actually made room even colder if you set it too much above ambient temperature. On the plus side: location is great (on Bourbon Street in middle of French Quarter) and even though we had a balcony (facing side street) the room was acceptably quiet, bed was very comfortable, and the shower power and water temperature were fine. My wife loved the place and the room, finding it “charming” for a boutique type hotel. My advice is to wait until they get their act together and then this should be a fine place October 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Abandon Hope All Who Enter Here I am a travel writer for a major national travel magazine. I stay in hotels all over the world. The single night I spent at this property was one of the worst nights I have ever spent in any hotel room. The noise issues at this hotel are outrageous. Unless you are totally stone cold deaf, do not expect to fall asleep until at least dawn. My room was immediately across the street from one of the loudest bars on Bourbon Street. The jazz was played at deafening levels until the bar closed. At that point, the crowd moved into the street just outside my windows and proceeded to scream and yell until 4 am. The Management of this particular facility is well aware of this problem - and they did absolutely NOTHiNG to respond to my concerns. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bourbon Street experience Fantastic destination with a wonderful staff. Expect night noise with a Bourbon Street balcony room, especially on Friday & Saturday nights. But the fun can outweigh that if you let it. Once again, great staff & very accommodating. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid place for being on Bourbon Street Decent hotel for Bourbon Street but the rooms are a little run down. Great support staff very friendly However, we didn't have maid service for two days. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and location but security guards are lacking professionalism I did have two issues during my stay. While watching a comedy on TV, a security officer came to my room and asked me to step out of the room so we could talk. It was 11 pm. He said my neighbor had called to complain about the loud laughing. I was IN BED at the time, no parties or drinking and was watching TV and laughing. I was uncomfortable with the security guard asking me to step out of the room when he could have just asked me to keep it down from the door or even a phone call from the front desk would have been nice. Also, another member of hotel staff kept commenting on my looks every time I was in the lobby, saying 'damn, u look fine'. Thank you the 1st time, but every subsequent 10 times or so from a bellhop at my hotel is inappropriate. I'm 34 and a mother; and I dress like it - not a hooker. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable - Friendly Staff From the moment we walked in to the moment we left the staff was friendly and seemed like they really cared about the patrons. Room was small, but comfortable and location is excellent. Only area to improve = room service forgot one side item and bread which was listed on the menu. We overlooked it because the food that came was delicious and we were tired from a long drive. August 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service and Poor Policies We stayed at the hotel from Thursday afternoon through Sunday afternoon. Not once was our room cleaned during the duration of our stay. We had the privacy sign up for an hour on Friday morning (11-noon), but came back to the same messy room with no towels and our beds not made. The door to our room was broken, as in it did not shut automatically/lock. I reported this to the staff on Friday, yet it was never fixed. You had to pull it shut to ensure it would lock/close properly. As we were traveling out of state for a wedding, we had many valuables which could have been comprised had someone merely pushed open our door. We checked out on Sunday afternoon (around 1:30pm) due to an emergency, yet were still charged for a half day's service. I understand the policy, however our room had still not been tended too (same dirty towels, unmade beds), so I'm not sure how you can justify charging a half day when our room was never serviced. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has undergone major renovation and is absolutely beautiful I stayed at this hotel a year ago when it was under another hotel chain and the hotel was in need of some TLC in my opinion. My husband and I just stayed here for four nights under the 4 Points by Sheraton Brand and was the first to sleep in the new bed in the room that we were in. The new bed was so comfortable that I had to check to see what kind of mattress it was . The hotel staff was great and I loved the positive attitude of everyone at the hotel, from the car parking attendant to the cleaning service. I highly recommend the Cafe Opera for dining. July 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy I am an Ambassador Platinum SPG member with a confirmed Bourbon Street balcony room. When I checked in I did not receive that room and was told they had none available. In addition the room never cooled off and I had the A/C on the entire time. All of this was reported to the manager. June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Orleans Bourbon St location has many negatives. Overall this hotel has many negatives which should turn away many. Desk staff not trained well. They should have a concierge since desk help inclined to give out unreliable info and directions. Cleaning is poor. If you want to sleep at night, stay on the pool side. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, No Sleep If you want to party all night on Bourbon St. this is the place you want to stay. However, if you have a family with kids dont stay here because it will so loud you cant go to sleep until 4:30am. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Everyone was great. Sean one of the bellmen, was so friendly. Front desk staff off the charts nice even when dealing with drunks coming back after hanging on bourbon street. August 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel very disappointing We booked our room for handicap accessibility and requested a roll in shower. At check in they gave us our room and I failed to confirm that our room requirements were confirmed. We got to the room and it was so small and not handicap accessible. I went back down to the lobby and requested that they please change our room and requested again for them to give us a Roll in shower. They stated that the room was not ready and that we would have to wait about an hour. I requested if we could please stay in the first room until the next one was ready and they said no. We have a 16 year old that is wheelchair bound and moving multiple times is a major unconvince. So an hour later we got a new room and it was handicap accessible however no roll in shower. I can not tell you how difficult that made it for us to bathe my daughter that night. We did not want to move again so we sucked it up. Later that night we decided to order room service and called around 8:30. The gentlemen stated it would take about 20 to 30 minutes. We did not receive our food until after 10:00. Then the person that delivered the food dropped my husband sandwich while trying to put the tray down. I was extremely disappointed with this location. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location but Disappointing Sheraton Beds were comfy, but air conditioner was extremely noisy and blew very cold air right onto bed. Bathtub was really slippery and towels were scratchy. Bathroom was very clean. Room needed a mini-fridge--weather in New Orleans requires drinks and there is usually leftover food from restaurants. The balcony was really dusty and dirty, obviously never cleaned. Pool area was nice. Front desk staff was noisy, yelling at friends frequently across room--not very professional. (Mostly the night shift) The food at the bar/restaurant was just average. It's better to go elsewhere to eat. Rooms were kept up pretty well for a really old hotel. Halls and lobby were new looking. I did not like the "communal" shampoo and rinse dispensers; I want my own personal containers that no one else has used. All in all, staff could be a lot more genuinely welcoming--they seemed to be barely keeping up with the commotion in the lobby area. This was not an inexpensive hotel. Guests expect better quality. I liked that there was security at night, only allowing residents in the front door. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Than I Expected I was very concerned about staying here; however, they upgraded me to large junior suite at the end of the hall. The bathroom was large and comfortable and everything seemed to be good. There view was poor; but who comes to New Orleans for the view from a hotel room? I had a very difficult time in my four nights getting hand towels. I requested a very quiet room, but they do not exist in this area of Bourbon street. Most nights the loud base noises will not stop until 2am. The front desk will give you ear plugs but they will not block out all of the noise. Take this into consideration. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay Right in the middle of the excitement. Fine hotel, great staff and two steps away from the action in the Quarter. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by “Excellent stay at the Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter Had a great time staying at the Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter over a long Labor Day Holiday weekend. I arrived Thursday and left Tuesday. The check-in was a breeze. The young lady who helped me was polite, efficient, friendly and professional. All employees at the hotel that I encountered were wonderful; they act as if they are owners, helpful and ready to make my stay great. The cleaning crew is excellent. Unlike some hotels I have stayed in, they do their jobs as quietly as possible and actually leave me alone when I put out the "Do Not Disturb Sign". I slept great and, by the way, the beds are extremely comfortable! The Pool area is beautiful. The location is smack in the middle of everything and even though Bourbon is VERY noisy, the rooms are quiet. The décor of the hotel an rooms is very nice. Checkout was easy; unfortunately we had an early evening flight so, with checkout being at noon, we had luggage but we wanted to tour some more before going to the airport. No problem, the Bellman held our luggage until we came back to fetch it a few hours later. I HIGHLY recommend the Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter. My only complaint is NOT with the hotel. A few years back, New Orleans hired a company to do street cleaning. I have been coming to the French Quarter for a long time, and the period when they had the streets cleaned were far better than now. My wish is for the businesses of the Quarter to put pressure on the City to bring back the street cleaning. Between the horses being ridden by the police, and drunks spilling food, drinks, etc., the stench is quite bad now. It doesn't have to be. BRING BACK THE STREET CLEANERS! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We were in New Orleans and stayed at Four Points for 4 nights. No complaints at all. Room was nice - beds extremely comfortable. The hotel is right in the middle of the French Quarter. Great location. I would stay here again but I would want a balcony on Bourbon Street! May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Life on Bourbon St We had a great room, were able to watch the activities along Bourbon St, and the French Quarter. In fact, we are talking about coming for Mardi Gras sometime, and want the same room. May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by over charged my credit card $1500 and terrible accounting dept I made a reservation for 3 rooms for 4 nights. They charged me for 4 rooms for 4 nights. So my credit card was over charged by about $1500. I called for a refund. The accounting dept and manager told me it would be reflected on my credit card within a week. It was not. I called again for a second time. The accounting dept and manager told me it would be reflected on my credit card within a week. It was not. I called again for a third time. The GM Jairo Brenes claims I will be refunded. Let's see what happens in a couple days. All in all, I've called a total of about 10 times. Each call has taken anywhere between 20-30 minutes. So that's about 250 minutes worth of cell phone minutes. They said they would do nothing to make up for all the trouble I've had to go through for their mistake. I've been waiting for the refund for about 6 weeks now. I've been lied to twice so far about the refund. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sis1 Excellent proximity to French Quarter. The rooms were nice. Bathrooms were rather small. Not the quality expected! The Housekeeping staff was very considerate. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location can be a double edged sword We checked out of this hotel three days earlier then scheduled solely as a result of problems associated with its location. We had no issues with the staff or management. This hotel is located in the French Quarter on Bourbon Street. The location is great for access to the FQ or the river area. The hotel is also adjacent to the numerous 24/7 bars and "adult" venues that give Bourbon Street its seedy reputation. We knew we would be located on Bourbon Street and arranged for a courtyard (not street side room). We also made a point of booking our trip outside of the Mardi Gras and St Patricks Day holiday periods. We had no problems walking through the street parties when we went out to dinner at night and the noise level from the street was tolerable. Unfortunately, the other actions of the other guests were unaccceptable. On two of the three nights we were staying at the hotel, I was required to contact the front desk between 2;30 AM and 3:30 AM to request hotel security. Drunken guests were banging on doors, screaming, playing music in the halls and generally disrupting everyones sleep. If you want to enjoy the city look elsewhere for a hotel. If you want easy access to the bars and clubs, want to get totally drunk and make a general pest of yourself and disrupt other guests this is the hotel for you. I don't blame the hotel management for this. I'm not sure what they can do to remedy this situation. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hitel nice but I feel ribbed by SPG This is a nice, clean hotel in a great location. I have nothing but good things to say about the hotel but I feel robbed by SPG. Before booking the hotel I searched online for the best deal. Hotel.com had the same hotel, on the same days for $5.00 cheaper a night plus a free tour bus ticket. But because I'm a "preferred" member I decided to book directly with Starpoints yo get the points. I prepaid online. When checking out I noticed I received0 points. Upon returning home I called to inquire why and was told it's because I prepaid. Seriously?? No where on the website does it state that. I was told I need to call and ask. So once again Seriously??? Your policies need to be up front do people can make informed decisions. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel is great. Perfect location to everything. We stayed 4 days and never had any problems. The bed was wonderful and the room was very clean. My only disappointment was the dining room was not open at night. Would definitely stay again. May 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms were not ready Were in New Orleans for grirls weekend celebratin a 50th Birthday. When we all arrived between 6-7 PM, are rooms were not ready. Thre were people all over the lobby waiting to get in rooms. Was told the reason was they had house keeping issues and then another story that they had changed carpert on the entire floor we were to check in on. There were no washclothes available the entire weekend. I had requested a balcony room and even sent an email several days before my stay and I still did not get one. I can say the staff did there best and were friendly . August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is a Big Easy Check in and valet parking were a breeze. The hotel is extra secure now with key card access to elevators so no outside revelers roaming the halls. Super comfy bed for a good night's sleep. Earplugs recommended if you are right on Bourbon Street, but where else would you want to be??!! We had a great anniversary stay and will be back! May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NOLA French Qrtr - Four Pts OMG-this place was great. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. They assisted with LOTS of bags and patiently waited while we sorted a lot of things out of our car. We had been on a multi-week roadtrip and this was a chance for us to get out of the car and relax. The room was very clean. The staff recognized we were there to relax and gave us a courtyard room that was quiet. Access to the French Quarter was perfect - walk right out our door. If you want to be in walking distance to all things French Quarter, stay here. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Best Experience The front desk staff definitely need customer service training. When we checked in, I asked what rooms were possible and was met with a dead stare and then handed a room key. She acted like I was truly bothering her with a question. The room was small and not up to Starwood standards. Lots of nicks on the door frame and gouges on the wall. We did not get wash clothes on two consecutive days and had to call for them. Bartender was very nice and helpful so not all bad. I like Starwood but this one needs a lot of help. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean and friendly and spacious I booked this hotel using my SPG Rewards. I was wary about it being right on Bourbon St, but there is also a back gate that can be used to enter and exit to avoid the craziness out the front door. The staff was really welcoming and helpful and was able to upgrade me to a Jr Suite and also give me a late check-out on departure day. My room was right above Bourbon, which I would normally avoid, but it wasn't too loud if I had the air conditioning on high. The hotel is clean and spacious and friendly and I'd stay there again., July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Parade May Start Here! BOTTOM LINE: very comfortable, felt safer, enjoyed the atmosphere and loved the smooth service and cleanliness! NEGATIVES: check your billing, easy to hear noise in hallways, $33 Parking Fee plus tax, NO Cash & Points for SPG's WELCOME: is how we were MADE TO FEEL by Valets, Bellhops, Front Desk, Security and Manager Benjamin! With a friendly smile, they take the bustle out of the hustle. Its ideal location on BOURBON ST, allows you to roll out of a most relaxing bed into the streets where ALL the action is, in a matter of seconds! Put away your GPS because Parades begin AT THE DROP OF A HAT, altering routes to and from this cozy "proud to be" Starwood Hotel. This French Quarter jewel will appeal to both comfort AND fun-seeking folks alike. It is a photo-finish alternative to larger, more popular Hotel choices. You can't make a mistake with this Hotel, as its prime location & bargain rates are "a steal of a deal!" High quality French style furnishings are complimented by a refreshing cleanliness. "I likes dat!" (and I'm not a Southerner) Our standard room had a Balcony view of the Skyline, an iron and board, ample towels, good lighting, clean linens AND bug & smoke-free! Ask the Staff about slightly larger, way more expensive suites with Bourbon St. Balcony views. Guests seemed to enjoy the quaint-sized semi-private pool,but seating can fill up fast. Noise in the hallways MAY be an issue, but remember, this is Mardi Gras central! Security handled issues quickly, promoting a safer, yet naturally festive ambience. A $33 high parking fee plus Tax is tolerable, since SO MUCH excitement IS within walking distance. TIP: LOCALS can Parade walk a mile or two, easily, so don't assume "walking distance" means it's just around the corner. HATS OFF to Starwood's newest, experienced Hotel Staff! Uh oh! I feel a "2nd Line Parade" is about to start at the Four Points in the French Quarter! August 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>