Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 397 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by little disappointed I was a little shocked that this was a 4 star Sheraton property. The cleanliness of our room was not up to standard (stained linens/towels), size of room very tiny, and special requests were not honored. (we booked specifically with sheraton rep to get the requests) The staff were very friendly and worked hard to keep the random drunks on Bourbon Street out which made security a positive. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel on Bourbon Street We selected this hotel for the proximity of the restaurants. I would consider the hotel a nice facility located directly on Bourbon Street. The beds were fine and the restaurant located in the hotel was excellent. The restaurant staff was friendly and was very accommodating to our kids. July 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations I would not recommend this hotel. Although I was in town for the 2014 Essence Festival, I left my room for the day and upon returning hours later, my room had been cleaned but there were no towels. I contacted the front desk and was told that they were out of towels but would send some to our room as soon as they were available. We expressed to the person at the desk that we needed to shower before attending a concert that night. Needeless to say, the towels were never sent and upon our return to our room at 3:00 am, we called again to ask for towels. This was my first stay at this hotel but my 13th year attending Essence. Knowing that New Orleans is conference capital, how could this have happened? If this were an event of another ethnic group, would this have happened? Also, the next day, same thing...clean room no towels until we called for them. Also, why is free water advertised on the website but only 1 bottle per room. With 2 guests in a room, who gets the water? We were told that is company policy but it appears to be false advertising July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff The staff was wonderful. Wyman, the FD Manager , is a true professional! He is a credit to Stanwood. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazingly quiet French Qtr Hotel staff very responsive. Rooms were very quiet (be sure to request a courtyard room) July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stayed June 29 to July 3. everything was great. You can walk to any attraction in the French Quater from the hotel. Great staff and rooms. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Biker On A Voyage This was the last stop on my 4,600 mile motorcycle journey. Hotel was great! Friendly, great features, great location and they took extra care of my motorcycle. Street performers directly below my balcony. If I return to New Orleans I will certainly book to this hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by LCK72 Location was good for our purpose. Hotel was nice and intimate. Housekeeping was great for room maintenance.....but the hallways were constantly smelling of vomit. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is located in the heart of the French Quarter on Bourbon St. A little disappointed that we were not offered any upgrade or acknowledgement for being SPG Gold. Also, Desk clerk wrote the wrong room number on arrival and made us come back down when all she needed to do was give us the correct room. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heart of the Quarter Great location in the heart of the FQ. Quaint rooms. Baths are very functional but smaller. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location right in the heart of the action. Always something going on. Everything is walking distance (bars, restaurants, cafes, touristy shopping, etc.) July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a fan at all At first, this place seemed nice. Things went downhill from there. Some highlights: 1) stayed 3 nights. our room was cleaned 0 times. The first day, I told them to come back later because I was sleeping - the lady left towels and never came back again. The second day we called to ask them to come clean the room (6pm-ish) because they hadn't all day, they again brought towels only. Checkout day, when talking to the manager about this, he said that was "impossible" unless we had a do not disturb door-tag hanging. Stuff happens, and I'm usually understanding, but someone should remind him he's in the hospitality business and it's not good to call guests liars. 2) Asked for late checkout because our flight wasn't until the evening. A few other members of our party were already given late checkout. They told me "we don't do that for anyone". I named a specific person who they JUST did it for, and he said "well he's got SPG status". Fine, I get it, I'm not important. I named ANOTHER person who has as little status as me (none, precisely) who they just did it for. Nope, they still "don't do that for anyone." 3) Some members of our group had breakfast by the pool (had to chase down somebody to actually serve us). 5 hours later, came back to sit at that table and it still had all the trash on it. While sitting there, a lady came up to clean the table - sort of. Instead, she opened a garbage bag and looked at us and said "put the garbage in the bag." I've stayed in run-down european hostels that try harder. If you've got "status", I'm sure they'll take great care of you. If you're one of the other 300 million Americans, maybe choose another hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you room service Just wanted to give the room serve personnel a thank you. I ordered 2 times and both times the staff was friendly and ready to please, it was a great experience. The entire staff was friendly and accommodating. Thank you for a pleasant stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had great accommodations. I enjoyed the amenities in the restroom...gels, shampoo, and conditioner that were earth friendly. The hotel also recycled. The beds were extremely comfortable. A representative from the hotel, Jamie Chaisson was extremely friendly and accommodating helping us find travel arrangements to and from our venue and also recommending great restaurants. Her help was extremely appreciated. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Requested a Bourbon street balcony with my reservation. Was given a Toulouse street balcony, asked for a room change and was told there were none available. I later asked a different front desk person and was told it would be an extra $60 per night. That certainly was not made clear during the reservation process, as I might have selected a different hotel June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not return to this Hotel Very disappointed in this Hotel and staff. Courtyard view was of a parking lot. The suite was so small that you could not get into one of the beds without turning sideways and pushing past the window coverings. Although the staff was friendly they seemed to know that the hotel was not up to par and had an 'oh well' attitude about the complaint. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a place to stay if you're working It's no surprise that the location of this hotel is great if you are there to party all night long. If you're here working, you won't get any sleep. I asked for a room on the quiet side, but it didn't matter because the hotel had booked numerous bachelor parties and those boys felt the whole world was their party room. This isn't the hotel's fault; I fault the client who booked me here. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nola stay We have stayed here twice now & love the location! Def stay here again next year June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was awesome! We had an amazing time. It was so nice to be able to explore bourbon street and pop back in to our room for a rest or a change of clothes. The staff was friendly, the facility was nice, and we had a great time overall. We will be back again :) June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by KD2014 Ist time in New Orleans could not of pick a better hotel staff very friendly and curtious, accomidations were great staff was always asking is there anything i can do for you. I would highly recommend that for your stay in New orleans pstay at The Sheraton Four points abd you will have a truely awesome expierence. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer in NOLA Great location to walk to all of our favorite locations in the French Quarter. Check in and valet were very responsive and fast. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to French Quarter activities Great location for all French Quarter activities. Had a balcony on Bourbon St so just sat out there and watched the festivities and people. Highly recommend the room and at a great price. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Stay I ordered a King and got 2 double beds. Door on room hard to close and lock. Walls are a little thin, could hear the guests in the other rooms next to ours. Parking a little pricey. Now the positives. Beds were very comfortable, staff very friendly, food was very good their French toast is to die for!. Even though we could hear the guests in the other rooms we could not hear all the activity outside and Bourbon is a very busy street. All in all we would stay again, we had a very nice time. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Room was very nice but needs a mini fridge. Buffet breakfast was terrible-had been prepared some time and was grossly overcooked. Did not eat in the hotel restaurant after this experience. Great location, had balcony room which allowed us to experience New Orleans and Bourbon street completely. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location ! This is a premiere locations in New Orleans, as it is in the heart of things. The room accommodations were very nice. The valet and bell staff were especially accommodating. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location Very friendly staff, great location, nice views from the balcony. We enjoyed hanging out at the bar late in the afternoon. Rooms were clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a great place to stay on Bourbon St...this is in the middle of the action. We hope to stay here again. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bourbon Street experience Fantastic destination with a wonderful staff. Expect night noise with a Bourbon Street balcony room, especially on Friday & Saturday nights. But the fun can outweigh that if you let it. Once again, great staff & very accommodating. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid place for being on Bourbon Street Decent hotel for Bourbon Street but the rooms are a little run down. Great support staff very friendly However, we didn't have maid service for two days. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay Right in the middle of the excitement. Fine hotel, great staff and two steps away from the action in the Quarter. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location but Disappointing Sheraton Beds were comfy, but air conditioner was extremely noisy and blew very cold air right onto bed. Bathtub was really slippery and towels were scratchy. Bathroom was very clean. Room needed a mini-fridge--weather in New Orleans requires drinks and there is usually leftover food from restaurants. The balcony was really dusty and dirty, obviously never cleaned. Pool area was nice. Front desk staff was noisy, yelling at friends frequently across room--not very professional. (Mostly the night shift) The food at the bar/restaurant was just average. It's better to go elsewhere to eat. Rooms were kept up pretty well for a really old hotel. Halls and lobby were new looking. I did not like the "communal" shampoo and rinse dispensers; I want my own personal containers that no one else has used. All in all, staff could be a lot more genuinely welcoming--they seemed to be barely keeping up with the commotion in the lobby area. This was not an inexpensive hotel. Guests expect better quality. I liked that there was security at night, only allowing residents in the front door. May 22, 2014
  • 2016-04-28 T10:18:55.283-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_397, tr_397
  • loc_en_US, sid_3766, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>