Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter

  • 541 Bourbon Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is right in the action of New Orleans We have been to New Orleans many times but never this close to the action in the French Quarter. It was a perfect location for music and great food. It has a nice courtyard for relaxing but the pool is not heated so a bit cold in April. All in all a great time was had by all. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The staff here went out of their way to ensure my staff was perfect. John Fisher at the front desk is awesome. Looking forward to my next trip. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had a wonderful time at this hotel. Right in the middle of Bourbon St, and close to everything. The hotel was great and very clean. The staff was very helpful. I would stay here again. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rowdy Very amenable staff and for those who enjoy the raucous of Bourbon Street, you may want to consider this hotel. We enjoyed walking through the French Quarter during the day (although the openly displayed pornography even of those hours on Bourbon Street was beyond our limits). However, we would never consider walking or even driving through the area again at night. April 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing We found this hotel to be remarkably disappointing. Though we have gold status at SPG, no one thanked us for our loyalty to SPG. we booked a balcony room but received a room with two small windows and no balcony instead. Our room lacked a full set of towels and we had to call down for them. The day before we were supposed to check out, a staff member knocked on our door to ask if we planned to check out that afternoon. A scheduled wake up call did not occur. Overall, just remarkably disappointing. April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Second room, same as the first-awful This is the balcony room overlooking bourbon street that we had reserved. Overlooked the parking lot with no balcony instead April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont Get what you reserve, staff is nasty We've been elite status for 11 years. We reserved 2 rooms, adjoining with balconies overlooking bourbon street. We got no adjoining, no balconies, one with a view of the parking lot, one with a view of the top of an awning. Staff didn't care!!! Said those rooms "weren't available".Another guest with the same problem told us the desk said he could "upgrade" to a balcony for $150. Sounds like the rooms WERE available, just not for us. This is insulting!! The photos of the rooms on the internet show rooms with French Provincial furnishings, they have been "remodeled" to some weird form of modernistic. Instead of a dresser, you now keep your stuff in boxes set on a shelf. They didn't change the photos online, though. The bathroom is so small they can't even put a regular door on it, there is a French door instead. Leaves a gap in the middle of the door when closed, there's some bathroom privacy for ya!!! We were headed for a cruise, so we had lots of luggage, met the bellman as we were getting off on our floor, hauling our own suitcases. "didn't they offer to have us carry your bags?" No. We had breakfast in the dining room, food was terrible, service was awful. We will never stay at this hotel again. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great stay for the F Q fest. Hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. Great location as well. Noisy if you face Bourbon but you have to expect that. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for true New Orleans experience This looked like a great location to experience the Bourbon Street action, so before reserving this hotel, we read reviews on Yelp and other websites. Most complaints were about waiting to check in because rooms weren't ready or not getting rooms cleaned at all. We decided to take a chance. Our room was ready and we were able to check in early - about 2:00 p.m. The room was fine; a little dated, but we expected that. We enjoyed the balcony on Bourbon Street and fully expected there would be noise late into the night. There was. The next day, we did a tour and steamboat ride. We were in and out all day. As we left again about 4:00, the cleaning people were right outside our door. We told them we were going out and fully expected our room to be done when we returned. At 7:00, we entered our room to find it hadn't been touched. I called the front desk. They acted surprised and said they would send someone right away. We waited...and waited....and waited. I finally went downstairs and told them if we could just get some towels and coffee, that would do. So we waited...and waited...and waited. I called again. Finally, about 8:30, they brought some towels, but had to go somewhere to get coffee. That took about 15 more minutes. In return for our inconvenience, they did credit us back the parking fee for one night (which was ridiculous anyway). April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for French Qtr Fest Stayed 2 nights on the Bourbon St. side of hotel. I was a bit concerned about the streey noise but it was quit enought to get 2 good nights sleep. It is in the middle of the Quarter so it is very convenient. And the staff was great. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location This Hotel is right in the center of the action on Bourbon St and is great for stopping in whenever you need a break. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUR ANNIVERSARY WE STAYED AT YOUR HOTEL FOR OUR ANNIVERSARY. WE WERE VERY PLEASED WITH THE LOOK OF THE HOTEL UPON ARRIVAL.. ALTHOUGH OUR INITIAL ROOM WAS NOT READY AT THE TIME (THE STAFF THOUGHT IT WAS) WE WERE QUICKLY MOVED INTO ANOTHER ROOM (A BALCONY ROOM). THE STAFF WAS GREAT. BRANDON WAS VERY HELPFUL. ALTHOUGH WE ATE BREAKFAST AT THE HOTEL ONLY ONCE, THE BUFFET WAS VERY GOOD ESPECIALLY THE FRENCH TOAST. I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Stay! Great location if you want to explore Bourbon Street. Also, surprisingly quiet, at least where our room was overlooking the pool. We were there during the WWE 30th anniversary event, and we didn't hear anything from the street which I am sure was very BUSY! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Great spot to be right in the center of Bourbon Street activities. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by wedding guest experience Room was a little smaller than expected, with no drawers for stuff, just baskets. I know you could ask for a refrigerator, but for the price, I would think there would be at least that in the room. Part of the shower was coming off the wall also. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location can be a double edged sword We checked out of this hotel three days earlier then scheduled solely as a result of problems associated with its location. We had no issues with the staff or management. This hotel is located in the French Quarter on Bourbon Street. The location is great for access to the FQ or the river area. The hotel is also adjacent to the numerous 24/7 bars and "adult" venues that give Bourbon Street its seedy reputation. We knew we would be located on Bourbon Street and arranged for a courtyard (not street side room). We also made a point of booking our trip outside of the Mardi Gras and St Patricks Day holiday periods. We had no problems walking through the street parties when we went out to dinner at night and the noise level from the street was tolerable. Unfortunately, the other actions of the other guests were unaccceptable. On two of the three nights we were staying at the hotel, I was required to contact the front desk between 2;30 AM and 3:30 AM to request hotel security. Drunken guests were banging on doors, screaming, playing music in the halls and generally disrupting everyones sleep. If you want to enjoy the city look elsewhere for a hotel. If you want easy access to the bars and clubs, want to get totally drunk and make a general pest of yourself and disrupt other guests this is the hotel for you. I don't blame the hotel management for this. I'm not sure what they can do to remedy this situation. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location great location, good facilities and great staff April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by April 2014 Enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. Staff were exceptionally helpful and freindly. Would stay again when I am in New Orleans April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great location right on Bourbon, however, you must be willing to stay awake during the "party" hours if your anywhere near that side of the hotel. I was very disappointed, however, that as a platinum member, I was given a room with a single double bed for two people. I was told there were no other rooms available, yet, I did learn that at least one room was available but somehow it was "blocked" - I wasn't aware guests who haven't arrived can block rooms (two were blocked). When we got to the room, there was still trash in the garbage which made me wonder just what else was missed. I have come away with the feeling that platinum status means nothing - at least not at this hotel. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par! We were excited when we found availability at this Starwood property considering the time of year. Nothing went right from there. We arrived at 2:30 and we told our room was not quite ready (probably a ½ hour). They gave us a free drink voucher and told us they would call us as soon as it was ready. We went to the bar and there was no one there. We waited and waited for service but no one came to wait on us. We finally decided to just walk outside and check things out. At 5pm we figured we must have missed the call and walked back to check in. Again we were told the room was not ready and they would call as soon as it was. Irritated we went to find a place to eat in French Quarter. There was no way we would have time to shower and change in time to make our reservation at Commanders Palace. After dinning and still no call from the hotel we returned at 7:30. When we arrived we were told our room was ready. I asked why we were not called and the girl said she was very busy and didn’t have time. No apology for the 5 hour wait! I was dumbfounded, why offer to call if you’re not going to do it! We found the rest of our party in the dining room waiting for diner that they had ordered 45 minutes earlier. They were the only party in the place. They were just about to walkout when their meals came at the one hour mark. What a total disaster this place was and it was only our first couple hours. Housekeeping didn’t show up until late the next day which explains why rooms are never ready. We talked to many other guests that had similarly bad experiences. On our last day some of us wanted a Bloody Mary before heading out on our cruise. We had to go find someone since there was no one at the bar. Then it took another 10 minutes for him to come back with ice! 20 minutes for a drink, really? This is not what people expect when they travel Starwood members or not. The only bright spot was the evening bartender Woofa (Not sure on spelling). She was wonderful & many of us and others guest visited her every evening she was there. March 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Abandon Hope All Who Enter Here I am a travel writer for a major national travel magazine. I stay in hotels all over the world. The single night I spent at this property was one of the worst nights I have ever spent in any hotel room. The noise issues at this hotel are outrageous. Unless you are totally stone cold deaf, do not expect to fall asleep until at least dawn. My room was immediately across the street from one of the loudest bars on Bourbon Street. The jazz was played at deafening levels until the bar closed. At that point, the crowd moved into the street just outside my windows and proceeded to scream and yell until 4 am. The Management of this particular facility is well aware of this problem - and they did absolutely NOTHiNG to respond to my concerns. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel!! We really enjoyed out stay at Four Points! It was a very nice hotel and the staff was just outstanding! Everyone from the head desk, wait staff, etc., etc., etc. were just wonderful - so helpful and friendly. The pool is very nice and relaxing as well. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Hotel is in a good location, clean, simple and had good security during mardi gras. We had some issues with being pre-charged in full for the reservation and then getting refunded for unauthorized pre-payment, but eventually the issue was resolved. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll be back! I'm a local and stayed for the evening of the St. Patrick's Day parade and am already looking forward to staying again as a tourist in my own town. The other guests with me and I were very impressed by everything, particularly the level of service provided by the staff and the large comfortable bed. We ran into a small snag that our room was not ready at check-in time but it ended up not being a snag because we were upgraded to a larger room which better fit our needs. The Bourbon Street balcony was fun but it would still be a good experience of the French Quarter to have a room overlooking one of the side streets. The noise from the clubs on Bourbon Street ended up not being as bothersome as I expected, but I would recommend ear plugs to make it easier to sleep. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome stay I need to stay here for essence fest..this is the premiere hotel for a good time.... March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great people working there Great Staff, Courteous & helpful ! Awesome location ! Comfortable Beds !!! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience 1st time in New Orleans and we really enjoyed the location...we could walk to numerous locations from our hotel. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uneven A great location and reasonable price but service needs a bit of work. Rooms weren't ready even 2 hours after check in time and then weren't adjoining as requested. Bell staff was great - stored my bags and apologized for the front desk. Housekeeping took request for clean towels cheerfully but then didn't deliver. Parking staff was pleasant and efficient but the price was high. Rooms were pretty clean but had to ask for coffee, cups and they have room service but no menu in my room. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bourbon st. Balcony I chose to book this property because of it's ideal location on Bourbon st, balconies overlooking the festivities, and quaint French charm. I booked a room with these amenities 5 months in advance, but to my surprise upon check-in I was told that my reservation was given away and I was going to be placed in a sub-par room as a result of a lack of diligence between the on-site staff and central booking. The situation was eventually resolved after I became very vocal about my disappointment , but the lack of attention to detail was enough to prevent me from booking here again. -Evan March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Mardi Gras stay We arrived on Sunday 3/2 in the late afternoon, and streets were being closed off, police barricades to the garage, but it all worked out and we had a wonderful one night stay, and when we booked it, we had no idea we were landing in the middle of a Mardi Gras parade. March 6, 2014
  • 2015-07-29T16:18:00.027-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_382, tr_382
  • loc_en_US, sid_3766, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>