Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter

  • 541 Bourbon Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 369 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff... Staff was very friendly and helped us out when we arrived. Good experience. Thanks. January 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by personal needs improvement Found the hotel nice but the staff in a couple of instances need some work. The way some of the staff interacted with us made me feel like we had offended them and/or had done something wrong. We had come in on friday night around 10pm and as we were getting the key out to show at the front door the person on that night made a comment of why we were not staying out later and said it with disdain. We had inquired on getting a cab to the airport at 4am and the concierge looked at us like that was a weird request. They called 1 person and then said they had used up all their contacts. The bellhop got us a car and we asked where they will meet us either and he said in front of the hotel. Then an hour later talked us into having to share the cab with 2 guys going to airport. It ended up being 3 guys and another girl and the cab could barely hold us and me and my friend had to share a seat. I was surprised that this hotel did not have cabs waiting for the guests at all hours. It is bourbon street and there are always people needing cabs. MY big problem is that we were made to feel that we were being difficult by the way some of the staff responded to us. This did not make me feel welcome to want to stay at this particular hotel again. thanks! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and people Great location to enjoy the bars and local food. Great staff helping us with parking, bags and local questions. October 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location can be a double edged sword We checked out of this hotel three days earlier then scheduled solely as a result of problems associated with its location. We had no issues with the staff or management. This hotel is located in the French Quarter on Bourbon Street. The location is great for access to the FQ or the river area. The hotel is also adjacent to the numerous 24/7 bars and "adult" venues that give Bourbon Street its seedy reputation. We knew we would be located on Bourbon Street and arranged for a courtyard (not street side room). We also made a point of booking our trip outside of the Mardi Gras and St Patricks Day holiday periods. We had no problems walking through the street parties when we went out to dinner at night and the noise level from the street was tolerable. Unfortunately, the other actions of the other guests were unaccceptable. On two of the three nights we were staying at the hotel, I was required to contact the front desk between 2;30 AM and 3:30 AM to request hotel security. Drunken guests were banging on doors, screaming, playing music in the halls and generally disrupting everyones sleep. If you want to enjoy the city look elsewhere for a hotel. If you want easy access to the bars and clubs, want to get totally drunk and make a general pest of yourself and disrupt other guests this is the hotel for you. I don't blame the hotel management for this. I'm not sure what they can do to remedy this situation. April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been great... The room was nice, quiet, and beds comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, but you have to like the Bourbon Street atmosphere since the front entrance empties right onto the street. However, there was a leak at the air conditioner in my room (#514). I reported it on the morning of my second day. I do not believe anyone checked on it. By the end of the stay, the wetness from the leak had soaked the rug out as far as inbetween the beds, soaking anything that was on the floor like clothing and bags. If not for the unresolved leak and the accompanying discomfort, the stay would have been close to perfect. April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not accepting of college check & staff did not follow through I was at this hotel because of a professional meeting. I made my reservation and had a college check ready to pay my fees for the hotel. Initially the front desk staff would not accept the colleges (public institution of higher learning) check and only did so after I asked to speak with a manaer. The manager said that he would look into our check with the bank and let me know something the next day. We NEVER heard from him!!! They charged my credit card, until the check goes through, and will then credit my credit card. This is fine, but it's a STATE AFFILIATED INSTITUTION OF HIGHER LEARNING. It's not a mom and pop shop on the corner. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par! We were excited when we found availability at this Starwood property considering the time of year. Nothing went right from there. We arrived at 2:30 and we told our room was not quite ready (probably a ½ hour). They gave us a free drink voucher and told us they would call us as soon as it was ready. We went to the bar and there was no one there. We waited and waited for service but no one came to wait on us. We finally decided to just walk outside and check things out. At 5pm we figured we must have missed the call and walked back to check in. Again we were told the room was not ready and they would call as soon as it was. Irritated we went to find a place to eat in French Quarter. There was no way we would have time to shower and change in time to make our reservation at Commanders Palace. After dinning and still no call from the hotel we returned at 7:30. When we arrived we were told our room was ready. I asked why we were not called and the girl said she was very busy and didn’t have time. No apology for the 5 hour wait! I was dumbfounded, why offer to call if you’re not going to do it! We found the rest of our party in the dining room waiting for diner that they had ordered 45 minutes earlier. They were the only party in the place. They were just about to walkout when their meals came at the one hour mark. What a total disaster this place was and it was only our first couple hours. Housekeeping didn’t show up until late the next day which explains why rooms are never ready. We talked to many other guests that had similarly bad experiences. On our last day some of us wanted a Bloody Mary before heading out on our cruise. We had to go find someone since there was no one at the bar. Then it took another 10 minutes for him to come back with ice! 20 minutes for a drink, really? This is not what people expect when they travel Starwood members or not. The only bright spot was the evening bartender Woofa (Not sure on spelling). She was wonderful & many of us and others guest visited her every evening she was there. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bourbon St Fun! I had a weekend conference that was held at your hotel and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I was leery about staying right on Bourbon St but decided to give it a go. The desk was very forth coming with letting me know it would be noisy and so it was not a surprise that it was. I purchased some earplugs at a nearby CVS and that helped with that. I have to compliment the staff on assisting me in shipping some items back home so that I didn't have to take them on the plane. I just want to say thank you for helping to make my short but fun stay in New Orleans a great experience! I would recommend your hotel to anyone wanting to enjoy a stay in the French Quarter!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Misleading with Reservation When I made these reservations over the phone the location of the person taking the reservation wasn't at the hotel location. So when I put my request in for what rooms I wanted, I was told no problem it would be take care of. When the guests got to the rooms, they were on a totally different floor and nothing like I was told they would be per the call to make the reservation. The person at the front desk said my request for the rooms was not possible because they didn't have any rooms that I was requesting. Makes it very tough to request a room that the person taking the reservations has no idea if they actually exsist or not. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff at hotel I was a little torn on how to review this hotel so I will base this review on the traveler that this hotel would attract as opposed to the pure business travel I just did. For business..not the first hotel I would choose again. If I was here for fun, this IS the FIRST hotel I would choose. It is right in the heart of Bourbon St and all that accompanies that. My first 5 nights my room was fairly quiet even though facing bourbon st. I had a junior st that was comfortable. No mini bar or anything like that, but stores very close and waters and such available downstairs to purchase. I moved to a Bourbon St balcony room for my last three nights. MUCH louder, but also more fun. Literally right in the action of all that happens. If you want to interact, ask for the second floor. 3rd floor and higher puts you mostly out of reach. I ate breakfast quite a few times in the morning at the hotel and the price was great, there servers friendly and the food was excellent! (I only tried the omelets) I had a few issues with my reservation and management went over and above on fixing the issues. Again...would not necessarily be my first choice for a strict business stay, but excellent for relaxation and just having fun. Clean, Comfy beds and friendly staff. Last note...fitness center is right on site, but VERY small. Nice pool/courtyard, but didn't try them as the weather was too chilly. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Arguably the best location of any of the large chain hotels in New Orleans in terms of Bourbon Street/French Quarter access. Staff is very good, especially in the restaurant during breakfast. The only suggestion would be to change the Four Points Breakfast for AAA Breakfast rates to include the buffet. Staying four days and only having one option was disappointing and created a lack of variety. It's almost worth going somewhere else for even a danish. Otherwise comfortable, albeit a little small, rooms, but what you expect in that area. Toulorose balconies are worth the price upgrade, and very quiet! I could tell the Bourbon Street rooms were loud 24 hours a day; street vendors/loud music played on the street all day/evening. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location* This hotel is situated right in French Quarter on Bourbon Street. You can easily walk there from Canal if you take bus or trolley. The room is very nice with nice, comfortable bedding. The valets are very helpful. You can have a nice reasonable breakfast in their restaurant. October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel location was great but bellman a little rude The hotel room was great; the place was clean and the location is perfect. The soda machines on the floor were broken on two floors and wouldn't take dollar bills. Then went downstairs to purchase water and they ran out of cold waters. Most of the staff was very nice and helpful, however, on the last day when we checked out. They couldn't find the bellman and let us use the luggage cart. Then the bellman arrives and is very rude about us using the cart. Even when we mentioned the lady at the front desk gave us the cart to use he was upset. He was rude and unplesant. That's why I rated staff met my needs as average. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh Location can’t be beat in the middle of Bourbon Street. Room was unexpectedly small and cleanliness apparently wasn’t on the housekeeping training list. Visible dust in bathroom was more than one previous guest in cleaning schedule. One bath towel had a disgusting looking stain that completely grossed out my wife. For the price charged for the room, I suspect there are numerous other options that could be better. The staff was accommodating at checkout and offered a reasonable discount upon learning of our experience. If a clean room that is not very spacious is not a requirement for you, then this hotel is fine. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOLA Visit 4 Points is located right in the heart of the action of Bourbon street. We requested a room with balcony overlooking Toulouse street which it did but it was far enough back that it didn't really give you a good view. Next time I would request the Bourbon street view. Room was good size, bathroom is very small but nice. If there had been a refrigerator in the room I would have given a higher rating. Getting unloaded upon arrival is a little hectic due to location but easy when you leave. All of the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. August 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by concierge I was so impressed with the help we got from the gentlemen in concierge. We were staying in the New Orleans for four days and he mapped out the best restaurants. He showed us where to go and not to go and possessed a wealth of information. I have been a Starwood Platinum member for over ten years and the concierge at the Four Points in the French Quarter was by far the best. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way better than these reviews My family joined the folks at Four Points New Orleans for 3 nights over New Year's. We had three rooms with six guests. We were all delighted with the experience. It is in the heart of the action for Bourbon St! We must have tossed 500 sets of beads from our balcony on New Year's eve.. The rooms were clean, comfortable and small due to the hotel's location. Housekeeping was great and timely and we got two water bottles per day. Most importantly, the staff is outstanding. The valets run a tight ship. Security was outstanding in light of the crowds. The bellmen and the folks at reception all made us feel at home. If you want to have a fun time in NOLA, this is the place to go. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great location right on Bourbon, however, you must be willing to stay awake during the "party" hours if your anywhere near that side of the hotel. I was very disappointed, however, that as a platinum member, I was given a room with a single double bed for two people. I was told there were no other rooms available, yet, I did learn that at least one room was available but somehow it was "blocked" - I wasn't aware guests who haven't arrived can block rooms (two were blocked). When we got to the room, there was still trash in the garbage which made me wonder just what else was missed. I have come away with the feeling that platinum status means nothing - at least not at this hotel. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location The location of the hotel is right in the middle of the action of Bourbon Street. The front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. The guest room bathrooms could use some updating but overall a great experience! September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really nice hotel----but too noisy! Although the hotel was nice in every aspect, being located on Bourbon Street in New Orleans was just too noisy. As this was for a conference, I felt obligated to stay at the conference hotel but after 2 nights (during the week---not the weekend) of getting only 2-3 hours of sleep I was happy to leave. Between that and the freak show right out in front of the hotel, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone but late-night party-goers. On the plus side, it was a nice hotel, great staff, and a decent restaurant. Perhaps a room on the other side of the hotel not facing Bourbon Street might have been better. October 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed We've had a girls weekend at thie INN on Bourbon nearly every Veteran's Day Weekend since 1991. Often we visit twice a year. ALWAYS a Bourbon balcony room. ALWAYS! In house reservations, never any problems. Imagine our disappointment when we visit with our daughters and we are told that a request is not reservation. You'd think someone would have mentioned that when I initially called or two days before we left to make sure we were all set. We paid $350.00/ night for a view of a parking garage. From what we heard in the lobby we weren't the only loyal customers this past weekend to have the experience. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location No recognition of Starwood guest status, no pillow alternatives. Instead of offering feather, they supply one type, a feather/fill hybrid that is huge and very uncomfortable for a side sleeper. On the positives, the room was quiet and the bellman was a jewel. We left housekeeping a tip each day and they never touched it. Clearly honesty is valued here. . The negative, we over looked a parking lot and had two double beds. It was my birthday weekend and I'm a Starwood preferred, so why wasn't my king request honored? The staff simply looks at you like they aren't hearing you when you question. Surprised it was a Starwood but I'd have to recommend it simply on it's wonderful location September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ammenities There are only 2 things I would like to see changed. 1. There should be some kind of hooks in the bathroom to wet towels or bathing suits. 2. I think a little more info at what is happening in the Hotel when you arrive. We did not know about the opera function in the bar until it was almost over. There was an announcement in the elevator but it was not that noticable. If such things were given to people upon registration it would help some of us to arrange our schedules to participate. Also there is no info on the hotel in the rooms. We did not even know there was fitness center This would be helpful May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday Get-away This was my first stay at this hotel. Staff at the check in desk was super nice to me, my room and bed was ready when I got there. I read reviews about people walking in their rooms and they were already occupied. This happened to two different couples the same weekend I stayed here. So when I got to my room, I knocked first, no reply, walked in and the room was clean, comfy and fully stocked with everything we needed. I was so relieved. Location was right in the heart of the French Quarter and easy walking distance to where we needed to go. Bed was super comfortable and room was quiet, I slept well. This was an acceptable visit for me and I hope this hotel keeps up the good work, for we may stay here the next time we visit New Orleans. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal location and facilities this hotel is located on a great central corner of the French Quarter. We have been staying here every year for the past 4 yrs and love it. the staff is very friendly, nice pool and patio and we love the balcony rooms courtyard side as they are so quiet yet right there on Bourbon September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Good place to stay on Bourbon St. but still quiet. We really enjoyed our stay. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect stay! Arrived on a Saturday with an early arrival, was very pleased when we checked in and the room was ready. Everything about the hotel was great - location was ideal, employees were personable. The only issue we had was that our air conditioning would not work. (Well let me rephrase that - it would not stay at the temperature we set, it would automatically revert back to 76 degrees). Now granted it was a cool weekend but when you're staying in a hotel you want it to be cool so you can get comfy and cozy in those beds. Worst two nights of sleep ever. We had maintenance up to our room 3 times in less than 24 hours and no resolution. Would I stay there again? Absolutely...as long as the AC works. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would love to go back! I stayed here for a wedding and over all had a great experience! Perfect location for all the fun and action and even better with a balcony over looking bourbon! Don t expect it to be quiet, however, as it is located on bourbon st! Friendly staff. Hard to hear at check in though because of all the commotion. Rooms were much cleaner than expected. Be sure when u type the address in your gps to type in the address for the parking garage or you will never get there! The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because there is always room for improvement. A fridge would have been nice also! March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel will become a great place to stay This newly rebranded Four Points was our last stop on what turned out to be an uncharacteristically lackluster weekend of stays at Starwood properties. In many ways, we were very pleased with this hotel--the great location, very friendly staff at check-in (more so than at check-out) and valet, the courtyard and pool, and the general atmosphere of the hotel. But, there were some concerns. First off, they didn't have their full welcome materials assembled, just two free drink coupons--and we don't drink. (We asked if they could be traded for points, but they can't.) The lack of welcome items is somewhat understandable, given that they only rebranded about two weeks ago. The rooms themselves were very pleasant on the whole, well-appointed and comfortable with a nice balcony. (Our balcony was shared with other rooms, not private.) The bathrooms were a little cramped. One of our rooms smelled slightly of mold; the other smelled of patchouli. On Monday morning, we called to request a 4PM checkout and were granted our request. We made our breakfast and afternoon plans accordingly. However, about an hour later another employee called to say we had to check out by 2PM. No real apology or other accommodation was offered. There was no way to make this work with our original plans for a leisurely breakfast and some pool time and sightseeing with the family before I left for business, so instead we had to rush through everything and leave things out to get out by 2. As I showered before we left, I discovered that the shampoo and conditioner dispensers in the shower were both empty, and there was no other shampoo or conditioner provided in the room. I believe all of the issues we experienced will be corrected in time. We hope to visit again once they have gotten on their feet and enjoy what I think the Four Points French Quarter really has to offer. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The image the hotel portrays is superb. The image of the hotel appears to be superb until you actually stay. The front desk personnel were less than friendly and personable, explaining that they are a full service hotel but not willing to provide any additional services. In my opinion the furnishings were below standard for the price of the accommodations. Only three towels were provided daily for two people and when asked for extra, they arrived several hours later. The restaurant was extremely over-priced so we didn't venture to try it. Loved the pool and patio area! We did not utilize the fitness center or the spa. July 19, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>