Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter

  • 541 Bourbon Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff - Great Rooms The staff, the rooms were all excellent. Everyone goes out of their way to say hello and willing to help when you need it. I highly recommend staying here. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds Excellent great service, great location, would place as one of the best hotel experiences in my life, and believe me I have traveled the world December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesum location !! Party wkend This was a great hotel !!Great experience! Hotel was right in the middle of all the action, it was quiet..Roger was very sweet & helpful September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Clean and friendly, but most importantly this hotel is right in the middle of everything New Orleans. Highly recommened November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazzzzing Location This hotel is right next to the best bar on Bourbon! Staff is very pleasant and works hard to ensure we were happy. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ? The place was great as was the staff. Great room and service. Pool area taken good care of. Plenty of towels. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by air did not work I love this hotal and the people the air in room 237 has only one vent this vent does not keep room cold. August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location can be a double edged sword We checked out of this hotel three days earlier then scheduled solely as a result of problems associated with its location. We had no issues with the staff or management. This hotel is located in the French Quarter on Bourbon Street. The location is great for access to the FQ or the river area. The hotel is also adjacent to the numerous 24/7 bars and "adult" venues that give Bourbon Street its seedy reputation. We knew we would be located on Bourbon Street and arranged for a courtyard (not street side room). We also made a point of booking our trip outside of the Mardi Gras and St Patricks Day holiday periods. We had no problems walking through the street parties when we went out to dinner at night and the noise level from the street was tolerable. Unfortunately, the other actions of the other guests were unaccceptable. On two of the three nights we were staying at the hotel, I was required to contact the front desk between 2;30 AM and 3:30 AM to request hotel security. Drunken guests were banging on doors, screaming, playing music in the halls and generally disrupting everyones sleep. If you want to enjoy the city look elsewhere for a hotel. If you want easy access to the bars and clubs, want to get totally drunk and make a general pest of yourself and disrupt other guests this is the hotel for you. I don't blame the hotel management for this. I'm not sure what they can do to remedy this situation. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff... Staff was very friendly and helped us out when we arrived. Good experience. Thanks. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great location for Bourbon Street nightlife. The property has a a very nice restaurant and pool to escape the craziness of Bourbon Street. My biggest complaint would be that for some reason the curtain would not close completely letting in lights from the street. Overall this was a nice property that met all my expectations.. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by personal needs improvement Found the hotel nice but the staff in a couple of instances need some work. The way some of the staff interacted with us made me feel like we had offended them and/or had done something wrong. We had come in on friday night around 10pm and as we were getting the key out to show at the front door the person on that night made a comment of why we were not staying out later and said it with disdain. We had inquired on getting a cab to the airport at 4am and the concierge looked at us like that was a weird request. They called 1 person and then said they had used up all their contacts. The bellhop got us a car and we asked where they will meet us either and he said in front of the hotel. Then an hour later talked us into having to share the cab with 2 guys going to airport. It ended up being 3 guys and another girl and the cab could barely hold us and me and my friend had to share a seat. I was surprised that this hotel did not have cabs waiting for the guests at all hours. It is bourbon street and there are always people needing cabs. MY big problem is that we were made to feel that we were being difficult by the way some of the staff responded to us. This did not make me feel welcome to want to stay at this particular hotel again. thanks! June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good place to say Everything about this stay was nice, except for when we checked out. It seemed a little unorganized as far as the valet was concerned. There was a long line when we got down. We tried to call the garage from the room which is typical, and we were not able to get an answer. Tried that twice. While it was a rather unfortunate situation, I still think this hotel was a great overall stay. The staff was very accommodating. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Great hotel in a busy area. The balcony was awesome overlooking the French Quarter. I am a people watcher and could not ask for more, Great staff!!! August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not accepting of college check & staff did not follow through I was at this hotel because of a professional meeting. I made my reservation and had a college check ready to pay my fees for the hotel. Initially the front desk staff would not accept the colleges (public institution of higher learning) check and only did so after I asked to speak with a manaer. The manager said that he would look into our check with the bank and let me know something the next day. We NEVER heard from him!!! They charged my credit card, until the check goes through, and will then credit my credit card. This is fine, but it's a STATE AFFILIATED INSTITUTION OF HIGHER LEARNING. It's not a mom and pop shop on the corner. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay in the heart of the French Quarter! Excellent spot to stay on Bourbon Street. Close to the action, yet quiet. Lots of personal service! We will return! August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been great... The room was nice, quiet, and beds comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, but you have to like the Bourbon Street atmosphere since the front entrance empties right onto the street. However, there was a leak at the air conditioner in my room (#514). I reported it on the morning of my second day. I do not believe anyone checked on it. By the end of the stay, the wetness from the leak had soaked the rug out as far as inbetween the beds, soaking anything that was on the floor like clothing and bags. If not for the unresolved leak and the accompanying discomfort, the stay would have been close to perfect. April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par! We were excited when we found availability at this Starwood property considering the time of year. Nothing went right from there. We arrived at 2:30 and we told our room was not quite ready (probably a ½ hour). They gave us a free drink voucher and told us they would call us as soon as it was ready. We went to the bar and there was no one there. We waited and waited for service but no one came to wait on us. We finally decided to just walk outside and check things out. At 5pm we figured we must have missed the call and walked back to check in. Again we were told the room was not ready and they would call as soon as it was. Irritated we went to find a place to eat in French Quarter. There was no way we would have time to shower and change in time to make our reservation at Commanders Palace. After dinning and still no call from the hotel we returned at 7:30. When we arrived we were told our room was ready. I asked why we were not called and the girl said she was very busy and didn’t have time. No apology for the 5 hour wait! I was dumbfounded, why offer to call if you’re not going to do it! We found the rest of our party in the dining room waiting for diner that they had ordered 45 minutes earlier. They were the only party in the place. They were just about to walkout when their meals came at the one hour mark. What a total disaster this place was and it was only our first couple hours. Housekeeping didn’t show up until late the next day which explains why rooms are never ready. We talked to many other guests that had similarly bad experiences. On our last day some of us wanted a Bloody Mary before heading out on our cruise. We had to go find someone since there was no one at the bar. Then it took another 10 minutes for him to come back with ice! 20 minutes for a drink, really? This is not what people expect when they travel Starwood members or not. The only bright spot was the evening bartender Woofa (Not sure on spelling). She was wonderful & many of us and others guest visited her every evening she was there. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel in the French Quarter I enjoyed my stay in New Orleans. Great hotel on Bourbon Street French Quarter!!!! All the hotel staff was very accommodating. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the hospitality overall the look and the staff was execellent We had a problem last yr and was accomadated this yr with a room discount August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tiome As I thought I would, I had a blast in New Orleans and the Four Points was a major factor. It is located right on Bourbon st, so you are right in the heart of all that is happening. It was my wife and daughters first trip and they could not have enjoyed it more. Thank you!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bourbon St Fun! I had a weekend conference that was held at your hotel and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I was leery about staying right on Bourbon St but decided to give it a go. The desk was very forth coming with letting me know it would be noisy and so it was not a surprise that it was. I purchased some earplugs at a nearby CVS and that helped with that. I have to compliment the staff on assisting me in shipping some items back home so that I didn't have to take them on the plane. I just want to say thank you for helping to make my short but fun stay in New Orleans a great experience! I would recommend your hotel to anyone wanting to enjoy a stay in the French Quarter!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Misleading with Reservation When I made these reservations over the phone the location of the person taking the reservation wasn't at the hotel location. So when I put my request in for what rooms I wanted, I was told no problem it would be take care of. When the guests got to the rooms, they were on a totally different floor and nothing like I was told they would be per the call to make the reservation. The person at the front desk said my request for the rooms was not possible because they didn't have any rooms that I was requesting. Makes it very tough to request a room that the person taking the reservations has no idea if they actually exsist or not. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff at hotel I was a little torn on how to review this hotel so I will base this review on the traveler that this hotel would attract as opposed to the pure business travel I just did. For business..not the first hotel I would choose again. If I was here for fun, this IS the FIRST hotel I would choose. It is right in the heart of Bourbon St and all that accompanies that. My first 5 nights my room was fairly quiet even though facing bourbon st. I had a junior st that was comfortable. No mini bar or anything like that, but stores very close and waters and such available downstairs to purchase. I moved to a Bourbon St balcony room for my last three nights. MUCH louder, but also more fun. Literally right in the action of all that happens. If you want to interact, ask for the second floor. 3rd floor and higher puts you mostly out of reach. I ate breakfast quite a few times in the morning at the hotel and the price was great, there servers friendly and the food was excellent! (I only tried the omelets) I had a few issues with my reservation and management went over and above on fixing the issues. Again...would not necessarily be my first choice for a strict business stay, but excellent for relaxation and just having fun. Clean, Comfy beds and friendly staff. Last note...fitness center is right on site, but VERY small. Nice pool/courtyard, but didn't try them as the weather was too chilly. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location Hotel has perfect location, and no need to worry to park vehicle .. I recommend the valet parking! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beds The beds were so comfortable I wanted to take mine home. But the restaurant down stairs was the slowest place I have ever been. We ordered drinks pool side, it took 30 minutes to get them and they were gross. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel experience I used my points to give my daughter and son in law a short vacation. They could not stop talking about the wonderful experience they had at this hotel. It was wonderful for them. They commented about how well the staff met their needs and the housekeeping was top notch. They were so impressed that they have told their friends and family about the great experience they had during this stay. Thank you so much for providing such a great experience for a wonderful couple that enjoyed each and every moment. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was in a great location to Bourbon festivities Great and friendly staff, clean rooms and excellent location August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel location was great but bellman a little rude The hotel room was great; the place was clean and the location is perfect. The soda machines on the floor were broken on two floors and wouldn't take dollar bills. Then went downstairs to purchase water and they ran out of cold waters. Most of the staff was very nice and helpful, however, on the last day when we checked out. They couldn't find the bellman and let us use the luggage cart. Then the bellman arrives and is very rude about us using the cart. Even when we mentioned the lady at the front desk gave us the cart to use he was upset. He was rude and unplesant. That's why I rated staff met my needs as average. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Location was incredible right on Bourbon street. Price was good. Hotel was very nice the only problem with the room is that is was freezing in there, no matter how high you turned up the air conditioning (to help turn it off) it would just keep blowing. But the front desk was very good about having a maintenance man come and look at it before the next people would come in. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh Location can’t be beat in the middle of Bourbon Street. Room was unexpectedly small and cleanliness apparently wasn’t on the housekeeping training list. Visible dust in bathroom was more than one previous guest in cleaning schedule. One bath towel had a disgusting looking stain that completely grossed out my wife. For the price charged for the room, I suspect there are numerous other options that could be better. The staff was accommodating at checkout and offered a reasonable discount upon learning of our experience. If a clean room that is not very spacious is not a requirement for you, then this hotel is fine. June 24, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>