Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 397 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Life on Bourbon St We had a great room, were able to watch the activities along Bourbon St, and the French Quarter. In fact, we are talking about coming for Mardi Gras sometime, and want the same room. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and location but security guards are lacking professionalism I did have two issues during my stay. While watching a comedy on TV, a security officer came to my room and asked me to step out of the room so we could talk. It was 11 pm. He said my neighbor had called to complain about the loud laughing. I was IN BED at the time, no parties or drinking and was watching TV and laughing. I was uncomfortable with the security guard asking me to step out of the room when he could have just asked me to keep it down from the door or even a phone call from the front desk would have been nice. Also, another member of hotel staff kept commenting on my looks every time I was in the lobby, saying 'damn, u look fine'. Thank you the 1st time, but every subsequent 10 times or so from a bellhop at my hotel is inappropriate. I'm 34 and a mother; and I dress like it - not a hooker. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We were in New Orleans and stayed at Four Points for 4 nights. No complaints at all. Room was nice - beds extremely comfortable. The hotel is right in the middle of the French Quarter. Great location. I would stay here again but I would want a balcony on Bourbon Street! May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sis1 Excellent proximity to French Quarter. The rooms were nice. Bathrooms were rather small. Not the quality expected! The Housekeeping staff was very considerate. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel is great. Perfect location to everything. We stayed 4 days and never had any problems. The bed was wonderful and the room was very clean. My only disappointment was the dining room was not open at night. Would definitely stay again. May 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by over charged my credit card $1500 and terrible accounting dept I made a reservation for 3 rooms for 4 nights. They charged me for 4 rooms for 4 nights. So my credit card was over charged by about $1500. I called for a refund. The accounting dept and manager told me it would be reflected on my credit card within a week. It was not. I called again for a second time. The accounting dept and manager told me it would be reflected on my credit card within a week. It was not. I called again for a third time. The GM Jairo Brenes claims I will be refunded. Let's see what happens in a couple days. All in all, I've called a total of about 10 times. Each call has taken anywhere between 20-30 minutes. So that's about 250 minutes worth of cell phone minutes. They said they would do nothing to make up for all the trouble I've had to go through for their mistake. I've been waiting for the refund for about 6 weeks now. I've been lied to twice so far about the refund. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The balcony is fun! Great balcony...the beds are so comfortable too! May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is a Big Easy Check in and valet parking were a breeze. The hotel is extra secure now with key card access to elevators so no outside revelers roaming the halls. Super comfy bed for a good night's sleep. Earplugs recommended if you are right on Bourbon Street, but where else would you want to be??!! We had a great anniversary stay and will be back! May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations I was afraid that it would be loud. It was not. We stayed a loud weekend in Jazzfest. It is right at the heart of Bourbon Street. Still, the room (5th floor) was very quiet. The bed was very comfortable. The roll-away bed for my daughter was excellent. A real mattress and box spring (shorter than a normal bed). The rooms were small, but clean. Some rooms have a balcony if you like that. Ours did not. The a/c was good too and not loud. Really, slept like being in a tomb. I was really surprised. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Right in the heart of Bourbon Street, this hotel has all the amenities one could ask for. May 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to SPG Standards Given room without a window at first. Halls very, very loud late in night A/C could not be controlled Room service breakfast a no show. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by location was great everyone was so helpful and very nice . i would stay again and tell other about it .we didnt have much time only 3/4 of a day May 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff but Hotel Facilities Need Improvement Staff was very friendly and courteous upon arrival and during the stay. However, the facilities were below average (at my room). There was a bad ordor when we entered the room. The shower kept malfunctioning and took us quite some time to try to take a shower and once we had it working the pressure was very low. On the first night, the a/c in the room didn't work. So we had very restless and hot first night. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Class act on Bourbon St. Hotel had the right amount of charm for a place overlooking Bourbon St. Enjoyed the balcony at night and the quiet courtyard and pool in the afternoons. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement The room we stayed in had a moisture crusted window and paint shipped everywhere. I would think it should have better maintenance for the price. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is right in the action of New Orleans We have been to New Orleans many times but never this close to the action in the French Quarter. It was a perfect location for music and great food. It has a nice courtyard for relaxing but the pool is not heated so a bit cold in April. All in all a great time was had by all. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The staff here went out of their way to ensure my staff was perfect. John Fisher at the front desk is awesome. Looking forward to my next trip. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had a wonderful time at this hotel. Right in the middle of Bourbon St, and close to everything. The hotel was great and very clean. The staff was very helpful. I would stay here again. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rowdy Very amenable staff and for those who enjoy the raucous of Bourbon Street, you may want to consider this hotel. We enjoyed walking through the French Quarter during the day (although the openly displayed pornography even of those hours on Bourbon Street was beyond our limits). However, we would never consider walking or even driving through the area again at night. April 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing We found this hotel to be remarkably disappointing. Though we have gold status at SPG, no one thanked us for our loyalty to SPG. we booked a balcony room but received a room with two small windows and no balcony instead. Our room lacked a full set of towels and we had to call down for them. The day before we were supposed to check out, a staff member knocked on our door to ask if we planned to check out that afternoon. A scheduled wake up call did not occur. Overall, just remarkably disappointing. April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Second room, same as the first-awful This is the balcony room overlooking bourbon street that we had reserved. Overlooked the parking lot with no balcony instead April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont Get what you reserve, staff is nasty We've been elite status for 11 years. We reserved 2 rooms, adjoining with balconies overlooking bourbon street. We got no adjoining, no balconies, one with a view of the parking lot, one with a view of the top of an awning. Staff didn't care!!! Said those rooms "weren't available".Another guest with the same problem told us the desk said he could "upgrade" to a balcony for $150. Sounds like the rooms WERE available, just not for us. This is insulting!! The photos of the rooms on the internet show rooms with French Provincial furnishings, they have been "remodeled" to some weird form of modernistic. Instead of a dresser, you now keep your stuff in boxes set on a shelf. They didn't change the photos online, though. The bathroom is so small they can't even put a regular door on it, there is a French door instead. Leaves a gap in the middle of the door when closed, there's some bathroom privacy for ya!!! We were headed for a cruise, so we had lots of luggage, met the bellman as we were getting off on our floor, hauling our own suitcases. "didn't they offer to have us carry your bags?" No. We had breakfast in the dining room, food was terrible, service was awful. We will never stay at this hotel again. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great stay for the F Q fest. Hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. Great location as well. Noisy if you face Bourbon but you have to expect that. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for true New Orleans experience This looked like a great location to experience the Bourbon Street action, so before reserving this hotel, we read reviews on Yelp and other websites. Most complaints were about waiting to check in because rooms weren't ready or not getting rooms cleaned at all. We decided to take a chance. Our room was ready and we were able to check in early - about 2:00 p.m. The room was fine; a little dated, but we expected that. We enjoyed the balcony on Bourbon Street and fully expected there would be noise late into the night. There was. The next day, we did a tour and steamboat ride. We were in and out all day. As we left again about 4:00, the cleaning people were right outside our door. We told them we were going out and fully expected our room to be done when we returned. At 7:00, we entered our room to find it hadn't been touched. I called the front desk. They acted surprised and said they would send someone right away. We waited...and waited....and waited. I finally went downstairs and told them if we could just get some towels and coffee, that would do. So we waited...and waited...and waited. I called again. Finally, about 8:30, they brought some towels, but had to go somewhere to get coffee. That took about 15 more minutes. In return for our inconvenience, they did credit us back the parking fee for one night (which was ridiculous anyway). April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for French Qtr Fest Stayed 2 nights on the Bourbon St. side of hotel. I was a bit concerned about the streey noise but it was quit enought to get 2 good nights sleep. It is in the middle of the Quarter so it is very convenient. And the staff was great. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location This Hotel is right in the center of the action on Bourbon St and is great for stopping in whenever you need a break. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUR ANNIVERSARY WE STAYED AT YOUR HOTEL FOR OUR ANNIVERSARY. WE WERE VERY PLEASED WITH THE LOOK OF THE HOTEL UPON ARRIVAL.. ALTHOUGH OUR INITIAL ROOM WAS NOT READY AT THE TIME (THE STAFF THOUGHT IT WAS) WE WERE QUICKLY MOVED INTO ANOTHER ROOM (A BALCONY ROOM). THE STAFF WAS GREAT. BRANDON WAS VERY HELPFUL. ALTHOUGH WE ATE BREAKFAST AT THE HOTEL ONLY ONCE, THE BUFFET WAS VERY GOOD ESPECIALLY THE FRENCH TOAST. I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Stay! Great location if you want to explore Bourbon Street. Also, surprisingly quiet, at least where our room was overlooking the pool. We were there during the WWE 30th anniversary event, and we didn't hear anything from the street which I am sure was very BUSY! April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Great spot to be right in the center of Bourbon Street activities. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by wedding guest experience Room was a little smaller than expected, with no drawers for stuff, just baskets. I know you could ask for a refrigerator, but for the price, I would think there would be at least that in the room. Part of the shower was coming off the wall also. April 7, 2014
  • 2016-04-28 T10:18:56.230-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_397, tr_397
  • loc_en_US, sid_3766, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>