Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter

  • 541 Bourbon Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night Good location. Surprisingly great breakfast. One room door did not shutbwell when we left it. Be careful. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meh Location can’t be beat in the middle of Bourbon Street. Room was unexpectedly small and cleanliness apparently wasn’t on the housekeeping training list. Visible dust in bathroom was more than one previous guest in cleaning schedule. One bath towel had a disgusting looking stain that completely grossed out my wife. For the price charged for the room, I suspect there are numerous other options that could be better. The staff was accommodating at checkout and offered a reasonable discount upon learning of our experience. If a clean room that is not very spacious is not a requirement for you, then this hotel is fine. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great location right on Bourbon, however, you must be willing to stay awake during the "party" hours if your anywhere near that side of the hotel. I was very disappointed, however, that as a platinum member, I was given a room with a single double bed for two people. I was told there were no other rooms available, yet, I did learn that at least one room was available but somehow it was "blocked" - I wasn't aware guests who haven't arrived can block rooms (two were blocked). When we got to the room, there was still trash in the garbage which made me wonder just what else was missed. I have come away with the feeling that platinum status means nothing - at least not at this hotel. March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great party location This hotel is right on Bourbon street in New Orleans. You look down on the nightly festivities of music, drinking & partying. They have a security person at the door at night to check people coming in. During the day it is situated right in the French Quarter so you are in walking distance to all the historical areas and great food! July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by July 26 - 27 Good experiences with stay - staff very friendly and helpful. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way better than these reviews My family joined the folks at Four Points New Orleans for 3 nights over New Year's. We had three rooms with six guests. We were all delighted with the experience. It is in the heart of the action for Bourbon St! We must have tossed 500 sets of beads from our balcony on New Year's eve.. The rooms were clean, comfortable and small due to the hotel's location. Housekeeping was great and timely and we got two water bottles per day. Most importantly, the staff is outstanding. The valets run a tight ship. Security was outstanding in light of the crowds. The bellmen and the folks at reception all made us feel at home. If you want to have a fun time in NOLA, this is the place to go. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really nice hotel----but too noisy! Although the hotel was nice in every aspect, being located on Bourbon Street in New Orleans was just too noisy. As this was for a conference, I felt obligated to stay at the conference hotel but after 2 nights (during the week---not the weekend) of getting only 2-3 hours of sleep I was happy to leave. Between that and the freak show right out in front of the hotel, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone but late-night party-goers. On the plus side, it was a nice hotel, great staff, and a decent restaurant. Perhaps a room on the other side of the hotel not facing Bourbon Street might have been better. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good A bit more attentiveness. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed We've had a girls weekend at thie INN on Bourbon nearly every Veteran's Day Weekend since 1991. Often we visit twice a year. ALWAYS a Bourbon balcony room. ALWAYS! In house reservations, never any problems. Imagine our disappointment when we visit with our daughters and we are told that a request is not reservation. You'd think someone would have mentioned that when I initially called or two days before we left to make sure we were all set. We paid $350.00/ night for a view of a parking garage. From what we heard in the lobby we weren't the only loyal customers this past weekend to have the experience. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was below expectations The temperature of the room was warm regardless of the temperature setting. The safe was not functioning, granted the hotel provided me a free safety deposit box but it was very inconvenient. The towel rack for the hand towel was missing and the safety latch on the door was loose and had a screw that fell out. We pay extra for a Bourbon street balcony but always have the Toulouse Street view. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location No recognition of Starwood guest status, no pillow alternatives. Instead of offering feather, they supply one type, a feather/fill hybrid that is huge and very uncomfortable for a side sleeper. On the positives, the room was quiet and the bellman was a jewel. We left housekeeping a tip each day and they never touched it. Clearly honesty is valued here. . The negative, we over looked a parking lot and had two double beds. It was my birthday weekend and I'm a Starwood preferred, so why wasn't my king request honored? The staff simply looks at you like they aren't hearing you when you question. Surprised it was a Starwood but I'd have to recommend it simply on it's wonderful location September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in great location for nightlife Being right on Bourbon street was great. Next time I would make sure to get a Bourbon street balcony room instead of courtyard. Only complaint was trying to get our room cleaned early. Room not cleaned until after 3pm and by then we were back in the room relaxing for the evening. Also had to ask for towels everyday. Otherwise the staff was very helpful and friendly. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ammenities There are only 2 things I would like to see changed. 1. There should be some kind of hooks in the bathroom to wet towels or bathing suits. 2. I think a little more info at what is happening in the Hotel when you arrive. We did not know about the opera function in the bar until it was almost over. There was an announcement in the elevator but it was not that noticable. If such things were given to people upon registration it would help some of us to arrange our schedules to participate. Also there is no info on the hotel in the rooms. We did not even know there was fitness center This would be helpful May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birthday Get-away This was my first stay at this hotel. Staff at the check in desk was super nice to me, my room and bed was ready when I got there. I read reviews about people walking in their rooms and they were already occupied. This happened to two different couples the same weekend I stayed here. So when I got to my room, I knocked first, no reply, walked in and the room was clean, comfy and fully stocked with everything we needed. I was so relieved. Location was right in the heart of the French Quarter and easy walking distance to where we needed to go. Bed was super comfortable and room was quiet, I slept well. This was an acceptable visit for me and I hope this hotel keeps up the good work, for we may stay here the next time we visit New Orleans. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect stay! Arrived on a Saturday with an early arrival, was very pleased when we checked in and the room was ready. Everything about the hotel was great - location was ideal, employees were personable. The only issue we had was that our air conditioning would not work. (Well let me rephrase that - it would not stay at the temperature we set, it would automatically revert back to 76 degrees). Now granted it was a cool weekend but when you're staying in a hotel you want it to be cool so you can get comfy and cozy in those beds. Worst two nights of sleep ever. We had maintenance up to our room 3 times in less than 24 hours and no resolution. Would I stay there again? Absolutely...as long as the AC works. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by little disappointed I was a little shocked that this was a 4 star Sheraton property. The cleanliness of our room was not up to standard (stained linens/towels), size of room very tiny, and special requests were not honored. (we booked specifically with sheraton rep to get the requests) The staff were very friendly and worked hard to keep the random drunks on Bourbon Street out which made security a positive. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by four points sheraton Our first trip to New Orleans, Four Points was the perfect place to stay, balcony overlooking Bourbon St. We had a wonderful trip, everything was perfect! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Stay I ordered a King and got 2 double beds. Door on room hard to close and lock. Walls are a little thin, could hear the guests in the other rooms next to ours. Parking a little pricey. Now the positives. Beds were very comfortable, staff very friendly, food was very good their French toast is to die for!. Even though we could hear the guests in the other rooms we could not hear all the activity outside and Bourbon is a very busy street. All in all we would stay again, we had a very nice time. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would love to go back! I stayed here for a wedding and over all had a great experience! Perfect location for all the fun and action and even better with a balcony over looking bourbon! Don t expect it to be quiet, however, as it is located on bourbon st! Friendly staff. Hard to hear at check in though because of all the commotion. Rooms were much cleaner than expected. Be sure when u type the address in your gps to type in the address for the parking garage or you will never get there! The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because there is always room for improvement. A fridge would have been nice also! March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel will become a great place to stay This newly rebranded Four Points was our last stop on what turned out to be an uncharacteristically lackluster weekend of stays at Starwood properties. In many ways, we were very pleased with this hotel--the great location, very friendly staff at check-in (more so than at check-out) and valet, the courtyard and pool, and the general atmosphere of the hotel. But, there were some concerns. First off, they didn't have their full welcome materials assembled, just two free drink coupons--and we don't drink. (We asked if they could be traded for points, but they can't.) The lack of welcome items is somewhat understandable, given that they only rebranded about two weeks ago. The rooms themselves were very pleasant on the whole, well-appointed and comfortable with a nice balcony. (Our balcony was shared with other rooms, not private.) The bathrooms were a little cramped. One of our rooms smelled slightly of mold; the other smelled of patchouli. On Monday morning, we called to request a 4PM checkout and were granted our request. We made our breakfast and afternoon plans accordingly. However, about an hour later another employee called to say we had to check out by 2PM. No real apology or other accommodation was offered. There was no way to make this work with our original plans for a leisurely breakfast and some pool time and sightseeing with the family before I left for business, so instead we had to rush through everything and leave things out to get out by 2. As I showered before we left, I discovered that the shampoo and conditioner dispensers in the shower were both empty, and there was no other shampoo or conditioner provided in the room. I believe all of the issues we experienced will be corrected in time. We hope to visit again once they have gotten on their feet and enjoy what I think the Four Points French Quarter really has to offer. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The image the hotel portrays is superb. The image of the hotel appears to be superb until you actually stay. The front desk personnel were less than friendly and personable, explaining that they are a full service hotel but not willing to provide any additional services. In my opinion the furnishings were below standard for the price of the accommodations. Only three towels were provided daily for two people and when asked for extra, they arrived several hours later. The restaurant was extremely over-priced so we didn't venture to try it. Loved the pool and patio area! We did not utilize the fitness center or the spa. July 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel on Bourbon Street We selected this hotel for the proximity of the restaurants. I would consider the hotel a nice facility located directly on Bourbon Street. The beds were fine and the restaurant located in the hotel was excellent. The restaurant staff was friendly and was very accommodating to our kids. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Communication between hotel employees needs improvement When I initially booked my reservation, I requested a refrigerator in my room for medical reasons. When I checked in, the front desk associate did not acknowledge my SPG membership or my request. I assumed it was in my room. After going to my room, it was not there. I returned to the front desk, & the associate called someone & then told me it would be there shortly. I left for several hours only to return to no refrigerator. Again I went to the front desk & the assoc. was shocked to hear it was not delivered. She said she would take care of it. Well, by the evening it still wasn't there. I called from my room, and house keeping said there weren't any available. I explained my situation as stated above, and the person said, okay no problem. I waited, but was exhausted in my attempts to acquire one. I went the entire night without it, carefully trying to keep my medicine at the correct temperature. The next morning, I returned to the front desk, to find the associate completely shocked that it wasn't delivered. It finally got delivered that morning. I was told it must have been a miscommunication, but wasn't exactly sure what happened. I was never offered any type of compensation. until the following day when I had to mention exactly what that inconvenience had caused me personally. The front desks associates displayed a pleasant & professional demeanor, however not experienced enough in my opinion. This was a simple task gone awry. Also, I was not happy that the housekeeping staff did not understand English. I would think your employees would be required to speak English. It could be they chose to say they didn't understand, because they didn't want to be bothered. And on your website, I was not able to add an additional night prior to my arrival. I had to book a separate reservation. Despite this, I would return & recommend this property. Your employees are courteous and the location is perfect. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Fun Hotel staff was great...rooms were nice and great location to the culture, ambiance and fun-filled activities of the French Quarter. best part is no driving needed so no need to worry about parking. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in! Upon arriving at hotel at 5:15 I was told as well as 4 other rooms in our party that our rooms were not ready! After being on the road all day & being excited to get our weekends started we were beyond disappointed & the front desk personnel offered no explanation, were unapologetic, & acted as if they could care less! Nothing was offered as far as compensation! Unfortunately we were not the only ones...lobby was full of baggage & guests! Have reservation at same hotel for Easter next year which will be cancelled. Unfortunate for the rest of the staff who were amazing! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel Great service and location!!! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Requested a Bourbon street balcony with my reservation. Was given a Toulouse street balcony, asked for a room change and was told there were none available. I later asked a different front desk person and was told it would be an extra $60 per night. That certainly was not made clear during the reservation process, as I might have selected a different hotel June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Hotel is located in the heart of the French Quarter on Bourbon St. A little disappointed that we were not offered any upgrade or acknowledgement for being SPG Gold. Also, Desk clerk wrote the wrong room number on arrival and made us come back down when all she needed to do was give us the correct room. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the Heart of French Quarter We were quite pleased with our Stay at Four Point Sheraton, NOLA. The front desk staff was very helpful and the room was clean and on par with what I would expect from Four Points. My ONLY complaint would be that both mornings I stayed there I was woken up by the Cleaning Staff in the hallway. It sounded like there were 8 or 10 of them out there laughing and joking, etc. - at around 8AM. I know that when staying in the French Quarter it is not unusual to hear loud party like sounds in the hall........but did not expect it to be from the staff both days! January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel and location but security guards are lacking professionalism I did have two issues during my stay. While watching a comedy on TV, a security officer came to my room and asked me to step out of the room so we could talk. It was 11 pm. He said my neighbor had called to complain about the loud laughing. I was IN BED at the time, no parties or drinking and was watching TV and laughing. I was uncomfortable with the security guard asking me to step out of the room when he could have just asked me to keep it down from the door or even a phone call from the front desk would have been nice. Also, another member of hotel staff kept commenting on my looks every time I was in the lobby, saying 'damn, u look fine'. Thank you the 1st time, but every subsequent 10 times or so from a bellhop at my hotel is inappropriate. I'm 34 and a mother; and I dress like it - not a hooker. May 20, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>