Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 399 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Great spot to be right in the center of Bourbon Street activities. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by wedding guest experience Room was a little smaller than expected, with no drawers for stuff, just baskets. I know you could ask for a refrigerator, but for the price, I would think there would be at least that in the room. Part of the shower was coming off the wall also. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location can be a double edged sword We checked out of this hotel three days earlier then scheduled solely as a result of problems associated with its location. We had no issues with the staff or management. This hotel is located in the French Quarter on Bourbon Street. The location is great for access to the FQ or the river area. The hotel is also adjacent to the numerous 24/7 bars and "adult" venues that give Bourbon Street its seedy reputation. We knew we would be located on Bourbon Street and arranged for a courtyard (not street side room). We also made a point of booking our trip outside of the Mardi Gras and St Patricks Day holiday periods. We had no problems walking through the street parties when we went out to dinner at night and the noise level from the street was tolerable. Unfortunately, the other actions of the other guests were unaccceptable. On two of the three nights we were staying at the hotel, I was required to contact the front desk between 2;30 AM and 3:30 AM to request hotel security. Drunken guests were banging on doors, screaming, playing music in the halls and generally disrupting everyones sleep. If you want to enjoy the city look elsewhere for a hotel. If you want easy access to the bars and clubs, want to get totally drunk and make a general pest of yourself and disrupt other guests this is the hotel for you. I don't blame the hotel management for this. I'm not sure what they can do to remedy this situation. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location great location, good facilities and great staff April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by April 2014 Enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. Staff were exceptionally helpful and freindly. Would stay again when I am in New Orleans April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great location right on Bourbon, however, you must be willing to stay awake during the "party" hours if your anywhere near that side of the hotel. I was very disappointed, however, that as a platinum member, I was given a room with a single double bed for two people. I was told there were no other rooms available, yet, I did learn that at least one room was available but somehow it was "blocked" - I wasn't aware guests who haven't arrived can block rooms (two were blocked). When we got to the room, there was still trash in the garbage which made me wonder just what else was missed. I have come away with the feeling that platinum status means nothing - at least not at this hotel. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par! We were excited when we found availability at this Starwood property considering the time of year. Nothing went right from there. We arrived at 2:30 and we told our room was not quite ready (probably a ½ hour). They gave us a free drink voucher and told us they would call us as soon as it was ready. We went to the bar and there was no one there. We waited and waited for service but no one came to wait on us. We finally decided to just walk outside and check things out. At 5pm we figured we must have missed the call and walked back to check in. Again we were told the room was not ready and they would call as soon as it was. Irritated we went to find a place to eat in French Quarter. There was no way we would have time to shower and change in time to make our reservation at Commanders Palace. After dinning and still no call from the hotel we returned at 7:30. When we arrived we were told our room was ready. I asked why we were not called and the girl said she was very busy and didn’t have time. No apology for the 5 hour wait! I was dumbfounded, why offer to call if you’re not going to do it! We found the rest of our party in the dining room waiting for diner that they had ordered 45 minutes earlier. They were the only party in the place. They were just about to walkout when their meals came at the one hour mark. What a total disaster this place was and it was only our first couple hours. Housekeeping didn’t show up until late the next day which explains why rooms are never ready. We talked to many other guests that had similarly bad experiences. On our last day some of us wanted a Bloody Mary before heading out on our cruise. We had to go find someone since there was no one at the bar. Then it took another 10 minutes for him to come back with ice! 20 minutes for a drink, really? This is not what people expect when they travel Starwood members or not. The only bright spot was the evening bartender Woofa (Not sure on spelling). She was wonderful & many of us and others guest visited her every evening she was there. March 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Abandon Hope All Who Enter Here I am a travel writer for a major national travel magazine. I stay in hotels all over the world. The single night I spent at this property was one of the worst nights I have ever spent in any hotel room. The noise issues at this hotel are outrageous. Unless you are totally stone cold deaf, do not expect to fall asleep until at least dawn. My room was immediately across the street from one of the loudest bars on Bourbon Street. The jazz was played at deafening levels until the bar closed. At that point, the crowd moved into the street just outside my windows and proceeded to scream and yell until 4 am. The Management of this particular facility is well aware of this problem - and they did absolutely NOTHiNG to respond to my concerns. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel!! We really enjoyed out stay at Four Points! It was a very nice hotel and the staff was just outstanding! Everyone from the head desk, wait staff, etc., etc., etc. were just wonderful - so helpful and friendly. The pool is very nice and relaxing as well. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Hotel is in a good location, clean, simple and had good security during mardi gras. We had some issues with being pre-charged in full for the reservation and then getting refunded for unauthorized pre-payment, but eventually the issue was resolved. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll be back! I'm a local and stayed for the evening of the St. Patrick's Day parade and am already looking forward to staying again as a tourist in my own town. The other guests with me and I were very impressed by everything, particularly the level of service provided by the staff and the large comfortable bed. We ran into a small snag that our room was not ready at check-in time but it ended up not being a snag because we were upgraded to a larger room which better fit our needs. The Bourbon Street balcony was fun but it would still be a good experience of the French Quarter to have a room overlooking one of the side streets. The noise from the clubs on Bourbon Street ended up not being as bothersome as I expected, but I would recommend ear plugs to make it easier to sleep. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome stay I need to stay here for essence fest..this is the premiere hotel for a good time.... March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great people working there Great Staff, Courteous & helpful ! Awesome location ! Comfortable Beds !!! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience 1st time in New Orleans and we really enjoyed the location...we could walk to numerous locations from our hotel. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uneven A great location and reasonable price but service needs a bit of work. Rooms weren't ready even 2 hours after check in time and then weren't adjoining as requested. Bell staff was great - stored my bags and apologized for the front desk. Housekeeping took request for clean towels cheerfully but then didn't deliver. Parking staff was pleasant and efficient but the price was high. Rooms were pretty clean but had to ask for coffee, cups and they have room service but no menu in my room. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bourbon st. Balcony I chose to book this property because of it's ideal location on Bourbon st, balconies overlooking the festivities, and quaint French charm. I booked a room with these amenities 5 months in advance, but to my surprise upon check-in I was told that my reservation was given away and I was going to be placed in a sub-par room as a result of a lack of diligence between the on-site staff and central booking. The situation was eventually resolved after I became very vocal about my disappointment , but the lack of attention to detail was enough to prevent me from booking here again. -Evan March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Mardi Gras stay We arrived on Sunday 3/2 in the late afternoon, and streets were being closed off, police barricades to the garage, but it all worked out and we had a wonderful one night stay, and when we booked it, we had no idea we were landing in the middle of a Mardi Gras parade. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mardi Gras 2014 Stayed here for 5 nights for Mardi Gras. The location, in the heart of the action right on Bourbon Street, simply can't be beat. And while they strictly enforced wristbands during the event (which is very understandable given the rowdy, chaotic party situation) they also had a really generous and flexible guest policy. The property is very nice, top to bottom, and I was especially impressed with how serene and beautiful the central courtyard with the outdoor pool is. It was hard to believe the craziness of Mardi Gras was just on the other side of the walls. Easy access to lots of great nearby restaurants (examples are Bayona and Green Goddess). March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but lacks some comfort The Four Points is a renovated opera house and is a beautiful building. If you're looking for a quiet place to relax, this may not be the place as it is in the middle of a very popular area. If you're in an outside or balcony room, beware the doors do not seal so noise buffering is at a minimum. Also, these doors are not weather resistant as our room stayes very cold due to the free flowing, unseasonable cold tempteratures. Staff was welcoming and rather quick to respond to specific requests. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points Bourbon Outstanding, as usual! From Marcia, who helped to accommodate us with a room during the busiest time of year, to Sean who helped us to our room...the staff at this hotel is THE BEST, and always make us feel like family. The rooms were always clean, and housekeeping was lightning fast. We would leave in the morning for breakfast, and then magically return to clean rooms. I can't say enough positive things about our experience. Our favorite! Cannot wait to go back! March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff needs Client Service 101 lessons and Room needs to be fixed My first ever stay where I am ignored for my complain that room wasn't cleaned for two days and even after that I was left on phone to leave a voice mail for manager and I got no response from him either. Air Conditioner in the room didn't work and it was not a problem when I complained, they just ignored it and changed filter and never checked back that was the room still 'hot' or not. Never-mind that I've over 100 nights a year status with SPG, there was no effort to keep my room prepared even though I arrived at 3PM and on top of that I got no call that my room was being prepared or not (because I was told I should go hand out on the street since room will take time). I came back around 4:15PM-4:30PM and even then I had to literally stand at the front desk to rush them to prepare the room. Never felt more un-welcomed on a SPG property. I hope someone takes notice that this property needs help! March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel - dirty sheets We didn't request housekeeping our first day. On our second night we went to make our bed and found blood on the sheets - no kidding we were checking each other to make sure we hadn't hurt ourselves and didn't know. Either the cleaning staff didn't bother to change the sheets from the last guest - or - they put the blood stained sheet on the bed anyway. So disgusting. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacantion yes business no This hotel is right in the heart of Bourbon Street, out of the door and you're there. The staff were excellent and the property clean and well run. The only real complaint I had was the lack of power at the desk in my room. Not a problem if I were on vacation but an issue when I wanted to work. On the plus side the young lady behind the bar was exceptional and the local beer served there is worth a taste or two. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel was very nice and the customer service was great. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bourbon St Decent stay, I liked the proximity to quarter February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for Mardi Gras The hotel staff are great and you can not beat the location. Noisy yes, but that is part of Mardi Gras. Lots of security and police around, very safe. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Saty I always try to stay at this property when visiting NOLA. It has the perfect location and the staff are always friendly and eager to please. The new restuarant is also a plus as are the newly decorated rooms. This is a much nicer property than the Westin Canal Place which is also in the Starwood family. February 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not accepting of college check & staff did not follow through I was at this hotel because of a professional meeting. I made my reservation and had a college check ready to pay my fees for the hotel. Initially the front desk staff would not accept the colleges (public institution of higher learning) check and only did so after I asked to speak with a manaer. The manager said that he would look into our check with the bank and let me know something the next day. We NEVER heard from him!!! They charged my credit card, until the check goes through, and will then credit my credit card. This is fine, but it's a STATE AFFILIATED INSTITUTION OF HIGHER LEARNING. It's not a mom and pop shop on the corner. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Hotel location is right on Bourbon Street and my room had a balcony which is great if you are visiting New Orleans for pleasure. For business purposes, the meeting room faced Bourbon Street as did my room, so the noise level needs to be considered. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rock & Roll loved it, especially the great food at Oceana February 5, 2014
  • 2016-06-26 T12:02:25.512-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_399, tr_399
  • loc_en_US, sid_3766, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>