Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter

  • 541 Bourbon Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location Very friendly staff, great location, nice views from the balcony. We enjoyed hanging out at the bar late in the afternoon. Rooms were clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a great place to stay on Bourbon St...this is in the middle of the action. We hope to stay here again. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing We found this hotel to be remarkably disappointing. Though we have gold status at SPG, no one thanked us for our loyalty to SPG. we booked a balcony room but received a room with two small windows and no balcony instead. Our room lacked a full set of towels and we had to call down for them. The day before we were supposed to check out, a staff member knocked on our door to ask if we planned to check out that afternoon. A scheduled wake up call did not occur. Overall, just remarkably disappointing. April 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by over charged my credit card $1500 and terrible accounting dept I made a reservation for 3 rooms for 4 nights. They charged me for 4 rooms for 4 nights. So my credit card was over charged by about $1500. I called for a refund. The accounting dept and manager told me it would be reflected on my credit card within a week. It was not. I called again for a second time. The accounting dept and manager told me it would be reflected on my credit card within a week. It was not. I called again for a third time. The GM Jairo Brenes claims I will be refunded. Let's see what happens in a couple days. All in all, I've called a total of about 10 times. Each call has taken anywhere between 20-30 minutes. So that's about 250 minutes worth of cell phone minutes. They said they would do nothing to make up for all the trouble I've had to go through for their mistake. I've been waiting for the refund for about 6 weeks now. I've been lied to twice so far about the refund. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'll be back! I'm a local and stayed for the evening of the St. Patrick's Day parade and am already looking forward to staying again as a tourist in my own town. The other guests with me and I were very impressed by everything, particularly the level of service provided by the staff and the large comfortable bed. We ran into a small snag that our room was not ready at check-in time but it ended up not being a snag because we were upgraded to a larger room which better fit our needs. The Bourbon Street balcony was fun but it would still be a good experience of the French Quarter to have a room overlooking one of the side streets. The noise from the clubs on Bourbon Street ended up not being as bothersome as I expected, but I would recommend ear plugs to make it easier to sleep. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Location There are only two hotels on Bourbon Street and this is one of them. I will admit up front that the hotel can be a little loud (but what were you expecting?) and the rooms are in need of renovation. That said, the beds are comfortable, the rooms are clean, and the common areas of the hotel are well taken care of. The lobby requires a key for entrance after a certain time, which is great. The bar downstairs is fantastic. Omar, the bartender, was friendly and created delicicious cocktails. He was one of the highlights of our stay. This is not a luxury hotel, of course, but it is a great place and I would definitely stay here again. Pass on the restauant. The food isn't that great and you're surrounded by delicious places in the French Quarter. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bourbon Street experience Fantastic destination with a wonderful staff. Expect night noise with a Bourbon Street balcony room, especially on Friday & Saturday nights. But the fun can outweigh that if you let it. Once again, great staff & very accommodating. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome staff The staff at this hotel was extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were also clean, the beds and pillows comfortable, and the showers nice and hot. Plus, the lobby smelled wonderful. There were definitely some disappointments, however. The first was that the website listed refrigerators as available upon request, but that wasn't the case. For the price paid, a fridge in the room seems reasonable. Second, $30 a night for parking is excessive (by far the highest I've paid staying in New Orleans, or anywhere for that matter).. And third, while we had 3 adults staying in the room, we were only provided water and additional towels for 2. I'd recommend this hotel for those traveling for pleasure who wish to stay in the heart of Bourbon, but be aware of the extra costs. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Solid place for being on Bourbon Street Decent hotel for Bourbon Street but the rooms are a little run down. Great support staff very friendly However, we didn't have maid service for two days. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is a Big Easy Check in and valet parking were a breeze. The hotel is extra secure now with key card access to elevators so no outside revelers roaming the halls. Super comfy bed for a good night's sleep. Earplugs recommended if you are right on Bourbon Street, but where else would you want to be??!! We had a great anniversary stay and will be back! May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We were in New Orleans and stayed at Four Points for 4 nights. No complaints at all. Room was nice - beds extremely comfortable. The hotel is right in the middle of the French Quarter. Great location. I would stay here again but I would want a balcony on Bourbon Street! May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff but Hotel Facilities Need Improvement Staff was very friendly and courteous upon arrival and during the stay. However, the facilities were below average (at my room). There was a bad ordor when we entered the room. The shower kept malfunctioning and took us quite some time to try to take a shower and once we had it working the pressure was very low. On the first night, the a/c in the room didn't work. So we had very restless and hot first night. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Find on Bourbon Street Great Property, Great Staff, Great Location! As first time visitors to New Orleans, was concerned about being in the middle of the "action" on Bourbon Street. No worries at this property! Stayed in a great room on the Courtyard side and it was very quiet! Hotel does a great job managing the Bourbon Street Crowd. Helpful friendly staff, good restaurant and beautiful "courtyard"! Housekeeping is really good and the beds and pillows are excellent. Coffee in the lobby at 6:30 am is a treat! Well maintained "balcony" property! May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but lacks some comfort The Four Points is a renovated opera house and is a beautiful building. If you're looking for a quiet place to relax, this may not be the place as it is in the middle of a very popular area. If you're in an outside or balcony room, beware the doors do not seal so noise buffering is at a minimum. Also, these doors are not weather resistant as our room stayes very cold due to the free flowing, unseasonable cold tempteratures. Staff was welcoming and rather quick to respond to specific requests. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay with FourPoints! The front desk staff and concierge were very helpful and patient, even with the most mundane requests. The Bell Man went out of his way to assist us. Our room was lovely with a picturesqe balcony overlooking the pool and courtyard. Loved the french doors into our bathroom. Our beds were very comfortable although a bit high for us shorter folks.The bar area was comfortable and the dining room served an excellent breakfast at a reasonable price. My next trip to NOLA you will find me staying at this Sheraton FourPoints. April 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uneven A great location and reasonable price but service needs a bit of work. Rooms weren't ready even 2 hours after check in time and then weren't adjoining as requested. Bell staff was great - stored my bags and apologized for the front desk. Housekeeping took request for clean towels cheerfully but then didn't deliver. Parking staff was pleasant and efficient but the price was high. Rooms were pretty clean but had to ask for coffee, cups and they have room service but no menu in my room. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Life on Bourbon St We had a great room, were able to watch the activities along Bourbon St, and the French Quarter. In fact, we are talking about coming for Mardi Gras sometime, and want the same room. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel is great. Perfect location to everything. We stayed 4 days and never had any problems. The bed was wonderful and the room was very clean. My only disappointment was the dining room was not open at night. Would definitely stay again. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diligent staff Excellent facility conveniently located. Differentiators from other SPG properties centered around unwavering commitment to customer service. After calling the operator to request various ad hoc items throughout my stay, they always promptly followed-up to ensure my requests were addressed. This is a level of customer service I have not experienced at any other SPG property, and I've stayed all over the world. Additionally, the front desk crew was always accommodating and courteous. Very proactive in ensuring we were having a good time and the hotel was exceeding our expectations. Despite all my travels, I've never written a review and felt obligated after the level of service I received at a Four Points property which rivaled some of the more high end properties I've stayed at. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay Right in the middle of the excitement. Fine hotel, great staff and two steps away from the action in the Quarter. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sis1 Excellent proximity to French Quarter. The rooms were nice. Bathrooms were rather small. Not the quality expected! The Housekeeping staff was very considerate. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUR ANNIVERSARY WE STAYED AT YOUR HOTEL FOR OUR ANNIVERSARY. WE WERE VERY PLEASED WITH THE LOOK OF THE HOTEL UPON ARRIVAL.. ALTHOUGH OUR INITIAL ROOM WAS NOT READY AT THE TIME (THE STAFF THOUGHT IT WAS) WE WERE QUICKLY MOVED INTO ANOTHER ROOM (A BALCONY ROOM). THE STAFF WAS GREAT. BRANDON WAS VERY HELPFUL. ALTHOUGH WE ATE BREAKFAST AT THE HOTEL ONLY ONCE, THE BUFFET WAS VERY GOOD ESPECIALLY THE FRENCH TOAST. I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel! You can't go wrong staying at the Sheraton Four Points - French Quarter. The staff is exceptional, the location can't be better and nothing beats spending time in NOLA. There are so many employees who make your trip special but a big shout out to Jonathan Silva (Guest Services Manager), Andy Le Bouef (Sr. Sales Mgt), Neil, Sean, Brandon (guest services), John, Sharita (front desk); James (security). I'm sure I missed a few as everyone is terrific. Thank you again for a great stay. See you next year! November 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location I rented one type of room (room with a balcony) and got a room with windows that didnt open and had a view of the parking garage (so dont expect to get what you reserved) The room could have used a good cleaning. Our car had a flat when we checked out and we were disappionted that the garage staff didnt make any attempt to inform us (even thow they knew) prior to us picking up the car. we would have sent AAA to fix it while we were enjoying NOLA instead of waiting til we were suppost to leave March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by at the middle of everything but needs more work was there for a work conference. Room was nice and clean - concerned that the balcony doors were unlocked (on 2nd floor). Very minor pet peeve, but I really like a list of the channels in the binder. Wireless was down in the hotel rooms and the conference rooms for about 24 hours, and staff didn't seem too concerned - Very glad I stayed on the Toulouse side and not the Bourbon street side. If you're there for work beward the non stop party noise from Bourbon street. Lunches were excellent. May 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outstanding!!! 1st stay for husband & I and we totally Loved it!!!!! May 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review Because of faulty TVs in my first room, I had to switch rooms soon after my arrival, which was less-than-desired since I started my day in Europe and was tired. On my last night (in the new room), I wanted to watch a game on ESPN2 and that channel did not work. I do find that two faulty tvs in two different rooms in three nights is not too acceptable. However, the staff's reaction (especially Donnie, the service person) was as good as could be expected and they deserve commendation. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Management was rude // hotel and location is good This property is in a great location, close to all the French Quarter has to offer and the room was very clean like most Sheraton properties. It was suppose to be a perfect birthday trip for me and my travel companion. However, a small issue arose and I had to reach out to management who insulted me and indirectly called me a liar, so i called the corp # from my room to share my experience. They requested the staff come to my room to discuss. The manager and another employee arrived. The employee appeared sincere and apologetic; however the manager was rude and continually rolled his eyes at me as he looked at me from head to toe. I ensured that the corp contact was on the phone when they arrived and explained what happend. I am awaiting a response from starwood's corporate offices regarding this incident. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 The hotel is great location but could use some work I loved our location & overall hotel but I think the housekeeping dept. could use some work. When we checked in our room was not ready and then when it was finally ready around 8 o'clock that night the room was still not clean the bathroom floors were still dirty and the room had a musty smell and the floors needed to be vaccumed as well. The closet had stuff on the floor from previous guest as well. The soda machines were not working on the floor and all the drinks were hot. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points Bourbon Outstanding, as usual! From Marcia, who helped to accommodate us with a room during the busiest time of year, to Sean who helped us to our room...the staff at this hotel is THE BEST, and always make us feel like family. The rooms were always clean, and housekeeping was lightning fast. We would leave in the morning for breakfast, and then magically return to clean rooms. I can't say enough positive things about our experience. Our favorite! Cannot wait to go back! March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth it! The site is well worth staying at. It's right in the heart of it and a very reasonable price parking is expensive at $30/night. Ill stay here again for sure. If I needed to complain about something it would be the room air conditioning. I like it cold at night, like a meat locker cold and the room ac couldn't do that. I did keep in mind it was a 100 out so my expectations were a bit unreasonable but all in all the room was cool. I should have asked the front desk for a fan!! July 28, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>