Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 399 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT LOCATION We have never been to New Orleans and this is right in the heart of it all. Felt very safe and secure. Staff was extremely friendly and made us feel welcome. They gave us recommendations and a map to get around. Enjoyed the balcony rooms. Perfect location and priced right. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome staff The staff at this hotel was extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms were also clean, the beds and pillows comfortable, and the showers nice and hot. Plus, the lobby smelled wonderful. There were definitely some disappointments, however. The first was that the website listed refrigerators as available upon request, but that wasn't the case. For the price paid, a fridge in the room seems reasonable. Second, $30 a night for parking is excessive (by far the highest I've paid staying in New Orleans, or anywhere for that matter).. And third, while we had 3 adults staying in the room, we were only provided water and additional towels for 2. I'd recommend this hotel for those traveling for pleasure who wish to stay in the heart of Bourbon, but be aware of the extra costs. February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel location was great but bellman a little rude The hotel room was great; the place was clean and the location is perfect. The soda machines on the floor were broken on two floors and wouldn't take dollar bills. Then went downstairs to purchase water and they ran out of cold waters. Most of the staff was very nice and helpful, however, on the last day when we checked out. They couldn't find the bellman and let us use the luggage cart. Then the bellman arrives and is very rude about us using the cart. Even when we mentioned the lady at the front desk gave us the cart to use he was upset. He was rude and unplesant. That's why I rated staff met my needs as average. February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is perfect location Four Points is the best for French Quarter location. Our room was very cramped and small compared to the other rooms we had stayed in before. After checking in there were some leftover hairs within the shower/restroom area from previous guests. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the Heart of French Quarter We were quite pleased with our Stay at Four Point Sheraton, NOLA. The front desk staff was very helpful and the room was clean and on par with what I would expect from Four Points. My ONLY complaint would be that both mornings I stayed there I was woken up by the Cleaning Staff in the hallway. It sounded like there were 8 or 10 of them out there laughing and joking, etc. - at around 8AM. I know that when staying in the French Quarter it is not unusual to hear loud party like sounds in the hall........but did not expect it to be from the staff both days! January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Little Lacking Restaurant staff was inadequate for number of guests and conferences, as well as providing mediocre service. Bell hops were unavailable to retrieve the bag I'd left, I'd requested a cab for 5:15 and there wasn't one. Finally got a cab at 5:45. Also argued over who would get the tip in front of me. January 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Worst SPG Hotel in New Orleans I have stayed at all the Starwood Hotels in the New Orleans French Quarter and this is honestly the worst one. Beginning with the unprofessional, unfriendly staff to the old and worn looking decor in the room. The Housekeeping Staff are Rude! They are so loud in the Hallways and don't respect the "Do not Disturb" sign in the door. They will knock anyway and ask when you are leaving. Much better Spg hotels nearby. Heads uo on this one it's only good if your wanting the Spring Break Mentality and the College Dorm atmosphere. January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way better than these reviews My family joined the folks at Four Points New Orleans for 3 nights over New Year's. We had three rooms with six guests. We were all delighted with the experience. It is in the heart of the action for Bourbon St! We must have tossed 500 sets of beads from our balcony on New Year's eve.. The rooms were clean, comfortable and small due to the hotel's location. Housekeeping was great and timely and we got two water bottles per day. Most importantly, the staff is outstanding. The valets run a tight ship. Security was outstanding in light of the crowds. The bellmen and the folks at reception all made us feel at home. If you want to have a fun time in NOLA, this is the place to go. January 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ruined Our New Year! My husband and I were so excited to book this hotel for our New Year's Eve vacation- he's active duty military so what little free time he gets is cherished! We had never been to New Orleans and couldn't wait, we spared no expense, pulled out all the stops for what was sure to be a dream vacation! I booked through a SPG email I had received for a packaged to include breakfast and a street side balcony. Our first morning- no one knew what I was talking about when I mentioned the breakfast package and had to contact customer service to have it resolved. Then when we did make it to breakfast we waited nearly an hour to get our food, well, half of it! There were only 4 other tables occupied.. We finally got frustrated and left without receiving the rest of our meal, only to get back to our room and find that the water wasn't working! Seriously?? For the amount we paid for the stay to have the necessities unavailable is not acceptable. Not to mention our balcony door didn't really seal shut- which wouldn't have been such a problem if it hadn't been 35 degrees and rainy out. We left to tour the town an returned that afternoon- still no water. We changed and left again for New Year's Eve plans.. We were miserable all evening! We hadn't been able to shower after being in the rain all day or brush our teeth.. Yuck! When we got back to the hotel that night- to enjoy the festivities from the balcony, the water was finally back on.. A little late to be useful. The next morning we didn't even attempt to claim our included breakfast. What should have been a worry free getaway turned out to be a nightmare.. As I mentioned, for my husband to get holiday time off is a rarity, to have to turn out the way it did was heart wrenching. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff... Staff was very friendly and helped us out when we arrived. Good experience. Thanks. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect stay! Arrived on a Saturday with an early arrival, was very pleased when we checked in and the room was ready. Everything about the hotel was great - location was ideal, employees were personable. The only issue we had was that our air conditioning would not work. (Well let me rephrase that - it would not stay at the temperature we set, it would automatically revert back to 76 degrees). Now granted it was a cool weekend but when you're staying in a hotel you want it to be cool so you can get comfy and cozy in those beds. Worst two nights of sleep ever. We had maintenance up to our room 3 times in less than 24 hours and no resolution. Would I stay there again? Absolutely...as long as the AC works. January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not consistent The hotel is centrally located but if you want peace and quiet make sure to stay in one of inner rooms. The hotel staff are very friendly but inconsistently so since their mood and attention changes with how much of a party is going on in NOLA that day. Sometimes the requests are done very fast, sometimes they are completely forgotten. Housekeeping also follows the consistency of the party schedule. Sometimes the room would be perfect and sometimes a few toiletries would be forgotten and one of your garbage cans will be full. So nothing major, but small things that frequent travelers would be used to from stay at the SPG properties - consistency. December 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location But Needs Work The hotel enjoys a fantastic location and the staff attempts to cater to its guests. I was impressed with the condition of the rooms which were clean and comfortable and the house keeping staff was excellent. The problems I encountered began when the outside temperature dropped to well below normal and I awoke to no heat in the room. I called guest services and they said they would send someone to check it. When I returned to to room hours later there was still no heat and was told they would change my room. After packing up to move I was told that the heat was out in the entire hotel and that the chieg engineer was being called in and they gave me a small space heater, Late that afternoon he visited my room and told me the heat was back on but even with setting the temperature to 82 the room was never a comfortable tempertaure. In addition,there seemed to be a problem with the elevators several times during my stay. I think the hotel needs some systems upgrades. December 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe lodging in the middle of the wild The hotel was an oasis in the middle of the chaos of bourbon street. Great attitudes of their very well trained staff. My family was able to come and go freely without any problems yet non guest were stopped and turned away every minute. Bye far the best deal in the quarter for a bowl game or just a night on the town. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location. Hotel is very centrally located in the French Quarter. Walking distance to everything. Rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and feature some old world details characteristic of New Orleans. The staff is friendly, informative and very knowledgeable about the area. December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Best Experience The front desk staff definitely need customer service training. When we checked in, I asked what rooms were possible and was met with a dead stare and then handed a room key. She acted like I was truly bothering her with a question. The room was small and not up to Starwood standards. Lots of nicks on the door frame and gouges on the wall. We did not get wash clothes on two consecutive days and had to call for them. Bartender was very nice and helpful so not all bad. I like Starwood but this one needs a lot of help. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds Excellent great service, great location, would place as one of the best hotel experiences in my life, and believe me I have traveled the world December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NOLA French Qrtr - Four Pts OMG-this place was great. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. They assisted with LOTS of bags and patiently waited while we sorted a lot of things out of our car. We had been on a multi-week roadtrip and this was a chance for us to get out of the car and relax. The room was very clean. The staff recognized we were there to relax and gave us a courtyard room that was quiet. Access to the French Quarter was perfect - walk right out our door. If you want to be in walking distance to all things French Quarter, stay here. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel All I can say OUTSTANDING. The location is in the middle of the French Quarter on Bourbon St. BUT, once you walk through the doors the sounds of Bourbon Street are left on Bourbon Street. The staff is most pleasant and helpful and the rooms are large, extremely clean, quiet and very comfortable. Guess what, LARGE COMFORTABLE PILLOWS. We were there for 4 days 3 nights and enjoyed all of it. I would highly recommend Four Points. December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and ammenities for a French Quarter Hotel The hotel offers everything you need plus a convenient location if you want to stay near the French Quarter. Perfect for all the fun and festivities, but also a nice, quiet hotel with good security and comforts. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone..it has everything you can ask for and the location is perfect!!! December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar staff I would like to take a moment to recognize your bar staff during my stay. Her name is something like Wanaa. I'm not sure of the middle consonant. she was quite busy but gracious and always took time to go out of her way for me. She always seemed to have exactly what I needed for me and my guests. I must also say that in contrast, the cleaning staff did a quite mediocre job. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient, helpful staff We enjoyed our stay, and the location was very convenient for walking in the French Quarter. If you wanted to drive anywhere in the evening, due to the one way street where you enter and exit the parking garage and the many blocked streets in the quarter, it is impossible to avoid driving in the horrible French Quarter traffic. Allow lots of extra time to get where you are going, or walk a block or two away from Bourbon and take a cab. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb location this hotel is right in the middle of Burboun street and all of the action November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed We've had a girls weekend at thie INN on Bourbon nearly every Veteran's Day Weekend since 1991. Often we visit twice a year. ALWAYS a Bourbon balcony room. ALWAYS! In house reservations, never any problems. Imagine our disappointment when we visit with our daughters and we are told that a request is not reservation. You'd think someone would have mentioned that when I initially called or two days before we left to make sure we were all set. We paid $350.00/ night for a view of a parking garage. From what we heard in the lobby we weren't the only loyal customers this past weekend to have the experience. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location of this hotel can be better This hotel is located right in the middle of the French Quarter. We did not hear any noise from Bourbon St. Great staff. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location Clean and friendly, but most importantly this hotel is right in the middle of everything New Orleans. Highly recommened November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel! You can't go wrong staying at the Sheraton Four Points - French Quarter. The staff is exceptional, the location can't be better and nothing beats spending time in NOLA. There are so many employees who make your trip special but a big shout out to Jonathan Silva (Guest Services Manager), Andy Le Bouef (Sr. Sales Mgt), Neil, Sean, Brandon (guest services), John, Sharita (front desk); James (security). I'm sure I missed a few as everyone is terrific. Thank you again for a great stay. See you next year! November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Spot If you want to be right in the heart of Bourbon Street and some serious nightlife, then look no more! This hotel is clean, the staff is excellent and they have rooms so quiet that you wouldn't even know you were staying in party central! November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel a few little details I loved the hotel, the location on bourbon street but could not here the noise. The only problem is the noice from neighbors TV on all night. Our room was room 535 and one could here everything that was going on in the room next door. This was because of the door to join the rooms. This could be fixed. Otherwise the hotel was great!! October 28, 2013
  • 2016-06-24 T11:28:20.187-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_399, tr_399
  • loc_en_US, sid_3766, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>