Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton French Quarter

  • 541 Bourbon Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff, surprisingly quiet I was very impressed with the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and very clean, the staff was friendly and I appreciated the security at the front door. I was surprised at home quiet the room was considering how crazy the street below was. My only complaint was that valet was very, very slow at check out (very fast at check in and the valet was friendly and helpful) and the price paid for hotel guests was as much, if not more, than a non-guest. November 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel staff accommodating; dinner unacceptable Great location; good breakfast; great beds; hotel desk staff friendly and accommodating. Very good security! Dinner was unacceptable..especially for the price. Took way too long to serve.At least 11/2hrs. Seafood was frozen and old. Advertised lobster appeared to be imitation. Steaks were not anywhere cooked to order. Several had to send back. One guest was believed to have gotten food poison. Food was terrible.Breakfast was good and reasonable. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bourbon Street action I enjoyed the hotel because it was in the middle of all the bourbon street action. But at night you can also here the commotion. Our room was as soon as you existed the elevator and the noise from people getting off in the middle of the night was worse. The hotel is well cleaned and has a beautiful pool. Fitness center is quiet small and has no view to see. It is central from both canal street and the French quater. Love it! Would stay again. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bourbon Street Adventure The Sheraton Four Points on Bourbon Street is in the heart of the French Quarter making it readily accessible on foot to many attractions, tours and beautiful walks. Of course, it also has all the boisterous fun offered by the 24 hour party scene. My room was on the 5th floor overlooking Bournpbon Street- so although street noise was easily heard- the room air conditioning suitably masked the noise for a comfortable sleep. Staff was amazing! May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points Bourbon Outstanding, as usual! From Marcia, who helped to accommodate us with a room during the busiest time of year, to Sean who helped us to our room...the staff at this hotel is THE BEST, and always make us feel like family. The rooms were always clean, and housekeeping was lightning fast. We would leave in the morning for breakfast, and then magically return to clean rooms. I can't say enough positive things about our experience. Our favorite! Cannot wait to go back! March 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by concierge I was so impressed with the help we got from the gentlemen in concierge. We were staying in the New Orleans for four days and he mapped out the best restaurants. He showed us where to go and not to go and possessed a wealth of information. I have been a Starwood Platinum member for over ten years and the concierge at the Four Points in the French Quarter was by far the best. September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Execution The hotel location is perfect and the rooms are very nice. My only issue was with the staff. While they were very nice they failed to execute regularly. At check in the room wasn't ready for until 630pm instead of 4pm. When paying almost $600/not you expect to check in on time. Another instance was us asking for towels which never came. Lastly we asked the front desk to book a cab for 415am. At 415am, no cab. We almost missed our flight. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will be back. Would recommend to anyone, Very nice, clean beds were very comfortable loved the pillows which I am very picky about. Right in the middle of French quarter, we had balcony facing courtyard, nice view and very little noise from street. Staff was great, food was excellent. Rooms a little smaller than pictures show but was still ok. We plan on staying there again next year and our friends will stay there too this time, they were impressed, May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good place to say Everything about this stay was nice, except for when we checked out. It seemed a little unorganized as far as the valet was concerned. There was a long line when we got down. We tried to call the garage from the room which is typical, and we were not able to get an answer. Tried that twice. While it was a rather unfortunate situation, I still think this hotel was a great overall stay. The staff was very accommodating. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient, helpful staff We enjoyed our stay, and the location was very convenient for walking in the French Quarter. If you wanted to drive anywhere in the evening, due to the one way street where you enter and exit the parking garage and the many blocked streets in the quarter, it is impossible to avoid driving in the horrible French Quarter traffic. Allow lots of extra time to get where you are going, or walk a block or two away from Bourbon and take a cab. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUR ANNIVERSARY WE STAYED AT YOUR HOTEL FOR OUR ANNIVERSARY. WE WERE VERY PLEASED WITH THE LOOK OF THE HOTEL UPON ARRIVAL.. ALTHOUGH OUR INITIAL ROOM WAS NOT READY AT THE TIME (THE STAFF THOUGHT IT WAS) WE WERE QUICKLY MOVED INTO ANOTHER ROOM (A BALCONY ROOM). THE STAFF WAS GREAT. BRANDON WAS VERY HELPFUL. ALTHOUGH WE ATE BREAKFAST AT THE HOTEL ONLY ONCE, THE BUFFET WAS VERY GOOD ESPECIALLY THE FRENCH TOAST. I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN April 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great rate, location, needs paint Stayed during the week at this property. Great location, but this property needs spruced up. I believe a little new fresh paint could help. Had a nice couple argue about New Orleans at 4 am. Smelled Cigarette smoke at 5 pm on the 2nd floor while getting on the elevator. Chairs in the restaurant were in need of replacement as nails were protruding out of the covering. The omelette was great! Staff was very nice and professional. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Four Points Bourbon St. The hotel is a very nice Four Pts. What you do need to realize is that about 1/3 of the rooms do have balcony's over looking Bourbon St. We had a balcony room and loved it other than the room size being small. If you come to New Orleans for all it's known for then a room on Bourbon St will probably suit your needs. If you want a quite room you should ask for a pool view or a Toulouise St room. We loved and will return!! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in the French Quarter My husband and I have been staying at this hotel for well over 10 years; every year for Halloween. The staff is exceptional and the hotel is one of the best in the Quarter. The real reason we stay at this hotel though is the staff (Jonathan, Andy) and the many other staff members who have helped us out over the years and you can't beat the location!!!. We can't wait until October; have already booked our next trip.. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacantion yes business no This hotel is right in the heart of Bourbon Street, out of the door and you're there. The staff were excellent and the property clean and well run. The only real complaint I had was the lack of power at the desk in my room. Not a problem if I were on vacation but an issue when I wanted to work. On the plus side the young lady behind the bar was exceptional and the local beer served there is worth a taste or two. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff but Hotel Facilities Need Improvement Staff was very friendly and courteous upon arrival and during the stay. However, the facilities were below average (at my room). There was a bad ordor when we entered the room. The shower kept malfunctioning and took us quite some time to try to take a shower and once we had it working the pressure was very low. On the first night, the a/c in the room didn't work. So we had very restless and hot first night. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really great! One thing I really noticed was how happy and friendly the staff was. They seemed like they truely enjoyed their job. The room was clean, beautiful and very compfortable. The whole hotel was clean. I was not on the Burbon Street side, so although my room was very quiet, that may not be the case if your room is closer to the street, but if you want quiet, you may not want to stay in ANY hotel on Burbon street. May 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was below expectations The temperature of the room was warm regardless of the temperature setting. The safe was not functioning, granted the hotel provided me a free safety deposit box but it was very inconvenient. The towel rack for the hand towel was missing and the safety latch on the door was loose and had a screw that fell out. We pay extra for a Bourbon street balcony but always have the Toulouse Street view. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First trip to New Orleans I really enjoyed the hotel - we arrived and checked in at 1 a.m. with no problem. We had a room with a balcony overlooking Bourbon Street but I asked if we could be moved to the side street and there was no problem. It is right in the heart of the French Quarter so all the sites are close by (walking distance). Enjoyed the area, I was with my 85 y.o. mom and felt safe walking with her during the evening. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by little disappointed I was a little shocked that this was a 4 star Sheraton property. The cleanliness of our room was not up to standard (stained linens/towels), size of room very tiny, and special requests were not honored. (we booked specifically with sheraton rep to get the requests) The staff were very friendly and worked hard to keep the random drunks on Bourbon Street out which made security a positive. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 47th Anniversary Stayed there in the late 60s, loved it. This stay, loved the hotel and staff, but not the location. Burbon Street sucks compared to the 60s. Much of the street caters to the disrespectful, the agressive homeless, and cons. Going from Burbon Street to the area along the River, e.g., Cafe Dumond, is like going from the gutter to the old respectful French Quarter. Will never stay on Burbon Street again. September 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by over charged my credit card $1500 and terrible accounting dept I made a reservation for 3 rooms for 4 nights. They charged me for 4 rooms for 4 nights. So my credit card was over charged by about $1500. I called for a refund. The accounting dept and manager told me it would be reflected on my credit card within a week. It was not. I called again for a second time. The accounting dept and manager told me it would be reflected on my credit card within a week. It was not. I called again for a third time. The GM Jairo Brenes claims I will be refunded. Let's see what happens in a couple days. All in all, I've called a total of about 10 times. Each call has taken anywhere between 20-30 minutes. So that's about 250 minutes worth of cell phone minutes. They said they would do nothing to make up for all the trouble I've had to go through for their mistake. I've been waiting for the refund for about 6 weeks now. I've been lied to twice so far about the refund. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a supprise When we booked a hotel on Bourbon St. I expected a place that was more than a little run down. What a pleasant surprise I had walking into the Four Points. Clean, comfortable and so conveniently located. The doorman Neil really impressed me. He never stopped moving and always seemed to be 3 steps ahead of his guests needs. Be cause of home and how great the place was I will be back soon. Thank you! May 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement I live in Baton Rouge and my wife and I usually go to New Orleans 3 to 4 times a year. We usually stay here but I don't think we will in the future. We got there 15 minutes before check in and the room wasn't ready we had to wait 1 hour for the room to get cleaned. We had to get ready for a wedding and it put us behind schedule. The elevator was broke we had to use the stairs from the 4th floor. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great front office staff and comfortable beds We had a very nice stay at your hotel. I had to move rooms becuase the noise level in my room was crazy, it is right on Bourbon street!! The front desk staff moved me without delay and effortlessly. The only thing that was disappointing was the hotel restaurant food. Frozen hash brown potatoes? seriously? it's not the 80's anymore and not acceptable in such a great food town like New Orleans. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Location was incredible right on Bourbon street. Price was good. Hotel was very nice the only problem with the room is that is was freezing in there, no matter how high you turned up the air conditioning (to help turn it off) it would just keep blowing. But the front desk was very good about having a maintenance man come and look at it before the next people would come in. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location* This hotel is situated right in French Quarter on Bourbon Street. You can easily walk there from Canal if you take bus or trolley. The room is very nice with nice, comfortable bedding. The valets are very helpful. You can have a nice reasonable breakfast in their restaurant. October 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun with Kids My family really enjoyed our stay here. Everyone that worked for the hotel was very helpful and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. They gave us great recommendations for restaurants and activities to do as a family. It was a safe place to stay with children. It was a great location to walk anywhere in the NO area. It met our SPG expectations for a Four Point hotel. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel in great location for nightlife Being right on Bourbon street was great. Next time I would make sure to get a Bourbon street balcony room instead of courtyard. Only complaint was trying to get our room cleaned early. Room not cleaned until after 3pm and by then we were back in the room relaxing for the evening. Also had to ask for towels everyday. Otherwise the staff was very helpful and friendly. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations exceeded From the moment I gave them the car, until the time I got back in the car, I was impressed. The valet made me feel a sense of trust. The young lady working the front desk was an absolute pleasure. Even the maid offered me a bottled water in the hall! My servers both mornings for breakfast were pleasant and helpful. The food was great, and the room was very clean and smelled nice. June 19, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T17:59:44.832-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_377, tr_377
  • loc_en_US, sid_3766, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>