Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris

  • 8505 Pulsar Place
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43240
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very remedial This hotel was listed as a new property and I was NOT impressed with the facility. The pool was filthy. Some of the walls were dirty. I had to remind the maid to make my beds. The breakfast served was remedial, only worth it if you have the hot rates discount, otherwise walk to McDonalds. If you need a decent place for a quick trip then this will work. The bar was very standard, not too much. This is not an ideal place to vacation with kids IF you are accustomed to high quality accommodations. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff We had a great experience with the Staff this weekend! They were will more than willing to help with everything. The beds were comfortable, the rooms and bathrooms themselves weren't the greatest. Super small baths and not too updated. Everything else was awesome including close to everything you could ever want from restaurants to stores. We needed a cab at 7:15 am it was waiting for us at that time and the hotel scheduled it. Overall a great stay because of the very helpful staff. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just say no Room was not clean, Elevator felt like it may not make the trip up & took long time. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up To Expectations Ran Out Coffee In Morning.. Was replaced within 15 minutes Workout room had no remote or towels Public Bathroom Was Not Clean Hair was in shower on wall February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The staff was very friendly and it was a really easy check in process. There was only one elevator working and the one that was working made an awful noise when it hit the 3rd floor and it would pause for 10 seconds before moving onto the next floor. One of the pillows on one of the beds had a red stain on it. The bathroom also was not very clean. There was red hair everywhere. On the toilet, towels, toilet paper, and floor. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Columbus stay We stay there because it is close to my regional office. The staff has been great. It would be nice if there was food service, an indoor pool and hot tub for relaxation purposes. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful hotel Was looking for a hotel that met my pricing/near shopping-food/accomodating. When I saw this hotel on line and we had never stayed at one before we thought we would try it. We were not disappointed!!! February 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not stay here again I feel that if a paying customer is provided a room it should be clean. The room and the beds were up to par, however the bathroom was not. The bathroom was in horrible condition starting with the floor that had footprints and hair on the painted tile. The bathtub had rust all over the bottom and the tub surround had hair and fungus on them. The sink area had a ring from what looked to be a cup of coffee or soda on it and the cups that were covered with plastic that you provide had hair all over them. I also noticed that the hallways were very dirty near the elevators on the second floor. The lobby area when entering your hotel was very clean and had a warm feeling. I felt that this same feeling was going to be felt throughout the entire facility. Obviously this was not the case. The exterior door near the elevators does not lock when it closes and this could be a security issue. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We were in a real pinch the night we stayed at Four Points. We had been given a free room at another hotel during our stay for the Columbus Marathon, however the old saying 'you get what you pay for' was certainly true this experience. The other room that we were given was disgusting, filthy, and just flat out not safe. We were in a bind though because every other hotel room in Columbus was booked that night, Four Points had one room available though, we jumped on it and I was nothing short of impressed by our visit to Four Points. Also, not just because we had come straight from the worst hotel imaginable, this was probably the BEST hotel I had ever stayed in. Everything was clean and ready to go, The staff were very pleasant and accommodating, I have not slept that well in years! Truly wonderful experience, anytime I look to stay in Columbus again this will be the first place I turn to. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Room but some problems There was a room service menu in the room. I touched the button on the phone for room service and was told I called the wrong number, I should call a different number. I called that number and was told that the food I was ordering off the menu was no longer available and the menu had been changed. Later tried to print stuff out in business center and the computer was not plugged into the printer. September 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs training and hotel needs improving. This hotel needs work as does the staff. When we arrived we went up to our room only to find that the room had not yet been cleaned from the prior guests. When I went back to the front desk I was told "well the computer is showing it was cleaned." I never heard so much as a sorry for the inconvenience. I also reminded the front desk person that we requested a crib and she responded in a huff "your husband already told me." The room was OK - there were water spots on the ceiling, the heating unit was extremely loud and the bathroom was configured so oddly you practically had to stand in the shower to close the door. Also, the signal for the complimentary wifi was so weak that the only place it worked was in the bathroom. The location was perfect for our one night stay but there are plenty of other hotels in the area. I will say that upon notifying SPG of my issues they refunded me a portion of my points used for the stay. But I didn't receive an apology or any acknowledgement from the staff of the hotel and I generally felt like I was inconveniencing them when I asked for assistance. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs maintenance None of the ice machines were working on each floor but a repairman was present and working on them. There was mold and mildew in the shower as well as obvious caulking that was separating from the tile as well as grout gaps. The hotel cart for luggage was near breaking and was not sturdy to confidently handle our luggage. The elevator was disturbingly not giving a secure feeling. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service I wanted to write a note to commend the service received from Courtney. She went above and beyond to make sure my 8yrd old son and I had a great comfortable stay for our visit to The President Cup. She is a true asset for your team and deserves to be recognize. I will be recommending my colleagues at Allstate to stay at your hotel. Thanks Ken room 418 October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Polaris Four Points I have been a Starwood Platinum member for the past 12 years and this might be the worst Starwood property that I have stayed in. Dirty towels in the room; worn out appearance of the sleeping area and bathroom; I need an accessible room, bathroom and bedroom were difficult to use and not well thought out. I will NEVER stay in that property again! August 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay All staff that I encountered during my stay were very friendly; no complaints with the staff. However, I found a condom wrapper in my room (in plain sight) and had to ask for my room to be cleaned to remove it. I opted for the "green stay" and chose the 2 days I did not want service, but my room was only cleaned once during my week stay and I did not receive the vouchers for choosing the "green stay" as the manager told me I would get when I checked in. The ice and vending machines on my floor did not work, the elevator was very shaky (chose to use the stairs), the dinner menu in the room is apparently "discontinued" even though they still have it available in the rooms, safe in closet would not stay closed and would bang against the closet door every time I tried to hang something up in the closet. Walls are very thin and could hear the neighbors' TV at night, even when it wasn't turned up loud. If traveling to the area again, I would choose a different hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovated Hotel needs imrovement Have stayed at other 4 Points in Columbus (at airport) This one is a renovated hotel and the renovation needs some work. Very comfortable beds but noisy A/C and the bathrooms were a bit moldy. With a huge choice of hotels in the area, this one needs some work to make it compete. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate and average hotel stay. I enjoyed the stay but would rather have spent 2000 pts for my stay instead of the 3000 pts that I had to use. The property seems like a 2000 pt. property. Would love to have 1000 pts added back into my acct. but would also consider coming back and staying at the property again. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Stay The hotel is very clean and the staff was very quick and courteous. The location is right off of I-71 within quick driving distance to all of Columbus's attration. I definately recommend this hotel and will be staying here when I travel on business to Columbus. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Marginal It looks like they attempted to update this hotel but just did some cosmetic issues rather than doing a better job structurally. Door stuck which they moved me to a new room but the overall quality vs other hotels in the area was below standards. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location I stay in this hotel every time I come to Columbus. Staff are so friendly and nice. The gym is really small and the restaurant is not open all the time.. Other than that i give in a 9 out of ten.. November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing hotel gym Unfortunately neither of the TVs on the 2 treadmills in the hotel gym worked, which was very disappointing. I alerted the hotel staff to the issue, but they didn't seem to have any sense if urgency to fix the problem. July 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad remodel This hotel did a cheap remodel. Also, I reported a light burned out and it never got changed. I asked for extra cream and sweetener and was not left any. I feel like the hotel was not what I expected. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Outstanding Place to Stay Staff is friendly, warm and made the hotel feel like home. The staff was very attentive to our needs. The rooms were clean and the mattresses were like sleeping on a cloud! October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient to interstate As expected for 4 points. Clean, convenient, smooth checkin, refrigerated for me as none in room. Did not offer Gold amenity at check in and I forgot to ask. October 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by what a mess First room was dirty, wall safe had fallen off the wall, bath room door was printed closed, had three rooms in 2 days. all dirty, poor workmenship,staff not properly trained. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel experience Super clean, great service, very relaxing and comfortable. Preston and Courtney provided great customer service. Thank you! Will stay again if in the area. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good need to lend out ice scrapers--they are only a buck December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT!!!!! This hotel was well worth the money. I LOVE having such GREAT quality for such a low cost that is highly unusual these days. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location - slow elevators Location and parking are excellent - staff was froendly - elevators are the slowest we have ever encountered October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice clean hotel This hotel was very clean. Friendly staff, nice amenities. Would definitely stay here again. October 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>