Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris

  • 8505 Pulsar Place
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43240
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor experience The front desk staff could not find my reservation when I arrived. Finally, I was given a room key and went to my room. I opened the door to the room and found that some one else was in the room. I was then given another room. I aam a SPG Platinum 75 and asked for a Your 24 checkout at 8:00 PM. I was told that it was okay. After a long day,I came back to check out at 6:30 PM and was lectured about overstaying a 4:00 PM checkout. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay for work and fun. This hotel is a role model for what a hotel should be. April 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel response to complaint was poor Room was not properly cleaned. When brought to staff next morning, nothing was done and manager never called even though left phone number. Had to call SPG line and even though points reinstated, they seemed less than concerned with issue. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick over night For a quick nights stay, it was perfect. Plenty of room to spread out and enjoy the comforts. This was my second time staying at this hotel. Love having my one free Columbus Brewing Co.'s IPA on tap at the bar. March 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not A Good Experience The elevator is falling apart and the staff really does not care. I reported it to several people and listened to others report the same. No one was interested. Some of the staff was friendly. One person was extremely rude. The bathroom fixtures in the room are old and worn out. Not good...not good... March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My "Go To" place in Columbus I've probably spent 50 nights at this property over the past year and it has become my "go to" place in Columbus. The location near the Polaris Mall is excellent with lots of easy, casual dining options nearby. The staff are great and the rooms are clean, functional and well appointed. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference at Qwest Front desk was very helpful with directions to a running path, cabela's, food services, etc. room was large and set up nicely for business trips. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greathotel, lower price The staff was excellent. i had an on-line booking but the hotel copy of the booking was not to be found quickly. the staff worked together efficiently to find the information and check me in. Well trained staff. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleep in comfort The bed was nice and comfy. Room was nice and big, alot of room to move around. The only thing missing was a mini frig or microwave. And that wasn't all that bad. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just say no Room was not clean, Elevator felt like it may not make the trip up & took long time. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Up To Expectations Ran Out Coffee In Morning.. Was replaced within 15 minutes Workout room had no remote or towels Public Bathroom Was Not Clean Hair was in shower on wall February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Columbus stay We stay there because it is close to my regional office. The staff has been great. It would be nice if there was food service, an indoor pool and hot tub for relaxation purposes. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful hotel Was looking for a hotel that met my pricing/near shopping-food/accomodating. When I saw this hotel on line and we had never stayed at one before we thought we would try it. We were not disappointed!!! February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs training and hotel needs improving. This hotel needs work as does the staff. When we arrived we went up to our room only to find that the room had not yet been cleaned from the prior guests. When I went back to the front desk I was told "well the computer is showing it was cleaned." I never heard so much as a sorry for the inconvenience. I also reminded the front desk person that we requested a crib and she responded in a huff "your husband already told me." The room was OK - there were water spots on the ceiling, the heating unit was extremely loud and the bathroom was configured so oddly you practically had to stand in the shower to close the door. Also, the signal for the complimentary wifi was so weak that the only place it worked was in the bathroom. The location was perfect for our one night stay but there are plenty of other hotels in the area. I will say that upon notifying SPG of my issues they refunded me a portion of my points used for the stay. But I didn't receive an apology or any acknowledgement from the staff of the hotel and I generally felt like I was inconveniencing them when I asked for assistance. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOTEL OVERALL I WAS THERE IN COLUMBUS TO SAY GOODBYE TO MY SISTER THAT PASSED AND I COULDN'T HAVE STAYED IN A BETTER PLACE. THE OVERALL STAFF FROM FRONT DESK, THE BAR, CAFE AND HOUSEKEEPING MADE IT SO EASY FOR ME TO GET THRU WHAT I HAD TO TAKE CARE OF. THANK YOU ALL January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Polaris Four Points Needs Improvement The first room my husband and I had at the hotel, the linen was not clean. The second room we were given, the door was open when we arrived. The third room appeared to be old and not newly remodeled. When I made the reservation, I was told that the hotel was built in 2000 and renovated in 2013. The ceiling panels by the elevator on first floor was not properly installed. The elevator was slow and appear to need servicing. The sofa in the room appear to be unkept (leather is always a good option in hotels). If it was for the staff, the experience would have been horrible. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good need to lend out ice scrapers--they are only a buck December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unbelievable I've never had this experience before! I went to take a shower early the next morning, the day after I checked in... I noticed that the shower lever was at a weird angle, just did not look right, but also knew that this hotel had been newly renovated. I thought this was some sort of new typeof faucet. As I tried to turn the shower on, the faucet fell off into the tub!! That means that either the guest ahead of me did this or the staff who cleaned the room in which case, the tub was not cleaned! In either case, it was quite upsetting and since it was so early and my spouse was still asleep, I had to wash my hair etc in the sink... not acceptable! The manager did refund the room taxes but feel I'm entitled to a free night. This is just not what you would expect at a class hotel and we'll not be back! December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleased beyond expectation After reading some reviews on this hotel I was hesitant to stay here but decided to see for myself. Those bad reviews must have been from people who are never happy. We stayed here two nights and were very pleased with our stay. The staff were all friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel was quiet even though we were directly across from the elevator. We never heard another person. We would definitely stay here again. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Columbus Very nice rooms. Good size. Very friendly staff. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not stay here again I feel that if a paying customer is provided a room it should be clean. The room and the beds were up to par, however the bathroom was not. The bathroom was in horrible condition starting with the floor that had footprints and hair on the painted tile. The bathtub had rust all over the bottom and the tub surround had hair and fungus on them. The sink area had a ring from what looked to be a cup of coffee or soda on it and the cups that were covered with plastic that you provide had hair all over them. I also noticed that the hallways were very dirty near the elevators on the second floor. The lobby area when entering your hotel was very clean and had a warm feeling. I felt that this same feeling was going to be felt throughout the entire facility. Obviously this was not the case. The exterior door near the elevators does not lock when it closes and this could be a security issue. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location I stay in this hotel every time I come to Columbus. Staff are so friendly and nice. The gym is really small and the restaurant is not open all the time.. Other than that i give in a 9 out of ten.. November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not well designed There were some minor problems, for example, hall light was out and the handset on the phone was dead. The real letdown lies in the design of the room. The chairs were some of the most uncomfortable I have ever sat on. The bed and pillows were excellent, but to shut off the light you had to get out of bed because the switch was unreachable. The drapes were nice to look at but were not functional. The shears were on the same rod as the light-blocking curtains, so the curtains could not close all the way letting light from the parking lot into the room. Also, when the drapes were pulled they covered the air conditioner. I don't think they should let 12-year-olds design the rooms any longer, hire a professional. November 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Marginal It looks like they attempted to update this hotel but just did some cosmetic issues rather than doing a better job structurally. Door stuck which they moved me to a new room but the overall quality vs other hotels in the area was below standards. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Outstanding Place to Stay Staff is friendly, warm and made the hotel feel like home. The staff was very attentive to our needs. The rooms were clean and the mattresses were like sleeping on a cloud! October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice clean hotel This hotel was very clean. Friendly staff, nice amenities. Would definitely stay here again. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff makes this place great If you are looking for a hotel where the staff exceeds expectations, then this is it. By the end of the second night here, I knew 90% of the staff by name. They are attentive and helpful, they have can-do attitudes, and they go above and beyond to make sure your stay here is exceptional. The staff alone makes the Four Points my hotel of choice when visiting Columbus. Now the rooms themselves are very nice. Some of the best bedding in the business - I wish I could have the beds at home! Rooms are clean, LG HD Tv's, FREE bottled water!, free wireless internet. There is a bar located next to the lobby and breakfast is served in the morning for a small fee (the food is very good). October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience We were in a real pinch the night we stayed at Four Points. We had been given a free room at another hotel during our stay for the Columbus Marathon, however the old saying 'you get what you pay for' was certainly true this experience. The other room that we were given was disgusting, filthy, and just flat out not safe. We were in a bind though because every other hotel room in Columbus was booked that night, Four Points had one room available though, we jumped on it and I was nothing short of impressed by our visit to Four Points. Also, not just because we had come straight from the worst hotel imaginable, this was probably the BEST hotel I had ever stayed in. Everything was clean and ready to go, The staff were very pleasant and accommodating, I have not slept that well in years! Truly wonderful experience, anytime I look to stay in Columbus again this will be the first place I turn to. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location - slow elevators Location and parking are excellent - staff was froendly - elevators are the slowest we have ever encountered October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Stay The hotel is very clean and the staff was very quick and courteous. The location is right off of I-71 within quick driving distance to all of Columbus's attration. I definately recommend this hotel and will be staying here when I travel on business to Columbus. October 15, 2013
  • 2015-08-29T09:22:20.016-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_101, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_3844, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>