Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Columbus - Polaris

  • 8505 Pulsar Place
  • Columbus,
  • Ohio
  • 43240
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient to interstate As expected for 4 points. Clean, convenient, smooth checkin, refrigerated for me as none in room. Did not offer Gold amenity at check in and I forgot to ask. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT!!!!! This hotel was well worth the money. I LOVE having such GREAT quality for such a low cost that is highly unusual these days. October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs maintenance None of the ice machines were working on each floor but a repairman was present and working on them. There was mold and mildew in the shower as well as obvious caulking that was separating from the tile as well as grout gaps. The hotel cart for luggage was near breaking and was not sturdy to confidently handle our luggage. The elevator was disturbingly not giving a secure feeling. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service I wanted to write a note to commend the service received from Courtney. She went above and beyond to make sure my 8yrd old son and I had a great comfortable stay for our visit to The President Cup. She is a true asset for your team and deserves to be recognize. I will be recommending my colleagues at Allstate to stay at your hotel. Thanks Ken room 418 October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay All staff that I encountered during my stay were very friendly; no complaints with the staff. However, I found a condom wrapper in my room (in plain sight) and had to ask for my room to be cleaned to remove it. I opted for the "green stay" and chose the 2 days I did not want service, but my room was only cleaned once during my week stay and I did not receive the vouchers for choosing the "green stay" as the manager told me I would get when I checked in. The ice and vending machines on my floor did not work, the elevator was very shaky (chose to use the stairs), the dinner menu in the room is apparently "discontinued" even though they still have it available in the rooms, safe in closet would not stay closed and would bang against the closet door every time I tried to hang something up in the closet. Walls are very thin and could hear the neighbors' TV at night, even when it wasn't turned up loud. If traveling to the area again, I would choose a different hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad remodel This hotel did a cheap remodel. Also, I reported a light burned out and it never got changed. I asked for extra cream and sweetener and was not left any. I feel like the hotel was not what I expected. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Staff We had a great experience with the Staff this weekend! They were will more than willing to help with everything. The beds were comfortable, the rooms and bathrooms themselves weren't the greatest. Super small baths and not too updated. Everything else was awesome including close to everything you could ever want from restaurants to stores. We needed a cab at 7:15 am it was waiting for us at that time and the hotel scheduled it. Overall a great stay because of the very helpful staff. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel experience Super clean, great service, very relaxing and comfortable. Preston and Courtney provided great customer service. Thank you! Will stay again if in the area. October 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worthy of SPG This was an extremely disappointing stay: 1) I booked suite - drab and stark, not clean - stains on walls and old, outdated furniture 2) Wanted to use the safe, was locked - requested maintenance, who never showed up 3) Undercooked breakfast food 4) Reserved a taxi the night before my departure, which also never showed up - front desk said "can't guarantee they'll come" - I looked up a service on my phone that showed up in 5 minutes 5) Choose Make a Green Choice, still no points awarded As a Platinum member it is very rare I'm disappointed with an SPG hotel but this was simply disappointing all around, and I almost missed my flight because they couldn't even book a reliable car service October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank Hou Very pleasant experience ...thank you September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reasonable stopover in Columbus Ohio Hotel was comfortable enough for a FourPoints and well located for a transit through Columbus being out of the city centre. The only SPG hotel where I have had to pay tax on a 'free' breakfast, other hotels say 'free' and they mean it! September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place Overall my stay was good and the bed was comfortable. The bed actually had way to many blankets but I pulled a few off and it was better. My only complaint was the bath room door set up. It opened in, barely missed the toilet, if the door was open you couldn't get too the shower. It was just a weird set-up. September 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay! The front desk rep was very friendly and accommodating! Great new facility and very relaxing. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Felt compelled to review... I won't lie, I didn't want to stay here, BUT all the other SPG hotels were sold out due to the big soccer game. The reviews of this place scared me. My expectations were lower than low. Wow - was I pleasantly surprised by how nice the place was. Yeah, the elevator was slow and scary (needs an upgrade), but the bed was comfy, shower had nice hot water and great water pressure, free internet in the room, staff was friendly and helpful and the overall location isn't too bad (it is north, but if you're shopping, it's right near Polaris and not too far from Easton and Tuttle, or if you're heading to Cleveland/NE Ohio or down to Cincy/SE Ohio, it would be a great place to stop at and get a good nights sleep on the drive through). If you've looked past this place because of the previous reviews, give it another look. Yes - on my business trips, if the Westin or Sheraton Downtown are available, I would stay there (they're just closer to my client base) - but if a situation occurs like this last trip in, I'll book here in a heart beat. September 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Room but some problems There was a room service menu in the room. I touched the button on the phone for room service and was told I called the wrong number, I should call a different number. I called that number and was told that the food I was ordering off the menu was no longer available and the menu had been changed. Later tried to print stuff out in business center and the computer was not plugged into the printer. September 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Try another property Staff not receptive or knowledgeable about their own computer system September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One night stay Positives: Room was nice and spacious. Bed was great, Bathroom clean. Staff was fun and very helpful Negatives: Lamp had not plug in The room was short on places to plug things in to TV did not rotate enough to clearly watch the news while ironing my clothes because again, there is no place to plug in to so the iron was up by the door Bathroom only had one bath towel. Batchroom tile in and around the tub had gaps and cracks. Wall paper was all bubbled an loose. Overall very poor construction. Did I say there were not any plug ins. And who puts a lamp in a room that you can not plug in??? August 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed our visit We started our trip to drop off our son at college at this hotel because of its proximity to shopping. We actually returned to this hotel during the trip because the stay was so much nicer than our next stop. It took a few more minutes of driving back and forth, but worth it. And your staff really made the difference!!! August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Polaris Four Points I have been a Starwood Platinum member for the past 12 years and this might be the worst Starwood property that I have stayed in. Dirty towels in the room; worn out appearance of the sleeping area and bathroom; I need an accessible room, bathroom and bedroom were difficult to use and not well thought out. I will NEVER stay in that property again! August 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Expierience at What Should Have Been a Good Hotel I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel over the weekend and I have to say I am shocked at the cleanliness of the room. This past weekend I had to travel to Cleveland Clinic from Nashville to see a relative that was admitted recently and does not have much time. I stopped at the hotel, mainly because it was a Sheraton and I have never before had a poor experience at this type of hotel. I got to the hotel at ~2:00 AM exhausted and needed to catch a few hours of sleep. I went to the room and the bed was filthy. It had spots all over the comforter and the pillows. There is no way someone missed this when they cleaned the room. The air conditioner was leaking water all over the floor and starting to mold. Of course I only noticed the bed when I got there. I pulled all of the sheets and pillow cases off the bed and used some extra stuff from the care to just get a few hours of sleep. As I have read in some of these reviews, why must the customer be the one to have to move around the hotel, especially in the early morning. This is not a pleasant experience as I have done it before. I chose to make it through the night. In the morning was when I found out that the air conditioner leaked. I got out of bed a squish. My socks were soaked. Would not have been a problem since I brought extras, but my luggage was sitting on the floor in front of the air conditioner. You'll never guess what happened to my bag. Anyways I took pictures of the bed, pillows, and floor where it was wet and molding and showed the on duty manager at the front desk. It made her sick. Did not even get a partial credit for the room. This is not what I have come to expect from this type of hotel and will strongly consider staying here in the future. Lets face it, we will all eventually have issues. It is how we deal with the issues that makes or breaks the customers experience. I believe that customer service is where people will spend their money and I hope that this review helps others spend it more wisely. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by columbus good accessibility off highway. Fitness room, very small and little selection of units. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our stay at hotel The former Wingate was much improved over its predecessor. The furnishing were very good with the exception of the bed, which was slightly saggy. I had ordered a handicapped room, but the toilet while higher, did not have grab bars. There were no towel racks in the bathroom and the space for toiletries was limited. The free wi fi was exceptionally fast and the direct tv satellite offered a wide selection of channels. The TV was excellent, but should have offered wi fi input for online services. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very remedial This hotel was listed as a new property and I was NOT impressed with the facility. The pool was filthy. Some of the walls were dirty. I had to remind the maid to make my beds. The breakfast served was remedial, only worth it if you have the hot rates discount, otherwise walk to McDonalds. If you need a decent place for a quick trip then this will work. The bar was very standard, not too much. This is not an ideal place to vacation with kids IF you are accustomed to high quality accommodations. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovated Hotel needs imrovement Have stayed at other 4 Points in Columbus (at airport) This one is a renovated hotel and the renovation needs some work. Very comfortable beds but noisy A/C and the bathrooms were a bit moldy. With a huge choice of hotels in the area, this one needs some work to make it compete. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate and average hotel stay. I enjoyed the stay but would rather have spent 2000 pts for my stay instead of the 3000 pts that I had to use. The property seems like a 2000 pt. property. Would love to have 1000 pts added back into my acct. but would also consider coming back and staying at the property again. August 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is excellent I had originally traveled to the other Four Points in town, and the front desk agent at that property was not very pleasant at all as she informed me that I came to the wrong hotel. The front desk agent at this property was great, she had everything ready to go for me and I was checked in within 2 minutes of walking in the door. beds were very comfortable, however the doors in the hallway tend to slam which you can hear in the room. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work I wouldn't say this is the worst hotel I have stayed at, but it definitely had some room for improvement. I try to stay at the Sheraton Hotels and have never had a problem with Four Points Hotels in the past. The problem with this hotel was the little things. I had a late arrival and was leaving early the next morning, but if I had planned a stay for longer I would have left the Hotel or had a much bigger issue. The problems: The bathroom door would not close - there was at least a half inch gap to keep the door from being able to be locked. The bathroom sink hot water would not turn off. Had to fiddle with the sink handles just to get it to be a minor drip. Lots of other minor issues, such as the ice machine was not working on any floor. This doesn't sound like such a big deal until you need ice at 11:30 and the only place to get ice is in the bar. But at 11:30 the bar is closed so there was no one to help out. When first arriving into the hotel room one of the beds looked like someone had been sitting on top of the bed sheets or laying on them because they were a bit disheveled. This can be a bit disconcerting. Long story short, most of the comforts and conveniences of staying in a nicer hotel were not there. The good: All in all the hotel room wasn't dirty. The hotel staff was fine to deal with on the limited basis I required for such a short stay. The hotel is found in a nice suburb of Columbus. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement The staff was very friendly and it was a really easy check in process. There was only one elevator working and the one that was working made an awful noise when it hit the 3rd floor and it would pause for 10 seconds before moving onto the next floor. One of the pillows on one of the beds had a red stain on it. The bathroom also was not very clean. There was red hair everywhere. On the toilet, towels, toilet paper, and floor. August 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy We have stayed at this motel for 8 previous years for the GoodGuys car show. We always book from the time we leave for next years show. I called 2 weeks before the show to confirm reservations, they were lost. We had no reservations. The breakfast buffet was eliminated as were the in room refrigerators, no working ice machine on the 3rd floor and keys would not work in the door when we arrived back from car show. Very dissapointed. Three couples we get 3 rooms will not be back. Have already made reservations somewhere else for next year. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing hotel gym Unfortunately neither of the TVs on the 2 treadmills in the hotel gym worked, which was very disappointing. I alerted the hotel staff to the issue, but they didn't seem to have any sense if urgency to fix the problem. July 12, 2013
  • 2015-11-28 T10:36:50.411-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_101, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_3844, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>