Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Richmond Airport

  • 4700 South Laburnum Avenue
  • Richmond,
  • Virginia
  • 23231
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Per state law, guests must be 21 years or older to check-in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accomodations Room was awesome, very clean and had an excellent design, loved it, will stay again! July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room The mattress was too hard for me.Otherwise, the room was great! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 Thumbs up Everything was great! Nice hotel with indoor pool July 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not accomidating I am very unpleased with the lead staff of this hotel. Check in was horrible! And after traveling all the way from Greensboro, NC we were sent to a room that was filthy & disgusting and the first to enter were our children. There were condoms on the bed and it smelled of nasty body parts. This is unexcepable and the staff that came to view the room(Denise Motley:guest service manager & Lillian Simon: excecutive housekeeper) would not even step foot in the room themselves. From that point we then stood in the hallway for 20min arguing with the two women(also unexceptable), because we felt that there was no concern of little children being put in the atomophere of being in contact with someone elses bodily fluids & the staff not keeping up with there cleanliness. Eventually, after letting them know we where reporting this we recieved one night free stay which to me should have been offered from the very begining, considering the fact that we came as a large family. As for future reference WE will never return again! Also, for breakfast the day of our departure Tyrone was giving me and a few of my family memeber a hard time because we didn't have the complimentary card with us to eat! That also was unexceptable. Overrall this was an unwelcoming stay! July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Place to Rest Your Head The shuttle drivers are friendly and welcoming as are the staff at the front desk. Rooms are comfortable style and there is a cheery atmosphere as you walk the halls and attend the convention rooms. However, the food service, quality of food and lack of staff are sorely lacking. Those folks with special needs were often overlooked and something had to be thrown together for them. Food quality very blah. Servers worked tirelessly, but there were not enough of them nor did they seem properly trained to handle banquets. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy with this one A little surprised at an upgrade I received at this hotel. I was very excited when I received the upgrade but very disappointed when it had several unacceptable characteristics. The room was stuffy, it had windows that faced on an interior corridor, therefor no view due to an unacceptable interior location and no way of keeping the drapes open as people walked by and as it was also on the first floor even though it was a decent room. I felt like the sheets were unpressed and used. I thought the two TV's were nice but having only one remote seemed cheap. The kitchenette was poorly appointed. The microwave was falling off the counter. And the TP was scratchy. Not a great room. The toilet took forever to flush. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommendation The rooms had stale odors upon entry. There were cobwebs near the air conditioner unit in one. Housekeeping did not respond immediately to the need for fresh towels, but did come promptly when called for additional coffee. Complimentary continental breakfast would be an added benefit. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good room The room is clean and comfortable, even though the hallway looks quite old. Only problem is there is no AC in the hallway, at least it appears. Staff are friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice My one night was pleasant and the hotel was nice. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff Our Guest Relations Manager, Denise Motley, could not have been friendlier or more helpful! In our 5 night stay, I never saw her when she wasn't smiling, and greeting everyone by name. If I asked for anything, (coffee to be replenished, etc) she went above and beyond. Although our room's housekeeper was positively outstanding, my only "housekeeping" complaint would be about the general condition of the carpets, in the hallways and the room. Filthy. I never saw or heard a vacuum cleaner during our stay. A young woman in the restaurant also went above and beyond in being pleasant and totally helpful, swift and efficient. Once she left- the restaurant service was not very good. Her name was Leizel, and her last day happened while we were there. Overall, I would definitely stay again, and recommend this hotel. I hope the hotel general cleaning (not counting the actual rooms) improves. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful, supportive staff, but not nearly enough of them. My room was fine, and as part of the "going green", I opted not to have my room cleaned or linens changed while I was there, so difficult to comment on the cleaning staff. All of the desk staff and restaurant staff were friendly, and very helpful. In the case of the food staff,there were not nearly enough of them, hence, they were run ragged. The food was mediocre at best. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs help this hotel needs repairs. the lock on our door was very hard to open, doors squeak, carpets need cleaning,etc. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great staff We had a short but lovely stay at the hotel, and would recommend it to anybody and everybody. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SHORT STAY BUT GREAT! AWESOME RETREAT FOR ME AND MY GRANDCHILDREN! I LIVE LOCALLY HOWEVER WAS A VERY HOT WEEKEND AND MY POOL IS BEING REPAIRED SO I DECIDED TO STAY AT FOUR POINTS....AWESOME STAY AND THE GIRLS LOVED THE POOL!!! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by consistent I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and it is consistently a great stay every time. The room I was in this time didn't seem as well kept as some I have stayed in in the past, but still clean and nothing was falling apart. Our room was missing the binder that is usually in the rooms with the menu so you can order room service and other hotel info. We were only there for one night so it was no big deal. We still got everything we needed and the staff was very attentive as always. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 15 min to anywhere you want to be ! Very good starting place, anywher you need to go in Richmond. Great staff, helpful with working with large gathering of family. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Usual It Rocks! I love this hotel for comfort and value. I have stayed multiple times and as an a Platinum Ambassador I have a lot to compare my stays. Great food, GREAT staff! Great rates! September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and SPG Recognition I've stayed at this property many times and have been very pleased with the facilities and especially the staff. Everyone is friendly and tries to make your stay pleasant. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and helpful staff The hotel was great and the staff was exceptional especially the shuttle driver, Robert. He was so helpful in directing us around and made us feel so welcome. The staff in the dining room was also great, I have special dietary needs and they were very good in making accommodations for me. I say stay here and have a great experience. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rosenberrys Very much enjoyed our stay. Nice, rooms, nice lounge, comfortable beds. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff was very nice throughout the stay. I have nothing but high compliments for this hotel. July 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overrated So, we chose this place due to the positive reviews on Expedia, and not to mention, the pictures made this place look fancy. I assure you, this place looks NOTHING like the photos. This place is not new, it is an old hotel that has been poorly reconditioned. We had no issues parking (plenty of spaces) or checking in. Once we got to the room, we noticed the bathroom was noting like the photo. There is only a small towel rack with hand towels. They only provided us two bath towels, and those were placed on the toilet tank lid. That instantly irritated me. I wouldn't place my own towels there in my own home, I certainly don't want them there in a public place. Regardless, we needed more towels. We went to the front desk, and asked if we could have more towels. She said, "No; We only provide two towels per room." We mentioned that they placed the towels on the toilet and that did not phase her. She asked if the towels were folded. We said yes. She then said, "Well, then that means they're clean.." Whatever, we eventually were able to exchange the toilet towels for new ones. We went back to our room. Later that night, the people next to us must have checked in to their room. We could hear them loud and clear. Other than that, the bed was semi comfy. The sheets were cheap (there was no fitted sheet) but the pillows weren't too bad. The bed itself seemed clean. One thing that bothered me is the bathrooms have 7 foot ceilings, but the room has 10 foot ceilings. Also no fan in bathroom. In the morning we ate at what we thought was the free continental breakfast/buffet, upon leaving, we were granted by a $30 bill for two people. It is $10 a plate, and we had juice, so that was an up charge. This place is a joke. Don't stay here. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious I stayed here one night because I was leaving for the airport in the morning. It is super close. The room was clean, shower and bathroom spacious. My only complaint was I was charged $50.00 in addition at check in in case I did room damage or stole something. I was not told this at reservation time. I was told the fee would drop off in two business days. Unfortunately it was a Wednesday night and it will not drop off until Tuesday (as Monday is Memorial Day). May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reasonably priced accommondation No continental breakfast. House keeping needs to clean under the beds in room - very dirty. Hotel was convenient to shopping and eateries that were easy to get to.Overall not bad. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay This hotel has everything that I would want (except food) in a fine place to stay. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond.... I am picky and I would not normally rate a hotel so high but this hotel has gone above and beyond my expectations to make my stay a pleasure. I stay in hotels 350 nights a year so I am in a position to compare good, bad and average service. This Four Points is exceptional. A lot of the Four Points hotels I have stayed in are run down, so I usually try to avoid them. This one is newly remodeled, attractive, clean, and comfortable. I would rate it excellent on that alone, but the staff and service put this hotel into the "outstanding" category. On my first arrival their was a personal card in my room, reminiscent of the good old days when Platinum guests were treated very well. On a subsequent arrival I received a personal welcome email. On my current arrival I locked my keys in a rental car. I told Kristina, at the guest services desk, where the car was parked and that I was going to the car rental place at the airport to get a spare key, and then I got on the hotel airport shuttle. On her own initiative, Kristina called the rental car company, found out the procedure was for me to stay with the car, she then called the driver, Robert, when we were at the end of the driveway, had him hand me his cell phone and told me what the rental car company said. I was able to get off the shuttle which saved me at least an hour of a pointless round trip to the airport. She then assisted me with every step of the process of getting my car unlocked including making my wait comfortable. Robert checked on me on his return to see if there was anything he could do. AMAZING service. I highly recommend this hotel. February 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to Interstate 64 Our room was spacious and clean, however the air conditioner gave the room a musty odor. May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The staff at the hotel were excellent from the moment I checked into the hotel. I would highly recommend this property. July 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unprecedented POOR Service for Starwood We stayed at this location from 10/19 - 10/21. The room (447) offers a refrigerator, microwave and was clean; however, the towels were stained. Guest services were friendly enough; however, my room was never serviced during my stay. I left for the day at approx. 9am and returned around 7pm. To my dismay, the room smelled because of left-over food in the trash cans, the beds, bathroom, EVERYTHING was just as I left it. I called guest services, and was told housekeeping was gone for the day and they would at least have fresh towels sent to my room. I waited almost an hour and nothing. I finally decided to go to guest services myself, only to find a housekeeping attendant servicing another room on the 1st floor. She was not told about my room and had no idea about my situation. She was gracious enough to offer her services and provided the fresh towels I needed. The morning of my checkout I complained to the manager (whom also had the head of housekeeping there with her), although she apologized, I did not feel it to be sincere, nor did she offer any concession for the inconvenience or poor service. I would like to commend KeEbony for her professionalism and customer service. She was the housekeeping attendant on duty that we met the night of our arrival and who was also the attendant on duty the night of the incident. Again, she offered her services and was very apologetic about the situation; in other words, she took ownership for the situation even though she was not at fault. Also, I would like to add that I checked in early enough NOT to have been placed in the poorest location in the hotel. The room was at the furthest point and over the housekeeping area. Is this because I was receiving a discounted rate? It has always been my understanding that Starwood DOES NOT discriminate against employees, non-employees, friends or family of employees etc; ALL Starwood hotel guests are to receive the same level of service. Again, another example of poor service. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel I only stayed one night in this hotel, the bed was very comfortable, the room was very small but clean. The hotel is old and not too clean. I did not eat at the hotel. Ice machine was out of order in our floor. May 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>