Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Kansas City - Sports Complex

  • 4011 Blue Ridge Cut-Off
  • Kansas City,
  • Missouri
  • 64133
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff I was satisfied with stay at the hotel. Staff is kind and friendly. The room and facility are also clean and good. October 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing Works HD TV no HD channels (only about 12 TV Channels) No soap or shampoo in rooms very poor for a Sheraton Four Points Kansas City, MO Needs work. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel Really enjoyed my stay, comfortable and reasonably priced. Will be staying again. Really close to sports complex September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you're headed to a game, this is the place to stay! While the hotel was average, the staff and location made up for this shortcoming. The staff was absolutely delightful - helpful, friendly, and extremely willing to assist in any way possible. The hotel is located directly across the road from both Kauffman and Arrowhead. My husband and I attended a game at Arrowhead and we were able to leave our car at the hotel after we checked out and went to the game. That savings of $27 for parking at the game alone was enough to sell us on the hotel for games moving forward! October 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms - Great, Staff and Restaurant - Very POOR! Rooms are clean and very nice. The staff is poor. The restaurant should be avoided. It is understaffed and VERY poor service. Food is awful, undercooked and not as described in the menu. No other eating places close by, which makes this hotel an unsatisfactory place to stay. Unfortunately, it is close to the stadiums so there are few other options. If you don't mind driving to the games, stay somewhere else. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must Stay The hotel is conveniently located and the rooms were magnificent! We especially enjoyed the bottled water left for us each night for the next day. The food from the grill was excellent. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. If we are in Kansas City again, we would definitely stay here again. Great stay! June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Just. Plain. Dirty. Common areas (hallways) were filthy. Carpets needed to be cleaned and trash picked up. First room was completely unsatisfactory. Carpet stained, trash on floors, hairs in sink and tub. And the best part was the comment card from the previous guest was left on the desk. It gave the room a horrible review as well. We moved to another room that was only marginally cleaner. It was scary how far off this experience was from a typical Starwood stay. This hotel needs serious help. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great short stay, we'll be back!! We weren't disappointed. This is not a new hotel, or a fancy resort hotel but the staff and customer service and the cleanliness of the rooms were superb. We were expecting a nice, family oriented, pet friendly hotel and we were more than pleasantly pleased. Check in was fast and efficient, even if I was wearing an Oakland Athletics shirt across the street from Royals stadium. The surcharge of supporting a different team did not materialize on the bill as threatened by the front desk clerk, LOL. The bar/restaurant was very nice and I wish we had more opportunity to enjoy it. When we come back to Kansas City to see an A's vs Royals game the Four Seasons will be at the top of our list to check for availability. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement On arrival didn't get a friendly greeting or recognition of our SPG. We could not open our room door. Security had to help us. Security also had trouble opening the door. He finally figured out the "trick" to opening the door. Not good. Next day our room was not taken care up. We can only guess that Housekeeping also didn't know the "trick" to the door. Gym also need attention. Video on some of the machines was very poor "Snowy". Water Cooler was never filled the whole time we were at this hotel. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine, but not great customer service The room was fine, although I was disappointed by the lack of customer service. There was no body wash in our shower dispenser on either day. Also, the pool didn't have any towels both times we went. This meant that we had to use our room towels. I had to request additional towels three times before I actually received them. The staff was courteous, but not very effective. The hall was littered with dirty sheets and towels all day long. There are several hotels to stay at around the area, I probably wouldn't come back due to the fact that simple things weren't well handled. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by slow check in I have never stayed at a hotel that had this slow of a check-in with tons of people waiting around for a room. From other reviews, I know that this wasn't an isolated incident. On game days, more housekeeping staff should be hired. Tre was very nice but still could not guarantee our rooms would be ready after the Royals game (at 11 p.m.). September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the BEST in Kansas City! I don't quite know where to start, but I wanted to share our experience. After having to check out of another hotel in town because of mold issues in the room, we drove for hours around town to find a place that would be able to accommodate our needs. Then at 1:00 in the morning, we came across this gem of a hotel! The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the front desk staff were over-the-top! Especially super sweet Deidra, who made it possible for us to stay a third night, when previously all the rooms were booked! We frequently visit Kansas City a lot, and this is definitely going to be our go-to hotel! June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by close to stadiums Have stayed at another motel in this area before decided to try the Sheraton this time. It was obvious to me that the Sheraton is trying to present itself as a good motel but falls short in some areas. The cleanliness of the rooms was not up to basic par ( hair on the bathroom floor, no towels left after the roomed cleaned and our carpet always felt damp). I realize that the building itself is aging and needing stuctural updating. The location is great for the stadiums and for this reason my wife and I may come back. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only if there's no place left I recently stayed at this hotel. Check in was a little slow. The staff was friendly but it took a moment to get checked in. The room wasn't as clean as one would hope. The room was modern and not worn. However, the shower was dirty and the linens didn't seem overly clean. The low point was the restaurant. Again, the staff there was friendly but slow service and subpart food. My burger was dry. I don't eat cheese and asked for my burger to come without cheese. When it arrived, pieces of cheese were still stuck to it from them scraping it off. If you NEED a place to stay, this would be a place. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't stay there again. This hotel has a very run-down look from the outside. Inside has been renovated but the common areas were not clean. Room was clean. I was given a handicapped room on the "Recreational" Level, which meant the basement where the pool and workout room were located. Not thrilled with the teenagers loudly running up and down the halls until very late at night. Room had no iron or ironing board - a problem for the business trip I was on. The staff was able to locate an iron for me, but it seemed like I was really putting them out to ask for such a thing. Won't stay there again. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Baseball Trip I came down from MN for one Twins game. I thought since it was right across the street from the stadium it would be a good spot to stay and I was right. Got in at 430, checked in, went up to room, went to game walked back had a drink in the bar, went to bed, got up next morning and headed back home. The only small thing was the bar stopped serving food at 10pm, and I was still a little hungry but it wasn't a big deal for a Wed night. It was great short trip, I should have stayed another night. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by KC sports complex This hotel someones car was broken into and they acted like it was an everday thing I fell in parking lot and no one even offered any help help the day person has no personality. She refused to give pen and paper the computer and lobby areas are very uncomfrotable August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location, location, location This Four Points is all about the location. And the staff. But very else. We stayed at this location due to its close proximity to Kauffman Stadium (5-8 minute walk). Upon arriving, we were warmly greeted by Trey. Unfortunately, the room and the general state of the hotel did not match the staff. One of the hand towels in the bathroom had stains that looked like old blood that didn't wash out. The shampoo and shower gel dispensers were empty. The next day, housekeeping didn't leave any new towels. Fortunately my husband and I are heavy sleepers because air conditioning unit was so loud that it sounded like we left the vacuum on for half the night. The onsite restaurant when we visited only after the game only had 2 food items but the bar was opened so that's good. If we were to ever visit Kansas City again, I will opt to stay further away and just drive to the ballpark. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement had problems checking in for 2nd straight time, one person working the front desk, took him 45 minutes just to check in one person. room was out of shampoo and shower gel. online it states you get a balcony, but door was locked, asked to move rooms and was never called back, given horrible view of a torn up parking lot. only positive is the boulevard grill has a great staff August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ball Game The hotel has a very convient location. You can walk to the ball park. However, the hotel was not up to Four Points level at this time. Our room did not have bottled water, or a hair dryer. The air conditioner was very loud with a rattling sound. The humidity was high. The oatmeal on the buffet was cold, and I had to go to the lobby to warm it in a microwave. The location overrides the improvements needed. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a great place. This is our second year staying at this hotel. Its right across from the stadium, we don't have to go far. The staff was very nice and friendly, if we needed something they would help us. We will be back again. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location, location, location Not too many bells and whistles at this hotel; it offers a good night's sleep but, by far, the best part of the hotel is its location if you are coming for a Chiefs and/or Royals game. If so, this is the place to stay. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 Points Sheraton The hotel was what I expected. I chose it because it is close to the baseball park. I am more of a downtown person and should have stayed downtown. The staff that was there was very attentative, but they were under staffed, especially in the bar. It would be nice if they had a shuttle service to the ballpark. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Staff We had booked on line, however, the reservation did not confirm. When we checked in the desk clerk and manager were very helpful in resolving the problem and getting us checked in. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Great stay. Walking distance to Kauffman and Arrowhead stadiums. The staff was excellent especially Tre and Michelle. Nice room, restaurant. Close to K.C. attractions. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not a good value soap and shampoo dispensers were empty, the toilet didn't flush , almost slipped and fell in the bathtub, took for ever to check in August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was nice....but Everything was nice and clean and whatnot....however the breakfast buffet was not up to par. Save your money and go to the local restaurant. As someone in the restaurant business, it seemed that the containers that they kept the food in had no way of keeping the food warm. Everything was cold. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hair in the bathtub drain. Bathtub wouldn't drain. I grabbed a little toilet paper to pull it out, and it kept coming and coming. Absolutely disgusting. When maintenance came to remove it an hour later (I had to wait an hour to shower) he downplayed it and didn't even sanitize the tub after...yuck!!! Obviously it hadn't been cleaned in a few years. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my Stay Your staff was very kind and helpful! The Breakfast was great and my room was clean and up to date. I will defiantly be staying here when I return to the area! August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room was clean and comfortable The hotel was clean and the room was nice. No problems there at all. The breakfast was not very good though. Not worth the price that is charged for it. The food was cold. Otherwise our stay was pleasant. July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>