Four Points by Sheraton
Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo - Kitchener Hotel & Suites

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service & SPG Recognition Nobody at front desk for check-n. Had to wait some time for someone to show up. No SPG recognition whatsoever. No mention of Platinum breakfast amenity and no upgrade offered. Room, in fact, was across the hall from a doorway to a well used stairwell, which banged shut all night and especially the next morning. Room also musty. I was very disappointed as this is my second poor experience at this property (the first time they couldn't find my reservation, even though I had a copy of the confirmation with me). June 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel The staff was friendly . The breakfast pretty average. The pool was very nice. The hot tub was great our first night there but for the rest of the weekend it was not the temperature shifted and it was not very relaxing . We would stay there again as its a great place to stay if you need to do some shopping at the Mall. Great selection of restaurants in the area. :-) June 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG program is poor Mostly average hotel. Stayed during the Home Hardware market and they jacked up the rates by 50%. Paid for two rooms and they would only provide SPG points for one room. April 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected Room was dirty, hallways noisey. April 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant Restaurant was very poor. Bad selection off food at dinner and not fresh. Offered the same breakfast buffet every morning. Not well stocked or staffed. Another point is if you ask me for a review do not tell me what not to mention. Ridiculous. February 28, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I wouldn't stay here again. The beds were average The room was TINY The carpet in room was gross I left my shoes on The fridge would not fit a loaf of bread The staff was average The pool was max 20 people way to small At this price a night I think it should include breakfast February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by BUSINESS HOTEL The facilities are normally quiet and suited for a business travelers however if you expect to use your iPod or similar device in the room don't. The radio is low end. Only other complaint is limited cable channels so don't expect to be able to watch any business channels etc as you will have to use your computer. November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by $40.00 Breakfast??? Most hotel chains offer a continental breakfast to there customers. Not the new Four Points. Imagine my surprise when the girl came for my signature on a $40.00 receipt for breakfast for my wife and I. I had an english muffin with 5 rashes of bacon on it and a coffee, my wife had an english muffin a small bowl of fruit and a yogurt. The total was $39.45. I watched several people around me go up and load there plates several times probably for the same price. I will search for alternatives on future visits to the area. November 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Fourt Points, Worst Service Lobby and public areas were dirty with empty food containers, beer cans, empty wine bottle, and garbage spread everywhere. Hallway corridors where the rooms are located had non stop traffic with people congregating, drinking alcohol, kids running back and forth screaming and banging hockey sticks against the walls and floors. The front desk staff do not recognize your platinum status and when you mention it they are indifferent towards you. Complaints to the front desk about noise levels in the hotel are not addressed other than telling you "we have a noise policy" which is clearly not enforced. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION CLOSE TO A MALL, WALKING DISTANCE. GREAT PLACE TO STAY. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful They did a great job remodeling. I always feel at home when I enter the lobby. Rooms are excellent, I do have problems putting on make up in the bathroom. I have to use the desk lamp. Love the pool & gym. Close to the expressway with out road noise, shopping & sight seeing. We stay here when visiting family, instead of sleeping in their basement. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway. Great room and comfortable bed. Very helpful desk staff September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay This was our second stay at the hotel and it was nothing short of excellent. There were some issues the first time we stayed here but the hotel staff more than compensated with their quick and generous responses. The suite was clean and most important on a hot day (and night) we could cool down the space very quickly, In fact, we noted how cool and comfortable even the public spaces were. Staff were welcoming and the breakfast buffet had everything you could need. Although the parking lot was quite full, there was accessible parking available and the hotel itself was very quiet. There was none of the banging of doors and people in hallways that you usually hear in a hotel. All in all, a terrific stay and our thanks to the hotel for looking after previous concerns. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location This new hotel is well situated - close to Hwy 85, UWaterllo, Laurier and the Mall across King St. It was nice and quiet, staff was prompt and helpful. Definitely return. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Floor space The front desk staff was excellent. The room was big enough but the space between all the furniture was tight. The hot tub - jacuzzi had way too much chlorine but the pool was fine. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding stay was great Did not eat here but it looked good and the menu seemed to be appropriate August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Experience I have stayed in this hotel twice. The first time during renovations and again recently. I love the rooms and the beds. I don't like staying in the "motel" where I have to drag my own bags through a twisted stair well. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I had a great overnight stay, the front desk clerk changed my room for me, so I didn't have to use stairs, upgrade room even, very nice. The hotel is clean and quiet. The pool is small but nice, and you can go there down elevator without having to go through lobby in your swim suit. Staff friendly. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gem for a Stratford weekend Plus I was excited about this visit before I got there inspired by the enthusiasm of the person I talked to when I called with a specific question. Kyle has a rare excitement that kind of explodes when you ask him about the hotels location and things to do. We were concerned about the distant from Stratford but with the help of this rising star we got excited about other things to do in St. Joeph's. Well, boy we sure had a great adventure and we will chose this again for our theater visits. There was one little issue and the person at the desk was just wonderful about it , really interested and caring-Starwood did it again! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short Stay All staff were quite helpful and friendly.Facility was modern, clean wihh quiet surroundings. Only one negative and this is the very small writing at the bottom of the food menu. I did not notice the 15% gratuity added to the bill. I thought this was for room service not the restaurant. The Credit Machine in the restaurant shows the total a well as a space for a gratuity(tip)so I was double tipping. No gratuity should be forced on a client. Service was very good though. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 week stay The overall stay was good. Staff was great. Bar and Restaurant was grievously overpriced and service was lackluster. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Party time? There was some sort of party going on a few rooms away from mine. It got really noisy from 11PM-1AM. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple and comfortable Room temperature was exceptional. I didn't have to play with it to keep from freezing or sweating. Set and forget! A little more light in the "working" area would have been very good. Bedroom lighting OK. Guest service personnel are exceptional and responsive. The food is good but is over priced. I do not like talking to Americans for reservations in Canada. The in house personnel can answer questions and they know what I need! July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel Indeed The hotel is a great one, but it can use some features, in the bathroom, such as shelves to store the towels, instead of having them outside under the sink. But the Bed Comfort is awesome and the staff is very attentive. Thank you! July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay with excellent staff. As usual, the hotel staff were awesome. Ana at the front desk is always friendly and willing to help with special requests (we asked to be in a quiet part of the hotel as there was a wedding party staying over). Emma, our waitress for breakfast, was very efficient and delivered fresh scrambled eggs to our table when I noted that the eggs that I had taken were cold. Room service was fast and efficient. The cauliflower soup was very good as was the grilled cheese sandwich. We stayed in an SPG king bed suite and had a quiet and pleasant night. Thanks again for another great stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding with friends This hotel is conveniently located to the hall where i attended a wedding. Excellent location for all attending the wedding. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderfull hotel courteous staff.....clean hotel....good food....great location(central)for our needs July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitchener Four Points Excellent staff. Right across from mall. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel Just spent 4 nights at this hotel and everything was great. Had stayed in this hotel before the conversion to a Four Points Sheraton and am very pleased with the changes including upgraded breakfast and lounge areas. The gym is larger with more extras - free water bottles and towels provided. There is an option to not have the bedding and towels changed in exchange for a $5 credit that can be used in the hotel. Great idea! I ordered room service two nights and the service was great - 30 minutes or free. The pulled pork sandwich with salad or fries was very good. Staff were all very pleasant, professional and went out of their way to be helpful. I really like this hotel and would highly recommend it to those travelling for business or pleasure. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but a few service gaps Great stay however during my stay there were two incidents that concerned me. A large piece of trim fell off the wall during the night and I tripped over it leaving my room. This was quickly addressed. The second concern I have is regarding the water fountain in the gym. This water fountain has not been filled in at least 3 weeks! I've brought it up to staff and asked them to fill it however the water continues to not be filled. Otherwise, the staff were friendly and quick to act re: trim. They've also been very professional and helpful over the course of my several stays. I've stayed at this hotel several times and the staff have always been quick to offer assistance otherwise. July 4, 2014
  • 2016-05-27 T10:25:50.594-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_54, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_3880, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>