Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Charleston

  • 600 Kanawha Boulevard East
  • Charleston,
  • West Virginia
  • 25301
  • United States
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but understaffed Very nice room and comfortable quality bedding with a beautiful view of the water. Good fitness equipment with free-weights (however a fan somewhere in the room would have been an added bonus). Wi-Fi and PC's with printing capabilities are available as well The shuttle was unable to accommodate our timing for dinner reservations, so another shuttle would have been nice, and there was only 1 waitress for breakfast dining which almost made my son late for his job interview that morning..... so again, additional staff would have been great. Otherwise, a nice hotel in a prime location for families, business travel, shopping, & dining. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conveniently located Close to downtown businesses, State offices, and restaraunts August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location I. Should have been told that a motorcycle convention was to be held there and outside the hotel when I made the reservation. I called the hotel directly to make the reservation. Very loud, hard to get parking, had to change driving route, got no sleep from other patrons noise, etc. yet, I was still charged for four nights. The physical room was fine, it was the location and no noise reduction from the hallway and window. I booked this hotel for the apparent ease of driving location and riverside acess and it eas away from most of downtown one way traffic, yet none of this held true and it was more expensive than other choices and no way private. Nothing like paying for no sleep for a hotel. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good I enjoyed my stay well enough. I did feel the staff could have been nicer or happier to see I'm giving them business, but aside from that I was satisfied well enough. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful surprise I was very pleased with all aspects of the Four Points hotel in Charleston, WV. It is clean, rooms are large, bed is as comfortable as much higher priced hotels. However, the most outstanding elements were the people who worked there. All very friendly and helpful. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent front desk staff We were in Charleston due to a death in the family. We stopped by even though the hotel was showing full online. Mia at the front desk was tremendous! When I told her I was an SPG Gold she said they couldn't refuse me, and she promptly found me a room at a great rate, and upgraded me as well. This was a great example of handling a valued customer in the way they should be. Grreat job Mia!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay. Charleston WV is a beautiful town. Four Points was in the perfect location. We didn't eat there so I cannot comment or rate food/beverage. The service was excellent. The view was beautiful. The room was immaculate. The beds were heavenly. We will definitely recommend this hotel and stay again when we are in Charleston. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend in Charleston Hotel is lovely and situated on the bank of the Kanawha River. When we arrived on Friday evening there was a band playing in the band shell in front of the hotel. Everything quieted down by 9 pm and it was very quiet and peaceful/ Within easy walking distance of good restaurants. Would highly recommend this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by construction problems Construction continues. My room was on the ninth floor under the condo renovations. When I checked in they did not give me any information that I may encounter "loud, I mean cannot hear the TV loud noise". Started a nap after lunch but woke up to the drilling. Called down to front desk got a "am sorry they should be done by 5:30pm". Went to the front desk and they said that they had no control over the construction since the condos are not owned by the hotel. No offer of moving to another room was made. The rooms are nice got a RiverView and a free bottle of H2O since I am a Sheraton Member. No frig or micro in room, nice bed and pillows, ac is a window unit a bit noisy but better than the construction. Breakfast buffet was average but 10 bucks. Scrambled eggs, bacon, ham, pancakes. Later in the day the staff did offer a free breakfast voucher for the noise problem. Gina was a great staff member great recomendations for dinner. I was in town for the Antique Road Show. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Remodeled and Revived My husband and I stayed here on our way from North Carolina to Ohio. The staff at the front desk was not only helpful and attentive, but also cheerful. The room was up to Sheraton standards and had a view onto the river - as promised. We enjoyed a very tasty and reasonably priced (for a hotel) dinner. There was one downside to the stay. Throughout the evening a strange and loud grinding sound would kick up occasionally. At first we thought it was the air conditioning unit but it was indeed a second sound. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Restroom It is indeed hard to believe that in the age of on line ratings and reviews dirty hotels still exist after 7 hours of driving my husband and I stayed at the Four Point by Sheraton in Charleston WVa upon arrival my husband lifted the toilet seat and it had diarrhea all over it. My concern is that the toilet paper was folded nice and neat to give the appearance that the bathroom had been cleaned. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel has great location With the stage across the street it makes attending the concerts great. Bear inmind the music is very loud but does stop right at 9:30. August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay in Charleston, WV Our stay at the Charleston Four Points was good overall...very friendly helpful staff, free parking, free internet, free tea/coffee in the lobby every morning, very comfy beds, new rooms nicely decorated, big tv...we didn't use the restaurant or bar but they have a buffet breakfast for $9.99 which looked adequate...the location is very good...right across from the Kanawha River and boardwalk, easy to find off of the freeway...walking distance to the Civic Center and the Macy's/Sears mall...our room was on the 10th floor overlooking the river...great view! The only issues we had with this hotel was that there was no in-room fridge and since we had driven 9 hours to get there we had many things we would have wanted to put in a fridge...and the room did not have a closet but instead there was a wardrobe-type of cabinet which was a little awkward...it would probably be difficult for people needing a lot of room to hang things up...and the room was extremely noisy...we could hear SO much of the outside traffic, people talking on the street level and parking lot (even though we were on the 10th floor!) also people opening and closing their room doors...seems like the rooms do not have good soundproofing...there is an inside AC unit that is also extremely noisy...I would stay in this hotel again even with the noise issue... August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location We stayed for 4 nights and had a wonderful time. The staff is very helpful and friendly, we parked the car and walked to shopping, restaurants, farmers market, the State Capitol building. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be going back for another visit. The free concert across the street on Friday night was a bonus. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Experience This is my 4th stay at this this lovely hotel and each time it gets better and better. So much so that we decided to book our family reunion there. I am a committee member for the Hardman, Witt, Moore and Mays Reunion that took place this last weekend! Your staff as always took great care of the family and provided authentic service! To start Lindsay in your Catering/Sales Department went above and beyond the call of duty during our weekend! She is definitely an asset to your team. I would also like to commend Connie your restaurant server, who makes me and my family feel like "Kings" with each of our visits. Mia, Brian and Terrell are also great staff additions. Thank you again for doing the great job that you do! I am looking forward to my next visit! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel (Only One issue) My stay at this hotel was great, However I feel like the prices on the Food and/or Vending was WAY to high. $2.00 for a Reese's Peanut Butter Cup? And $4.00 for a Bowl of Cereal? The Menu Prices were way to High. But again the overall stay was great, The staff was VERY welcoming, and friendly.. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Sleep I have stayed at Charleston four points before. When my wife and I were on our way back home we stayed there for 2 nights. have to tell you it was the best night(s) sleep I had on vacation. Definitely will be back. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with our stay !! Was very happy with our stay here from the staff to the building itself. I have no complaints at all. We were surprised when we called and asked for a rate because it was a downtown hotel. During that trip, every time we called a downtown hotel the rates were unreal. Until now. We got there at 6pm and they had a room and the rate was great! We will be back! August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mountain Stage Weekend in Charleston Great location with a nice view of river and amphitheater in the heart of downtown. Modern and contemporary accommodations lack feelings of warmth and comfort. Staff was very friendly and helpful. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Riverfront The hotel is well located at riverfront with beautiful view of hills and river. However, in the first hour of our check-in AC was not working but fixed by their staff promptly. Need to improve customer service. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gina is a wonderful employee She is an amazing representative of your hotel.. She went above ane beyond. even standing in a parking space so I could back up and get in it. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fire Alarm Goes Off at 2:00 AM We were a little disappointed... The room met our needs as we were traveling between Missouri and Virginia. We found local places to eat very convenient... within walking distance. The disturbing thing was the flash alarm at 2AM... we were told someone was smoking in the hallway. The announcement said to evacuate; but no one said it was a false alarm. We got up and went to the lobby to find out it was a false alarm. Bummer! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected gem! My family stayed here for the first time in August of 14. As I understand it, this hotel was renovated recently and I have to say that they did a beautiful job. Our rooms were clean and everything worked. Especially like the dispensers in the bath, very nice. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel and great location This is the first time that we have stayed at this hotel. We had a wonderful room overlooking the river and it was quiet and peaceful. Staff was very nice and helpful. The adjoining restaurant called "The Recovery" was delicious and convenient. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay We really enjoyed our stay at the Four Points Sheraton in Charleston, WV. The only issue we had was not being able to get a cart for our luggage at check in and check out. It was a huge inconvenience for us as we had small children. We had to maneuver our luggage and keep up with them which was difficulty. Other than that, it was great. Love the location. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Environmental and Safety Compliance Administrator I really enjoyed the stay at Sheraton Four Points, Charleston, WV. The facilities were well kept. The staff were courteous and knowledgable of the local area. The room was emaculant. I really enjoed my stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by breakfast for rich people The breakfast was $30 for three of us, CRAZY! Other than that, the stay was great and I hope we can stay there on our next visit to WVA. Sue and Robert handled everything so well and made us very happy. The view and location are perfect. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Growing pains New hotel in Charleston. Returned to my room at 4:15 pm and found it hadn't been serviced yet. Housekeeping knocked on my door at 4:25 p.m. asking if I wanted my room made up. I did but she wouldn't do it while I was in the room. Told her I wanted the bed made up and the bathroom serviced at least. She did do that while I was in the room but nothing more. Was out of coffee, tissue box was near empty, etc. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great riverfront location The hotel's renovations are modern and comfortable. The shower curtain was bright white, as was the bedding, and there were plenty of pillows. The bath towel is long but too narrow, for my taste, but housekeeping made sure I had as many as I wanted. The map at the front desk has been copied so many times that it's too faded to read. I was able to get a free map, as well as buy the stamp I needed at Taylor Books (a great shop!) I had a 2 night stay and overall, it was great. Janie (1st nigth in training at the bar) was very pleasant and gave me tips on local places to visit. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Charleston, WV My stay at the hotel was perfect. Beginning with the friendly and welcoming staff, to immaculate room, and great food in the Recovery Room it exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Charleston, WV May 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>